Lancaster Puppies

Lancaster Puppies

28 Reviews
(2.6)
28 Reviews

Lancaster Puppies

reviews(2.6)
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
15
2 Star
1
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Lancaster Puppies a Puppy Mill?

Lancaster Puppies isn't a puppy mill itself. Still, their platform connects you with breeders that might be questionable, and Lancaster is a middleman without much control or transparency about where the puppies come from. And that's worrying because they are located in an area known for mills. The cheap prices and tons of breeds available make you wonder, too.

Is Lancaster Puppies legit?

Lancaster Puppies is a legit website for people looking to buy puppies in several states, including Pennsylvania, Indiana, New York, and Ohio. Some complaints from customers who ended up with a sick puppy or a breeder that wasn't so great. The site doesn't check out every breeder on there, so buyers must be careful if they use it and do their homework on whichever breeder they're buying from, asking lots of questions about the pup's health and living situation. And if something seems fishy, it's probably best to walk away.

Where is lancaster puppies located?

Lancaster Puppies is located at 1377 Hilltop Road, Narvon, PA 17555, primarily serving Pennsylvania, Indiana, New York, and Ohio.

28 Reviews on Lancaster Puppies

  1. Peter Jack
    1 rating

    Lancaster Puppies a scam!

    Dec 12, 2023

    I can't even give them one star. I reached out after getting tricked by one of their breeders listed on the site. I told them the real deal. This lady claimed on her page the pup was a Maltipoo but it's got like 5 breeds mixed in. Lancaster said the pup looked more like a Shih Tzu (the main breed) and they would look into it. Haven't heard boo, but they still let this breeder list the same kinda pups and the breeder is Bunny Hutchinson out of Eden, NY. Steer clear of her.

    I am fuming they still promote this sketchy breeder after I told them what's up. They said thanks for the feedback but clearly don't care about doing right by customers. Just want to keep making money off amateur breeders who false advertise. Easier to plead ignorance than stop working with unethical people. But now everyone knows - Lancaster Puppies doesn't vet breeders so buyer beware. You get scammed, they wash their hands. At least I'm warning others about Bunny so they don't get duped too.

  2. Jan Holden
    4 rating

    I do not want to support puppy mills or pet stores.

    Dec 11, 2023

    We found our perfect pet after driving 3 hours from NYC to Mifflinburg. He was living on a fancy property with the Horning family and had just turned 1 year old. He's the cutest and smartest dog I've met! So we decided we'll get another dog next year.

    Obviously I went back to Lancaster Puppies. This time we wanted an adorable chocolate Cockapoo and we spotted a cute one but then got a text from Pam saying shed been sold. Pam did say she was bringing home some new chocolate Cockapoo pups soon and would send pics the next day.

    The pics she sent were good looking but the pups seemed a bit dirty, and one had an eye infection maybe. I picked out one of the male pups with pretty blue eyes. They were 6 weeks old with 2 more weeks before they'd have all their shots and be ready to go home. Pam gave me a link to pay for the pup online. But when I clicked it, I ended up on some other site called puppyforyou.com with a bunch of questionable looking pups.

    I immediately considered puppy mills and avoided purchasing a puppy from the site. I did look up the website and read reviews that were not excellent. I prefer buying from a family with several puppies, and we would like to make a profit selling the puppies. I do not want to support puppy mills or pet stores.

  3. Susan H.
    1 rating

    A Shady Breeder and Lack of Response

    Nov 3, 2023

    Im not ok with my experience with Lancaster. After falling victim to a fraudulent breeder listed on their website, I contacted them with all the necessary details. The breeder had advertised the puppy as a Maltipoo, but in reality, it's a mix of five different breeds. Lancaster acknowledged that the puppy strongly resembled a Shih Tzu (the predominant breed) and assured me they'd investigate the matter. However, I haven't received any follow-up from them, and they're still permitting this breeder to list similar puppies on their platform.

  4. Shaun mcgill
    1 rating

    Puppy mill registration is not a good idea

    Jun 8, 2023

    Review the dog you purchase, particularly if you consider it small. I looked over various miniature dogs that were nearly as big as beagles. I'd bet they were crossbred with corgis or beagles. The massive USDA facility is known as a puppy mill, and the quantity is their aim. I purchased a Cavalier from a Mennonites mill, which is believed to have been a mixed breed. He was born at 40 pounds massive. I brought him back, but they refused to accept the dog or return my money. These dogs were licensed. Thus, puppy mill registration is not a good idea. Beware the buyer; choose more miniature breeders with higher service and high-quality animals.

  5. Melanie Nino
    2 rating

    Cancel the transaction

    May 12, 2023

    I made a listing and paid for an advertisement at 2:09 pm. However, the listing wasn't published until 3:42 pm. I sent several form messages at Lancaster Puppies and did not get a reply until the following submission, which required me to make threats to end the listing. The lady called me multiple times, saying she sent me an email and did not. The rep claimed my listing was posted when I paid, but she didn't. About 10 minutes before her call, my listing wasn't published. I checked my listing during my call, and it was just posted when she called. This put my listing in the top spot as the very first one on the site.

    If it hadn't been on the list for some time, it wasn't listed the first. Finally, she declined when I asked HR to credit the account for the days it was not published. Likewise, when I asked to speak to the manager, she insisted that no person in the organization had a higher rank than her. At the end she didn't perform her duties and was trying to cover for her needs. She threatened to close my account should I not have to cancel the transaction. Lancaster Puppies has shady personnel.

  6. Alyssa Garcia
    1 rating

    Reported the breeder to Lancaster Puppies

    Apr 19, 2023

    I visited Lancaster Puppies following reading about how they ensure that the puppies are well-nourished and content, but I was shocked to see the puppy mill, which had more than 200 dogs. Dogs are kept in constantly crowded kennels, and they are confined to a minimum of human interaction; many of them get agitated because of not leaving the enclosures and into the pound, where they appear to harm themselves.

    I reported the breeder to Lancaster Puppies, who stated that there were no warning signs even though I provided proof of the number of dogs. Care standards at USDA are merely minimal. According to Lancaster Puppies, this is acceptable enough. However these indeed weren't very happy or well-behaved puppies!

  7. Todd Cooper
    1 rating

    Dog not even microchipped

    Mar 22, 2023

    My wife and I received a Husky puppy aged 11 weeks from Ruth in Ohio, and it was given to us five days ago. However we've discovered some issues with his temperament as he's not fully vaccinated as she claimed he would be and he's not even microchipped. We want to return the dog and have even agreed to no refund because we want the dog to return to his home/environment of origin. However the breeder hasn't responded to our inquiries.

  8. Charles Kellogg
    1 rating

    We paid $6 per month to use a puppy finder

    Mar 21, 2023

    So my wife and I breed the highest quality miniature Goldendoodles. We decided to try Lancaster puppies a go. After one month of advertising, we received zero calls and less than 40 views of our advertisement. We received hundreds of visits on puppy finder.com and numerous calls.

    Lancaster puppies make you undergo a grueling process that includes calling you to ask you to answer questions. They charge 20 bucks for each ad they place per puppy, so if you've got ten puppies in your litter, be prepared to shell out 200 dollars not to receive calls.

    We paid $6 per month to use a puppy finder with unlimited photos. Our advertisement is refreshed every five days. Lancaster puppies won't restore your ads, so anyone who posts after you are ahead! Beware of Lancaster puppies. Do not waste your time or your money!

  9. Anita Szybillo
    1 rating

    I've tried numerous times to purchase from Lancaster

    Mar 21, 2023

    I've tried many times to purchase from Lancaster however, the numbers for sellers are always a mess or connect to the voicemail of different names than the seller on the list. They offer a contact form however, they ask me to supply the seller's email address ( that isn't provided). The actual number to Lancaster Puppies goes to "a voicemail that has not been set up" It leaves me wondering if this site is legitimate, as I cannot reach a person. What is the best way to go about buying from them?

  10. Camille Balletto
    1 rating

    It certainly wasn't complete.

    Mar 20, 2023

    Thankfully, I didn't purchase a puppy from this site. But I almost did. I had conversations with 3 of the "reputable" breeders. The three breeders were all pleasant people, and their dogs could be significant. But they weren't breeders. Each time I interviewed them, I asked, "Are you a breeder, or did you just get lucky with a litter of puppies?" Three said they happened to be lucky and weren't involved in breeding. The three of them! It's unclear how Landcasterpuppy evaluated them, but it certainly wasn't complete.

  11. Eric Novelli
    5 rating

    It was my idea to look into other states.

    Mar 20, 2023

    After months of searching for a Corgi, it was my idea to look into other states. We traveled to Pembroke, KY, for the best dog ever through North GA. The puppy we adopted was in excellent health and looked gorgeous! Chris Hoover raises well bread Corgis and, at the very least, according to our veterinarian! After talking to him, I put down a $100 deposit and set up a meeting the following Saturday.

  12. David Gerson
    4 rating

    We have lots of questions

    Mar 18, 2023

    We've been looking at pugs. We have lots of questions. We also request you receive the dogs. We ask permission to examine them for pde dm and begin genetic testing. The breeder we work with is extremely friendly and knowledgeable about pugs. We adopted a puppy when he passed all the tests. This breeder is lovely. Some breeders don't like her, but she was a good choice. Her.

  13. Julie Black
    1 rating

    I had to make my puppy,

    Mar 17, 2023

    I had to make my puppy, who is 11 months old, undergo hip surgery and have it repaired. The DNA test revealed the dog was overbred. He also suffers from hip dysplasia. Junior Yoder was not forthcoming about this genetic condition. Although I didn't speak about it, I did talk to an individual in the family who did not take a keen interest in this issue. I would never purchase any puppy from Yoder and his relatives.

  14. Joseph Carletta
    1 rating

    I purchased my dear theo.

    Mar 15, 2023

    I purchased my dear theo. The item I bought was a toy dog. After I took my dog to the vet, he wasn't even eight weeks old, he was five, and my vet inquired where I bought my puppy. It was on this website which was an Amish farm. The vet told me my new puppy would likely suffer from health issues. However, I was in love with him. I decided to invest in health insurance and checked my theo. He wasn't a complete breed, but I didn't care about it besides being scammed.

    At about 1.5 years old, I noticed the problems. The puppy was diagnosed with Ivdd - probably inbred. Recently, my dog woke up without the ability to walk. Aft
    r many tears. I had to put him to sleep. He was paralyzed, and the disease was so severe that the neurosurgeon I went to. Yes, I had planned to have the 14k to have the surgery, but the surgeon suggested that I should not undergo the procedure since it had more than a 50/50 chance to address the issue, but also that it could occur again.

    My veterinarian was correct when and asked me if I had gotten the puppy I had through an Amish farm, and then he informed me that I had signed up to be screened for health concerns. I was in love with this puppy; he was my baby. Then I lost him. This company should be stopped from breeding their puppies and charging for the whole breed; that isn't the situation.

    The first time he saw a vet, the puppy had worms and many intestinal problems. He was not equipped with an implanted microchip, as they claimed. I can't emphasize enough to avoid purchasing on this site. If you ever go to an Amish farm, GO! I am broken. Hearted.

  15. Carroll Davis
    5 rating

    We were provided with medical records

    Mar 13, 2023

    We drove around 2.5 hours to Lancaster and came home with a sweet toy poodle who was happy for our family. We've been searching for a tiny puppy for quite a while. We were provided with medical records and had the opportunity to meet the mother of our puppy. She was healthy and fun. Thank you, King family!

  16. Thomas Law
    1 rating

    My parents surprised me with an adorable puppy.

    Mar 12, 2023

    I've always dreamed of having a puppy. My parents surprised me with an adorable puppy. Within a couple of days, she began to behave strangely. We went to the Vet to discover that she was suffering from Parvovirus. My mom phoned the Vet to inform her that she should get the money back and also wanted us to put the puppy to bed. However, the way she said it made us collapse. However, we received the money back. My dog battled through it, and we got the most out of it!

  17. Kevin Oliver
    1 rating

    Let's say the puppies weren't bathed for three weeks.

    Mar 12, 2023

    I was trying to get my message on this site, and they refused to accept me... Laughing. I'm a small breeder. I have eight dogs in total at my home. If you're considering who is shopping on this site, don't think it's an animal mill. It's an online classified site. Anyone can make an advertisement on their website if they're certified. If there's no proof that you're Amish, they'll require proof of identity. However, when you're Amish, they won't even ask to provide evidence of identity.y LOL. There are some excellent breeders on the site, which you can identify by their clean dogs and photos that are very attractive. I want to draw attention to the dirt on this website. This is just one instance, but there are plenty of others. This person is permitted to advertise and look at how their dogs are. I'm a breeder. A dog isn't filthy unless it's living in filth. I'm a breeder of dogs; the dog isn't affected by hair stains when living in filth. I'm not permitted to promote on this site, but this person is disgusting. Let's say the puppies weren't bathed for three weeks. Let's admit that is the case, but did they not bathe their pet on the day of their picture? There are puppy mills that are listed on this site. If the images in pups are taken outside, they are undoubtedly musical. Suppose they're not on Sundays. Amish. Find hair stains specific.

  18. Joseph Giarratano
    4 rating

    I thoroughly researched the sellers of my dog.

    Mar 11, 2023

    I was a bit skeptical about the Lancaster puppies' website. I'm from the area, so I understand the puppy mill issue in Lancaster. I thoroughly researched the sellers of my dog. The experience was genuinely awe-inspiring to my mind. Dad and mom were in excellent condition and were so sweet and friendly (puppy mill dogs won't have this kind of personality). We spent more than 20 minutes talking to Rachel Kauffman, the owner of the puppies. We've only had them for three weeks, so I'm not sure if things will be perfect in the future; however, so far, so well. If you're purchasing from this site, research the seller and ask many questions. Medical records, vet records, Who is the vet, and can you see parents and children and the place where the puppies are kept, etc.

  19. Keith Riofrio
    3 rating

    They don't treat all breeders in the same way.

    Mar 8, 2023

    I promote through Lancaster Puppies, and they aren't always fair. In reality, they're pretty rude. They don't treat all breeders in the same way. They're in the camp of Amish breeders, not breeders from other breeds. They charge $17 for each puppy; you will usually have two payments. Their website is outdated as well as a little slow. The worst part is that they will not refund you if you do something wrong. For instance, if you have an accident, such as breaking a posting rule, they'll remove your advertisements and give you no refund. They don't care about it. To put it mildly, the Amish people who run the site are rude, and even if you're not Amish and they are rude, they will be even more so. The thing is that they earn money from breeders from the United States. A lot; they clear at least $250,000 per year for sure. The customers aren't any better. The word "aggressive" is appropriate for those looking for puppies. Do not think you will receive respect or compassion. Breeders of dogs are treated as rubbish generally. But wait for a second... They all want to purchase puppies, but—the irony.

  20. Larry Trabona
    1 rating

    I was looking to purchase Daisy Yorkiepoo

    Mar 7, 2023

    I was looking to purchase Daisy Yorkiepoo, a Yorkie. Christ of New York called me and said she's mine if I want her. I phoned her when I noticed she had called, but she didn't return my call, and I didn't get an answering machine the second time. I tried to contact her two times. She eventually responded that she had sold Daisy since she had not heard from me. Are there other ways I could have communicated with the Indian seller?

  21. Robert Dusel
    5 rating

    I visited the parents and their property,

    Mar 3, 2023

    We purchased the house Maria from a friendly Amish family in Spring Mills, PA. I visited the parents and their property, and both were nice. She's awe-inspiring (and is a night owl)! We've been blessed with our Raven now for almost three months, and she's been delightful to have in our family! She's so smart, curious, fun, healthy and adorable! I'm glad we traveled from WNY to have our latest baby!

  22. Ted Malley
    5 rating

    I would purchase another puppy from this breeder and might do it

    Mar 2, 2023

    I purchased a 9-week-old Shi-Poo puppy from the breeder Marian Fisher through Lancaster, and the puppy couldn't be more ideal. She was accommodating and compassionate and has produced fantastic dogs! She's a genuine lover of people and loves love, which makes me believe she had plenty of love from humans before her release. I would purchase another puppy from this breeder and might do it!

  23. Robert Semtek
    5 rating

    We purchased a puppy here

    Mar 1, 2023

    We purchased a puppy here, and it's been perfect. Many people don't realize that Lancaster isn't a business of puppies. It's similar to Craigslist with breeders. It's crucial to examine and vet yourself. You must have the self-awareness to know if you're fraudulently swindled. Craigslist is always in trouble for fraud, trafficking, and luring fakeouts. This is the way third-party websites are.

  24. Anthony Addeo
    1 rating

    There were several areas of hair loss due to excessive itching.

    Feb 28, 2023

    The majority of breeders operate as Amish or Mennonite puppies mills. I bought one puppy for less than half the price of the initial listing since I believed there was no way anyone else could afford it. The puppy was covered with mite or flea scabs. There were several areas of hair loss due to excessive itching. At the age of 3 months, the puppy was also on adult dog food instead of being weaned to puppy dog chow.

  25. Chris Seales
    5 rating

    They brought our dog, the corgipoo in Ohio

    Feb 27, 2023

    If you're interested in breeders from Lancasterpuppies, They are the people. Marion and Liz Yoder were excellent in ensuring our puppy came to us in good health and without issue. They communicated with us every day during the process of buying, and they answered any questions we asked, sent us photos, and kept us updated about any developments. They brought our dog, the corgipoo in Ohio, from Ohio to NYC, and I couldn't be happier. She was clean, healthy, vaccinated, and playful, as always.

  26. Jacob Marciano
    1 rating

    Golden and labs and a few other breeds.

    Feb 26, 2023

    We arranged to go to a dog farm that breeds Golden and labs and a few other breeds. The Rabers farm is located in the Lancaster, PA, area. It was a three-hour drive with children and spouse. They claimed they would take the dog, but when I arrived, they told me someone had removed it. I paid $200 via an app on the internet, Zelle, and they then returned the money to me to deliver the check. This was a fair enough exchange... However, I could spend seven hours driving without reason. I spent $80paidas 80 paidon food. We had crying children. Not nice!

  27. Allison Williams
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend Lancaster puppies.

    Feb 25, 2023

    I received my puppy via an Amish family, not a mill advertised as a puppy mill in Lancaster puppies. This is the second Chihuahua puppy I got through two families, and neither came from any puppy here was ever a scammer who took advantage of money. And my previous puppy could look at the eight puppies and choose the one I desired. Both my puppies are healthy, beautiful, and affectionate pups. The daddy and mommy are in the same place. I would highly recommend Lancaster puppies.

  28. Mark Douenias
    5 rating

    Bandit is one year old at present.

    Feb 23, 2023

    We traveled through North Carolina to Ohio for pickup. We found the perfect puppy, Bandit, on Lancaster Puppies. The Yoders were gracious hosts to us at their home, and when they came to bring Bandit to see us, He was well-connected with his family, including two young children. The shots and deworming procedures were correctly done and documented. Bandit was micro-chipped and highly healthy. The Yoders also provided food and blankets that had his MoMA scent. Wonderful experience. Bandit is one year old at present.

Write a review on Lancaster Puppies

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Lancaster Puppies?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Lancaster Puppies

Lancaster Puppies is a classified ads site that allows you to locate healthy puppies to buy from reliable breeders from Pennsylvania, Ohio, Indiana, New York, and other states. From purebreds to breeds with designer names, find your new puppy today!

717 200 3053
http://www.lancasterpuppies.com
17555 Narvon United States
291 views