BarxBuddy

BarxBuddy

69 Reviews
(3.3)
69 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
14
2 Star
10
3 Star
9
4 Star
13
5 Star
23

Q&A

Is BarxBuddy legit?

BarxBuddy has 69 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach BarxBuddy customer care?

You can contact BarxBuddy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 2136694081

Where is BarxBuddy located?

BarxBuddy is located at address 103-223 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206, USA.

69 Reviews on BarxBuddy

  1. Paul Acosta
    1 rating

    Terrible Product For The Money

    Apr 14, 2024

    First of all of the ball is smaller than it appears. Price way to high for what it's miles. Now that said took 9 days to get it from Arizona to West Virginia. The ball does nothing however roll in a circle very small tight circle. I notion this ball could preserve my dog lively however does not.

    There patron is worst they may not assist you I desired a refund and turned into refused they sent me a ten refund I did not want 10 refund I wanted complete refund. Bottom line here is ball isn't really worth the cash they want simply a very very over priced toy what a waste!!!! Please spend your difficult earned money someplace else this is this kind of rip off

  2. Kevin Williams
    1 rating

    Buyer Beware

    Feb 16, 2024

    We have tried to use these items numerous times and beneath a multitude of conditions and the bottom line is THEY DO NOT WORK!!!! I also observed the ad to purchase the gadgets became relatively misleading due to the fact if I had recognise how a whole lot they have been going to clearly going to price me, I might in no way had gone thru with the acquisition. Buyer Beware in this one.

  3. Mark Bolds
    1 rating

    Very Poor Customer Service

    Feb 16, 2024

    Does no longer appear to have any impact on either of my puppies. The lighting flash, however it makes no distinction to either canine. I known as customer service and changed into advised that if the lighting fixtures flash the device is working.

    From what I see it isn't doing something that has any impact on a canine; we were given it to strive and reduce barking however the dog seems proper on the device in operation and maintains right on barking.

    Customer service stated that for them to test it out I need to pay go back shipping; I would have no problem with that besides that there has been no provide of sending me a replacement unit if I returned this one. Very negative customer support.

  4. Don Rutherford
    1 rating

    Unsuccessful Attempt to Control My Dog's Barking

    Nov 3, 2023

    BarxBuddy did not work for me, and it did not affect my dog's barking. I don't know if the ultrasound even came on; the flashing light did not work, and the light was dim despite trying both the delivered and a new battery.

    The shipping time was as expected; however, the product arrived damaged. I attempted to repair it, but unfortunately, my repair efforts failed. It still does not function. Now, I'm wondering if I need to reorder it or if there's another solution. I'm still interested in the product and would like to make it work for my dog.

  5. Bobbie Brown
    2 rating

    Mechanism inside was damaged

    Jun 9, 2023

    The delivery was flawless and was much quicker than anticipated. However, she ruined the ball the first two hours after I gave it to my pet and me, charging it with energy! She chewed it until the top fell off, and the mechanism inside was damaged. If your dog is an active chewer, take note. My dog, however, seemed to be enjoying playing with the ball (maybe over the limit).

  6. Monte Abeler
    4 rating

    The order was simple

    May 16, 2023

    The order was simple to make, and it arrived fast. I was disappointed by the absence of instructions on the item. Additionally, there are two different settings; not even the lighting feature that doesn't have explicit sex clearly explains the reason for using it.

  7. Peter Serrano
    5 rating

    It is small and lightweight

    May 15, 2023

    My order (Nail trimmer and extra heads) was delivered within days after completion. This is a sign of excellent customer service, in my opinion. It is small and lightweight, comfortable to use, and highly user-friendly. The trimmer is also silent! It doesn't make any loud, squealing, or groaning noises that create anxiety for our little girl. It was the first time I "introduced" her to it by letting her smell it and then turning it off several times before putting it in front of her to help her get familiar with the sound. I sat on one of her feet and set a nail into the "grinding" stone with the clipper shut off. I left her for about two hours before finally cutting (including her dew claws), and she seemed completely fine. This is the only option when your pet becomes anxious with groomers or vets performing nail trimmings. Thank you, Barxbuddy!

  8. Veronica Appleton
    3 rating

    The instructions do not mention

    May 11, 2023

    It doesn't appear to be working for us with our Beagle. The dog will stare at me for a few seconds and then return to barking. What do those two items of plastic which look like they are onto your fingers? The instructions do not mention the directions about what these are and the way they can be used.

  9. Adam Jones
    2 rating

    Trouble distinguishing

    May 10, 2023

    I was sent the Barxbuddy without a battery. I could find the switch for"sound "sound" not clearly indicated so that I could be capable of seeing. The image of Buddy is challenging to discern what lines were pointed at, when the sound should be turned off, and when. My 72-year-old eyes, even wearing glasses, have trouble distinguishing the markings in the Barxbuddy. Are they on, and so on??

  10. Megan Barnes
    1 rating

    The device didn't work

    Apr 19, 2023

    I decided to go with this since it's rated as the top and the i-bark gadget. The device didn't work for me. My dog's ears start to twitch a little bit every time I hit the button. That's all there is to it. We'll be sending it back for reimbursement.

  11. Jävla Fitta
    1 rating

    Haven't received the item yet

    Apr 16, 2023

    I haven't received the item yet, even though they keep getting emails saying it has already been shipped. We are waiting to hear from them or get a refund. Sad as I thought it would solve my problem with my dog.

  12. Ashlee Vegas
    5 rating

    The tuggy ball attached

    Apr 7, 2023

    Our dog, who likes to play ball, immediately ignored the ball due to the bright lights and unsteady movement. Another dog that likes to play with toys with a squeaker was able to grab the ball and then proceeded to chew the ball. After a loud bang, it fell apart, only for closely monitored play. The tuggy ball attached to the rope linked to a suction cup will not adhere to the flooring but to counters and the basement floors.

  13. Irma Leggette`
    3 rating

    This is the only thing that requires attention.

    Jan 11, 2023

    The transition between putting in information and deciding to say "no thank you" to special offers wasn't easy. It took me some time to determine what to do next. I was concerned that my information was wrong, so I began to think about it. The line at the top that says the order isn't completely complete is misleading. It is also misleading "no thank you " needs to be more apparent. The boxes where information is placed are too small. This is the only thing that requires attention. The tale is compelling and offers dog owners optimism.

  14. Patricia Jaehn
    4 rating

    A warm and inviting sensation from the promotional.

    Jan 10, 2023

    I am eagerly awaiting my BarxBuddy. But I want to point out that if I had clicked the button for two BarxBuddy's, I'd have spent $60. A few dollars pared to the offer that is offered towards the close of the promotional with a cost of $20.00 for an additional unit. If I had not, I would have been awarded five stars at least. Since I work in marketing, I couldn't receive a warm and inviting sensation from the promotional.

  15. Laurie Crooker
    2 rating

    I haven't met anyone who has fallen into this trap

    Jan 7, 2023

    I hate upsells! It's rude that I purchased your product just now and was close to canceling. What if you could just say that people also bought it and presented other products? The person who thought upselling was truly a brilliant idea is a fool because I haven't met anyone who has fallen into this trap. I am eagerly awaiting my product.

  16. Joyce Jacobs
    3 rating

    It's OK to add ons but seriously

    Jan 6, 2023

    I wouldn't say I like how you trick me into buying sweets. The "No thanks" button isn't apparent, and this kind of conduct undermines my trust in your business. In the past, I've almost had to cancel my order. It's OK to add ons but seriously, be honest about it. Manner.

  17. Wade Nielsen
    5 rating

    An excellent product

    Jan 6, 2023

    Great! I purchased it before Christmas, and it's well. However, I had it taken from my purse at the dog park. It seems like someone thought they had stolen my phone. It makes me sick because I'm currently on SS and only get $956 per month. Thanks for such an excellent product

  18. Gary Lyons
    2 rating

    It wasn't an easy checkout

    Jan 5, 2023

    It wasn't an easy checkout. I was not a fan of advertisements following the initial offer for the discount of $10... It delayed the processing of different items or recommendations, and I began to become frustrated. One suggestion is enough. Perhaps you can ask whether your client is interested in checking out other options first. I'm used to selecting and paying quickly and getting it done.

  19. Rebecca Covert
    5 rating

    I began working from home during the COVID-19 crisis.

    Jan 4, 2023

    I began working from home during the COVID-19 crisis. I could not complete any phone conference without the three-year-old Labrador barking and yelling at everything. It was a maniacal obsession with the mail carrier, and I was worried he'd smash an opening trying to get her. After a week of using Barxbuddy, he's started to relax. I plan to test this with other issues because this is the only thing I've seen that brings his focus back on me.

  20. Cheryl Keele
    5 rating

    I'm excited about this new product

    Jan 3, 2023

    I was allowed to brush my teeth, and after I filled in my details, the pop-up disappeared after I clicked. I'm hoping it was a bug. I'll be looking forward to the toothbrush for free if it's still available for free. In addition, I'm excited about this new product. I have an Anatolian Caucasian Shepard who is digging into holes, as well. My Pit Bull barks at everyone who walks by our home.

  21. Danna Gorman
    1 rating

    This is the most obnoxious piece of crap

    Jan 2, 2023

    This is the most obnoxious piece of crap that has ever been made. The sound isn't audible. Therefore, it's impossible to know whether it works. There is an alleged light, but it doesn't work, so I'm guessing the sound doesn't work either, as it doesn't affect my dogs at all. They continue to bark. I thought it didn't have a battery, but I could not open the back and see whether it was in the back. That's $40 to the bank. Don't throw away your money.

  22. Lawrence Heyda
    5 rating

    It will be great now that all my dog needs are love

    Jan 1, 2023

    We are so excited to receive this gadget. My dog is now twenty, and she believes that she must bark each time someone even enters their yard. I can tell she's trying to be alert, but she doesn't quit even when I open the door to tell her no one is there. I am horrified when she smacks her tail and then points at me. It will prove that I'm not the mean mommy she believes I am. This is truly a gift to her. She loves hugs, but she doesn't disobey. It will be great now that all my dog needs are love. Thank you!

  23. Sandra Ertley
    5 rating

    Very informative.

    Dec 30, 2022

    Very informative. I have an adorable poodle mix who barks at any noise. She's five, and we own one chocolate lab; he's only one, and she is furious at him as she wants to play, but she's not going to have anything related to him. We bought him when he was eight weeks old. Super excited to give this a go. She is a joy to us, but wow, ear-piercing bark, while we are big goofy labs, doesn't bark as often as she does and isn't sure what he's talking about, lol Thank you so much for your time

  24. Paula Grimaud
    4 rating

    Suppose you're looking for absolute honesty.

    Dec 28, 2022

    Suppose you're looking for absolute honesty. I attempted to purchase an animal ramp so that my dog Scampy could climb onto the bed easily; however, it turned out to be an enticement for people like me. I'll keep an eye on it and wait for the possibility that this product is coming from China and can take three months to arrive, or it is also a scam or doesn't work what it claims to do, and I'll be patient until the time is right.

  25. Linda Emery
    5 rating

    Shopping was easy for the most part

    Dec 27, 2022

    Shopping was easy for the most part. The website was easy to navigate. The information is clear, and elementary students can understand what's being explained. I hope the product is as excellent as it claims to be. Is. If so, it is my top purchase ever. It's not just for me but for all my best babies. My two children are enthusiastic about everything, and I sincerely wish I could buy this gadget four years ago. We'll be watching. I'll certainly follow up with my thoughts after having used this device.

  26. Karen Creamer
    3 rating

    It's a robbery

    Dec 22, 2022

    I'm sick of the annoying pop-ups that add on purchases! The majority of the time, I'm not interested in adding my purchase, but the decline button is intentionally so tiny that it usually disappears after the user has scrolled. I'm sure that the plan is working because the majority of users get annoyed and would prefer to avoid the pop-up, so they'll accept the purchase - it's a robbery!

  27. Brandie Woodley
    4 rating

    More beneficial to see and consider for purchasing

    Dec 20, 2022

    Different offers/products/devices would be more beneficial to see and consider for purchasing if they were on the main order page instead of delaying the final order summary by additional steps/pages. It's like having to jump through hoops to make an order that should be simple.

  28. Michael Tarrant
    5 rating

    I am a massive fan of this product

    Dec 18, 2022

    We bought Barxbuddy two weeks ago, and, from the first day, it has been an absolute blessing; they have stopped barking at all things, from loud noises to the mailman snooping at the front of our home, we've reduced the yelling and are peaceful, and my house is at peace. I am a massive fan of this product and highly recommend it to anyone with an uncontrollable dog that barks when it shouldn't. I appreciate your help!

  29. Sue Menello
    4 rating

    The details and operation seem excellent

    Dec 17, 2022

    The details and operation seem excellent! If a dog can put this on the test, I will test it! He's been a bit aggressive from the time he was a puppy until now. He's become a bit more relaxed with time. However, his barking is extremely loud and often not needed. I'm excited to try this and finally get an animal that isn't a disobedient brat!

  30. Chris Parker
    5 rating

    The product does perform as you say it will,

    Dec 14, 2022

    If the product does perform as you say it will, I'd be pleased to provide a review of your product. I'm a sales representative for Mary Kay Skin Care and Cosmetics, which is why I know the value of being able to get a product the company is able to stand behind. I've been with Mary Kay for 39 years of experience as an Independent Beauty Consultant. I want to present it to my niece, who has a dog who barks whenever she detects a mosquito sneeze outside.

  31. Kimberly Currier
    4 rating

    Please don't disappoint me.

    Dec 13, 2022

    I am one of those who do not place an order on the internet. The number I dialed, and difficultycult finding the person who answered to understand why I wanted to purchase the phone. The man appeared "shady" to me... possibly because I'm an older person... however, I did not get any satisfaction from him. So I decided to take my chances and make an online purchase. Please don't disappoint me.

  32. Geraldine Curtin
    4 rating

    Excellent product

    Dec 11, 2022

    I'm not a huge person who is a fan of upselling. In this instance, I was offered pet treats and speedy shipping that required a difficult time finding a thank you button. If you did, you'd get five stars. I have a bark friend already. Excellent product

  33. Sylvia Harding
    2 rating

    I would like to cancel my purchase.

    Dec 8, 2022

    If I wanted all the extra items, I'd have looked for these items. And then add in the "No Thank You" in VERY small print on the lower corner. If I had not provided my details and debited my credit card, I would have canceled this purchase. I am very upsedistraughtrced to endure these kinds of actions from a retailer. I would like to cancel my purchase.

  34. Emma Grace
    4 rating

    It just seemed to ramp up the intensity of the fight

    Dec 6, 2022

    I was confused about how to judge this. It is excellent for stopping dogs from barking. However, I require the spray bottle. Don't ever, I mean never, attempt to use it for controlling dog fighting because it will only make things worse. There are two pits in our yard and when I tried using this technique to end the behavior, it just seemed to ramp up the intensity of the fight. The most exciting thing is that it has no impact on my Chihuahua. However, it does freak my cat. If you have cats that run around in areas you don't want to be in, mae sure you point them in the direction they are going, then press the button,n and they'll go.

  35. Pam mueller
    5 rating

    Simple and quick.

    Dec 4, 2022

    Simple and quick. The advertising prior to going to buy is far too long. I was almost able to skip the purchase since it's so overdone. It would be nice if one could have the sound but without lights and light sources since my dog likes to jump up and down when they see the light or lights. Apart from that, it's awesome!

  36. Ruby Norton
    5 rating

    The shopping experience was simple.

    Dec 2, 2022

    The shopping experience was simple. Thanks for not asking me for an account number. As you are aware I am making this my first purchase from you. Other stores have lost me as a buyer due to the fact that I don't have a password or username. Thank you for your time. I hope the process is as simple, especially in this viral situation.

  37. Caleb Wood
    3 rating

    The screens on your product do not use American Express

    Dec 1, 2022

    The screens on your product do not use American Express, and the star rating is a requirement for users to give an average of 3 or higher. Anything less than that, and you're not able to proceed.

  38. Jamie Brown
    5 rating

    We are grateful that we tried it!

    Nov 7, 2022

    We own two German Shepards. We've experimented with everything they can, including vibration, shock, tone, etc. But with no success. Barx Buddy is working. We're awestruck. We've only tried it for a few days, but we can see that it's working. We are grateful that we tried it!

  39. Shynish Meladath
    5 rating

    It's a great device!

    Nov 6, 2022

    I debated buying this. I've tried other items I purchased on the internet, but they've all proved ineffective. But the Barxbuddy is awe-inspiring. My dog barks at the wind, which has assisted him in not barking. It has also stopped him from jumping up on people.

    Additionally, I recently underwent back surgery, and he's a powerful dog that can make me jerk and pull me so much that it could seriously damage my back. This has made him much more comfortable in not pulling on his leash. He walks right next to me, and if the dog starts to chase in a direction, I only need to say, "no pull," and he is stopped! He then walks calmly alongside me once more. It's a great device!

  40. Simon Wylde
    1 rating

    The price is unaffordable

    Nov 4, 2022

    I received the two balls I ordered. I charged them up and watched my two dogs play fun, playing with the balls for about 10 minutes. I went out of the room and returned to find that both balls' tops were unscrewed, and dogs were breaking the tops. I took them off and tried to put the lids back in, but they refused to be able to screw back in. They were able to crush the plastic in a matter of several minutes. The product is incredibly defective and shouldn't be sold. It is straightforward to remove and could pose a risk for pets if smaller pieces fall into the stomachs of your pets. The price is unaffordable. I hope to get the total amount back, and the company will pay for returning their item.

  41. Lynne Perfect
    4 rating

    It arrived just as I was away from home

    Nov 2, 2022

    It arrived just as I was away from home. Hubby has tried it but isn't sure whether the lights attract their attention or the noise. I said to use it as long as it doesn't interrupt the cycle of barking; it's a good thing.

  42. Patricia Marquis
    1 rating

    The device did not perform for me

    Nov 1, 2022

    The device did not perform for me. The picture, as well as the lines used to describe what the device could be able to do, were unclear. I visited the website to find an image online that would inform me that nothing was accessible. Every time I clicked on the instructions, I was taken to a different website with identical information to the website I clicked on the first time. It was only the lights that were working! I'll be returning it!

  43. Barry Neil
    4 rating

    It was a good idea

    Oct 28, 2022

    It was a good idea to use it on my bichon once, and I'm sure it's resulted in an extreme change in her personality. It seems like she's still stunned by what took place.

  44. Lorna White
    5 rating

    Fabulous tool for dogs!

    Oct 25, 2022

    Let me say that I've tried many methods to stop the barking of my pet, but no solution has ever been successful. I tried your product, and it has been a huge success! It has even taught my dog not to bark. It's amazing! TYSON!

  45. Emily Saunders
    1 rating

    Poor instruction

    Oct 24, 2022

    Poor instruction. Marketing materials said it leaped, but it did not jump. Marketing materials claim that it sleeps and wakes up. It doesn't. It is necessary to remove the screw to turn it on, then shut it off. It can roll, but my dog does not seem interested in dates. He stares at it, then goes away.

  46. David Downes
    4 rating

    It was easy to purchase

    Oct 22, 2022

    It was easy to purchase. The tracking details were difficult to access as the links would not accept my tracking number. I wouldn't say I liked the popups to add additional items. However, it was still manageable.

  47. Andy Wallace
    4 rating

    We haven't yet attempted it

    Oct 19, 2022

    Other than the bit of time to reach us, we currently do not have anything derogatory to share. The company has been in contact via e-mail and requested our opinion. We haven't yet attempted it on our ten years older Shitzu mixed (the rescued dog that we have since about eight months.) We hope this can help stop or reduce his barking since he appears to bark anytime and for everything.

  48. Matt Richards
    5 rating

    Fast shipping

    Oct 18, 2022

    Fast shipping, simple checkout, discounts to buy multiple items, emails, purchase confirmations, and follow-ups. I'm just hoping that the product functions as advertised. My dog is a fan of lights, so I would like to see an option without lights.

  49. Paul Wood
    1 rating

    I will certainly not ever purchase from them again.

    Oct 16, 2022

    Honestly, I believe it's ideal for the company to shut down. The item I bought is not working, and I will never purchase from them again.

  50. Lindsey Milner
    2 rating

    The product is not as good

    Oct 11, 2022

    The product is not as good. The screw that is attached to the tops isn't secure enough. There should be a locking mechanism to stop the top from falling off the similar and bounce ball toy. Our German Sheppard and Golden Lab could reach the tops of the balls within less than five minutes. They chew on the balls and open their lids, revealing inside workings. They then release the internal mechanisms and chew on them, disabling this device.

Write a review on BarxBuddy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own BarxBuddy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About BarxBuddy

Dogs are eager to please and make us happy. However, sometimes they don’t know what to do. Unwanted behaviors can be difficult and embarrassing to deal with. Although training is the best way of reducing lousy behavior and encouraging good behavior, it can be challenging to communicate with furry friends. BarxBuddy is here to help. This allows you to provide immediate feedback while your dog can focus on the instructions. You can take control of your dog by remembering to Train, Treat and Repeat. This will make him the pet you have always wanted.

Read More
2136694081
https://www.barxbuddy.com
103-223 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206, USA
162 views