Maev

Maev

29 Reviews
(4.0)
29 Reviews
Rating (4.0)
star
Good!
1 Star
5
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
19

Q&A

Is Maev legit?

Maev has 29 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Maev customer care?

You can contact Maev customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8338313393

Where is Maev located?

Maev is located at address 379 West Broadway, New York, NY 10012, United States.

29 Reviews on Maev

  1. John
    1 rating

    A Shocking Experience with Maev's 'Meal' Delivery

    Nov 3, 2023

    I ordered what I thought would be a delicious meal, but I received a bag of frozen GREEN BEANS. I couldn't believe my eyes when I opened the package – it's practically 85% green beans! I mean, seriously? It's advertised as a meal, but it's mostly just green beans with a handful of meat and peanut butter thrown in. I could have easily bought a bag of green beans from the grocery store for about $18!

    And to make matters worse, the address listed on their website for their "New York office" is a complete sham. It's just a WeWork office space! Maev is not transparent about where they prepare their food, which raises serious concerns. Some people even suspect that the so-called beef is not natural and might be some other kind of meat. The fact that they import their meat from China only adds to the suspicion.

    This company is a complete SCAM, and I strongly advise everyone to avoid them.

  2. Brigette Martini
    5 rating

    The ease of delivery service

    May 16, 2023

    Maev assisted with my dog's GI problems. He would make me sleepy all night, in pain due to the sound of his stomach gurgling. When he was on Maev, the gurgling ended. The ease of delivery service and the ability to clean up and prepare is also an advantage!

  3. Joshua Carter
    5 rating

    An order is straightforward

    May 12, 2023

    My dogs are obsessed with Maev! Mixing it with their kibbles, they become so excited that they jump! It is a pleasure to give the mix to them since it's made with organic whole foods, which is evident! It is always delivered on time, and placing an order is straightforward! Thank you Maev

  4. Bobbi Bergemann
    5 rating

    Excellent and helpful

    Apr 20, 2023

    The customer service representative was beneficial when I had questions! The food was frozen, but not a problem since it was freezing. For safety reasons, I even received an alternative food item! Excellent and helpful! I hope to give my dog this diet for many years to follow!

  5. Morgan Brown
    5 rating

    It's amazing

    Apr 19, 2023

    I am a retired grandmother who adores the love of her Cavelier spaniel. I've been trying to locate a good diet for him, talked to the vet, and researched pet items online. Seven years old, he was becoming overweight due to his breed. I contacted a breeder that suggested raw food as a diet and the brand Maev. Iggy changed from kibble to a natural diet and loved raw food. I spoke to the customer care team of their company this morning about adding something different to my order, and they were thorough and fast. It's amazing! They offer a points rewards system which makes food very affordable.

  6. Stella Nox
    5 rating

    Available

    Apr 15, 2023

    My husband and I have tried all the pet food through mail orders. Available. Maev is the one and only dog who has checked every single box. Our German Shepard Danie LOVES Maev. The dry coat and allergies for several years plagued her. I'm glad to announce that Maev is now free of both. Danie's Vet was thrilled with how gorgeous her skin looks today versus a few months ago! If you're a fan of furry friends, give Maev! The reward will be worth it.

  7. Teegan Adams
    5 rating

    Exceptional customer service

    Apr 14, 2023

    Most excellent customer service ever! They care about your query and reply promptly. They respond to all inquiries in a friendly and supportive way! They wish for your dog to be happy and healthy. They will go above and beyond to help you! They're incredibly kind and offer exceptional customer service! Fit and healthy options for dogs and premium ingredients! My dog is asking me to buy the next time the mobility formula! He is eating better than me! Thanks, Maev!

  8. Melanie Suthers
    5 rating

    I highly recommend this product

    Apr 7, 2023

    My two dogs have been taking Maev food for over a year. They enjoy it. It's an entirely new experience. Reward points are highly beneficial since the product may seem expensive; however, I f you can redeem points, it can help you save money. Customer service via chat or email is very responsive. I highly recommend this product as well as the company.

  9. James Cunningham
    5 rating

    Maev is an excellent choice for pet

    Jan 11, 2023

    If you're looking for high-quality dog food that is easy to feed, Maev is an excellent choice. The food is made with fresh ingredients and is formulated to be nutritious and easy to digest. Customers have reported that their dogs have healthier stools, softer coats, and less shedding after switching to Maev. The food is well-liked by dogs, with many customers saying that their dogs race to the freezer during mealtime. The customer service at Maev is also top-notch, with the company quickly resolving any issues. Maev is an excellent choice for pet owners looking to give their dogs the best.

  10. Julie Smith
    5 rating

    Thank you, Maev!

    Aug 8, 2022

    Thank you, Maev! It's difficult even to describe the changes I've noticed since I started my 11 years older dog with this food. She is not only obsessed with it but also more energetic and has much ease of moving around...she can get off and on the bed fast and jump in the car, just like she used to when she was just six years old.

  11. Megan Edgar
    1 rating

    The worst customer experience

    Aug 7, 2022

    This was by far the worst customer experience I've ever had the pleasure of. Insane tricks and strategies to force people to sign up for an agreement with the promise of an easy cancellation and then refuse to allow me to unsubscribe from my account's dashboard, instead requiring that it be handled by the help of a "customer service specialist " Late replies and forcing me to submit my request via several communication platforms, i.e., phone, text, and email.

    When I finally received an answer to my cancelation inquiry, I was told that it was not canceled. It was just a matter of pause. If I said no, I wanted to cancel it altogether, the answer stated that an employee had to get back to me by phone. I've asked for this phone call on multiple occasions, and many days later, I haven't received a response.

    I've also tried sending a text another time to request a telephone call regarding this cancellation, and they've not responded. I'm planning to write this review on every platform I can think of, and if it fails, then the next step will be to get in touch with my lawyer.

  12. Andy Cramb
    5 rating

    The food is fantastic

    Aug 6, 2022

    Organic food is not just for human beings. It is also essential for pets. So, I've decided to create a special diet for my dog because he's too fat. I was able to guess that he needs some diet. However, I have seen numerous forums where owners of dogs were advised to encourage their pets to adhere to an eating plan.

    I also wanted to test this method, so I found this site offering many organic dog foods. I purchased everything I required, and it arrived pretty quickly, and I didn't have to go anywhere. The food is fantastic. Now my dog is satisfied with this food. I'm sure to order from this website again.

  13. Susan Grime
    5 rating

    Great customer service!

    Aug 5, 2022

    Great customer service! One of our deliveries was delayed by more than one week. When we contacted customer support, their response was swift and straightforward! They were kind enough to give me a substantial discount on my next purchase! We appreciate the excellent customer service.

  14. Aimee Rickings
    3 rating

    Two problems

    Aug 4, 2022

    Two problems. First, you suggested I use Route's application to track my delivery. I downloaded it and began to input my data, but it asked me for information about my email that I viewed as a risk to divulge, so I decided to stop it.

    Your messages were a bit confusing (for me personally). Without any program in place, it became difficult to determine where was the source of the program. The food arrived on the time promised.

    Not frozen, but chilled which I thought was fine. I hope it's easy for me to comprehend your messages next time.

  15. Stuart Angus
    1 rating

    The next shipment was defrosted

    Aug 3, 2022

    The food was spoiled, and, via email, they promised to replace the food. However, they debited my credit card again, and the next shipment was defrosted. There is no contact information for this business.

  16. Lucy Maskill
    5 rating

    They solved the issue and are incredibly grateful

    Aug 2, 2022

    We are in Texas, where the temperature is at 90deg. We initially ordered the trial pack and were shocked by the small size. It did melt. It did indeed melt. I wrote to Maev on three different issues, thinking they would not respond.

    Within minutes they replied across all platforms. I called, and they solved the issue and are incredibly grateful. I was a complete person because the messages were nasty. Sorry for this, and thank you for your help!

  17. Sandra Coleman
    1 rating

    I'd recommend avoiding this at all cost

    Aug 1, 2022

    One block that was semi-frozen was handed over. The package appeared to defrost as the exterior meat was soft. However, the inside was frozen. It wasn't in cute cubes as the description suggests, but in a huge block.

    This means that the cubes were frozen once and were then refrozen. The packaging was of poor quality and was damp and sloppy. The websites are decent, but I have never experienced an issue like this purchasing raw food from Chewey. Given the price, I'd recommend avoiding this at all costs.

  18. Elizabeth Cheivers
    4 rating

    I love Maev's products

    Jul 28, 2022

    I love Maev's products, but I'm paid every fourteen days as many people are paid this or every 7 or 28 days. Each week, bi-weekly, or monthly.

    The billing options you have are likely to suit your business. I was planning to purchase, but, like many others, I am uncertain.

  19. Mark Bryson
    5 rating

    I am very happy.

    Jul 26, 2022

    Never late. I'm taking nutrients for weight loss and digestion. I am in my second month and haven't had any problems with my digestion. I am thrilled.

  20. Borasco Davide
    4 rating

    My dog was initially not enjoy the food

    Jul 25, 2022

    My dog was initially not enjoying the food I purchased there. However, since I sought out a vet for some advice and changed to a different type of food, everything is fine. I also read helpful information and tips on their website

  21. Colin Mercer
    5 rating

    The food was exactly

    Jul 23, 2022

    The food was exactly as it was advertised. It was in a frozen state. The bag was broken or opened a couple of times, but I'm guessing it occurred during shipping.

    The dry ice bags were destroyed a few times, but I believe it occurred during the shipping. I am satisfied with the product, and my dog is thrilled with the product.

  22. Martin Hen
    5 rating

    Great Company and Service

    Jul 21, 2022

    My Irish Wolfhounds, three years old and twelve weeks old, are loving Maev! In terms of service, the shipping email is sometimes sent just a few days before the item is shipped, which can be confusing. I'd instead get an email notification when the item arrives.

  23. Carol Nourse
    4 rating

    The last delivery food appeared more defrosted than usual

    Jul 19, 2022

    I've been receiving food delivery regularly for over an entire month, but the boxes permanently get damaged, as if they've been through the country, and I'm just 4.5 hours from New York. The last delivery food appeared more defrosted than usual.

  24. Aldo Martinelli
    5 rating

    It's so lovely to see my old dog excited about eating again

    Jul 13, 2022

    It's so lovely to see my old dog excited about eating again. She loves this vitamin bar and raw meals. I also love that I can store the food in my freezer with no smells instead of the kibble bag stored away in my closet that gives an odor of dog food.

  25. Steven Cossy
    5 rating

    The quality and service and product!

    Jul 10, 2022

    I was initially skeptical, But my pet loves Maev! When he hears the crinkling sound of the bag, he scurries across the room and devours the entire meal with no problems.

    The customer service team is always prompt to assist. I couldn't be more pleased with the quality and service and product!

  26. Robert Rumph
    2 rating

    It's frustrating

    Jul 8, 2022

    Initially, I'd like you to know that it's good food. Good. My dogs are happy, however, not me! It's frustrating to realize that you cannot speak to someone over the phone!
    The first time I tried, it was for one week to see how my dog responded to the food.
    She did, so I went monthly.

    1st month. Only half my order was delivered.

    2nd month. We received a different breed than what I used to order. My dog always ate food and digested food. She also received one month of another mix. (I was told they were running out of supplies)

    3. I confirmed my purchase, and then the following day, I received an email that informed me that my order was canceled and I would only get 25 pounds instead 45 pounds.

    I don't have any idea what's happening with Maeve. However, I hope they can figure it out, or I'll need to find a new location.

  27. Stephanie Trisler
    5 rating

    Great customer service!

    Jun 24, 2022

    Great customer service! One of our deliveries was delayed by more than an entire week. When we contacted customer support, the response was swift and straightforward! They graciously gave me a substantial discount on my next purchase! Thank you for the excellent customer service.

  28. Patty Carrera
    5 rating

    Food is fantastic

    May 14, 2022

    Organic food is not just important for humans. Organic food is essential for pets as well. Because my dog is overweight, I decided to create a special diet for him. Although I knew he needed a special diet, I read many forums that suggested to me that dog owners should make their pets follow a strict diet.

    This website offers organic pet food. I was also interested in trying this. Everything I needed was ordered online and shipped quickly. I didn't even have to travel. This food is fantastic. My dog loves it. I will be back.

  29. Kua keven
    1 rating

    Delicious food, but it's not worth the effort

    May 3, 2022

    The food is delicious. It was easy to eat, and the ingredient list was exactly what I needed. The delivery was not reliable, and the nutrition contained in each bag varied. After the first delay in my order, I was open to giving them another chance. I also stocked up to ensure that I wouldn't be faced with the problem of running out of food or having to purchase food at a pet shop to feed my dogs.

    Each bag would contain 20 cups of food. I measured the bag when I received my first order and found that it had 20 cups. Orders that came after that had only 14 cups. I have asked for explanations about the different amounts but have not received one. My orders have been delayed twice since then, and I'm almost out of food again.

    Since then, you can only contact their byte. There is no telephone number for assistance. Email responses are always received within 24 hours. However, I have never received a reply to the texts I sent. They won't be my next order.

Write a review on Maev

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Maev?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Maev

Maev is a company that offers wellness products for dogs. We create thoughtfully designed and meticulously researched wellness products for dogs. We believe that daily vitamins and raw foods are the best things we can give our dogs. They are all human-grade, balanced and complete. Meetmaev.com is a great place to learn more. Email us at [email protected] or text "Details” to 29071 to chat with one of our humans.

Read More
8338313393
https://www.meetmaev.com
379 West Broadway, New York, NY 10012, United States
73 views