1-800Accountant

1-800Accountant

41 Reviews
(3.2)
41 Reviews
Rating (3.2)
star
Good!
1 Star
12
2 Star
3
3 Star
6
4 Star
6
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is 1-800Accountant legit?

1-800Accountant has 41 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach 1-800Accountant customer care?

You can contact 1-800Accountant customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8002226868

Where is 1-800Accountant located?

1-800Accountant is located at address 260 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016, United States.

41 Reviews on 1-800Accountant

  1. Sara Cervantes
    1 rating

    DONT DO IT

    Jan 27, 2024

    RUN DONT I SAY DONT USE THEM
    I wish I would have read these reviews ahead of time. This is the worst service especially for a business. They don’t return calls or take care of you but the sales rep sure did a great job of convincing me otherwise. I have deadlines and no accountant to count on. And they don’t refund so your stuck because it definitely won’t be noticeable within the month since your still trying to get an appt with the accountant ect so they play you real good especially since the appts are a few weeks to the month out. Don’t get screwed I am hoping this will help another small business owner because god knows we can’t afford this BS starting out. Still pending response from them and nothing. Been messaging with Jeff and a David was supposed to call me back today and nothing. Don’t do it guys spend your money elsewhere

  2. Janelle Lamke
    1 rating

    I would NEVER RECOMMEND THEM!!!!

    Jan 11, 2024

    I would NEVER!! recommend anyone use this company and I have no idea how on earth they have any positive reviews other than if they were fake because with being forced to work with them for an entire year due to a year contract I signed up for I have not had 1 good experience with them after the contract was signed.

    Also know there is no way to call them or contact them other than through the portal that can take 3 days to get a response for a simple question that then leads to another so to get answers to 2 questions it takes 6 days.

    I will go on to explain my nightmare with them. My LLC started mid December 2022 and I reached out for their service March 14, 2023 they informed me they would do my taxes for 2022 and business taxes for 2023. I did have a few business expenses in that time that would have to be filed with my 2022 taxes since I'm an LLC they would be filed with my personal taxes there is no other way around it.

    I was just informed today that they will not do my 2023 business taxes, which is the only reason I signed up for the service in the first place unless I pay for another year of them doing them because they filed my 2022 "business taxes" when they did them last year with my personal taxes because as an LLC that is how they are filed is with personal taxes. Not only have they screwed me out of thousands of dollars for their services, they completely messed up my 2022 tax return and filed them late and required me to have to pay an additional late fee for their mistake.

    I would give negative stars but it is not an option. I would NEVER!!!!! recommend anyone use this company and have to deal with their bull and lying. If they have not been such a pain I would put up a bigger fight about them doing my 2023 business taxes but with how much they screwed up my last years taxes, and that only included a couple weeks of business information on it, the rest was the easiest return possible 2 adults each with 1 full-time job, no tips, no children, just straight forward, I have a hard time trusting they would do it right even though I have already paid thousands for their service that they are now trying to claim they already provided and is complete bologna .

  3. James Kanz
    3 rating

    They are efficient but communication is slow

    Aug 13, 2023

    The company's taxes at the end of the year were excellent and efficient communication. They also answered any questions quickly. The 1800 accountant was very poor; they couldn't enter budgets, could not generate an expense and income report in detail, and could not add contributions. And while you can modify the chart of accounts you have, it is impossible to remove the chart that is the default. One thing I like is that banks sync transactions. Communication is slow, and it isn't easy to reach someone to talk on the phone without having them scheduled several weeks in advance.

  4. Jamie Summers
    1 rating

    Unlimited subscription is a scam

    Aug 13, 2023

    1800 Accountants are swindlers. They cannot help me accomplish things and are never available, and tend to cut short meetings, even though they claim to provide an all-hours helpline. They have convinced me, a new company owner; I had to purchase an annual unlimited subscription that costs 3-4 thousand.

  5. Shawn Morin
    1 rating

    The recovery will not be complete

    May 8, 2023

    I spent hundreds of dollars to complete my personal and business taxes. That's the information I've been given. I've heard about your issue from my manager, whom I reached out to this week. I've been informed that the call has been heard due to your inquiry regarding sales with 1-800-Accountant and that you were never told that we would prepare the income statement you needed to complete the return. In any case, the recovery will not be complete without the Income Statement either by creating the form yourself or visiting the portal and filling out details to auto-create it for us to complete your return.

  6. Kelly Glaze
    1 rating

    Non-responsive

    May 7, 2023

    This was one of the worst experiences of tax filings that I've encountered. I followed the steps they suggested and submitted all the required data for the tax returns for my business, but I was unable to meet the filing deadline. However, they were non-responsive to any of my queries. The first issue was an issue with their system: they attempted to make me pay more for filing my tax return even though I had paid in advance to use their service. It took a few weeks to have this solved. Second, even after giving all the information required, they could not finish my file on time. The deadline for filing and, after seeking to know if I needed to apply for an extension, their answer to me was, "Sure, go ahead and file an extension." In my request to submit this request through their website, they directed me to a page, not in the portal. I provided screenshots and inquired what the procedure was to file an extension, but they haven't responded to date. In the end, we were late in filing. A squander of cash. I'd never suggest anyone utilize 1800 Accountant.

  7. Silvia Gaines
    5 rating

    Staff is amiable and welcoming

    May 6, 2023

    My experience at the tax department was terrific. Judy is well-versed in tax law and clarifies the tax deductions you are entitled to. She always has precise advice, and her staff is amiable and welcoming. I strongly recommend her. We will certainly return.

    1. Okimosllc

      Fake Accountants

      Aug 23, 2023

      Don't sign up! I never owed the Irs till I got with this company!. I owe tens and thousands of dollars. They basically took my money $4,000 only to file taxes.... Don't Don't do it!

  8. Paige Lovell
    5 rating

    An enjoyable person

    May 2, 2023

    Alan D has been such an enjoyable person to be around. I've been anxious and scattered all over the place. Yet, Alan always seems to keep me from falling off the edge and get me back in the right direction. Alan should be paid twice to counsel me! LOL! Thanks for having this extraordinary individual on your team! I am grateful to him very significant!!

  9. Nick Stahl
    1 rating

    The wrong thing

    May 1, 2023

    The company is a joke. I've gone through three tax consultants, and after three months, my tax returns haven't been completed since they did the wrong thing, and I had to discover and prove their errors. The tax advisor overcharged me, forcing me to battle for my refund.

  10. Bisexual baddies
    1 rating

    Unable to complete

    Apr 15, 2023

    I initially requested three documents to be filled out by the 1800 Accountant Team back in the middle of March. It took nearly three weeks to be assigned a person to assist me. The delay was due to other things I had to finish to run my wife's work. After I was finally designated a worker to help me, several mistakes made me unable to complete my tax forms, as the due date for tax filing was near. I made a note to be contacted back as the stress of achieving this is taking a lot from me. In the meantime, I don't know what their mobile phones are. It has been no assurance during this whole process, and even though the company might be a good choice for large customers, they ignored a speedy request by a small business proprietor.

  11. Jennifer Erhart
    5 rating

    Ryan Parchment was assigned to me via 1-800-Accountant

    Jan 24, 2023

    Ryan Parchment was assigned to me via 1-800-Accountant. Ryan Parchment is highly experienced and prompt in providing me with the details I need to run smoothly in my business. He is patient and understanding with my queries and concerns. He is skilled regarding the required documents and filing deadlines. His teaching style is highly instructive and informative since his efficiency is evident when providing information. I've been able to put documents in order without stress because Ryan Parchment provides exceptional guidance!

  12. Anthony Bainbridge
    5 rating

    We love having him on the team!

    Nov 4, 2022

    Our Tax advisor, Donald O., has been an ongoing source of assistance with tax advice, dashboard assistance, and tax filing. He has been awe-inspiring in responding to our questions that were a bit out of the ordinary and providing an additional detailed explanation. Donald with 1800 Accountant is the best. We love having him on the team!!

  13. Jackie Drury
    5 rating

    I am extremely satisfied

    Nov 2, 2022

    I am delighted with 1800Accountant! The service they provide is fantastic. Emily H. is my accountant. She is efficient, patient, and knowledgeable. When I have a query, she's there to assist me. Several friends have companies, and I've suggested 1-800Accountant to them.

  14. Richard Kay
    5 rating

    I just received it

    Nov 1, 2022

    I just received it and just got off the telephone with my accounting professional to go over the website's features. This is only the beginning of day one. I'd instead put off a week or a month to get a more realistic picture. However, this auto-response pop-up window is now popping up, asking me for my opinion.

  15. James Lambert
    5 rating

    Every person I've spoken to has been extremely friendly and professional

    Oct 22, 2022

    Every person I've spoken to has been amiable and professional. They always show up to my meetings and assist me in organizing my business in a manner that's easy and understandable to me. I'm convinced they are interested in my success, and I've been delighted with the assistance and support I've received.

  16. Beverley Howley
    4 rating

    I had a horrible experience during my first year at this company

    Oct 20, 2022

    I had a horrible experience during my first year at this company as they constantly changed our accountants without our knowledge. Then at the end of the year, we got assigned a new accountant......Donald has been a lifesaver. He is knowledgeable and is understanding, and patient. I could not even continue to do our business without this guy. Thank you, Donald.

  17. Lukasz Dziczkowski
    5 rating

    I am confident that this is the right choice that I am in for my company.

    Oct 19, 2022

    After conversing with my team leader Sharon Hill, I feel more confident in moving forward in my business and paying my tax obligations. Sharon helped me navigate the portal, answered any questions I had, and reassured me that I could connect with Sharon and the other members of the team throughout my membership. I am confident that this is the right choice that I am in for my company.

  18. Philomena Humphries
    5 rating

    The experience I have had has been amazing

    Oct 17, 2022

    My experience has been unique with my team and my first consultant, Michael Pensacola. Michael is prompt and honest. He valued customer service at the highest level and became part of the family the first time we spoke. He's an excellent contribution to my life and to what I would recommend to the company.

  19. Rhian Hayes
    1 rating

    It was a sham experience

    Oct 15, 2022

    It was a sham experience. They didn't offer the services that the salesperson claimed. Contact me to inform me of the steps to receive an immediate refund of 100% so I can write an honest review.

  20. Clark Creery
    4 rating

    A pleasant conversation and highly informative

    Sep 14, 2022

    A pleasant conversation and highly informative. I was a bit uneasy, and as soon as the agent explained the services offered, I was no longer concerned about what I felt, and then I became curious about the information I learned. He was kind and patient and took the time to ensure that I knew the relevant details.

  21. Bess Garrett
    4 rating

    He did an excellent job

    Sep 14, 2022

    I had a conversation with Israel, and he did an excellent job of describing to me straightforwardly what the company's business is and I was not wasting my time. He was able to provide me with an accurate description of the costs and how the program functions.

  22. Aaron Lockyer
    4 rating

    The 1800Accountant app and website make it simple

    Sep 11, 2022

    The 1800Accountant app and website make it simple and quick to keep track of all business-related things. Certain functions are difficult to understand when unfamiliar with this type of data. However, the folks who work with you are always willing to assist through any issue you need assistance with.

  23. Resa Ostroff
    4 rating

    Cesar gave me very helpful

    Sep 10, 2022

    Cesar gave me beneficial information and suggestions for the services the company offers. The only thing I'd like to add is an offer for a discount when I am a customer of Swyft Filings.

  24. Patrick Harrington
    4 rating

    So far, I've received help getting my business started the right way

    Sep 10, 2022

    So far, I've received help getting my business started the right way. I believed that the price was different than what I had heard, so I contacted Mr. Chris back and got more understanding of the reason I had to pay the amount I did. I believe In my heart made a good business decision.

  25. Elizabeth Kleber
    3 rating

    Security is critical to me

    Sep 5, 2022

    I haven't had the opportunity to talk to you all in-depth since our relationship just started. I'm sure the representative I spoke to named Nicolas was excellent in most instances. There were some niggles in the discussion as we tried to agree. He had to explain his thoughts to me numerous times, and I could tell he was working to be accommodating to me. But, I didn't feel perfect about the situation after we finished the phone. It wasn't until I spoke to my tax advisor Donald O. did I feel more confident about this partnership. Security is critical to me.

  26. John Hrabovsky
    3 rating

    The mileage tracker isn't working correctly

    Sep 4, 2022

    The mileage tracker isn't working correctly. It starts at the home address: When you press the Green Arrow is pressed a new blank "Start Trip" form is displayed. Fill in all the required details. When the start of the trip is activated, I've observed that after traveling 0.14 miles, the app will shut down, and the address to be my home address. This has happened several times. 2. You can save locations. However, the app does not prompt users to use the saved locations.

  27. Michael Roberge
    3 rating

    The majority of the users seem to be very competitive so far

    Sep 3, 2022

    The salesperson selling this product told me I could call anytime for assistance or to ask questions, but it's challenging to reach both his numbers. He doesn't return calls after I leave a voicemail or when he promises to call me to follow up. Also, 2/3 of the scheduled appointments I've made failed because they didn't even call and claimed I didn't yell at my end (wrong). I enjoy using the App on my mobile and the program I have on my laptop. The majority of the users seem to be very competitive so far.

  28. Martin Gamblin
    3 rating

    I feel like there's no real help.

    Sep 1, 2022

    I am currently in contact with the 3rd accountant placed on my account, and he isn't sure what the reason for scheduling an appointment is. It's chaos. In the first conversation, by telling him that I required someone who was attentive and remembered the conversations we had. I was assured that he would accomplish this, and then today, I received a call utterly unaware of why he was calling me. This is entirely absurd. I pay thousands of dollars annually for assistance, and I feel like there's no real help.

  29. Patricia Palko
    3 rating

    The experience was great

    Aug 30, 2022

    The experience was great. The only thing I would like to improve is the telephone line. There was an interruption on the line with every person I spoke with in the company. In other words, I would rate the company a 4-star review!

  30. Thomas Moore
    5 rating

    It appears to be simple

    Aug 25, 2022

    I am just beginning the transaction column. It's not too difficult, considering I've been there before. However, it appears to be simple. I was a bit confused initially, but it seems like an easy-to-figure-out kind of thing after looking at it.

  31. Roberta Boesch
    1 rating

    I was not pleased with the people

    Aug 24, 2022

    I was not pleased with the people I was working with. My first group of players did not help. The second team consisted of two amazing girls who tried, but the boss let them fall due to the lack of communication. After that, I threaten to cancel them again. They want to implement everything I believe in. They can't even contact me. They informed me via email that my plan was canceled. They took money from small businesses and are prone to be negligent.

  32. Rivka Rosenthal
    2 rating

    My experience was disappointing

    Aug 24, 2022

    I was to receive an accounting consult as part of the package to establish my LLC in conjunction with another online company. I did not hear from them. I did make two calls, but nobody ever contacted me. Two months later, I am an email and set up a phone call. The phone call was not for advice. It was an hour-long sales pitch to me to sign up for the 3k accounting package and to tell me how I can be able to pay for the conversion into S Corp. I'm not sure if I'm satisfied with the service after signing up; however, the process and sales meeting I attended was not professional and unprofessional.

  33. Wayne Fletcher
    1 rating

    No phone calls, letters, or even updates

    Aug 21, 2022

    I'm moving to a different accountant! I began using 1-800Accountant a few months ago. In the early days, it was fine (phone meetings, text messages, etc.). A few weeks later the program, the members of my "Team" stopped all communication: no phone calls, letters, or even updates.

  34. David Marks
    1 rating

    I'm unsure if they can be trusted to perform things for me

    Aug 18, 2022

    I had scheduled two meetings to talk about working with this business. The first phone call didn't happen, so I designed an online buzz. The call did not occur. Integrity is not a priority to 1800Accountant. I'm unsure if they can be trusted to perform things for me.

  35. Pam Carlson
    1 rating

    I'd rate it one star based on the quality

    Aug 14, 2022

    I hired 1800Accountants because I was an absolute novice to business taxes and was looking to work with a giant firm because I was unprepared. The deadline to file was coming up in April. If I'd known the deadline, I would have applied for an extension and opted for an even better company. I paid the total price for business and personal tax filings (about more than an independent CPA could charge). I spent more than what was claimed to be a more efficient version of Quickbooks (spoiler warning that their client books software is a joke!) and was also subscribed to year-round tax advice. Even after numerous consultation calls with their staff, I've not received a single bit of tax advice that I can use.

    They also provided me with incorrect information regarding the various costs involved in paying taxes and filing and suggested that I overpay my taxes. .... you're supposed to help me cut down on tariffs, not to give me an available loan for the federal government. In addition, they do not have good communication skills, and any questions I've asked them have been met with a negative tone. In the end, I'd rate it one star based on the quality.

  36. Rose Jurczewski
    5 rating

    My appointment was comprehensive

    Jul 29, 2022

    My appointment was comprehensive. The representative had relevant details to discuss that were appropriate to my present needs and my experience. I was confident that the person was enthusiastic about his business and its capability to meet my requirements. I'm incredibly excited to work with these services to start my business and run and grow my profits!

  37. Rick Rice
    5 rating

    I receive constant support from an individual team of 3

    Jul 22, 2022

    I recently purchased a company, and the previous owner was paying approximately 11 grand per annual fee for an accountant.

    This company not only helps you save thousands of dollars, but they also make it so simple, and we will continue working with the company. I receive constant support from an individual team of 3.

  38. Susan Steinbach
    2 rating

    This is poor service and expensive

    Jul 11, 2022

    This is poor service and expensive. They say they will provide various services that can benefit businesses of all sizes, and that's how they sell the cost. The whole process is inefficient. It has taken me nearly one month to set up one particular meeting... I can't even begin to describe how disappointed I am in this process.

    It's almost to tears when I was talking to another CPA. The tax adviser I work with is excellent, and so are my colleagues. The issue is that dealing for this firm is significant time - and cost-consuming. Additionally, they do not offer refunds if you are unhappy.

    I spoke to the "retirement specialist" at 1800acct, which is the appointment I've had to wait for to file my tax returns to lower my tax-deductible income through the process of a contribution to my traditional 401k solo ....... in addition, he advised me that I could reduce my tax burden by establishing a Roth IRA. I ended the discussion there.

  39. Crystal Michelle
    5 rating

    Excellent customer service!

    Jun 29, 2022

    Excellent customer service! We began working with one 800Accountant a few months ago based on the advice of our grown children. Our accountant has visited us several times and answered many questions on the site. We believe that his work was thorough and has helped to make an educated choice regarding the purchase of the real estate. We have recommended 1-800-Accountant to our acquaintances.

  40. Torian Hansbrough
    5 rating

    Company was exceptional

    May 19, 2022

    My experience so far with your company was exceptional.

    Ed Gimmler is my contact at your company.

    He is assertive and positive. He has gained my trust through this attitude.

    I hope to retain your services and add you to our team soon.

  41. Annemarie Meyers
    2 rating

    Not a good service

    Apr 30, 2022

    This service is expensive and inefficient. They claim to provide many services that will benefit small businesses, but that's just how they make you pay. It is a slow and inefficient process. To schedule one meeting took me more than a month.

    This service is frustrating me beyond words. They don't offer refunds for dissatisfaction. I was so frustrated that I was almost in tears when speaking with another CPA.

Write a review on 1-800Accountant

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own 1-800Accountant?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About 1-800Accountant

1-800Accountant assists individuals and businesses with taxes, payroll, bookkeeping, and other accounting needs. We offer a one-stop, convenient solution to all your accounting needs.

8002226868
https://1800accountant.com
260 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016, United States
321 views