Sprintax

Sprintax

45 Reviews
(2.1)
45 Reviews
Rating (2.1)
star
Poor!
1 Star
25
2 Star
3
3 Star
9
4 Star
4
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Sprintax legit?

Sprintax has 45 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.1 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Sprintax customer care?

You can contact Sprintax customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Sprintax located?

Sprintax is located at address 333 Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601, United States.

45 Reviews on Sprintax

  1. Ashlee
    1 rating

    Very Long process with delay documents

    Dec 30, 2023

    It can take a long process to receive your tax return for the state prepared. I was given that it would take 3-5 days from the time of paying - only to find out a few days later that the return would not be ready on deadline. It's been more than two weeks since I've yet to receive the documents (or any details on the deadline).

  2. Zach LI.
    1 rating

    Limited Information and No Refund Policy

    Dec 27, 2023

    It is strongly recommended that users do not purchase the product. There are more efficient tax filing websites such as turbotax or the OLT platform for NRA. The majority of platforms collect your data and provide you with an understanding of the type of form/service they can aid you with filing prior to you make a payment. Sprintax is the other way around.

    They will only gather minimal information on the identity of your filer, and then you must make an payment to supply information, and also see the filing options available.

    In the event of requesting any refund, the support is useless aside from spouting an offensive phrase like:The only cases that are not eligible for refunds are a variety of different situations, which include but are not limited to those that follow: Sprintax product or service you purchased it in error or based on the belief that

    It is doing something it was not designed to do, and it isn't specifically stated as what it is going to accomplish. Stay clear of it and use an online tax filing platform!

  3. Bridget Haney
    1 rating

    It was a horrible

    Jun 6, 2023

    It was a horrible, terrible experience. Take a step back by consulting a tax expert. I owe way more than I should have in state tax, and I struggle to recover the money. Live chat is essentially useless. As many reviews have stated, it provides only one-word answers, and there is none of the expertise you need. I won't use the service again and will relay my experience to my company.

  4. Romona Brogan
    1 rating

    An awful business

    May 8, 2023

    An awful business. They can attract customers by offering discounts, which then fail to work correctly. After trying three different browsers and emptying the cache and cookies, as suggested by the support team, it didn't improve. It is necessary to complete all forms and re-open another account since the discount didn't work. A massive scam designed to entice customers like this, but then will make them pay the total amount because the system doesn't function effectively.

  5. Hunter Jenkins
    1 rating

    A horrible encounter

    May 8, 2023

    It was a horrible encounter. Valentin Duchev was unwilling to assist. They only replied with a few sentences at a time and were not professional in any way. In all likelihood, my problem wasn't resolved. I'm not sure what they were doing and why they were able to land this position.

  6. John Suerken
    1 rating

    Scam

    May 7, 2023

    I'd give them less than 1 star if I could. They steal money from college students, tell them not to use their services, and they do not provide the assistance needed in the event of a need. Scam, scam, scam. It's all confusing and contradictory.

  7. Melissa Hernandez
    4 rating

    Straightforward to understand

    May 6, 2023

    The entire Tax filing process is exhausting and time-consuming; however, I completed it. My questions were addressed within a day or so, and they were straightforward to understand. However, it took me a pretty long time for a foreigner.

  8. Brad Heightman
    1 rating

    No information

    May 4, 2023

    There is no information on the site the state tax could be paid by post. I paid 44.95 dollars for a taxpayer's tax form. After the payment, it reads that state tax is fillable by post. I am disappointed and would like a refund from the spring tax on my tax state income.

  9. Autumn Pool
    1 rating

    Simply preparation

    May 3, 2023

    The company makes use of false advertisements to promote its products. The website states you can file your US non-resident tax returns, costing as low as 51.95. The website didn't say it's only to prepare documents. I began making my forms, read and then paid. When I paid, it indicated that I was not eligible to file electronically, so my best option was to mail my return to the IRS through the mail. It was necessary to pay another fee for an electronic filing service. The only place I could find was throughout the process; it said that this is simply preparation. E-filing will not be offered based on the complexity of a particular tax return. The company should inform its clients that they might be unable to file electronically, depending on the circumstances. I've requested a refund, but they say I'm not eligible to get a refund. This is a ploy to cheat. I am disappointed in this company until they pay me back.

  10. Sterling Scott
    5 rating

    It is suggested

    May 2, 2023

    Simple to understand the design, and the process was straightforward as well. It is suggested to include a question or tip button for those whose previous travels to the US surpass the ten-year records available on the I-94.

  11. Cassidy Judd
    1 rating

    Customer service representative

    Apr 15, 2023

    The company did not file my tax return and never notified me that the Efile failed. The first customer service representative said I had nothing to be concerned about as my federal file failed. The following agent asked for physical copies of my return: uncoordinated instructions and ineffective customer service.

  12. Omar Gutierrez
    5 rating

    It is straightforward to follow

    Jan 24, 2023

    There's one niggle regarding"About Your College" "About your College." I am a teacher at J1 Middle School, and I feel this is not required on the kind of visa I've got. However, my overall experience was fantastic. It is straightforward to follow.

  13. Nicki Rouse
    3 rating

    Its fair

    Dec 2, 2022

    I like it. However, in the context of NR, I believe it's just an application that fills out the tax return, as the return is easy. State returns aren't very reliable, so I needed an outside accountant to do the process. If you're concerned about your tax returns, choose a professional firm or accountant.

  14. Karen Pears
    3 rating

    Easy to use but very slow service

    Dec 2, 2022

    I'm sorry to declare that I sent my tax return/refund claim about a month ago (in May) at the wrong time, so it's my fault; however, until today, I haven't seen a single cent from the refund... I'm hoping to receive over $600 from my tax return. The service is simple to use; the instructions are easy to follow. However, nobody seems capable of telling me when I should expect my cash.

  15. Sandra Byrne
    3 rating

    I've been trying to find help with my tax returns

    Dec 1, 2022

    I've been trying to find help with my tax returns. I have been on the phone for the last 12 hours and am on the website trying for someone to talk to me. I never got a complete response. My emails never receive responses. I need help. I do not know the reason for the additional amount required to pay taxes when I'm not getting any assistance.

  16. Helen Clarke
    3 rating

    It does well in making tax returns

    Nov 21, 2022

    It does well in making tax returns. The cost I have to pay to have the work completed is astronomically expensive. As a non-immigrant, there aren't many tax preparation software and sites that can perform this task, and I'm afraid they're taking advantage of this lack of accessibility to make their gain. I'm not opposed to it if their fee is fair, but not appropriate for internationals. I'm not sure about those who reside in it.

  17. Tammy Huxen
    3 rating

    There aren't any support channels on any website.

    Nov 12, 2022

    Fantastic experience in preparing your tax returns. I hope that the support following the filing of taxes was more helpful. As of today, my tax return doesn't appear on the IRS website. They advise you to contact the tax preparer. However, it's tough to obtain answers from them. There aren't any support channels on any website.

  18. Marc Keeley
    3 rating

    Allison, thank you!

    Nov 11, 2022

    On average, I've encountered difficulties having a difficult time with Sprintax agents as they often did not respond to my emails, answered in a confused manner to me, or took forever to talk due to the volume of customers they had to attend to. Today, however, I enjoyed a significant interaction with Allison in the chatroom: she promptly and clearly explained how I could file taxes through 3 different forms of W2 and then quickly responded to any other questions. Thank you, Allison!

  19. Luke Auton
    3 rating

    For first-time tax filers

    Nov 9, 2022

    For first-time tax filers, Some terms aren't evident, so giving a complete example and an easy-to-follow guide on how to fill it out would help.

  20. Mary Miller
    3 rating

    It was expensive

    Nov 8, 2022

    It was expensive; however, it was adequate for international students like me. The drawback is that the system was faulty in calculating the amount I was required to make payment to MA. I was to receive a refund from MA. However, the system requested $337. I believe the money I paid would be a credit on my next tax return. However, I am dissatisfied with this system's inaccuracy (or insufficient instructions for filling in taxes forms).

  21. Felicity Goodliffe
    3 rating

    I did have an issue while filling out the form

    Nov 2, 2022

    I used sprintax in the past. It was flawless in tax calculations, and it was very user-friendly. However, I did have an issue while filling out the form. I contacted them, but no one answered the phone at customer service. I left voice messages, and no one responded to me. I needed to call them for over a week to ask a question.

  22. Evelyn Navas
    2 rating

    I wouldn't recommend their services

    Sep 14, 2022

    I've used Sprintax for the past three years. The last two years were good, but they have massive delays this year. State tax forms should be ready within 3-5 days of filling out the online forms in line with the information they provide; however, I haven't received it even after one month. I've tried to contact them three times before, and they've responded that they would complete it in a matter of days, but it didn't happen. I wouldn't recommend their services if you're working on your project at the present because it may not be completed before that time!

  23. Rocco Russo
    1 rating

    Poor software

    Sep 14, 2022

    Poor software. It does not contain essential items, for every man. has the right to have a 12000 exemption, which means you will have an additional 12000 to be taxed. If you pay $150 to an accountant, you'll receive around 1500 dollars more on tax returns instead of using Sprintax to benefit from a 30 discount for students. The accountant can also submit a tax form for international students. This is bogus software. I'm not sure how to use Sprintax.

  24. Terry Marchetti
    2 rating

    I ended up filing an amendment at an additional cost

    Sep 10, 2022

    They weren't adequately prepared for the tax year, which entailed unemployment compensation. I gave the same data, and their system provided me with two different tax returns, one in March and the other in May. I ended up filing an amendment at an additional cost.

  25. Bernard Johnson
    1 rating

    Do not choose Sprintax

    Sep 8, 2022

    What I'm looking for from a self-preparation platform for tax preparation is that they provide accurate tax returns using the information provided. The expectation was not met! Without making it more straightforward, it issued me incorrect reports. Even though I've completed every single entry correctly, I finished every entry correctly! Now I must deal with resolving my account and paying fees. Additionally, customer support is not helpful at all. If you're looking to reduce time and costs, Do not choose Sprintax.

  26. Janusz Samolej
    2 rating

    I recommend that you correct this issue.

    Sep 7, 2022

    I'm not sure why Sprintax constantly asks me to complete my application after I've gone through the process and paid. I paid means that my service has been completed, and my invoice is due. I recommend that you correct this issue.

  27. Amyan Hassan
    1 rating

    I was conned into using this service by my school

    Sep 6, 2022

    I was conned into using this service by my school. When I reported the issue to the business and requested a refund since I did not use the information they gave me, I was informed that this was not feasible under the conditions I signed. If I sought to understand as a matter of accommodation to be granted an exception because I had agreed to those terms in the context of false information, I was informed that there was no exemption in my situation.

  28. Cynthia Kerr
    1 rating

    Discrimination against Taiwanese citizens

    Sep 3, 2022

    The survey that was released today is discriminatory towards Taiwanese citizens. They didn't allow those who have Taiwanese nationality to select their nation of birth as Taiwan or force the people to choose their citizenship as China.

  29. Michael Hollis
    1 rating

    It's so frustrating

    Sep 2, 2022

    Since the beginning of this month beginning to send me emails with the subject line that they'll get the state tax form completed. As of now, it requires 3-5 business days to complete it. It's almost like I'd have to wait for the tax form from the state indefinitely. It's so frustrating. I'll be telling everyone I know NOT to use SPRINTAX.

  30. Sharon Jackson
    1 rating

    I and my husband's documents had several problems

    Sep 1, 2022

    I and my husband's documents had several problems. The entry, as well as the residing date, was not correct. The address of my husband was not red. I requested that the company fix the problem and the manager reacted that the IRS does not need my husband's speech in the first place, which is entirely wrong, and the mistake I committed when filling out the form was incorrect. I've tried to reach the company numerous times, but they've stopped responding to my emails.

  31. Gerard Farley
    1 rating

    The most frustrating

    Sep 1, 2022

    The most frustrating. I could not even view or download my previous tax-filing docs within my account. It requires me to complete the entire report from scratch, which doesn't make sense. I've already done this last year! It's a joke software. We'll be able to find a CPA this time.

  32. Alex Toscano
    1 rating

    I was disappointed with the services

    Aug 27, 2022

    I was disappointed with the services. The state tax return page is blank each whenever I sign it in in the process of resolving it for over one month. Each time they advise me to delete my cache. I have tried this with various browsers and various computers. However, no solution was found. I'm trying to contact them to fix the problem. There is no response!

  33. John Kime
    1 rating

    It's a major fraud

    Aug 26, 2022

    It's a significant fraud. I booked the post-filing service about six weeks ago. After I transferred the money, the company stopped responding to my messages entirely, and they did not offer any assistance. Even my request to refund my money was wholly left unanswered.

  34. Justin Whigham
    1 rating

    It took them one Month and 10 Days to finish the tax return.

    Aug 20, 2022

    My Tax return from the State Tax tax return after receiving my tax return via MAIL (that shows how unresponsive they are). It was easy to file a Federal Tax return with Sprintax. I paid the service to file my State Tax return. It costs $45 to complete the process after purchase. Upon purchase, they inform you that it can take three business days for them to send my documents. Because this was to happen later than the due date, I attempted to contact them to cancel my request, but they did not respond. It took them one Month and 10 Days to finish the tax return.

  35. Michael Sehl
    1 rating

    Worst customer experience

    Aug 20, 2022

    Worst customer experience. Insecure doesn't deliver on its promises of fast response time; frankly, they do not care. It took them forever to change an address (a straightforward task), and then they didn't! When they finally did the wrong thing, they made a mistake, and now it's taking forever to finish. It's been more than one month waiting for that easy revision! Additionally, customer support is coarse and slow! One person stated, "You're done." It could have been a bit subjective, but the company should be more careful when dealing with paying customers! I was checking on the service I purchased and promised to deliver. This means that I'm paying for poor service, in essence. I will not use their services again. It's a total cost of both time and cash.

  36. Jennifer Smith
    1 rating

    The worst service I've ever experienced

    Aug 18, 2022

    The worst service I've ever experienced. There's a mistake on my files, and they never get back to my emails/chat/questions - although I already paid. There was no response even though I was 7th in line—awful service, mainly when there is excellent software that can do tax returns for free. I'm waiting for Chat for 3.5 hours right now.

  37. Gary Stockey
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE SPRINTAX

    Aug 16, 2022

    DO NOT USE SPRINTAX. The most terrible tax software you can employ. Terrible service, horrible chat, waited for months for my returns, and they never updated any of my tax returns for me. They also never informed me about anything. I've given them more than I should have to get such a horrible service. There must be competition available.

  38. Jessica Simcox
    1 rating

    It's the absolute worst!

    Aug 15, 2022

    It's the absolute worst! I've reached for help, and their agents aren't the most helpful. Sprintax has provided me with the wrong state return, and I'm seeking their help to rectify it, but nobody has responded. When you call them, the agents cannot answer your query and continue to repeat the same message as robots. They don't even understand the problem. Agents take about 30 minutes to answer a question. It's a complete nightmare. I am sorry for paying for them. They are by far the most awful.

  39. Diane Snyder
    1 rating

    I will never utilize this service ever once more

    Aug 14, 2022

    The chat room for customer service is pure, unadulterated rubbish. After each message, you need to wait an hour for an answer. If you have problems, be prepared to devote an entire day to resolve them. I will never utilize this service ever once more.

  40. Tamale Maker
    5 rating

    My experience was pretty simple

    Jul 29, 2022

    My experience was pretty simple, following the steps needed to fill out the tax return I filed as an international student. Sprintax offered a variety of videos for instruction, which have been very helpful.

    I had to follow up with a query to their customer support, who were quick to respond and clear. I also appreciate the possibility of modifying my tax returns from the past.

  41. Tom Walas
    4 rating

    Sprintax was user-friendly and was comprehensive

    Jul 22, 2022

    Sprintax was user-friendly and comprehensive. Forms 1040-NR for non-resident aliens were created following the submission of all information, and everything went well. It would have been great to have Sprintax informed at the beginning that first-time filers cannot return their tax returns electronically. The rest of the experience was excellent.

  42. Curtis Wilton
    4 rating

    The steps were simple to follow and easy to manage

    Jul 11, 2022

    The steps were simple to follow and easy to manage. Thank you for all your help and assistance! But I encountered an issue with the page under RESIDENCY in which it asked me if I would change VISAs in 2021. I could not get past the page because it did not provide me with the choices for the kind of older VISA in the small drop-down menu, and I had to answer NO to move ahead.

  43. Gerry Wynne
    5 rating

    I am delighted with the services

    Jun 29, 2022

    Sprint tax is a user-friendly software I have used to prepare my tax returns for three years. It's also simple to reach out to customer service if one requires assistance. They respond quickly and offer live assistance to ensure customers receive the help they need. I am a fan of using sprintax to file my tax returns, and I will continue to be a repeat customer since I am delighted with the services I provide.

  44. Symon Reza
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    May 19, 2022

    The worst service anywhere in the world. There's a mistake on my files, and they never get back to my emails/chat/questions - although I already paid. I am currently waiting for a chat for about 3.5 hours.

    There was still no response, and seven people were in the queue. It is terrible service, especially when great software does taxes for free.

  45. Nurzhan Mukashev
    4 rating

    Everything is fine, except for the technical issue in section RESIDENCY

    May 3, 2022

    These steps were simple to follow and easy to remember. But, there was a technical problem with the section under RESIDENCY. We appreciate your help!

    It asked me whether I had changed VISAs in the year 2021. It didn't give me options for the type or the age of the VISA, so that I couldn't move forward.

Write a review on Sprintax

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Sprintax?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Sprintax

Sprintax can help you whether you are looking for a job or preparing to file your first non-resident tax return. Our mission is to simplify complex issues and make it easier for customers to live their lives. Get started today!

https://www.sprintax.com
333 Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60601, United States
238 views