MexiPass Insurance

MexiPass Insurance

56 Reviews
(4.3)
56 Reviews

MexiPass Insurance

reviews(4.3)
Rating (4.3)
star
Very good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
4
3 Star
2
4 Star
9
5 Star
37

Q&A

Is MexiPass Insurance legit?

MexiPass Insurance has 56 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach MexiPass Insurance customer care?

You can contact MexiPass Insurance customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8006394727

Where is MexiPass Insurance located?

MexiPass Insurance is located at address 123 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101, United States.

56 Reviews on MexiPass Insurance

  1. Donald
    1 rating

    Mexi-Pass Bad Faith Concern

    Nov 8, 2023

    I had a terrible experience with Mexi-Pass recently. I sold my first policy with them, and the insured was in Mexico when they hit a donkey on the road, causing significant damage to their vehicle. The problem started when the insured didn't call the company immediately; instead, they waited to report the incident until they returned home.

    To make matters worse, Mexi-Pass is now arguing that the insured should have contacted them while still in Mexico. I've tried contacting them via email and requested that the management review this situation, but I haven't received any callback, and it's been over a week now.

    This deeply concerns me because it could lead to a bad faith claim against Mexi-Pass. If this issue isn't resolved promptly, it may jeopardize our ability to represent this company in the future. The lack of communication and dispute resolution makes me question the integrity of Mexi-Pass as an insurance provider.

  2. Beth Mohr
    3 rating

    Tricky and lengthy

    May 15, 2023

    Their insurance coverage was good. However, the claims process could be tricky and lengthy. I would suggest that better alternatives could exist for those who want more excellent range or more quality for the dollars.

  3. Katt
    1 rating

    Beware of theives

    Apr 26, 2023

    I obtained my car insurance through Mexipass from AIG. All was fine until I had a accident. I was not at fault biut neither Mexipass or AIG would tell me the name of the insurance company for the rental car that hit me, and after several month of pure conflict used my policy to pay the claim, teamed up with a repair shop that only fixed the cosmetic damage, not the mechanical issues, and stole my catalytic converter while they were supposed to fix my car. Then AIG stole the money from my bank account to pay for the rental car that was included in my policy. Without Mexipass I would have never been involved with such theives. I depended on them to provide insurance from a reputable company. I would give them a -10 if I could.

  4. Brittany Barlow
    4 rating

    I'd highly recommend

    Apr 7, 2023

    I'd highly recommend this Buy-and-Sell store to anybody looking for computer parts and accessories. The required documentation was a bit lengthy and made the procedure more difficult than anticipated.

  5. Sue Manor
    5 rating

    Its prices are unbeatable!

    Feb 16, 2023

    MexiPass is the top company we've worked with to provide services in Mexico. It offers excellent coverage, and the best part is that it's straightforward to use, and its prices are unbeatable!

  6. Gene Watkins
    5 rating

    The software was easy to grasp

    Feb 16, 2023

    Mexipass's quote and issuing system can be straightforward, even for a first-time user. The software was easy to grasp, and everyone was amiable and helpful when I needed to contact the company.

  7. Linda Screeney
    5 rating

    The site is simple to navigate and understand

    Feb 13, 2023

    The site is simple to navigate and understand...variety of coverages and affordable pricing. One drawback is that it's tough to reach someone at MexiPass.

  8. Frank Stassek
    5 rating

    Benjamin Santa Ana is very friendly and experienced!

    Feb 12, 2023

    Benjamin Santa Ana is very friendly and experienced! Our agency is independent in Michigan, USA, and despite the time difference (3 hours), Benjamin Santa Ana is always on top of the latest developments. Your site is highly user-friendly as well. It would be nice shortly to provide Mexican Cargo's policies on the site as well.

  9. Dowell Pollock
    5 rating

    Great Company to work with

    Feb 10, 2023

    Great Company to work with. They offer excellent customer service and have good coverage options. We have been doing business with MexiPass for quite a while, and everything is working excellently.

  10. William Condon
    4 rating

    I have found them to be very accommodating

    Feb 9, 2023

    It was pretty easy to write. This was the first time I'd written a report in a lengthy time, and the method was a bit different. With the help of my colleagues, I managed to complete it in a short time while the recipient was off to the airport. Commission rates are excellent, and whenever I've had to talk with someone from MexiPass, I have found them to be very accommodating.

  11. Karen Shatinsky
    5 rating

    Thank you for all your assistance

    Feb 9, 2023

    I have been a producer at MexiPass International Insurance Services for over ten years. They are accommodating, professional, friendly, and courteous. It is a pleasure collaborating with them. Thank you for all your assistance.

  12. Rosario Rodriguez
    4 rating

    It was great to work with the MexiPass team was very responsive and accommodating

    Feb 9, 2023

    It was great to work with the MexiPass team was very responsive and accommodating. The system was experiencing technical issues when I was creating quotes, and the staff was extremely accommodating in helping me navigate through them and answering my queries.

  13. Tom Becht
    5 rating

    MexiPass is very simple to use and has the applications my clients require

    Feb 8, 2023

    Of all the businesses I'm associated with or have been appointed by, I'd consider Mexipass the most effective and helpful. MexiPass is very simple to use and has the applications my clients require. The times I've needed to reach out for assistance were handled quickly and professionally.

  14. Howard Miller
    5 rating

    Thank you for your time

    Feb 7, 2023

    Love Ened We only have two policies on Mexipass, and Ened remains so supportive each year. It is a pleasure to know that she has a clear idea of what we're like since we only speak once a year. I believe this type of relationship will be a blessing whenever I need referring to refer to a business. Thank you for your time. 27610100005210 BARB0SURPAL

  15. James Fies
    5 rating

    The program is excellent

    Feb 7, 2023

    I've used Mexipass for the last 23 years and love it. The program is excellent. My customers love it, and I use it myself and my family. I have never had a bad experience. The customer service they provide is excellent.

  16. Annisha Creary
    5 rating

    Your Policy Service people quickly pick up

    Feb 5, 2023

    We love the capability to create instant online policies and keep your Customer Service only a phone contact away. Your Policy Service people quickly pick up, and you can close the deal promptly.

  17. Donna Tinkle
    5 rating

    They're a great team!

    Feb 5, 2023

    We offer every client who travels to Mexico to get auto insurance through Mexipass. It is simple to use and straightforward. If we ever need assistance, the staff is always helpful and easy to communicate with. They're a great team!

  18. Valerie Forster
    2 rating

    They did not contact me

    Feb 5, 2023

    I was confused when I tried to download our renewed renewal. It's on my spouse Domitila Carranza Tubbs ' first name insured. The driver I'm listed as an added insured. My mistake was that I uploaded it when I uploaded it under my name. I called to ask for assistance and was referred to someone else who was working. I was assured that they would call me back. They did not contact me. I canceled the policy online and renewed my esposa's insurance.

  19. Mitch Zenger
    5 rating

    I appreciate how professional the MexiPass Team

    Feb 5, 2023

    As a certified producer for MexiPass, I appreciate how professional the MexiPass Team is. The website is simple to navigate, and the customer assistance is top-notch. In the rare event that I've experienced an issue, the Team quickly responds and fixes the problem as fast as they can.

  20. Joseph Trotta
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend this insurance company to anyone

    Feb 4, 2023

    I needed insurance on behalf of one client but didn't know which route to take. I was soon informed about MexiPass. Jorge Luis was very professional in responding to my queries. He understood exactly what I needed and gave me the policy with the coverage my client required. I would highly recommend this insurance company to anyone.

  21. Barney Poole
    5 rating

    MexiPass is always an efficient option for me to help my customers

    Feb 4, 2023

    MexiPass is always an efficient option for me to help my customers. I can confidently write policies knowing that policyholders will be well taken care of about any claim needs. The rating process and their product offerings put MexiPass in a league by itself.

  22. Robert Milano
    5 rating

    The renewal process within the MexiPass system was simple

    Feb 1, 2023

    The renewal process within the MexiPass system was simple. Ended Manzo was extremely accommodating with my queries regarding renewing my MexiPass account. All in all, it was a wonderful experience.

  23. Jennifer Nahoum
    1 rating

    We required Roadside Assistance

    Feb 1, 2023

    We required Roadside Assistance. We had to make multiple calls before we could even connect to anyone. It took us nearly one hour on the phone until we finally got connected with someone to start the "claim," created, and when we finally decided to cancel the claim after 5 hours, it was not yet the mechanic or towing that turned up.

  24. Cassandra Riera
    5 rating

    Mexican coverage can be highly stressful for our agency

    Jan 29, 2023

    Mexican coverage can be highly stressful for our agency. The most important thing you don't wish to do is be negligent and have clients stuck across the border. Thank you MexiPass, for not just not understanding this but being willing to assist and having such a great team ready to assist

  25. Ruth Nerken
    5 rating

    I am delighted and always content with the service provided

    Jan 28, 2023

    I am delighted and always content with the service provided by all Mexipass employees I've had the pleasure of speaking with. They can answer my questions and assist me through the various aspects of their insurance plans. I strongly would recommend them to business associates.

  26. Roxanne Rick
    3 rating

    The site is simple to navigate

    Jan 28, 2023

    The site is simple to navigate, but should you require assistance, there isn't a chat function or hyperlink to staff contact numbers or email addresses. You're on your own, and there is no one to reach out to with questions.

  27. Terez Battiste
    5 rating

    They were not cheap

    Jan 25, 2023

    Mexipass is my top choice in terms of offering Mexican Travel insurance. They were not cheap. However, I've used Mexipass throughout my insurance career, and the client has always been secured.

  28. Kenneth Miller
    5 rating

    We appreciate your ongoing help throughout these years

    Jan 24, 2023

    We appreciate your ongoing help throughout these years. We will continue pushing forward and offer insurance solutions to our customers.

  29. Raymond Walker
    5 rating

    I love the product and also the personal customer service

    Jan 23, 2023

    I love the product and also the personal customer service. Jorge (dad) and Jr. always look after our Agency and me. Thank you for providing us with your support ....we thank you for your collaboration.

  30. Stephine Mathura
    5 rating

    It is a simple site

    Jan 22, 2023

    It is a simple site. Get quotes for days, months, or even a year for the Insured's auto Insurance when in Mexico. Other Insurances are available in addition to Auto, such as Home, Boat, and more. Another option is to provide our insureds and expand our business volume.

  31. Elizabeth Ward
    4 rating

    The software is simple to use and is very efficient when preparing a quotation

    Jan 21, 2023

    The software is simple to use and is very efficient when preparing a quotation. My only issue is that I would prefer to modify applications without duplicating them or creating new ones.

  32. Steven Sequoia
    5 rating

    MexiPass is a fantastic alternative!

    Jan 20, 2023

    My client contacted me with an inquiry regarding auto insurance in Mexico. After a brief discussion on his need to get more extensive coverage than what is offered by the auto insurance policy he had I was able enroll him in the MexiPass policy that would cover the entire auto insurance requirements when he is in the country. The process for applying was straightforward and the insurance policy was approved immediately! MexiPass is a fantastic alternative!

  33. Nathan Ware
    5 rating

    Overall, a great company to collaborate with!

    Jan 18, 2023

    We have worked with MexiPass for several years, helping our customers with their insurance needs when traveling to Mexico. It's simple to provide quotes and simple to input details, and the employees have always been beneficial should we need further assistance. Overall, a great company to collaborate with!

  34. Rick Weninger
    2 rating

    I hope this was just an isolated issue

    Jan 17, 2023

    Long-time customer who canceled Mexi Pass because the Mexican claims adjuster stated it was a storm that came through, as per the weather news channel, was not a hurricane, and the claim was not accepted. Two policies were lost due to the claims department. I have an incredible connection with my contacts with Mexi Pass. Ened an absolute pleasure to collaborate with. I hope this was just an isolated issue.

  35. Robert Hochberg
    4 rating

    Thank you again!

    Jan 15, 2023

    I ended performed a fantastic job aiding me in the application process to quote my customer. I was able to provide a quote and have the policy issued in a short amount of time. I am grateful for her expertise and prompt responses to my queries and questions about my insurance company. Thank you again!

  36. Don Molloy
    5 rating

    I will continue to utilize Mexipass on behalf of all customers who require it.

    Jan 12, 2023

    Mexipass is the most reliable option for Mexico Insurance. It's fast and straightforward. It will keep your customers satisfied. The process is simple and easy to navigate. I will continue to utilize Mexipass on behalf of all customers who require it.

  37. Amy Mathews
    5 rating

    MexiPass is an excellent company!

    Jan 10, 2023

    I am a fan of MexiPass Auto Insurance. They provide my clients and me with the coverage we require for an affordable cost. It is often more expensive than other companies, but you get what you get in terms of service. I highly recommend MexiPass to anyone in need of Mexican insurance. Not just my clients but everyone. MexiPass is an excellent company!

  38. James Young
    5 rating

    Fantastic platform, user-friendly

    Jan 9, 2023

    Fantastic platform, user-friendly, intuitive, simple to use, and easy to navigate. I've tried different carriers' media, but this one is among the most simple to use and bind policies. Great job!

  39. Robert Parker
    4 rating

    The Mexipass quote and issuing platform is easy to use

    Jan 7, 2023

    The Mexipass quote and issuing platform is easy to use. Our underwriter has been very flexible. I love the ability to choose direct bill or agency pay and then pay using a credit card from the customer. My only complaint so far is in the claims department. They seemed to have several days off with no backup to answer questions.

  40. Richard Teller
    5 rating

    The site is user-friendly and makes giving a quote or binding the rules simple

    Jan 7, 2023

    The site is user-friendly and makes giving a quote or binding the rules simple. Very much enjoyed using! I hope to use it more often! Let me know if you have any missing information so I can complete the application.I v

  41. Aaron Cecil
    1 rating

    Horrible experience

    Jan 6, 2023

    Horrible experience. It is difficult to get insurance started, the customer service is poor, and ZERO warning that the policy is due for renewal; however, they were quick to offer the new policy. NEVER AGAIN.

  42. Cindy Lumpkin
    2 rating

    I am amazed by the service

    Jan 6, 2023

    Quotes and selling a plan using my pass are simple. I am amazed by the service. It's a recent assertion I heard when I was working with a customer and didn't receive any response calls or send an email. Not awesome. My clients ask me to assist them, and I must stay on the ball to ensure the claim is closed. The suit was made on 5/22 for Cecilia Barraza. Your system defaulted to today's time...

  43. Diana Guess
    5 rating

    They have excellent pricing and fantastic customer service and are easy to use.

    Jan 3, 2023

    We've worked with Mexipass for several years, and they've been great for our clients and us as insurance agents. They have excellent pricing and fantastic customer service and are easy to use.

  44. Daryl Jordan
    5 rating

    Excellent service on the phone.

    Jan 2, 2023

    We had a minor issue and had to go to the emergency room with my youngest child. We phoned them to explain the situation, and they advised us to go to the hospital to ensure nothing was wrong. Thanks for the help! Excellent service on the phone.

  45. Thomas Richards
    5 rating

    Mexipass is highly affordable in terms of coverage

    Jan 1, 2023

    I've been traveling through Mexico since 1979. As an agent, I've been using Mexipass for over 20 years. They offer the most protection for my clients in Mexico, allowing me to feel confident in suggesting coverage before departure from the USA. My clients are aware of my previous experience traveling to Mexico, So they are happy that I have the exact product I offer them. Mexipass is highly affordable in terms of coverage. My very few Claims in Mexico have been dealt with very well too.

  46. Phyllis Stroehlein
    5 rating

    Their system is straightforward to use

    Jan 1, 2023

    Real Good Rates Mexipass is our first choice firm when we have to draft a policy to cover Mexican Insurance. Their system is straightforward to use. Once the policy has been issued, you will receive the evidence for Insurance and the Policy documents in a matter of minutes.

  47. Wendy Winkle
    5 rating

    It's a fantastic company

    Aug 4, 2022

    It's a fantastic company. Sales Rep Marcel is an absolute delight. Always responsive, no matter the day or time, He is always available to assist our agents. Remco/ Amco will most certainly recommend MexiPass to other people. Marcel is going to take the company further. His hard work and dedication have earned him five stars.

  48. Luann Counts
    5 rating

    The most educational experiences

    Aug 2, 2022

    I was unaware of all the services MexiPass offers until this morning during our meeting with our marketing representative. Marcel Padilla was amiable and offered a wealth of information and helpful advice when assessing. The most educational experiences we've had from any representative in the past.

  49. Vanessa Tate
    5 rating

    Excellent phone service and knowledgeable staff

    Aug 1, 2022

    There is nothing more than positive reviews about this company. Excellent Quotes for their software as well modifications and endorsements. Excellent phone service and knowledgeable staff. We would recommend this business to anyone who has done this before.

  50. Lonnie Yarbrough
    4 rating

    Thank you for everything!

    Jul 30, 2022

    I am grateful for her expertise and quick responses to my queries and concerns about my insurance company. And was a great help in aiding me in the application process to quote my customer. I was able to provide a quote and issue the policy in a short amount of time. Thank you for everything!

Write a review on MexiPass Insurance

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own MexiPass Insurance?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About MexiPass Insurance

MexiPass offers Mexico insurance that is second to none for Americans and foreign nationals who are Mexican citizens. MexiPass offers superior, affordable Mexican insurance coverage through leading international insurance companies. Mexico Insurance products were designed to meet the needs of Mexican citizens and foreigners.

8006394727
https://www.mexipass.com
123 N Lake Ave, Pasadena, CA 91101, United States
125 views