eHealth Medicare

57 Reviews

57 Reviews on eHealth Medicare

  1. Tami Beraud
    Jan 6, 2023

    I had a highly frustrating and confusing experience

    I had a highly frustrating and confusing experience trying to enroll in coverage through this program. There were no clear guidelines, and it took far too long to get a response on my approval status. When I called for assistance, I received conflicting information and could not enter verification codes. The program also repeatedly kicked me out before I could complete my application. On top of all this, the database for available plans was not user-friendly and did not allow me to find a plan that fit my needs quickly. Overall, I am sorry that I switched to this coverage and would not recommend it to others.

  2. Alan Michaels
    Nov 30, 2022

    Terrible experience.

    I signed up for one Medicare Advantage Plan in which my primary doctor was in the network. After submitting the form, it showed my doctor was not in the network, so I had to cancel and select a different method. A similar thing happened over and over repeatedly. Three times. It’s a catastrophe. Your system uses an ad-hoc switch to my doctor. I was bounced around three times by your systems which do not correctly communicate with AARP united. At last, I was tired and opted for Aetna Medicare after being forced to call and cancel numerous times. I am a primary care physician member of Dignity Health = I had to terminate you all. Terrible experience.

  3. Darren Payne
    Nov 28, 2022

    My Interview with Tonina Korzeniewki

    The experience of working with Tonina Korzeniewski was excellent! I had decided to select Medicare Advantage ahead of time and then select Blue Cross of Cook County/Illinois. Ms. Korzeniewski spent a reasonable amount of time explaining every aspect of my selection. I am thankful for her patience and thoroughness in helping me complete my application!

  4. Julie Large
    Nov 28, 2022

    They're not the most happy campers!

    We are brand new customers and looking for help with insurance plans in 2023. Mount Sinai uses health exclusively. We tried to get insurance but found out we had chosen an incorrect method. We sent two emails, but until now, no response. The importance of timely communication is for us, and a lack of response does not provide a good indicator of the health service’s capabilities. They’re not the happiest campers!

  5. David Pocock
    Nov 22, 2022

    the fantastic experience.

    I’ve had the privilege of conversing with Laurel, the fantastic insurance agent. She was competent and knowledgeable about the plan that my mom required for her health-related requirements. She explained how the program works in a way that we understood. I will certainly recommend her and her facility to everyone. Thank you so much for the fantastic experience.

  6. John Syson
    Nov 19, 2022

    So fast and easy!

    The website was straightforward and much more user-friendly than the Medicare website. I submitted my application five days ago and received an email today confirming that I was accepted. This was a breeze! I’m grateful that I can complete this application online. I submitted my application on Thanksgiving Day!

  7. Duncan Sloan
    Nov 17, 2022

    Thank you for your time!

    The eMedicare.com website was easy to navigate. I was able to compare different plans in my location. I was provided with all the information required to make an educated, favorable decision about an alternative Medicare Advantage Plan with better benefits in 2023. The 2023 Individual Enrollment form for the new company was posted on the website; I didn’t have to consult with anyone to change providers and enroll in an alternative plan. I am waiting to hear from the new provider. Thank you for your time! Thank you for transparently giving all of the details.

  8. Simon Starling
    Nov 14, 2022

    I'm extremely frustrated.

    This was my third time receiving a catalog. It was a very disappointing experience as my apartment number wasn’t in my address. However, I’m told I’ll have to wait four weeks to get one from my correct address. It’s frustrating that I do not have access to the Internet besides the library, which isn’t easy. I’m incredibly frustrated.

  9. Michelle Perry
    Nov 12, 2022

    I believe you guys require an update!

    I was informed that my plan G policy wouldn’t take effect until August 1st; I switched to another broker and could get my plan activated in less than 24 hours. This was a matter of life or death since I could now visit a rehab facility to recuperate from my hospitalization and prepare for my chemo treatment. I doubt I would have made it through if I’d needed to go back home for three weeks. I’m not sure why you said August 1st, and two other brokers stated 24 hours. …. I believe you guys require an update!

  10. Mina Rughani
    Nov 2, 2022

    Thank you for sharing your options.

    I’m waiting to learn why I’m accepted into the Medicare Part D. Medicare Part D plan. I was able to compare Medicare Part D options, and if taken, I will save maybe 40 dollars per month. Thank you for sharing your options.

  11. Richard Lotherington
    Nov 1, 2022

    Your customer service representatives are among the most awful!

    The most horrible, and I mean the awful, experience I’ve had concerning health problems. Your customer service representatives are among the most awful! Your company should not be allowed to take anyone on as a client!!

  12. Madeleine Shillito
    Oct 26, 2022

    Incorrect!

    Incorrect! I’m trying to find a Medicare Advantage plan that covers routine chiropractic treatments. The plan’s website lists every program as having chiropractic benefits. This is because they offer Medicare Chiropractic adjustments that Medicare covers. All plans do. However, not routine chiropractic care.

  13. Debora Hawes
    Oct 4, 2022

    She was highly professional and thorough

    Medicare Advantage Choice plan, which is available throughout Southern New Jersey. The representative, Christine Milano, spent long hours with my wife and me, explaining the various possibilities available to us, and then enrolled us into Medicare Advantage Choice. She was highly professional and thorough.

  14. Frances Brignell
    Sep 15, 2022

    why on earth would they call me?

    I am 34 years old and male. I received a call attempting to offer me medicare benefits for seniors of the opposite gender. Very odd. I would suggest that this is a shady business trying to make money off seniors who aren’t tech skilled.

  15. Kenny Midence
    Sep 11, 2022

    Your website sucks big time.

    I prefer to score zero stars; however, that’s not an option. I’m very knowledgeable about computers and have tried for about an hour to create my account and have not been able to get it working. I’m almost ready to give up since there aren’t any options to accomplish what I want, and there is no phone number I can call to get assistance. Your website sucks big time.

  16. Sarah Wilson
    Sep 9, 2022

    I have recommended him to another person already

    The agent, Kristopher, was beneficial and patient with me because my skills with putting are weak. He wasn’t “pushy” but guided me through the process. I have recommended him to another person already.

  17. Jason Fuller
    Sep 6, 2022

    Excellent service and follow-up with Patricia Swanson

    Excellent service and follow-up with Patricia Swanson. She guided me from the beginning, starting with my initial phone call. She was able to answer all my queries and also taught me as I phoned with questions. After that, she helped me sign my insurance and got me in place. Thank you for your excellent and outstanding service. I have never had the pleasure of meeting eHealth. However, I had a fantastic meeting with one of their distinguished members. Thank you for your time.

  18. Lorna Jamison
    Sep 2, 2022

    I am not able to rate you until you have processed

    I am not able to rate you until you have processed the process of my Medicare D enrollment. Ask me to check again after this has been processed to allow me to comment about the entire experience.

  19. Lisa Burdis
    Sep 1, 2022

    I was pleased that he could respond to my inquiries

    I talked to Chance Wilson about switching from an additional policy to getting an “advantage” plan. The representative took time to review the options available and went over my existing project. We talked about my doctors’ networks to see how they aligned with the various plans and to determine whether there was a connection that would allow me to continue seeing my current doctors. We spent between 15 and 30 minutes discussing different options and the cost of prescriptions and then decided to sign up for the Humana Advantage plan. I was pleased that he could respond to my inquiries, and I made my choice easy.

  20. Viktoria Arnold
    Aug 26, 2022

    Initiated AARP Unitedhealthcare

    We have enrolled in AARP UnitedHealthcare for my spouse Sandra and me. She was accepted. I entered my information later, and the system changed the Medicare number to that of my wife, and the dates for hospital and medical changed to hers too. I was able to modify it later, but I am still waiting to hear back on whether or not I’ve been accepted.

  21. Nicola Gibson
    Aug 21, 2022

    He was extremely nice and willing to assist me

    I am grateful to my agent. He was extremely friendly and willing to assist me. He did help me in getting an appointment with a doctor. Regarding supplements, I was apprehensive about getting one! I’m on oxygen and have never been informed of why. It wasn’t their responsibility, so I will not blame him. I visited the clinic to find out the information on my forms, and they said on my record a heart problem! I’ve never been able to get a test followed up on. Therefore I cannot have any more difficulties, so I’ll keep my information!

  22. Holly Ruddin
    Aug 19, 2022

    NO DEBT WILL ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS MISTAKE!

    The agent offered me an alternative PCP to the one I wanted. The alteration in my plan led to hundreds of dollars in expenses for tests and radiology labs. I can no longer follow through with my plan of action with my team of physicians who have been diligently working for me and have won my respect. NO DEBT WILL ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS MISTAKE!! This error made by the agent who originally made it is yet to be addressed. The error was brought to his attention shortly after the mistake was discovered. He gave the error the responsibility to his “team,” who had no idea what was happening! WHAT A FIASCO! Trust No One! No One Else Will! Look Out For Yourself.

  23. Steven Carswell
    Aug 17, 2022

    He was very accommodating in all ways.

    The agent analyzed and comprehended what coverages were available and what we needed. He did not attempt to sell us on a specific policy. We had a mutually agreed upon the insurance plan, and then the agent collected all of the details to complete the application on our behalf and completed the application. He was very accommodating in all ways.

  24. Stewart Coniff
    Aug 9, 2022

    The licensed agent who helped me was very knowledgeable professional

    The licensed agent who helped me was very knowledgeable and professional about what he was discussing. We concluded the transaction with the new company I have chosen in record time.

  25. Sharon Mateo
    Aug 8, 2022

    rude and unprofessional.

    I received a note in the mail regarding next year’s health insurance from EHEALTH. I began to talk with an agent named Brian. I think he was annoyed when he saw that I was satisfied with my insurance plan; he started in a very negative mood and asked how he could tell what you were after. I explained to him that the letter explained how to enter the physicians and medications, which is why it was a complete explanation. He was not very friendly from the beginning. I want to ensure that all your agents aren’t as rude and unprofessional.

  26. Martin Watson
    Aug 6, 2022

    The wait to talk to someone is around two hours

    The wait to talk to someone is around two hours. I have to register to be a part B holder so that I can see my pulmonologist, which according to people I spoke with, is expected to take two months. I suffer from chronic asthma and heart issues and must see a specialist every month, but I’m not allowed to do so because I’m not a part B. In the age of computers, it shouldn’t take two months to fill in the information on the computer.

  27. Kevan Ashcroft
    Aug 5, 2022

    The representative was excellent

    The representative was excellent. There was no hurry, No pressure, and he was accommodating; he allowed us to choose. He was patient for as long as we needed and asked the right questions to make the right choice. He answered the questions others may ask and always gave the best answer.

  28. Jeanine Coleman
    Aug 4, 2022

    I'm very pleased with the great services

    I’m happy with the great services Jason, my agent, offered. There were some delays from my side; however, he stayed in contact and was able to work with me. He described the benefits in detail and was able to answer all my questions. This plan is ideal for me.

  29. Russell Garner
    Aug 4, 2022

    The agent was extremely knowledgeable

    The agent was extremely knowledgeable. He answered every question I had. He was very patient, explained all my coverages, and examined my prescriptions. I’m confident I made the right choice to purchase the required insurance policy.

  30. Josie Nixdorff
    Aug 3, 2022

    Thank for your time!

    The representative I spoke with provided an answer to each question I had. He was extremely polite and provided me with all the assistance I needed to choose which option was the best one for me. I greatly appreciated his experience and his time. Thank you for your time!

  31. Scott Palfrey
    Aug 3, 2022

    Honesty is the best policy

    Advocate for your rights. Jeffery trying to take over my business, was deceived and lied to me. The application was approved at my expense. He instructed me to call and cancel, which I did, but it was carried ahead. I’m 67 years old. Would you like to see your mother to be taken advantage of? What’s wrong with you? This is a baffling issue. But, a representative called Shaylin is working hard to get the matter straight. She’s exceptional. She got in touch with a man named Eric and got it done. She didn’t attempt to get me to believe she was doing something. She’s exactly what you need in a persona at any age. Thanks to Her as well as the gentleman Eric she calls. Thank you, Shaylin, you’re the best!

  32. Don Snyder
    Aug 2, 2022

    knowledgeable and professional agent

    I wasn’t quite sure what I was getting myself into. I have read numerous reviews of programs offered by Medicare and private organizations. I called and received a knowledgeable and professional agent. The agent made me feel exactly where I wanted to be.

    The person who took my information and guided me through the course the agent offered.’I was amazed and felt well taken and looked after.

  33. James Fredericks
    Aug 2, 2022

    The man I spoke to was extremely knowledgeable, quick and accommodating

    I was not satisfied with the medicare assistance program I had. I called to find out what else could be improved. My other providers did not have transportation, which is something I wanted to lower the cost of specialists’ cash for OTC, and additional assistance with hearing, dental, and eyes. The man I spoke to was extremely knowledgeable, quick, and accommodating. I enjoyed this conversation. I’m sure you will.

  34. Stephen Scott
    Aug 2, 2022

    It was great working with her

    Timarie Lemon is always calm, knowledgeable, patient, and courteous. It was great working with her. she made the entire process simple. She was attentive to my requirements!

  35. Diane Tipton
    Aug 1, 2022

    I would highly recommend

    Jacques Richard is the best agent I’ve had for a long time. Highly professional and knowledgeable. He and patient throughout the entire process, which was a long time. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs to obtain insurance through.

  36. Billie Caputo
    Jul 31, 2022

    We are waiting for an answer by the insurer.

    We contacted to inquire whether our premiums could be reduced since they were getting relatively high. Irma was patiently taking our details and came up with a solution for us both and made suggestions about the different plans and differences. We are waiting for an answer from the insurer.

  37. Bob Negley
    Jul 30, 2022

    Lower Premium

    We contacted to inquire whether our premiums could be reduced since they were very high. Irma willingly reviewed our data and found a solution for us both. She also made suggestions about the various plans and differences. We are waiting for an answer from the company that insures us.

  38. Elena Sloane
    Jul 21, 2022

    After waiting and retrying to receive MY 4 or 6 digit code

    That’s it! After waiting for and trying to get my 4 – or 6-digit code …then doing it all over again, in the waiting room for my CODE a second time, I tried to contact an individual, only to learn that your “system was down,” “please try this evening” Then I waited for the next day. Then, after a while, I decided to give up on the discussion and made my way to ‘Medicare.gov, where I received immediate approval for both Ms. Moore and myself, James P Moore.

  39. Terri Bush
    Jul 20, 2022

    Carolyn Hastings was very informative

    Carolyn Hastings was very informative and was able to assist me by explaining the whole Humana Choice PPO. She went above and beyond to help me with my dental plan. That was Amrita’s as my Dentist doesn’t accept Humana!

    She was straightforward to speak to and helped me to comprehend. She also was patient to find out when I had any questions and, if so, she was able to answer them immediately! She also assisted me with GTL to assist me with hospital Coverage for the first five days.

  40. Andrew Dale
    Jul 21, 2022

    I've already experienced difficulties communicating with the PCP Mary helped me locate

    We moved to Crestview to be near my son. The plan seemed very good, but I’ve already experienced difficulties communicating with the PCP Mary helped me locate. After three days of waiting and three messages, I haven’t been able to obtain details on the new patient’s forms, and also gotten all my records from central Florida since.

  41. Francis Lacey
    Jul 19, 2022

    takes too long

    I’m looking to alter my policy. I cannot do this UNTIL I’m covered by D. What’s the deal? It takes far too long to complete. I am not a fan of waiting so long to resolve this. As a business owner who retired and has to deal with insurance each year, I’ve never heard of this. ….. I’ve already applied twice for D. I am sorry. However, I think the first time that it didn’t work. What do you think will happen when this comes out? It’s not an excellent way to get things completed on time.

  42. Trifu Mircea
    Jul 14, 2022

    Thanks for creating a forum to express my frustrations.

    I contacted one insurance company (Aetna) this week but have received no response from anyone. I’m currently not covered by prescription coverage since I changed my supplemental medical coverage, my agent at Aetna did not mention prescription coverage. I did not realize it until I received an appointment. I’m trying to find a range before I require an additional prescription for a drug. I am highly annoyed by this issue and am stuck about what I should do! Thanks for creating a forum to express my frustrations.

  43. Dieter Bratsch
    Jul 14, 2022

    The entire experience was bit difficult

    The entire experience was a bit difficult. The person who helped us through eHealth was highly competent and helpful. I hope everything turns out well; however, only time can reveal.

  44. Beverley Croft
    Jul 13, 2022

    The lady I spoke to was great

    The lady I spoke to was great. I’m sure that was the case. However, I made an application with Hillard Ashley about one month ago because she wasn’t sure how she was going about it. My application was rejected without notifying me. It took her nearly two hours to complete the application, and she was not doing it right. Unhappy, and here it is nearing the close of the enrollment period. I’m not sure if my application was accepted, and I could not have another application in the pipeline if I hadn’t called to inquire about why I hadn’t heard any news.

  45. Anthony Epstein
    Jul 4, 2022

    I just turned 65 and started receiving calls

    I recently turned 65 and began receiving calls from every business I could find asking me to join them. Still, none of these companies were comparable to the benefits of EHealth Medicare. Torrence Peenyman took his time and was patient. I’m confident that I picked the best company for my needs. I highly recommend this company to anyone who will soon turn 65 or should you decide to change your life.

  46. Louise Glaysher
    Jul 3, 2022

    It's disgusting, rude, and absurd

    The Medicare Advantage advisor commercials are pretty embarrassing. I’m not sure what’s wrong with people who thought an advertisement was an excellent idea, but you completely missed the mark. It’s disgusting, rude, and absurd

  47. Robert Phipps
    Jun 27, 2022

    The app was confusing

    The app was confusing. It made my daughter’s medication appear with mine as well as hers and wholly erased my medication after I had filled the entire 35 in. When I tried to cancel both applications because of the app’s incompetence, I was advised to call Humana because I could not withdraw an application. Humana did not have any information.

  48. Monte Seher
    Jun 20, 2022

    high prescription costs

    Medicare service is excellent; however, the prescription coverage is not fair for those in the gaps. I have paid into medicare for over 50 years, and medicare isn’t willing to cover those with high prescription costs. I lived abroad, and the truth is that Janumet Ventolin costs 25% more expensive than Medicare in the United States. Medicare has allowed the pharmaceutical industry to take the lives of Americans with its high costs.

  49. Marie Wang
    Jun 20, 2022

    the right choice that is right for me

    The rep you spoke to was called Adam. He walked me through everything I needed to know about Medicare benefits. We talked about everything, and he wasn’t too fast. I am confident that I made the right choice that is right for me.

  50. Ruth Genelazo
    Jun 16, 2022

    the lack of accountability for the customer issues.

    I tried to sign up with eHealth both for my wife and myself to get an individual plan and the Medicare plan. Invariably, I received errors during the verification that said they could not recognize the data provided. Nobody could help, and I was passed around between medicare to independent agents—the lack of accountability for the customer issues.

  51. Claire Paddock
    Jun 11, 2022

    no response

    I spoke to the agent who offered me an insurance policy. I wrote him. I asked to stop the plan, but I received no response. I called Humana and requested without his help. What do you think of the experiences?

  52. Emma Kendall
    Jun 8, 2022

    I haven't received an email with a link

    I’m not sure of the reason. I was to get a link to meet a lady called Diane to attend a video conference or something similar. She repeatedly claimed that she had sent me the link, and we verified that she was using the correct phone number. When I did not receive the link through my messages (several occasions), she sent me the link via my address on the internet. However, I haven’t received an email with a link. I am beginning to suspect that this is a fraud.

  53. Jennifer Patience
    Jun 3, 2022

    The web site wouldn't let me enter one of my medications.

    The site would not allow me to enter one of my prescriptions. The next day I got an email from someone who seemed to be having issues understanding their prescription. I explained that I had selected a service. That irritated the salesperson more. I hope I receive more assistance from the insurance company I like than the one I found on your site.

  54. Mike Lucas
    Jun 2, 2022

    It was not a pleasant experience.

    I visited the website and applied for a supplement to my medicare. I received a confirmation code to verify my application. After that, I received no notification. It’s not as if I have confirmation that I received the policy I was looking for, and I don’t have proof that I’m receiving cards by mail to show that I have this insurance. In essence, I don’t have anything. Some direction would be appreciated. Are there any other things I should do? Since, if so something else I need to do, I have no clue. It was not a pleasant experience.

  55. Alison Smith
    Jun 1, 2022

    Unsatisfied with the inability to communicate

    Unsatisfied with the inability to communicate. Two times I scheduled appointments with a nurse to make one of the regular E Health call & twice, there was no response. If someone wishes to be treated with care, they should begin by respecting themselves. I do not want to be treated like someone who is not worthy of respect for me. So I have never received the opportunity to attend an annual event.

  56. Sheila Radcliffe
    Jun 1, 2022

    The person I spoke to was extremely kind, patient and understanding.

    The person I spoke to was extremely kind, patient, and understanding. She was also accommodating. She was able to explain the various options clearly. She took the time to determine which was most appropriate for my needs and financial situation. I cannot be grateful enough to her.

  57. Carol Edwards
    May 31, 2022

    the best experience

    After being dubbed by previous experiences with Medicare, I was encouraged to try another adventure.

    This time I got lucky and reached out to share my story about the misinformation I was led to believe.

    After a few hours of communication, the Customer Service Representative could calm my fears and get me straight.

    I signed up for Medicare, and it was the best experience I could have hoped for.

Write a review on eHealth Medicare

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About eHealth Medicare

eHealth Medicare works with customers to help them find Medicare coverage through private insurance companies contracted with Medicare. eHealth will help you compare and explore any of the following types of optional plans. Medicare Advantage or Medicare Part C are plans that offer an alternative to Original Medicare, Part A, and Part B benefits. Medicare Advantage plans, unlike Original Medicare, may include prescription drug coverage and additional benefits such as routine vision and dental coverage.

844 778 0718
[email protected]
https://www.ehealthmedicare.com
United States