40 Reviews on Nailboo

  1. Carrie Josephson
    Jan 7, 2023

    I was highly disappointed with Nailboo's products

    I was highly disappointed with Nailboo’s products and customer service. Despite advertising that the nails could last up to six weeks, mine were popping off after a week of use. When I reached out for help, I never received a response. The base coat and activator that I received were also wholly dried up, and although I was sent replacements, I had no luck using the products after multiple attempts. To top it all off, my daughter’s Christmas gift from Nailboo never arrived despite numerous emails and messages to the company. Avoid Nailboo at all costs.

  2. Kathy Hartford
    Dec 17, 2022

    There are numerous stunning shades

    The steps are simple to follow. There are numerous stunning shades. The product will not last long if you clean or clean your hands frequently. The nails begin to loosen and then lift. I am forced to redo my nails constantly. I am incredibly disappointed that I have spent more than $100 on this.

  3. Andrew Beaver
    Dec 16, 2022

    Every use and the process gets more straightforward

    Nailboo is certainly Nailboo is the New Salon Quality nails at-home version! I’ve been using a nail book for about five months, and it’s incredible. I’ve saved much money and time by not visiting the salon. I am awed by the variety of colors and how long they last. Every use and the process gets more straightforward and quicker—worth the purchase.

  4. Mable Taylor
    Dec 16, 2022

    Customer service is terrible.

    Customer service is terrible. Deletes negative comments. This is not the way to run a company. My entire product was unopened inside the packaging and was not sealed in any way. The packaging was sticky, and the product went to waste. I tried contacting them but never received an answer. I left a comment asking why nobody was helping me. They removed my word and then blocked me.

  5. Linda Manubi
    Dec 12, 2022

    The powders are all fine, which makes them simple to apply.

    I am in love with Nailboo. The powders are all fine, which makes them simple to apply. I’m a terrible nail-biter, but I haven’t hurt my nails in three weeks since I began using Nailboo. I have pins,s and they look great! The only downside I can think of is that they require around a week for shipping out and then add the time for shipping. It takes some time to acquire nail polish, but it’s worth it. I generally purchase my Nailboo items in Sally’s Beauty Supply; very helpful that they carry it in their store. I highly would recommend the product!

  6. Ellis Cole
    Dec 10, 2022

    This isn't salon-quality at home.

    Deliver the product to the right area for the initial period recommended by the company and with proper tracking. Offer more efficient customer service and allow the effects to last longer than two days. I’d rather spend $50 every month for an experience at the salon than hundreds of dollars on a product that does not even function. This isn’t salon-quality at home.

  7. Hipolito Mather
    Dec 9, 2022

    I am a fan of Nailboo

    I am a fan of Nailboo. I’m amazed by this product! They prevent my nail breakage, and I can keep my nails for longer! As with all things, there is a learning curve; the more you practice, the better you are proficient!

  8. Jia Diaz
    Dec 8, 2022

    I've consistently done my nails myself, including gel and LED polish, over the past couple of years

    I’ve consistently done my nails myself, including gel and LED polish, over the past couple of years. I tried my first Nailboo dip manicure with powder yesterday, and I’m in love! I tried the first manicure using three layers of build-up powder as my nails have become extremely dry due to age. I decided to use two layers on the second hand, and I’m thrilled with two layers. I was unaware that the color I chose included such large pieces of glitter, and I needed to file a few areas to smooth them down. Be sure to do this before when you apply your topcoat! I didn’t do it this time. However, I’ll do it shortly! Make sure to follow the instructions and apply thin layers over top coats, as I was not careful, and a couple of nails burst when I used them too heavily. I bought eight colors, so it’s exciting to experiment with new designs!!

  9. Christopher Steuart
    Dec 7, 2022

    Excellent product and great sales

    Excellent product and great sales! I’ve made two purchases and am highly pleased with the items I’ve received. Once you’ve mastered the process, it’s easy to use, and you will be happy to have gorgeous nails.

  10. John MacAslan
    Dec 5, 2022

    The confirmation of the order said to expect shipment within two business days.

    Please think twice before ORDERING from NAILBOO. Let me provide an overview. I ordered more than $100 on the 28th of November, 2022. The confirmation of the order said to expect shipment within two business days. After a week, I still hadn’t received confirmation of the load, so I contacted the customer service department and was advised to expect an answer within 24hrs. After three days, I received no response from the customer service team, so I sent another email. Three emails later, to the customer service department, I was informed, “Soon as our fulfillment team uploads your tracking number, you’ll receive the tracking information, and the shipment should be in transit by now.” After over two months, numerous phone calls, and more than a number of emails, I have ZERO details about where my purchase is, and I’ve failed to obtain any relevant information from the incompetent customer support team. They’ve repeatedly deceived me. I’ll share my story to the greatest extent I can to prevent other consumers who aren’t aware from wasting money on a scam business.

  11. Garret Gonchy
    Dec 2, 2022

    I purchased the product with the hope that it would be fantastic and less expensive than the salon.

    Like many others, I purchased the product with the hope that it would be fantastic and less expensive than the salon. It chipped within four days, and I had to wait an hour and a Half for my nail to be soaked in acetone which caused me to feel weak. The customer service is terrible! I was hesitant to buy the product after I read the negative reviews. I sent them an email to return it and get my money back. However, not but they didn’t respond for a week, and they refused to return the item! It was even closed! They offered me a refund of $40 ….. to return it and try it. So I decided to take the money, tested it, and then wished I hadn’t. Do not purchase! I never got my $40 back either

  12. Mary Kennedy
    Dec 1, 2022

    Nailboo isn't very effective in any way.

    Nailboo isn’t very effective in any way. I wasn’t happy with it at all. I was looking for something that could help me create beautiful nails that last a long time to save me money. The dip nails broke after four days, even though they said they could last up to six weeks.

  13. Cianne Jeffcoate
    Nov 16, 2022

    I'm disappointed

    My polish is constantly chipping on the top, close to the cuticle. I’ve kept my fingers away from the cuticle. However, my polish will last only a day before it starts to fall off. I’m disappointed, as it was not cheap.

  14. David Williamson
    Nov 16, 2022

    It's a shame

    I thought spiced cider would be great for the fall season, but after three dips, I received one. It’s simple to use however the glitter colors aren’t the same hue. I wrote an evaluation on their website; however, they didn’t write about some of the five stars. It’s a shame.

  15. Robert Burgess
    Nov 15, 2022

    Poor customer service

    Poor customer service. Two times I’ve received dip colors I didn’t purchase and been invoiced for products I didn’t receive. They provided me with a speech regarding mail tampering, even though the package was sealed at the time of delivery, and, yes, they can ship the item back for an additional cost, but it’s a rip-off. Each time I placed an order, I had to get in touch with the company via email to inquire whether the order was sent out after waiting for weeks for the order’s delivery status to be changed. They must have quality control; I wouldn’t put my trust in their quality control.

  16. Wale Awojobi
    Nov 13, 2022

    It was nice to find my page!

    It was nice to find my page! I’ve always gone to the salon to get my nails done, but I decided to test it for myself using Nailboo. It’s been fun for my daughters and me to do it together! We are excited to explore new colors!

  17. Indigo Rising
    Nov 10, 2022

    I'm actually am enjoying the Nailboo experience

    I am enjoying the Nailboo experience. It’s a lot more simple than I expected. I have many colors, and the ones I’ve used thus have been… Stunning. The one thing that has got my interest negatively is the scent. The activator, base, and top are potent. My eyes at one time were burning, but it could be just my eyes. I’m still rating it five stars.

  18. Martin Dinham
    Nov 9, 2022

    LOVE, LOVE, Love Nailboo!

    LOVE, LOVE, Love Nailboo! After the quarantine was lifted, I returned to my salon and found that the cost had increased by nearly $20! I was unable to stay at this price. I love how I feel after I’m done, and I decided to give nail polish a go. I tried different brands before I saw an advertisement late at night for Nailboo. It was the only time I felt grateful for sleep! Speedy shipping, giant Jars (unlike most), and stunning, well-colored shades. They are perfect every time!!

  19. Sarah Miller
    Nov 8, 2022

    I'll use regular nail polish

    I’ve watched numerous videos about applications to make sure that I’m performing everything properly. I’ve completed about five manicures, and each time the nails split but then disappear completely, and I can remove the other nails. I had hoped to achieve at least a week from each one. Given the time, effort, mess, and time it takes to do this, I’ll use regular nail polish, which I can expect precisely the same year, if not more.

  20. Paul Hearn
    Nov 6, 2022

    I absolutely love Nailboo!

    I love Nailboo! It was so simple to use! My first attempt was to determine the glitter ones, but they came out fantastic! It’s like having nail gels from the salon. I do a lot of work with my hands, and they’ve lasted for a long time.

  21. Charlet Ringwald
    Nov 5, 2022

    my experience is not good

    The product is good. But my experience is not good because I am getting flooded with marketing/promotional emails from Nailboo, sometimes more than one a day. Naturally, I removed myself from the list. But they ought to know better. Spamming customers alienates us.

  22. Naomi Barling
    Nov 4, 2022

    I love love love it!

    I love love love it! My nails are long-lasting, but I’ve been too eager to test all the different colors I got, so I decided to switch them up after just two weeks! It was simple to get rid of as well. Easy to apply, especially for me! It isn’t easy to make nail polish look attractive. My nails are weak, and they’re now strong and long!

  23. Julia Rudenskaya
    Nov 2, 2022

    It is a breeze to use

    It is a breeze to use. It required a couple of tries to determine which areas to concentrate on. The only drawback I noticed in the other review is the product’s quality. If you’re not always picking boxes or cleaning or are a bit rough with your hands, the product is perfect; however, for those who are, the polish can break and chip very quickly. I also pick at my nails whenever I spot a chip. The polish will fall off just as fast as I was doing my nails.

  24. Vivian Chang
    Nov 1, 2022

    Nailboo is stunning!

    I am now in week four of the same manicure! Nailboo is stunning! Apart from the gap between my cuticle, where my nails have grown but there isn’t one chip in this manicure! Very easy to apply and also looks fantastic! Thanks, Nailboo!

  25. Rosemary Sharp
    Oct 28, 2022

    I received no reply

    I purchased it from their website on Sept. 11, 2022. I received my package on Sept.24th, containing just seven (6 dip powders and cuticle milk) inside the box. There was no wrapping support within. The package included six dip powders, a dip kit cuticle milk for free, the dream-feet bundle, and two dream hand bundles, which cost approximately $109.97. This is undoubtedly a rip-off, and doesn’t want their customers. I called numerous times and then emailed them innumerable times between Sept 25th and Oct 20th to inform them of missing things. They never responded to my messages. They offered only to refund $51.57 after I told them my decision to report the company as a fraud. I wrote them an email on May 28th asking whether I could apply for the program without the primary item I purchased w, that, but I received no reply.

  26. Tracey Buckley
    Oct 24, 2022

    It is simple to use and the result is fantastic

    It is simple to use, and the result is fantastic. I love that I can utilize it to build up my nails naturally! There’s no need for glue! It’s easier to change colors than I had hoped! I am constantly praised for my nails daily

  27. Graham Langley
    Oct 19, 2022

    I'm thankful I get beautiful nails

    I was apprehensive about purchasing because I’ve been tired of making my acrylic and poly nails. Both took a long time to complete and never looked like they should or were removed within days. When I first did my nails using Nail boo, they were stunning, and the finish was as good as salon quality! I was stunned! Thank you for creating this fantastic product! Amazingly, it can treat without needing an LED or UV light! Thank goodness I tried it! I’m thankful I get beautiful nails daily and do not spend hundreds of dollars at the salon.

  28. Susan Mair
    Oct 12, 2022

    They are straightforward to use and look stunning!

    They are straightforward to use and look stunning! I bought Sparkling Cider, and it was exactly as described. It was my first time with a dip method, and I’ve purchased other colors.

  29. Jim Ronnie
    Oct 10, 2022

    I am in love with Nailboo!

    I am in love with Nailboo! I’ve been apprehensive about going for a second visit to the nail shop because I’ve been left with bleeding or painful nails the last few times. Nailboo has allowed me to keep the beautiful nail polish without all the discomfort! I love how simple it is and how polished my nails appear every time! Super amazed!

  30. Karen Hearnden
    Oct 8, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend placing an order from this business.

    I’ve tried to find the nail polish color I bought since the end of October. Nailboo did not include the nail kit I ordered. I’ve sent several emails to Customer Service asking for my product. Nailboo’s latest response in November. 5th stated, “I am going to make sure your SUNSET STAR is reshipped as soon as possible to the address below.” I’ve been waiting for this since I first placed my order in October. Please send me the item. I paid for it several weeks ago! Why am I constantly receiving emails from Nailboo and offering discounts when I place another order? Nailboo can’t even make an easy request to receive the powder I ordered in October. I wouldn’t recommend placing an order from this business.

  31. Angel Muniz
    Aug 25, 2022

    Nailboo is all it promises to be! It's user-friendly as well

    Nailboo is all it promises to be! It’s user-friendly as well. I was amazed at my effectiveness, having only used Nailboo once. I’ve never painted my nails, which were stunning the first time I tried them! I’ve saved hundreds! Thanks, Nailboo!

  32. Shamica Parnell
    Aug 20, 2022

    I am in love with this product!

    I am in love with this product! The first time I used it, it was pretty nice! It’s lasted for three weeks at this point. I purchased the kit in four colors, but when I received it, one was off. I contacted them via email and received an immediate response, and they’re giving me the correct color that I requested and letting me keep the color I did not. Excellent customer service!

  33. Jacqlyn Wurst
    Aug 16, 2022

    I'm very disappointed by the lack of communication

    I’m very disappointed by the lack of communication from the company. I placed an order this week and am still waiting on confirmation emails regarding tracking. I’ve spent more than $100 and am beginning to believe it’s an enigma.

  34. Jason Subick
    Aug 15, 2022

    I'm very disappointed

    I made an order this week and haven’t received my confirmation email regarding tracking. I’m very disappointed over the lack of communication with the company. I’ve spent more than $100, and I’m beginning to suspect it’s an enigma.

  35. George Carter
    Aug 14, 2022

    I'm disappointed

    First-time user. I followed the instructions that came in the kit as well as watched the video tutorial. It was time-consuming to follow all the steps. However, it dried very quickly. Three days after application, I’ve seen three nails fall off entirely, and two have chipped. I’m disappointed that it didn’t last as long.

  36. Debbie Pearson
    Aug 9, 2022

    I Love It!

    I’ve been visiting the nail salons for ages and finally decided to try Nailboo. We went to Sally’s and bought the basic kit. It was so easy to install, and I Love It! Who would have thought I could accomplish it? I’ll never go to the nail salon ever again! Oh, and the money I’m saving is priceless!

  37. Eric Rollins
    Aug 9, 2022

    Don't buy items from them

    I placed an order around mid-May. So far, I’ve received no response. I keep getting the same run-around from Customer Service reps that say that the fulfillment team is taking a look. I have been told by 2x that they have confirmed that the item was returned to me. But nothing has happened.

    After numerous back and forths, they informed me I would get a refund on my credit card. It was two weeks ago. There’s no response. When I contacted them the next day, they told me they would ship my order a second time! I’ve never had such horrible company in my entire life. Don’t buy items from them.

  38. Paula Bishop
    Aug 9, 2022

    They did not return my calls or emails

    I saw the advertisement and decided to give it a go. I paid the extra cost for two days of shipping. They have repeatedly contacted me as well as called and left a voice message. They did not return my calls or emails. This is a disappointment. If I knew that they don’t rush orders made by those willing to pay for them, I wouldn’t have worried. I’m now trying to get a refund.

  39. Kathy Bruha
    Aug 9, 2022

    I love nailboo to the core

    I love nailboo to the core. Dips. They are so simple to use and with a variety of great colors. I’ve used the nail book for two years and love them. They’re easy to remove and make your nails stronger and faster growing. I’d recommend this to anyone more effective than nail polish or acrylic.

  40. Lisa Gates
    Aug 9, 2022

    I was satisfied!

    I’ve wanted to give nail dip a go for a long time. I work in the field of healthcare, and the continuous usage of sanitizers does not make it a good idea to get the nails done. After watching my coworkers get their nails done with dip and also being bombarded with Nailboo ads, I took the plunge and purchased an entire kit.

    I’ve used two of the six shades I bought, but I’m currently looking into more dips! I was a little nervous about the entire process and was concerned that I might not get a great result. However, I love the results! They dried very quickly, and being a mother unable to relax and wait for my nails to cure, I was satisfied! I’ve yet to remove my nails, but I’d highly suggest this product to my friends!

Write a review on Nailboo

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Nailboo

Nailboo was developed with a single goal in mind to create nail products that are salon-quality and accessible in simple-to-use kits for home use. Everything you require to make flawless salon-quality nails is included within every set. Our powders are vegan and cruelty-free, and safe.

800 936 1810
[email protected]
https://nailboo.com
1065 SW 8th St, Miami, FL 33130, United States of America