The Doers Way

26 Reviews

26 Reviews on The Doers Way

  1. Julia
    Jan 30, 2023

    My Doer is amazing

    I’ve now had my Doer working in my business for 18 months – she is amazing! I really don’t know how I used to make it work without her.

    I will be honest, it did take a couple of months for me to get used to the extra help, but now it feels like my business is working like a well oiled machine.

    In the next couple of months I will be looking at getting my second Doer onboard 🙂 Very grateful

  2. Luciana Santaguida
    Jan 26, 2023

    SCAMMERS

    I would rate them nothing if I could. TERRIBLY COMPANY OF LIARS AND SCAM ARTISTS. I knew right when we started that my Doer was not adequately trained or at the level of support that they promised. They exploit young people from The Phillipenes, take WAY too much of our money and do not provide the service they SELL you.

    ON top of that, they go after female small business owners who are excited to invest in their companies. They take advantage of us, lie and then DO NOT REFUND YOU WHEN THEY LIE ABOUT THEIR SERVICES.

    THEY ARE THE WORST. KARMA IS COMING FOR YOU!

  3. Sarah
    Jan 20, 2023

    I should have known just from their no refunds policy that this would be a bad idea

    The very day I had my onboarding call, it really hit home how exploitative this service is. I was horrified at myself for signing up. I wanted the cancel right away since they hadn’t begun training the woman who was going to be working with me, and they said no. (Allegedly because her training was already so tailored to my business that she couldn’t be reassigned? Which is ridiculous, because it was just basic social media stuff.) Anyway, I’m ashamed at myself for even thinking this was a good idea, especially since their terms are so predatory. Oh, and there’s the massive chunk of change I threw away. Don’t do it!

  4. George Lavin
    Jan 7, 2023

    Avoid this company at all costs

    My experience with The Doer’s Way was highly disappointing. The VA they provided me did not have the skills they claimed, and I had to spend a lot of time training them myself. Additionally, I was charged even after I canceled the service, and I am still waiting for a refund. Avoid this company at all costs.

    1. Rosanna
      Jan 9, 2023

      its a waste of money!!

      George I hear you! its all a money making scam!

  5. Mahmood Jan
    Jan 6, 2023

    Save your money and go with a more reputable company.

    I regret signing up with The Doer’s Way. They hired people with no experience and made me pay for their training. This caused more stress and frustration for me rather than helping alleviate it. Save your money and go with a more reputable company.

  6. Stacey M Ware
    Jan 3, 2023

    The Doer's Way is a complete scam

    The Doer’s Way is a complete scam. They took my money and never provided a competent VA. They also continued to bill me months after I had canceled the service. Do not waste your time or money with this company.

  7. Michael J. Revenew
    Jan 3, 2023

    They are unprofessional and unreliable

    I strongly advise against using The Doer’s Way. They are unprofessional and unreliable. They stood me up on calls and provided poor service. Look elsewhere for a virtual assistant.

  8. Patricia Garcia
    Jan 1, 2023

    They are a complete scam.

    The Doer’s Way is a terrible company that should be avoided. They took my money and provided poor service. They were unresponsive and continued to bill me even after I canceled the service. They are a complete scam.

  9. Rita Burgess
    Dec 30, 2022

    I was very disappointed with the service

    I was very disappointed with the service and value I received from The Doer’s Way. Not only were the VAs they provided inexperienced and required additional training at my expense, but the cost for their service was significantly higher than other virtual assistant companies I’ve used in the past. In hindsight, I would have saved time and money by going with a different provider.

  10. Robert E Tobiasson
    Dec 29, 2022

    I found The Doer's Way to be overpriced and underwhelming

    I found The Doer’s Way to be overpriced and underwhelming. Despite paying a premium for their service, the VAs they provided were inexperienced and required additional training. I also had issues with the company billing me even after I canceled the service. In my experience, there are much better options for virtual assistant services at a more reasonable price.

  11. Concerned Consumer
    Dec 28, 2022

    Please be careful

    First, it takes about 60 days before your Doer starts. My doer was very, very kind and she tried very hard but she did not have the basic skills that they said she had. I was essentially paying for her to learn how to do the basics like PowerPoint graphics, which is ridiculous. I spent a lot of time walking her thru things and trying to add graphics to my own stuff. She did not have the website experience they said she had, so I ended up hiring someone to do my website. I found other things for her to do but she had many complications which included internet issues. They also charged me even after I canceled the service. They said that they’d refund it within 7-10 business days but they wouldn’t be responsible for the international bank fees associated with the refund. I’m still waiting on the refund. I do not recommend this service.

  12. Jesscy
    Dec 5, 2022

    ABSOLUTE SCAM!!!!

    This company is an absolute SCAM. Took my money, never provided a competent VA. Stood me up on countless calls I attempted to make for support. Continued to bill me MONTHS after I had severed ties. I can’t even be bothered to waste any more of my time and energy on this co, except to say ANY OTHER CO will do you better than this one. Might as well call up a Nigerian scammer. At least they’d take your money and not waste your time. If you have $1000s of dollars you’d like to pay a company to treat you like complete garbage, hire this company! If you have loads of time to try to get said company you’ve paid $1000s of dollars to actual GIVE YOU THE SERVICE THEY COMMITTED TO…hire this company. If you like abuse and getting the run around…Doer’s Way is your company! I have been in business for over 20 years and never have I EVER been scammed like this. Makes me sick just thinking about it! Run….RUN AWAY from The Doer’s Way!

    1. OD Client Experience Team
      Dec 9, 2022

      Hi Jesscy,

      We’re so sorry that your experience was as you say it is, this is not the experience we aim to provide to our Founders. Please reach out to our support team so we can make sure this is resolved for you.

      We want nothing more than to see our Founders succeed but know we don’t always get it right. In these rare cases we will work with you to resolve the issue. Looking forward to hearing from you and resolving this asap Jesscy – OD Client Experience Team

  13. sonia felix
    Nov 29, 2022

    Don't Do Outsourced Doers

    I haven’t even started with my Doer and I’m already regretting the day I gave them my Visa Number. This is a total scam. AFTER you give them your Visa and have signed up they then send you a ‘briefing kit’ to get to know your needs.

    It turns out that OD is hiring people with little or NO Digital Marketing experience off the street and making you pay for their training. I’m not getting the Digital Media Marketing Assistant I needed, I’m getting someone who has no experience whatsoever who will cause me more stress than less.

    In order to get them trained in basic software like Kajabi or ActiveCampaign it will require ‘extra training time (2 weeks each), at my expense for them to know the basics. This is after I have inadvertendly paid for a full month of their training in basic software.

    OD requires a minimum 3 month contract of which I will get less than 6 weeks of use of, if my Doer can handle any of the tasks at all. Already a total waste of precious resources to get my first course up and running on my part. I’m embarrassed to say I got involved in this.

    I hired this company to take stress and time off of me. This is total BS. Save your money and either hire off of Fiverr or anywhere else from someone with experience. What a total scam.

    1. OD Client Experience Team
      Dec 9, 2022

      Hi Sonia,

      We apologise that you’ve had some anticipation towards the program so early on. We will ensure we use your feedback to improve this initial experience for our Founders.

      We are confident in our processes which have been successful for thousands of Founders. If you find you need additional support or notice any problems with assigned tasks, please reach out to us, we’re here to help. – OD Client Experience Team

  14. Dr. Michelle Veneziano
    Nov 6, 2022

    The DOers way DOES NOT DELIVER. Unethical company.

    I have some good things to say about this company, but nowhere near enough to outweigh the negatives. I can only say I wished I’d read the reviews before joining.

    It started so promisingly. Seemingly good ethics, evidently present, authentic, and qualified coaches, and supportive training and template materials.

    The timing of available support doesn’t work; my questions in the FB group often sit for days, and having to wait a week between coaching sessions is not flow with any reasonable momentum.

    I’m in the US and was on a six-month membership. At the outset, I was careful to explain that I needed managerial and marketing support. I was NOT told that without a 12mo membership, this wouldn’t be happening. This IMO is a glaring weakness in the program.

    Further, my DOer has required SO MUCH management that I am not saving any money and am stressed out of my mind. We were building an essential website, and even after weeks of support from the OD tech team, the progress and quality were severely lacking. My middle-of-the-road at-home tech guy fixed everything in two days at an additional $60/hr. Again, no savings are happening; my tech guy has zero confidence in the OD team.

    My DOer makes SO MANY mistakes. I have to check EVERY single thing. Typical issues are recreating an email blast and failing to update basic information, like dates, subject content, and preview text. Over and over again.

    Another example. We started a new class, and she grabbed the intro voiceover from our recent webinars. She did not seem to understand the difference between webinars and the class they were selling. Very concerning.

    Additional issue. We re-structured our nurtures for a blast to our email list in contrast to a list we received from another site sharing our ebook. We didn’t need the step for verifying emails since they already received ours in our inbox. She then left it that way. She sent blasts for weeks to people who weren’t receiving the interim step of ensuring our emails reached them (checking spam, etc.). SO MANY customers lost.

    If you want to pass on only the most mindless tasks and still expect to prove everything, a DOer might work for you. You get what you pay for in the DOer, but in the case of OD, you get MUCH MUCH less than they promise. I’ve heard this feedback from many.

    I was given the impression that our DOers make $9/hr. That is not accurate. Perhaps the rest goes to supportive services for them, and that number is justified in other ways. I do not feel the transparency.

    The program touts thousands of satisfied clients, but more than 400 active people are in the group, and the coaching calls and FB group are painfully quiet. Often 1 or 2 participants!! My impression is that underneath the smoke and mirrors, results are happening for a tiny percentage of members, IF ANY.

    I did learn some precious things, albeit at much more of a time and money expense than has served me. I have had to pull back from OD to focus on getting my business going more efficiently. I can’t waste time here anymore. There has been so much waste.

    Also, I wouldn’t say I like that I am obligated to renew to hold on to the work I have structured out in BaseCamp, as well as a substantial investment of time training my DOer. It feels like my business is being held, hostage.

    I would feel good about receiving at least half my money back. I could walk away feeling ok if that could happen.

    Perhaps the most glaring of all transgressions is that when I got on the phone to talk about my situation, I asked that the call be recorded. I was told the call was already being recorded without my permission. This says it all. This company is SUPREMELY unethical.

    You are not there yet. Not even close. I wish you the best in fulfilling what seems like genuine potential OD.

    Sincerely,
    Dr. Michelle Veneziano

    1. OD Client Experience Team
      Dec 2, 2022

      Hi Michelle,

      Thank you for your feedback. As we have already discussed with your directly, we take it seriously and will endeavour to use it to improve our services and experience for our Founders.
      Our focus is always on our clients and how we can provide an even better service to help them grow their business but we don’t always get it right. We’re sorry this has been your experience, Michelle.

      Our Client Experience and Onboarding team work around the clock to resolve Founder’s challenges as best as we are able to within our capabilities, so please feel free to reach out to us.

      – OD Client Experience Team

    2. Jesscy
      Dec 5, 2022

      Yes! THIS!!!!

  15. Vivian Olodun
    Nov 2, 2022

    Outsourced Doers is a fantastic investment for my business.

    Outsourced Doers is a fantastic investment for my business. I have two Doers in my business, and as my business grows, I intend to add more. 10 out of 10, I highly recommend it. I’ve never had a language barrier. The time difference has never been an issue. My Doers are part of my team. We celebrate birthdays and new babies. It’s a great and rewarding relationship.

  16. Sheryl Gill
    Oct 6, 2022

    Don’t do the doers

    Our Doer was soooo lovely, sweet , dedicated but the training – THAT WE PAID FOR – just didn’t cut it. My question is why don’t they hire people who already have experience?? They are “jack of all trades, master of none”. He had to spend tons of time on hold waiting for the “experts” to tell him how to do anything that he wasn’t fully trained in. Many things that we needed we had to figure out for ourselves and it took a fraction of the time so the lower hourly spend ended up costing us dearly in time. It was a giant make work project. They waaaay over promised and under delivered.

    Spend your money on specific projects with people who actually know what they are doing would be my suggestion.

  17. Almeda Bradshaw
    Sep 12, 2022

    SURPRISED AT MIXED REVIEWS

    I am into my second month with Outsourced Doers. The first month was training which I thought was helpful and necessary for success. The second month has been working with my Virtual Assistant Doer.

    So far, I have been satisfied. My VAD has been professional and as far as I know, he is working steadily for me through his shift. Of course, I can’t know how much time he actually puts in because I’m not there to monitor his work day, but I trust he is giving me my money’s worth.

    I’m a singer songwriter in the business of performing and marketing my merchandise. My VAD is also a musician and singer songwriter, so we are well matched. I am having to train him in the administration of my website, Bandzoogle, but I consider the time put into that worth it. I expect him to become proficient and able to carry out the tasks I assign him. He’s highly motivated because what he’s learning from me will be useful for his own music career aspirations.

    My VAD is also editing my song videos. He has a basic understanding of his editing software and is training himself as he goes. Again, I consider the time worth it. He’s doing a great job and we will have our basic song video template in place after today. Then it’s a routine task each time I send him a video to edited.

    I am concerned that he works from home and has to use his own equipment. I assumed there was a central location for OD workers to have access to staff assistance, etc. Seems my OD has to provide the power, the internet service and the equipment to work for me. This certainly keeps the business overhead down.

    I am so sorry others have had such negative experiences. There are many factors that go into the success of this kind of relationship. My VAD and I seem to be blessed with the right combination. I’m grateful.

    Regarding support from the company, I am just now getting into that aspect of the business. I was surprised that I received no communication from OD management checking in to see how things are going. I reached out to my Onboard Manager, Lucy, and received an automated reply. I then asked to talk with someone and not go through a bunch of Q&A portals. I was then directed by Lucy to set up a phone call with a Client Service team member. I will do that today. I hope it goes well!

    Almeda Bradshaw, M2B Music, Huntley, MT, USA

  18. Tracy K
    Aug 3, 2022

    Not worth the money and pitch

    I signed up as a Founder for Virtual Assistant. Please don’t do it. It’s expensive, and the person’s inexperience is costing you more. I paid $8,000 for five months (it’s approximately $1400USD). I didn’t get anything in the beginning because they’re “training” your Doer. So for four months, I paid $8,000.

    In addition to doing research projects (i.e., locate this information and then create an excel spreadsheet), the Doer delayed more than the actual implementation. I needed to pay additional employees to finish her job, which meant completing the project, cleaning up the reports she didn’t fill correctly, and completing the website’s implementation (a scheme that was three weeks overdue at the time I decided to end the project).

    It’s not worth the cost because you don’t understand the information they offer.

    1. Lj
      Oct 22, 2022

      Hi

      Hi everyone, I once applied as a doer with Outsourced doers. With the 3 yrs of experience I had being a VA. 400usd isn’t enough for a monthly basis. I withdrew my application due to the offer. I mean, they should’ve known how I handled my client well.

  19. Chasity Chandler
    Jun 24, 2022

    The Doers Way is Discriminatory & Bias, Please don't support this business

    I was strolling FB stories today, and I saw a pop-up for this company. I signed up for a consultation today. The lady called, asked how I’m doing then proceeded to let me know that she hasn’t reviewed my website yet, but was told that they do not do anything related to s** [redacted] and that my business (which is only one of over five that I have and needed assistance with), is outside of the scope that they work with.

    I informed the caller that I am a Licensed Mental Health Counselor and asked, “Do you not work with mental health professionals? I would imagine we would be one of your top consumers”. She went only to explain why they don’t work with anything pertaining to _____. I informed her that this was piss poor customer service. They didn’t do their research and frankly didn’t even to explain what I needed assistance with. I own seven businesses and they really dropped the ball.

    On the day that the supreme court overturns Roe vs Wade a Female ran business railroaded me with discriminatory practices. It’s a sad day in America.

    If you’re looking for help, please go elsewhere. Supporting those who continue to mistreat and count out oppressed populations and those who serve them is just not a place, in my opinion that we should spend our money. I guess this is what I get for clicking on a ad from a story and expecting to get professionalism.

  20. Isa B
    Jun 12, 2022

    Making profits was the main goal for Grace Lever

    I signed to join The Doers Way Diamond Program, devastated. They altered the program about halfway through the program, and Grace Lever was not involved in any coaching or training sessions.

    I thought that she would be involved. She’d be interested in some coaching. I put in 10k and then was able to lose every penny. I’m devastated. I ran into a problem in the program during Covid; they weren’t patient or accommodating.

    I am so sorry for my decision to join them. I didn’t feel well-supported when I tried to create click funnels and lead magnets since this subject was new to me.

    Don’t take part in this course if you’re an absolute beginner and require lots of help and individual assistance. It is done in large groups of coaches, with minimal time available.

    I believe that making profits was the main goal for Grace Lever. However, the program was not given enough attention, and time was given to the people who had to pay to participate. I would have done more research before investing this large sum of money.

  21. Anthea
    May 26, 2022

    Grace Lever, you are fantastic!

    I’d like to introduce myself. Anthea is my name, and I’m new to this site. As a Soul Centred Coach, I help my clients regain their power. My 12 and 16-week programs are currently in progress and the workbook.

    My package arrived this week, and I watched my first genius video last evening. It is amazing how valuable this program is and how large the rings are in this folder.

    I am so excited to meet everyone! All the fantastic women here are sent love and success. May you always stand firm, now and forever.

  22. July Herald
    May 24, 2022

    Avoid working with outsourced doers

    Avoid working with outsourced doers. Because I kept hoping that every replacement they sent me would make a difference, I stayed with them longer than I did.

    Although I realize that this is not a good reason to continue my services, I have learned from it. I value relationships and people.

    The doers way promises professional, reliable VAs who are fully trained. However, that is not what you get. They say they are “working on it,” but you don’t get any support. It can take weeks or months, and you have to pay for services you don’t receive.

    Because the first VA lead told me I had too many tasks, I decided to go with two VAs. It got worse. My VAs arrived late for shifts. They did not respond to my calls during their shifts. Not able to return calls promptly and missed critical deadlines.

    Many times, I called in sick. One of them even misreported how many sick days she took to her lead (founders are entitled to 5 sick days that they pay for).

    I checked the work they claimed they did and found it was not done well or very poorly. The “posted” a message, but it wasn’t what I approved and reviewed. All steps are documented. What can you do to keep it that way?

    A call I had scheduled in advance proved to be the last straw. Both were late, and both were non-responsive. I was not responding to messages. Learn from my mistakes. Avoid working with outsourced doers.

    1. Carry Minati
      May 26, 2022

      Is this resolved?

  23. Natash
    May 11, 2022

    Outsourced Doers is the best

    I have been dealing with them for a couple of months, and they are top-notch in quality. Grace and her team are at their best. Thank you for your excellent services.

  24. Jenny Sun
    May 3, 2022

    Grace Lever is so clever at teaching

    Thank you for your great teaching Grace. You are seriously an awesome teacher. I would love to attend more virtual teaching classes.

    Thank you

  25. Skyle Horald
    Apr 28, 2022

    It's exactly like my vision.

    Last year was the first year of my mentoring business. I attended the Grace Levers San Diego event. Inspired by the energy of the women present, I was inspired to get involved and make a difference.

    Sharing everyone’s outstanding results and the doing wins was one of the highlights. I had a clear vision of my final results from that moment.

    I pivoted my niche three times and delved deeper into my genius zone. In a year, I was readout—one year of abandoning a business partner and selling a flawed pilot program.

    There were highs and lows, learning and lots of knowledge. But most importantly, don’t stop trying even if you don’t know what to do. My motto is “From nothing comes nothing and from everything comes something.”

    It worked a few months ago and led to my biggest win. I was able to charge PS2,000 for one client and then get PS36,000 for the next. I felt the emotion as Grace highlighted my success at yesterday’s event.

    It’s exactly like my vision. Not only are high-end sales and winning significant champagne achievements. My progress, my determination to continue, and the value of my true self are what I consider my most important achievements.

    Take massive, imperfect actions that are worth it. Thank you, Grace Lever, Adam Lever, and the entire team. To everyone who encouraged me to do more and encouraged me last year

    It’s the same buzz as yesterday. It was an incredible weekend.

  26. Molly M
    Apr 25, 2022

    The Doers Way Win!

    The Doers Way Win! It’s been a busy few months. I haven’t touched my Doers homework in a while because of health and family issues. Grace’s Facebook ads keep popping up in my feed.

    So, I decided to host an impromptu event in Adelaide just eight days before the Book Weekend. Eventbrite was used to create ticket sales. It also automatically created the event on Facebook.

    Who knew that it could do this? Everyone, except me! Facebook then asked me if Facebook wanted to boost my post. This feature has been a constant annoyance. LOL.

    Grace’s stuff kept popping up everywhere, so I decided it was a plan. I spent $50 and selected an Adelaide demographic and a few keywords. Then I pressed send.

    Thanks to the ad, I sold ten tickets the following day to people I didn’t know. Yay! Imagine how much more effective I’ll be if I do my homework.

    Grace Lever, and her Team, thank you. I am so excited to be part of this group.

    1. Rosanna
      Jan 9, 2023

      did you pay this person to write this review?

      this seems to be a fantasy

Write a review on The Doers Way

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About The Doers Way

The Doers Way is a growing network of female entrepreneurs that helps women follow the same process they used to build a successful lifestyle business. It follows simple and easy lessons. Grace's website states that The Doers Way doesn't use hype or fluff but educates members with practical marketing knowledge via training videos and PDF checklists. Members can access Grace and her team during "office hours," where they can ask Grace questions for up to two hours every week.

(202) 991-1855
[email protected]
https://www.thedoersway.com/
156 Mount Barker Rd, Aldgate SA 5154, Australia