Devitt

Devitt

47 Reviews
(1.8)
47 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
31
2 Star
4
3 Star
5
4 Star
3
5 Star
4

Q&A

Is Devitt legit?

Devitt has 47 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Devitt customer care?

You can contact Devitt customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 3458723614

Where is Devitt located?

Devitt is located at address North House, North Street, Romford, UK.

47 Reviews on Devitt

  1. Lee Weston
    3 rating

    Good Business But Don't Want My Custom

    Feb 15, 2024

    Fantastic insurance agency, smooth to cope with and UK call facilities. I cannot touch upon how they deal with claims as fortunately I haven't had to make one. I've been with them for a couple of years and alas this 12 months I've had the arbitrary top class hike. About 102%. They're not the most effective insurance employer to do this - both you pay the significantly expanded top rate and they get greater sales or you move somewhere else, they don't care.

    If I go onto a assessment web page I can get pinnacle level Devitt coverage for about £one hundred less than my renewal. A cellphone call to them yielded a solution 'there ought to were modifications for your occasions. I'm no longer on vehicle renew which is good so the query is do I renew with Devitt one at a time or go along with someone else? Devitt were appropriate but do not care and there may be a principle at stake if I'm honest with myself. It's worrying.

  2. H. Smith
    2 rating

    Lack of communication

    Feb 15, 2024

    Iasked for the coverage files to be despatched with the aid of post,however they have not been. Instead I were despatched some of texts badgering me to send greater data, which I turned into unable to do, as I had no idea what was being asked for, having recieved no letter. I known as customer care the day gone by and spoke to a beneficial lady who stated that my proof of no claims turned into wanted, and emailed the documents, however on the equal time I acquired be aware that the policy turned into being cancelled.

  3. Berkshire
    2 rating

    Not Recommended

    Jan 5, 2024

    The explanation was unclear. that they'd need an original copy of the renewal within five days! In the context of winter and you can't cover immediately. I need to justify why I've not done so or else they'll charge me an £35 charge - another scam! I haven't had this happen in the past with other bikes or car insurance. So why do they have to be special Why is this? If you want to change something, the costs are astronomical - just be prepared to pay more and move on to something else!!

  4. Bernard Fox
    1 rating

    Questionable Pricing and Commission Tactics

    Nov 8, 2023

    I had a genuinely frustrating experience when I reached out to Devitt's agent to make changes to my existing policy. They quoted me a shocking price of £156 upfront and £12 per month for a pay monthly plan, which added to a whopping £252 for the year. When I questioned the monthly payment, I was told it was determined by the underwriter, with no more affordable options available. To make matters worse, I was informed that canceling my previous policy would cost me an astonishing £60, even though I had only taken it out a month ago for just £80 for the entire year.

    In disbelief, I explored other options online and discovered I could get the same policy from another provider for only £96 upfront and £12 per month. It became clear that Devitt's agent might have been more interested in securing a hefty commission than in providing me with a reasonable and fair deal. This experience left me feeling deceived and undervalued as a customer.

  5. Mallory Robinson
    1 rating

    It is a shameful business

    May 15, 2023

    I had insured my motorcycle through Devitt, and I sent them my documents of no claims. I received a notice dated two weeks ago to notify I haven't received my proof of no claims (which was submitted online through the company).. therefore, they canceled my policy on the same day. This morning I've been without insurance. ?????????? No one can be reached should you call someone. It is a shameful business that has no customer support. The company should be embarrassed by yourself

  6. Jason Crafton
    1 rating

    No reply

    May 14, 2023

    I had been working with Devitt for four years at the time, which was a great way to begin the policy. Cam to discuss renewing our approach this year. I have spent five days trying to reach the company. There was a wait for the call,; more than 30 minutes on each occasion, and I couldn't get a rep. I have requested callback emails, but no reply. If their claims services are similar to this, OMG

  7. James Hendrix
    2 rating

    Not receive the paperwork

    May 13, 2023

    I've been in contact with Devitt/Post Office for several years. Each year I do not receive the paperwork. However, I do receive emails with a hyperlink which doesn't work. I inform them that the link isn't working each year, and the same happens. Most of the time, I don't know what my price is, what it means, or how it has altered. What's the use of an online portal that users can't

  8. Kari Hann
    2 rating

    It was guaranteed online

    May 12, 2023

    I contacted them as I had changed my bike. They said they couldn't guarantee a new bicycle. So they cost me PS55 cancellation fees. I went to their website to find a fair price for the vehicle, but they refused to insure it. It was guaranteed online, and I called them again to request a reimbursement for the PS55. Also, I missed PS30 because I only had an 11-month policy remaining.

  9. Matt Alvaro
    5 rating

    A fantastic service

    May 10, 2023

    Amid a hot and stressed-out day, I was treated to exemplary service right on the spot. Half an hour later, purchasing my bike, I was utterly insured and riding with a smile because of how friendly the woman who dealt with me had been. She was able to select all my information, provide me with precisely the coverage I needed, and me with a reasonable price, with simple payment in case I required the services, and all in just 20 minutes after speaking to me! This is a fantastic service! Thank you.

  10. Genesis Herrera
    1 rating

    It's impossible

    May 9, 2023

    I have canceled my insurance because no email was sent to prove the claims. It's impossible to reach them via phone. Simply a two minutes phone call could able solve my issue.

  11. Dustin Wehri
    1 rating

    A risky move

    May 7, 2023

    It took longer than four weeks before insurance was due to begin. A week prior could be considered a risky move. The day of the event would be an act that is common to people of good faith.

  12. Rick Shaffer
    4 rating

    More helpful

    May 5, 2023

    The advisor was great and couldn't be more helpful, but the waiting time to speak to an advisor was a bit long, about 10 minutes of gory music. I'd like to will never need to make a claim. But what should I do? Is there just one number? There are many people worldwide, and even a 15-minute phone call may not be possible.

  13. Kenny Bottoms
    1 rating

    Long wait time for an advisor

    May 4, 2023

    Long wait time for an advisor to talk to more than 30 minutes, regardless of the moment of the day. I do not want to contact them anytime from 6.306.30 pm, as once you've waited 30+ minutes, you are disconnected. Perhaps management could consider closing telephone lines by 6.00 pm so that calls will be cleared. On one positive note, advisors have always been accommodating.

  14. Nessa Simone
    4 rating

    That procedure was ok

    Apr 7, 2023

    Even though it took a while to talk to someone, that procedure was ok. However, dedespite providing me with my email address, you could translate correctly. This resulted that my calling twice to make sure rectified by you. The initial documents were inadequate, but the error has been fixed. Mistake.

  15. Dorothy Vorndran
    1 rating

    They decided not to honor my insurance and instead charge

    Jan 6, 2023

    I signed up for my motorcycle insurance through this company. After two weeks, they sent me an email informing me that they were canceling my insurance due to the absence of documentation; I provided all of the documentation I also sent the V5c to prove; still, they decided not to honor my insurance and instead charge me the cancellation fee of 96 pounds. I'm disappointed in the company; it appears they only want the cancellation fee, not the consumer; run away; I wouldn't recommend it.

  16. Angeline Pratt
    5 rating

    I have been working with Devitt insurance for many year

    Jan 6, 2023

    I have been working with Devitt insurance for many years. They are easy to get in touch with and quickly respond to questions. I haven't been able to find a lower high-end service anywhere and reasonably; well done, Devitt.

  17. Adile Lmaradi
    1 rating

    I'm unable to speak with someone to resolve the issue.

    Jan 5, 2023

    Absolutely sh.. to the customer support isn't there. Three days thus far, being on the other phone for three hours with a continuous recording that says our advisor is busy and you'll be next on the list. All phones were the same; they took my money and then wrote me a letter informing me they were cancelling my insurance. However, I'm unable to speak with someone to resolve the issue. I've sent emails, messages, and text messages from the website but no response. Do not contact them at all. I believe they are scammers.

  18. Sara Hernandez
    1 rating

    I was disgusted by their cancellation policy

    Jan 4, 2023

    I was disgusted by their cancellation policy. I attempted to cancel my insurance following ten days of coverage. They said there was a PS30 cancellation fee, and it would charge me PS42 to balance on the day of cancellation. The total cost of insurance for the entire year was PS102. I would not suggest using a company such as Devitt, which imposes outrageous costs such as this. Let me cancel my insurance without paying 50 percent of the annual price. After reading a few reviews, it appears this is an ongoing issue.

  19. Amanda Nicole
    1 rating

    Very disappointing experience

    Jan 2, 2023

    Terrible. Incompletely in a position to contact you via phone. It took a long time to get in touch with you. After 30 mins on the line, it abruptly ended. I tried several times at different times. Also, I left a voice message in response to my request with the promise of a return phone. The call didn't come back. I had to change the details on my credit card for renewal since the card was due to be renewed, and the information you provided was incorrect. Very disappointing experience. Roger.

  20. Mindy Gamble
    1 rating

    It's not just about the money, but the principal.

    Dec 12, 2022

    I will not be using it next time as there is a lot of confusion about cancellation charges. I had to cancel due to the fact that the upgrade to a new bike cost twice as expensive as renewing insurance, and I the refund was 100% of what I had paid for because of the PS75 cancellation fees (4 weeks' cover) I was told that it was PS55 the day before. Don't leave a wrong impression of being snubbed in any method you choose. It's not just about the money, but the principal.

  21. Janice Hunter
    1 rating

    I was offered an amount in writing that did not includes interest.

    Dec 11, 2022

    I was offered an amount in writing that did not includes interest. Then the company tried to deceive me into paying PS35 additional cost as an excuse to claim that attraction is not included in my policy's price. A very clever trick, but I would not trust a company such as that to renew my policy next time, and I certainly wouldn't recommend it.

  22. Kim Teinaki
    1 rating

    Never again, awe-inspiring service

    Oct 9, 2022

    Never again, awe-inspiring service. I had to alter a bit of data (my mistake). Hands up, what is the difference? I inquired and was told what it was. I decided to change my mind and get insurance elsewhere. It was far too expensive to amend since it was only an hour since I paid the total amount. I was informed of the amount to cancel my account, which is fair but still substantial, but as per the policy, and again, no problem. I was notified of my cancellation, which was utterly different from what I was told two minutes ago. The moral is that if you commit an error that's the fault of you, then have to pay an enormous amount should you do something wrong and it's their fault. It's not easy; bring it on. If I didn't suffer around 70 percent of the year's insurance costs for just one day of coverage, then I could have been instructed to take a ram

  23. Holly stabler
    1 rating

    The worst insurance company I've worked with

    Aug 9, 2022

    The worst insurance company I've worked with. I lost my motorbike several months ago, and I'm stuck with no vehicle, no communication, and no copies of the policy I signed out I requested. The only contact I've received is me calling officers on behalf of them to claim that they were they're incompetent in doing their job or an email reminding me that I was due to have my last seven days to mail all the documents I have to submit, or my claim could be denied, with documents they didn't need when insuring me. Also, the late fee they were planning cost me to pay for not making an installment two months after my bike was robbed, which is still off the road. If not for my persistence, the cycle wouldn't be in the yard for recovery. They contacted me for authorization I did not have or know anything about. At the time, I was told that there was an authorization issue in the compound used for recovery. This company wants your money without work/cover/customer service/correspondence etc. Beware of these cowboys at any cost, as they will only be yours.

  24. Tony Fanto
    1 rating

    I will never again use this insurance company ever again

    Aug 4, 2022

    After I canceled my insurance, your auto renewed it. You requested PS72 however I only found it out through email that this was in my junk mailer, and I'm trying to contact you guys, but we've been calling for more than an hour the last four days. I will never again use this insurance company ever again.

  25. Josephine Lazzaro
    3 rating

    I emailed and received no response

    Aug 1, 2022

    Six weeks ago, I requested coverage for my bike since the LV company no longer provides this service. I didn't get a reply. Three weeks later, I emailed and received no response. Yesterday, I called, and my emails were found, and my credit card is now insured.

  26. Lonnie Antal
    4 rating

    I paid or whether there was an issue

    Jul 31, 2022

    After I received my renewal, I went ( in the manner requested )to pay online. I entered all my information into my card, and the process stopped. I wasn't sure about the amount I paid or whether there was an issue. I needed to contact ( long and long wait!) until a member of your staff was able to confirm that it was successful. It is time to correct the payment method you used.

  27. Carissa Mays
    3 rating

    I am also not a fan of the cost of the renewal

    Jul 28, 2022

    I am also not a fan of the cost of the renewal. If renewals are with the same insurance provider, then there should not be any claims increase annually to allow for a price increase. I also have insurance from other companies I renew with, and since I am with the company, they do not waive the fee of policy renewal administration. This is another method of earning cash.

  28. Rachel Seibel
    5 rating

    Devitt were excellent

    Jul 27, 2022

    Devitt was excellent. I received my renewal request and realized that I had not changed my address in the wake of an unintentional property move. My details were updated for the remainder of my insurance for free. The new premium for the policy was also less expensive than the previous year's—a win-win situation.

  29. Jonette Gould
    3 rating

    The process was simple

    Jul 14, 2022

    The process was simple, and I'm confident the product is of good quality after having previously used Devitt. But I haven't received the discount coupon promised. I received an email from the 6th of July that said it would be sent within the next few days.

    The 13th of July is here, and I'm still waiting to receive it. I've contacted the company via their website. However, there has been no response, not even an acknowledgment. I understand that it is a difficult time, but this doesn't inspire confidence.

  30. Mark Finch
    5 rating

    The call center man, was very accommodating

    Jun 20, 2022

    The website on the internet needs a revision, i.e., some companies on the site are no longer trading, so you need to take care when filling in your information and review everything through the advisor's telephone.

    These companies are now looking for reasons not to pay (tricky monkeys).

    Be sure to bang on with your answers, and make sure you record your calls with them and save them, call centers speak very fast, and it is difficult to follow.

    Lisen and inquire if you are uncertain, I am happy to announce that I have had a good experience with this company.

    Cody, the call center man, was very accommodating and didn't rush me.

    They have a talented young man in the office .any business is only as good as the people who work for it, .soooo great job thank you for your help.

  31. John Black
    1 rating

    Higher fee is unjust

    Jun 20, 2022

    My son's address was changed and we advised Devitt on the internet.

    We received an email from Devitt stating that the policy was suspended since he hadn't paid the admin fee for cPS21,

    He phoned Devitt right away to figure it out and has been assessed a total PS50 to ensure that his policy is in effect.

    Only the mention of this PS21 fee was in a set of fresh documents Devitt issued to the address change information, and they did not clarify that my son was required to pay to change his address.

    I think the information provided by Devitt was inadequate, and the subsequent policy cancellation or higher fee is unjust.

  32. Jarrad Whall
    1 rating

    I was insured for one year on my bike.

    Jun 11, 2022

    I was insured for one year on my bike. When I was forced to replace the bike because the broker could not insure a new bike so, I needed to cancel the insurance and charged me PS91 to cancel the policy because they weren't able to provide insurance. They offered me PS265 for the renewal of my approach. I declined because Hastings had a PS86 per year. Do not insure through price comparison since Devitt added an additional PS20 for this service too. I am very disappointed with this company.

  33. Johanna McGhee
    1 rating

    Shameful.

    Jun 2, 2022

    My policy was canceled at the closing of the approach when I had sold the bike...had already paid for the month when I canceled the procedure and was told that I'd have to make the next payment, so I spent. The DD has canceled after the final price was made per the agreement. I received an email stating that the DD was removed and that the Debit Card in the file was to be utilized. Then they took two months of payments in one payment with the debit card I use. Shameful.

  34. Nicholas Toppa
    3 rating

    Having difficulty getting in touch with Devitt

    May 27, 2022

    Although I wanted to make changes to the policy at renewal, it wasn't easy to contact them by telephone. It took me several days to get through and sometimes up to 30 minutes for each call. I tried to email but got no reply. I was eventually able to renew my policy, but it wasn't a pleasant experience.

  35. Mike Cairn
    1 rating

    I couldn't access the customer portal

    May 22, 2022

    In the process of cancelling my insurance, I could not get in touch with them. I couldn't access the customer portal, and I am still unable to do so from the moment I write this. It was necessary to stop the direct debit. I am currently being contacted by agencies that recover debt for PS150 to purchase a PS180 assurance policy. STAY WELL CLEAR. HORRIFIC

  36. Michael Smith
    1 rating

    They are the most unprofessional insurance broker.

    May 17, 2022

    Devitt is a screamer. They covered me through AXA. After I was the victim of a motorbike crash, Devitt will not offer me my complete no-claim bonus without reason. Never will I ever deal with Devitt. They are the most unprofessional insurance broker.

  37. Lucy Pitchley
    1 rating

    I found the process shocking

    May 15, 2022

    I found the process shocking. You sent me renewal quotes that were designed to auto-renew, which I did not require the coverage I previously had, so I got an estimate on the site of comparison, which Devitts was rated as the most price. After analyzing this, I wrote to Devitt to request that my previous policy be canceled, as well as to stop the auto-renewal on my new approach, and transfer my no-claims bonuses to the procedure. I specifically requested a reply, I waited a week before I got no response, so I sent another email - no answer! Till today (some two months later), I haven't received a response. It's no surprise that the other one of my motorcycle insurance policies was due to renew this month; I chose to move my business elsewhere and even though Devitt provided the most competitive price for a second time. I'm unsure about the quality of service offered and will not renew next year

  38. Darren Cole
    1 rating

    I already have a policy

    May 11, 2022

    I already have a policy, and I needed to change it to ensure my bike. It took 21 attempts to reach someone, which took 14 hours total. I didn't hear back from anyone, and the callback function did not work.

    Emails were also not answered. Shocking! To be able to pick my bike up, I had to take out a new policy.

  39. Tina Harper
    1 rating

    I sent three emails and several calls,

    May 10, 2022

    I have attempted, tried, and failed to contact this business to make a small change to my policy. I sent three emails and several calls, but no response. How can this company last? They'll most likely tell me that I'm not insured for not informing them of the changes if I am involved in an accident. It's probably best to throw PS508 away because that's precisely what it feels like with Devitt, and never again! If you look at reviews about Devitt (I don't believe in it), my policy is 1944588.

  40. Kendra Wenzel
    1 rating

    I will never work with them again.

    May 9, 2022

    Having purchased insurance for my motorcycle, I was required to call the company to inform them of the policy I had purchased. The first time I attempted to contact them, after waiting for about 20 minutes and no phone being answered, I decided to give up. When I attetriedcontact the company via their website via the "contact us" messaging system. I haven't received a reply. I tried again a third time, booking 'another call,' and they did not contact me back. After that, I wrote an email with my complaint; they called me back within two weeks of sending the email. The company is almost impossible to contact, and I will never work with them again.

  41. Margaret Young
    1 rating

    It can't be reachable via telephone.

    May 5, 2022

    It can't be reachable via telephone. We tried calling customer support and were stood in a queue for 30 minutes before finally giving up. Received the standard message about having "higher than normal" call volume, which everyone knows is corporate code that means "we do not have enough employees." I tried calling the 'quotes' number and got the same message. I tried to request a callback but did not receive one. I wrote an email ... no reply. I left a message on the internet. No response. Overall, unimpressive.

  42. Beauty Akter
    1 rating

    The renewal price was a joke.

    May 1, 2022

    It took me more than 45 minutes to for a call from someone because they don't provide an online portal for making any adjustments. Even so, the renewal price was a joke. God forbid I have to file a claim or face any problems. Do not ever make a claim!

  43. Cristian Codita
    1 rating

    Ridiculous customer service

    Apr 28, 2022

    This year, I'll most likely move. Ridiculous customer service. They were quick to ask me for money, but they didn't give precise instructions as to how. I am sorry, but I will look for the next time and donate my money to those who would like it.

  44. Julia brown
    1 rating

    I've also emailed and asked for a callback and received no reply or contact.

    Apr 26, 2022

    Do not use this insurance provider if you want to contact them directly. The worst customer service I've ever encountered, about which I've tried to call several times over the last couple of days after being requested to call them. Each time the call has either disconnected itself without being answered, or I've abandoned the call after waiting for more than an hour each time. I've also emailed and asked for a callback and received no reply or contact.

  45. Jaden Goico
    1 rating

    Trading Standards will be my next point of contact for an awful service.

    Apr 24, 2022

    After the policy was renewed automatically (despite my apprehensions to do the same), I waited for 2 hours waiting on hold before giving up. I sent them an email saying I didn't want my policy renewed. However, they've continued my approach and taken my money. I've also sent them an email, but if I don't receive a response. Trading Standards will be my next point of contact for an awful service.

  46. Barbara Shaw
    1 rating

    An easy renewal with a reasonable price

    Apr 22, 2022

    I renewed one month ago, and one other bike and an agreed value were required. It was challenging to reach them. I spent 20-30 minutes waiting to speak to one of them and sometimes getting abruptly cut off after just 20 minutes. When I talked to someone, they were ignorant, most likely performing the task with a week-long response. I complained to their complaints department twice but got no response. I tried for 2 1/2 hours to find an easy renewal with a reasonable price. If I can't, I will do it again next year.

  47. Kenneth
    1 rating

    90 minutes on hold

    Apr 21, 2022

    I spent 90 minutes waiting on hold at the contact center today to make minor admin changes before I was answered. Yesterday, I spent 90 minutes on hold without an answer. No callback. No callback. Unacceptable.

    Devitt must understand the power and importance of customer feedback before too many potential customers walk away.

Write a review on Devitt

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Devitt?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Devitt?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Devitt

Devitt has been providing insurance services in the UK since 1985. They will compare the prices of their insurers to find the best insurance for you, whether it's your home, vehicle, or business. You can be sure that you are in good hands.

3458723614
https://www.devittinsurance.com
North House, North Street, Romford, UK
94 views