Trusty Pet Supplies

22 Reviews

22 Reviews on Trusty Pet Supplies

  1. Dennis Swank
    August 8th, 2022

    excellent value for money

    Everything I’ve purchased is excellent value for money. When I place an order for a product, it is delivered on the scheduled delivery date. Even if I’m not there, the delivery area is shipped and stored in a secure place.

  2. Fiona Cutts
    August 7th, 2022

    Well-loved Dry Dog Food

    I found Trusty Pet Supplies on a Google search for James Well-loved Dry Dog Food. Their pricing was much lower than other brands that I typically utilize. I’ll be using this business in the future.

    I read reviews before buying that was highly positive, and I can say that they’re true to their words. The ordering process was easy, delivery was quick, and I was kept up-to-date each step of the way.

  3. Delaine Wendling
    August 6th, 2022

    Excellent prices, quality products

    With four moggies that need to be fed the hounds, buying bulk is crucial! It’s been a year that we’ve purchased every month of the year with no issues. We’re pretty picky about the food we feed them…
    Excellent prices, quality products, always packed well, and fast delivery. We’ll never be looking elsewhere.)

  4. Elias Mercado
    August 5th, 2022

    Excellent service

    Excellent service with next-day delivery. I ordered it on Wednesday morning. My order was delivered at 8.30 am Thursday. Simply a fantastic service used twice before with the same result.

  5. Paulo Nunes
    August 4th, 2022

    The name is trusted, but the company is trustworthy by nature

    I’ve been buying Wild bird foods from Trusty for some time in the past, and recently the food we feed our cat. Their customer service is always more than top-quality.

    On the only occasion that there was a slight error with my order, it was rectified quickly and in a manner that was gracious.

    The name is trusted, but the company is trustworthy by nature. What else do you have to be aware of? Try them.

  6. Surinder Mekwana
    August 4th, 2022

    My items from trusted pet products were good

    My items from trusted pet products were good. However, the company that delivered them DPD was not good. I received emails regarding delivery times, and they said the delivery would be photographed to show the package at my doorstep.

    Delivery was set to take place at night. There was no notification that delivery was given. It didn’t arrive at the time scheduled, and it was not until 10 pm after I had taken the dog outside that I found my parcels were discarded about 10m to my door. We were forced to carry two 20kg bags inside – I am 74, and my husband is 80.

  7. Melissa Melaugh
    August 3rd, 2022

    Unsatisfied with the deliveries

    Unsatisfied with the deliveries. Every when I purchase products for my dog, they end up being an escape. I’m not very happy with their customer service. I am still waiting for a response to my last order that I’ve not received.

  8. Karen Harkness
    August 2nd, 2022

    They appear to be ignored by the company.

    I have only received half my order once more and have made three calls to find out what’s happening with the remaining portion of my order. They appear to be ignored by the company.

  9. Lucille Ralph
    August 1st, 2022

    The delivery was one day late

    Items frozen were defrosted and put in the bin and were required to order from keizenbrink. The delivery was one day late. The courier company apologized for the delay, claiming it was their fault. The rest of the week is not being listened to by this company. I contacted my bank to initiate the charge for me.

  10. Olivia langan
    July 31st, 2022

    I purchased their 5kg bags filled with Black Sunflower seeds

    I purchased their 5kg bags filled with Black Sunflower seeds, and on getting the bag open, I discovered one kilo of 5kg package consisting of wood stalks, shredded paper, and cardboard pieces.

    I’ve tried contacting them through eBay, but they’ve refused to answer. I’m also not ready to pay for return shipping costs, so I will not purchase from them in the future.

  11. Craig Ruda
    July 28th, 2022

    Fantastic raw pet food source

    In the last few days, I’ve placed three fairly big fresh frozen orders for food with Trusty pet products.

    They’ve delivered all three orders exceptionally quickly, precisely as requested, and the courier provides information so that you know when the food will arrive in a short time frame.

    They have a large selection of food products that are available raw, and I’m sure to use them again in the future.

  12. Louise Donnelly
    July 28th, 2022

    The packaging was not good. Both boxes were crushed. One was leaks.

    The peanuts and seeds were okay, but the packaging was broken. At the cost of products, I don’t want them to waste.

    It was good that the peanuts were packed in an extremely sturdy bag, but not as bad the sunflower seeds in one bag were punctured and caused a mess on my driveway and a tiny pile on my porch, which is where they were placed.

  13. Tommy Patrick
    July 27th, 2022

    We're disappointed

    We’re disappointed in our second order since it’s not been delivered despite notification of delivery and date. Add website stated that they never received from the supplier. The contact was problematic, and it took time to decide on a replacement. We’ll think twice the next time, which is disappointing considering the quality of the product and prices. We’re still waiting for our dog’s hungry.

  14. Claud Bakes
    July 25th, 2022

    I won't ever be a customer again.

    I received an update that said the parcel was collected on a Friday. However, trusty pets claim they don’t ship anything on a Friday as it’s an unfrozen order. I sent a message to Trusty Pets to inform them about my change and got an email that reads, “we do not send orders out on a Friday as they would be defrosted before delivery.”

    I was still apprehensive as I was another update that said my package was delayed and would be delivered on Monday. I then contacted my trusted pets but was then sent a sudden message that said, “we do not send out orders on a Friday. ”

    I sent screenshots of updates from carriers and delaying information again, worried that my order might be destroyed on Monday. In response, I was told that “we do not send out orders on a Friday.” So I left it. The next day came, and I was delivered the next morning.

    Half my package was missing. I contacted my trusted pets, requesting my invoice and confirming that items were missing. They sent me things that were missing right, and I was pleased. However, they should talk to the person who sends emails to be less abrupt and more thorough. I won’t ever be a customer again.

  15. Patricia Dunbar
    July 23rd, 2022

    the customer service is terrible

    I’m not complaining about the free delivery considering the quantity of food I’m required to purchase and the wide variety of food items, but the customer service is terrible.

    They deliver you packages that are not labeled and then request the batch number if there’s a problem and then ignore you when you mention it. The entire manner of my communication by email to them seemed insensitive and unprofessional.

    I’ve also received an inexplicably high number of products with damaged and ripped packaging. There’s no need to bring this up because trusted pet products do not care about their customers.

  16. Dan Taylor
    July 21st, 2022

    My items from trusted pet products were good

    My items from trusted pet products were good. However, it was the delivery company DPD that was not good. I received emails regarding the delivery time and that photos would be taken to show the package at my doorstep. Delivery was set to take place at night.

    The delivery did not arrive on the time that was scheduled. There was no notification that delivery was sent. And it wasn’t until 10 pm that when I took the dog out that I realized the parcels were dumped halfway up my drive, just 10m away from the front of my house. We were forced to carry two 20kg bags inside – I am 74 years old, and my husband was 80.

  17. Jennifer Russell
    July 19th, 2022

    The food itself is always top-quality

    The food itself is always top-quality, but the packaging leaves much to be left to be. In my last order (and in other instances before that), some foods were spilled out within the boxes since the packaging was opened as well as the cardboard boxes were damaged and discolored upon the day of delivery.

  18. Joyce Duffy
    July 17th, 2022

    Product was damaged on delivery.

    The product was damaged on delivery—insufficient packaging and a hefty bag that was not correctly well-supported. Rapid customer service response, but all fault lies with their delivery company—10% refund on spilled seed bag that was divided wide open. I would not recommend purchasing the most heavy-duty items.

  19. Gemma Doherty
    July 15th, 2022

    Excellent service, but not a excellent product

    I purchased sunflower hearts to feed the birds that live in my yard. They were reasonably priced, and the delivery was extremely rapid, but when I opened the seeds, I discovered they weren’t of the highest quality.

    There was a lot of husk and long stretches of string made of plastic between them that I had to take out. Excellent service, but not a superior product.

  20. Patrick Hollier
    July 8th, 2022

    their website, putting an order through the quality

    Trusty pets have quickly become my first choice for any pet-related requirements. I am delighted with all aspects of the experience, including the user-friendly nature of their website, putting an order through the quality and attention provided to the delivery. Thank you!

  21. Salomon Carmona
    June 24th, 2022

    Usually a great company

    Usually a great company, however this time they disappointed me severely. Knowing that we’d be traveling for more than a week, I called Trusty to inquire whether I could get an order’s dispatch delayed for one week. I was informed that it was okay and that I could request this under the Notes section. All this was done, and I went home this morning to find Trusty had shipped the order the same day I made the purchase and was in the hands of an office in the area. In the heat and exhausted after a long drive the night before, I pick it up at the P.O. Good thing they didn’t switch it back to Trusty.

  22. Marcus Trigg
    June 1st, 2022

    customer service is top-notch

    The order was for several items. The item I ordered was not delivered.

    But, Trusty Pets acknowledged the request quickly, and, as the thing was not in stock, they arranged an exchange.

    Naturally, it was difficult not to get the item. However, we have no complaints about Trusty Pets’ handling of the issue.

    We’ll be placing more orders since we have always been satisfied with the high-end and cost of the products, and the customer service is top-notch.

Write a review on Trusty Pet Supplies

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Trusty Pet Supplies

Trusty Pet Supplies is a family-owned business located in Derby since 1999. With three generations of our family, We have more than 50 years of experience in the pet industry. We provide pet food, toys for pets, and pet accessories through our website and the Derby Shop.

787 178 0649
[email protected]
https://trustypetsupplies.co.uk
16 Station Road, Mickleover, Derby DE3 9GH, United Kingdom