DogAcademy

DogAcademy

33 Reviews
(4.2)
33 Reviews
Rating (4.2)
star
Very good!
1 Star
4
2 Star
2
3 Star
1
4 Star
2
5 Star
24

Q&A

Is DogAcademy legit?

DogAcademy has 33 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach DogAcademy customer care?

You can contact DogAcademy customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 6056201786

Where is DogAcademy located?

DogAcademy is located at address 101 South Reid Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103, United States.

33 Reviews on DogAcademy

  1. Michelle Schwab
    1 rating

    Course Was Totally Waste

    Nov 3, 2023

    I found DogAcademy's "3-hour" course to be a complete waste of my time. In reality, I think I only invested about 12 to 15 minutes into it. The only thing I gained from the course was learning how to train a puppy for situations that were months away from happening. My main concern was my nearly 2-year-old dog, who spends several hours alone during the day and struggles with separation anxiety, leading to couch chewing. Unfortunately, the course offered no practical solutions for my current problem.

  2. Christy Scotch
    1 rating

    Not at all what I was expecting

    Oct 31, 2023

    I signed up for this hoping to get 8 video sessions of training that would last at least an hour each DEMONSTRATING exactly what they are teaching. There are short video clips included, but the rest is just written instructions. I could go to Amazon and get a book on training a Service Dog!!! What a ripoff!!! I couldn't be more displeased. If I were paying a lot less for this, maybe it would be worth it. But this is ridiculous.

  3. Kathy Stubblefield
    2 rating

    Not a professional trainer

    Jun 9, 2023

    There isn't enough instruction in the hands of a trainer. I'm not a professional trainer, so I require more information and videos about getting my dog to be aware of my limitations (anger and the ocd) and assist me in getting out of the circumstance. The course you provided seemed to be an excellent introduction with some suitable methods to be followed. But the videos and techniques did not materialize.

  4. Michael Stewart
    5 rating

    A lot of disabilities

    May 16, 2023

    A lot of disabilities can be significantly enhanced by having psychiatric service animals along with them. So they could be substantially restricted in their mobility and the places they can go without the aid of service animals. It is an extremely needed assistance.

  5. Midgar Monkey
    4 rating

    Capable of reading

    May 14, 2023

    I'm deaf and capable of reading the instructions and doing the exercises with my dog. This was difficult as I had to sign, but I could not speak the commands.

  6. Trailer Valet
    5 rating

    Easy to understand

    May 12, 2023

    A great dog is around. The videos were easy to understand and were a tremendous aid in learning. The dog's videos could be filmed and later with him were great too. I thoroughly enjoyed the program and strongly recommend this program.

  7. Bruce Sasson
    5 rating

    Capable of introducing

    May 11, 2023

    Dog Academy helped me train my dog in a 100% way. I was stressed about one of the videos I had to submit. I was nervous about being capable of introducing Chloe. However, they helped make my experience smooth. They always had a welcoming, kind, helpful, and patient person waiting to assist me with my concerns. Then, after my call, a great person named Lindsay was on the line. She helped me navigate every step of the process, giving suggestions and advice to help me master the task I wanted to achieve. This training was fantastic, and I'm happy to announce that my girl Chloe is now officially a PSA assistance dog. It's a relief as I know that I will travel with her anyplace and be able to travel with her well. The lessons I learned will last all the.

  8. Jesse Turner
    5 rating

    Customer service is fantastic

    May 10, 2023

    Melissa was a pleasure to work with on my behalf. She was very accommodating and solved the problem within a brief period. I had a couple of questions following our session. It's all I can say! Customer service is fantastic! Thanks again!

  9. LIN LOO
    5 rating

    DOGACADEMY IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST, THAT HAS EVER COME AROUND!

    Apr 27, 2023

    DOGACADEMY,
    I CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH FOR EVERYTHING YOU HAVE DONE FOR ME, THEY HAVE HELPED ME IN SO MANY WAYS, THAT I COULD HAVE NEVER IMAGINED. EVERYONE, PLEASE GO WITH DOGACADEMY FOR ALL YOUR TRAINING NEEDS. EVERYONE THERE IS SO KIND AND HARDWORKING, THEY CARE SO MUCH AND IT REALLY DOES SHOW. THEY ALWAYS ARE WORKING TO HELP YOU IN YOUR TRAINING AND TO SOLVE ANY ISSUE THAT YOU MAY ENCOUNTER, THEY ALWAYS MAKE IT RIGHT! I LOVE DOGACADEMY!! ME AND MY FURBABY CANT THANK YOU ENOUGH!

  10. Brenden Nickens
    5 rating

    Great Resource

    Apr 27, 2023

    I'm no dog trainer, and my dog Snowball started as a blank canvas. If Dog Academy worked for us, it will work for you too. I learned just as much as she did and would highly recommend Dog Academy's services because I feel like a more responsible owner now and it was amazing to see my dog enjoy our sessions.

  11. Ashleigh Berkins
    5 rating

    Great customer service

    Apr 27, 2023

    I signed up my puppy for the puppy kindergarten course. I had a little trouble getting the course to start, so called customer service for assistance. The lady was very nice and was able to walk me through getting started. Definitely recommend!

  12. Jacell Walker
    5 rating

    Extremely Helpful and Highly Reccommended

    Apr 27, 2023

    Dog Academy was extremely helpful with my training needs. The course was very clear regarding the training instructions as well as the average reading duration for the course material. The videos in the course were even more helpful. Customer service was extremely helpful and polite when I ran into training issues with my pup. I was given a complimentary virtual training session, and the trainer was extremely helpful and encouraging during this self-training process. This is a great program for someone who is looking to self-train their dog. Assistance was always there for me whenever I called in for help. A great company that I highly recommend.

  13. Sam
    5 rating

    Great Customer Service!

    Apr 27, 2023

    You get a real person there to support you and ask your questions. They are very helpful and it's great that they're open 7 days a week!

  14. Miniyah Wright
    3 rating

    Without any help

    Apr 20, 2023

    Dog academies must invest more time and effort in aiding people in training their dogs beyond providing them an option to click. They should provide videos and other materials that help the animal learn since I'm not sure how to transform a puppy into a service animal without any help—Going to turn out the same way since I do not receive support from your guys, only a speedier flipping and the ability to look over and respond to questions which don't help me. I require assistance from someone I have paid, and I'm not receiving your aid.

  15. Camila Schipper
    2 rating

    This is inaccurate

    Apr 20, 2023

    On the website, nowhere is there a place where DogAcademy declares that the actual duration of the course includes how long it takes to read the material and the time spent training your pet! This is inaccurate, particularly since it isn't mentioned in any way YET they advertise and do not disclose what time is required to finish the course. If DogAcademy claims that it will take just 7.5 hours for you to "complete" the system...they leave out that the final Chapter, "course review," includes a writing test (OK ...) PLUS, upload five videos of your dog doing specific tasks, which can require 120 hours to master! We must CXL our travel plans since we can't find enough time to train our dog properly. I contacted customer service, and they did not seem to care much, but they did admit the fact that I was right in my assessment.

  16. Kelly Byron
    1 rating

    The trainer never verified

    Apr 20, 2023

    I also paid to attend a private training session. When the first came up on the timed, I got an email that asked me to change my schedule because of a sickness on her side. After I hadn't heard within four days from her, I contacted Dog Academy. I was offered an apology, and I was promised a return call. The call never came or a callback. Trainer got me again by email, and we were able to reschedule. The trainer never verified that the survey was completed. She did not send a Zoom link or a hyperlink, and no training was held.

  17. Ganja slutt
    1 rating

    I will never recommend

    Apr 7, 2023

    They promised they could locate a trainer within my region to assist my dog and me. They also informed me that they'd send me a questionnaire to complete so that they could match me up with one who could meet my needs. There was no questionnaire was ever sent to me to let me know. I needed to get in touch with them. This is how I discovered it. Never again, and I will never recommend your company to anyone.

  18. Aidee Oliva
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this company

    Jan 11, 2023

    I had the pleasure of interacting with their customer service team and was highly impressed. They were accommodating and resolved my issue promptly. The process of logging in was seamless, and the communication was top-notch. I highly recommend this company for its exceptional customer service.

  19. Richard Jones
    5 rating

    Thank for sharing!

    Oct 21, 2022

    This is a required course for both the handler and the dog. It is well worth the time. We've already begun the process. This guide has dramatically helped us. The videos are very excellently done. Thank you for sharing!

  20. Florence Murray
    5 rating

    It is a very useful training

    Aug 8, 2022

    I am happy with the course. It is beneficial training because it takes you through various steps. It helped me understand the training areas which required us to focus on to validate the work we'd already completed.

  21. Ashe Bradley
    5 rating

    Thank you for teaching my dog

    Aug 7, 2022

    Thank you for teaching my dog to answer my phone every when I called (I made a lot of calls). The group you have is wonderful people. I will suggest you to anyone with dogs. Thank you from Benji and me. We are all set to fly.

  22. Malcom Areola
    4 rating

    This is an excellent way to learn how to make it yourself!

    Aug 6, 2022

    If you haven't done the basic good obedience training for your dog with an instructor and your dog could benefit from this alternative. It is an entirely correct method of training. It was created through AKC-trained trainers. It requires patience and time. It is worth the investment!

    There isn't a registration to become ESA or PSA. ESA as well as a PSA... the only thing required is education and certification. This is an excellent way to learn how to make it yourself!

  23. Jesse Glenn
    5 rating

    I believe this course

    Aug 5, 2022

    My dog has not only gained a lot of knowledge, but I, too, have also learned. I believe this course is appropriate for all dog owners, not just a Handler or Owner of a Service Dog.

  24. Connor Garcia
    5 rating

    I am so thankful for DogAcademy.

    Aug 4, 2022

    I am so thankful for DogAcademy. It is a fantastic online training tool. It was an excellent method to learn about the required training, and exams after each session helped me ensure that everything was completed correctly. Let me also mention that it is it was a wonderful Organization.

    Everyone I worked with did their best to assist me. They showed me compassion, kindness, and understanding. I have already told all of my Friends about DogAcademy!

    One of the best things about this class is that I can keep the information on the internet for future revision or to go over. I am incredibly blessed to have had the opportunity to work with this company!

  25. Michael Sheehan
    5 rating

    The class was extremely well-organized

    Aug 4, 2022

    The class was extremely well-organized and included the essential information necessary for well-behaved dogs to understand and test. My dog loved exploring the different strategies, and we're still in need of being encouraged by "nudging." I found this an excellent course, and I hope more will follow it.

  26. Elaine Luckhurst
    5 rating

    I'm extremely happy

    Aug 3, 2022

    I'm thrilled I went with Dog Academy to train my dog Snacks as a PSA. I could spend time studying the material I was able to complete due to my challenges. I discovered that the instructor was highly responsive, patient, and accommodating.

    I contacted the academy several times to ask questions and was always assisted by the kind and helpful staff. My dog also passed his course and has been doing SO uniquely as a service dog.

  27. Stefan Marian
    5 rating

    It was a bit skeptical

    Aug 2, 2022

    It was a bit skeptical. But I was not. The Dog Academy was structured for successful outcomes. The courses were excellent, as was the background support and the overall experience was pleasant. I would highly recommend this service.

  28. Bella Nensy
    5 rating

    The lessons are easy to follow

    Aug 1, 2022

    The lessons are easy to follow. It is easier to follow for those who have had experience working on their pet. However, they should put it out in a way that is simple to follow.

  29. Tudorel Manea
    5 rating

    The interaction I have had through Dog Academy was significant!

    Jul 25, 2022

    The interaction I have had through Dog Academy was significant! Their advisors for clients were able to answer every question I had and got me involved in participating in the class on the same phone call. My puppy seems to be doing very well.

    I'm looking forward to when I can take him on a walk with me!

  30. Lee Laurence
    5 rating

    It was extremely well organized

    Jul 8, 2022

    The training was elementary to follow! It was exceptionally well organized or laid out, and the videos ensured that the course was fully understood. It was also highly beneficial to me in understanding the reasoning behind the actions I must learn to teach my pet. My dog already knew the basic commands since he was six months old. So it was clear to him to listen. However, this course helped me just as it taught him! I also enjoyed the tests following each segment to check each section to ensure we mastered everything.

  31. Oscar Guido
    5 rating

    No customer service issues

    Jun 24, 2022

    I've had the pleasure of having conversations with Matthew and Savannah and thoroughly enjoyed the conversations. I have found them to be skilled and caring listeners who could take care of all my concerns within a single telephone call, unlike often with customer service issues, and I'm sure that we've encountered several challenging problems. I am thoroughly enjoying my training, and so is my dog Domino who is doing well in his learning. I was delighted to receive his collar for the jacket and leash. I look at learning more with Domino.

  32. John Linder
    5 rating

    Wonderful experience

    May 14, 2022

    My 14-year-old son had a wonderful experience. We were able to speak directly with someone if we ever had any questions. The course was completed in six weeks, with two weekly training sessions.

    We can now travel with our dog, rather than leave him at home. The best part is that we no longer have to worry about renewing our membership. This saved us lots of money in the long term.

  33. Jennifer Rosas
    5 rating

    Great time training

    Apr 29, 2022

    Bella and I had so much fun doing this training that all I had was to say, "Let's go train!" It almost felt like I was telling Bella to go for a walk. She quickly picked up the things she needed, and she continued working until she mastered those areas.

    It was almost as if she was aware she was being tested. She was calm and sweet and even performed well at Lowe's. Petsmart was the most distracting because they had treats so low by their noses, but she didn't get distracted. It was amazing how much fun it would be to go through this training. We are grateful.

Write a review on DogAcademy

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own DogAcademy?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About DogAcademy

Online training for dogs that works. 95% cheaper than professional in-person training. Same great results.

6056201786
https://dogacademy.org
101 South Reid Street, Sioux Falls, SD 57103, United States
975 views