Taxesforexpats.com

38 Reviews

38 Reviews on Taxesforexpats.com

  1. Robert Cramer
    Jan 24, 2023

    Overall, an excellent service

    It was my third time using the TFX. The accountant I was assigned to for the 2022 filings was excellent (Mr. Igor Dubyk). He was always in communication with me. When I asked a question, my accountant would respond by email, either the next day or the following weekend. Everything was smooth, even with the possibility of two extensions. I’m starting my paperwork early this year to cut down on the additional costs associated with wings. Overall, an excellent service.

  2. Scott Craddock
    Dec 7, 2022

    I am not happy

    I am not happy that I had to file my taxes four weeks before the deadline of the 15th, and now I’m forced to pay 50 bucks more to request an extension. This is the second time my account has contacted me with a query I’ve already addressed. I am convinced that I’m being used, and I’m not sure what time these taxes will be paid if I’m constantly asking questions I’ve already been able to answer.

  3. Debbie Silburn
    Dec 3, 2022

    Taxes are not fun

    Taxes are not fun, but TFX can relieve some stress. The online tax questionnaire is easy to use. It has a few glitches; however, that’s to be expected when trying to create something suitable for all. I’m in my second year using Fbar, and last year’s answers as a template helped make the process much quicker. Fbar’s reporting costs are somewhat expensive for what it is, but having it all with the return is much easier.

  4. Jayne Jobbins
    Dec 1, 2022

    I've employed this service for many years

    I’ve employed this service for many years, both for used stateside and deployed. I’ve worked with several different accountants throughout the years, and they’re always prompt and knowledgeable, as well as accommodating in their service to customers in tax planning and assistance.

  5. Michael Dunn
    Nov 29, 2022

    I highly recommend their services.

    I have used TFX on my federal and state tax returns for the past five years and have experienced excellent results because of the expertise of one of their CPAs, who discovered an error on a previous year’s tax return. Once they realized it was a mistake, they submitted an amended return free of cost (other than a small research fee). I highly recommend their services.

  6. Rachel Uren
    Nov 27, 2022

    The penalty was not paid, as the cost was negligible.

    I found them to be an excellent business to collaborate with. I am happy with my accountant, who managed to do it at a meager cost. However, they’ll not take your hand only if you need it. Also, you must be patient. If you manage your bookkeeping, they’re excellent. They’ll bill you, but overall they’re among the least expensive services I’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. I’d say it’s not 100% perfect, but they’re perfect. They made mistakes, and the IRS replied with a payment request. The penalty was not paid, as the cost was negligible.

  7. Carol Davies
    Nov 26, 2022

    An excellent option for people with numerous sources of income

    An excellent option for people with numerous sources of income as well as more complex returns. I started using TFX when I was in the United States (as a US citizen) and was self-employed. My wife and I were working as hourly workers overseas. I could see that TFX cost less than the accountancy firm I had in my home country. They have accountants who at TFX respond promptly and quickly to any queries I’ve asked. Since they offer flat rates, their prices could be a bit high according to your circumstances and needs, but it’s all based on.

  8. Hayley Sands
    Nov 23, 2022

    Taxes and taxes for Expats is swift, efficient, and provides great service

    Taxes and taxes for Expats are swift, efficient, and provide excellent service. Expats living outside of the US and having a corporation in a foreign state can make my tax burden too complicated for me, so I use the TFX. However, I’ve had two of their last returns that they audited. One, I was due money, but due to the lateness of my return, the IRS would not pay it back, and the other one required me to make a payment. More attention to detail, TFX!

  9. Charles Daubeny
    Nov 22, 2022

    Thanks to the online Tax Questionnaire

    As I am a US citizen born and raised, living in another country and navigating the complex US tax system has always seemed to give me headaches. I’m happy to have found TFX to assist me. I’ve utilized their services for the past two years of tax returns and am pleased with the outcome and affordable price. Thanks to the online Tax Questionnaire, handing in all necessary documents was simple. Both tax preparation experts performed well and were always readily available and quick to reply to my queries.

  10. Dave Stockdale
    Nov 19, 2022

    The cost is for the service but not the personal touch.

    I never had any issues dealing with IRS. I’ve used Taxes for Expats for seven years. They require you to fill out an annual form and give all the required information. They’ll answer your questions within a working one or two days they have questions. It is essential to mention that they will not take any action to accommodate you, and you will not feel special. Fill out the form, they might ask you questions, and you will receive the document from reading. The cost is for the service but not the personal touch.

  11. Anthony Barber
    Nov 14, 2022

    Although they're not inexpensive

    TFX gave me an option I had been unable to get elsewhere. , My comments to them were that I would have preferred, at the very least, video chat or phone calls (that could be part of the premium package of $450). However, the person who prepared my report was highly responsive and supportive throughout the process. I was highly grateful for her ability to resolve the difficult circumstance I was in as an ex-pat, and I hope to visit for another visit shortly! Although they’re not inexpensive, they’re precise, and that’s exactly what I was looking for.

  12. Martin Hughes
    Nov 11, 2022

    I would highly recommend them

    I cannot emphasize how great TFX has been through the process. They are highly knowledgeable regarding taxes in overseas (Australia) taxation. They responded to all my queries promptly. They are perfect, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to file tax returns abroad.

  13. Mcdonald Brown
    Nov 9, 2022

    they charged me 600 dollars this year

    I’ve been a TFX customer for many years and always have been pleased with their service. However, they charged me 600 dollars this year, when they did last year’s 350 dollars. This is a 70% rise in their costs this year. My income hasn’t changed this year, nor has anything else in my tax return to justify this rise. I’m forced to find a different way to complete my taxes starting next year.

  14. Naomi Trueman
    Nov 6, 2022

    I had a great experience when making tax returns.

    It was easy to give my tax information, and the CPA I collaborated with was competent and quick to respond. I had a few concerns about the costs involved; overall, I had a great experience when making tax returns.

  15. Mary Murison
    Nov 5, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service. As confusing as tax returns are, the system online with Taxes for ex-pats is the most simple to comprehend that I’ve used. It is a very efficient service, and it allows me to manage the overwhelming anxiety that comes with dealing with taxes as a foreigner! There are still questions that I’m unable to understand the technical terminology, and there’s no additional information available in the more details’ tab, but having the option to ask questions or leave comments on every question is more than enough.

  16. Elizabeth Midgley
    Nov 2, 2022

    An unsatisfactory experience

    An unsatisfactory experience – choose an alternative. I submitted all of my tax forms over a month before the deadline and required an extension. They took a long time to respond to my questions, and I had to supply additional details about my address and tax laws. After requesting them, I’m still waiting for my final submission instructions: unprofessional service and untrained agents.

  17. Graham Roberts
    Nov 1, 2022

    Fantastic company with an intricate website

    Fantastic company with an intricate website. The Enrolled Agent assigned to my tax return was fast, professional, and highly accommodating. It’s worth it to ease the anxiety of dealing with complicated tax issues overseas, without a doubt. The website confused me about how things were supposed to be run. They’ve got tons of great content, but they don’t provide the information in a way that is easy to find or sort.

  18. Denise Dawkes
    Oct 28, 2022

    Quick response from the single tax accountant

    A simple tax questionnaire to follow. Complete and concise information when you click to access more details. Quick response from the single tax accountant responsible for your tax return. It may appear somewhat high initially; however, the quality and quality of service consider to be worth it, especially if you’ve recently moved to a new place and are required to contend with double taxes or have other issues related to tax issues.

  19. Simon Chambers
    Oct 26, 2022

    There is no customer support

    I was late with the filing deadline because my tax preparer refused to inform me when she’ll be finished with the preparation of my tax return. The tax preparer assigned to me was ineffective, and the time to prepare is much longer than the 15 business days that TFX advertises via its website. There is no customer support, and I’d suggest taking your tax preparation elsewhere.

  20. Owen Jenkins
    Oct 22, 2022

    Taxes for Expats have made a fool of me

    Taxes for Expats have made a fool of me. I made a mistake by making an early payment. When they receive the price, they raise the amount by more than doubling from the previous year. They show the $950 without explanation and then ask me to click “view & sign.” If I choose to sign that option, I’m worried they’ll bill me $950 on the spot. If I don’t sign, I lose the $300 prepayment I already made.

  21. Roy Oldershaw
    Oct 17, 2022

    Do not waste your time here

    After paying $4,000+ to TFX to complete my tax returns and following up over months to have my taxes done, I was late in submitting my taxes and was recently assessed a late fee of $2,800 from the IRS. We’d requested an extension, but they failed to finish before the deadline. Go to another place. Do not waste your time here. I’ve learned this by trial and error.

  22. Minal Khot
    Oct 13, 2022

    They were once plentiful

    They were once plentiful. This year, the system repeated the same question repeatedly, delaying the process to the point that I had to pay them to extend it. Their fees have increased, and their staff doesn’t seem to have the experience they had previously.

  23. Jamie Cowan
    Oct 10, 2022

    No customer service

    The advertised prices are not the actual cost for someone that everyone would want. It is an online business. If you wish to speak with a person for some time, the price is $300/hour.

  24. Jane Richardson
    Oct 9, 2022

    The receptionist seemed much more professional

    Bizarre. After exchanging emails, the proprietor suggested a mini consultation’ only to send the ‘We don’t offer consultations with content on tax education’ document two hours before its scheduled start date one month after. The receptionist seemed much more professional and professional looking than the chief.

  25. Bruce Jamieson
    Oct 6, 2022

    I had a terrible experience

    I was in a sour encounter with TFX. They weren’t submitting my returns within the appropriate timeframe and didn’t inform me that a specific part of my return was filed before the two-year expiry date. Due to this, my refund of $7,000 I was supposed to receive was not received—The money. Ines Zemelman, the head of this business, didn’t offer a refund. They didn’t admit to their error, didn’t even suggest a solution to fix the problem, and provided nothing to compensate.

    This is unkind and a disservice to their customers; they should be protecting themselves. I would not trust them—someone, who seemed careless and didn’t notify me when Susan Turcotte was due. Be wary of employing her because she’s forthright and assertive and makes you feel down if you ask a question regarding complicated returns. It is suggested to change your provider. From this point on, I’ll be using an alternative.

  26. Matthew Lordan
    Oct 3, 2022

    They are highly knowledgeable in tax preparation

    The site can be challenging to navigate at times. They are highly knowledgeable in tax preparation. I was lured in by a first offer, which later grew as my individual needs were evaluated.

  27. Michele Clary
    Sep 15, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service. They helped me with all my concerns throughout the process, including some difficult ones. The use of Taxes for Expats can take the burden off my shoulders when it comes to the task of tax preparation.

  28. Lesly Velez
    Sep 15, 2022

    Excellent, attentive, and organized

    Excellent, attentive, and organized, as well as the tax preparer and website. The website makes it simple to file all documents, while that tax preparation expert is willing to address all queries via email correspondence. It is highly recommended.

  29. Bruce Bawks
    Sep 11, 2022

    Overall, a highly professional experience

    The format of the questionnaire is an excellent method to provide all the details required by TFX must know to prepare your tax return. The answers to questions are quick. It’s straightforward to use, and data can be transferred from year to the following year, allowing you to cut down on time. Overall, a highly professional experience.

  30. Tim Robinson
    Sep 9, 2022

    They're always accurate, fast, and efficient

    I’ve filed my taxes through TFX for three years at this point. They’re always accurate, fast, and efficient. It can be challenging to travel away from home, and sometimes the information is not always clear, i.e., the reporting of income, foreign taxes, etc. However, TFX professionals have always assisted me in learning how to finish my taxes.

  31. James Anderson
    Sep 5, 2022

    I'm happy with the result

    I’m happy with the result of my tax returns every year. I’ve worked with TFX for the past five years, and they have helped me with my tax obligations, and I can sleep more peacefully in the evening. They take most of the stress from tax preparation and file them electronically for me. Another thing I like is that I have the same CPA who has been my tax accountant for the past five years.

  32. Kristine Knorr
    Sep 3, 2022

    Highly recommend!

    Highly recommend! A fantastic digital service that comes with human support of the highest level. They’ve found a way to have even the most complex tax forms quickly filed while utilizing the entire scope of tax laws.

  33. Brian Smith
    Jul 29, 2022

    I have used taxes for Expats for several years since

    I have used taxes for Expats for several years since. I am delighted with their services; the tax preparers are very accommodating. They are quickly responsive to my questions, making the process as smooth as possible.

  34. Makram Henain
    Jul 22, 2022

    the professional service!

    It is my experience as an American resident within the UK, and this is the 2nd year I am a 100 percent and more than a happy customer of TFX to file My US taxes.

    The format of TFX is extensive for accuracy yet straightforward and painless in answering any questions and submitting the necessary documents.

    Thank you, TFX, and your excellent professional CPA staff for the professional service! I’ll be a repeat client in the coming year!

  35. Paul Cardini
    Jul 11, 2022

    I would highly recommend this business.

    We’ve been with them for several years and have always experienced a positive experience. The accountants are excellent, and various people regularly examine the tax returns to ensure that any potential problems are identified, and the administration is very responsive.

    Sometimes I encounter trouble filling out tax forms, particularly the Tax Questionnaire (which was to list which states, mainly). However, I believe it’s due to my familiarity with filing tax returns abroad. This is where they excel, as they are patient and organized (even when I’m not! ). They’ve taken care to file our taxes accurately and on-time manner. I would highly recommend this business.

  36. Steve Liang
    Jun 29, 2022

    excellent at communicating with me

    This is my second time using the TFX platform to file my taxes and FBARs coming from New Zealand, and once again, I am a delighted customer. I have found their services to be friendly and very informative. This gives me confidence that everything is being completed correctly.

    They’re excellent at communicating with me, reminding me to make sure that tasks are done on time, and asking me detailed questions to ensure that the job is completed accurately. If I ever live in another country, I’m sure I will remain a TFX client.

  37. Michelle Wiles
    May 19, 2022

    The interface is very user-friendly

    Professional, accurate, and user-friendly. The interface is very user-friendly.

    Although taxes can be confusing and tax statuses aren’t always clear, I have had a positive experience with this company.

    I tried several different accountants. It may not be worthwhile if you have a simple tax situation and can file your taxes independently.

    However, I highly recommend TFX for complicated tax matters. It was very easy to back-file.

  38. Bruce Payton
    Apr 28, 2022

    TfE has been used for many years

    For many years, we have been using TfE and have had a great experience. Good accountants and multiple people review returns to catch potential issues and respond to management. Sometimes I have difficulty filling out the Tax Questionnaire (where to put which forms), but that could be partly due to my experience with filing overseas.

    TfE excels in this area: they are patient and organized, even when I’m not. They made sure that we submitted our paperwork promptly and accurately. This company is highly recommended.

Write a review on Taxesforexpats.com

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Taxesforexpats.com

TFX is the best firm to prepare your American taxes, whether you're an American living abroad or a citizen of another country who requires preparations.

6463972887
[email protected]
https://www.taxesforexpats.com
276 5th Ave, New York, NY 10001, United States