Heymondo Travel Insurance

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on Heymondo Travel Insurance

  1. Kenny Rom
    August 3rd, 2022

    we are comfortable with and is easy to communicate

    Traveling during the period of Covid can be stressful not just due to the possibility of becoming sick but also due to the confusing government restrictions or even sudden modifications. We are glad that we discovered an insurance provider that we are comfortable with and is easy to communicate with.

  2. Debbie Goldberg
    August 1st, 2022

    Please be sure to clarify.

    I’ve been waiting for a chat for more than an hour to find an answer to a single question. When I sign into my coverage for one policy (United America – World Hey Mondo Premium), there’s a tiny note in the significantly lower left corner stating the age limit is 49 years old.

    I looked through the “General Conditions” doc, and there is a written maximum age of 70, whereas the FAQs mention that it is 69. Please be sure to clarify.

  3. Jane Bowser
    July 31st, 2022

    I'm struggling to log in on the website

    I’m still waiting for your email! I’m struggling to log in to the website. I typed in my username and was asked for a password. Also, the app is in Spanish. How does the language change to English?
    Edited: Problem resolved after supporters sent out the email. However, the request for a password on the first connection is confusing since the password isn’t yet in place. It is suggested to add a hint on your sign-in screen.

  4. Paula Riegle
    July 30th, 2022

    Beware of misleading pricing on websites

    Beware of misleading pricing on websites. I received a quote for travel to Europe for three people, including $319.25 ($106.42 per person). However, my credit card was charged $1000! It was causing me a difficult time dealing with this, and I asked to cancel. However, it’s done through the odd online form I filled out yesterday, and I haven’t heard anything! Deplorable practices, terrible customer experience, misleading advertising.

  5. Bobby Deboord
    July 14th, 2022

    they're sorry

    I’ve used Heymondo for two years in a row and never had to file an issue.

    In a flash, without reason, when I make an appointment to renew my contract my membership, I discover that I am not eligible.

    When I call the company, they inform me that they’ve changed their policy, they’re sorry and thanks for trusting their company.

  6. Jasmine Haugen
    June 20th, 2022

    The customer service was fantastic and very responsive

    I had an excellent encounter with HeyMondo.

    The customer service was fantastic and very responsive and helped me plan, make decisions, and assure me of my security.

    It was a blessing that I didn’t require any travel insurance.

    However, before my departure, as this was the first time I’d ever bought insurance for travel, I was faced with numerous questions.

  7. Paulo Nunes
    June 20th, 2022

    fantastic travel insurance provider

    Heymondo seems like a fantastic travel insurance provider.

    It clearly stated that Covid-related expenses would be covered. It was nice to be aware of this during my Cancun vacation.

    Fortunately, no one in our travel party got sick, so we left Mexico as planned.

    Therefore, I cannot review the assistance I would have received if I had to use the insurance.

  8. Obed Guzman
    May 27th, 2022

    very disappointing

    Shortly after purchasing my policy, it became apparent that I had entered the wrong start date. Because this company is in Spain, I didn’t want to call them directly. Instead, I decided to send an email as it was one of the contact options.

    I wrote an email explaining my situation but have not received an acknowledgement or an answer. II will be traveling in the next few days, and this issue has not been addressed. I am certain I would. I was willing to pay an additional fee to correct this problem, but no response! This company is very disappointing.

  9. Susan Cameron
    May 11th, 2022

    policies and conditions

    I contacted Heymondo with general questions about their policies and conditions. Both of my questions were quickly answered, and I was given clarity. I purchased a policy to cover one trip and am currently looking for another approach.

    Due to my age, I am not eligible to purchase an annual insurance policy. This was precisely what I wanted to do. Different approaches have different age limits. Today I sent Heymondo a question about my situation regarding the second trip.

  10. Anonymous
    April 18th, 2022

    insurance can be purchased easily

    This insurance can be purchased easily. It is, however, tough to make them rich over chat. Or by phone. Almost impossible. They usually respond to emails within a few days.

    If it’s an emergency, you can go to Heymondo’s hospital and hope they accept it. This insurance covers Covid -19, and it is affordable.

Write a review on Heymondo Travel Insurance

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Heymondo Travel Insurance

Heymondo Travel Insurance will help you navigate the process to make your life easier. Let's go along. Smart travel insurance. Relax, enjoy, and take in the sights.

+34 627 28 33 66
[email protected]
https://heymondo.com
Spain