Cornerstone Dog Training

Cornerstone Dog Training

28 Reviews
(4.6)
28 Reviews

Cornerstone Dog Training

reviews(4.6)
Rating (4.6)
star
1 Star
2
2 Star
1
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
24

Q&A

Is Cornerstone Dog Training legit?

Cornerstone Dog Training has 28 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 4.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Cornerstone Dog Training customer care?

You can contact Cornerstone Dog Training customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 801-837-6524

Where is Cornerstone Dog Training located?

Cornerstone Dog Training is located at address 299 Clover Meadow Rd, Kaysville, UT 84037, USA.

28 Reviews on Cornerstone Dog Training

  1. Mike R.
    5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    Apr 7, 2024

    We had the possibility to work with Cornerstone Dog Training and it become tremendous! We signed up our puppy for a 2 week board and train to move over basic obedience and crate training! They went above and past our expectations. Did our puppy come again best? Of path not! She’s only a pup, however she got here lower back with an awesome foundation of competencies and obedience that we can hold to paintings with at domestic!

    In the couple weeks she’s been home, she has been able to build upon the foundation that cornerstone laid for our pup and he or she’s doing splendid! Would without a doubt endorse Cornerstone Dog Training for anybody looking for education assist with their doggy or canine! Thank you!! We will really be back!

  2. Howlett Lizen
    2 rating

    Extremely Disappointed

    Jan 1, 2024

    Cornerstone Dog Training must be a sincere, however going up and down an unpaved road, and then being instructed to buy an aprong collar is fine but who can justification $280.00 to get that? Sorry, for the money, and there is a collar that does pull and my son could have a problem but my concerns were valid I'm extremely disappointed.

  3. Douglas Gary
    5 rating

    The price is worth it

    Apr 27, 2023

    I never imagined that our son would get to the extent he has! I would walk him in the evening because he was not easy to handle, and I now can stroll him around the city without a leash. The price is worth it. I would highly recommend it to anyone with a pet. Can work on every aspect of training you require

  4. Shannon Smith
    5 rating

    Sweet girl back

    Apr 11, 2023

    We're so pleased for our baby girl at her graduation. Our instructor Madie was terrific and pushed on us until we crossed the finish line. Cookie had a terrible time before Cornerstone and had an issue guarding her vial. The dog has transformed. We're so pleased to have one-on-one training. If you're considering it because of the price, take it. The cost is worth the cost. We got our sweet girl back.

  5. Guy Thompson
    1 rating

    I had difficulty managing my dogs

    Feb 4, 2023

    In the early part of summer, I had difficulty managing my dogs. I was looking for anyone who could assist them. This was when I discovered Cornerstone Dog Training. My dogs were part of the TYD60 program, which was a bit overpriced since we'd only meet once a week for an hour. In the off weeks, they would make you watch an instructional video that showed helpful nothing. Most of the information they impart over the 60 days is available online at no cost. I wish I'd been aware of the free resources other companies offering balanced dog training provided. If you're considering taking a trip to Cornerstone Dog Training, I suggest first looking into the best K9 training. They're not in UT, but their resources are free and have helped me learn far more than the cornerstone TYD60 program could ever do. I have nothing against the employees at Cornerstone. I enjoyed all of the people I had the pleasure of meeting there. I think they must learn to run a more efficient business. And recognize it's not only about making money, but it's about helping dog owners who struggle with their dogs.

  6. Nicholas Mullady
    5 rating

    I'm looking forward to starting the class in September.

    Feb 3, 2023

    Since I inquired about the dog-training program, I've received a lot of information and felt really at ease. It's been a straightforward and smooth procedure. Access to all the information within your inner circle was terrific.
    I'm looking forward to starting the class in September.

  7. David L Masters
    5 rating

    I would certainly recommend it

    Feb 2, 2023

    I took part in my first Canine Body Language Course and learned much. IbI covered many topics and clearly explained the material, so it didn't feel rushed. It was highly interactive, using real-life scenarios, videos, and opportunities. It made for an exciting (and beneficial) course that was easier to remember and learn from. It was a great experience, and I would certainly recommend it.

  8. Chip Remley
    5 rating

    I recently took a canine body language class

    Feb 1, 2023

    I recently took a canine body language class. Alex was extremely knowledgeable and informative. Every communication I've been able to exchange with the college during the course was quick, efficient, and helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience.

  9. Murphy M Wilson
    5 rating

    I've joined this program to expand my knowledge

    Jan 28, 2023

    I've joined this program to expand my knowledge and skills in working with dogs. The course will not start until a couple of months later, but plenty of courses/programs will keep you busy during that time. So far, I haven't found anything to fault. There is plenty of assistance should you need it. There are plenty of subjects to learn about, so that's what I would say. Can be faultedIt can

  10. Annie Lozada
    5 rating

    Professional throughout, from booking to execution and follow-up

    Jan 25, 2023

    Professional throughout, from booking to execution and follow-up. The course material is up-to-date and professionally, and effectively presented. The participants were very well "managed" with a light but practical approach to ensure we could stay on the right track. Discussions in exciting and experimental groups were highly beneficial and a great way to get acquainted with some of the most recent research.

  11. Nathan Voltz
    5 rating

    Instructors provide excellent

    Jan 21, 2023

    Instructors provide excellent value for money with a wealth of experience and knowledge and experience. It was never dull news to learn, and there were always new exciting materials :)

  12. Eda Erdogan
    5 rating

    Fantastic experience

    Jan 21, 2023

    Fantastic experience using the DTC. Excellent and extensive content and assistance from the core team and the mentors. I was delighted with the ability to learn this course at my pace.

  13. David Diaz
    5 rating

    DTC offers high-quality learning using a variety of scientific methods

    Jan 17, 2023

    DTC offers high-quality learning using a variety of scientific methods. As a neurodiverse student, I found the continuous music and stop/start extremely irritating during the course. The webinaperiod does not have this, and it was a good thing.

  14. Joe Richmond
    5 rating

    This was a significant investment, and we are thankful!

    Jan 17, 2023

    We have just received the Lucy girl home from her three-week board and training alongside Ruby and Austin! She's fantastic right now! The best money I've ever spent. Lucy belongs to our entire family. We are so happy to have found Cornerstone to be able to trust our dog. This was a significant investment, and we are thankful!

  15. Frank Shaikh
    5 rating

    Everything is current and scientific

    Jan 9, 2023

    I subscribe to a monthly service that allows me to access many outstanding educational and training programs. Everything is current and scientific, which is beneficial in trying to stay current me. Excellent organization.

  16. Anupkumar Thakkar
    5 rating

    High-quality training for dog first

    Jan 4, 2023

    High-quality training for dog first aid - clearly presented and precisely what the dog's owner or companion should know - since it is on video. The spoken word creates more understanding, better retention, and builds confidence. I've only completed confessions, but they're permanently etched in my mind.

  17. Jonathan Margolis
    5 rating

    Cornerstone's training program is worth the money!

    Dec 17, 2022

    Beau and I collaborated with Maddie and couldn't be more pleased with the entire experience! From the first day, Maddie was attentive and tailored our program to assist us in reaching our objectives. I've always dreamed of having a therapy dog, and when I saw my adorable Doodle puppy (in the Costco parking lot ), I felt the puppy was special and needed to stay home. I'm thrilled to announce that, because of Maddie and Cornerstone, my now huge and best friend Beau and I'll begin the certification for therapy animal teams in January! Cornerstone's training program is worth the money!

  18. Jennifer Harper
    5 rating

    Maddie is awesome!

    Dec 15, 2022

    Maddie is awesome! Cornerstone is fantastic! They've been a great help in the difficult task of dog training. When I am unsure of the concept or struggle to teach our dog things, they're always available by text or phone. The sessions on the spot with Maddie are highly beneficial. We'll have a well-behaved dog when the training is over! We are so grateful to use these services.

  19. Ginger Breese
    5 rating

    I'd rate it higher should I be able!

    Dec 14, 2022

    I'd rate it higher should I be able! Our Lab Timber was highly anxious and aggressive with strangers and dogs, especiallyincrediblyed. After the eight-week training program, we can now have an animal who can walk around without stress. She is a great leash dog, and we love her place command. Jason will band, and their team goes above and over every other trainer of dogs in any way. They genuinely care about your dog and are just as eager as you are to watch their dog grow and achieve.
    We are looking forward to the classes for groups that are offered after eight weeks, where we will be able to practice walking with other dogs and with people familiar with the procedure.

  20. Shanna Nelson
    5 rating

    Absolutely recommend!

    Dec 13, 2022

    We regret that we didn't do this course sooner! We completed the train and board with eight-year-old Cockapoo and our ten-month-old Cavapoochon. The training has created an evening and day difference for our dogs. It is now possible for people to knock on our front door and not have the dog lose its mind. We can walk them around the block without being pulled off leash or becoming aggressive with other dogs. A "place" command is a game changer. Maverick, our trainer, is incredible and always available to answer queries. He instantly made us feel comfortable, and his genuine concern for our dogs is evident. Recommend!

  21. Karen Yeager
    5 rating

    100% Recommend!

    Dec 12, 2022

    I have two big dogs. They were in a panic! I didn't think I could take the dogs camping or to any place! With this training and experience, my dogs have been taught, but are also significantly happier. I am so excited! I've received tools, and it's transformed my life for me. My family and I are so grateful! Thank you, Maddy, Br, Nittany, and founders Jason and Riley! 100% Recommend!

  22. Gwyn Jones
    5 rating

    They are genuinely caring

    Dec 11, 2022

    Worth every penny. Madie is an absolute delight, as is My American Akita is one step closer to completing her Service training, thanks to everyone at Cornerstone. We highly recommend Cornerstone to anyone who needs the services of a dog trainer. They are genuinely caring, and offer the opportunity to learn for a lifetime from them.

  23. Michelle Chaltelt
    5 rating

    We love our trainer Maddie

    Dec 8, 2022

    We love our trainer Maddie. I've had six dogs and never considered the idea of training. When I purchased dog number 7 and because my children said I shouldn't own dogs because I'm not a good dog owner, I determined to prove them wrong! I searched for places to train and then clicked on Cornerstone. They've been fantastic, and, at eight months old, my dog is freaking Amazing I am so proud of him! Dog training isn't just for the dog but also for pet owners! It's worth the effort, time as well as money.

  24. Kieron Collins
    5 rating

    Cornerstone is one of the top!

    Dec 6, 2022

    Cornerstone is one of the tops! Maddie was my mini goldendoodle's trainer. She was fantastic to collaborate with! I had the pleasure of meeting all the staff just a few days ago, and they're fantastic too! This is the best in training as I studied for a few months before deciding they were the right choice! They will not ever leave your side! You can take part in their weekly classes or phone them, and they'll be there to assist you! This was the most valuable price I've ever paid just because my adorable puppy is now a wonderful, well-behaved dog!

  25. Patricia Milnes
    4 rating

    , I look forward to working with you shortly!

    Dec 4, 2022

    Thanks to the great reviews, your location is perfect for me, in Layton. I hope to acquire a service dog and then have them trained in the area you live in. I'm just 14 and have terrible handicaps. I'm hoping to save money to assist in getting through the process. Thanks to the great reviews, I look forward to working with you shortly!

  26. Aaron Arsenault
    1 rating

    They also utilize shock collars

    Dec 2, 2022

    They employ choke collars with round spikes to claim that it is humane. They also utilize shock collars. They remain elusive about their pricing and procedures and hire the most ineffective methods of training in the industry. Their instructional videos for training are dull and not trained in the most effective ways of instruction.

  27. Richard Rogers
    5 rating

    They're the best

    Dec 1, 2022

    We are currently training our Malamute from puppy to obedience classes. Maddie and Abbie have been fantastic in caring for and teaching us. They're the best. They're the best. They listen to what we need and make the necessary adjustments. They are always ready to answer questions and offer additional information we did not think would be helpful. Other tools, like podcasts, videos, etc., can be beneficial in keeping our focus, and we would recommend anyone.

  28. Jason Robbins
    5 rating

    Cornerstone Dog Training

    Oct 6, 2022

    Cornerstone Dog Training works to lay a solid foundation for you and your dog to enjoy for a lifetime! Cornerstone Dog Training offers board and train and individual instruction using a balanced approach to help lay a solid foundation for you and your dog for a lifetime. We work together to train your dog to the desired level, including puppy training, off-leash training, and beyond.

Write a review on Cornerstone Dog Training

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Cornerstone Dog Training?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own Cornerstone Dog Training?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Cornerstone Dog Training

Cornerstone Dog Training offers board and train and individual instruction using a balanced approached to help lay a solid foundation for you and your dog for a lifetime. We work together to train your dog to the level you desire including puppy training, off-leash training, and beyond.

801-837-6524
http://cornerstonedog.com
299 Clover Meadow Rd, Kaysville, UT 84037, USA
180 views