Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

42 Reviews
(2.9)
42 Reviews

Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

reviews(2.9)
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
15
2 Star
8
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
15

Q&A

Is Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies legit?

Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies has 42 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies customer care?

You can contact Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 0383603264

Where is Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies located?

Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies is located at address 5 Old Geelong Road, Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029, Australia.

42 Reviews on Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

  1. Beau Glowacki
    3 rating

    Prompt Processing, but Frustration with Incorrect Item

    Dec 16, 2023

    My order was processed promptly; however, one of the items was incorrect. I ordered white rollers but received the more prominent blue. I have been invoiced for white. I emailed Hairco and left a message on your voicemail but haven't received a response or call back.

  2. Nivanka Prior
    1 rating

    Lost Package and Unhelpful Support

    Nov 6, 2023

    I had a terrible experience recently. I ordered a clipper head, and I waited for three long weeks, only to be told that the courier lost it. Can you believe it? And that's not even the worst part. When I asked if they could send me a replacement, I was told that they were out of stock and I'd have to wait another week for it. This was already turning into a nightmare.

    But it gets even worse. After all the inconvenience and excessive wait time (5 days turned into four weeks!), I might at least get some compensation or a gesture of goodwill. However, when I brought it up with them, they told me that I had to deal with the courier company they chose to use. That was incredibly frustrating and disappointing. It felt like they were passing the buck, leaving me with a terrible taste for the whole experience.

  3. Brian Shinault
    5 rating

    Speedy delivery

    May 15, 2023

    I've been using Hairco for several orders and love the service! They ship fast, and all items arrive in good condition. The last time, I was given samples to try out some of their other things, which I greatly appreciated, and a pleasant surprise. I'll continue to work with this business due to their reasonable pricing and speedy delivery.

  4. Bret Hazell
    4 rating

    The problem was quickly resolved

    May 14, 2023

    It's easy to click and collect. If you want to pick it up the same day, you should try ordering before the time of day. I placed my order about 3 hours before their closing, and they sent a message informing me that my purchase was available for pickup just an hour before closing. I took 40 minutes to arrive at Hoppers Crossing from Wyndham Vale in peak congestion. Also, I had problems with my purchase. I was missing an item. I should have double-checked what was in my bag before leaving the store. However, I needed to speed through the crowds back to my home. I sent an email about the issue to the item and sent voice messages, and there was no response. It took 3 or 4 days before afterward; I received a call. The problem was quickly resolved, and the item was sent out for delivery the next day for free. The store looked very neat, and the two women there welcomed me with a smile.

  5. Pixie Pieds
    1 rating

    Limited assistance

    Apr 7, 2023

    Haico provided a color-changing hair product to fulfill my order. On receiving the product, I found that it required a developer or actuator to work. My inquiry for help and guidance in buying the right developer was unanswered. A phone call to Hairco provided only limited assistance.

  6. Jamie Pruitt
    1 rating

    The lack of clear instructions and unresponsive customer service

    Jan 7, 2023

    I was disappointed with the instructions for the product I purchased from your company. As a non-hairdresser, I found them confusing and difficult to follow. When I tried to reach out to customer service for help, I could not get through, and no one returned my message. It was a frustrating experience, and I would not recommend your product to others due to the lack of clear instructions and unresponsive customer service.

  7. Kimberly Pittman
    5 rating

    I definitely will recommend this site.

    Dec 19, 2022

    I love this website; it is straightforward to navigate. The descriptions of the products are transparent, and the pictures are clear. Quick delivery and items were nicely packaged. I definitely will recommend this site.

  8. Linda Ohio
    5 rating

    The company was beneficial

    Dec 4, 2022

    The company was beneficial. It was as if there was no issue whatsoever. We'll be shopping there again (and more!) We purchased a product that was not correct.

  9. Charles Jordan
    5 rating

    It's easy to navigate the website.

    Nov 28, 2022

    Excellent product, as usual. It's easy to navigate the website. Secure packaging and speedy shipping. A great store with friendly customers and excellent service. Thank you for everything.

  10. Hannah Almaraz
    5 rating

    The product I wanted Hairco offered.

    Nov 23, 2022

    The product I wanted Hairco offered. The process was simple and quick. Delivery was on time, and I was kept informed throughout the tracking process. I am happy with Hairco and the clipper guide.

  11. Krishna Josipa
    4 rating

    Service was great

    Nov 11, 2022

    Service was excellent, but there were some problems with the site. I am impressed by the variety of products, and will probably buy from them again.

  12. Tony Morris
    5 rating

    This is an outstanding company

    Nov 10, 2022

    This is an outstanding company. Highly efficient and attentive to personal details and satisfying their clients. I highly recommend it.

  13. Edward Larkins
    5 rating

    It was securely delivered

    Nov 8, 2022

    I made an order with the helpful staff of hair, and the products were supplied within two days of placing the order. We were delighted with the packaging and the fact that it was securely delivered.

  14. Richard Arnold
    4 rating

    The delivery was fast

    Nov 7, 2022

    I purchased the Billie Mannequins. The delivery was fast, and the hair was well-packed. But when I began to section one of the models. I saw a little hair shedding. The quality is good, considering that this was goat's hair. However, I must be cautious when coloring and shampooing when the hair is already malting when it is dry. This is not the case with proteins or 100% hair. Therefore, I'm not sure what caused it to happen with my Billie Mannequin.

  15. Michal Klapsa
    1 rating

    I purchased a Wahl Premium Guard

    Nov 5, 2022

    I purchased a Wahl Premium Guard. The item that was delivered was not the correct size. I've tried to reach you several times but received no response. I keep receiving unwelcome emails from you concerning other and not related products. This doesn't reflect well on your business.

  16. Martin Woods
    5 rating

    I purchased a lot of direct dyes for pulp, and they're fantastic!

    Nov 3, 2022

    I purchased a lot of direct dyes for pulp, and they're fantastic! I loved the color! They are the best natural dyes that you can find. They fade beautifully and are very easy to apply. I could use it for discounts on trade because I am a hairdresser. The procedure was easy and fast. Additionally, the shipping was fast. I will order from them again!

  17. Sarah Morland
    5 rating

    I highly recommend it. 20/10!

    Nov 2, 2022

    I live in Brisbane and have purchased from Hairco for a few months. Their customer support is top-notch, and the staff is friendly and efficient. My purchases were shipped within a day of placing my purchase, and the prices were extremely affordable. Hair is a business that is responsive to customer requests! I highly recommend it. 20/10!

  18. Mike Humphries
    2 rating

    The customer support is responsive and quick

    Nov 1, 2022

    Editing descriptions following order to advise later on if additional charges are applicable. False advertisement, not clear. We're giving two stars since at least the customer support is responsive and quick. Note that even if free shipping has been confirmed for salon furniture and there is no payment during the shipping portion of the order confirmation, the offer will not be valid, and you'll later be assessed a fee!

  19. Jodie Howell
    5 rating

    Five Stars for my experience with Hairco Hair

    Oct 28, 2022

    Five Stars for my experience with Hair, Hair, and Beauty Equipment. Everything is perfect, from online and phone orders to speedy and efficient delivery. I love Hair & the Team that makes it happen. Thank you for the past 25 years in the industry of hairdressing and one of the most memorable experiences from an e-commerce company

  20. Nikki Ditrolio
    2 rating

    So I purchased this rose gold FX in the description

    Oct 26, 2022

    So I purchased this rose gold FX in the description; it's not stated that it includes an extra deep-toothed blade; it's depicted as having the very edge to the standing gold fx, which is the one I initially desired, but I'm still waiting to hear from them on what the plan is, as I'm still wanting the blade is shown to come with, not just the deeper tooth.

  21. Patricia King
    5 rating

    Which is why it was so simple to take it off the internet.

    Oct 23, 2022

    I'm a hairdresser, and everybody is constantly asking me to help them do this; blah blah; I'm not always able to go to work and order it, which is why it was so simple to take it off the internet. Thank you simply

  22. Stephen Myers
    2 rating

    Their communication was terrible

    Aug 23, 2022

    When I placed my order in mid-Feb, and we're almost into April, my order hadn't been delivered. Also, I was sent an offer for free shipping that I could not use and was required to contact the company and pay shipping at the end because their communication was terrible. I'll not ever purchase from them ever again.

  23. Frances Pontes
    1 rating

    We wouldn't recommend this site!

    Aug 21, 2022

    The packaging is a mess and poorly packed. The serum is spilling all over the packaging. The packaging is a mess! No refunds or exchanges, unfortunately! We wouldn't recommend this site!

  24. Tarae Sewell
    2 rating

    The email did not inform me

    Aug 20, 2022

    I placed an order online and could not ship because of Bleach's inability to be shipped internationally to NZ. I waited for four days to receive order confirmation and then received an email confirming my order was returned. The email did not inform me that it was being investigated or provide the opportunity to have the remainder of my order shipped without Bleach.

  25. David Ellington
    2 rating

    Horrible experience all around

    Aug 16, 2022

    I purchased a few items, and they even took payment. It wasn't until two days later did they email me to inform me they could not deliver the item to me. Then I had to arrange an exchange and everything and waited for months for that to arrive. Horrible experience all around. Maybe inform customers if it's possible to send it to them before accepting their money.

  26. Susan Caputo
    2 rating

    Extremely slow

    Aug 12, 2022

    The color is not uniform on even bleach levels 8-9. I tested the darker shade, which was extremely slow despite the express shipping cost and delays. This time, the color was washed away after two shampoos.

  27. Heba Kashkosh
    2 rating

    Insufficient description

    Aug 11, 2022

    I've not been able to use this dye because it requires more information in the product description regarding the developer to use inside the packet, which will be way too late after I get the product which is currently waiting for the developer to arrive in the mail.

  28. Ginny Singer
    1 rating

    There was no communication even

    Aug 5, 2022

    The order was placed two weeks ago, but my package hasn't been delivered. The last update was when the package was delivered. When I tried to contact via messages and email, I got no response from the shipping company. The shipping does not seem to have any issues; however, there was no communication even for weeks, which is a significant disappointment given that I paid money.

  29. Stephen Murray
    1 rating

    I don't think after this experience

    Aug 1, 2022

    I purchased a very expensive YSPark Clips, which did not meet the specifications on your website. I bought it at Hair. After spending $65-$60 on clips that were sectioned, I called and informed them that they didn't work according to the explanation. I was told that when I encountered a problem to contact SPARK. I was expecting Hairco to address my problem. I don't think after this experience. I'll purchase through Hairco to my Salon once more.

  30. Philippa Richardson
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed

    Jul 28, 2022

    I placed an order for some shampoo online three weeks ago. However, when I checked the order, it had not been delivered. I was ready to wait because the post was slow. However, an email I sent to the company about one week ago hasn't been responded to, but I keep receiving messages every day that ask me to review the items I've received. I am very disappointed. Credit card charges were incurred just three weeks ago, and I have not received a product, no response or response. It's just not enough.

  31. Joseph White
    1 rating

    We are so dissatisfied with this

    Jul 25, 2022

    Uncertain why they would use the shipping company that is notoriously well-known for their poor/ late delivery. $20, $20!!! To get express shipping in Australia? (That's absurd, it's the highest amount I've ever paid for express shipping) however, it's okay since I needed the product within the shortest amount of time. Two weeks later, do I own the item? No, I do not. It's " in transit " has been for ten days. We looked up the shipping service they use and found just one star. We are so dissatisfied with this.

  32. Wassim Alkassar
    1 rating

    I've purchased a few items from this website

    Jul 17, 2022

    I've purchased a few items from this website. I'm still waiting for an order tracking number. I feel as if I've been scammed. It's been over two weeks, and I haven't received an email with my order. The problem is that I'm not sure why the red "X" signifies when I examine the items I bought and see it on the small box that contains the toner for pearls I purchased

  33. Monica Zeppetello
    1 rating

    The worst customer service

    Jul 15, 2022

    The worst customer service regarding damaged items due to inadequate positioning of things packaged. There was bleach in the packaging. The customer service response was nothing more than an inconvenience to send the item back, even though I had photographic proof.

  34. Paul Campbell
    5 rating

    Highly recommend

    Jul 15, 2022

    I am in love with my affinage infinite toner! I like the blonde with white highlights. I naturally have red tones in my hair. Typically I am left with gorgeous orange roots. However, the 10.117 makes my hair stunning platinum blonde, which makes it soft. Highly recommend.

  35. Leah Lennon
    1 rating

    Very poor service

    Jul 14, 2022

    Inferior service. I received my order, but unfortunately, I received the wrong order. I paid, and the invoice says I purchased 250ml of hair wax. However, I received a 140ml amount of wax. I'm incredibly disappointed about the situation since I've bought the 250ml of resin and another $10 for shipping. I've contacted them and am posting this after one week and still haven't heard back. My order ID is 32404.

  36. Ron Milke
    1 rating

    I have used it twice, and it's no longer working

    Jul 11, 2022

    Hello everyone, I am pleased to have received the platinum GHD styler order number 36384. I have used it twice, and it's no longer working. It will go in fail-safe mode, making sounding beeps, and then shuts off. I'm sure it's not my circuit as I've tried a variety of outlets and it's not working. Would you please contact me to discuss what I need to do?

  37. Prince Hardie
    5 rating

    Excellent products

    Jul 8, 2022

    Excellent products, great packaging, and speedy shipping. I received my hair products the next day. Hair is a fantastic company. Thank you very much for everything.

  38. Yusra Lyons
    1 rating

    I would not recommend this service

    Jul 3, 2022

    I would not recommend this service if you reside beyond Australia. I bought bleach that they charged to my credit card, after which they emailed me to inform me that they could not ship it to New Zealand. Then they refunded me the amount in a smaller amount because of changes in exchange rates. I am not happy!! It shouldn't be permitted to sell its products outside of Australia when it cannot ship them back and certainly not give refunds for less than the amount it paid.

  39. Rogers Stinson
    1 rating

    The order is delivered within the hour! !... Not Days!

    Jul 1, 2022

    You have never contacted me to inform me that my order was ready... It was only a few days after. It was necessary to get you. It should not be the other way around... It was a " click and collect. The other companies I worked for... The order is delivered within the hour! !... Not Days!

  40. Georgina Verdugo
    2 rating

    Did not receive a reply

    Jun 24, 2022

    The day I received the product, I was sent the smaller size even though I'd purchased the bigger size (because, the smaller size was apparently out of inventory). It was a Friday when I contacted them, so I understood that nobody is on the weekends. Still no response until Wednesday, so I resent the message. I received a response the next day to correct the issue. They offered to refund the difference or send the product back. I emailed the same day, choosing to refund the purchase, but I received no response. I asked for a refund but did not receive a reply a week later.

  41. Jaki Burman
    5 rating

    I am very happy with my purchase

    May 13, 2022

    I am thrilled with my purchase. The micro-mist water sprayers feel very lightweight and easy to use. They work well. It is a great product.

    The package was quickly sent and received. I would recommend this product and will purchase it again.

  42. Alexandra
    5 rating

    Loreal Magirel Hair dye

    Apr 20, 2022

    This product arrived on Tuesday by DHL. I checked the date on the packets and found that it was the new packaging. One-color was one year old, and the other six months old.

    This dye is very durable and lasts for over two years. I have no complaints about the product. Hair also had a great price, so I am happy to have purchased it.

Write a review on Hairco Hair & Beauty Suppl...

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Hairco Hair & Beauty Supplies

All the beauty and hair products you need online! Professional brands at discounted prices Pravana and Senscience, Fanola, Framar. Y.S Park Brushes & Combs. Hi, Lift, Cureplex. GKMBJ. Brazilian Bond Builder B3, Nevo. & More. We carry the entire Wahl and Andis professional ranges and corded and non-corded trimmers and clippers. We also have a variety of sundries, including tint bowls and salon furniture, hair grippers, and other salon necessities. Hair is a significant distributor of barber supplies.

Read More
0383603264
https://www.shophairco.com.au
5 Old Geelong Road, Hoppers Crossing VIC 3029, Australia
153 views