Citizens Insurance

Citizens Insurance

20 Reviews
(3.6)
20 Reviews

Citizens Insurance

reviews(3.6)
Rating (3.6)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
11

Q&A

Is Citizens Insurance legit?

Citizens Insurance has 20 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Citizens Insurance customer care?

You can contact Citizens Insurance customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 5088551000

Where is Citizens Insurance located?

Citizens Insurance is located at address United States.

20 Reviews on Citizens Insurance

  1. Barbara Tanase
    1 rating

    Very Disappointing

    Mar 30, 2024

    I had all of my coverage - house, vehicle and umbrella - with Citizens for many years. Unfortunately, in 2022 I filed 2 separate claims. One changed into beneath my complete insurance and the opposite underneath collision. Both worried incidents in parking lots. The first became pretty pricey, about $4000. The second worried a scratch to the alternative individual's automobile. The corporation paid about $1800.

    Despite the truth that I hadn't filed any declare for auto insurance coverage for decades (I'm in my 60's), the corporation determined in 2024 to cancel my car insurance. I bet I have to have paid for the repairs out of my pocket instead of going to the coverage organization. But I concept that's what insurance become for. Lesson learned.

  2. Drew Doxtater
    2 rating

    Not Satisfied

    Mar 30, 2024

    As an ex-agent that has represented Citizens Insurance, I'm dissatisfied in my claims revel in. Our claim has been dragging on for over a month, even though we've achieved everything as asked at all factors in the system. Loss date changed into 2/15, we acquired an estimate from their shop on 2/19. We have been simply informed our automobile is now a complete loss - over a month after our preliminary estimate. It feels like this will have been treated more proactively by way of Citizens and their reduced in size frame store. Just very disappointing all round. Unfortunately, I might be purchasing around at my subsequent renewal.

  3. Julie
    1 rating

    What A JOKE

    Mar 9, 2024

    The roadside help is a joke. Once at the smartphone with an agent I gave all my data, however he placed me on a brief hold best to then boot me back to essential menu. Got some other agent and no file of my previous info so he hunted for it for all time with greater retaining. Then decided to get all info again. More ready to look what tow truck employer ought to come. A enterprise in florida become seeking out a tow truck for me in Michigan after which observed one forty five min away. What sense does that make? And for $175 vs the $85 i stopped up paying a local tow truck to come. Shoulda referred to as nearby from beginning but simply idea identification try the roadside help on the grounds that i pay so much money for my car insurance. What a shaggy dog story.

  4. Izabella Treitli
    1 rating

    Appalling Experience with Homeownership Insurance Provider

    Nov 8, 2023

    I had an incredibly distressing experience with Citizens Insurance regarding securing home ownership coverage. Following the tragic passing of my fiancée, despite being the sole homeowner with my name on the deed through survivorship, they flat-out refused to include my name in the policy simply because I wasn't listed on the mortgage note. To make matters worse, I had no choice but to file a formal complaint against them with the State Insurance Board.

    Even after the State Insurance Board ruled in my favor and they owed me a refund, they persisted in putting it in my deceased fiancée's name, adding insult to injury. Coping with the grief of losing a loved one is challenging enough, but having to navigate the dealings of an evil and inconsiderate insurance company like this one only compounded my distress. My advice to anyone considering their services is simple: steer clear and look elsewhere for your insurance needs.

  5. Rusty Justice
    3 rating

    No longer manufactured

    May 15, 2023

    We have both car and homeowners insurance through Hanover. As for the insurance experience, all went smoothly, except when we experienced hail and wind destruction on our home's roof. When submitting a claim, Hanover denied the claim claiming that the repair costs were lower than the deductible amount. The estimate, however, was based on a material that is no longer manufactured. Our four neighbors had roofs changed. However, Hanover refused to make our request. We requested a review of the price currently available that was higher than the deductible. We also asked that the platinum policy be implemented. The request was denied because the estimate was over time.

  6. Kelly Earling
    5 rating

    Highly professional

    May 13, 2023

    The agent who handled my issues. I don't remember her exact name except for her initials, Francene. The lady is highly professional, knowledgeable, and willing to assist me with my queries. She spent lots of time talking with me. She also helped me transfer my current insurance policy onto a different vehicle. She has been a great asset to your Company. I am thrilled and thankful.

  7. Kibwe Boyce
    5 rating

    Beyond grateful

    May 12, 2023

    Suppose I could give Citizens Insurance 1 million stars, I'd. We lost our house after a fire that occurred in February 2022. We had to build. Citizens Insurance and, more importantly, the adjuster, Susie Studer, has been excellent throughout the procedure. We've heard horror stories about people who've had similar issues but have insurance with another company; we are incredibly fortunate to be insured by Citizens. We are beyond grateful!

  8. Frank Prpic
    5 rating

    Communication is excellent

    May 11, 2023

    Friendly and helpful staff who can get you the most comprehensive insurance at the most affordable price. There is no online insurance that comes as close. Communication is excellent! I've suggested this business to lots of my homeowners.

  9. Adam Peek
    5 rating

    Simplify the process

    May 9, 2023

    Kevin Antkowiak was awe-inspiring. He helped simplify the process, and his professionalism, speed, and understanding of the procedure made me feel comfortable dealing with the anxiety of destroying my house.

  10. Owen Howard
    1 rating

    The local number is unavailable

    Apr 7, 2023

    Hey, I'm waiting on the phone to call for the 3rd time calling India for details on what time and when we will jumping-starting our car in Michigan. It has been 2.5 hours in a crowded area, and you should assist. We attempted to cal. However, India did not understand Howell, Michigan. The local number is unavailable as they can't tell us whom to call. We will only ..."Thank you. Waited for your phone. Your message is crucial, and we'll play music to get you off the phone."

  11. Jacqueline Brown
    1 rating

    I will be looking for another insurance company

    Jan 6, 2023

    I recently had a flat tire on my son's car and called Hanover for roadside assistance. The company they sent was not equipped to handle the job and could not get a swollen lug nut off the tire. They suggested we have the car towed on a Sunday. A neighbor eventually got the lug nut off, but the car still sits with a flat. Hanover's roadside service was utterly unacceptable. Additionally, I had a double payment deducted from my account and was promised a refund for three weeks, only to find out that it was not true and my account over drafted as a result. I will be looking for another insurance company.

  12. Elinor Young
    5 rating

    The agent worked with me to secure

    Aug 4, 2022

    I was searching for alternative Insurance I came across Citizens. The agent worked with me to secure both my home and vehicle. I've never had a person collaborate with me in the way she did. It made me feel like it was me who was the sole person who she was working for.

  13. Chris Seymour
    5 rating

    The complete satisfaction

    Aug 3, 2022

    I own an older Suburban, which I have always maintained in good mechanical condition since I would not like to be disturbed by mechanical issues. On this day, the brake lines went entirely out. I chose to follow an option that would result in the minimum extent of harm.

    My vehicle was damaged, and also some large cement flower pots. Because of the dimensions of the containers, it is only a hi-lo that could transport them unless one has a big Suburban. The Suburban has been converted to our snow plow, and the company that insured us did a great job addressing the damages to the containers for flowers.

    They promised to handle everything, and they did. I can't say enough praise for their swift attention to the situation and their ability to settle all issues to the complete satisfaction of everyone.

  14. Carey Frank
    5 rating

    Excellent service and support

    Jul 31, 2022

    Excellent assistance in obtaining quotes on home insurance for a new home and also adding additional vehicles to the policy. I have utilized Citizens for three houses since 2002. Always had excellent service and support

  15. Penny Neisent
    5 rating

    They quickly examined the damage and provided the body shop with their estimation

    Jul 30, 2022

    I was in a car crash. They quickly examined the damage and provided the body shop with their estimation. After the body shop removed the car to begin the repair work, they discovered additional damages. They contacted the adjuster and told him what they found.

    They will send images to illustrate the additional parts required to finish the task. They also informed the Insurance Co. said go ahead and get the details they needed to complete the work based on the information you provided me. The extra parts don't align with what I observed when I first made the estimate.

  16. Daniel Ellis
    3 rating

    This is not a possibility with Citizens insurance

    Jul 14, 2022

    I am always amazed by my insurance costs. I have three young adults (age 18, 20-22), and I'm unable to determine which car the youngest driver will drive. Friends of teens can lower their costs by assigning the youngest driver to the older vehicle. This is not a possibility with Citizens insurance. I feel compelled to pay these high costs.

  17. Rebecca White
    5 rating

    I would recommend everyone

    Jun 20, 2022

    I recommend that everyone changes to Citizens Insurance so you will get a better rate than other companies. It's always great to save money while getting the best coverage for auto insurance.

  18. Jan Eisenhart
    4 rating

    Excellent coverage and company

    Jun 20, 2022

    Excellent coverage and company. We've had multiple claims recently due to unforeseen events beyond our control -- a hailstorm and deer--, and they've helped make a claim process as straightforward as possible.

    We used the same adjuster initially in both instances and were not as pleased with her manner of service, but she was very professional and prompt when we contacted her.

    Everything else has been exceptional, and we recommend this company to anyone needing assistance.

  19. Steven Walters
    5 rating

    Citizens Insurance was a great company

    May 26, 2022

    Citizens Insurance was a great company.

    Excellent company, with great coverage and affordable rates.

    The company was always responsive and cheerful every time I spoke with them.

    However, I had to cancel my policy because of the ineptitude and lack of professionalism of my local agent.

    Citizens would have me still with them today if I could find another agent.

  20. Niko Vallen
    1 rating

    Very comfortable claims meeting.

    May 11, 2022

    My house was treated with great care by the claims adjuster. She made me feel very at ease. It was like we had been friends for a very long time.

    She sent me a check right away for any roof damage. It's well worth the money I have to pay for my insurance. We are grateful.

  21. Andy Kurtinaitis
    5 rating

    This is a strictly monetary assessment

    May 3, 2022

    This is strictly a financial assessment. I have been with AAA since 1989. I decided to compare quotes from other insurance companies for the "Exact same Coverage". CITIZENS offered the best rates for both my Home and Automobiles. My car insurance was reduced for full coverage. However, my home insurance coverage was slightly higher.

    CITIZENS covered my home more. CITIZENS even covered my storage shed, which AAA didn't cover. I haven't yet had to file a claim, which is good. My share history for Auto and Home hasn’t changed in 25+ years. When shopping for insurance, compare "Apples to Apples" to "Oranges to Oranges." Your account could make your rates different. Overall, I rate CITIZENS-INSURANCE 5 stars for pricing and service.

Write a review on Citizens Insurance

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Citizens Insurance?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Citizens Insurance

We offer the insurance you need to protect your home, car, and watercraft. We can provide the right coverage for you, whether you are single, married, or empty nesters.

5088551000
http://www.hanover.com
United States
88 views