26 Reviews on Sephora

  1. Mike Callister
    September 19th, 2022

    the packages do not arrive in the past

    I’ve placed orders on their website several times, but the packages do not arrive in the past. Their chosen carrier (UPS) always claims that the package was delivered, but it’s not. I’m not sure who is to blame, but we are tired of making purchases, then paying for them, but not receiving them!!

  2. Linda Talbert
    September 15th, 2022

    Sephora is a scam

    Canada post never delivered my package. Sephora’s customer service is “ok, but the box is not being paid. The service staff is nothing more or less than Kardashian’s team. The customer reps completely lack compassion—apathetic service. Sephora is a scam. They need to focus on bringing in mentally stable workers.

  3. Patricia Saylor
    September 9th, 2022

    I've spent a lot of money with Sephora

    I’ve spent a lot of money with Sephora, but I’m not going to (rouge member, but isn’t it?) I’ll go to department stores, blue Mercury, blue Mercury, etc. The customer service is a joke, and I won’t be shopping here in the future based on principles. We will not let reward points go to waste too. Nothing worth more.

  4. Rich Burnham
    September 4th, 2022

    Two perfume samples were removed from my purchase

    Two perfume samples were removed from my purchase, and customer service told me they could not send the samples. Why is that? Instead, they gave the reward of 50 points even though the examples begin at 100 points, forcing me to shell out more, trying to get what I was supposed to receive at the beginning. Therefore, anyone involved in packing or shipping could take your samples without recourse.

  5. Elizabeth Sanchez
    August 31st, 2022

    My son is in love with it

    Wow! I think I’ve discovered an excellent new perfume…when I say that it smells great, that is an understatement. I would recommend it to family and friends for sure. I will not alter any aspect of the scent. It’s a pleasant scent with and fruity, musky smell. My son is in love with it.

  6. Tina Smith
    August 27th, 2022

    I am deeply disappointed

    I am deeply disappointed with Sephora for giving in to a Cancel Culture that does away with Amanda Ensing’s voice and other Conservative Christians. As long as you do not remove this Cancel Culture, I will stay away from the store.

  7. James Soskin
    August 26th, 2022

    there are plenty of excellent products

    My curly hair is curly, and I like to play around with my hair. Sephora has a variety of excellent hair products that you can choose from! Whatever I’m searching for, they typically contain. I was disappointed when some outlets stopped carrying Carol’s Daughter. However, there are plenty of excellent products, including Moroccan Oil. They will also provide samples when you inquire.

  8. Jimmer Storms
    August 25th, 2022

    I wouldn't use this site for this

    I wouldn’t use this site for this. However, I promised them I would since I didn’t feel I was treated with respect. I have been a faithful customer at Sephora since 2007. I bought the wrong foundation in March by accident. It’s the same product, the same brand, and identical packaging and priced at $60 each. I am always looking to keep at least one of them on hand. I also purchased the correct one in the summer. I may have pulled off from my shelves the recently bought and not the one I purchased in March. I’m in the process of getting another one off my shelf, and I realized it’s the wrong one: same company, but a different style. I intended to do an equal exchange, but their policy doesn’t allow it because I bought it over 60 days ago. I spoke to different supervisors, and even though they know that I have always utilized the other product, there is nothing they can do about it. What a shame that they have lost an old customer of 15 years over this …. the possibility that it’s the same for me since Sephora’s products appear to be higher priced than other stores. Bye-bye Sephora…

  9. Carlos Alaniz
    August 20th, 2022

    Terrible!

    Terrible! Got a gift card in honor of my birthday. I purchased a few items on the internet. The package got lost by FedEx. It took a month for the parcel to be delivered. Customer service was not helpful. I’m still not sure where it went in all the time! Then…had an unpaid balance on my credit card, so I decided to go to Sephora within Kohls. The salesperson (with blue hair) -:(() informed me that I was using the wrong type of gift card! What!?!? She also said I couldn’t return the lipgloss I received from my online purchase, which I didn’t enjoy. The product was not opened and sealed! They were not equipped to handle returns. She walked out and will not come back.

  10. Yajahira Acosta
    August 15th, 2022

    It was the terrifying experience I've ever had

    I was in a nearby mall and stopped by Sephora, located in JC Penny’s, to get some mascara. The store was ordinary from the outside, but when I looked closer, the shelves were almost empty! There was barely any inventory, only tests. The salesperson and I wandered through the store, looking for any remaining stock. I was so scared that I left the store without purchasing anything. It was the terrifying experience I’ve ever had. Why would you want to open your shop to the public when it’s been cleaned up in such a way?

  11. Rodger Cunningham
    August 8th, 2022

    I highly recommend anyone to go to the shop

    I recently went to Sephora Eastview and had an incredible encounter with Lavonne. She helped me find the things I was looking for and offered me various options at different prices.

    She listened attentively and knew the things I was searching for. I highly recommend anyone to go to the shop and inquire about Lavonne. Lavonne is a valuable asset to your business.

  12. Cathy Berger
    August 6th, 2022

    This review is about Sephora located in Nakheel Mall Dubai.

    The security personnel in this establishment are highly discriminatory and tend to stereotype customers, which is demeaning and wrong racially. I, as well as my child, have a British Asian. We look ethnically Asian.

    We walked into the store and were rudely asked to leave the premises since we were not wearing masks. We could see people walking around with masks on, but no one was wearing them. I was somewhat shocked when we were harassed without being even given an actual show.

    My husband was there and told me to return and inquire about the reason for us being the only people treated in this abrasive manner. The worst part is that the men were identical in ethnicity, making this even more puzzling and disgraceful.

    I returned, and the male make-up artist handed me an apron. However, the security guards were speaking in a language that my daughter and I could not comprehend and were talking about us. I was distraught because I am friendly and felt their treatment was unjust.

    Additionally, to be aware that we were arriving in Dubai and visited Dubai Mall, where we were not asked where to go, we assumed the same thing as Nakheel. When we saw it, we were never contacted or asked to go out. We are unhappy with the Sephora experience, and I will only be spending my money in places where I’m treated like an actual human.

  13. Merle Stokes
    August 5th, 2022

    Beware of the customer

    One star is all it takes for many people for the horrible service provided by Sephora. After placing an order, I was notified via email that due to a “technical glitch,” some items from my order couldn’t be delivered.
    The product they’re sending me will be useless without the other items, which happen to be the highest priced of the products ordered!
    They aren’t answering because the phone has been disconnected. However, I can chat online for only $2! they are providing “customer service” but charging me for the privilege.
    Fair Trading needs to know about this. Beware of the customer – I will never work with this business again.

  14. Regina Cravens
    August 4th, 2022

    Awful customer service

    Awful customer service. Their customer service informed me I could receive a refund. I made a note of the screenshots, but the refund never came. Then, when I contacted them about it two weeks later, they told me that they could only offer store credit.

    I was required to speak to my credit card company to recover my money. I have pictures and evidence that they were willing to transfer the money back to the original payment method. I will never purchase from them again.

    Their service is terrible. Customer service and even more awful products. Please do not fall into the trap of failing to their sale items that are a joke. You will notice that most items on sale are two or three stars.

  15. Vickey Llanes
    August 4th, 2022

    I've purchased several items from Sephora and always satisfied

    I’ve purchased several items from Sephora and am always satisfied. I love the free sample items that come along with purchases made online. The staff working in their stores are friendly and upbeat.

  16. Marsha Boyer
    August 4th, 2022

    Sephora isn't cheap

    Sephora isn’t cheap, but the item I was thinking of purchasing was affordable in the store. I also received two free samples as part of this deal, which was not at all bad. That’s a plus.

  17. Karen Carter
    August 3rd, 2022

    I received a delivery on the same day

    I received delivery on the same day because I had an event that same day and required makeup prior. There was no time to go to the store in person. However, they delivered directly to my door and took two hours! Love it

  18. Carleta Grabher
    August 2nd, 2022

    my samples were totally lost

    I was a regular Sephora shopper and was typically a Rouge member. However, in the past two years, I feel they’ve sunk. Their delivery has decreased, and they’re getting more expensive with their samples and only include two instead of three (and I’ve had numerous occasions where my samples were lost). It is possible to shop elsewhere

  19. Shane Edwards
    August 2nd, 2022

    It has been in use for several years, but it is gradually becoming more slow

    I’ve been a frequent user of this site and have been an enormous enthusiast of JCPenny’s overall. However, the samples and additional benefits are now frequently replaced or not provided even.

    There was a time when you could get two-day flash shipping, but it has been discontinued. I think it’s become busy and lost, like other businesses, the ability to sustain going.

    I will continue to shop, but I have noticed lower prices and quick shipping on other websites now.

  20. Dave Knott
    August 2nd, 2022

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied

    I am extraordinarily dissatisfied with the way they manage their Tennessee branches. They have a mentally unstable employee who has been stalking me, harassing me and even bullying me to the point that she posted videos of threats to me on the store floor. I informed them that I thought it was acceptable for employees to be on the clock earning money while putting money into my accounts and making threats to me, and should be removed.

    They did take them down. However, I told them the legal steps I had to take to protect my security, and they handed that information to her. I informed them, and instead of resolving it, they told her and gave me information, which put me at greater risk. She was only given just a few weeks off(prob paid) as a slap on her wrist and has recently begun making videos again.

    I’ve been using their products for many years. My family members who are aware have decided to boycott them and will not pay them a dime. They are just concerned about having sales mules; however, they do not think about the criminals they employ or their customers. I won’t pay them money only to go on to hire a person to threaten my life while sitting on their floor wearing their uniforms with their signature.

  21. Cheryl Bongiovi
    August 2nd, 2022

    They aren't concerned regarding their customer

    A company that doesn’t respect its customers doesn’t require to be in business. They aren’t concerned regarding their customer. I received an incorrect order, and the person on the phone didn’t seem to believe me and stated that they’d be investigating after they had said that it was impossible (wrong ordered). Because they made mistakes so often, I went from being a Rouge to not purchasing at any time.

  22. Bruce Webber
    August 1st, 2022

    I am a huge fan of Sephora!

    I am a huge fan of Sephora! However, I would like to see more options for shipping carriers and more discreet packaging. I’m not sure I trust UPS in the least. It was a mistake to try it again. I placed an order for a few items, and they delivered it at 10 AM. They knocked twice and then left. I woke up a few minutes later to look and found no sign of them.

    I’m not sure anyone took my package in that short time, which could mean the carrier returned it or stole it. My tracking showed it had been delivered at the front door, but I could find nothing after I checked everywhere I could. The monitoring was never changed, so I went for Sephora and requested a new order. I hope they don’t take it from me this time around. I also hope that soon, Sephora will remove its logo on their boxes because it is appealing to others to take it.

  23. Johnny Bravo
    August 1st, 2022

    the supply of products are not as great

    I gave them four stars as the items are excellent, but the supply of products is not as plentiful. Particularly when you’re supposed to get samples. The samples I ask for are rarely given to me. I usually receive something I did not request or no examples whatsoever. That’s the situation often. I’ve called and complained, but the issue is not resolved where.

  24. Jim Helsel
    August 1st, 2022

    The service was terrible from the company to store

    The service was terrible from the company to the store. Their Cashier advised me on a wrong return policy when I attempted to adhere to that policy. They’re following their rules and will take up to $1000 per year from me. Suggest too bad. So sad.

    In addition, I have three teenagers who are currently looking for products for their faces and body. It appears that Ulta is now going to get our business. In the past 90 days, I have spent $480 and Sephora is willing to give up more than a $39 item that I received an invoice for and buy more products.

  25. Joyce Sisson
    August 1st, 2022

    This experience has made me never ever want to go to a Sephora store again

    When I went to the store located in Ala Moana, I was constantly being swarmed by employees and felt constantly yelled at by the workers.

    I was just trying to shop on my own and be in peace, but every time I went, I was asked by a worker for help in looking for the required bags.

    Two employees have asked me several times. It’s fine to ask once; there’s nothing wrong with shopping in peace.

    My shopping trip was not relaxing or enjoyable because the employees kept hounding me.

    This experience has made me never ever want to go to a Sephora store again.

  26. Kellee Brenner
    July 31st, 2022

    Hardcore Sephora customer!

    I’ve been a loyal Sephora customer for the past two years. The pandemic struck, and I was finally able to pamper myself. I had reached 40, six months before covid. I’d never even had any skincare routine. I didn’t think about it. I used to sleep wearing makeup at least three nights a week.

    All I could do was occasionally apply moisturizer. My biggest mistake was not wearing sunblock unless on the beach. When covid struck, and I was 40, I decided to conduct some study on skincare. I’m a lone Sephora online customer (and receive deliveries regularly); however, the app has helped me learn so much.

    I like that you can talk to an advisor for beauty via the app any time, but my favorite is the ability to ask others about any product and anything else that has to do with beauty. It has been beneficial to me. I now have a great skincare routine. I apply sunscreen every day, even when it’s raining in a dark sky.

    I’ve experienced a few problems, and their customer service has always been accommodating! Based on the other reviews, they’ve altered their return policies, which is a huge mistake. I find it absurd that the period of 30 days to return it begins the day you place your order or the day it’s delivered, but it can take a week to provide it, which isn’t fair and is the sole reason why they have a 4-star review. I hope they will take note of our suggestions and modify the policy.

Write a review on Sephora

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Sephora

Explore the latest beauty trends at Sephora. Explore our unparalleled range of skincare, makeup fragrance, and more from both classic and new brands

877 737 4672
[email protected]
https://www.sephora.com
San Francisco, CA, United States