The Hanover Insurance Group

10 Reviews

10 Reviews on The Hanover Insurance Group

  1. Cristy Daniell
    July 30th, 2022

    Excellent customer service and precise

    I have worked with this company for years, and they have assisted us by providing top-quality service! Excellent customer service and precise. My son referred this company to me, and it’s been a great thing!

  2. Richard Swain
    July 14th, 2022

    great benefit

    I lost the FOB key for my vehicle. The dealer replaced it with a new one, and the Hanover insurance policy reimbursed me for an impressive amount of sum. The claim was simple to process, and I received the money in two days—a great benefit.

  3. Steven Karp
    June 20th, 2022

    The process of repairing my car was quick and easy

    I exceeded my expectations after someone struck my car in a parking space. The process of repairing my car was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  4. Jenny Kelley
    June 20th, 2022

    the staff were very helpful

    I was pleased with the service when someone drove into my car in a parking space. The process of repairing my car was simple, and the staff was accommodating.

  5. Maria P
    June 12th, 2022

    Hanover has been consistently easy to deal

    The Hanover Insurance Group has been constructive to deal with. I have a home, auto, and umbrella insurance with Hanover Insurance. Everyone I’ve spoken to has been friendly, professional, and helpful. One thing that could benefit from improvements in the website, the site seems to be very leggy and old school.

  6. Nil P
    June 12th, 2022

    Stay away of auto insurance of the hanover group.

    My wife and I were involved in an incident with a minor car, and it took her 24 days for Hanover to take my car into a repair shop. Then the process took between 10 and 14 days for an appraiser to be able to inspect the vehicle at the towing yard. I never had such an awful experience with an insurer.

    We received a phone call from the car rental company a few days ago, informing us that Hanover did not pay on the t. When we inquired, they told us the rental should have been paid for already in the auto body repair shop.

    When we phoned the body shop, they informed me that it took them 24 days for the vehicle for inspection, and the parts are on more extended time frames. They don’t even know what time it will take. The agent is not professional, and this business is a shame. Also, we have insurance on our home, other vehicles, and an umbrella policy. Do not ever repeat Hanover.

  7. Marilyn Ahlswede
    June 9th, 2022

    Massive rise in their premiums

    I am amazed that those with claims do not claim a massive rise in their premiums; as a result, they claim. I’ve worked with Hanover since the year 2018. My home is insured with Hanover, and I also have two cars insured through Hanover.

    A large amount of cash has been given to them. I was involved in a tragic accident in the past year, which only involved my car. It was a reasonably small claim. The process of filing the lawsuit was smooth, but I was close to having a stroke when I received my bill.

    The claim cost was $296 for the car I had claimed on!! More than a 40 percent increase! My total cost went up by $349. I have reduced my insurance coverage to lessen the price, but I’ll be searching for an insurance company that does not charge you a penalty after you have paid in for five years and then increases your premiums for a small claim.

  8. Sadiya Aishu
    May 26th, 2022

    Avoid this terrible company!

    My wife was in a minor car accident. It took Hanover 24 days to tow my vehicle to a body shop. The appraisal took ten days to get permission to inspect the car at the tow yard. I never had such a horrible experience with an insurance company.

    A few days ago, we received a call from Hanover’s rental car company informing us that Hanover had stopped paying for the rental. We called the body shop, and they said it took 24 days for the car to arrive. They also stated that parts could take longer lead times. They said it should have been done at the body shop when we called them.

    They don’t know how much time it will take. This company is an embarrassment for the agent. Hanover is not to be repeated. We also have a home policy covering our other vehicles and an umbrella policy.

    1. Gery Strong
      May 26th, 2022

      Thank you for posting, it will help us decide!

    2. Sadiya Aishu
      May 26th, 2022

      Good to know Gary.

  9. Gail Harriss
    May 11th, 2022

    A Cellar Flood

    My water meter froze, exploded, and sprayed water everywhere I went while in rehab after surgery. There were about four inches of water on the cellar floor. I quickly called my insurance company to get an inspection and another visit from an adjuster. They laid the foundation for when I could hire a remediation company.

    Excellent work by the remediation company. The project is only days away from being completed. Next is the furnace. Hanover and its agents were extremely helpful throughout the entire process. It’s reassuring that disasters are handled with such care.

  10. paul lefebvre
    May 3rd, 2022

    Chase Coverage.

    Full disclosure: I am a Hanover agent. I also trust Hanover for my Home & Auto insurance. Consumers are becoming convinced that price is the only metric in today’s mass-marketing advertising for personal insurance (which has exceeded $5 billion). But price is not the only metric when their home has been destroyed, or an uninsured motorist injures them.

    Hanover, thank you for providing superior coverage at a competitive premium. Hanover’s impressive ranges are better than the mass-market policies and give me a restful night’s sleep. Client of 40+ years said it best: “I have always pursued coverage…never price, but I have never been disappointed.”

    1. Jeny Rand
      May 26th, 2022

      Hey Pual,

      Could you please let me know if I can sign up with this company or not? Sadia’s review makes me a little nervous.

      Thank you

Write a review on The Hanover Insurance Group

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About The Hanover Insurance Group

The Hanover insurance group views insurance as an opportunity to customize a plan that offers value and peace of mind. This applies to your business, car, and home. We offer insurance coverage for small and medium-sized companies and personal property, cars, and homes. We will keep our promises and be there when it is most important. Every day we live by our values and show how we: CARE.

5088551000
[email protected]
https://www.hanover.com
United States