Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

37 Reviews

37 Reviews on Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

  1. Jamie Pruitt
    Jan 7, 2023

    the lack of clear instructions and unresponsive customer service

    I was disappointed with the instructions for the product I purchased from your company. As a non-hairdresser, I found them confusing and difficult to follow. When I tried to reach out to customer service for help, I could not get through, and no one returned my message. It was a frustrating experience, and I would not recommend your product to others due to the lack of clear instructions and unresponsive customer service.

  2. Kimberly Pittman
    Dec 19, 2022

    I definitely will recommend this site.

    I love this website; it is straightforward to navigate. The descriptions of the products are transparent, and the pictures are clear. Quick delivery and items were nicely packaged. I definitely will recommend this site.

  3. Linda Ohio
    Dec 4, 2022

    The company was beneficial

    The company was beneficial. It was as if there was no issue whatsoever. We’ll be shopping there again (and more!) We purchased a product that was not correct.

  4. Charles Jordan
    Nov 28, 2022

    It's easy to navigate the website.

    Excellent product, as usual. It’s easy to navigate the website. Secure packaging and speedy shipping. A great store with friendly customers and excellent service. Thank you for everything.

  5. Hannah Almaraz
    Nov 23, 2022

    The product I wanted Hairco offered.

    The product I wanted Hairco offered. The process was simple and quick. Delivery was on time, and I was kept informed throughout the tracking process. I am happy with Hairco and the clipper guide.

  6. Krishna Josipa
    Nov 11, 2022

    Service was great

    Service was excellent, but there were some problems with the site. I am impressed by the variety of products, and will probably buy from them again.

  7. Tony Morris
    Nov 10, 2022

    This is an outstanding company

    This is an outstanding company. Highly efficient and attentive to personal details and satisfying their clients. I highly recommend it.

  8. Edward Larkins
    Nov 8, 2022

    it was securely delivered

    I made an order with the helpful staff of hair, and the products were supplied within two days of placing the order. We were delighted with the packaging and the fact that it was securely delivered.

  9. Richard Arnold
    Nov 7, 2022

    The delivery was fast

    I purchased the Billie Mannequins. The delivery was fast, and the hair was well-packed. But when I began to section one of the models. I saw a little hair shedding. The quality is good, considering that this was goat’s hair. However, I must be cautious when coloring and shampooing when the hair is already malting when it is dry. This is not the case with proteins or 100% hair. Therefore, I’m not sure what caused it to happen with my Billie Mannequin.

  10. Michal Klapsa
    Nov 5, 2022

    I purchased a Wahl Premium Guard

    I purchased a Wahl Premium Guard. The item that was delivered was not the correct size. I’ve tried to reach you several times but received no response. I keep receiving unwelcome emails from you concerning other and not related products. This doesn’t reflect well on your business.

  11. Martin Woods
    Nov 3, 2022

    I purchased a lot of direct dyes for pulp, and they're fantastic!

    I purchased a lot of direct dyes for pulp, and they’re fantastic! I loved the color! They are the best natural dyes that you can find. They fade beautifully and are very easy to apply. I could use it for discounts on trade because I am a hairdresser. The procedure was easy and fast. Additionally, the shipping was fast. I will order from them again!

  12. Sarah Morland
    Nov 2, 2022

    I highly recommend it. 20/10!

    I live in Brisbane and have purchased from Hairco for a few months. Their customer support is top-notch, and the staff is friendly and efficient. My purchases were shipped within a day of placing my purchase, and the prices were extremely affordable. Hair is a business that is responsive to customer requests! I highly recommend it. 20/10!

  13. Mike Humphries
    Nov 1, 2022

    the customer support is responsive and quick

    Editing descriptions following order to advise later on if additional charges are applicable. False advertisement, not clear. We’re giving two stars since at least the customer support is responsive and quick. Note that even if free shipping has been confirmed for salon furniture and there is no payment during the shipping portion of the order confirmation, the offer will not be valid, and you’ll later be assessed a fee!

  14. Jodie Howell
    Oct 28, 2022

    Five Stars for my experience with Hairco Hair

    Five Stars for my experience with Hair, Hair, and Beauty Equipment. Everything is perfect, from online and phone orders to speedy and efficient delivery. I love Hair & the Team that makes it happen. Thank you for the past 25 years in the industry of hairdressing and one of the most memorable experiences from an e-commerce company

  15. Nikki Ditrolio
    Oct 26, 2022

    So I purchased this rose gold FX in the description

    So I purchased this rose gold FX in the description; it’s not stated that it includes an extra deep-toothed blade; it’s depicted as having the very edge to the standing gold fx, which is the one I initially desired, but I’m still waiting to hear from them on what the plan is, as I’m still wanting the blade is shown to come with, not just the deeper tooth.

  16. Patricia King
    Oct 23, 2022

    which is why it was so simple to take it off the internet.

    I’m a hairdresser, and everybody is constantly asking me to help them do this; blah blah; I’m not always able to go to work and order it, which is why it was so simple to take it off the internet. Thank you simply

  17. Stephen Myers
    Aug 23, 2022

    their communication was terrible

    When I placed my order in mid-Feb, and we’re almost into April, my order hadn’t been delivered. Also, I was sent an offer for free shipping that I could not use and was required to contact the company and pay shipping at the end because their communication was terrible. I’ll not ever purchase from them ever again.

  18. Frances Pontes
    Aug 21, 2022

    We wouldn't recommend this site!

    The packaging is a mess and poorly packed. The serum is spilling all over the packaging. The packaging is a mess! No refunds or exchanges, unfortunately! We wouldn’t recommend this site!

  19. Tarae Sewell
    Aug 20, 2022

    The email did not inform me

    I placed an order online and could not ship because of Bleach’s inability to be shipped internationally to NZ. I waited for four days to receive order confirmation and then received an email confirming my order was returned. The email did not inform me that it was being investigated or provide the opportunity to have the remainder of my order shipped without Bleach.

  20. David Ellington
    Aug 16, 2022

    Horrible experience all around

    I purchased a few items, and they even took payment. It wasn’t until two days later did they email me to inform me they could not deliver the item to me. Then I had to arrange an exchange and everything and waited for months for that to arrive. Horrible experience all around. Maybe inform customers if it’s possible to send it to them before accepting their money.

  21. Susan Caputo
    Aug 12, 2022

    extremely slow

    The color is not uniform on even bleach levels 8-9. I tested the darker shade, which was extremely slow despite the express shipping cost and delays. This time, the color was washed away after two shampoos.

  22. Heba Kashkosh
    Aug 11, 2022

    Insufficient description

    I’ve not been able to use this dye because it requires more information in the product description regarding the developer to use inside the packet, which will be way too late after I get the product which is currently waiting for the developer to arrive in the mail.

  23. Ginny Singer
    Aug 5, 2022

    there was no communication even

    The order was placed two weeks ago, but my package hasn’t been delivered. The last update was when the package was delivered. When I tried to contact via messages and email, I got no response from the shipping company. The shipping does not seem to have any issues; however, there was no communication even for weeks, which is a significant disappointment given that I paid money.

  24. Stephen Murray
    Aug 1, 2022

    I don't think after this experience

    I purchased a very expensive YSPark Clips, which did not meet the specifications on your website. I bought it at Hair. After spending $65-$60 on clips that were sectioned, I called and informed them that they didn’t work according to the explanation. I was told that when I encountered a problem to contact SPARK. I was expecting Hairco to address my problem. I don’t think after this experience. I’ll purchase through Hairco to my Salon once more.

  25. Philippa Richardson
    Jul 28, 2022

    I am very disappointed

    I placed an order for some shampoo online three weeks ago. However, when I checked the order, it had not been delivered. I was ready to wait because the post was slow. However, an email I sent to the company about one week ago hasn’t been responded to, but I keep receiving messages every day that ask me to review the items I’ve received. I am very disappointed. Credit card charges were incurred just three weeks ago, and I have not received a product, no response or response. It’s just not enough.

  26. Joseph White
    Jul 25, 2022

    We are so dissatisfied with this

    Uncertain why they would use the shipping company that is notoriously well-known for their poor/ late delivery. $20, $20!!! To get express shipping in Australia? (That’s absurd, it’s the highest amount I’ve ever paid for express shipping) however, it’s okay since I needed the product within the shortest amount of time. Two weeks later, do I own the item? No, I do not. It’s ” in transit ” has been for ten days. We looked up the shipping service they use and found just one star. We are so dissatisfied with this.

  27. Wassim Alkassar
    Jul 17, 2022

    I've purchased a few items from this website

    I’ve purchased a few items from this website. I’m still waiting for an order tracking number. I feel as if I’ve been scammed. It’s been over two weeks, and I haven’t received an email with my order. The problem is that I’m not sure why the red “X” signifies when I examine the items I bought and see it on the small box that contains the toner for pearls I purchased

  28. Monica Zeppetello
    Jul 15, 2022

    The worst customer service

    The worst customer service regarding damaged items due to inadequate positioning of things packaged. There was bleach in the packaging. The customer service response was nothing more than an inconvenience to send the item back, even though I had photographic proof.

  29. Paul Campbell
    Jul 15, 2022

    Highly recommend

    I am in love with my affinage infinite toner! I like the blonde with white highlights. I naturally have red tones in my hair. Typically I am left with gorgeous orange roots. However, the 10.117 makes my hair stunning platinum blonde, which makes it soft. Highly recommend.

  30. Leah Lennon
    Jul 14, 2022

    Very poor service

    Inferior service. I received my order, but unfortunately, I received the wrong order. I paid, and the invoice says I purchased 250ml of hair wax. However, I received a 140ml amount of wax. I’m incredibly disappointed about the situation since I’ve bought the 250ml of resin and another $10 for shipping. I’ve contacted them and am posting this after one week and still haven’t heard back. My order ID is 32404.

  31. Ron Milke
    Jul 11, 2022

    I have used it twice, and it's no longer working

    Hello everyone, I am pleased to have received the platinum GHD styler order number 36384. I have used it twice, and it’s no longer working. It will go in fail-safe mode, making sounding beeps, and then shuts off. I’m sure it’s not my circuit as I’ve tried a variety of outlets and it’s not working. Would you please contact me to discuss what I need to do?

  32. Prince Hardie
    Jul 8, 2022

    Excellent products

    Excellent products, great packaging, and speedy shipping. I received my hair products the next day. Hair is a fantastic company. Thank you very much for everything.

  33. Yusra Lyons
    Jul 3, 2022

    I would not recommend this service

    I would not recommend this service if you reside beyond Australia. I bought bleach that they charged to my credit card, after which they emailed me to inform me that they could not ship it to New Zealand. Then they refunded me the amount in a smaller amount because of changes in exchange rates. I am not happy!! It shouldn’t be permitted to sell its products outside of Australia when it cannot ship them back and certainly not give refunds for less than the amount it paid.

  34. Rogers Stinson
    Jul 1, 2022

    The order is delivered within the hour! !... Not Days!

    You have never contacted me to inform me that my order was ready… It was only a few days after. It was necessary to get you. It should not be the other way around… It was a ” click and collect. The other companies I worked for… The order is delivered within the hour! !… Not Days!

  35. Georgina Verdugo
    Jun 24, 2022

    did not receive a reply

    The day I received the product, I was sent the smaller size even though I’d purchased the bigger size (because, the smaller size was apparently out of inventory). It was a Friday when I contacted them, so I understood that nobody is on the weekends. Still no response until Wednesday, so I resent the message. I received a response the next day to correct the issue. They offered to refund the difference or send the product back. I emailed the same day, choosing to refund the purchase, but I received no response. I asked for a refund but did not receive a reply a week later.

  36. Jaki Burman
    May 13, 2022

    I am very happy with my purchase

    I am thrilled with my purchase. The micro-mist water sprayers feel very lightweight and easy to use. They work well. It is a great product.

    The package was quickly sent and received. I would recommend this product and will purchase it again.

  37. Alexandra
    Apr 20, 2022

    Loreal Magirel Hair dye

    This product arrived on Tuesday by DHL. I checked the date on the packets and found that it was the new packaging. One-color was one year old, and the other six months old.

    This dye is very durable and lasts for over two years. I have no complaints about the product. Hair also had a great price, so I am happy to have purchased it.

Write a review on Hairco Hair & Beauty Suppl...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

All the beauty and hair products you need online! Professional brands at discounted prices Pravana and Senscience, Fanola, Framar. Y.S Park Brushes & Combs. Hi, Lift, Cureplex. GKMBJ. Brazilian Bond Builder B3, Nevo. & More. We carry the entire Wahl and Andis professional ranges and corded and non-corded trimmers and clippers. We also have a variety of sundries, including tint bowls and salon furniture, hair grippers, and other salon necessities. Hair is a significant distributor of barber supplies.

0383603264
[email protected]
https://www.shophairco.com.au
5 Old Geelong Road, Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029, Australia