Trusty Pet Supplies

Trusty Pet Supplies

39 Reviews
(3.4)
39 Reviews

Trusty Pet Supplies

reviews(3.4)
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
8
2 Star
6
3 Star
5
4 Star
3
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is Trusty Pet Supplies legit?

Trusty Pet Supplies has 39 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Trusty Pet Supplies customer care?

You can contact Trusty Pet Supplies customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 787 178 0649

Where is Trusty Pet Supplies located?

Trusty Pet Supplies is located at address 16 Station Road, Mickleover, Derby DE3 9GH, United Kingdom.

39 Reviews on Trusty Pet Supplies

  1. David Rhodes
    1 rating

    Communication Letdown. Disappointed by Poor Communication

    Nov 3, 2023

    I've been a loyal customer of this company for a while now, and I must say that my recent experience has left me quite disappointed. After several trouble-free orders, the most recent one highlighted a significant issue with both the company and its chosen carrier when it comes to customer communication.

    Their carrier, DPD, ultimately failed to respond to my inquiries, which was a frustrating experience. I contacted Trusty Pet Foods after a second email, and they promised to promptly credit my account for the failed delivery, which was appreciated.

    However, my disappointment grew when a third email, sent a week later, seeking clarification on the credit status, also went unanswered. Frustrated by the lack of communication and resolution, I had no choice but to convey my dissatisfaction and frustration. I warned them that I would leave a less-than-positive review on the Social site if they ignored my inquiries.

  2. Richard Gugliotta
    1 rating

    It's been forgotten to be lied to

    Jun 8, 2023

    I placed an order on Thursday, knowing that it would not get delivered for a week due to my location in the Highlands, and that was okay because I'd planned for it. Yesterday, there was no sign of an email or tracking number, and I contacted the company today. I was informed that the shipment would take 24-48 days to reach me, but the order was delivered yesterday. The account I have will be upgraded with tracking numbers shortly. After 3 hours, I received the tracking numbers, but they didn't function. I checked again and found that the order was not yet picked up, which I expected. The company put the order in storage when I emailed them. I would have instead been informed that the order had gone unnoticed rather than been lied to.

  3. Richard Bennett
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 16, 2023

    Excellent service. An accommodating and friendly team. I asked for a time when my food was delivered on a particular day since the food was not cooked, and I was sure I'd be out of town, and they gave not have a problem. The fact that there is no charge for delivery above PS65 is a great benefit. Make sure to use trusted pets.

  4. Tricia Remark
    5 rating

    Fantastic customer service

    May 15, 2023

    Trustworthy Pets always provide fantastic customer service. I haven't encountered a firm that can deliver their products with the speed they do, and their products are of excellent quality. I would not hesitate to suggest them.

  5. Mike Taveras
    4 rating

    Shop is fantastic

    May 14, 2023

    This pet shop is fantastic! It has a variety of products and supplies that are suitable for every kind of pet. Their staff is well-informed and helpful. Additionally, the animals that they can adopt are cute!

  6. Monica Terry
    5 rating

    Affordable prices

    May 11, 2023

    Trusty Pet Supplies is my favorite company to purchase all my pets and wild birds' food. As always, their quality of service was exceptional, with quick delivery and affordable prices. I needed to change my account, and the customer support was flawless.

  7. Taylor Carvalho
    5 rating

    Simba is a fan

    May 10, 2023

    The order was placed on Monday, and it arrived on Tuesday. I ordered two months' worth of food for the cost of 2 weeks from my last store, and my pet Simba is a fan. I will purchase it again

  8. Rachelle Garland
    4 rating

    Disinterested

    Apr 19, 2023

    The only issue I had was that I tried to set up an account on the internet because I was a new user. I completed every field with my information. However, it refused to allow it until I supplied a new password to my account. The form didn't have a place to enter the state that required me to enter that password, and I couldn't establish an account. Upon receiving my purchases from the retailer, I had to inform the employees about my issue making an account. However, they were completely unhelpful and disinterested. They said that there was not their responsibility and that it was the warehouse that controlled the site.

  9. Nia Pianini
    5 rating

    It was amazing

    Apr 18, 2023

    It was amazing how quick Trusty Pets was. I received a message within two hours of ordering, stating that my purchase had been delivered and arrived within the same day. I placed my order over PS40 and only got the free delivery service.

  10. Chad Michaels
    5 rating

    Excellent quality

    Apr 16, 2023

    Excellent quality wild bird food. Fantastic service. If visible, the orders are usually shipped within the hour and delivered the next day. It is impossible to fault this company. Highly endorse Trusty Pet Supplies.

  11. Sabrina Bailey
    4 rating

    Able to sweep

    Apr 7, 2023

    It could have been five stars, and I paid for delivery the next day, and it was spot on; however, the bag containing the nuts was bursting in transit. The van driver took it out, and two handfuls of nuts rolled off to the road. I was able to sweep them onto our path. However, some were crushed by cars that passed, and the birds were still eating them, but the main concern was many squashed birds.

  12. LANA HUGHES
    1 rating

    Disgusting lack of customer service, rude & unhelpful

    Jan 19, 2023

    I placed a large order of frozen dog food. I had no idea they used DPD as a delivery company until it was too late. As soon as I realised I added delivery instructions onto the DPD webpage to state NOT to leave any parcels unattended as we haev been having a problem with one particular DPD driver. As every single parcel he delivers goes missing. Low and Behold the next thing we receive was an email to say the parcel had been delivered. We had been home all day but no-one had knocked on the front door or rung the doorbell all day. We checked the tracking and it showed a box left on our doorstep, but it also showed our sign on the door stating not to leave anything on the doorstep but to knock and wait and if no answer to take next door. We then spoke to Trusty pet Supplies. Instead of being helpful they were beligerant and downright rude. they eventually agreed to replace the order but again sent it with DPD. We asked them to ensure a note was put on from their end to ensure again that parcel was not left on the doorstep (we live on a busy main road) this time we updated the DPD webpage the day before delivery and spoke to their customer services and they assured me it would be adhered to. BUT again the next day we waited but no delivery, again an email showing a box outside but when we went outside there was nothing. We contacted DPD and Trusty pet supplies. DPD said they would discipline the driver as he had not followed the delivery instructions and I think he has been helping himself to my parcels so have said i would call the police but they said they would deal with it. I again contacted Trusty pet supplies but they keep stalling. They have yet to refund me. It has now been 3 weeks and i have not had my order or refund. They have been rude and unhelpful. They state they will reply within 2 working days to emails but it has now been 4 days each time and when they do reply it is rude and accusing. They are threatening and beligerant saying if I go to Paypal they will drag it out even longer. Disgusting way to treat customers.

  13. Francois Lachapelle
    1 rating

    Poor Customer Support

    Jan 11, 2023

    Poor Customer Support whenever a problem with Postage is discovered. Blamed Strikes and not even a single effort was made to investigate for me! The missing package was found after I had contacted Royal Mail myself .....First and last time as a customer!

  14. John Roberts
    5 rating

    Really great service!

    Dec 16, 2022

    Even with the postal strikes, my parcel got here next day! Bravo

  15. Alison Roberts
    2 rating

    Packaging was not up to scratch yet again.

    Dec 11, 2022

    Packaging was not up to scratch yet again. Some items were in the process of being defrosted; however, not enough. The bag containing the salmon body was sealed and left open, and everything was put in the box without thought.

  16. Mark Sugrue
    5 rating

    I was amazed by the speed of delivery

    Dec 10, 2022

    I was amazed by the speed of delivery. The order was placed on Saturday and delivered on Monday. The delivery driver might have been more accommodating because the cat litter was heavy. However, all in all. Impressed.

  17. Fiona Wondergem
    5 rating

    Trusty Pets always provides excellent service

    Dec 4, 2022

    Trusty Pets always provides excellent service. Their products are of high quality. They complete the order quickly and have it delivered within a few days. Their service is unbeatable, and I wouldn't hesitate to suggest them.

  18. Dennis Swank
    5 rating

    Excellent value for money

    Aug 8, 2022

    Everything I've purchased is excellent value for money. When I place an order for a product, it is delivered on the scheduled delivery date. Even if I'm not there, the delivery area is shipped and stored in a secure place.

  19. Fiona Cutts
    5 rating

    Well-loved Dry Dog Food

    Aug 7, 2022

    I found Trusty Pet Supplies on a Google search for James Well-loved Dry Dog Food. Their pricing was much lower than other brands that I typically utilize. I'll be using this business in the future.

    I read reviews before buying that was highly positive, and I can say that they're true to their words. The ordering process was easy, delivery was quick, and I was kept up-to-date each step of the way.

  20. Delaine Wendling
    5 rating

    Excellent prices, quality products

    Aug 6, 2022

    With four moggies that need to be fed the hounds, buying bulk is crucial! It's been a year that we've purchased every month of the year with no issues. We're pretty picky about the food we feed them...
    Excellent prices, quality products, always packed well, and fast delivery. We'll never be looking elsewhere.)

  21. Elias Mercado
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    Aug 5, 2022

    Excellent service with next-day delivery. I ordered it on Wednesday morning. My order was delivered at 8.30 am Thursday. Simply a fantastic service used twice before with the same result.

  22. Paulo Nunes
    5 rating

    The name is trusted, but the company is trustworthy by nature

    Aug 4, 2022

    I've been buying Wild bird foods from Trusty for some time in the past, and recently the food we feed our cat. Their customer service is always more than top-quality.

    On the only occasion that there was a slight error with my order, it was rectified quickly and in a manner that was gracious.

    The name is trusted, but the company is trustworthy by nature. What else do you have to be aware of? Try them.

  23. Surinder Mekwana
    3 rating

    My items from trusted pet products were good

    Aug 4, 2022

    My items from trusted pet products were good. However, the company that delivered them DPD was not good. I received emails regarding delivery times, and they said the delivery would be photographed to show the package at my doorstep.

    Delivery was set to take place at night. There was no notification that delivery was given. It didn't arrive at the time scheduled, and it was not until 10 pm after I had taken the dog outside that I found my parcels were discarded about 10m to my door. We were forced to carry two 20kg bags inside - I am 74, and my husband is 80.

  24. Melissa Melaugh
    1 rating

    Unsatisfied with the deliveries

    Aug 3, 2022

    Unsatisfied with the deliveries. Every when I purchase products for my dog, they end up being an escape. I'm not very happy with their customer service. I am still waiting for a response to my last order that I've not received.

  25. Karen Harkness
    1 rating

    They appear to be ignored by the company.

    Aug 2, 2022

    I have only received half my order once more and have made three calls to find out what's happening with the remaining portion of my order. They appear to be ignored by the company.

  26. Lucille Ralph
    1 rating

    The delivery was one day late

    Aug 1, 2022

    Items frozen were defrosted and put in the bin and were required to order from keizenbrink. The delivery was one day late. The courier company apologized for the delay, claiming it was their fault. The rest of the week is not being listened to by this company. I contacted my bank to initiate the charge for me.

  27. Olivia langan
    1 rating

    I purchased their 5kg bags filled with Black Sunflower seeds

    Jul 31, 2022

    I purchased their 5kg bags filled with Black Sunflower seeds, and on getting the bag open, I discovered one kilo of 5kg package consisting of wood stalks, shredded paper, and cardboard pieces.

    I've tried contacting them through eBay, but they've refused to answer. I'm also not ready to pay for return shipping costs, so I will not purchase from them in the future.

  28. Craig Ruda
    5 rating

    Fantastic raw pet food source

    Jul 28, 2022

    In the last few days, I've placed three fairly big fresh frozen orders for food with Trusty pet products.

    They've delivered all three orders exceptionally quickly, precisely as requested, and the courier provides information so that you know when the food will arrive in a short time frame.

    They have a large selection of food products that are available raw, and I'm sure to use them again in the future.

  29. Louise Donnelly
    2 rating

    The packaging was not good. Both boxes were crushed. One was leaks.

    Jul 28, 2022

    The peanuts and seeds were okay, but the packaging was broken. At the cost of products, I don't want them to waste.

    It was good that the peanuts were packed in an extremely sturdy bag, but not as bad the sunflower seeds in one bag were punctured and caused a mess on my driveway and a tiny pile on my porch, which is where they were placed.

  30. Tommy Patrick
    2 rating

    We're disappointed

    Jul 27, 2022

    We're disappointed in our second order since it's not been delivered despite notification of delivery and date. Add website stated that they never received from the supplier. The contact was problematic, and it took time to decide on a replacement. We'll think twice the next time, which is disappointing considering the quality of the product and prices. We're still waiting for our dog's hungry.

  31. Claud Bakes
    2 rating

    I won't ever be a customer again.

    Jul 25, 2022

    I received an update that said the parcel was collected on a Friday. However, trusty pets claim they don't ship anything on a Friday as it's an unfrozen order. I sent a message to Trusty Pets to inform them about my change and got an email that reads, "we do not send orders out on a Friday as they would be defrosted before delivery."

    I was still apprehensive as I was another update that said my package was delayed and would be delivered on Monday. I then contacted my trusted pets but was then sent a sudden message that said, "we do not send out orders on a Friday. "

    I sent screenshots of updates from carriers and delaying information again, worried that my order might be destroyed on Monday. In response, I was told that "we do not send out orders on a Friday." So I left it. The next day came, and I was delivered the next morning.

    Half my package was missing. I contacted my trusted pets, requesting my invoice and confirming that items were missing. They sent me things that were missing right, and I was pleased. However, they should talk to the person who sends emails to be less abrupt and more thorough. I won't ever be a customer again.

  32. Patricia Dunbar
    2 rating

    The customer service is terrible

    Jul 23, 2022

    I'm not complaining about the free delivery considering the quantity of food I'm required to purchase and the wide variety of food items, but the customer service is terrible.

    They deliver you packages that are not labeled and then request the batch number if there's a problem and then ignore you when you mention it. The entire manner of my communication by email to them seemed insensitive and unprofessional.

    I've also received an inexplicably high number of products with damaged and ripped packaging. There's no need to bring this up because trusted pet products do not care about their customers.

  33. Dan Taylor
    3 rating

    My items from trusted pet products were good

    Jul 21, 2022

    My items from trusted pet products were good. However, it was the delivery company DPD that was not good. I received emails regarding the delivery time and that photos would be taken to show the package at my doorstep. Delivery was set to take place at night.

    The delivery did not arrive on the time that was scheduled. There was no notification that delivery was sent. And it wasn't until 10 pm that when I took the dog out that I realized the parcels were dumped halfway up my drive, just 10m away from the front of my house. We were forced to carry two 20kg bags inside - I am 74 years old, and my husband was 80.

  34. Jennifer Russell
    3 rating

    The food itself is always top-quality

    Jul 19, 2022

    The food itself is always top-quality, but the packaging leaves much to be left to be. In my last order (and in other instances before that), some foods were spilled out within the boxes since the packaging was opened as well as the cardboard boxes were damaged and discolored upon the day of delivery.

  35. Joyce Duffy
    3 rating

    Product was damaged on delivery.

    Jul 17, 2022

    The product was damaged on delivery—insufficient packaging and a hefty bag that was not correctly well-supported. Rapid customer service response, but all fault lies with their delivery company—10% refund on spilled seed bag that was divided wide open. I would not recommend purchasing the most heavy-duty items.

  36. Gemma Doherty
    3 rating

    Excellent service, but not a excellent product

    Jul 15, 2022

    I purchased sunflower hearts to feed the birds that live in my yard. They were reasonably priced, and the delivery was extremely rapid, but when I opened the seeds, I discovered they weren't of the highest quality.

    There was a lot of husk and long stretches of string made of plastic between them that I had to take out. Excellent service, but not a superior product.

  37. Patrick Hollier
    5 rating

    Their website, putting an order through the quality

    Jul 8, 2022

    Trusty pets have quickly become my first choice for any pet-related requirements. I am delighted with all aspects of the experience, including the user-friendly nature of their website, putting an order through the quality and attention provided to the delivery. Thank you!

  38. Salomon Carmona
    2 rating

    Usually a great company

    Jun 24, 2022

    Usually a great company, however this time they disappointed me severely. Knowing that we'd be traveling for more than a week, I called Trusty to inquire whether I could get an order's dispatch delayed for one week. I was informed that it was okay and that I could request this under the Notes section. All this was done, and I went home this morning to find Trusty had shipped the order the same day I made the purchase and was in the hands of an office in the area. In the heat and exhausted after a long drive the night before, I pick it up at the P.O. Good thing they didn't switch it back to Trusty.

  39. Marcus Trigg
    5 rating

    Customer service is top-notch

    Jun 1, 2022

    The order was for several items. The item I ordered was not delivered.

    But, Trusty Pets acknowledged the request quickly, and, as the thing was not in stock, they arranged an exchange.

    Naturally, it was difficult not to get the item. However, we have no complaints about Trusty Pets' handling of the issue.

    We'll be placing more orders since we have always been satisfied with the high-end and cost of the products, and the customer service is top-notch.

Write a review on Trusty Pet Supplies

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Trusty Pet Supplies?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Trusty Pet Supplies

Trusty Pet Supplies is a family-owned business located in Derby since 1999. With three generations of our family, We have more than 50 years of experience in the pet industry. We provide pet food, toys for pets, and pet accessories through our website and the Derby Shop.

787 178 0649
https://trustypetsupplies.co.uk
16 Station Road, Mickleover, Derby DE3 9GH, United Kingdom
148 views