MrFluffyFriend

42 Reviews

42 Reviews on MrFluffyFriend

  1. J. Lockyer
    Jan 30, 2023

    Excellent Doggy Bed

    These beds don’t deserve such negative reviews. I deducted 1 star because the size didn’t measure up. I ordered 2 Mediums 24” but they only measured 22”. DO be aware that a lot of the measurement is the bolster. The centre is only 13 inches so I suggest you determine your dogs body length before ordering. My dog is a Coton de Tulear but she does have a longer body than the average.
    Smell, yes they do have a strong chemical smell but washing them a few times and airing will get rid of the smell. They wash well and I do put them in the dryer without any dryer sheets. They come out so soft and fluffy.
    Returns, they do need a better return/exchange system. I even considered returning them for a bigger size but even the cost to ship from Ottawa to Toronto was not worth it.
    They are a better quality than the ones I bought on Amazon when she was young.

  2. William Prohs
    Jan 29, 2023

    Rip Off

    It took forever to get the bed and it came in a 10”x10” compressed cube. There is virtually no padding on the bottom, so your dog might as well sleep on the floor. They brag about their 30 day return policy, but they don’t tell you, you have to return it to China, and pay all the return costs. They also tell you they have the sole discretion on whether or not they will actually refund your money. What a total rip off company. PLEASE don’t waste your money on their crappy products!!!!

  3. Autumn
    Jan 21, 2023

    Wouldn’t Even Give Them One Star!

    Wouldn’t even give them one star! What a ridiculous company! DO NOT ORDER FROM THEM! Save your time and sanity. I ordered a bed for my dog. My mom wanted it since it’s more her dog. They do not give different shipping rates/days. My dog passed unexpectedly before the bed even shipped. I cancelled my order before the bed even shipped. There was nothing they could do for me. So I finally got the bed. It was packaged in a ridiculous fashion, no padding, etc. Just balled up and wrapped in a piece of plastic. It was not comfortable or anything I’d want my dog in. They made me pay to ship it back and wouldn’t even include a shipping label and I had to request what address I was sending it back to, since their address wasn’t on my package. I had to fill out a long customs paper and had to keep getting in line at the post office since I had no idea how to fill out the customs paper. Since the bed comes from CHINA! I wish I would have known that to begin with, or I never would have ordered it. It cost me $28 in shipping since they demand a track and shipping when returning. A huge waste of money and time. Crappy product and crappy customer service. I hope they go out of business soon! Surprised they can even have a business.

  4. Alicia
    Jan 12, 2023

    Warning - Do not buy this dog bed!

    This bed is the biggest scam. It took over a month to receive. It has ZERO padding. I ordered an XXL for a Rhodesian Ridgeback- it is so small, not even close to fitting either of our dogs. The worst part is it smells terrible like chemicals.

  5. Allen Jackson
    Jan 11, 2023

    STAY AWAY...IT'S A SCIT'S

    Cheap Chinese garbage that is not what it claims to arrive in a vacuum-sealed envelope. Ours contains two holes. There is no padding or sand support, and the sizes listed on the site are not the same as the ones you’ll receive. It smells awful, and I’m sure something toxic within the fibers. STAY AWAY…IT’S A SCIT’S

  6. Darryl
    Jan 10, 2023

    Don't Waste Your Hard Earned Money

    This company do not respond to Customer Service email requests. Paid a small fortune for 2 beds for my cats and have not had a response on tracking info or whereabouts the beds are from them. It’s 2 weeks since the order was placed and paid for.

    They’ve taken my money and headed for the hills. Don’t waste your time or money with them.

  7. Michael
    Jan 7, 2023

    Need 0 ratings

    Do not order put money in trash

  8. Michael
    Jan 7, 2023

    Never received beds

    Never received 2 xl beds can’t get refund no response from company

  9. Mrs Randall
    Jan 4, 2023

    Can’t get any one to speak to about returning my item

    I feel I have been scammed upset because my beautiful dog misty had to be put to sleep, waited a long time for item to arrive ,needed it so my dog was comfortable, has she was not well ,

  10. Pissed off and scammed
    Jan 4, 2023

    SCAM

    Never received dog bed I Ordered over 30 days ago. Takes 7 days for Customer Service to respond. and they give you excuses yes it was shipped etc…wait 7 to 21 days. I reported them .DO NOT PURCHASE Anything from this company It is in a forgien country. on credit card charge they tried to put Norweign but spelled it wrong. please get your credit card changed they may try to charge you more items. Company is a Fraudulent company.

  11. Ls
    Jan 2, 2023

    Scam

    Scam scam scam!!

    Stay away not what is pictured it described!! Tried to return one week no response from the fake 7 day a week open customer svc!! I should have known this company was a scam when there was no return address!! Lesson learn!!

    1. Stephanie
      Jan 4, 2023

      Believing its a Scam!!

      I never write reviews, but I’m believing what others our saying about being a scam! We placed 2 orders on the Dec 21st! Like others saying and the package has been sitting at the same facility in Woodbridge, IL since the Dec 24th. I have sent several emails! NO RESPONSE! Definitely do your research on this company!

  12. Deborah Kopetz
    Dec 30, 2022

    DO NOT PURCHASE FROM MrFluffyFriend.

    Extremely disfunctional company! My order supposedly shipped 3 weeks ago. A USPS shipping label was created, however, 3 weeks later USPS still does not have the item.
    MrFluffyFriend’s “customer service” has been of NO ASSISTANCE.

    Do not buy anything from this company!

  13. Debbie
    Dec 30, 2022

    Not Happy

    I ordered a XXL so my dog would have plenty of room. The price seemed high but XXL beds are hard to find. When the bed arrived it was in a 12 inch by 12 inch package. I though hmmm is the the dog bed I ordered? So so disappointed, After I shook it out for about 2 hours it was not even large enough for my mid size dog. I have been buying dog beds at Sam’s for years for 30.00. They are good quality and both my dogs fit on it. I will keep buying at Sam’s. The filling in the fluffy friend bed is flimsy and goes flat when the dog lies on it. Do not buy this bed.

  14. Maria gloria Salinas picon
    Dec 28, 2022

    The worst beds EVER!!!

    We ordered 5 for our galgos and were expecting the quality to match their extortionate price!!! The filling is almost non existent and the quality…well, I find it difficult to believe there is anything of poorer quality on the market!!! I am trying to contact them to get a refund for the 5 beds which cost us a small fortune!! They are NOT replying!! To say we’re furious is a euphemism!!!! WE RECOMMEND YOU NOT BUY FROM THIS Co!!

  15. david
    Dec 26, 2022

    STAY FAR FAR AWAY FROM

    this company is a scam.on 12-10-22 ordered the xxl dog bed for a xmas gift.on 12-14 recd email from them stating label created then on 12-15 one stating arrived at shipping patner,then on 12-20 to this date of 12-26 every time i track it using the tracking number provided by them the usps is saying departed shipping partner usps awaiting item.it has been saying that since 12-15.STAY AWAY FROM.their shipping partner has had the item since 12-15 awaitng the USPS>

  16. Leslie Cushman
    Dec 25, 2022

    SHADY COMPANY

    Still no pet beds after a month. We are out 110 dollars. However, we have filed a claim through Paypal and will also contact the BBB. All emails to the company come with the same reply. The tracking number goes no where. A REAL SHAME.

    1. Stephanie
      Jan 4, 2023

      Believing its a Scam!!

      I never write reviews, but I’m believing what others our saying about being a scam! We placed 2 orders on the 21st! Like others saying and the package has been sitting at the same facility in Woodbridge, IL since the 24th. I have sent several emails! NO RESPONSE! Definitely do your research on this company!

  17. MAUREEN
    Dec 21, 2022

    SCAM ALERT!

    DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE!!!! FRAUD!!!! GO TO YOUR BANK AND ASK FOR A PROVISIONAL CREDIT BACK TO YOUR CARD FROM THIS FRAUD COMPANY. IF THEY DEBIT YOUR ACCOUNT IT HAS TO GO INTO AN ACCOUNT SOMEWHERE! SO GET YOUR MONEY BACK FROM THESE FRAUDS!!! THE GOOD REVIEWS ARE FAKE AND PUT THERE FOR YOU TO BELIEVE THIS IS A LEGITIMATE COMPANY. I HAVE CONTACTED THE BBB AND THE CONSUMER PROTECTION AGENCY IN NEW JERSEY. HOPEFULLY THEY CATCH THESE FRAUDS AND LOCK THEM UP IN PRISON. HOW SAD YOU PEOPLE ARE!!!!

  18. MAUREEN STANTON
    Dec 21, 2022

    DO NOT ORDER THEIR ANXIETY BED ITS A FRAUD

    ORDERED BED ON 11/22/22…. BED CAME I THINK ON 12/9/22 DID NOT OPEN PACKAGE SENT BACK UNOPENED SO I DON’T KNOW WHAT WAS IN THERE. BUT THERE IS NO CONTACT NUMBER, THERE IS NO RESPONSE TO SEVERAL EMAILS…..DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS THE LABLE IS MARKED JANE IN CEDAR FALLS, NJ TO A BUSINESS RENTAL! SCAM, SCAM, SCAM

  19. Vicki Garrett
    Dec 17, 2022

    Sketchy

    I am unable to give a rating because the bed has supposedly been shipped to me but is stalled somewhere with a “partner shipper” and the post office has been awaiting it’s receipt for 6 days now. I believe it is a scam, but whatever it is, I would never order from them again and will be trying to get my money back through my credit card company. they don’t give you their address or phone number, and I was unable to print off a copy of my receipt. very sketchy to say the least!

  20. N Abraham
    Dec 16, 2022

    Don't Be Sucked In By The Fake Reviews

    There is a huge number of what can only be fake reviews for these dog beds. They are advertised and pictured as plump/luxurious dog beds that your dog can relax into.

    The reality when you get suckered into buying one for your treasured pooch is somewhat different. We ordered the largest size possible for our 2 cocker spaniels to snuggle into. The package that arrived was the size of a tiny cushion, and the alarm bells started ringing.

    The parcel is vacuum sealed, but it’s obvious the bed isn’t filled near the degree in the pictures, and the filling is exceptionally cheap and low-density. The base has a few clumps of stuffing, but otherwise, your dog will be lying on the floor’s surface with about 1mm of cloth as a thermal barrier.

    The perimeter ring is poorly filled with a few clumps of filling. The bed is fluffy, and that’s the only similarity to the product ordered.

    It’s an overpriced scam product aimed directly at people who love their pets.

  21. Emma Geurts
    Oct 21, 2022

    WARNING! This company is a scam

    WARNING! This company is a scam. Don’t buy, and the item you get is a paper-thin piece of material that has been vacuumed and wrapped in a plastic 12×6 bag. This is because they will require you to pay to ship if you wish to return the item. Rose is their customer service lady, and she’ll play a scripted game with you and give you a discount of 10% and then wait for days to respond to your messages. This is done to extend the time from 30 to 60 days. In the end, it’s a complete scam

  22. Colleen S Nustad
    Oct 8, 2022

    Don't buy this

    I am trying to return this package. Unable to reach anyone, can’t find an address. I do not even want to open this package but cannot get any return information. You have to return items within 7 days, but how? Before you purchase anything from this company try to look up the business location and phone number!

  23. Jaime Garza
    Sep 19, 2022

    The beds arrived and were terrific!

    I ordered two beds for my Boston Terriers. The beds arrived and were terrific! The boys loved the new bed. I was awestruck. Then, my Boston Terrier was injured and had urination on his mattress. Because the mattresses are soft and lightweight, I assumed they’re machine washable. However, the bed has the wrong shape. The filling is shifting and appears somewhat bumpy. Perhaps I did not notice something that indicated that the bed was not machine washable. But, the majority of pet beds I’ve owned were machine washable. It is also absurd to hold a bed for a dog that’s unwashable.

    1. Weslie
      Oct 16, 2022

      I’m having the same experience. Too small dog doesn’t like it etc. WHERE to return it?

  24. Daniel Kline
    Sep 15, 2022

    Love your product

    I’ve purchased three beds as well as two XL blankets. Love your product. I and I love it!. However, the XL blanket isn’t XL. The picture you included in your advertisement is wholly inaccurate and does not reflect the actual blankets I bought. It’s not as large as the picture. I purchased two and planned to stitch them together. I love your product, but not as much as your advertisements.

  25. Devan Crable
    Sep 12, 2022

    One thing to note is that the delivery was slower than I had expected.

    Our elderly father is not well-suited to change. However, he’s becoming more open with Mr. Fluffy. He loves to rub his chin in the fluffiness and wash his mouth after eating. Today, he finally took it as a mattress and then took an afternoon nap. That’s progress! I’m not sure if I should have ordered a size larger. However, I’m happy with it. One thing to note is that the delivery was slower than I had expected.

  26. Robyn Thornton
    Sep 11, 2022

    I was delighted with the quality

    The process of ordering was straightforward. The promise of delivery and tracking was an issue. I received no email in case of delays, and monitoring was inexistent and, at worst slow. It shouldn’t be necessary to go after this. When the item finally arrived, I was delighted with the quality. I’m sorry that my dog took it away just an hour after receiving it.

  27. Ramona Hopps
    Sep 9, 2022

    Nothing is as described or is described

    Nothing is as described or is described. The descriptions and pictures on the websites, advertisements and sites make the impression that these beds appear incredibly plush. There is hardly any cotton in a fragile piece of fabric that is a thin shags designed to look large and luxurious. Save $80 and put some cotton balls on the floor beneath blankets. Your dog will feel more relaxed.

  28. David Leoce
    Sep 8, 2022

    Disappointing!

    The advertisement. The appearance is thick and plump. It was a minimal amount of the base filling (which I needed to move around to ensure it was filled) and edges that were soft but slightly thicker. Disappointing! Our dog is lying on a soft mat.

  29. Simiones
    Aug 17, 2022

    Best pet bed ever

    Im very happy with this dog bed, came across it on social media, my dog is very happy with it!

  30. Cary Swindle
    Jul 22, 2022

    my dog is hesitant to play with it

    The bed looks fantastic; however, my dog hesitates to play with it. One reason could be because its size. I bought the most significant size because my dog weighs 42lbs. The dimensions of the bed need to be calculated again. My dog could not fit into the bed, even if it tried.

    I usually order a medium-sized bed, but I decided to go more significantly to be safe. I needed the most significant size. I’m wondering how a giant dog could be able to fit?

  31. John Dixon
    Jul 21, 2022

    We bought a soft pet bed

    We bought a soft pet bed, and picked the smaller one as our dog was small , however the bed arrived too small for my dog to be able to fit it. The pictures don’t show how small the bed is. it’s just a lie and took a while to arrive.

  32. Marilyn Perry
    Jul 20, 2022

    I bought two anxiety beds in June

    I bought two anxiety beds in June. I emailed you about a week ago and was informed that it could take 7-12 days for the beds to arrive. It’s been more than one month and nearly two.

    That doesn’t mean I’m ready to buy any other thing. With COVID, I’ve purchased several items online and haven’t encountered any issues.

    They usually arrive within the time frame stated. I doubt they’ll be coming any time very soon.

  33. Roger Gonzalez
    Jul 16, 2022

    STAY AWAY FROM

    The responses they give to negative reviews are the same; all of their responses to negative thoughts are the same canned crap. I had an issue with them regarding the order for cat beds.

    They never refunded the original one. They ultimately returned the second one with an unsewn seam about 4 inches. After making an e-report with my bank, I finally replaced my money. STAY AWAY FROM

  34. Anthony Popelka
    Jul 14, 2022

    ordered two more and was disappointed

    My first order of pet beds was fantastic. I then ordered two more and was disappointed. While I did order the identical mattress, the beds were different than the one I had previously. It would have been better to return them, but I didn’t want the hassle. The diameter of the two beds is 13 inches, not sixteen inches as advertised. We didn’t get them checked in time to return them.

  35. David Scherrep
    Jul 12, 2022

    The bed didn't arrive till this past week

    Do you know the location of this company? I placed an order for a bed to celebrate my dog’s birthday weeks before her birthday. The bed didn’t arrive till this past week. I called customer service and was informed that the company was located outside the country and that it took longer to get the package. When the package arrived, the address for return was New Jersey.

  36. Kathleen Harlowe
    Jul 11, 2022

    I purchased a medium size dog about a month ago

    I purchased a medium size dog about a month ago. It took two weeks for it to get it. It’s too small, but my cat loves it.

    Today, a big one came in, which my cat is shocked by, and it’s fantastic that I don’t need an unrelenting follower. I can go to the bathroom alone for the first time in the last two years.

    Additionally, I can go outside, and he discovers that to prefer his bed. On the first day and I could not believe the difference. It’s truly incredible.

  37. Kevin
    Jul 11, 2022

    Horrible company

    Lousy product, nothing like the pictures on site, completely flat and not worth 5 bucks, don’t waste your money

  38. Lena Espinosa
    Jul 10, 2022

    Wish I had researched them a little better

    This product took 2 months to get to me, website said 7-14 days. It was damaged when it got here to which they offered me a 30% refund and advised me to “stitch” it. They advised me that it was in good condition when it left their factory and the damage must have occurred during shipping

  39. Melanie Henry
    Jun 24, 2022

    A great dog bed

    A great dog bed that comes in a nice box and is comfortable and soft. I bought it in the German Shepherd size in mint green, and it’s a gorgeous color. My dog is absolutely in love with it, and she looks so comfy. Well worth the purchase. Thank you to Mrfluffyfriend.com.

  40. Cristina Mendoza
    Jun 24, 2022

    I am highly dissatisfied

    The gorgeous website impressed me and convinced me that the product could be stunning. But it arrived relatively slow, and there were no updates on shipping. The material is excellent. However, there’s no support on the sides and no padding on the center. I have contacted the company twice to return the product, but the response was not until the second attempt. I’m unsure if they’re willing to accept exchange due to the package being opened to inspect the item. I am highly dissatisfied and dissatisfied with this purchase/company.

  41. SHEILA m TWYCROSS
    May 27, 2022

    Paid but no product or communication 4 weeks later

    CHECK…. could be scam site

  42. Maxwell Schultz
    May 10, 2022

    AVOID- Never receive my paid order

    My story was posted to a Facebook group for pet owners. I tried to reach them, but he said he was always “on the way.” They never sent me my order, even though I paid the total amount.

    I realized that many other people had had the same experience. Incredibly, no one has yet left a review. Please do not!

Write a review on MrFluffyFriend

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About MrFluffyFriend

MrFluffyFriend(TM) offers a 30-day satisfaction guarantee so that your pet can live an anxiety-free lifestyle.

[email protected]
https://mrfluffyfriend.com
United States