20 Reviews on Maev

  1. Julie Smith
    August 8th, 2022

    Thank you, Maev!

    Thank you, Maev! It’s difficult even to describe the changes I’ve noticed since I started my 11 years older dog with this food. She is not only obsessed with it but also more energetic and has much ease of moving around…she can get off and on the bed fast and jump in the car, just like she used to when she was just six years old.

  2. Megan Edgar
    August 7th, 2022

    the worst customer experience

    This was by far the worst customer experience I’ve ever had the pleasure of. Insane tricks and strategies to force people to sign up for an agreement with the promise of an easy cancellation and then refuse to allow me to unsubscribe from my account’s dashboard, instead requiring that it be handled by the help of a “customer service specialist ” Late replies and forcing me to submit my request via several communication platforms, i.e., phone, text, and email.

    When I finally received an answer to my cancelation inquiry, I was told that it was not canceled. It was just a matter of pause. If I said no, I wanted to cancel it altogether, the answer stated that an employee had to get back to me by phone. I’ve asked for this phone call on multiple occasions, and many days later, I haven’t received a response.

    I’ve also tried sending a text another time to request a telephone call regarding this cancellation, and they’ve not responded. I’m planning to write this review on every platform I can think of, and if it fails, then the next step will be to get in touch with my lawyer.

  3. Andy Cramb
    August 6th, 2022

    The food is fantastic

    Organic food is not just for human beings. It is also essential for pets. So, I’ve decided to create a special diet for my dog because he’s too fat. I was able to guess that he needs some diet. However, I have seen numerous forums where owners of dogs were advised to encourage their pets to adhere to an eating plan.

    I also wanted to test this method, so I found this site offering many organic dog foods. I purchased everything I required, and it arrived pretty quickly, and I didn’t have to go anywhere. The food is fantastic. Now my dog is satisfied with this food. I’m sure to order from this website again.

  4. Susan Grime
    August 5th, 2022

    Great customer service!

    Great customer service! One of our deliveries was delayed by more than one week. When we contacted customer support, their response was swift and straightforward! They were kind enough to give me a substantial discount on my next purchase! We appreciate the excellent customer service.

  5. Aimee Rickings
    August 4th, 2022

    Two problems

    Two problems. First, you suggested I use Route’s application to track my delivery. I downloaded it and began to input my data, but it asked me for information about my email that I viewed as a risk to divulge, so I decided to stop it.

    Your messages were a bit confusing (for me personally). Without any program in place, it became difficult to determine where was the source of the program. The food arrived on the time promised.

    Not frozen, but chilled which I thought was fine. I hope it’s easy for me to comprehend your messages next time.

  6. Stuart Angus
    August 3rd, 2022

    the next shipment was defrosted

    The food was spoiled, and, via email, they promised to replace the food. However, they debited my credit card again, and the next shipment was defrosted. There is no contact information for this business.

  7. Lucy Maskill
    August 2nd, 2022

    they solved the issue and are incredibly grateful

    We are in Texas, where the temperature is at 90deg. We initially ordered the trial pack and were shocked by the small size. It did melt. It did indeed melt. I wrote to Maev on three different issues, thinking they would not respond.

    Within minutes they replied across all platforms. I called, and they solved the issue and are incredibly grateful. I was a complete person because the messages were nasty. Sorry for this, and thank you for your help!

  8. Sandra Coleman
    August 1st, 2022

    I'd recommend avoiding this at all cost

    One block that was semi-frozen was handed over. The package appeared to defrost as the exterior meat was soft. However, the inside was frozen. It wasn’t in cute cubes as the description suggests, but in a huge block.

    This means that the cubes were frozen once and were then refrozen. The packaging was of poor quality and was damp and sloppy. The websites are decent, but I have never experienced an issue like this purchasing raw food from Chewey. Given the price, I’d recommend avoiding this at all costs.

  9. Elizabeth Cheivers
    July 28th, 2022

    I love Maev's products

    I love Maev’s products, but I’m paid every fourteen days as many people are paid this or every 7 or 28 days. Each week, bi-weekly, or monthly.

    The billing options you have are likely to suit your business. I was planning to purchase, but, like many others, I am uncertain.

  10. Mark Bryson
    July 26th, 2022

    I am very happy.

    Never late. I’m taking nutrients for weight loss and digestion. I am in my second month and haven’t had any problems with my digestion. I am thrilled.

  11. Borasco Davide
    July 25th, 2022

    My dog was initially not enjoy the food

    My dog was initially not enjoying the food I purchased there. However, since I sought out a vet for some advice and changed to a different type of food, everything is fine. I also read helpful information and tips on their website

  12. Colin Mercer
    July 23rd, 2022

    The food was exactly

    The food was exactly as it was advertised. It was in a frozen state. The bag was broken or opened a couple of times, but I’m guessing it occurred during shipping.

    The dry ice bags were destroyed a few times, but I believe it occurred during the shipping. I am satisfied with the product, and my dog is thrilled with the product.

  13. Martin Hen
    July 21st, 2022

    Great Company and Service

    My Irish Wolfhounds, three years old and twelve weeks old, are loving Maev! In terms of service, the shipping email is sometimes sent just a few days before the item is shipped, which can be confusing. I’d instead get an email notification when the item arrives.

  14. Carol Nourse
    July 19th, 2022

    The last delivery food appeared more defrosted than usual

    I’ve been receiving food delivery regularly for over an entire month, but the boxes permanently get damaged, as if they’ve been through the country, and I’m just 4.5 hours from New York. The last delivery food appeared more defrosted than usual.

  15. Aldo Martinelli
    July 13th, 2022

    It's so lovely to see my old dog excited about eating again

    It’s so lovely to see my old dog excited about eating again. She loves this vitamin bar and raw meals. I also love that I can store the food in my freezer with no smells instead of the kibble bag stored away in my closet that gives an odor of dog food.

  16. Steven Cossy
    July 10th, 2022

    the quality and service and product!

    I was initially skeptical, But my pet loves Maev! When he hears the crinkling sound of the bag, he scurries across the room and devours the entire meal with no problems.

    The customer service team is always prompt to assist. I couldn’t be more pleased with the quality and service and product!

  17. Robert Rumph
    July 8th, 2022

    It's frustrating

    Initially, I’d like you to know that it’s good food. Good. My dogs are happy, however, not me! It’s frustrating to realize that you cannot speak to someone over the phone!
    The first time I tried, it was for one week to see how my dog responded to the food.
    She did, so I went monthly.

    1st month. Only half my order was delivered.

    2nd month. We received a different breed than what I used to order. My dog always ate food and digested food. She also received one month of another mix. (I was told they were running out of supplies)

    3. I confirmed my purchase, and then the following day, I received an email that informed me that my order was canceled and I would only get 25 pounds instead 45 pounds.

    I don’t have any idea what’s happening with Maeve. However, I hope they can figure it out, or I’ll need to find a new location.

  18. Stephanie Trisler
    June 24th, 2022

    Great customer service!

    Great customer service! One of our deliveries was delayed by more than an entire week. When we contacted customer support, the response was swift and straightforward! They graciously gave me a substantial discount on my next purchase! Thank you for the excellent customer service.

  19. Patty Carrera
    May 14th, 2022

    food is fantastic

    Organic food is not just important for humans. Organic food is essential for pets as well. Because my dog is overweight, I decided to create a special diet for him. Although I knew he needed a special diet, I read many forums that suggested to me that dog owners should make their pets follow a strict diet.

    This website offers organic pet food. I was also interested in trying this. Everything I needed was ordered online and shipped quickly. I didn’t even have to travel. This food is fantastic. My dog loves it. I will be back.

  20. kua keven
    May 3rd, 2022

    Delicious food, but it's not worth the effort

    The food is delicious. It was easy to eat, and the ingredient list was exactly what I needed. The delivery was not reliable, and the nutrition contained in each bag varied. After the first delay in my order, I was open to giving them another chance. I also stocked up to ensure that I wouldn’t be faced with the problem of running out of food or having to purchase food at a pet shop to feed my dogs.

    Each bag would contain 20 cups of food. I measured the bag when I received my first order and found that it had 20 cups. Orders that came after that had only 14 cups. I have asked for explanations about the different amounts but have not received one. My orders have been delayed twice since then, and I’m almost out of food again.

    Since then, you can only contact their byte. There is no telephone number for assistance. Email responses are always received within 24 hours. However, I have never received a reply to the texts I sent. They won’t be my next order.

Write a review on Maev

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Maev

Maev is a company that offers wellness products for dogs. We create thoughtfully designed and meticulously researched wellness products for dogs. We believe that daily vitamins and raw foods are the best things we can give our dogs. They are all human-grade, balanced and complete. Meetmaev.com is a great place to learn more. Email us at [email protected] or text "Details” to 29071 to chat with one of our humans.

8338313393
[email protected]
https://www.meetmaev.com
379 West Broadway, New York, NY 10012, United States