Sprintax

24 Reviews

24 Reviews on Sprintax

  1. Evelyn Navas
    September 14th, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend their services

    I’ve used Sprintax for the past three years. The last two years were good, but they have massive delays this year. State tax forms should be ready within 3-5 days of filling out the online forms in line with the information they provide; however, I haven’t received it even after one month. I’ve tried to contact them three times before, and they’ve responded that they would complete it in a matter of days, but it didn’t happen. I wouldn’t recommend their services if you’re working on your project at the present because it may not be completed before that time!

  2. Rocco Russo
    September 14th, 2022

    Poor software

    Poor software. It does not contain essential items, for every man. has the right to have a 12000 exemption, which means you will have an additional 12000 to be taxed. If you pay $150 to an accountant, you’ll receive around 1500 dollars more on tax returns instead of using Sprintax to benefit from a 30 discount for students. The accountant can also submit a tax form for international students. This is bogus software. I’m not sure how to use Sprintax.

  3. Terry Marchetti
    September 10th, 2022

    I ended up filing an amendment at an additional cost

    They weren’t adequately prepared for the tax year, which entailed unemployment compensation. I gave the same data, and their system provided me with two different tax returns, one in March and the other in May. I ended up filing an amendment at an additional cost.

  4. Bernard Johnson
    September 8th, 2022

    Do not choose Sprintax

    What I’m looking for from a self-preparation platform for tax preparation is that they provide accurate tax returns using the information provided. The expectation was not met! Without making it more straightforward, it issued me incorrect reports. Even though I’ve completed every single entry correctly, I finished every entry correctly! Now I must deal with resolving my account and paying fees. Additionally, customer support is not helpful at all. If you’re looking to reduce time and costs, Do not choose Sprintax.

  5. Janusz Samolej
    September 7th, 2022

    I recommend that you correct this issue.

    I’m not sure why Sprintax constantly asks me to complete my application after I’ve gone through the process and paid. I paid means that my service has been completed, and my invoice is due. I recommend that you correct this issue.

  6. Amyan Hassan
    September 6th, 2022

    I was conned into using this service by my school

    I was conned into using this service by my school. When I reported the issue to the business and requested a refund since I did not use the information they gave me, I was informed that this was not feasible under the conditions I signed. If I sought to understand as a matter of accommodation to be granted an exception because I had agreed to those terms in the context of false information, I was informed that there was no exemption in my situation.

  7. Cynthia Kerr
    September 3rd, 2022

    Discrimination against Taiwanese citizens

    The survey that was released today is discriminatory towards Taiwanese citizens. They didn’t allow those who have Taiwanese nationality to select their nation of birth as Taiwan or force the people to choose their citizenship as China.

  8. Michael Hollis
    September 2nd, 2022

    It's so frustrating

    Since the beginning of this month beginning to send me emails with the subject line that they’ll get the state tax form completed. As of now, it requires 3-5 business days to complete it. It’s almost like I’d have to wait for the tax form from the state indefinitely. It’s so frustrating. I’ll be telling everyone I know NOT to use SPRINTAX.

  9. Sharon Jackson
    September 1st, 2022

    I and my husband's documents had several problems

    I and my husband’s documents had several problems. The entry, as well as the residing date, was not correct. The address of my husband was not red. I requested that the company fix the problem and the manager reacted that the IRS does not need my husband’s speech in the first place, which is entirely wrong, and the mistake I committed when filling out the form was incorrect. I’ve tried to reach the company numerous times, but they’ve stopped responding to my emails.

  10. Gerard Farley
    September 1st, 2022

    The most frustrating

    The most frustrating. I could not even view or download my previous tax-filing docs within my account. It requires me to complete the entire report from scratch, which doesn’t make sense. I’ve already done this last year! It’s a joke software. We’ll be able to find a CPA this time.

  11. Alex Toscano
    August 27th, 2022

    I was disappointed with the services

    I was disappointed with the services. The state tax return page is blank each whenever I sign it in in the process of resolving it for over one month. Each time they advise me to delete my cache. I have tried this with various browsers and various computers. However, no solution was found. I’m trying to contact them to fix the problem. There is no response!

  12. John Kime
    August 26th, 2022

    It's a major fraud

    It’s a significant fraud. I booked the post-filing service about six weeks ago. After I transferred the money, the company stopped responding to my messages entirely, and they did not offer any assistance. Even my request to refund my money was wholly left unanswered.

  13. Justin Whigham
    August 20th, 2022

    It took them one Month and 10 Days to finish the tax return.

    My Tax return from the State Tax tax return after receiving my tax return via MAIL (that shows how unresponsive they are). It was easy to file a Federal Tax return with Sprintax. I paid the service to file my State Tax return. It costs $45 to complete the process after purchase. Upon purchase, they inform you that it can take three business days for them to send my documents. Because this was to happen later than the due date, I attempted to contact them to cancel my request, but they did not respond. It took them one Month and 10 Days to finish the tax return.

  14. Michael Sehl
    August 20th, 2022

    Worst customer experience

    Worst customer experience. Insecure doesn’t deliver on its promises of fast response time; frankly, they do not care. It took them forever to change an address (a straightforward task), and then they didn’t! When they finally did the wrong thing, they made a mistake, and now it’s taking forever to finish. It’s been more than one month waiting for that easy revision! Additionally, customer support is coarse and slow! One person stated, “You’re done.” It could have been a bit subjective, but the company should be more careful when dealing with paying customers! I was checking on the service I purchased and promised to deliver. This means that I’m paying for poor service, in essence. I will not use their services again. It’s a total cost of both time and cash.

  15. Jennifer Smith
    August 18th, 2022

    The worst service I've ever experienced

    The worst service I’ve ever experienced. There’s a mistake on my files, and they never get back to my emails/chat/questions – although I already paid. There was no response even though I was 7th in line—awful service, mainly when there is excellent software that can do tax returns for free. I’m waiting for Chat for 3.5 hours right now.

  16. Gary Stockey
    August 16th, 2022

    DO NOT USE SPRINTAX

    DO NOT USE SPRINTAX. The most terrible tax software you can employ. Terrible service, horrible chat, waited for months for my returns, and they never updated any of my tax returns for me. They also never informed me about anything. I’ve given them more than I should have to get such a horrible service. There must be competition available.

  17. Jessica Simcox
    August 15th, 2022

    It's the absolute worst!

    It’s the absolute worst! I’ve reached for help, and their agents aren’t the most helpful. Sprintax has provided me with the wrong state return, and I’m seeking their help to rectify it, but nobody has responded. When you call them, the agents cannot answer your query and continue to repeat the same message as robots. They don’t even understand the problem. Agents take about 30 minutes to answer a question. It’s a complete nightmare. I am sorry for paying for them. They are by far the most awful.

  18. Diane Snyder
    August 14th, 2022

    I will never utilize this service ever once more

    The chat room for customer service is pure, unadulterated rubbish. After each message, you need to wait an hour for an answer. If you have problems, be prepared to devote an entire day to resolve them. I will never utilize this service ever once more.

  19. Tamale Maker
    July 29th, 2022

    My experience was pretty simple

    My experience was pretty simple, following the steps needed to fill out the tax return I filed as an international student. Sprintax offered a variety of videos for instruction, which have been very helpful.

    I had to follow up with a query to their customer support, who were quick to respond and clear. I also appreciate the possibility of modifying my tax returns from the past.

  20. Tom Walas
    July 22nd, 2022

    Sprintax was user-friendly and was comprehensive

    Sprintax was user-friendly and comprehensive. Forms 1040-NR for non-resident aliens were created following the submission of all information, and everything went well. It would have been great to have Sprintax informed at the beginning that first-time filers cannot return their tax returns electronically. The rest of the experience was excellent.

  21. Curtis Wilton
    July 11th, 2022

    The steps were simple to follow and easy to manage

    The steps were simple to follow and easy to manage. Thank you for all your help and assistance! But I encountered an issue with the page under RESIDENCY in which it asked me if I would change VISAs in 2021. I could not get past the page because it did not provide me with the choices for the kind of older VISA in the small drop-down menu, and I had to answer NO to move ahead.

  22. Gerry Wynne
    June 29th, 2022

    I am delighted with the services

    Sprint tax is a user-friendly software I have used to prepare my tax returns for three years. It’s also simple to reach out to customer service if one requires assistance. They respond quickly and offer live assistance to ensure customers receive the help they need. I am a fan of using sprintax to file my tax returns, and I will continue to be a repeat customer since I am delighted with the services I provide.

  23. Symon Reza
    May 19th, 2022

    terrible service

    The worst service anywhere in the world. There’s a mistake on my files, and they never get back to my emails/chat/questions – although I already paid. I am currently waiting for a chat for about 3.5 hours.

    There was still no response, and seven people were in the queue. It is terrible service, especially when great software does taxes for free.

  24. Nurzhan Mukashev
    May 3rd, 2022

    Everything is fine, except for the technical issue in section RESIDENCY

    These steps were simple to follow and easy to remember. But, there was a technical problem with the section under RESIDENCY. We appreciate your help!

    It asked me whether I had changed VISAs in the year 2021. It didn’t give me options for the type or the age of the VISA, so that I couldn’t move forward.

Write a review on Sprintax

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Sprintax

Sprintax can help you whether you are looking for a job or preparing to file your first non-resident tax return. Our mission is to simplify complex issues and make it easier for customers to live their lives. Get started today!

[email protected]
https://www.sprintax.com
333 Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601, United States