Heymondo Travel Insurance

Heymondo Travel Insurance

21 Reviews
(3.0)
21 Reviews

Heymondo Travel Insurance

reviews(3.0)
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
7
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
4
5 Star
6

Q&A

Is Heymondo Travel Insurance legit?

Heymondo Travel Insurance has 21 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Heymondo Travel Insurance customer care?

You can contact Heymondo Travel Insurance customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at +34 627 28 33 66

Where is Heymondo Travel Insurance located?

Heymondo Travel Insurance is located at address Spain.

21 Reviews on Heymondo Travel Insurance

  1. Maashley P.
    2 rating

    Be Aware Of This

    Mar 9, 2024

    I have been looking forward to months for compensation of stolen objects for my husband and I. Hey Mondo does not manage claims however AXA does and they do now not answer the cellphone and take weeks to answer to emails. I have sent the whole lot important for reimbursement to take region yet AXA continues on developing with excuses not to make the payment. Basically Hey Mondo is handiest a nice front-quit, however when you really need assist they will now not be those handling it. Be aware of this.

  2. Swetha
    1 rating

    Fraudulent Insurance Company

    Mar 9, 2024

    This employer is fraudulent. They have promised to pay my declare and refund me but I have been ready over three months. The customer support is the worst I have each encountered. I cannot get via to a manger no matter how regularly I ask. I will must use a legal professional now. This is the Spanish branch of the agency. Seriously use some other organization on your insurance it's far a nightmare.

  3. Rossella Mazzocco
    1 rating

    Terrible Experience!! Not Recommended

    Mar 9, 2024

    I bought a policy from Heymondo for my trip is November 2023. I needed to visit the sanatorium in the course of that trip and changed into so grateful that I had bought insurance. It wasn't till I commenced to touch them that I found out HOW WRONG I WAS. It has been nothing brief of horrendous trying to communicate and get right answers from this enterprise.

    I have attempted calling, emailing and WhatsApp to no avail. They said the cause I went into the health center became due to a pre-present circumstance which is false. Every time I reply to this lousy enterprise to give an explanation for to them how the FLU is not pre-exiting, there is no reply.

    I were inundated with bills from the health facility that I can't pay and did not expect to pay because I purchased coverage. So no, I do NOT endorse this coverage employer to anybody and I hope whilst you read this, you pick out a one-of-a-kind enterprise. I wouldn't wish this pressure and horrible revel in on every person.

  4. Magnolia L.
    1 rating

    Insurance Complaint Terrible Service From Heymondo Travel Insurance

    Nov 8, 2023

    I have had a negative experience with Heymondo Travel Insurance. It's genuinely disappointing to have such a frustrating encounter with a service provider. In my case, I had a miserable time dealing with them. I find it hard to believe they even have more than one star. They disappointed me on so many levels. Not only did they mishandle my claim twice, but their excuse that it "wasn't on file" forced me to go through the entire process all over again. This was incredibly inconvenient, especially considering the circumstances.

    We had a situation involving an illness covered by our policy, which resulted in missed flights, hotel reservations, the need to book new flights, a visit to a medical facility, and cutting our trip short. To my dismay, the insurance covered nothing except the urgent care visit. It was mind-boggling and disheartening to see how much money we lost in the process - and I mean thousands of dollars.

    I tried to address my concerns by lodging multiple complaints and sending countless emails. However, it took a staggering three months to receive a mere $240 as compensation. This was a far cry from what we had lost and a fraction of what we were rightfully owed. To sum it up, I strongly advise against choosing this company for your insurance needs. You'd be much better off going with a different provider. Avoid this place at all costs.

  5. Colleen Cutts
    4 rating

    Payments is simple

    May 16, 2023

    Simple to use site with affordable rates. Since it is an insurance product, the odds are that most people won't utilize the service. In terms of service, we won't have a clue until we require the services. For that matter, I'll leave judgment. As of right now, purchasing and making payments is simple.

  6. Jenna Diehl
    5 rating

    Quick responses

    May 14, 2023

    Heymondo has made my travel policy selection an easy one. Heymondo offered easy-to-understand, clear policy information in plain English, the policy's value, and quick responses from customer service. I found evidence of genuine claims, and the policy's benefit helped me feel more secure in my decision.

  7. Nick Boswell
    4 rating

    A lot differently

    May 13, 2023

    Crossing the i's and dotting the t's for life is daunting; when it comes to travel, the red tape is just downright scary,especially when you live a little, okay,, a lot diff, hahaha. The simply detailed options, pros,, and cons explained without information overload were fresh air. The immediate issue of the policy document and customer care follow-up was comforting. Thanks for being ease on my travels

  8. Vanessa Alfaro
    4 rating

    It was successful

    May 12, 2023

    The first time I made the money, it appeared to respond with an error in processing and advised me to return later to reenter my information. I obliged, and it was successful the second time.

  9. Antonia Sainz
    5 rating

    The application makes it easy

    Apr 7, 2023

    Easy! And affordable! A single quote, and you're completed. The application makes it easy to take the policies in my bag. I looked at different sites to purchase travel insurance from the usual US insurance firms that were exorbitant. I am so happy that Heymondo was suggested by adventurers who are on the move.

  10. Robert W. Soreghen
    2 rating

    Overall, I'm disappointed with Heymondo

    Jan 6, 2023

    I recently tried to renew my policy with Heymondo through their app, but it did not work. Despite multiple emails to customer service, I could not successfully renew my policy and ended up taking out a new one, which likely cost more than continuing the existing policy would have. The app also had issues with my password, and there was no toll-free number for me to call from North America. To top it off, my birthdate was incorrectly entered on my profile. Overall, I'm disappointed with Heymondo's customer service and app efficiency.

  11. Caroline Wiltshire
    1 rating

    Beware of it

    Oct 21, 2022

    The company goes to extreme efforts to delay refunds and doesn't respond to calls or emails. My claim was around $1800. They only said they would arbitrarily offer $500. Their response came six months after. Since June, I've long waited for, at minimum, the $500 deposit. However, they have not made that deposit for absurd reasons. They have yet to accept my claim for the remainder of the money. Beware of it.

  12. Kenny Rom
    5 rating

    We are comfortable with and is easy to communicate

    Aug 3, 2022

    Traveling during the period of Covid can be stressful not just due to the possibility of becoming sick but also due to the confusing government restrictions or even sudden modifications. We are glad that we discovered an insurance provider that we are comfortable with and is easy to communicate with.

  13. Debbie Goldberg
    3 rating

    Please be sure to clarify.

    Aug 1, 2022

    I've been waiting for a chat for more than an hour to find an answer to a single question. When I sign into my coverage for one policy (United America - World Hey Mondo Premium), there's a tiny note in the significantly lower left corner stating the age limit is 49 years old.

    I looked through the "General Conditions" doc, and there is a written maximum age of 70, whereas the FAQs mention that it is 69. Please be sure to clarify.

  14. Jane Bowser
    3 rating

    I'm struggling to log in on the website

    Jul 31, 2022

    I'm still waiting for your email! I'm struggling to log in to the website. I typed in my username and was asked for a password. Also, the app is in Spanish. How does the language change to English?
    Edited: Problem resolved after supporters sent out the email. However, the request for a password on the first connection is confusing since the password isn't yet in place. It is suggested to add a hint on your sign-in screen.

  15. Paula Riegle
    1 rating

    Beware of misleading pricing on websites

    Jul 30, 2022

    Beware of misleading pricing on websites. I received a quote for travel to Europe for three people, including $319.25 ($106.42 per person). However, my credit card was charged $1000! It was causing me a difficult time dealing with this, and I asked to cancel. However, it's done through the odd online form I filled out yesterday, and I haven't heard anything! Deplorable practices, terrible customer experience, misleading advertising.

  16. Bobby Deboord
    1 rating

    They're sorry

    Jul 14, 2022

    I've used Heymondo for two years in a row and never had to file an issue.

    In a flash, without reason, when I make an appointment to renew my contract my membership, I discover that I am not eligible.

    When I call the company, they inform me that they've changed their policy, they're sorry and thanks for trusting their company.

  17. Jasmine Haugen
    5 rating

    The customer service was fantastic and very responsive

    Jun 20, 2022

    I had an excellent encounter with HeyMondo.

    The customer service was fantastic and very responsive and helped me plan, make decisions, and assure me of my security.

    It was a blessing that I didn't require any travel insurance.

    However, before my departure, as this was the first time I'd ever bought insurance for travel, I was faced with numerous questions.

  18. Paulo Nunes
    5 rating

    Fantastic travel insurance provider

    Jun 20, 2022

    Heymondo seems like a fantastic travel insurance provider.

    It clearly stated that Covid-related expenses would be covered. It was nice to be aware of this during my Cancun vacation.

    Fortunately, no one in our travel party got sick, so we left Mexico as planned.

    Therefore, I cannot review the assistance I would have received if I had to use the insurance.

  19. Obed Guzman
    1 rating

    Very disappointing

    May 27, 2022

    Shortly after purchasing my policy, it became apparent that I had entered the wrong start date. Because this company is in Spain, I didn't want to call them directly. Instead, I decided to send an email as it was one of the contact options.

    I wrote an email explaining my situation but have not received an acknowledgement or an answer. II will be traveling in the next few days, and this issue has not been addressed. I am certain I would. I was willing to pay an additional fee to correct this problem, but no response! This company is very disappointing.

  20. Susan Cameron
    5 rating

    Policies and conditions

    May 11, 2022

    I contacted Heymondo with general questions about their policies and conditions. Both of my questions were quickly answered, and I was given clarity. I purchased a policy to cover one trip and am currently looking for another approach.

    Due to my age, I am not eligible to purchase an annual insurance policy. This was precisely what I wanted to do. Different approaches have different age limits. Today I sent Heymondo a question about my situation regarding the second trip.

  21. Anonymous
    4 rating

    Insurance can be purchased easily

    Apr 18, 2022

    This insurance can be purchased easily. It is, however, tough to make them rich over chat. Or by phone. Almost impossible. They usually respond to emails within a few days.

    If it's an emergency, you can go to Heymondo's hospital and hope they accept it. This insurance covers Covid -19, and it is affordable.

Write a review on Heymondo Travel Insurance

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Heymondo Travel Insurance?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Heymondo Travel Insurance

Heymondo Travel Insurance will help you navigate the process to make your life easier. Let's go along. Smart travel insurance. Relax, enjoy, and take in the sights.

+34 627 28 33 66
https://heymondo.com
Spain
209 views