BarxBuddy

18 Reviews

18 Reviews on BarxBuddy

  1. Gail Liston
    August 8th, 2022

    There were no instructions included with the item

    My opinion is that I would have appreciated it if you had provided me with an email saying that you had received your order as well as an acknowledgment number for the order.

    I didn’t hear any communication from you, which was a concern for me, so I informed my bank that I wanted to remove the charge and stop the payment—meanwhile, the package.

    I arrived, so I got the request canceled. There were no instructions included with the item. All I’m looking for is information on how to operate the damn thing.

  2. Carole Webb
    August 6th, 2022

    Barxbuddy arrived on time

    The battery was a bit difficult to put in, but I was confident I had done it correctly after it worked. It was delivered in time. It’s just a matter of finding the instruction for how to use it on their website, as none came included in the packaging.

  3. Regina Harris
    August 5th, 2022

    I received the BarxBuddy a few days ago

    I received the BarxBuddy a few days ago, but when I made the order on the internet and made the payment, I didn’t receive confirmation of the order. I also did not receive any correspondence regarding delivery. There was no sign of a reply, and there was no response, so I made a statement in my Bank, and after two days, the item was delivered. Once an order has been placed, you must confirm or contact them.

  4. Sandy Harpold
    August 4th, 2022

    I purchased an Barxbuddy for someone else for stopping

    I purchased a Barxbuddy for someone else for stopping him from his Rhodesian Ridgeback leaping up. It worked for that dog, so I bought more—one for my dog and 2 for my friends’ dogs.

    The Barxbuddys cannot work with all the other dogs, including Cavoodles, Fox Terrier, and two giant dogs who live next door to my child.

    Barxbuddys may work only with certain breeds, or 3 of the four are not functioning correctly. I wouldn’t buy another Barxbuddy.

  5. Kim Ferguson
    August 4th, 2022

    I was disappointed

    I was disappointed that the advertisement did not mention that you must be between the dogs and what they’re barking at. This was stated in the manual that came along with the product. The unit will not work if employed from behind. My dog is only barking at FedEx delivery trucks and is usually close to the window. I’m not able to stand between him and delivery. I was unable to get their attention on his back.

  6. Kim Clark
    August 2nd, 2022

    So far, it's working great

    So far, it’s working great. After just one day, we do not have to press the button. Give it to our dog, and he ceases barking and retreats to the couch. Our older dog is a bit barky.

    However, we think he may have hearing problems, and the dog may not be able to hear the sound. We are happy with this purchase.

  7. Tom Mauch
    August 2nd, 2022

    Thank you! !

    We’ve only been using the BarxBuddy for a few days. However, we’ve already noticed a massive improvement in our dogs’ excessive barking when someone walks through the door! We’re hoping that with consistent use, the previously excessive barking will lessen further. Thank you!!

  8. Mike Minger
    August 2nd, 2022

    I am in love with this idea

    I am in love with this idea, and I love the fact that you supply the battery needed that is ready to go when the battery has been plugged in, and you don’t need the connection of the BarxBuddy with a shock collar! It worked flawlessly for in the initial 2 hours!

    Unfortunately, my Boyzer is quite intelligent, so after a few hours, he resisted the procedure which stopped him barking. We’ll use it over the next few days before making a final decision to determine if it can assist us in stopping excessive barking and jumping.

  9. Brenda Morajka
    August 1st, 2022

    It works for my first dog

    It worked on my dog. We then bought another dog similar to the mix breed, but He was more aggressive toward the previous dog.

    If we press it against him, he will bark at us without fear! We were forced to buy shocker collars as they are all that can stop his violent behavior!

  10. Pamela Roberts
    July 29th, 2022

    My $53.95 was a waste

    The bar buddy that I received was defective. The customer service didn’t intend to defend their product. The box that held the ball was not damaged. This was a manufacturing flaw in which the charging mechanism did not align correctly with the hole. As a result, I was unable to connect the charging cord. My $53.95 was a waste, and I am appealing the credit card charge.

    The manufacturer immediately reported it to request a return label and a replacement. The following day, I received a response, but they asked me to pay an additional $5 as I didn’t keep the original mailing bag when I had my original package. In essence, I paid $53.95 for a defective item.

    I’m not angry that the product is defective, but rather that the seller sold me a faulty item and refused to repair it unless I make a larger payment.

  11. Beth Horvath
    July 27th, 2022

    No one contacted me, no response

    I received my BarxBuddy a couple of days ago, but when I made the order on the internet and made the payment, I did not receive confirmation of the order. I also did not receive any information regarding the delivery.

    No one contacted me, no response, so I filed a disclaimer to my Bank, and within a few days, the item was delivered. After placing an order, you have to confirm or confirm. That is all …..

  12. Susan Straley
    July 24th, 2022

    I'm sure I've been confused

    I’m sure I’ve been confused. It’s a glorified E-meter timer. One of the guidelines is to go towards whatever is making your dog bark and then move close to them. If I could do this, I’d already be doing this. They were awarded two stars because they offered the 9V battery, which was delivered quickly. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone, except if they needed an expensive 9V Battery.

  13. Maine Stuart
    June 30th, 2022

    Barxbuddy does the work

    To calm my barking dog, I ordered from the barxbuddy. He is stubborn and it is still a work-in-progress. However, I noticed a marked difference. It is slowly but surely working. My neighbors are not happy with me having a barker. They noticed a difference in my dog and the dogs of others in the area.

    Before I met barxbuddy, I tried everything. It is working, so we are confident! The treats are a great way to teach him. They are his favorite. When he is told to, he comes back to me. This is helping him to stop barking and teaching him that if he does well, he will get scratches and a treat. We are so grateful!

  14. Nelly Torres
    June 24th, 2022

    the "Barkbuddie" is a piece of rubbish!

    This is no more than the laser pointer paired with a strobe light, and instead of keeping my dogs calm, it excites them and causes them to bark. In closing, I want everyone to know this: the “Barkbuddie” is a piece of rubbish!

  15. Steve Dignam
    June 23rd, 2022

    It arrived in time

    It arrived in time. The battery was a bit difficult to install, but when the light was working, I was confident that I had done it correctly. It’s just a matter of finding the instruction for how to use it on their website, as none came inside the packaging.

  16. Winston Hines
    June 22nd, 2022

    extremely useful in the development of my 8-month old puppy

    I got my Barxbuddy, and I’ve found it to be extremely useful in the development of my 8-month-old puppy. It has resulted in a decrease in barking, a reduction in healing, and overall behaviors. This was even with minimal usage on the Barxbuddy.

  17. Julia Serrato
    May 14th, 2022

    Barxbuddy great product

    Two dogs bark at me. I researched what the best product was to buy for them. I found Barxbuddy, and after using it a few times, I noticed a remarkable difference in their behavior. Barxbuddy, thank you.

  18. Emran Amiri
    May 10th, 2022

    The excessive, intrusive, and obnoxious efforts

    Excellent product provided it arrives quickly and works. It seems that the lifetime warranty is reasonably priced. The excessively intrusive, obnoxious attempts at obtaining more business from a new customer are what earned them a 3-star rating.

    Are you a greedy person? It would help if you were happy with the order. Don’t hide the “no thanks” icon in grey and white. Give me multiple opportunities to make it better. This was enough to make me reconsider ordering.

Write a review on BarxBuddy

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About BarxBuddy

Dogs are eager to please and make us happy. However, sometimes they don’t know what to do. Unwanted behaviors can be difficult and embarrassing to deal with. Although training is the best way of reducing lousy behavior and encouraging good behavior, it can be challenging to communicate with furry friends. BarxBuddy is here to help. This allows you to provide immediate feedback while your dog can focus on the instructions. You can take control of your dog by remembering to Train, Treat and Repeat. This will make him the pet you have always wanted.

2136694081
[email protected]
https://www.barxbuddy.com
103-223 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206, USA