Balm Standard

Balm Standard

18 Reviews
(4.1)
18 Reviews
Rating (4.1)
star
Very good!
1 Star
2
2 Star
2
3 Star
0
4 Star
3
5 Star
11

18 Reviews on Balm Standard

  1. Donna Pina
    1 rating
    Nov 6, 2023

    Quality Concerns

    I was looking forward to buying a lip care product from Balm Standard. At first, I thought it was a decent quality item regarding its usage. But, my excitement turned into disappointment when, after a very short time, I noticed a blackish, spotty substance forming around the lip balm stick. I cleaned it off, and to my dismay, it returned within a few days.

    Thinking it might have been a one-off issue, I tried another tube, but the same problem occurred. This happened with subsequent lines as well. Despite this issue, I still believe that it's a good product, and I'm hopeful that the company can address and remedy this problem.

  2. Kailee Poirier
    5 rating
    May 13, 2023

    Teacher Appreciation

    Balm Standard I use Balm Standard as my favorite chapstick! It's within my purse bags for diapers, gym bags, and office. In the coming year, I'll give one to my boys' teachers during Teacher Appreciation Week and to each of my aunties for Mother's Day.

  3. James Long
    2 rating
    Jan 6, 2023

    This is unacceptable, and I will not be ordering from them again

    I placed an order with Balm Standard and was excited to receive my package. However, when it arrived, the envelope had someone else's name on it, and the item was not what I had ordered. I contacted the company to let them know and was disappointed to receive no response. I have since tried reaching out multiple times but have yet to receive any communication or resolution from Balm Standard. This is unacceptable, and I will not be ordering from them again.

  4. Michael Massa
    5 rating
    Aug 23, 2022

    I'll delight the girl with more lip balms!

    I was searching for something to present as a birthday present to my beautiful girlfriend on a particular day. My friend recommended Balm Standard, and as I came across the website, I was sure she'd be awed by it! My girlfriend was thrilled! I purchased a variety of balms for her lips, and her favorite is Pomegranate and the White Tea lip balm. I'll delight the girl with more lip balms!

  5. Thomas Randolph
    5 rating
    Aug 19, 2022

    Don't worry about cracking or bleeding lips!

    I've been searching for the perfect balm that indeed fits my lips, that is dry. Finally, I discovered this with Balm Standard! These 100 percent organic and natural Lip Balms can restore and moisturize our lips! Don't worry about cracking or bleeding lips!

  6. Hope Lloyd
    5 rating
    Aug 16, 2022

    Fall in love with this shop

    I'm an outdoors person and having dry lips is an integral aspect of my daily life. That's why I don't want to be sans lipstick. I'm highly selective in choosing products for my lips due to my sensitive lips. However, when I use some of the lip balms from this store, I am amazed at how they can aid my dry lips, so I'm beginning to fall in love with this shop.

  7. Tiffany Pitts
    5 rating
    Aug 13, 2022

    A great experience

    I bought Coffee Bean and Maple Lip Balm. The shipping was speedy, and I tried the Lip Balm and found that it's of high quality. It's a fair and reasonable price—a great experience at this store. We are looking forward to another successful purchase.

  8. Tracy Madonia
    5 rating
    Aug 10, 2022

    I enjoy supporting small-scale companie

    I enjoy supporting small-scale companies that share my beliefs. No harsh chemicals are what I am looking for in the products. Soft, comfortable to wear, appears to be doing what it says on the tin.

  9. Kristin Framo
    5 rating
    Aug 8, 2022

    I am in love with your creams!

    I was carrying the vanilla and blue chamomile lip balms from a smartass and Sass box I receive monthly. It was sad. I put it in the pocket of my jacket that I washed, and it wasn't perfect! Therefore, I decided to research you guys and find a replacement. I discovered that you carry the blood orange lip balm. I was completely sold! I am in love with your creams! I'm thrilled to have found you guys!

  10. Gereana Wiggins
    4 rating
    Aug 5, 2022

    I would recommend the products!

    I recently purchased a Lip Balm from this site, and it was a wonderful experience to purchase from this site. I was delighted with the product, and the prices were also reasonable. I would recommend the products!

  11. James Reniers
    4 rating
    Aug 1, 2022

    I was immediately amazed

    After browsing through your products, I was immediately amazed by the many products and the fact that this company was created with the beginning in mind, making sure to use only the best ingredients. The entire business is very inspirational. Keep up the great work. I would like to see new products shortly.

  12. Elizabeth Delus
    4 rating
    Jul 27, 2022

    My personal favorite is Pineapple Coconut

    The Balm Standard lip balm is my favorite lip balm! It glides on smoothly! It's not sticky or grippy and lasts for a long time. It softens and hydrates your lips. The fragrances are lovely also, delicate, and not too strong. My personal favorite is Pineapple Coconut.

  13. Emily Demmler
    1 rating
    Jul 23, 2022

    My order was incorrect

    My order was incorrect. I was able to order a pineapple and coconut balm and a maple&coffee one. My order arrived in the mail, and it was a balm made of maple and coffee as well as pomegranate and white tea balm, which I didn't purchase. But I must mention that it was lovely and I loved the tiny bag and the sticker. The receipt was handwritten with a heart and note, which was adorable and personal. However, my purchase was wrong.

  14. Sharon Anderson
    5 rating
    Jul 15, 2022

    We love Balm Standard!

    We love Balm Standard! The only issue I have this time is that my husband and I wanted to test the new cucumber mint, but we're not a fan of the smell at all. We've been a top-rated fan for you all the time, but this scent didn't hit the mark for us. I love all our other options, thought!

  15. Bruce Taylor
    5 rating
    Jul 8, 2022

    It's fantastic that the vendor was quick to dispatch my order

    It's fantastic that the vendor was quick to dispatch my order. It was delivered so fast! They also sent me a free lip balm. The lip balms are incredible and are incredibly smooth and moisturizing. I love it very much.

  16. Kimberley Portz
    5 rating
    Jun 24, 2022

    Excellent product and excellent service

    Excellent product and excellent service. I like the variety of flavors. It's nice on your lips. I purchased several so you can keep one in every pocket of my jacket and purse. The item was shipped quickly and in a well-packaged manner. I'll be purchasing more from them in the future.

  17. Heather Kurt
    2 rating
    May 13, 2022

    I didn't get what I ordered

    My package arrived on 4/7. The box contained an envelope with someone else's signature inside. It also had an item that was not Balm Standard. This was what I stated in my most recent shipment notification.

    I also included photos of the contents of the package. My order has not been received. Balm Standard has not contacted me about the matter.

  18. Anonymous
    5 rating
    Apr 12, 2022

    Balm Standard is an amazing company to order Balm.

    Balm Standard sold me a fantastic product. The balm's relaxing, refreshing feel makes summer feel calm. This balm's packaging is beautiful in color. The lotion has many health benefits. It is also easy to use and choose from a variety of options.

    I purchased the lemongrass coconut and the coffee maple. Both are great. The lemongrass makes it seem like I'm eating Thai food, which is good even though it sounds strange.

    I prefer the coffee maple over the lemongrass because it tastes more maple than coffee. They should keep coming up with new and exciting flavors! I'm open to trying more flavors.

Write a review on Balm Standard

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Claim your business profile

Customer reviews are powerful for building trust and loyalty. Claim your business profile today.

About Balm Standard

The company started in a high school engineering class. Avery Shannon, now 23, was just 18 when he began his quest to create a lip balm unlike any other. He was inspired to make his lip balm after he had tried harsh acne medications. Shannon created an organic lip balm to combat the market for chemical-induced lip balms. Shannon spent more than 12 months formulating the perfect lotion during his senior year of high school. The creamy texture of his lip balm is smooth and long-lasting. He has been experimenting with his formula and believes it is unique. He had to use over 3,000 lip balm tubes to create the recipe he now uses. His love for organic skincare and commitment shine through every lip balm box. Shannon's lip balm is more than a business. This is a passion and a life he will treasure forever.

Phone8058353672
Websitehttp://balmstandard.com
LocationUnited States
total views 23 views