11 Reviews on Devitt

  1. Tony Fanto
    August 4th, 2022

    I will never again use this insurance company ever again

    After I canceled my insurance, your auto renewed it. You requested PS72 however I only found it out through email that this was in my junk mailer, and I’m trying to contact you guys, but we’ve been calling for more than an hour the last four days. I will never again use this insurance company ever again.

  2. Josephine Lazzaro
    August 1st, 2022

    I emailed and received no response

    Six weeks ago, I requested coverage for my bike since the LV company no longer provides this service. I didn’t get a reply. Three weeks later, I emailed and received no response. Yesterday, I called, and my emails were found, and my credit card is now insured.

  3. Lonnie Antal
    July 31st, 2022

    I paid or whether there was an issue

    After I received my renewal, I went ( in the manner requested )to pay online. I entered all my information into my card, and the process stopped. I wasn’t sure about the amount I paid or whether there was an issue. I needed to contact ( long and long wait!) until a member of your staff was able to confirm that it was successful. It is time to correct the payment method you used.

  4. Carissa Mays
    July 28th, 2022

    I am also not a fan of the cost of the renewal

    I am also not a fan of the cost of the renewal. If renewals are with the same insurance provider, then there should not be any claims increase annually to allow for a price increase. I also have insurance from other companies I renew with, and since I am with the company, they do not waive the fee of policy renewal administration. This is another method of earning cash.

  5. Rachel Seibel
    July 27th, 2022

    Devitt were excellent

    Devitt was excellent. I received my renewal request and realized that I had not changed my address in the wake of an unintentional property move. My details were updated for the remainder of my insurance for free. The new premium for the policy was also less expensive than the previous year’s—a win-win situation.

  6. Jonette Gould
    July 14th, 2022

    The process was simple

    The process was simple, and I’m confident the product is of good quality after having previously used Devitt. But I haven’t received the discount coupon promised. I received an email from the 6th of July that said it would be sent within the next few days.

    The 13th of July is here, and I’m still waiting to receive it. I’ve contacted the company via their website. However, there has been no response, not even an acknowledgment. I understand that it is a difficult time, but this doesn’t inspire confidence.

  7. Mark Finch
    June 20th, 2022

    the call center man, was very accommodating

    The website on the internet needs a revision, i.e., some companies on the site are no longer trading, so you need to take care when filling in your information and review everything through the advisor’s telephone.

    These companies are now looking for reasons not to pay (tricky monkeys).

    Be sure to bang on with your answers, and make sure you record your calls with them and save them, call centers speak very fast, and it is difficult to follow.

    Lisen and inquire if you are uncertain, I am happy to announce that I have had a good experience with this company.

    Cody, the call center man, was very accommodating and didn’t rush me.

    They have a talented young man in the office .any business is only as good as the people who work for it, .soooo great job thank you for your help.

  8. John Black
    June 20th, 2022

    higher fee is unjust

    My son’s address was changed and we advised Devitt on the internet.

    We received an email from Devitt stating that the policy was suspended since he hadn’t paid the admin fee for cPS21,

    He phoned Devitt right away to figure it out and has been assessed a total PS50 to ensure that his policy is in effect.

    Only the mention of this PS21 fee was in a set of fresh documents Devitt issued to the address change information, and they did not clarify that my son was required to pay to change his address.

    I think the information provided by Devitt was inadequate, and the subsequent policy cancellation or higher fee is unjust.

  9. Nicholas Toppa
    May 27th, 2022

    Having difficulty getting in touch with Devitt

    Although I wanted to make changes to the policy at renewal, it wasn’t easy to contact them by telephone. It took me several days to get through and sometimes up to 30 minutes for each call. I tried to email but got no reply. I was eventually able to renew my policy, but it wasn’t a pleasant experience.

  10. Darren Cole
    May 11th, 2022

    I already have a policy

    I already have a policy, and I needed to change it to ensure my bike. It took 21 attempts to reach someone, which took 14 hours total. I didn’t hear back from anyone, and the callback function did not work.

    Emails were also not answered. Shocking! To be able to pick my bike up, I had to take out a new policy.

  11. Kenneth
    April 21st, 2022

    90 minutes on hold

    I spent 90 minutes waiting on hold at the contact center today to make minor admin changes before I was answered. Yesterday, I spent 90 minutes on hold without an answer. No callback. No callback. Unacceptable.

    Devitt must understand the power and importance of customer feedback before too many potential customers walk away.

Write a review on Devitt

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Devitt

Devitt has been providing insurance services in the UK since 1985. They will compare the prices of their insurers to find the best insurance for you, whether it's your home, vehicle, or business. You can be sure that you are in good hands.

3458723614
[email protected]
https://www.devittinsurance.com
North House, North Street, Romford, UK