1-800Accountant

31 Reviews

31 Reviews on 1-800Accountant

  1. Jennifer Erhart
    Jan 24, 2023

    Ryan Parchment was assigned to me via 1-800-Accountant

    Ryan Parchment was assigned to me via 1-800-Accountant. Ryan Parchment is highly experienced and prompt in providing me with the details I need to run smoothly in my business. He is patient and understanding with my queries and concerns. He is skilled regarding the required documents and filing deadlines. His teaching style is highly instructive and informative since his efficiency is evident when providing information. I’ve been able to put documents in order without stress because Ryan Parchment provides exceptional guidance!

  2. Anthony Bainbridge
    Nov 4, 2022

    We love having him on the team!

    Our Tax advisor, Donald O., has been an ongoing source of assistance with tax advice, dashboard assistance, and tax filing. He has been awe-inspiring in responding to our questions that were a bit out of the ordinary and providing an additional detailed explanation. Donald with 1800 Accountant is the best. We love having him on the team!!

  3. Jackie Drury
    Nov 2, 2022

    I am extremely satisfied

    I am delighted with 1800Accountant! The service they provide is fantastic. Emily H. is my accountant. She is efficient, patient, and knowledgeable. When I have a query, she’s there to assist me. Several friends have companies, and I’ve suggested 1-800Accountant to them.

  4. Richard Kay
    Nov 1, 2022

    I just received it

    I just received it and just got off the telephone with my accounting professional to go over the website’s features. This is only the beginning of day one. I’d instead put off a week or a month to get a more realistic picture. However, this auto-response pop-up window is now popping up, asking me for my opinion.

  5. James Lambert
    Oct 22, 2022

    Every person I've spoken to has been extremely friendly and professional

    Every person I’ve spoken to has been amiable and professional. They always show up to my meetings and assist me in organizing my business in a manner that’s easy and understandable to me. I’m convinced they are interested in my success, and I’ve been delighted with the assistance and support I’ve received.

  6. Beverley Howley
    Oct 20, 2022

    I had a horrible experience during my first year at this company

    I had a horrible experience during my first year at this company as they constantly changed our accountants without our knowledge. Then at the end of the year, we got assigned a new accountant……Donald has been a lifesaver. He is knowledgeable and is understanding, and patient. I could not even continue to do our business without this guy. Thank you, Donald.

  7. Lukasz Dziczkowski
    Oct 19, 2022

    I am confident that this is the right choice that I am in for my company.

    After conversing with my team leader Sharon Hill, I feel more confident in moving forward in my business and paying my tax obligations. Sharon helped me navigate the portal, answered any questions I had, and reassured me that I could connect with Sharon and the other members of the team throughout my membership. I am confident that this is the right choice that I am in for my company.

  8. Philomena Humphries
    Oct 17, 2022

    The experience I have had has been amazing

    My experience has been unique with my team and my first consultant, Michael Pensacola. Michael is prompt and honest. He valued customer service at the highest level and became part of the family the first time we spoke. He’s an excellent contribution to my life and to what I would recommend to the company.

  9. Rhian Hayes
    Oct 15, 2022

    It was a sham experience

    It was a sham experience. They didn’t offer the services that the salesperson claimed. Contact me to inform me of the steps to receive an immediate refund of 100% so I can write an honest review.

  10. Clark Creery
    Sep 14, 2022

    A pleasant conversation and highly informative

    A pleasant conversation and highly informative. I was a bit uneasy, and as soon as the agent explained the services offered, I was no longer concerned about what I felt, and then I became curious about the information I learned. He was kind and patient and took the time to ensure that I knew the relevant details.

  11. Bess Garrett
    Sep 14, 2022

    he did an excellent job

    I had a conversation with Israel, and he did an excellent job of describing to me straightforwardly what the company’s business is and I was not wasting my time. He was able to provide me with an accurate description of the costs and how the program functions.

  12. Aaron Lockyer
    Sep 11, 2022

    The 1800Accountant app and website make it simple

    The 1800Accountant app and website make it simple and quick to keep track of all business-related things. Certain functions are difficult to understand when unfamiliar with this type of data. However, the folks who work with you are always willing to assist through any issue you need assistance with.

  13. Resa Ostroff
    Sep 10, 2022

    Cesar gave me very helpful

    Cesar gave me beneficial information and suggestions for the services the company offers. The only thing I’d like to add is an offer for a discount when I am a customer of Swyft Filings.

  14. Patrick Harrington
    Sep 10, 2022

    So far, I've received help getting my business started the right way

    So far, I’ve received help getting my business started the right way. I believed that the price was different than what I had heard, so I contacted Mr. Chris back and got more understanding of the reason I had to pay the amount I did. I believe In my heart made a good business decision.

  15. Elizabeth Kleber
    Sep 5, 2022

    Security is critical to me

    I haven’t had the opportunity to talk to you all in-depth since our relationship just started. I’m sure the representative I spoke to named Nicolas was excellent in most instances. There were some niggles in the discussion as we tried to agree. He had to explain his thoughts to me numerous times, and I could tell he was working to be accommodating to me. But, I didn’t feel perfect about the situation after we finished the phone. It wasn’t until I spoke to my tax advisor Donald O. did I feel more confident about this partnership. Security is critical to me.

  16. John Hrabovsky
    Sep 4, 2022

    The mileage tracker isn't working correctly

    The mileage tracker isn’t working correctly. It starts at the home address: When you press the Green Arrow is pressed a new blank “Start Trip” form is displayed. Fill in all the required details. When the start of the trip is activated, I’ve observed that after traveling 0.14 miles, the app will shut down, and the address to be my home address. This has happened several times. 2. You can save locations. However, the app does not prompt users to use the saved locations.

  17. Michael Roberge
    Sep 3, 2022

    The majority of the users seem to be very competitive so far

    The salesperson selling this product told me I could call anytime for assistance or to ask questions, but it’s challenging to reach both his numbers. He doesn’t return calls after I leave a voicemail or when he promises to call me to follow up. Also, 2/3 of the scheduled appointments I’ve made failed because they didn’t even call and claimed I didn’t yell at my end (wrong). I enjoy using the App on my mobile and the program I have on my laptop. The majority of the users seem to be very competitive so far.

  18. Martin Gamblin
    Sep 1, 2022

    I feel like there's no real help.

    I am currently in contact with the 3rd accountant placed on my account, and he isn’t sure what the reason for scheduling an appointment is. It’s chaos. In the first conversation, by telling him that I required someone who was attentive and remembered the conversations we had. I was assured that he would accomplish this, and then today, I received a call utterly unaware of why he was calling me. This is entirely absurd. I pay thousands of dollars annually for assistance, and I feel like there’s no real help.

  19. Patricia Palko
    Aug 30, 2022

    The experience was great

    The experience was great. The only thing I would like to improve is the telephone line. There was an interruption on the line with every person I spoke with in the company. In other words, I would rate the company a 4-star review!

  20. Thomas Moore
    Aug 25, 2022

    it appears to be simple

    I am just beginning the transaction column. It’s not too difficult, considering I’ve been there before. However, it appears to be simple. I was a bit confused initially, but it seems like an easy-to-figure-out kind of thing after looking at it.

  21. Roberta Boesch
    Aug 24, 2022

    I was not pleased with the people

    I was not pleased with the people I was working with. My first group of players did not help. The second team consisted of two amazing girls who tried, but the boss let them fall due to the lack of communication. After that, I threaten to cancel them again. They want to implement everything I believe in. They can’t even contact me. They informed me via email that my plan was canceled. They took money from small businesses and are prone to be negligent.

  22. Rivka Rosenthal
    Aug 24, 2022

    My experience was disappointing

    I was to receive an accounting consult as part of the package to establish my LLC in conjunction with another online company. I did not hear from them. I did make two calls, but nobody ever contacted me. Two months later, I am an email and set up a phone call. The phone call was not for advice. It was an hour-long sales pitch to me to sign up for the 3k accounting package and to tell me how I can be able to pay for the conversion into S Corp. I’m not sure if I’m satisfied with the service after signing up; however, the process and sales meeting I attended was not professional and unprofessional.

  23. Wayne Fletcher
    Aug 21, 2022

    no phone calls, letters, or even updates

    I’m moving to a different accountant! I began using 1-800Accountant a few months ago. In the early days, it was fine (phone meetings, text messages, etc.). A few weeks later the program, the members of my “Team” stopped all communication: no phone calls, letters, or even updates.

  24. David Marks
    Aug 18, 2022

    I'm unsure if they can be trusted to perform things for me

    I had scheduled two meetings to talk about working with this business. The first phone call didn’t happen, so I designed an online buzz. The call did not occur. Integrity is not a priority to 1800Accountant. I’m unsure if they can be trusted to perform things for me.

  25. Pam Carlson
    Aug 14, 2022

    I'd rate it one star based on the quality

    I hired 1800Accountants because I was an absolute novice to business taxes and was looking to work with a giant firm because I was unprepared. The deadline to file was coming up in April. If I’d known the deadline, I would have applied for an extension and opted for an even better company. I paid the total price for business and personal tax filings (about more than an independent CPA could charge). I spent more than what was claimed to be a more efficient version of Quickbooks (spoiler warning that their client books software is a joke!) and was also subscribed to year-round tax advice. Even after numerous consultation calls with their staff, I’ve not received a single bit of tax advice that I can use.

    They also provided me with incorrect information regarding the various costs involved in paying taxes and filing and suggested that I overpay my taxes. …. you’re supposed to help me cut down on tariffs, not to give me an available loan for the federal government. In addition, they do not have good communication skills, and any questions I’ve asked them have been met with a negative tone. In the end, I’d rate it one star based on the quality.

  26. Rose Jurczewski
    Jul 29, 2022

    My appointment was comprehensive

    My appointment was comprehensive. The representative had relevant details to discuss that were appropriate to my present needs and my experience. I was confident that the person was enthusiastic about his business and its capability to meet my requirements. I’m incredibly excited to work with these services to start my business and run and grow my profits!

  27. Rick Rice
    Jul 22, 2022

    I receive constant support from an individual team of 3

    I recently purchased a company, and the previous owner was paying approximately 11 grand per annual fee for an accountant.

    This company not only helps you save thousands of dollars, but they also make it so simple, and we will continue working with the company. I receive constant support from an individual team of 3.

  28. Susan Steinbach
    Jul 11, 2022

    This is poor service and expensive

    This is poor service and expensive. They say they will provide various services that can benefit businesses of all sizes, and that’s how they sell the cost. The whole process is inefficient. It has taken me nearly one month to set up one particular meeting… I can’t even begin to describe how disappointed I am in this process.

    It’s almost to tears when I was talking to another CPA. The tax adviser I work with is excellent, and so are my colleagues. The issue is that dealing for this firm is significant time – and cost-consuming. Additionally, they do not offer refunds if you are unhappy.

    I spoke to the “retirement specialist” at 1800acct, which is the appointment I’ve had to wait for to file my tax returns to lower my tax-deductible income through the process of a contribution to my traditional 401k solo ……. in addition, he advised me that I could reduce my tax burden by establishing a Roth IRA. I ended the discussion there.

  29. Crystal Michelle
    Jun 29, 2022

    Excellent customer service!

    Excellent customer service! We began working with one 800Accountant a few months ago based on the advice of our grown children. Our accountant has visited us several times and answered many questions on the site. We believe that his work was thorough and has helped to make an educated choice regarding the purchase of the real estate. We have recommended 1-800-Accountant to our acquaintances.

  30. Torian Hansbrough
    May 19, 2022

    company was exceptional

    My experience so far with your company was exceptional.

    Ed Gimmler is my contact at your company.

    He is assertive and positive. He has gained my trust through this attitude.

    I hope to retain your services and add you to our team soon.

  31. Annemarie Meyers
    Apr 30, 2022

    Not a good service

    This service is expensive and inefficient. They claim to provide many services that will benefit small businesses, but that’s just how they make you pay. It is a slow and inefficient process. To schedule one meeting took me more than a month.

    This service is frustrating me beyond words. They don’t offer refunds for dissatisfaction. I was so frustrated that I was almost in tears when speaking with another CPA.

Write a review on 1-800Accountant

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About 1-800Accountant

1-800Accountant assists individuals and businesses with taxes, payroll, bookkeeping, and other accounting needs. We offer a one-stop, convenient solution to all your accounting needs.

8002226868
[email protected]
https://1800accountant.com
260 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016, United States