Purina Dog Food

27 Reviews

27 Reviews on Purina Dog Food

  1. David Marler
    Jan 11, 2023

    I've had many problems with deliveries

    I’ve had many problems with deliveries from Purina and Evri in recent months. Packages are often delayed or go missing, and when I reach out to customer service for assistance, I receive little more than automated responses. I’ll continue to use their products, but I’ll have to find a more reliable source for my orders.

  2. Clive Halden
    Nov 22, 2022

    Food of poor quality

    Food of poor quality, but that is well-marketed. I was a child and thought Felix was a good name. However, my studies as an adult have shown me how low the meat content is and how much grains and sugar are present. I would not buy Purina food in the future as it’s not high quality, and the packaging is designed to look attractive. Cats deserve better.

  3. Jessica Rogers
    Nov 22, 2022

    Never buy from the same store again.

    Is he a UK Felix Cat? I want to give it a rating of 0 stars. I was close to losing my cat in the name Felix, “As good as it looks” It’s Delicious, and a vet purchased Purina Pro Plan following extreme symptoms, including the fitting, vomiting after eating, coughing out white foam, running pukes, lethargy and fur loss, raw scabs and hefty vet bills. It’s no anymore. The appearance and the smell of the “food” have changed. It has a distinct aroma and was rejected 8/10 of the time, meaning many meals had to be thrown out. Even the local hedgehogs, as well as the foxes, were not interested! Research it yourself. Never buy from the same store again.

  4. Nicole Donaldson
    Nov 18, 2022

    I would rate it zero stars If I could

    I would rate it zero stars If I could. I think the food is not of high quality and is addictive, fattening, and potentially dangerous from my experiences with two felines. Numerous others have had the same experience Veterinarians are unable to determine the cause of problems, but all hints point back to the diet. I’ll nieve ever feed my pet the same food ever again.

  5. Ursula Belshaw
    Nov 14, 2022

    Smelly pouches

    My cat has been eating Purina food for about a year since then, and it’s the only Purina brand I will take. Recently, he’s turned his head at them, and I’ve noticed a foul smell emanating from the bags. I thought the warmer temperatures were causing the pouches to fall off, so I bought another one. They’re still not eating the contents. He’s usually a very savage eater, but this time he’s giving it a lick, then he eats the food behind.

  6. Stephen Brooks
    Nov 7, 2022

    AVOID AVOID!

    AVOID AVOID!! My cat started having NESTLE PURINA food this week and quickly became lethargic, not himself. The injury was there, and he wasn’t himself. After a vet visit, I learned this might be the cause, and I was advised to research PURINA NESTLE pet food, and sure enough, as the vet had hinted on there were YouTube… Fb, videos, etc., are on the long list of pet fatalities and illnesses/fatigue, fur loss, sickness…bowel issues, etc. All proven to be from NESTLE PURINA pet food worldwide, not just UK cases! I would never have believed that this was the reason! RESEARCH IS KEY TO EVERYTHING

  7. Geoff Siddle
    Nov 5, 2022

    Rancid stinking rubbish

    A distinct smell emanates from the kitchen, reminiscent of the smell of a food processing plant that has gone rancid. Three bowls of different Felix cat food are scattered across the kitchen floor, and the cat hasn’t touched any of the bowls. Our cat is a scavenger for anything, but not this rotten food.

  8. Zayedul Hoque
    Nov 1, 2022

    The online ordering process is horrible

    The product is fantastic! The online ordering process is horrible. We tried on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday to utilize the Black Friday code sent to me. None of them worked. It was impossible to contact CS by messenger. I re-contacted you today (Monday) and was informed that the vouchers were all expired and that no other coupons were available. After around 3 hours of trying to make a large order, I gave up. We went to Lords Of Labradors New customer discount, and each bag of 12kg was PS10 less. This resulted in a massive victory in the final!!

  9. Sarah Churchill
    Oct 27, 2022

    My cats seem to be in love with this food

    My cats seem to be in love with this food. However, the foil tops are SO brutal to take off recently that I’ll have to find a different one. Purina ought to be more mindful of older and disabled customers who cannot remove the foil tops if they apply excessive adhesive.

  10. Catherine Ellis
    Sep 22, 2022

    I didn't want to give one star

    I didn’t want to give it one star, but I conducted this review. I’ll never buy Purina cat food following a post on Facebook on how terrible Purina is to cats. After I stopped buying this stuff for my cats around Christmas, I noticed such an improvement in them. They are more active, and their fur is good; their poos are normal, no more extended diarrhea, which smells horrible, and they are no longer sick every day and feel more relaxed. I have four cats and noticed a change across the forum.

  11. Jennifer Osborne
    Aug 8, 2022

    Great job

    It was the first time we placed a purchase online, and PURINA was fantastic. Everything was delivered on time. It was very well packed, and we could store the cat’s food much more quickly. Great job, PURINA! I have placed a recurring order right now.

  12. Miriam Coulter
    Aug 7, 2022

    A wonderful find

    We’ve used Purina online for quite a time, it’s so simple to buy what you need, and the delivery time is fast. There’s a broad range and less expensive in the long term. A wonderful find

  13. Constant Mason
    Aug 6, 2022

    Service is no longer reliable

    Service is no longer reliable. Subscriptions aren’t delivered when they are supposed to be. The customer service isn’t helpful and does not respond to questions directly even if you’ve asked them three to four times.

    They finally admitted that they are dealing with issues with their supply chain since items are not in inventory – however, their response isn’t to ship! Instead, they will contact you and suggest alternatives.

  14. Emmi Kirchner
    Aug 6, 2022

    extremely competitive

    Purina offers the perfect service for me. I cannot make it to the store, so having my cat’s food delivered to me is the best. Felix comes in a range of flavors at highly competitive pricing and comes with fast delivery. Every question I’ve asked is promptly addressed.

  15. Colin Hughes
    Aug 5, 2022

    Extremely disappointed

    Extremely disappointed with Purina Subscribe and Save option that did not contain the usual order, I created Felix Chicken in Jelly 7+x 20. The primary reason I went with Purina direct is that my cat loves this flavor.

    Purina did not seem aware of the issue and offered this option. The Felix is as good as it appears 7+ chickens in jelly for cats older than seven wasn’t available to the subscription.

    Subscribe and save the only choice was to use a chicken aged 1+ in jelly. Why do they discriminate against cats of a certain age? This needs to be reviewed. When I contacted Purina, they offered no reason for this and gave an unsatisfactory solution.

  16. Izabela Kaszuba
    Aug 3, 2022

    they do not respond

    It sounds great, but they send fake offers via texts and other junk mail, and the customer service then messages you via your account, as if they were an institution, but unlike a bank, they do not respond to it. This is less annoying to steer clear of and shop in the old fashion way.

  17. Alice Evans
    Aug 2, 2022

    the payment was not processed

    I ordered it last night. I received a message saying payment had not been processed on the card. I resubmitted the price as requested today and received a second message saying the payment was not processed.

    My card is not a problem since I had no issues with it before. A bit annoying that I wasted time choosing and placing orders.

  18. Karen Macartney
    Aug 1, 2022

    I don't understand the site

    I don’t understand the site. Purina makes a variety of brands, but they are limited to what they can offer on the internet. My four cats have eaten 2, two Felix just as good as it looks, and 2 two Gourmet Perle. One we can buy and the other we cannot.

  19. Tara Karlsen
    Jul 29, 2022

    bit disappointing

    While ordering the pick and mix option was straightforward about the 120-pack box, trying to pick and add to the basket 20 individual packs was, in actuality, impossible. Further, pushing for”free ” 4 bags of treats and “free ” 4 bags of sweets was impossible since I did not locate a way to redeem the coupon. Overall, it was a bit disappointing.

  20. Georgina Rigby
    Jul 28, 2022

    Unfortunately, there was a death

    It’s not good. There are many sick cats. Family, friends, neighbors, cats. All cats that made it stopped showing signs of illness, lethargy, losing stool, and confusion within two weeks. Unfortunately, there was a death.

  21. Jeremy Gates
    Jul 24, 2022

    This is not very user-friendly whatsoever

    I wanted to sign up and save 120 doubly delicious packs. However, you’re offering the option of fixed prices for S&S, which means I’m required to purchase boxes containing flavors my cats aren’t interested in, which means the S&S benefits are diminished. This is not very user-friendly whatsoever. Why do you bother doing this?

  22. John Biggart
    Jul 23, 2022

    The website is difficult to navigate

    The website is difficult to navigate. The search box could not display the senior range after it was entered. I could not figure out how to make six trays of the Felix image and mix and add additional non-Felix items to the same order, so I decided to give up.

    We wanted to include melting heart products and the mouse I’ve previously ordered. The website appears to be distinct from previous ones and less user-friendly.

  23. Elaine Simpson
    Jul 21, 2022

    Feeling disappointed and deceived

    I was thrilled that as a reward for my loyalty, I got a coupon for 15% off my next order. I placed another order to redeem my coupon only to discover that the postage was added to the total. This meant that the 15% discount was not worth any value. Feeling disappointed and deceived.

  24. Carla Conti
    Jul 20, 2022

    There was no shelter in danger

    Courier left the enormous container of food for cats in front of my house… There was no shelter in dangerous weather conditions and blocking my cat’s flap, which has a big sign.

    You’ve guessed it… Don’t stop the flaps for cats. Why couldn’t poor kittens stay inside their home dry and safe from the storms?

  25. Karthik Aruru
    Jul 8, 2022

    Fantastic idea

    Fantastic idea. Perfect for placing an order at a large quantity for our big Kitty family. It would be nice to have more Felix types available like tasty treats and other Purina brands like Purina One, Gourmet, etc. We buy at least three brands, dry and wet. Also, it would be wonderful to make a monthly purchase in advance.

  26. Lucy Rodriguez
    Jun 24, 2022

    This was not very professional

    I ordered the website to subscribe and save, and before completing it, I was informed that I could save 10% off my purchase by signing up for the newsletter. A code was sent to me; however, when I entered it into the box, it stated that I could not use it to make that purchase. This was not very professional. It seemed like an attempt to persuade me to sign up for the newsletter. I felt a bit victimized. The prices aren’t too bad other places to subscribe, and you save. I decided, therefore, to join.

  27. Pete Wilkinson
    May 24, 2022

    Excellent service

    This is my second order with subscribe and save. WIt’s a vast boon with9 rescue cats who don’t like Beef flavors. I order the pick & mix selection.

    This allows me to give them a variety of flavours and balances out the meat flavours. They are sturdy and friendly, and they are slowly built into a fun structure for the kids to enjoy.

    They arrive quickly, usually within two days of ordering. My driver is also great as he knows me well and will transport them to my house because I am disabled. Excellent service.

Write a review on Purina Dog Food

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Purina Dog Food

We believe that pets make life better and that pets and people are more enjoyable together. We are all pet owners, so we understand the importance of pets in our lives. We have over 85 years of experience, and we are experts on pets' nutritional needs. We are dedicated to creating nutritious food that will keep dogs and cats happy, healthy, and content.

800 001 4008
[email protected]
https://direct.purina.co.uk
United Kingdom