Luminess

Luminess

36 Reviews
(3.3)
36 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
6
2 Star
6
3 Star
5
4 Star
10
5 Star
9

Q&A

Is Luminess legit?

Luminess has 36 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Luminess customer care?

You can contact Luminess customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Luminess located?

Luminess is located at address Stafford, TX, United States.

36 Reviews on Luminess

  1. Zach
    1 rating

    Disappointing Customer Service and Product Verification

    Dec 15, 2023

    Luminous offers the most minor customer-friendly service I've experienced in skincare products. An old employee (who has since resigned) asked me to try the product he claimed was produced by Luminess and featured the Luminess label on the label. After a series of emails and trying to reach Luminess, they cannot answer the possibility that this bottle is indeed their product. Also, they have failed to assign me a manager/supervisor to talk to regarding the issue.

    Someone has to take responsibility for the product since I'm now experiencing some issues. After a week, I'm still unable to find any answers, and it's frustrating. I wouldn't recommend Luminess to anyone. I don't believe in the products and certainly don't believe in the absence of customer service.

  2. Kelly McDaniel
    1 rating

    Awful Customer Service Experience

    Nov 5, 2023

    I recently ordered the Spray Silk Foundation Starter kit with a 14-day trial, and I'm pretty disappointed with my experience. After trying the product, it's clear it's not the right fit for me. However, my frustration doesn't end with the product itself.

    I've been attempting to contact the customer service team for two days, but it has been incredibly frustrating. Every time I called, I was put on hold for more than 35 minutes, and despite the recorded message promising a call-back option to avoid the long wait, I've requested a callback multiple times with no response.

    In a last-ditch effort to get in touch, I downloaded the company's app and attempted to use the chat feature. To my dismay, the chat window never opened, no matter how many times I tried. Even if I had liked the product, I wouldn't want to do business with a company that provides such abysmal customer service.

    Their strategy is to make it nearly impossible to reach them, causing customers to exceed the 14-day trial period and ultimately be charged for a product they may not even want. This whole experience has been nothing short of awful.

  3. Gayla Jones
    4 rating

    Its easy application

    May 15, 2023

    I am impressed with the primer and its easy application, but I would prefer that it wouldn't splatter all over the place. I'd also want to experiment with a shiny or dewy finish rather than a matte one.

  4. Gigi Goins
    5 rating

    It's the perfect

    May 6, 2023

    I love this foundation. !!!! It's the perfect shade and lasts throughout the day. I'll be posting it on my page. I'm a beauty influencer, and I have wanted to test this foundation for a long time, but the cost was too high. The foundation is light and feels like nothing when applied to your skin!!

  5. Balfour Beatty
    4 rating

    It is amazing

    May 5, 2023

    This has changed my routine of makeup. It is amazing. However, each when I apply the blush, it gets stuck in my computer, which is the only thing to keep it from becoming five stars.

  6. John Hopkins
    4 rating

    It's an excellent idea

    May 5, 2023

    I want to experiment with the product more, but from what I've seen on the two occasions I've tried, it was pretty wet once it was put on. It's unclear what time it will take to dry since I left it for five minutes and then removed it and put on the makeup I used before this. It's an excellent idea, and it's possible that the operator made a mistake. We'll find out.

  7. Norman Bujanos
    4 rating

    Information was helpful

    May 3, 2023

    Each item was properly packaged and presented. Information was helpful inside the box. It's still a process, but I've received compliments, but I am yet to hide my eyes from the shadows. This was the principal reason for the purchase.

  8. Marianne Borda
    4 rating

    A bit of practicing

    May 1, 2023

    A very smooth and even coverage with a bit of practicing. The well must be more prominent as you'll want to use more products. Also, replenishing it a lot could be annoying for those who are fast-paced like me. The best thing to do is play to see what you like best and ensure your hair and lips are well-protected. It's fun to experiment with different methods to put it on is enjoyable.

  9. Kenz brown
    2 rating

    The instructions to press

    Apr 7, 2023

    I just received my computer today. I have charged it for more than four hours. When I turn it off, it has just one option, which is high. I've followed the instructions to press the button on/off once for low and twice for high. It always goes too high.

  10. Lisa Knapp
    3 rating

    I would like to have looked at all the foundation options available

    Mar 12, 2023

    I would like to have looked at all the foundation options available because I am sure you'll be sending me a too-heavy foundation, and I'll need to return it. It would be great for us to adapt to what we are sure will be the most effective for us from the beginning.

  11. Christie Rueb
    4 rating

    I didn't know they'd replace it.

    Mar 11, 2023

    I'm interested in trying this new, portable one. I bought the first one some time ago, but the shades were not my style, so I decided to stop. I'm stuck with it. I didn't know they'd replace it.

  12. Albert Santoleri
    3 rating

    It would be nice to see the difference between the original and current systems

    Mar 9, 2023

    It would be nice to see the difference between the original and current systems. Is it only the portable component, or are there general improvements to the device? I'm guessing it's just as good or superior to the original mobile model - a bonus. I'm hoping so since that's the reason I bought I needed an on-the-move solution.

  13. Gladys Montane
    5 rating

    Overall, I feel the site is quite slick, and I bought more than I anticipated!

    Mar 7, 2023

    I'm eager to test my new products. Finding the perfect concealer was one of the biggest challenges. You have videos for almost everything, which is awesome! But I couldn't find a video specifically showing how to apply under-eye concealer or around the eyes. The shopping experience through the website is simple, and the checkout process is smooth, particularly the large buttons with Arrows. Overall, I feel the site is quite slick, and I bought more than I anticipated! ;)

  14. Jillian Bloomfield
    3 rating

    Adding additional items to earn extra cash can be a bit stressful.

    Mar 6, 2023

    Adding additional items to earn extra cash can be a bit stressful. They should be included in your package to check whether we'd want to add them later in the order.

  15. Michele Laur
    1 rating

    I had high hopes regarding this particular product.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I had high hopes regarding this particular product. It eats away the makeup quickly, so I must stop and load more drops regularly. It's not like the ads. The reservoir was initially leaking, and they had to replace it. After that, I sent an email to cancel my subscription as I was not happy with how much makeup I needed to continue adding makeup. However, I could only claim my money returned or exchange it. Also, the lady suggested I not put as much pressure on the pump, but it was not the case in any way. What a waste of cash and time. I'm so disappointed. They keep taking my money. I'm angry and disappointed. Don't throw away your hard-earned money or your precious time!

  16. Katherine Feenstra
    3 rating

    There is an issue with the website

    Mar 4, 2023

    There is an issue with the website every time I attempt to buy anything from Luminess. It takes several attempts at every process to input information. I've had no problems with other websites.

  17. Ken Bianco
    5 rating

    The coverage was excellent when using the old system

    Mar 3, 2023

    I used previously used the Luminaire product a couple of years ago, but this appears to be a superior version... The coverage was excellent when using the old system, so I'm anticipating this one to be even more amazing! The only issue I could encounter is that I have several dozen or more makeup tubes, so I might not require more refills.

  18. Denise Perdue
    1 rating

    Very frustrating

    Mar 1, 2023

    I was forced to enter my address repeatedly, which still defaulted to their system. It took me several tries to make the system accept or retain the last name...Very frustrating. I hope the system will not fail and I don't get my items!

  19. David Lustig
    2 rating

    I'd like to get a replacement.

    Feb 26, 2023

    It was okay. I'm looking for it to arrive. The lid broke off in the last lipstick I purchased when I pulled the top off. I left an email on your app, but nobody replied. I want to get a replacement.

  20. Nick Dibiccari
    2 rating

    Thank you for the misleading advertisement.

    Feb 25, 2023

    I was charged $39.00, but it should have cost 19.99 and $10.00 plus for other special deals, and then it was changed when I checked out, which was incorrect. Hopefully, it's an excellent product that works. I'm unsure if you picked the ricorrecthade, but I'll check later. Thank you for the misleading advertisement.

  21. James Bigelow
    4 rating

    Thanks!

    Feb 23, 2023

    I wanted to buy more mystery boxes, but they were sold out. But this time, it was the matte one that was on sale. I'm eager to test it. I am thrilled with what I've ordered before! Thanks!

  22. Feng Wang
    2 rating

    I just placed an order for hair color.

    Feb 21, 2023

    I just placed an order for hair color. Thought eyebrows are included. After deciding, I found brow styles but couldn't find a way to have them in the order. I just made the color. It would be nice to ask whether to add something else or create Cgs.

  23. Peter Schuessler
    2 rating

    I want to cancel or correct my purchase!

    Feb 20, 2023

    No dollars AMTS ( $19.95 special price advertised) weren't announced. I thought that it was shipped for free. When I was ready to buy. I then added the special $10 deal. That is $29.95, not Over $40. I want to cancel or correct my purchase! Then it's too late to change or even understand the costs.

  24. Dennis Clyde
    5 rating

    I thank you so much for making it accessible

    Feb 18, 2023

    The only time I've used it since it arrived was an experience I've never had before, and I genuinely enjoy it to this point. I was greeted with a compliment on how my makeup appeared. I think I will be a fan after getting comfortable with it. I'm excited about that experience. I thank you so much for making it accessible.

  25. Chris Klontz
    1 rating

    It was unclear

    Feb 15, 2023

    It was unclear. It's best to clarify the process to the customer who is making their first time placing an order. Using words such as " click here to fill out an order " could benefit your numerous old-fashioned customers. However, it wasn't made any simpler because of the absence of words represented by icons. What's that on the left uppermost? Is it a coat hanger you can click or head? I tried it out after looking for directions on the best way to place my order. I finally made it to all the locations I had to go to for my order to be completed.

  26. Becky Brown
    4 rating

    She was extremely accommodating and helpful

    Jan 9, 2023

    My boyfriend purchased the Luminess Breeze airbrush system to give me a present for Christmas. The order didn't go through. However, we did receive an email from customer support, who purchased it for us. She was extremely accommodating and helpful. The order was placed. It took several days to receive, but it was finally delivered. I pulled it out of the box, and charged it for a couple of hours, then took it out to use it. I must say that I am in love with the Luminess Breeze more than the Icon professional! It's much easier to use and goes on flawlessly! I love it! I cannot wait to use it again! Customer service was fantastic! She was extremely accommodating and pleasant!

  27. Carol Howard
    4 rating

    My experience online was enjoyable.

    Jan 8, 2023

    My experience online was enjoyable. The first item I purchased, and I was thrilled about it. Because I was sick, I haven't been able to test it out. The billing issue isn't so obvious, however. I was billed for an account that I did not submit. 22 years ago. This is something your system ought to have detected immediately. It makes no sense. I am grateful that your customer service representative assisted me in figuring out what I should do once I was released from the hospital. I hope that the next payment will be in the right place. We'll find out this week! PT

  28. Erik Richardson
    5 rating

    The product is excellent

    Jan 7, 2023

    The product is excellent. Their customer service representative Aime was kind and helpful, and I'd say she was knowledgeable about the issue as she could provide solutions. However, I've only used the effect on my stepdaughter's wedding because I'm not a makeup fan. This is why I had to cancel the auto-delivery subscription.

  29. Carmel Stephens
    3 rating

    The app can be irritating.

    Jan 7, 2023

    The app can be irritating. The chat is lost if an email or phone call comes in or even when you leave the site to look up the status of something. My account was blocked for a long time and I hoped that someone would inform IT as I could not communicate with them. The report was locked and resulted in many wrong orders, which helpful representatives corrected. But should you ever need to install an application, make it work.

  30. Peter Kaplan
    5 rating

    This product performed exactly as it was advertised

    Jan 5, 2023

    I am convinced that this product performed exactly as it was advertised. It's much lighter than foundation and simple to put on. I purchased it from Amazon, and it came in very quickly. They offer a wide range of shades. Based on the information on their website, the shade I chose was a perfect match for my skin tone perfectly.

  31. Robert Gazda
    5 rating

    The quality is excellent mascara lasts all day and looks lovely

    Dec 29, 2022

    My friend and I decided to explore the products from this brand. We purchased mascara and lisps sticks in various shades, foundations, eyeshadows, blushes, powders, and eyeliners. The quality is excellent mascara lasts all day and looks lovely. I would recommend it!

  32. Crystal Porras
    4 rating

    This made me look silly at best

    Dec 29, 2022

    I was so thrilled when I got it through the mail. Instead of reading it thoroughly, I sat down and read the instruction manual. This made me look silly at best. It was delightful and thrilling to use after seeing and hearing all the beautiful things about luminosity. It is straightforward to use. It was also how I could make it easier to carry around. Mainly when it's one of the days when you need to put on your makeup while driving because you're in a rush. I thought about what I could do with it every day, however.

  33. Sue Brubaker
    1 rating

    The airbrush gets clogged after every use

    Dec 28, 2022

    The airbrush gets clogged after every use. I also didn't receive the three items that came with my purchase (blush lip gloss makeup shadows). I've contacted Luminess about this concern and inquired about how I can exchange my foundation, which isn't matching, for different shades that do match every time; they irritate me with an answer which doesn't look as if they've even taken the time to answer my questions. A waste of money.

  34. David Schneider
    2 rating

    This is not great

    Dec 26, 2022

    I was forced to change credit cards as there didn't seem to be an option to use different shipping and billing addresses. Customer service wasn't helpful. I called twice in a row. They said to call me back a second time. This is not great!

  35. Randy Pelka
    5 rating

    Shopping and searching on the website is quite simple

    Dec 25, 2022

    Shopping and searching on the website is quite simple. I love the instructional videos included in the description. In addition to the how-to-use instructional videos. There's only been one issue I'm not capable of resolving yet... When I made the course of one purchase, it made me sign up for an auto renewal... I could not opt out, and because of my working hours, I've been unable to reach customer support. I'd love to include Saturdays in tour hours for customer services. I'm sure I'm not your only customer that would be benefited from having the ability to reach you on a Saturday...

  36. Mike Trahan
    5 rating

    I genuinely appreciate your help in creating the opportunity

    Dec 24, 2022

    Luminess is constantly coming up with better products and strategies to help make these affordable for you to test out promotions, sales loyalty programs, and points-earning systems. Thank you for this. The primary factor that stopped me from trying out new products in my entire life was money. I genuinely appreciate your help in creating the opportunity

Write a review on Luminess

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Luminess?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Luminess

LUMINOUS and its assortment of Airbrush Cosmetics, Airbrush Skincare, Airbrush Haircare, and Airbrush Tanning formulas are manufactured in the USA. They are non-toxic and have never been tested on animals. We continue to research and refine our procedures. We have developed our Airbrush Skincare formulas, including Vitamin C 15 percent, Niacinamide 10%, Retino1 percent, Hyaluronic Acid 22%, AHA 11%, and Vitamin B-5 are a pure vegan, cruelty-free formulas that contain clinically proven and highly concentrated ingredients. Our most recent SILK4-in-11 Airbrush Foundation is completely CLEAN.

Read More
http://www.luminesscosmetics.com
Stafford, TX, United States
103 views