BarxBuddy

57 Reviews

57 Reviews on BarxBuddy

  1. Irma Leggette`
    Jan 11, 2023

    This is the only thing that requires attention.

    The transition between putting in information and deciding to say “no thank you” to special offers wasn’t easy. It took me some time to determine what to do next. I was concerned that my information was wrong, so I began to think about it. The line at the top that says the order isn’t completely complete is misleading. It is also misleading “no thank you ” needs to be more apparent. The boxes where information is placed are too small. This is the only thing that requires attention. The tale is compelling and offers dog owners optimism.

  2. Patricia Jaehn
    Jan 10, 2023

    a warm and inviting sensation from the promotional.

    I am eagerly awaiting my BarxBuddy. But I want to point out that if I had clicked the button for two BarxBuddy’s, I’d have spent $60. A few dollars pared to the offer that is offered towards the close of the promotional with a cost of $20.00 for an additional unit. If I had not, I would have been awarded five stars at least. Since I work in marketing, I couldn’t receive a warm and inviting sensation from the promotional.

  3. Laurie Crooker
    Jan 7, 2023

    I haven't met anyone who has fallen into this trap

    I hate upsells! It’s rude that I purchased your product just now and was close to canceling. What if you could just say that people also bought it and presented other products? The person who thought upselling was truly a brilliant idea is a fool because I haven’t met anyone who has fallen into this trap. I am eagerly awaiting my product.

  4. Joyce Jacobs
    Jan 6, 2023

    It's OK to add ons but seriously

    I wouldn’t say I like how you trick me into buying sweets. The “No thanks” button isn’t apparent, and this kind of conduct undermines my trust in your business. In the past, I’ve almost had to cancel my order. It’s OK to add ons but seriously, be honest about it. Manner.

  5. Wade Nielsen
    Jan 6, 2023

    an excellent product

    Great! I purchased it before Christmas, and it’s well. However, I had it taken from my purse at the dog park. It seems like someone thought they had stolen my phone. It makes me sick because I’m currently on SS and only get $956 per month. Thanks for such an excellent product

  6. Gary Lyons
    Jan 5, 2023

    It wasn't an easy checkout

    It wasn’t an easy checkout. I was not a fan of advertisements following the initial offer for the discount of $10… It delayed the processing of different items or recommendations, and I began to become frustrated. One suggestion is enough. Perhaps you can ask whether your client is interested in checking out other options first. I’m used to selecting and paying quickly and getting it done.

  7. Rebecca Covert
    Jan 4, 2023

    I began working from home during the COVID-19 crisis.

    I began working from home during the COVID-19 crisis. I could not complete any phone conference without the three-year-old Labrador barking and yelling at everything. It was a maniacal obsession with the mail carrier, and I was worried he’d smash an opening trying to get her. After a week of using Barxbuddy, he’s started to relax. I plan to test this with other issues because this is the only thing I’ve seen that brings his focus back on me.

  8. Cheryl Keele
    Jan 3, 2023

    I'm excited about this new product

    I was allowed to brush my teeth, and after I filled in my details, the pop-up disappeared after I clicked. I’m hoping it was a bug. I’ll be looking forward to the toothbrush for free if it’s still available for free. In addition, I’m excited about this new product. I have an Anatolian Caucasian Shepard who is digging into holes, as well. My Pit Bull barks at everyone who walks by our home.

  9. Danna Gorman
    Jan 2, 2023

    This is the most obnoxious piece of crap

    This is the most obnoxious piece of crap that has ever been made. The sound isn’t audible. Therefore, it’s impossible to know whether it works. There is an alleged light, but it doesn’t work, so I’m guessing the sound doesn’t work either, as it doesn’t affect my dogs at all. They continue to bark. I thought it didn’t have a battery, but I could not open the back and see whether it was in the back. That’s $40 to the bank. Don’t throw away your money.

  10. Lawrence Heyda
    Jan 1, 2023

    It will be great now that all my dog needs are love

    We are so excited to receive this gadget. My dog is now twenty, and she believes that she must bark each time someone even enters their yard. I can tell she’s trying to be alert, but she doesn’t quit even when I open the door to tell her no one is there. I am horrified when she smacks her tail and then points at me. It will prove that I’m not the mean mommy she believes I am. This is truly a gift to her. She loves hugs, but she doesn’t disobey. It will be great now that all my dog needs are love. Thank you!

  11. Sandra Ertley
    Dec 30, 2022

    Very informative.

    Very informative. I have an adorable poodle mix who barks at any noise. She’s five, and we own one chocolate lab; he’s only one, and she is furious at him as she wants to play, but she’s not going to have anything related to him. We bought him when he was eight weeks old. Super excited to give this a go. She is a joy to us, but wow, ear-piercing bark, while we are big goofy labs, doesn’t bark as often as she does and isn’t sure what he’s talking about, lol Thank you so much for your time

  12. Paula Grimaud
    Dec 28, 2022

    Suppose you're looking for absolute honesty.

    Suppose you’re looking for absolute honesty. I attempted to purchase an animal ramp so that my dog Scampy could climb onto the bed easily; however, it turned out to be an enticement for people like me. I’ll keep an eye on it and wait for the possibility that this product is coming from China and can take three months to arrive, or it is also a scam or doesn’t work what it claims to do, and I’ll be patient until the time is right.

  13. Linda Emery
    Dec 27, 2022

    Shopping was easy for the most part

    Shopping was easy for the most part. The website was easy to navigate. The information is clear, and elementary students can understand what’s being explained. I hope the product is as excellent as it claims to be. Is. If so, it is my top purchase ever. It’s not just for me but for all my best babies. My two children are enthusiastic about everything, and I sincerely wish I could buy this gadget four years ago. We’ll be watching. I’ll certainly follow up with my thoughts after having used this device.

  14. Karen Creamer
    Dec 22, 2022

    it's a robbery

    I’m sick of the annoying pop-ups that add on purchases! The majority of the time, I’m not interested in adding my purchase, but the decline button is intentionally so tiny that it usually disappears after the user has scrolled. I’m sure that the plan is working because the majority of users get annoyed and would prefer to avoid the pop-up, so they’ll accept the purchase – it’s a robbery!

  15. Brandie Woodley
    Dec 20, 2022

    more beneficial to see and consider for purchasing

    Different offers/products/devices would be more beneficial to see and consider for purchasing if they were on the main order page instead of delaying the final order summary by additional steps/pages. It’s like having to jump through hoops to make an order that should be simple.

  16. Michael Tarrant
    Dec 18, 2022

    I am a massive fan of this product

    We bought Barxbuddy two weeks ago, and, from the first day, it has been an absolute blessing; they have stopped barking at all things, from loud noises to the mailman snooping at the front of our home, we’ve reduced the yelling and are peaceful, and my house is at peace. I am a massive fan of this product and highly recommend it to anyone with an uncontrollable dog that barks when it shouldn’t. I appreciate your help!

  17. Sue Menello
    Dec 17, 2022

    The details and operation seem excellent

    The details and operation seem excellent! If a dog can put this on the test, I will test it! He’s been a bit aggressive from the time he was a puppy until now. He’s become a bit more relaxed with time. However, his barking is extremely loud and often not needed. I’m excited to try this and finally get an animal that isn’t a disobedient brat!

  18. Chris Parker
    Dec 14, 2022

    the product does perform as you say it will,

    If the product does perform as you say it will, I’d be pleased to provide a review of your product. I’m a sales representative for Mary Kay Skin Care and Cosmetics, which is why I know the value of being able to get a product the company is able to stand behind. I’ve been with Mary Kay for 39 years of experience as an Independent Beauty Consultant. I want to present it to my niece, who has a dog who barks whenever she detects a mosquito sneeze outside.

  19. Kimberly Currier
    Dec 13, 2022

    Please don't disappoint me.

    I am one of those who do not place an order on the internet. The number I dialed, and difficultycult finding the person who answered to understand why I wanted to purchase the phone. The man appeared “shady” to me… possibly because I’m an older person… however, I did not get any satisfaction from him. So I decided to take my chances and make an online purchase. Please don’t disappoint me.

  20. Geraldine Curtin
    Dec 11, 2022

    Excellent product

    I’m not a huge person who is a fan of upselling. In this instance, I was offered pet treats and speedy shipping that required a difficult time finding a thank you button. If you did, you’d get five stars. I have a bark friend already. Excellent product

  21. Sylvia Harding
    Dec 8, 2022

    I would like to cancel my purchase.

    If I wanted all the extra items, I’d have looked for these items. And then add in the “No Thank You” in VERY small print on the lower corner. If I had not provided my details and debited my credit card, I would have canceled this purchase. I am very upsedistraughtrced to endure these kinds of actions from a retailer. I would like to cancel my purchase.

  22. Emma Grace
    Dec 6, 2022

    it just seemed to ramp up the intensity of the fight

    I was confused about how to judge this. It is excellent for stopping dogs from barking. However, I require the spray bottle. Don’t ever, I mean never, attempt to use it for controlling dog fighting because it will only make things worse. There are two pits in our yard and when I tried using this technique to end the behavior, it just seemed to ramp up the intensity of the fight. The most exciting thing is that it has no impact on my Chihuahua. However, it does freak my cat. If you have cats that run around in areas you don’t want to be in, mae sure you point them in the direction they are going, then press the button,n and they’ll go.

  23. pam mueller
    Dec 4, 2022

    Simple and quick.

    Simple and quick. The advertising prior to going to buy is far too long. I was almost able to skip the purchase since it’s so overdone. It would be nice if one could have the sound but without lights and light sources since my dog likes to jump up and down when they see the light or lights. Apart from that, it’s awesome!

  24. Ruby Norton
    Dec 2, 2022

    The shopping experience was simple.

    The shopping experience was simple. Thanks for not asking me for an account number. As you are aware I am making this my first purchase from you. Other stores have lost me as a buyer due to the fact that I don’t have a password or username. Thank you for your time. I hope the process is as simple, especially in this viral situation.

  25. Caleb Wood
    Dec 1, 2022

    The screens on your product do not use American Express

    The screens on your product do not use American Express, and the star rating is a requirement for users to give an average of 3 or higher. Anything less than that, and you’re not able to proceed.

  26. Jamie Brown
    Nov 7, 2022

    We are grateful that we tried it!

    We own two German Shepards. We’ve experimented with everything they can, including vibration, shock, tone, etc. But with no success. Barx Buddy is working. We’re awestruck. We’ve only tried it for a few days, but we can see that it’s working. We are grateful that we tried it!

  27. Shynish Meladath
    Nov 6, 2022

    It's a great device!

    I debated buying this. I’ve tried other items I purchased on the internet, but they’ve all proved ineffective. But the Barxbuddy is awe-inspiring. My dog barks at the wind, which has assisted him in not barking. It has also stopped him from jumping up on people.

    Additionally, I recently underwent back surgery, and he’s a powerful dog that can make me jerk and pull me so much that it could seriously damage my back. This has made him much more comfortable in not pulling on his leash. He walks right next to me, and if the dog starts to chase in a direction, I only need to say, “no pull,” and he is stopped! He then walks calmly alongside me once more. It’s a great device!

  28. Simon Wylde
    Nov 4, 2022

    The price is unaffordable

    I received the two balls I ordered. I charged them up and watched my two dogs play fun, playing with the balls for about 10 minutes. I went out of the room and returned to find that both balls’ tops were unscrewed, and dogs were breaking the tops. I took them off and tried to put the lids back in, but they refused to be able to screw back in. They were able to crush the plastic in a matter of several minutes. The product is incredibly defective and shouldn’t be sold. It is straightforward to remove and could pose a risk for pets if smaller pieces fall into the stomachs of your pets. The price is unaffordable. I hope to get the total amount back, and the company will pay for returning their item.

  29. Lynne Perfect
    Nov 2, 2022

    It arrived just as I was away from home

    It arrived just as I was away from home. Hubby has tried it but isn’t sure whether the lights attract their attention or the noise. I said to use it as long as it doesn’t interrupt the cycle of barking; it’s a good thing.

  30. Patricia Marquis
    Nov 1, 2022

    The device did not perform for me

    The device did not perform for me. The picture, as well as the lines used to describe what the device could be able to do, were unclear. I visited the website to find an image online that would inform me that nothing was accessible. Every time I clicked on the instructions, I was taken to a different website with identical information to the website I clicked on the first time. It was only the lights that were working! I’ll be returning it!

  31. Barry Neil
    Oct 28, 2022

    It was a good idea

    It was a good idea to use it on my bichon once, and I’m sure it’s resulted in an extreme change in her personality. It seems like she’s still stunned by what took place.

  32. Lorna White
    Oct 25, 2022

    Fabulous tool for dogs!

    Let me say that I’ve tried many methods to stop the barking of my pet, but no solution has ever been successful. I tried your product, and it has been a huge success! It has even taught my dog not to bark. It’s amazing! TYSON!

  33. Emily Saunders
    Oct 24, 2022

    Poor instruction

    Poor instruction. Marketing materials said it leaped, but it did not jump. Marketing materials claim that it sleeps and wakes up. It doesn’t. It is necessary to remove the screw to turn it on, then shut it off. It can roll, but my dog does not seem interested in dates. He stares at it, then goes away.

  34. David Downes
    Oct 22, 2022

    It was easy to purchase

    It was easy to purchase. The tracking details were difficult to access as the links would not accept my tracking number. I wouldn’t say I liked the popups to add additional items. However, it was still manageable.

  35. Andy Wallace
    Oct 19, 2022

    We haven't yet attempted it

    Other than the bit of time to reach us, we currently do not have anything derogatory to share. The company has been in contact via e-mail and requested our opinion. We haven’t yet attempted it on our ten years older Shitzu mixed (the rescued dog that we have since about eight months.) We hope this can help stop or reduce his barking since he appears to bark anytime and for everything.

  36. Matt Richards
    Oct 18, 2022

    Fast shipping

    Fast shipping, simple checkout, discounts to buy multiple items, emails, purchase confirmations, and follow-ups. I’m just hoping that the product functions as advertised. My dog is a fan of lights, so I would like to see an option without lights.

  37. Paul Wood
    Oct 16, 2022

    I will certainly not ever purchase from them again.

    Honestly, I believe it’s ideal for the company to shut down. The item I bought is not working, and I will never purchase from them again.

  38. Lindsey Milner
    Oct 11, 2022

    The product is not as good

    The product is not as good. The screw that is attached to the tops isn’t secure enough. There should be a locking mechanism to stop the top from falling off the similar and bounce ball toy. Our German Sheppard and Golden Lab could reach the tops of the balls within less than five minutes. They chew on the balls and open their lids, revealing inside workings. They then release the internal mechanisms and chew on them, disabling this device.

  39. Samual Johnston
    Oct 10, 2022

    it doesn't disrupt any behavior

    My German Shepherds do not respond to one or both either of the (2) Barxbuddy units that I purchased, regardless of options (I and II). The dogs do not show any evidence of hearing any sound (no eye movements or head tilt, changes in expressions, etc.). The flashing light is arouses the dog’s attention for a short period, but it doesn’t disrupt any behavior (barking or jumping.)

  40. Gail Liston
    Aug 8, 2022

    There were no instructions included with the item

    My opinion is that I would have appreciated it if you had provided me with an email saying that you had received your order as well as an acknowledgment number for the order.

    I didn’t hear any communication from you, which was a concern for me, so I informed my bank that I wanted to remove the charge and stop the payment—meanwhile, the package.

    I arrived, so I got the request canceled. There were no instructions included with the item. All I’m looking for is information on how to operate the damn thing.

  41. Carole Webb
    Aug 6, 2022

    Barxbuddy arrived on time

    The battery was a bit difficult to put in, but I was confident I had done it correctly after it worked. It was delivered in time. It’s just a matter of finding the instruction for how to use it on their website, as none came included in the packaging.

  42. Regina Harris
    Aug 5, 2022

    I received the BarxBuddy a few days ago

    I received the BarxBuddy a few days ago, but when I made the order on the internet and made the payment, I didn’t receive confirmation of the order. I also did not receive any correspondence regarding delivery. There was no sign of a reply, and there was no response, so I made a statement in my Bank, and after two days, the item was delivered. Once an order has been placed, you must confirm or contact them.

  43. Sandy Harpold
    Aug 4, 2022

    I purchased an Barxbuddy for someone else for stopping

    I purchased a Barxbuddy for someone else for stopping him from his Rhodesian Ridgeback leaping up. It worked for that dog, so I bought more—one for my dog and 2 for my friends’ dogs.

    The Barxbuddys cannot work with all the other dogs, including Cavoodles, Fox Terrier, and two giant dogs who live next door to my child.

    Barxbuddys may work only with certain breeds, or 3 of the four are not functioning correctly. I wouldn’t buy another Barxbuddy.

  44. Kim Ferguson
    Aug 4, 2022

    I was disappointed

    I was disappointed that the advertisement did not mention that you must be between the dogs and what they’re barking at. This was stated in the manual that came along with the product. The unit will not work if employed from behind. My dog is only barking at FedEx delivery trucks and is usually close to the window. I’m not able to stand between him and delivery. I was unable to get their attention on his back.

  45. Kim Clark
    Aug 2, 2022

    So far, it's working great

    So far, it’s working great. After just one day, we do not have to press the button. Give it to our dog, and he ceases barking and retreats to the couch. Our older dog is a bit barky.

    However, we think he may have hearing problems, and the dog may not be able to hear the sound. We are happy with this purchase.

  46. Tom Mauch
    Aug 2, 2022

    Thank you! !

    We’ve only been using the BarxBuddy for a few days. However, we’ve already noticed a massive improvement in our dogs’ excessive barking when someone walks through the door! We’re hoping that with consistent use, the previously excessive barking will lessen further. Thank you!!

  47. Mike Minger
    Aug 2, 2022

    I am in love with this idea

    I am in love with this idea, and I love the fact that you supply the battery needed that is ready to go when the battery has been plugged in, and you don’t need the connection of the BarxBuddy with a shock collar! It worked flawlessly for in the initial 2 hours!

    Unfortunately, my Boyzer is quite intelligent, so after a few hours, he resisted the procedure which stopped him barking. We’ll use it over the next few days before making a final decision to determine if it can assist us in stopping excessive barking and jumping.

  48. Brenda Morajka
    Aug 1, 2022

    It works for my first dog

    It worked on my dog. We then bought another dog similar to the mix breed, but He was more aggressive toward the previous dog.

    If we press it against him, he will bark at us without fear! We were forced to buy shocker collars as they are all that can stop his violent behavior!

  49. Pamela Roberts
    Jul 29, 2022

    My $53.95 was a waste

    The bar buddy that I received was defective. The customer service didn’t intend to defend their product. The box that held the ball was not damaged. This was a manufacturing flaw in which the charging mechanism did not align correctly with the hole. As a result, I was unable to connect the charging cord. My $53.95 was a waste, and I am appealing the credit card charge.

    The manufacturer immediately reported it to request a return label and a replacement. The following day, I received a response, but they asked me to pay an additional $5 as I didn’t keep the original mailing bag when I had my original package. In essence, I paid $53.95 for a defective item.

    I’m not angry that the product is defective, but rather that the seller sold me a faulty item and refused to repair it unless I make a larger payment.

  50. Beth Horvath
    Jul 27, 2022

    No one contacted me, no response

    I received my BarxBuddy a couple of days ago, but when I made the order on the internet and made the payment, I did not receive confirmation of the order. I also did not receive any information regarding the delivery.

    No one contacted me, no response, so I filed a disclaimer to my Bank, and within a few days, the item was delivered. After placing an order, you have to confirm or confirm. That is all …..

  51. Susan Straley
    Jul 24, 2022

    I'm sure I've been confused

    I’m sure I’ve been confused. It’s a glorified E-meter timer. One of the guidelines is to go towards whatever is making your dog bark and then move close to them. If I could do this, I’d already be doing this. They were awarded two stars because they offered the 9V battery, which was delivered quickly. I wouldn’t recommend this to anyone, except if they needed an expensive 9V Battery.

  52. Maine Stuart
    Jun 30, 2022

    Barxbuddy does the work

    To calm my barking dog, I ordered from the barxbuddy. He is stubborn and it is still a work-in-progress. However, I noticed a marked difference. It is slowly but surely working. My neighbors are not happy with me having a barker. They noticed a difference in my dog and the dogs of others in the area.

    Before I met barxbuddy, I tried everything. It is working, so we are confident! The treats are a great way to teach him. They are his favorite. When he is told to, he comes back to me. This is helping him to stop barking and teaching him that if he does well, he will get scratches and a treat. We are so grateful!

  53. Nelly Torres
    Jun 24, 2022

    the "Barkbuddie" is a piece of rubbish!

    This is no more than the laser pointer paired with a strobe light, and instead of keeping my dogs calm, it excites them and causes them to bark. In closing, I want everyone to know this: the “Barkbuddie” is a piece of rubbish!

  54. Steve Dignam
    Jun 23, 2022

    It arrived in time

    It arrived in time. The battery was a bit difficult to install, but when the light was working, I was confident that I had done it correctly. It’s just a matter of finding the instruction for how to use it on their website, as none came inside the packaging.

  55. Winston Hines
    Jun 22, 2022

    extremely useful in the development of my 8-month old puppy

    I got my Barxbuddy, and I’ve found it to be extremely useful in the development of my 8-month-old puppy. It has resulted in a decrease in barking, a reduction in healing, and overall behaviors. This was even with minimal usage on the Barxbuddy.

  56. Julia Serrato
    May 14, 2022

    Barxbuddy great product

    Two dogs bark at me. I researched what the best product was to buy for them. I found Barxbuddy, and after using it a few times, I noticed a remarkable difference in their behavior. Barxbuddy, thank you.

  57. Emran Amiri
    May 10, 2022

    The excessive, intrusive, and obnoxious efforts

    Excellent product provided it arrives quickly and works. It seems that the lifetime warranty is reasonably priced. The excessively intrusive, obnoxious attempts at obtaining more business from a new customer are what earned them a 3-star rating.

    Are you a greedy person? It would help if you were happy with the order. Don’t hide the “no thanks” icon in grey and white. Give me multiple opportunities to make it better. This was enough to make me reconsider ordering.

Write a review on BarxBuddy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About BarxBuddy

Dogs are eager to please and make us happy. However, sometimes they don’t know what to do. Unwanted behaviors can be difficult and embarrassing to deal with. Although training is the best way of reducing lousy behavior and encouraging good behavior, it can be challenging to communicate with furry friends. BarxBuddy is here to help. This allows you to provide immediate feedback while your dog can focus on the instructions. You can take control of your dog by remembering to Train, Treat and Repeat. This will make him the pet you have always wanted.

2136694081
[email protected]
https://www.barxbuddy.com
103-223 S Power Rd, Mesa, AZ 85206, USA