PuppySpot

PuppySpot

45 Reviews
(3.3)
45 Reviews
Rating (3.3)
star
Good!
1 Star
12
2 Star
4
3 Star
4
4 Star
9
5 Star
16

Q&A

Is PuppySpot legit?

PuppySpot has 45 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach PuppySpot customer care?

You can contact PuppySpot customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 8663066064

Where is PuppySpot located?

PuppySpot is located at address United States.

45 Reviews on PuppySpot

  1. Foreman Janis
    1 rating

    Stay Away From Scam Business

    Apr 14, 2024

    Never once more will I move this route for a new doggy. Delivery close to my domestic was a lie, drove almost two hours to locate the gas station they chose to drop pup off. Puppy changed into filthy one ear was almost infected. Had to take care of intestinal troubles as soon as the vet turned into seen. Oh and don’t assume for a second you'll be capable of cancel your order, they have that blanketed too by means of keeping the majority of your cash in case you mention cancellation.

    Way too many troubles and way too many ways to attain a brand new pup. Dachshund Lovers web site adopts minis, I would attempt an area inclusive of that. Many legitimate breeders out there and many well vetted adoption corporations as nicely. This is just a scam that’s being run out of New Jersey.

  2. Cassie
    1 rating

    Very Strange Couldn’t Get Updated Video

    Jan 5, 2024

    I'm extremely upset over my encounter with PuppySpot. I requested a brand new video on a puppy that I was fascinated by, and she refused to give me a video. I tried to explain to her that it was a crucial decision to take based on images as well as videos that were in the public domain for between a week and two weeks. She did not care to assist me in any way. I asked her for the possibility of speaking with someone else. She stated that it was the business's "protocol" and suggested I take a different route. It's a bit odd that I can't obtain an up-to-date footage of the dog. this shouldn't be an issue.

  3. Von Hatten
    1 rating

    Unhappy, Unhealthy Puppy

    Nov 3, 2023

    Yesterday, our vet told me that Cassidy is one of the most hyperactive puppies he has ever encountered. It's clear that she wasn't properly cared for as a newborn, and she incessantly bites to the point of drawing blood. She has also received treatment for an ongoing giardia infection, which the breeder initially spotted. It's evident that your screening process is seriously lacking, and once again, I find myself with an unhappy and unhealthy puppy.

  4. Eva Benham
    1 rating

    It's a total disaster

    Jun 9, 2023

    Absolutely the lowest customer service experience I've experienced with any company. It's a total disaster. In particular, for customers who need more information or updates on their pets following their purchase delivery.

  5. Leah Watson
    5 rating

    Quickly recovered

    May 16, 2023

    I love my happy, healthy German shepherd pup. The puppy was severely dehydrated when he arrived, which was a concern; however, he quickly recovered. Evidently, the breeder understood the right thing to do and was very careful of their puppy.

  6. Caryn Humiston
    1 rating

    It was a disappointing experience

    May 15, 2023

    A very disappointing experience from beginning to end. We bought a puppy but learned that we'd be forced to wait two weeks for the puppy. The dog was never given a date—The best time for us. We were forced to cancel a trip because of the inconvenience. We had to travel 1.5 hours to get the van at a Home Depot parking lot at 9 pm. After arriving, we of the truck. Van passed by our house, and I believe that with the amount of money we paid, we should be able to meet them closer to home. Then, we took our dog to the veterinarian for confirmation that he was administered a rabies vaccine at the wrong time and that the Parvo was performed by a breeder, who wasn't ethical. My not contacting the breeder to inquire about the issue is aggravating. It was a disappointing experience overall.

  7. Wendy Johnson
    4 rating

    It's quite

    May 15, 2023

    The communication after payment could have been more efficient. Additionally, it's quite a bit of money to allow your dog to arrive unvaccinated, specifically for puppies who do not leave the house at exactly eight weeks.

  8. Linda Healy
    3 rating

    Not happy with the communication

    May 12, 2023

    We were delighted to discover an animal that was in the market as well as what we needed. However, we were not happy with the communication (the travel schedule kept changing, and we were constantly calling the company to get clarification, which turned out to be very irritating). Additionally, our dog was in a puddle of urine and feces and feces, which caused us to be concerned about her travel plans.

  9. Ashley Cooper
    2 rating

    A huge disappointment

    May 11, 2023

    The lack of communication and the inability to receive a response from the breeder after receiving your payment was a huge disappointment. Furthermore, I am horrified to learn that we have yet to contact the breeder to inquire about the status of their pup. The puppy seemed most likely house-trained, but we discovered she was not. There was no training in particular. We're incredibly pleased with her. However, the argument that PuppySpot isn't like other breeders and puppy mills is something that I am now unsure about. I will not use the service in the future.

  10. David Williams
    5 rating

    The procedure was quite simple

    May 9, 2023

    The procedure was quite simple. When we selected the dog, we completed payments and were in contact with the PuppySpot representatives from the beginning until the end. We were nervous because we had not seen the dog before purchasing it and our first encounter with him at the airport. He seemed a bit nervous when he came out of the cage, but he calmed down quickly, and we believe we came having a wonderful puppy. The breeder has done an outstanding job. He's potty-trained, Crate-trained, and can sit at your command. Wow!!!!

  11. Emily Wilkes
    5 rating

    Highly responsive

    May 8, 2023

    If you're considering the cost of transportation, either by plane or ground transportation, both are excellent! PuppySpot helped make this process simple! They care for your puppy from the point of purchase through the delivery date. The procedure was simple, and it is evident that they take care of their customers, are concerned about the puppy's wellbeing, and are highly responsive throughout the procedure. Even after a whole day of travel, when my husband and I met the driver, our pup had a blast, smiling and genuinely thrilled to meet our family. We are so happy about picking the perfect service. It was the right choice for us to welcome a puppy. We are pleased to receive a new addition to our family.

  12. Derek Atwood
    1 rating

    Very unprofessional

    Apr 19, 2023

    Horrible experience. The company kept all day and night to inquire about purchasing puppies. They attempted to charge me hundreds of dollars in shipping costs, then attempted to provide me with another puppy than the one I wanted to buy. I had to give them pictures to prove that the puppy they tried to offer me wasn't what I was looking to buy. The darkening of images in brindles makes it challenging to see the dog's actual color. These are very unprofessional business practices. Visiting an animal shelter where you can meet the pup before deciding to adopt is recommended. The company is awash in cash and doesn't care about the puppy mills they trade to!!

  13. Jemima Thicc
    4 rating

    So adorable

    Apr 18, 2023

    It was as perfect as we expected. The dog was healthy, flawless, and so adorable. I have no issues, but having trouble communicating with the breeder and getting more information about the puppies was not ideal. I was worried the whole thing was an enigma.

  14. Meadow theriault
    2 rating

    A significant hassle

    Apr 16, 2023

    I'm still waiting for the vaccination schedule I was supposed to administer to my dog. I've been requesting information since March 23rd. It's a significant hassle, as our vet has recommended keeping her in the house until we are sure. Five months old, she will be lodged on April 13th! It is time to begin formal training by now. There is a limit on travel and socialization too. The puppy's leadership team has often told me they're "reaching out to the breeder."

  15. Cataleya Rivera
    4 rating

    A very successful

    Apr 13, 2023

    The phone staff is excellent, friendly, and professional. The only thing I have to say is minor compared to the overall impression. It's the lack of transportation coordination. It was, however, a very successful pickup! I want to influence what and when.

  16. Jewels Sheen
    4 rating

    Not communicating

    Apr 12, 2023

    My dog is the best. The puppy arrived in perfect condition and looked great physically. She's adorable and loving and just like in the photo. I'm happy with the addition of my puppy to my family. My only issue was that I felt that PuppySpot was not communicating with me as quickly when I purchased my dog. It was as if, once they received my payment, they were unaware they had to update me on what was happening and when I could accept her. In all, I'd like to do a second transaction with them soon based on the puppy I purchased.

  17. Sara Castellozzi
    4 rating

    A particular food

    Apr 11, 2023

    The puppy is gorgeous, and picking him up was simple. I only have to say only with the breeder and not Puppy Spot. I first noticed on the site that she was being fed a particular food item I had purchased. When the delivery driver handed me the food and the forms, it was not the same food as the feeding program.

  18. Pamela Valentino
    5 rating

    I was happy

    Apr 9, 2023

    I purchased a puppy through PuppySpot. The transaction was straightforward. They kept in touch with me, ensuring I was happy, so I'm confident that PuppySpot is a top breeding firm without regrets. Jordan, the person I spoke via phone with and who made it happen.SALUTE!! Thanks for the help.

  19. Hazel brown
    1 rating

    Puppy came down with an illness

    Apr 7, 2023

    Chihuahua was not a chihuahua. The parents could not have been the same size and breeds mentioned. Puppy came down with an illness. The vaccines need to be repeated because they were given too quickly. The customer service was unprofessional—techs who contradicted actual veterinarians.

  20. Elliessia Salotto
    5 rating

    I was impressed

    Apr 5, 2023

    The choice of dog and the background of the parents were beneficial. The date of our arrival was muddled, with the time that was identified as being unavailable wasn't noted. The service was excellent, we changed the date of our arrival for us to secure the puppy. Overall, I was impressed by numerous articles that deal with acquiring, training, and processes. I am overjoyed by the volume of emails from PuppySpot and its suppliers.

  21. David Brelsford
    1 rating

    I was highly disappointed with my experience

    Jan 11, 2023

    I was highly disappointed with my experience with Puppy Spot. When making a transaction in the thousands, I expect to be able to communicate with the breeder more than just 24 hours before the meeting. This lack of communication made me uneasy, and I would not recommend them to a friend.

  22. Tim Jones
    1 rating

    This is a terrible website

    Aug 8, 2022

    This is a terrible website. They bug you by calling and repeatedly texting before you buy the dog, but after that, it's silence from the radio. You won't be able to talk to anyone who can provide answers quickly.

    They advise you to make use of their app to communicate but do not ever call. If you call their number, you'll wait for hours, and then you'll be transferred to an agent who doesn't speak English or read from an unwritten script. You'll have to wait for hours for a natural person to provide excuses for delays.

    They told me stories about the dog's travel on private charter planes and then transported her along with 15 other animals into the van. Luckily she was top due to size, as most of the animals were swarming with Poop and pee.

    Luckily, I found an incredible breeder who got my puppy potty trained at 11 weeks old and is perfectly healthy, but this certainly is not the best place to buy from, and I should avoid them!

  23. Albert Wade
    1 rating

    They are rescued from puppy mills that overbreed dogs

    Aug 8, 2022

    Hey, if you are following this, please avoid purchasing from PuppySpot. The dogs you buy will have illnesses, and their lifespan is reduced to a minimum, or they may only last for a week. They are rescued from puppy mills that overbreed dogs. If you are looking for dogs, visit a responsible breeder or an animal charity...

  24. Sandra Boomer
    5 rating

    Our best friend!

    Aug 7, 2022

    It was the most beautiful experience I've had in bringing our puppy to our home! PuppySpot kept me informed and updated throughout the process.

    They provided pictures and informed me of health reports, advice on how to feed her, and even her sleeping patterns. She's the most well-adjusted dog we've ever met. Our best friend!

  25. Georgina Coyle
    5 rating

    I am a huge fan of the puppy spot!

    Aug 7, 2022

    I am a massive fan of the puppy spot! My puppy was taken care of during the entire process, from the puppy's birth to our door—friendly, well-organized service. PuppySpot took care of every detail. My puppy was healthy and content and is a great, fun-loving member of our family. Thank you, PuppySpot!

  26. Sinead Neill
    4 rating

    It was a great experience

    Aug 5, 2022

    Overall, it was a great experience. The staff is delightful. I hadn't had any knowledge of buying a dog from a breeder and didn't know that the dog wouldn't be housebroken. Of course, it wasn't! He's simply an animal. The purchase would've gone nicer had I known that before purchasing.

  27. David Haughton
    1 rating

    They didn't even listen

    Aug 5, 2022

    A month after that. My puppy was born with fleas. I'm still struggling with him about it. I had to defeat my home. My nephew was treated.

    I was forced to defeat all my possessions and my home. Additionally, my dog isn't in control of his pee, so I reached out to PuppySpot for some compensation because I was forced to incur the expense that should never occurred. They didn't even listen.

  28. Phil Davies
    5 rating

    A great experience

    Aug 4, 2022

    A great experience. I never had a puppy as good as this before. Considering all the scams that have been involving pups, I was satisfied to visit this Puppy Spot hanger located at Spirit of St. Louis Airport.

    When they released Gracie Mae, I knew our lives were forever changed. Excellent job and all the vax and paperwork were included. Thank you, Puppy Spot!

  29. Christina Macovei
    1 rating

    Absolutely the worst experience

    Aug 3, 2022

    Absolutely the worst experience I've had when they use your credit cards. Abysmal communication, but I got almost none other than the app and email. My puppy's travel plans through four different states. The most recent one did not have her in the wrong place.

    I called, and then only did they rectify it. I was at the terminal on the day of travel confirmation, but the breeder did not load her. I contacted, called, and used the chat option, but no one could get back to me. I was unsure of whether or not I was receiving an animal.

    I concluded that it was an ad. I received a phone message from an airport one day later to inform me that they had puppies that were waiting to be mine for about an hour and a half. I raced to collect her and was glad to see she was healthy and happy. Overall, it was a bad experience; however, the dog is content. I do not recommend it.

  30. Miriam Kelly
    5 rating

    We would (and would) would recommend PuppySpot highly.

    Aug 2, 2022

    We were initially skeptical ......who would believe in an online sale? Even the well-known A ------ can be a bit sloppy; however, the whole transaction went smoothly, and most importantly, Molly arrived at our house with the most loving couple you could ever imagine. We were delighted with the entire process.

    We would (and would) would recommend PuppySpot highly.

  31. Paul Hammond
    4 rating

    Best experience!

    Aug 1, 2022

    It's the first time that I've had a puppy born. I was highly anxious and uncertain. I gave it four stars as I would have liked to have more updates. More photos, vet visits, and the weight she is currently at. She was healthy, happy, and active. Our driver was fantastic. They fed her and were repeatedly taken to the toilet due to her clean fur and crate. Best experience! The driver was great!

  32. Judith Lindsay
    4 rating

    PuppySpot is a fantastic source

    Aug 1, 2022

    PuppySpot is a fantastic source to locate specific breeds, genders, and markings of the puppy you're searching for. But, one disadvantage is that it doesn't allow communication with the person breeds it.

    It's challenging to get a sense of the character of a dog (if it's something you value). When PuppySpot is contacting you on your behalf, the responses they get aren't exceptionally detailed.

    Another problem is the timing... after you buy a puppy, it can take two weeks to receive it, so make sure you are prepared. Great people handled the delivery process. I was confident that our Phoebe was probably in excellent handling during her transportation.

    I am glad the dog was checked by a vet, microchipped, and dewormed before her return! Additional photos or video clips (per the request) would also be great.

  33. Sharon Kapernawitz
    5 rating

    Everyone has been accommodating

    Jul 31, 2022

    I would suggest PuppySpot to you and your furry pet. We love our puppy, and she's in good health. Everyone has been accommodating. Quickly responded to questions.

  34. Elsa Zapata
    3 rating

    The lesson learned was acquired in a very costly way

    Jul 25, 2022

    I did not get many details about my dog. The cost is high, and he's not an actual Goldendoodle; He is a retriever. He does not look anything like the dog.

    I asked for more pictures but did not receive them. After the money was cleared, the communication ended.

    I would not suggest buying an animal in this manner to anyone. The people you meet don't know much about the dog. It may be located anywhere within the US or in another country.

    The lesson learned was acquired in a very costly way. My breed shouldn't have been advertised as the dog.

  35. Michael Stafford
    5 rating

    Fantastic communication!

    Jul 23, 2022

    I am delighted about the Puppy Spot service! We had to fly Mr. Big to NJ, and it was a breeze and simple. The thing called me several times to inquire about what you feel about how Mr. Big is doing.

    What he's feeling like, what to do when we receive him, and any other important information. The lady who delivered our puppy was extremely kind and helpful. She contacted us early in the morning to inform us that our puppy was landed and later called us to tell us that she was on her way. Fantastic communication!

    Our puppy is a great dog, healthy and happy. We are delighted with our puppy. I loved the app; you can view your pup's latest photos, videos, and photos. It's so cool! Thank you!

  36. Steve Canis
    5 rating

    Excellent experience!

    Jul 22, 2022

    Excellent experience! I was kept up to the minute on my puppy daily—open communication. My Shelby has settled into her new surroundings quickly. Cale has health as well as pure breed documents. I strongly recommend this service.

  37. Michael Hunt
    5 rating

    Provided outstanding and friendly results!

    Jul 18, 2022

    PuppySpot provided me with a gorgeous new family member! King Charles Cavalier is the sweetest girl you can ever meet. Each member of the PuppySpot Team provided outstanding and friendly results! I couldn't be happier.

  38. Christine Gardiner
    2 rating

    I do not recommend puppy

    Jul 18, 2022

    I purchased a puppy which was advertised on the site as "I'm ready today." After buying the puppy, I was informed that I would be able to receive her within two or three weeks. She was eight weeks old. When I finally received her travel plan, her due date was set for a month later.

    I was hoping to receive her delivered for his birthday. I contacted her via text (as it appears to be the only method to communicate following the purchase) and inquired if there was something that I could do. It was. There was nothing I could do.

    It was my idea to take up the puppy myself, and I was told that transportation is how Puppy Spot earns its money. I thought they would wait until they have multiple puppies delivered in a particular area and then arrange for the delivery.

    My assumption was right after speaking with the driver. Then, I'm dealing with an older puppy that isn't well-behaved or even close to being potty trained.

    It's much easier to teach potty training for a puppy at eight weeks than at 13 weeks. I do not recommend puppy Spot because they're expensive and deceive buyers.

  39. Lynda Sutton
    5 rating

    PuppySpot is genuinely an elite organization.

    Jul 12, 2022

    The website was simple to navigate, and we located our puppy in a matter of minutes. The team members contacted us to inform us of our puppy's status until the travel date. Our puppy was delivered with complete medical documents, a bag of puppy food, and other information.

    PuppySpot is genuinely an elite organization. The breeder phoned us every week later to give a check on our puppy and ask how we were doing. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

  40. Marilu Kameliski
    2 rating

    Communication with PuppySpot throughout

    Jul 8, 2022

    Communication with PuppySpot throughout the 5 1/2 weeks, from the day I bought my puppy to just two days before when she was scheduled to leave for home, was absent. I didn't receive any updates on my puppy or updated photos. When I finally heard from PuppySpot concerning her final vet visit and report, I was shocked to find out that a 21-week-old puppy was still negative for worms. A red flag was the first sign—another red flag. I requested pictures of her conditions in her home, as I was concerned that she was in a house with other puppies. PuppySpot rep told me that there was nothing they could offer.
    I own a Goldendoodle from a small local breeder. I saw them several times before returning him to my home. He's about five weeks older than the pup I purchased on PuppySpot. He's more in the process than her. She's much less tiny than him. She has barely reached the weight limit for her age and breed. I'm sure she's had very few interactions with people before arriving home, as she's highly cautious around other people. She's pretty at ease with me; however, she still fears strangers. She had a haircut just before she left for home, and an expert did not perform it. I believe the cut was made to eliminate matted hair because I had to trim out several matters left on her. The matted hair I cut out was brimming with sawdust, wood chips, dirt, and other debris when I removed the matts. My groomer stated there is no way to change her haircut until the hair grows back. My pup was born on 1/19/22 and came home on 6/18/22. According to her vet's reports, she tested positive for worms 10x between 2/2022 and 6/10/22. This brings me back to my belief that she was in a puppy house with other puppies. This is not a five-star review because I am in love with my puppy, despite all the problems. I won't be returning to the store.

  41. Brighde Martin
    5 rating

    Professional and trusting experience

    Jul 6, 2022

    Professional and trusting experience when adopting our dog, which was transported to Indiana up to Massachusetts. PuppySpot was in constant contact with us throughout the process.

  42. Mairead Gobson
    3 rating

    Customer service is amazing

    Jul 1, 2022

    Customer service is fantastic. My puppy was my responsibility for two weeks; a day later, he passed away. We believe it was due to the result of a liver shunt. When the final paperwork was handed to PuppySpot, I received the entire amount back in 10 days. What a great experience. I would recommend them.

  43. Jean Nestor
    5 rating

    Excellent service!

    Jun 24, 2022

    We lost our Yorkie recently and were looking to get another. We contacted PuppySpot, and they helped me throughout the process! Excellent service! We spoke with a few pups, who were very knowledgeable about each puppy. We chose the puppy, and throughout the process, we were provided with videos and pictures of the dog. The app was handy for any questions that you could ask. Three weeks after that, Frankie was brought to our front doorstep! We've been in love since then! Thank you, PuppySpot!

  44. Linda Collins
    4 rating

    Everything was excellent

    May 14, 2022

    Everything was excellent, except for the delivery day. The purchasing process was easy, and all the people I spoke to were friendly and helpful. I accessed the app quickly and got immediate answers to all my questions. It was then radio silence on the day of delivery. There was no window for delivery, no confirmation that the puppy was coming, nor had he arrived.

    We didn't know when he would arrive so we were at home. It was so frustrating that I believed it was a scam. I couldn't get any answers from anyone. It was quite the opposite of my previous experiences. Our puppy was delivered to us, and he is fantastic. The breeder even contacted us to ask any questions. Overall, amazing. It was a very stressful day. I hope that it changes in the future.

  45. Jasmin Gonzalez
    3 rating

    The waiting process

    May 9, 2022

    My dog was in perfect health, and my puppy was happy. I could tell that she was very well-taken care of the dog and that her travel companion was sweet. It was so easy to travel with her. She texted me photos and updates throughout the day. All her papers were included, along with instructions for setting up her AKC registration, microchip, and a sweet note by her breeder.

    Since then, she has settled in well to my home and received a clean bill from the vet. Their customer service was the only issue I had with puppy spot. Some of their representatives were frustrating at times. You expect them to be more open with you when you pay so much for a puppy.

    Their travel policies were not what I liked. The chaperones travel only on Wednesdays, and it takes three weeks to travel your puppy even if they have reached all milestones. Overall, I found the experience to be positive.

    However, I recommend local adoptions over puppy spots if they are available. It isn't easy to get accurate updates about your puppy while waiting. The app is very inefficient.

Write a review on PuppySpot

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own PuppySpot?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About PuppySpot

This trusted service places healthy dogs in loving homes.

8663066064
https://www.puppyspot.com
United States
157 views