PuppySpot

24 Reviews

24 Reviews on PuppySpot

  1. Tim Jones
    August 8th, 2022

    This is a terrible website

    This is a terrible website. They bug you by calling and repeatedly texting before you buy the dog, but after that, it’s silence from the radio. You won’t be able to talk to anyone who can provide answers quickly.

    They advise you to make use of their app to communicate but do not ever call. If you call their number, you’ll wait for hours, and then you’ll be transferred to an agent who doesn’t speak English or read from an unwritten script. You’ll have to wait for hours for a natural person to provide excuses for delays.

    They told me stories about the dog’s travel on private charter planes and then transported her along with 15 other animals into the van. Luckily she was top due to size, as most of the animals were swarming with Poop and pee.

    Luckily, I found an incredible breeder who got my puppy potty trained at 11 weeks old and is perfectly healthy, but this certainly is not the best place to buy from, and I should avoid them!

  2. Albert Wade
    August 8th, 2022

    They are rescued from puppy mills that overbreed dogs

    Hey, if you are following this, please avoid purchasing from PuppySpot. The dogs you buy will have illnesses, and their lifespan is reduced to a minimum, or they may only last for a week. They are rescued from puppy mills that overbreed dogs. If you are looking for dogs, visit a responsible breeder or an animal charity…

  3. Sandra Boomer
    August 7th, 2022

    Our best friend!

    It was the most beautiful experience I’ve had in bringing our puppy to our home! PuppySpot kept me informed and updated throughout the process.

    They provided pictures and informed me of health reports, advice on how to feed her, and even her sleeping patterns. She’s the most well-adjusted dog we’ve ever met. Our best friend!

  4. Georgina Coyle
    August 7th, 2022

    I am a huge fan of the puppy spot!

    I am a massive fan of the puppy spot! My puppy was taken care of during the entire process, from the puppy’s birth to our door—friendly, well-organized service. PuppySpot took care of every detail. My puppy was healthy and content and is a great, fun-loving member of our family. Thank you, PuppySpot!

  5. Sinead Neill
    August 5th, 2022

    it was a great experience

    Overall, it was a great experience. The staff is delightful. I hadn’t had any knowledge of buying a dog from a breeder and didn’t know that the dog wouldn’t be housebroken. Of course, it wasn’t! He’s simply an animal. The purchase would’ve gone nicer had I known that before purchasing.

  6. David Haughton
    August 5th, 2022

    They didn't even listen

    A month after that. My puppy was born with fleas. I’m still struggling with him about it. I had to defeat my home. My nephew was treated.

    I was forced to defeat all my possessions and my home. Additionally, my dog isn’t in control of his pee, so I reached out to PuppySpot for some compensation because I was forced to incur the expense that should never occurred. They didn’t even listen.

  7. Phil Davies
    August 4th, 2022

    A great experience

    A great experience. I never had a puppy as good as this before. Considering all the scams that have been involving pups, I was satisfied to visit this Puppy Spot hanger located at Spirit of St. Louis Airport.

    When they released Gracie Mae, I knew our lives were forever changed. Excellent job and all the vax and paperwork were included. Thank you, Puppy Spot!

  8. Christina Macovei
    August 3rd, 2022

    Absolutely the worst experience

    Absolutely the worst experience I’ve had when they use your credit cards. Abysmal communication, but I got almost none other than the app and email. My puppy’s travel plans through four different states. The most recent one did not have her in the wrong place.

    I called, and then only did they rectify it. I was at the terminal on the day of travel confirmation, but the breeder did not load her. I contacted, called, and used the chat option, but no one could get back to me. I was unsure of whether or not I was receiving an animal.

    I concluded that it was an ad. I received a phone message from an airport one day later to inform me that they had puppies that were waiting to be mine for about an hour and a half. I raced to collect her and was glad to see she was healthy and happy. Overall, it was a bad experience; however, the dog is content. I do not recommend it.

  9. Miriam Kelly
    August 2nd, 2022

    We would (and would) would recommend PuppySpot highly.

    We were initially skeptical ……who would believe in an online sale? Even the well-known A —— can be a bit sloppy; however, the whole transaction went smoothly, and most importantly, Molly arrived at our house with the most loving couple you could ever imagine. We were delighted with the entire process.

    We would (and would) would recommend PuppySpot highly.

  10. Paul Hammond
    August 1st, 2022

    Best experience!

    It’s the first time that I’ve had a puppy born. I was highly anxious and uncertain. I gave it four stars as I would have liked to have more updates. More photos, vet visits, and the weight she is currently at. She was healthy, happy, and active. Our driver was fantastic. They fed her and were repeatedly taken to the toilet due to her clean fur and crate. Best experience! The driver was great!

  11. Judith Lindsay
    August 1st, 2022

    PuppySpot is a fantastic source

    PuppySpot is a fantastic source to locate specific breeds, genders, and markings of the puppy you’re searching for. But, one disadvantage is that it doesn’t allow communication with the person breeds it.

    It’s challenging to get a sense of the character of a dog (if it’s something you value). When PuppySpot is contacting you on your behalf, the responses they get aren’t exceptionally detailed.

    Another problem is the timing… after you buy a puppy, it can take two weeks to receive it, so make sure you are prepared. Great people handled the delivery process. I was confident that our Phoebe was probably in excellent handling during her transportation.

    I am glad the dog was checked by a vet, microchipped, and dewormed before her return! Additional photos or video clips (per the request) would also be great.

  12. Sharon Kapernawitz
    July 31st, 2022

    Everyone has been accommodating

    I would suggest PuppySpot to you and your furry pet. We love our puppy, and she’s in good health. Everyone has been accommodating. Quickly responded to questions.

  13. Elsa Zapata
    July 25th, 2022

    The lesson learned was acquired in a very costly way

    I did not get many details about my dog. The cost is high, and he’s not an actual Goldendoodle; He is a retriever. He does not look anything like the dog.

    I asked for more pictures but did not receive them. After the money was cleared, the communication ended.

    I would not suggest buying an animal in this manner to anyone. The people you meet don’t know much about the dog. It may be located anywhere within the US or in another country.

    The lesson learned was acquired in a very costly way. My breed shouldn’t have been advertised as the dog.

  14. Michael Stafford
    July 23rd, 2022

    Fantastic communication!

    I am delighted about the Puppy Spot service! We had to fly Mr. Big to NJ, and it was a breeze and simple. The thing called me several times to inquire about what you feel about how Mr. Big is doing.

    What he’s feeling like, what to do when we receive him, and any other important information. The lady who delivered our puppy was extremely kind and helpful. She contacted us early in the morning to inform us that our puppy was landed and later called us to tell us that she was on her way. Fantastic communication!

    Our puppy is a great dog, healthy and happy. We are delighted with our puppy. I loved the app; you can view your pup’s latest photos, videos, and photos. It’s so cool! Thank you!

  15. Steve Canis
    July 22nd, 2022

    Excellent experience!

    Excellent experience! I was kept up to the minute on my puppy daily—open communication. My Shelby has settled into her new surroundings quickly. Cale has health as well as pure breed documents. I strongly recommend this service.

  16. Michael Hunt
    July 18th, 2022

    provided outstanding and friendly results!

    PuppySpot provided me with a gorgeous new family member! King Charles Cavalier is the sweetest girl you can ever meet. Each member of the PuppySpot Team provided outstanding and friendly results! I couldn’t be happier.

  17. Christine Gardiner
    July 18th, 2022

    I do not recommend puppy

    I purchased a puppy which was advertised on the site as “I’m ready today.” After buying the puppy, I was informed that I would be able to receive her within two or three weeks. She was eight weeks old. When I finally received her travel plan, her due date was set for a month later.

    I was hoping to receive her delivered for his birthday. I contacted her via text (as it appears to be the only method to communicate following the purchase) and inquired if there was something that I could do. It was. There was nothing I could do.

    It was my idea to take up the puppy myself, and I was told that transportation is how Puppy Spot earns its money. I thought they would wait until they have multiple puppies delivered in a particular area and then arrange for the delivery.

    My assumption was right after speaking with the driver. Then, I’m dealing with an older puppy that isn’t well-behaved or even close to being potty trained.

    It’s much easier to teach potty training for a puppy at eight weeks than at 13 weeks. I do not recommend puppy Spot because they’re expensive and deceive buyers.

  18. Lynda Sutton
    July 12th, 2022

    PuppySpot is genuinely an elite organization.

    The website was simple to navigate, and we located our puppy in a matter of minutes. The team members contacted us to inform us of our puppy’s status until the travel date. Our puppy was delivered with complete medical documents, a bag of puppy food, and other information.

    PuppySpot is genuinely an elite organization. The breeder phoned us every week later to give a check on our puppy and ask how we were doing. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience.

  19. Marilu Kameliski
    July 8th, 2022

    Communication with PuppySpot throughout

    Communication with PuppySpot throughout the 5 1/2 weeks, from the day I bought my puppy to just two days before when she was scheduled to leave for home, was absent. I didn’t receive any updates on my puppy or updated photos. When I finally heard from PuppySpot concerning her final vet visit and report, I was shocked to find out that a 21-week-old puppy was still negative for worms. A red flag was the first sign—another red flag. I requested pictures of her conditions in her home, as I was concerned that she was in a house with other puppies. PuppySpot rep told me that there was nothing they could offer.
    I own a Goldendoodle from a small local breeder. I saw them several times before returning him to my home. He’s about five weeks older than the pup I purchased on PuppySpot. He’s more in the process than her. She’s much less tiny than him. She has barely reached the weight limit for her age and breed. I’m sure she’s had very few interactions with people before arriving home, as she’s highly cautious around other people. She’s pretty at ease with me; however, she still fears strangers. She had a haircut just before she left for home, and an expert did not perform it. I believe the cut was made to eliminate matted hair because I had to trim out several matters left on her. The matted hair I cut out was brimming with sawdust, wood chips, dirt, and other debris when I removed the matts. My groomer stated there is no way to change her haircut until the hair grows back. My pup was born on 1/19/22 and came home on 6/18/22. According to her vet’s reports, she tested positive for worms 10x between 2/2022 and 6/10/22. This brings me back to my belief that she was in a puppy house with other puppies. This is not a five-star review because I am in love with my puppy, despite all the problems. I won’t be returning to the store.

  20. Brighde Martin
    July 6th, 2022

    Professional and trusting experience

    Professional and trusting experience when adopting our dog, which was transported to Indiana up to Massachusetts. PuppySpot was in constant contact with us throughout the process.

  21. Mairead Gobson
    July 1st, 2022

    Customer service is amazing

    Customer service is fantastic. My puppy was my responsibility for two weeks; a day later, he passed away. We believe it was due to the result of a liver shunt. When the final paperwork was handed to PuppySpot, I received the entire amount back in 10 days. What a great experience. I would recommend them.

  22. Jean Nestor
    June 24th, 2022

    Excellent service!

    We lost our Yorkie recently and were looking to get another. We contacted PuppySpot, and they helped me throughout the process! Excellent service! We spoke with a few pups, who were very knowledgeable about each puppy. We chose the puppy, and throughout the process, we were provided with videos and pictures of the dog. The app was handy for any questions that you could ask. Three weeks after that, Frankie was brought to our front doorstep! We’ve been in love since then! Thank you, PuppySpot!

  23. Linda Collins
    May 14th, 2022

    Everything was excellent

    Everything was excellent, except for the delivery day. The purchasing process was easy, and all the people I spoke to were friendly and helpful. I accessed the app quickly and got immediate answers to all my questions. It was then radio silence on the day of delivery. There was no window for delivery, no confirmation that the puppy was coming, nor had he arrived.

    We didn’t know when he would arrive so we were at home. It was so frustrating that I believed it was a scam. I couldn’t get any answers from anyone. It was quite the opposite of my previous experiences. Our puppy was delivered to us, and he is fantastic. The breeder even contacted us to ask any questions. Overall, amazing. It was a very stressful day. I hope that it changes in the future.

  24. Jasmin Gonzalez
    May 9th, 2022

    The waiting process

    My dog was in perfect health, and my puppy was happy. I could tell that she was very well-taken care of the dog and that her travel companion was sweet. It was so easy to travel with her. She texted me photos and updates throughout the day. All her papers were included, along with instructions for setting up her AKC registration, microchip, and a sweet note by her breeder.

    Since then, she has settled in well to my home and received a clean bill from the vet. Their customer service was the only issue I had with puppy spot. Some of their representatives were frustrating at times. You expect them to be more open with you when you pay so much for a puppy.

    Their travel policies were not what I liked. The chaperones travel only on Wednesdays, and it takes three weeks to travel your puppy even if they have reached all milestones. Overall, I found the experience to be positive.

    However, I recommend local adoptions over puppy spots if they are available. It isn’t easy to get accurate updates about your puppy while waiting. The app is very inefficient.

Write a review on PuppySpot

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About PuppySpot

This trusted service places healthy dogs in loving homes.

8663066064
[email protected]
https://www.puppyspot.com
United States