Purina Dog Food

Purina Dog Food

38 Reviews
(2.2)
38 Reviews
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
21
2 Star
4
3 Star
4
4 Star
4
5 Star
5

Q&A

Is Purina Dog Food legit?

Purina Dog Food has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Purina Dog Food customer care?

You can contact Purina Dog Food customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 001 4008

Where is Purina Dog Food located?

Purina Dog Food is located at address United Kingdom.

38 Reviews on Purina Dog Food

  1. Valerie Hamond
    1 rating

    Poor Cat Food Quality

    Nov 3, 2023

    I wouldn't even give this product a single star. It's packed with sugars, fillers, and derivatives, and the meat content is a meager 4%. If you care about your cat's health, I'd steer clear of this product; there are much better options, and some are even more affordable. Even the feral cats I care for refused to eat it. I work in cat rescue, and we frequently encounter young cats needing dental care. Cats do not need sugar; it's addictive, which is why it's challenging to transition them to a different diet.

  2. Kacey kauffman
    1 rating

    It'd be cheaper

    Jun 8, 2023

    I only used them for one purchase and added cat food to the basket, which was PS7.00 for a box. I went to pay for the cost, which increased by 50p per box, which is awe-inspiring. My cat loves gravy Felix. HoweFelixthey've stopped offering the product; if you buy direct, you'd think it'd be cheaper, but the case. I'll never return to them.

  3. Sharon Williams
    4 rating

    Unfortunately

    May 16, 2023

    Easy to pick up and place an order, and there are no bulky boxes to transport home. The only issue for me is the absence of available gravy recipes. Unfortunately, my highly fussy cat cannot bite the jelly in your food; only gravy can tempt her.

  4. Sandra Gammon
    4 rating

    Communication was difficult

    May 15, 2023

    Individual boxes do not always contain the flavor ordered. For example, I bought packages of jelly chicken in place of salmon. Communication was difficult about the issue when it occurred. Also, I received packs of duo mix, not Tuna with jelly. My two cats are very naughty! Previously reported but not resolved. Excellent service, however.

  5. Kari Schatzel
    5 rating

    Fantastic service

    May 14, 2023

    Fantastic service, Purina! I hope it's not as good. Felix, My tabby moggy, can't stop eating it. Felix can eat seven pouches in a single day. This makes it a costly pet to feed. I'm happy to stock up on discounts on specials whenever I can. Prrr Prrr. The delivery service is adequate. I am pleased with the delivery man who has put the box into my garage to accommodate me.

  6. Bianca Armer
    3 rating

    Jelly additional options

    May 10, 2023

    I gave it three stars because My beautiful girls will only consume Felix's dry food with gravy. We were disappointed with only three meat options in sauce, and the pouch size is 80g. Are you looking for Jelly additional options and a pouch size 100g for purchase?

  7. Penny Royal
    1 rating

    No buy

    Apr 19, 2023

    After having Felix, Purina, and Gourmet, my cats developed food allergies. My vet confirmed the cause is due to taking Felix, Pur, and Ina and gourmet Purina. It causes poisoning to my pet, and they're seriously sick. Purina one, she's poisoning the animals!! No buy ! !! !

  8. Kate warden
    1 rating

    No longer desired the product

    Apr 17, 2023

    I canceled my subscription in January, and the cost was increasing for a second time consecutively without notice before they took my money. I did cancel. I received a notification that my subscription was already released and that if I no longer desired the product, I could not return it when it was received. Though I wasn't thrilled about the cancellation, I agreed as I had done it promptly. In March, another installment arrived! I had to contact you again to cancel the subscription I had to cancel three months ago!

  9. Djuro Djuric
    1 rating

    Wasting money

    Apr 17, 2023

    Is the formula different? Cat does not like batches with newer numbers. It is down to 3 pouches of the batch numbers from earlier. Are you opposed to wasting money during this time of recession? Keep track of the batch numbers to help.

  10. Candy Riccobono
    2 rating

    Thadrierus batches

    Apr 16, 2023

    To Margaret Michaels's comment, my cat is also looking at the numbers of new batches. It is taking the Perle gourmet country medley, particulamainlywith chicken. If he decides to eat the food, he'll get in a state of sickness at least 3 times in a half-hour. This consistency is also more dry thadrierus batches.

  11. Seanna Quinn
    1 rating

    No longer used

    Apr 15, 2023

    We've stopped using Felix. Our three cats used to be very fond of it. However, recently they've turned their noses up and moved away. the products are mostly jelly. We've paid a lot more for good quality cat food, the vet suggests, and they are not any more hungry, they're more energy in their step. Felix is now on the shelves of supermarkets from the moment on. We have discarded Felix.

  12. David Marler
    1 rating

    I've had many problems with deliveries

    Jan 11, 2023

    I've had many problems with deliveries from Purina and Evri in recent months. Packages are often delayed or go missing, and when I reach out to customer service for assistance, I receive little more than automated responses. I'll continue to use their products, but I'll have to find a more reliable source for my orders.

  13. Clive Halden
    1 rating

    Food of poor quality

    Nov 22, 2022

    Food of poor quality, but that is well-marketed. I was a child and thought Felix was a good name. However, my studies as an adult have shown me how low the meat content is and how much grains and sugar are present. I would not buy Purina food in the future as it's not high quality, and the packaging is designed to look attractive. Cats deserve better.

  14. Jessica Rogers
    1 rating

    Never buy from the same store again.

    Nov 22, 2022

    Is he a UK Felix Cat? I want to give it a rating of 0 stars. I was close to losing my cat in the name Felix, "As good as it looks" It's Delicious, and a vet purchased Purina Pro Plan following extreme symptoms, including the fitting, vomiting after eating, coughing out white foam, running pukes, lethargy and fur loss, raw scabs and hefty vet bills. It's no anymore. The appearance and the smell of the "food" have changed. It has a distinct aroma and was rejected 8/10 of the time, meaning many meals had to be thrown out. Even the local hedgehogs, as well as the foxes, were not interested! Research it yourself. Never buy from the same store again.

  15. Nicole Donaldson
    1 rating

    I would rate it zero stars If I could

    Nov 18, 2022

    I would rate it zero stars If I could. I think the food is not of high quality and is addictive, fattening, and potentially dangerous from my experiences with two felines. Numerous others have had the same experience Veterinarians are unable to determine the cause of problems, but all hints point back to the diet. I'll nieve ever feed my pet the same food ever again.

  16. Ursula Belshaw
    1 rating

    Smelly pouches

    Nov 14, 2022

    My cat has been eating Purina food for about a year since then, and it's the only Purina brand I will take. Recently, he's turned his head at them, and I've noticed a foul smell emanating from the bags. I thought the warmer temperatures were causing the pouches to fall off, so I bought another one. They're still not eating the contents. He's usually a very savage eater, but this time he's giving it a lick, then he eats the food behind.

  17. Stephen Brooks
    1 rating

    AVOID AVOID!

    Nov 7, 2022

    AVOID AVOID!! My cat started having NESTLE PURINA food this week and quickly became lethargic, not himself. The injury was there, and he wasn't himself. After a vet visit, I learned this might be the cause, and I was advised to research PURINA NESTLE pet food, and sure enough, as the vet had hinted on there were YouTube... Fb, videos, etc., are on the long list of pet fatalities and illnesses/fatigue, fur loss, sickness...bowel issues, etc. All proven to be from NESTLE PURINA pet food worldwide, not just UK cases! I would never have believed that this was the reason! RESEARCH IS KEY TO EVERYTHING

  18. Geoff Siddle
    1 rating

    Rancid stinking rubbish

    Nov 5, 2022

    A distinct smell emanates from the kitchen, reminiscent of the smell of a food processing plant that has gone rancid. Three bowls of different Felix cat food are scattered across the kitchen floor, and the cat hasn't touched any of the bowls. Our cat is a scavenger for anything, but not this rotten food.

  19. Zayedul Hoque
    1 rating

    The online ordering process is horrible

    Nov 1, 2022

    The product is fantastic! The online ordering process is horrible. We tried on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to utilize the Black Friday code sent to me. None of them worked. It was impossible to contact CS by messenger. I re-contacted you today (Monday) and was informed that the vouchers were all expired and that no other coupons were available. After around 3 hours of trying to make a large order, I gave up. We went to Lords Of Labradors New customer discount, and each bag of 12kg was PS10 less. This resulted in a massive victory in the final!!

  20. Sarah Churchill
    3 rating

    My cats seem to be in love with this food

    Oct 27, 2022

    My cats seem to be in love with this food. However, the foil tops are SO brutal to take off recently that I'll have to find a different one. Purina ought to be more mindful of older and disabled customers who cannot remove the foil tops if they apply excessive adhesive.

  21. Catherine Ellis
    1 rating

    I didn't want to give one star

    Sep 22, 2022

    I didn't want to give it one star, but I conducted this review. I'll never buy Purina cat food following a post on Facebook on how terrible Purina is to cats. After I stopped buying this stuff for my cats around Christmas, I noticed such an improvement in them. They are more active, and their fur is good; their poos are normal, no more extended diarrhea, which smells horrible, and they are no longer sick every day and feel more relaxed. I have four cats and noticed a change across the forum.

  22. Jennifer Osborne
    5 rating

    Great job

    Aug 8, 2022

    It was the first time we placed a purchase online, and PURINA was fantastic. Everything was delivered on time. It was very well packed, and we could store the cat's food much more quickly. Great job, PURINA! I have placed a recurring order right now.

  23. Miriam Coulter
    5 rating

    A wonderful find

    Aug 7, 2022

    We've used Purina online for quite a time, it's so simple to buy what you need, and the delivery time is fast. There's a broad range and less expensive in the long term. A wonderful find

  24. Constant Mason
    1 rating

    Service is no longer reliable

    Aug 6, 2022

    Service is no longer reliable. Subscriptions aren't delivered when they are supposed to be. The customer service isn't helpful and does not respond to questions directly even if you've asked them three to four times.

    They finally admitted that they are dealing with issues with their supply chain since items are not in inventory - however, their response isn't to ship! Instead, they will contact you and suggest alternatives.

  25. Emmi Kirchner
    5 rating

    Extremely competitive

    Aug 6, 2022

    Purina offers the perfect service for me. I cannot make it to the store, so having my cat's food delivered to me is the best. Felix comes in a range of flavors at highly competitive pricing and comes with fast delivery. Every question I've asked is promptly addressed.

  26. Colin Hughes
    1 rating

    Extremely disappointed

    Aug 5, 2022

    Extremely disappointed with Purina Subscribe and Save option that did not contain the usual order, I created Felix Chicken in Jelly 7+x 20. The primary reason I went with Purina direct is that my cat loves this flavor.

    Purina did not seem aware of the issue and offered this option. The Felix is as good as it appears 7+ chickens in jelly for cats older than seven wasn't available to the subscription.

    Subscribe and save the only choice was to use a chicken aged 1+ in jelly. Why do they discriminate against cats of a certain age? This needs to be reviewed. When I contacted Purina, they offered no reason for this and gave an unsatisfactory solution.

  27. Izabela Kaszuba
    1 rating

    They do not respond

    Aug 3, 2022

    It sounds great, but they send fake offers via texts and other junk mail, and the customer service then messages you via your account, as if they were an institution, but unlike a bank, they do not respond to it. This is less annoying to steer clear of and shop in the old fashion way.

  28. Alice Evans
    1 rating

    The payment was not processed

    Aug 2, 2022

    I ordered it last night. I received a message saying payment had not been processed on the card. I resubmitted the price as requested today and received a second message saying the payment was not processed.

    My card is not a problem since I had no issues with it before. A bit annoying that I wasted time choosing and placing orders.

  29. Karen Macartney
    1 rating

    I don't understand the site

    Aug 1, 2022

    I don't understand the site. Purina makes a variety of brands, but they are limited to what they can offer on the internet. My four cats have eaten 2, two Felix just as good as it looks, and 2 two Gourmet Perle. One we can buy and the other we cannot.

  30. Tara Karlsen
    3 rating

    Bit disappointing

    Jul 29, 2022

    While ordering the pick and mix option was straightforward about the 120-pack box, trying to pick and add to the basket 20 individual packs was, in actuality, impossible. Further, pushing for"free " 4 bags of treats and "free " 4 bags of sweets was impossible since I did not locate a way to redeem the coupon. Overall, it was a bit disappointing.

  31. Georgina Rigby
    1 rating

    Unfortunately, there was a death

    Jul 28, 2022

    It's not good. There are many sick cats. Family, friends, neighbors, cats. All cats that made it stopped showing signs of illness, lethargy, losing stool, and confusion within two weeks. Unfortunately, there was a death.

  32. Jeremy Gates
    2 rating

    This is not very user-friendly whatsoever

    Jul 24, 2022

    I wanted to sign up and save 120 doubly delicious packs. However, you're offering the option of fixed prices for S&S, which means I'm required to purchase boxes containing flavors my cats aren't interested in, which means the S&S benefits are diminished. This is not very user-friendly whatsoever. Why do you bother doing this?

  33. John Biggart
    2 rating

    The website is difficult to navigate

    Jul 23, 2022

    The website is difficult to navigate. The search box could not display the senior range after it was entered. I could not figure out how to make six trays of the Felix image and mix and add additional non-Felix items to the same order, so I decided to give up.

    We wanted to include melting heart products and the mouse I've previously ordered. The website appears to be distinct from previous ones and less user-friendly.

  34. Elaine Simpson
    2 rating

    Feeling disappointed and deceived

    Jul 21, 2022

    I was thrilled that as a reward for my loyalty, I got a coupon for 15% off my next order. I placed another order to redeem my coupon only to discover that the postage was added to the total. This meant that the 15% discount was not worth any value. Feeling disappointed and deceived.

  35. Carla Conti
    3 rating

    There was no shelter in danger

    Jul 20, 2022

    Courier left the enormous container of food for cats in front of my house... There was no shelter in dangerous weather conditions and blocking my cat's flap, which has a big sign.

    You've guessed it... Don't stop the flaps for cats. Why couldn't poor kittens stay inside their home dry and safe from the storms?

  36. Karthik Aruru
    4 rating

    Fantastic idea

    Jul 8, 2022

    Fantastic idea. Perfect for placing an order at a large quantity for our big Kitty family. It would be nice to have more Felix types available like tasty treats and other Purina brands like Purina One, Gourmet, etc. We buy at least three brands, dry and wet. Also, it would be wonderful to make a monthly purchase in advance.

  37. Lucy Rodriguez
    4 rating

    This was not very professional

    Jun 24, 2022

    I ordered the website to subscribe and save, and before completing it, I was informed that I could save 10% off my purchase by signing up for the newsletter. A code was sent to me; however, when I entered it into the box, it stated that I could not use it to make that purchase. This was not very professional. It seemed like an attempt to persuade me to sign up for the newsletter. I felt a bit victimized. The prices aren't too bad other places to subscribe, and you save. I decided, therefore, to join.

  38. Pete Wilkinson
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 24, 2022

    This is my second order with subscribe and save. WIt's a vast boon with9 rescue cats who don't like Beef flavors. I order the pick & mix selection.

    This allows me to give them a variety of flavours and balances out the meat flavours. They are sturdy and friendly, and they are slowly built into a fun structure for the kids to enjoy.

    They arrive quickly, usually within two days of ordering. My driver is also great as he knows me well and will transport them to my house because I am disabled. Excellent service.

Write a review on Purina Dog Food

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Purina Dog Food?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Purina Dog Food

We believe that pets make life better and that pets and people are more enjoyable together. We are all pet owners, so we understand the importance of pets in our lives. We have over 85 years of experience, and we are experts on pets' nutritional needs. We are dedicated to creating nutritious food that will keep dogs and cats happy, healthy, and content.

Read More
800 001 4008
https://direct.purina.co.uk
United Kingdom
89 views