37 Reviews on Allivet

  1. Dwayne Smith
    Jan 11, 2023

    They do not send out orders on time

    Second and the last time that they are scammed for next-day delivery. They do not send out orders on time, don’t want to cancel orders, and provide B.S. excuses that contradict their shipping guidelines. The company has lost a customer forever.

  2. Rosa Belendez
    Jan 4, 2023

    I've used this site several times and continue to use it.

    I was extremely pleased by the convenience of purchasing through this website. The medicine arrived professionally packed, sealed, and stuffed with cotton. I experienced a minor issue regarding delivery times, but the customer service team was immediately helpful and accommodating. I’ve used this site several times and continue to use it.

  3. Ken Dixon
    Jan 4, 2023

    They don"t take any notice

    They don”t take any notice, I purchased vaccines that appear to be in stock, but when I checked my order to check whether it had arrived, I discovered that it was awaiting fulfillment. It’s a shame for a pharmacy not to keep track of inventory and create an issue for their customers. They didn’t make an opportunity to notify the problem or, at the very least, alter the order of items.

  4. Melisa Kaiser
    Jan 3, 2023

    processing times are getting longer

    Maybe it has something to do with having something to do with the pandemic; however, processing times are getting longer and longer and longer . . . You must order your medicine long before you require it, or it won’t get to you on time.

  5. anu ranjitha
    Jan 3, 2023

    you can contact them or chat live

    I Have been using alive for more than one year and am in love with the service. If there’s a problem, you can contact them or chat live, and they will fix it immediately. Their rating is close to five stars..plus their prices for medicines are lower than the vets…

  6. Carrie Deane
    Jan 2, 2023

    extremely frustrating and took up many hours.

    Your online order took me about 30″, which is much too long. It wasn’t easy to navigate. Please put in a mobile phone number as that’s the only one I have, but it wouldn’t allow me to place an order without a landline number, which I don’t have anymore. It kept telling me that my Visa card number was invalid, which it wasn’t.. extremely frustrating and took up many hours.

  7. Lorraine Matthews
    Jan 2, 2023

    It appears to be entirely professional and well-organized

    It appears to be entirely professional and well-organized. I’ll wait until I receive my package before making any further remarks. I found the site somewhat confusing, but it’ll be easier amore preciserer the next time.

  8. Grace Leong
    Jan 2, 2023

    it's not convenient.

    I made an order with this company about a week ago. They provided a $20.00 discount on the simpatico trio’s supply for six months. This was an excellent bargain for us. It took them five days to get approval from our vet to approve the order. However, our vet only approved three months of supply. After several discussions with customer service, they did not honor my 20 percent discount coupon. They also said their “discount” pricing for a three-month supply was more significant than what we pay our vet. A poor business that we will not be using again. Beware of companies that don’t honor coupons if it’s not convenient.

  9. Elizabeth Eastin
    Jan 1, 2023

    I am delighted with the outcome

    I am delighted with the outcome. The company called me Thursday to confirm the number of our veterinarian, and we got our pet’s I.V.s the following day! Compared to the previous provider we used, it could take one month or so to receive the prescription, much meant I had to travel to the vet’s office and be charged more. Overall, five stars five!

  10. Patricia Lawrence
    Dec 31, 2022

    Allivet was extremely simple to buy from

    Allivet was extremely simple to buy from. The store I usually order heartworms was out of inventory. Doing a search on Google, Allivet was the first result. I went through their information and was pleasantly surprised. I loved how they asked for my medical history in connection with the order I placed. Thank you, Allivet.

  11. Ellen Shesterniak
    Dec 31, 2022

    they have increased the cost of the Generic brand

    They haven’t used Carprofen on their premises apart from Generic for over eight months. They keep saying it’s in back order, and then they have increased the cost of the Generic brand to nearly as much as their non-generic counterpart. It seems suspicious to me. …

  12. Ken Branstetter
    Dec 31, 2022

    Thank you all for a great job

    It’s a steal! Have I had a difficult finding this product in stores? Wallyworld requires you to go to the veterinarian to obtain this. This is not available! We will ship this to you immediately. My fish need this, so inform me if there is a shortage. Thank you all for a great job. I have more pets, so I’ll be back. We hope that you have a pleasant day and a great weekend.

  13. Dyanna Blecher
    Dec 30, 2022

    Excellent source

    Excellent source for fish and bird antibiotics, dewormers, needles, syringes, and testing kits. The items are delivered promptly and arrive in good condition. But I do not buy vaccines from here. Shipping costs are too expensive, and the packaging is flimsy and inefficient in keeping the temperature constant throughout the shipping. I’ve never attempted ordering prescriptions, though. Our vets dislike the hassle of ordering drugs online from other organizations.

  14. Robert Davis
    Dec 30, 2022

    Along with the excellent prices

    I want to add the “rave” review about Allivet and its products! After a disastrous accident with Chewy, I decided to look on the web for a different firm that would sell my dog’s prescription. I found Allivet and got the prescription at a much lower cost than Chewy and my neighborhood Publix. Along with the excellent prices, everyone I talked to was considerate to be extremely helpful, and courteous. I was in love with Allivet and Allivet !

  15. Mary Coles
    Dec 30, 2022

    The products arrive quickly

    I cost up to 400 percent more at my vet’s office for the same product I could buy direct from Olivet. I will never shop at the vet’s office ever again. I’m mad for not figuring this out earlier! The products arrive quickly!

  16. Carol Tittle
    Dec 29, 2022

    making the problem even more challenging.

    I’m not sure why they don’t provide the capability to scan the prescription and then upload it. This makes it extremely difficult to send it in by mail. My doctor makes it difficult to buy meds on the internet, making the problem even more challenging.

  17. Kimberly Brooks
    Dec 29, 2022

    I was very dissatisfied.

    Allivet was the first company I turned to for buying my dog Trifexis. I was about to begin buying Revolution for my pets through Allivet too. However, they unexpectedly charged me for an additional preventative month using the wrong credit card, and subsequently, I over drafted my account with the bank. I contacted a representative and explained my situation. He gave me a full refund, provided I returned it. He also said I’d get an email with directions for proceeding following the phone call. Three weeks later, I’ve not received one email. I’ve lost about $70 in fees for overdrafts for a single month of flea prevention for a six pounds dog. I was very dissatisfied.

  18. Malini Sethi
    Dec 29, 2022

    I have always had an excellent experience

    I have always had an excellent experience with Allivet pet pharmacy. The lowest prices I could find anywhere. I also get my vet’s prescriptions there, which are much less expensive than excellent. I paid just $23 at Allivet to fill a prescription. My doctor was supposed to cost me $80.

  19. Virginia Ursenbach
    Dec 29, 2022

    Poor customer service

    I purchased trifexis, which my dog could not take. I requested a refund seven days ago, and I haven’t received a callback, and they told me they’d send another email as they didn’t receive the first one. She said that it would be another ten weeks… Poor customer service

  20. Luann Counts
    Dec 28, 2022

    I placed an order for a prescription drug for my pet

    I placed an order for a prescription drug for my pet. The dog takes medicine every day, and it’s crucial to his ability to move about without discomfort. Without the shipping notice, I contacted Allivet on the 5th of September to inquire why it had not been delivered. I was informed that it should have been given just a few days earlier. Allivet was unsure why it wasn’t shipping and promised to ensure that it arrived on September 8. There was no apology and no effort to ship the item earlier. This shipping naivete does not create an emergency when sending a dog toy. Still, when a business plans to advertise itself as a pharmacy, it should behave like an actual pharmacy and do everything in its capability to ensure that its patients aren’t left without medication.

  21. Howard Sikes
    Dec 28, 2022

    The customer service they provide is outstanding

    I’ve been extremely pleased with Allivet! With two special miniature schnauzers as well as their heartworm as well as flea and tick medications are costly! We’ve been pleased by Heartguard along with Simparica. Our vet has even recommended Simparica over other popular brands. The customer service they provide is outstanding! Switching right now Simparica Trio, which will be Heartworm and Flea as well as Tick treatment! Try it!!

  22. Cori Jenkins
    Dec 28, 2022

    Lazy and HORRIBLE

    They were once a top business. But not anymore. I was deceived by 5x people calling with a script that was urgently needed for animals. I discovered the lie when they claimed they were unable to get in touch with a person at the vet’s office! I could always reach the person in question; however, Allivet did not bother. Lazy and HORRIBLE!! It was simpler to cancel the order since trying to convince anyone to complete everything is a full-time task for the customer. After a week, no one can take their _____.themo; in this same transaction, they had initially authorized the unqualified vet, which was their fault. To protect the integrity of your business, there must be someone who can step in and take responsibility and end this issue! If you are a fan of outsourced robots that ZILCH and you require medication for animals that are sick, don’t use this site.

  23. Martha Vroege
    Dec 28, 2022

    Don't use Allivet, or you'll regret it.

    My order was placed, and I waited days before getting in touch with them. After contacting them, they informed me that my order would be delivered soon. Following that, I received an email that said certain products were not in inventory and would be available within 4 to 5 days. After five days, I called, and they said my order would be delivered the next day. After a few days of doing the same process and hearing the same thing each time, I was given a phone call. They told me that one item in my order was not in stock. They removed the item and informed me that all the other things were scheduled to ship inside 24 hours. What do you think? I keep calling and getting identical responses, saying that my order would be shipped today or tomorrow. My order hasn’t been sent. The company is a joke, and neither is its customer service. I am not convinced that this company is legitimate. Don’t use Allivet, or you’ll regret it.

  24. Spilocy Don
    Dec 27, 2022

    I was not pleased.

    Do I make sure I have the medication and was informed that it would arrive in two days? The dog required it in a hurry. They promised to ship it overnight but never did, and I didn’t even receive it until three days later. I was not pleased.

  25. Fabiana McKay
    Dec 27, 2022

    The awful experience I have ever had.

    The awful experience I have ever had. I have been involved with rescue dogs for over ten years. We use several online veterinary pharmacies, and Allivet is the most awful. We won’t make use of Allivet again. We recently received an order for a prescription medicine for an elderly dog which meant it was time-sensitive, and Allivet kept putting off our order. They were constantly calling the wrong vets even after clear instructions were provided (name of the veterinarian and the location’s name with address, location, and phone number). When talking to Customer Service, we got directed through India and were referred to “Mike” or “Joe”, and all we heard were screaming toddlers. We were told we were unable to understand the voice of the representative. We were told that they were working from home. We were informed TWICE we were fixed. However, the medication did not show up. One week later, we decided to cancel our order and switch to another company.

  26. Cheer Gaon
    Dec 27, 2022

    This is a travesty!

    I signed up for auto shipping via Trifexis for my two dogs in April. I discovered that Allivet didn’t ship my May shipment yesterday, and I emailed an email. Instead of any apology, they debited my card and then sent me a receipt. I’m not opposed to the fact that they charged my credit card. However, I would like to apologize for the error as well. This is a travesty! I need the product.

  27. Catherine Wang
    Dec 26, 2022

    Less expensive but hassle than the vet

    Less expensive but hassle than the vet we have today during the COVID epidemic. Live chat with them was extremely helpful. My balance jumped between $78 and $83; however, Live chat’s customer support agent was able to solve my issue in a brief amount of time.

  28. Diane Gonzalez
    Dec 26, 2022

    I will not use Allivet again shortly

    They expect the US mail to arrive on the following day’s delivery. The first step is to mail the Original prescription in writing to them. However, once you have placed your order, you’ll receive multiple emails and phone messages regarding your medication. This has been a problem at times. However, after the last rude phone call, I received the prescription. I will not use Allivet again shortly.

  29. John Pinette
    Dec 26, 2022

    Customer Service is excellent too!

    Customer Service is excellent too! I regularly go to the Internet for the most affordable prices on medications for my dogs, and on each occasion, Allivet beats them. And to top it all off, the reward points you can use to purchase future products.

  30. Joni Hafner
    Dec 25, 2022

    I was a span client for a long time

    I was a span client for a long time. I would buy and pick it up at the Miami location. Sometimes I would call and receive it. But then, one day, Allivet could not process my regular order. They don’t value customer loyalty.

  31. Anthony Gavaldon
    Dec 25, 2022

    Dissatisfied

    The order was placed in the latter part of November, but I could not receive it when planned. I contacted to check on its status and was told it was not yet at a PO in Florida! They told me they’d send the second order the next day (2 days as it was the afternoon), and I had to have a new RX filled up at Costco while waiting for the new order. I was charged for the second order and was told to return it first if it never arrived and be reimbursed. In the end, after a month or more, the first order arrived but. I could not. Costco order had been used almost all the time, and my child was put to sleep. I contacted Allivet and was instructed that I had to send both backs. I did so and was reimbursed for one but not the other. They’re holding my money since they wouldn’t (and ought not) be charged for the second order in normal circumstances. Due to PO delays caused by COVID, they set, however, and I thought it was waunnecessaryry due to the enormous backlog, they’d be broke. So, I’ve contacted them and sent them emails but to no avail. They’re keeping my money from the second purchase, and I need to get my bank account to find a solution. Dissatisfied. And it the result is that Costco was more affordable and didn’t need to wait for the mail! Leaps learned.

  32. Anthony Williams
    Dec 24, 2022

    Don't be a fool

    Allivet took me to court for services I had not been authorized for and then changed when they should send my prescription. They also debited my credit card and said it would take about 4-5 days to be reimbursed. Don’t be a fool; if you do, keep an eye out for fraudulent charges and items you did not purchase.

  33. Cindy Harvell
    Dec 23, 2022

    she never bothered to call me back or anything else.

    I called Allivet to make an order. We obtained payment information within 12 minutes of my phone call. The representative asked me to place myself on hold to complete the order. After 20 minutes of waiting on hold, she didn’t call me back or get back on the phone, so I decided to leave. Fantastic service until she placed me on hold. Even when she had my phone number, she never bothered to call me back or anything else.

  34. Anna Fazenbaker
    Dec 23, 2022

    I'm incredibly thankful

    I’m incredibly thankful for Miss LAURA SIMON, who dealt with me with respect and clarity in my doubts and concerns regarding the case she was able to follow up on. She is very professional, courteous, and friendly. Thank you for all your assistance, and a big thank you to the Allivet team.

  35. Nita Evans
    Dec 22, 2022

    Absolutely terrible customer care

    Terrible customer care. I called to refill my prescription. I was given the runaround and did not follow through with what they had said earlier and wouldn’t provide me with a cure so that I could go to a different pharmacy. My dog was not given her medication on time, and I needed to call the vet to receive an updated prescription.

  36. Jan Guerra
    Dec 22, 2022

    my dog went without his medication.

    They lied to me; they claimed they were sending it overnight, but they delivered it on the following business day, and my dog went without his medication.

  37. Theresa Cichocki
    Jan 29, 2022

    It was cheaper

    I placed my order one week ago and asked them to call the vet to request a prescription. I received an email a few days later stating my order was on hold and that they needed to mail a prescription. I replied that they wanted to call the vet. On Day 5, I received another email, still waiting for drugs and providing directions for mailing the prescription. I contacted and spoke with an excellent customer service rep who assured me he’d call the vet and get my medication delivered to me overnight for the frustration. Call today, day ten after ordering, and was informed they haven’t heard from the vet. Rep placed me on hold, then called the vet. Rep returned online and told me they had spoken to the vet’s office and that my order will be out by the next day. I receive a phone call shortly following telling me that the vet hasn’t given me a vbal authorization to prescribe and that I’ll need to take the prescription in person and send it in. I’ve cancelled today. It was cheaper here than in the vet’s clinic however, at least I’ll be able to get it the next day.

Write a review on Allivet

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Allivet

Welcome to Allivet.com, the most trusted pet pharmacy since! We've been the preferred retailer of premium pet medicine tools for farms and ranches that are difficult to find medicines and other veterinary products for over 25 years. We are dependable as we strive to surpass any expectations. Since we are licensed, our facilities and products are regularly checked by state agencies. It is comforting that we have a pharmacy awarded the .pharmacy accreditation by maintaining the highest standards for pharmacy. Additionally, our pharmacists are pet-friendly and aware of your pets' requirements.

877 500 9944
[email protected]
http://www.allivet.com
14540 NW 60th Ave, Miami Lakes, FL 33014, USA