Dr. Marty Pets

33 Reviews

Editorial Findings

Dr. Marty Goldstein started his own Dr. Marty Shop online to sell pet food manufactured by the company itself. Dr. Martin Goldstein is a famous veterinarian with over 40 years of experience treating pets for various ailments. 

Dr. Marty Pets Review – Is Pet Food Brand Healthy?

Regarding the food brand, people have mixed opinions about the products. Not only are the food options minimal, but many also haven’t been able to achieve the results as promised. 

Highly popular in the media and seen on various TV shows now and then, Dr. Marty has been able to leave his mark on people. He has conducted presentations with celebrities like Martha Stewart and many others.  

However, that does not prove the worth of his pet food brand. So, let’s find out if these pet foods by Dr. Marty are any good. Or just another brand is trying to earn profits by advertising a famous face to instill trust among its customers. 

Dr. Marty’s Vision Behind his Food Store

Dr. Marty’s website contains information on why Dr. Marty started the online pet food store in the first place. Being an animal lover, he felt a need to fill the gap in nutrition that pets need. Therefore, he came up with this brand that manufactures and sells dog and cat food along with a few supplements for the better health of these canines. 

Dr. Marty’s Dog Food Exposed

As explained, Dr. Marty’s dog food is available in a limited range. There is not much to choose from. They have created freeze-dried products, two dog treats, and a few dog supplements. Their freeze-dried dog food isn’t a cooked meal—however, a raw recipe. 

Dr. Marty has been working on his food range, and there have been a few additions to the list of products after 2020. But the choices are still not satisfactory. 

Dog treats sold on Dr. Marty are made of 100 percent Beef Liver or Salmon and go well when taken along with the freeze-dried products.

While these products are satisfactory regarding nutrition, health, and ingredients, dog supplements are more in question. According to the customers, there haven’t been any notable changes with these supplements in their dogs. 

Dr. Marty’s Cat Food Review   

Like the dog food range, cat food products have limited choices for customers. They only sell just one freeze-dried recipe option. And many believe that the recipe is almost similar to the company’s freeze-dried dog recipe.

The website has a few more options for customers for cat treat recipes, along with a single supplement called Feline Prime.

Once again, the significance of this cat supplement isn’t proven scientifically and has not been able to show many improvements; the food and treats are excellent. 

Talking about Dr. Marty’s nutrition in cat food, Dr. Marty’s product contains over 20% carbohydrates. Typically, cats are carnivores, and they consume meat and fish. Hence, they do not require carbohydrates or plant-based ingredients. 

This, however, would work for dog food, which is precisely the case. The company’s dog food has the same nutrition composition. This does make it clear that these two food categories aren’t very different from one another.

Dr. Marty Pet Food Ingredients

The pet food by Dr. Marty contains some of the best sources of protein and fat. This includes Salmon, beef, turkey, duck, liver, and more. 

Salmon has the highest protein nutrients suitable for cats and dogs. It contains a high content of Omega 3 Fatty Acids that ensure the excellent health of pets. It keeps pets from dangerous diseases, and the nutrient is also great for canines’ fur and skin. 

Other ingredients such as Beef Liver found in these foods by Dr. Marty are significantly less in quantity. But also a dense source of fat and protein. These also provide a few essential vitamins and minerals, which are not available in traditional meats. 

Adding eggs to the ingredients, Dr. Marty ensures that the food is easy to digest, healthy, and rich in protein and fat. 

Apart from these main ingredients, there are other notable ingredients too. Such as Pea Flour which is rich in dense carbohydrates and does not have much nutrient value to the pets. 

Alongside, there is sweet potato which must not be given to pets in high quantities and must be controlled. Thankfully, these two ingredients are in tiny amounts. Hence, these aren’t much of a concern.

Dr. Marty’s Book – The Nature of Animal Healing

There are many controversies regarding Dr. Marty’s book – The Nature of Animal Healing. Although you may find a few supporters of the book, some say that the book is an old publication and does not contain refreshed data and suggestions.

The book recommends ginger and grapes for dogs, which according to many experts, are very dangerous, especially for dogs. And cats do not need plant-based protein, being considered carnivores. 

This leads us to think that with mixed reviews, it is always better to consult someone who has already read the book before approaching it. Or maybe, you can also check other popular books on pets’ health.  

Is Dr. Marty Legit?

Customers have mixed thoughts and feedback regarding the food range available in Dr. Marty’s pet shop. Some say that the products are highly enjoyed by their canines, and others haven’t been able to convince their pets to like the product. Critics also claim that their supplements do not work at all.

Apart from the products, the website fails to offer quick service to the customers. According to the customer’s review, reaching out to the website’s support was difficult. In addition, the product prices are too high and may not fit the wallet size of many customers. 

In short, Dr. Marty’s pet food products have pros and cons. Therefore, you must choose in-depth research. You can also consult your family vet before going with the food choices offered by Dr. Marty.  

Read More

33 Reviews on Dr. Marty Pets

  1. Patricia Powell
    August 25th, 2022

    My Pooch Grace is a fan of the food

    Good Afternoon Dr. Marty. The English Cream Golden Retriever I have is a fan of food. She’s 1.5 years old. The only issue is that the food price is somewhat high for an old Disabled Navy Veteran like me. I cannot afford to feed the food straight from the bag. I need to mix it in with other food items. The food I’ve had is fantastic! My Pooch Grace is a fan of the food. I can tell she’s got an abundance of energy, and I can’t wait to have her next dinner.

  2. Mark Kaczur
    August 20th, 2022

    My dogs are amazed by the food

    My dogs are amazed by the food. At present, it’s being added to their regular food. As a topping, instantly take out Dr. Marty’s and leave the rest of their food. It’s hard to say if I can afford a complete change, but I will think about it at some point in the future. I like this diet. I’m sure that the boys are enjoying something good for themselves.

  3. Jack Quinlan
    August 15th, 2022

    Thanks, Dr. Mary!

    My son’s dog Bear was suffering from seizures 2-3 times each day. Therefore, I brought him in for 30 days and put him on enzymes, excellent dog food, and Dr. Marty’s diet. Their seizures of Bear gradually decreased with time, and now it’s just rare “mild” seizures, according to my son. Diet is the essential factor! I strongly suggest to you Dr. Marty’s pet food. It’s an excellent way to ensure your pet’s wellbeing. Thanks, Dr. Mary!!

  4. Pappy Brian
    August 8th, 2022

    My dog won't consume it wet

    My dog won’t consume it wet. She would finish it dry but in a minimal amount. After a couple of days, she was still experiencing problems with her bowels. I attempted to introduce the diet; however, slowly, she had issues. Today, I offer her snacks a few every day that she seems to love, and I am sure it will be an excellent supplement for her.

  5. Lisa Alderson
    August 6th, 2022

    We've been buying it for years and recommending it to our friends

    Hello, I would like to recommend Nature’s Blend since it’s the only food for dogs that our Shih Tzu enjoys. We’ve tried many other dog food options with healthy ingredients, but Dr. Marty’s is the sole one she likes.

    I am thrilled because the list of ingredients in it is comprehensive. We’ve been buying it for years and recommending it to our friends.

  6. Mona Carby
    August 5th, 2022

    The product itself is fantastic

    The product itself is fantastic. My cat is well-nourished and more active. But, there seem to be some issues with their delivery department. Each order is up to six weeks late, which makes it challenging to maintain my cat’s healthy eating habits. I’m forced to go to the store to buy the cat’s unhealthy food while waiting for late deliveries.

  7. Tammy Rousselo
    August 2nd, 2022

    Dr Marty's products really are great

    I am excited about the brand new products Free and Active I ordered for my dog, my son’s Stella. Stella is getting old at 10 years old and I’m hoping that that the free and active product will help her stay more active and jolly.

    She has seen a significant improvement in her digestion since she first introduced to the Nature’s Blend. Dr Marty’s products really are great. Stella enjoys the treats made from beef liver!

  8. Thomas Ogden
    August 2nd, 2022

    I have experienced excellent results with my dogs health

    I have experienced excellent results with my dogs health since I started at Dr. Marty’s. It’s more expensive than one would expect but it is worth every cent. I cannot say enough positive things about the high quality and the quality of this food.

    I will continue to utilize this product for all my pets, from now on and any future pets. The only criticism I have is that I have difficulty communicating with the company. Also, their delivery has been a bit sporadic lately. In other words it’s a great product and company.

  9. David Frye
    August 2nd, 2022

    It's great

    Our pet Duchess was constantly chewing on her feet. We conducted an allergy test on her, and she was sensitive to nearly everything. Our vet put her on Apoquel. It was helpful, but I didn’t wish to have her on the drug for the rest of her life, so I began her with the sparkle and shine.

    It took about a couple of months, but she slowly stopped chewing and is now relaxed. She’s been using it for about a year. Itching is not a problem. It’s great. Now, I’m going to give a little of it to each of my pets.

  10. Chris Walker
    August 2nd, 2022

    The Cockapoo has ears that are long and floppy

    The product was excellent, and my dog had no issues eating it with the diet… However, it didn’t hinder his scratching. The Cockapoo has ears that are long and floppy. They become hot and moist, which causes itching. I wash his ears and make sure they are dry, but they do make him uncomfortable. I was hoping that the supplement would help in this process, but it didn’t!

  11. Pedro Santos
    August 2nd, 2022

    I'm very unhappy

    My food never arrives in time, then I purchase six bags of food but haven’t received it, and it says that it hasn’t been shipped, so you have to put in an exchange order, but I’ve never received it.

    I’m depressed. I’ve experienced autoship for more than one year, and they don’t even regularly ship.

    My dogs are shocked by this food, but I’ve had to buy another frozen, dried pet food to supplement due to the inconsistency.

  12. Don Davis
    August 2nd, 2022

    I've always been happy with the quality of this product

    I’ve always been happy with the quality of this product. However, I am not satisfied with delayed deliveries. This has happened numerous times. While the customer service team is always friendly and helpful, I believe it shouldn’t take an entire month to receive the product I’ve paid for. Unfortunately, I’m not convinced I’ll be able to continue ordering due to this issue. I’ll have to come up with an alternative for our dog.

  13. Ken Hoffman
    August 1st, 2022

    Good product but poor service

    Although your dog food is fantastic, and my dog is a fan, other aspects of your business are not so great. I call and get useless assurances of “it has been shipped” and an uninspiring apology.

    Every month, it’s the same old tune (we have no stock, and shipping dates aren’t linked to when the package arrives on my doorstep; every month, we have to go to the local pet shop to buy food for our pet).

    In the meantime, I receive about three or four emails per week telling me how much you appreciate my dog or what I don’t want is for sale. Please stop sending me email offers, put your feet up, and deliver my order on time!

  14. Merle Perrin
    August 1st, 2022

    very happy about the results

    I have a 14-year older Silky Terrier. We go for walks four times daily ( the average is around 20 miles per day), and I struggle to keep up with her! She is in love with her Nature’s Blend! I would also love to see dry food, as she loves a little mix of both and is very happy about the results we’ve received from you! Thank you!

  15. Tim Watson
    August 1st, 2022

    the high-quality vet care

    Since I gave my four kitties Feline Prim, my daily litterbox cleaning task has become easier to handle. It’s impossible to determine how long it could last their lives, but thanks to the premium food we provide them with and the high-quality vet care they receive, we’d like to keep the four ‘house felines’ with us for quite a long time!

  16. Vesna Noble
    August 1st, 2022

    Healthy and happy cat

    I’ve noticed how to fit and alert my pet, Sherlock, now after he’s been eating this delicious food. His coat is silky smooth, and his eyes are deep green. I feel so comfortable being aware that my pet is eating food that is good for him.

  17. Debbie Stroh
    August 1st, 2022

    The product was out of stock for a number of months

    The product was out of stock for several months. I received it once again, so I’ve yet to see any changes in the overall well-being of my dog. Additionally, you’ve removed the joint supplements along with the powder.

    I’m not sure if I will purchase this product as its effectiveness is unclear and the cost is expensive.

  18. James Young
    August 1st, 2022

    Happier Dogs

    I fed my dog Dr. Marty Nature Blend, and was amazed at how they fervently consumed it. After about 15 minutes, they seemed happier and more energetic. I thought to myself. This is awesome. I decided to begin each day with this. I now have more active and happy dogs. I’d suggest this to anyone with dogs.

  19. Arafat Diab
    July 30th, 2022

    Thank you, Dr. Marty!

    My eight-year-old Chihuahua has suffered from severe pancreatitis in the past and sometimes has slight symptoms or does – however, now that I have enriched her diet by using Dr. Marty’s Natural Blend, she is no longer suffering from these problems. She’s more active and is starting to play like a puppy! (I would like to see an equivalent human! Lol). Thank you, Dr. Marty!

  20. Brad Tanzer
    July 30th, 2022

    Annie loves food, but I can serve it as a topping

    Annie is a 6-year-old Shihtzu who my family adopted back in august. Annie loves food, but I can serve it as a topping. She is dancing when she watches me prepare it. Her coat is stunning, and I believe her breath is more pleasant. I watched the clip and know the food is gluten-free, but I’m not sure why.

    My vet suggested that it must have grains. Her dry food contains grains, so it’s okay to use a grain-free for ingredient topper. However, she is a fan of the food. I’m hoping to purchase another bag before the one I have has gone, but I think things are correct as all schools are closed, and J won’t be able to return to work until fall.

  21. Chef Dave
    July 30th, 2022

    the customer support is not well-informed and very helpful

    The product might have advantages if the company does or doesn’t inform you. Auto-ship orders must be completed, and there shouldn’t be a delay in receiving products.

    Additionally, the customer support is not well-informed and very helpful. We tried two other producers but gave up because they were constantly in a hurry and couldn’t meet orders. Other similar products were more trustworthy.

  22. Garland Taylor
    July 30th, 2022

    Our dogs are amazed by the food

    We love the food. Our dogs are amazed by the food. We purchase bags every month; however, in the past three months, we’ve had to wait for delivery for a couple of days.

    We know that we don’t alter our puppy’s diet, which is stressful for the dog and owner.

    When speaking with customer service, they suggest this happens every few months. This isn’t the reality. What causes you to run out?

  23. Mike Chambers
    July 30th, 2022

    shipping delays

    I love the product. However, it has delays, delays, shipping delays, and delivery to the wrong address despite numerous phone calls to confirm (and being told) that the incorrect address had been removed from the account (to ensure that this doesn’t happen again).

    We’re planning to revisit NY state this summer and hope to keep receiving our packages promptly and to the correct address! We’ll keep you posted!

  24. Stan Davis
    July 29th, 2022

    The dog I had, Roxie, was particularly excited

    The dog I had, Roxie, was particularly excited every day when she took the Alpha Guard pill, all I had to do was shake her bottle, and she’d be running around the island’s corners with her tail wagging.

    I believed they had significantly improved her energy levels, and she was on the Alpha Guard for over a year. She was a fourteen years old pepper and salt Schnauzer who was lost last month and will be greatly missed.

  25. Patricia Perry
    July 29th, 2022

    The quality of the products is excellent

    The quality of the products is excellent, and the only reason I haven’t used these products exclusively is due to the cost.. I am a dog lover and would like the best for him, but your prices are out of, and I’m forced. To decide between you…He loves everything I buy from you, and I can tell that difference by his enthusiasm and joy.! !.

  26. Kerry Bailey
    July 29th, 2022

    Excellent product

    I purchased a 16 oz bag on Amazon for $45. Excellent product, but overpriced. The sad truth is that my daughter is a fan! She is suffering from heart issues and is currently taking medications to treat them. And now I’m in the middle.

    Hills Science C/D diet. I’m using it as a topping but may have to feed her this food 100%. However, when I place this food into her bowl, she devours it and turns her head towards it.

  27. Darren Oliverio
    July 29th, 2022

    After reading a few reviews, was awestruck

    When I purchased the product for my 13-year-old dog suffering from heart failure, I read the negative reviews concerning Dr. Marty’s diet and thought I’d made a terrible error when I ordered the food.

    I was surprised my dog was among those who jumped for joy after I opened the delivery box.

    He yelled and annoyed my stomach until I fed him, after which he devoured the food that convinced me he was sick! I could not be happier with his response…thank Doctor.

    Marty, for this fantastic food! My shipment arrived two days following the day I made my purchase.

  28. Chuck Norton
    July 29th, 2022

    The product has been rated highly with the right ingredients

    The product has been rated highly with the right ingredients. All-natural; however, my dogs didn’t love the food at all. Two of my dogs have severe GI issues.

    After learning that there might be GI problems, in the beginning, I decided to take a risk and return the food. I have three 5-pound Pomeranians that are extremely sensitive to anything.

  29. Enrique Mateos
    July 29th, 2022

    The staff is friendly

    The staff is friendly. However, dog food smells foul and is challenging to get out of my house. In addition, the food isn’t as expensive as most of the food you can purchase at Pet Food Express, Petco, and other retailers. But the price difference is nearly twice as much.

  30. Katherine Toth
    July 29th, 2022

    is not worth the time and effort

    It is tough to order dog food. There’s no choice but to buy a bag of dog treats only. There is a minimum of three bags. No other company offers that. Then do not look for their dog treats anywhere on their website. Why don’t they show that they are discontinuing the product and stop wasting customers’ time?

  31. Donna Norman
    July 28th, 2022

    The customer service was horrible

    The customer service was horrible the customer support was awful! I called three times and waited over 30 minutes for each call, and I never heard anyone respond to my call. It was a nightmare! My first order with the company was not believed to contain the correct. The number meant that UPS could not ship me the package(s). I tried to contact the company’s “support,” but their email response was not apparent to me.

    I’ll need to cancel my purchase and contact my credit card provider to receive my money back since I could not find anyone who can answer to the company (they may have an outside company that can answer). We will never work with this company again!!

  32. Katrina Gult
    July 26th, 2022

    Dr. Marty's Pet Food Works!

    Another issue to be concerned about has been resolved. I’m not just happy that my dog is eating the right food that contains the correct nutrients.

    However, my dog believes it was since this sensitive, selective eater is now eating enthusiastically. It’s no longer a matter of guessing and having to try three different meals before settling eventually on one meal. These days are now over! Bathroom stools are safe and well-formed.

    I have a suggestion about the packing. I’m having trouble sealing the lid. I require an edible “clip” to keep it closed. This could be an issue with the bag we’re using and is not typical with other bags.

    Thank you, Dr. Marty, for your inauguration into the nutritional health of your animals. This will prolong or, at the very least, enhance the lives of our most loyal and best customers.

  33. Greenley Grant
    July 26th, 2022

    Dr. Marty's Nature's Blend is amazing!

    Here’s why one of my rescue dogs, about three years old, was diagnosed with an ongoing lameness on one leg in her front for almost six months! I am thrilled to have discovered Dr. Marty’s Natural Blend. I would highly recommend it.

    We had her see specialists such as an Orthopedic Surgeon and a Neurologist who conducted numerous diagnostic imaging tests to determine the cause. The tests came as inconclusive.

    I informed the doctors that it was not feasible as the dog and her companion (who is only a little over a year old) enjoy running and playing and that separation was not an alternative. In the end, I was offered a variety of pain medications for her. I was also told that she must be in a crate for rest for the next 4-6 weeks.

    It wasn’t enjoyable! I was apprehensive about pumping her with meds every day without understanding what was causing her to walk! Also, nothing seemed to be helping it! And I was then given additional medications to help her get exhausted so that she could not wander around.

    Then, I began researching holistic therapies. I was aware that there must be alternatives. I began to study and came upon Dr. Marty’s line of products. I watched a YouTube video on Nature’s Blend. While I thought I fed my dogs the best good food of the highest quality, I thought of switching both my dogs onto Nature’s Blend to see how it would affect the limp.

    I got the food fast, and it took me one week to get my dogs over to Nature’s Mix. They get giddy when they eat for Their Nature’s Mix! It is genuinely unique what our bodies can accomplish when given appropriate nutrition!

    The incredible thing is that after three weeks of eating just Nature’s Blend, my dog’s limp appeared significantly better! After a month, it completely disappeared!

    Yes, completely! I was in awe! I can think of the change in diet to my dog’s complete recovery! The better nutrition was a huge help in my dog’s body finally recovering!

    When I changed their food, my other dog was experiencing a lot of problems with diarrhea and vomiting. He has a sensitive stomach. The Nature’s Blend product helped him too! Both my dogs are healthier because of it! It is crucial to me to begin them on a nutritious diet as they’re young.

    I’ve recently included ProPower Plus in my pets’ diets once a day as an additional boost for their health and gut. In conclusion, I’d highly suggest this product! I’ve heard of raw diets that have outstanding results for cats and dogs.

    However, I had never given an in-depth study until recently, and I am thrilled I decided to!

Write a review on Dr. Marty Pets

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Dr. Marty Pets

For over 40 years, Dr. Marty has been one of the world’s leading veterinarians. His wide range of experiences has taken him to new frontiers of animal science. But it all started with one mission: To help support your pet’s health through my unique vision of animal nutrition. And the results they’ve achieved have been astounding. People from all over the world bring their pets to Dr. Marty Goldstein for a new chance at life. Many of these people have tried every traditional treatment and seen no results. Fortunately, my integrative approach to animal medicine addresses the “full picture” concerning pet health.

800-670-1839
[email protected]
https://drmartypets.com/
Regus - California, Woodland Hills - Trillium Towers Center, 6320 Canoga Avenue 15th Floor, Woodland Hills, CA 91367, USA