VFS Global

VFS Global

22 Reviews
(1.8)
22 Reviews
Rating (1.8)
star
Poor!
1 Star
13
2 Star
4
3 Star
2
4 Star
2
5 Star
1

Q&A

Is VFS Global legit?

VFS Global has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach VFS Global customer care?

You can contact VFS Global customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 022 67866013

Where is VFS Global located?

VFS Global is located at address Mumbai, Maharashtra, India.

22 Reviews on VFS Global

  1. Kavita Lalit
    1 rating

    Totally Irresponsible and Carelss

    Apr 8, 2024

    I had a barcode sticky label at the lower back of my passport. That became an acknowledgement of my Canadian biometrics and is MANDATORY after I submit my passport for Canadian visa. I had mentioned this to the VFS individual in the Premium Lounge and asked him to make a special no longer of this. I even have acquired my passport today, and the sticker has been ripped off. Absolutely irresponsible. Now I will ought to go through problems for my Canadian visa.

  2. Emily Rubin
    2 rating

    Customer service quality is essential

    Jan 15, 2024

    When you arrive at the gate, security guards ask people to queue at the entrance without a rationale, after which I asked him why he didn't respond to me and then continued with the work that was going on. Inside the system, the PA called my code number; however, it was not evident. However, I was focused on the display to determine when my number came up, and when it did, I walked into the office and was told the number was closed. I was told to obtain another one, and I did. When I tried to print the document, the person in the tiny room to the back of the room was highly unfriendly with her manner of speaking and acted as if we'd been in previously fought. Some were lovely, such as the lady who submitted my documents and the woman who helped me prepare my documents. Customer service quality is essential for a company's success, and VFS Lagos can improve its customer service.

  3. Jennifer Mcgonigle
    4 rating

    The staff was nice helpful

    May 25, 2023

    I'm satisfied with the service provided at this location. The staff was nice helpful, professional, and friendly. It was all good, but there should be a sitting space for those visiting relatives in other cities. Furthermore, gathering documents via postal services could be a great option.

  4. Lauren Locke
    1 rating

    Passport has been missing

    May 22, 2023

    The Help Line is a contact center that doesn't have communications lines directly with VFS branch offices and doesn't hkknowpening. My passport has been missing for the past week, and there's no one I can talk to now.

  5. Diane Stern
    3 rating

    The charges was not specific

    Apr 28, 2023

    I had to get a one-page printout. Then I was advised to walk outside to the security checkpoints, which charge just Rs 150 for five pages. There are no one-page print rates. The next moment, I came across VFS notice boards it indicated printing facilities were offered at just the rate of Rs 22 per page. I asked what was the reason I was sent there. The person I spoke to said that the facility inside is reserved for seniors and those with disabilities. The sign-up sheet with the charges was not specific about this. It appears to be a well-thought-out façade to trick.

  6. Katie Sanders
    3 rating

    Haven't been able to trace

    Apr 27, 2023

    The company didn't send me information regarding the application even though it has been processed already. The country I reside in was not notified, and the flight was canceled, but I didn't receive any text or email. I am being sent. I applied in March of this year but haven't been able to trace my application. To hope to hear from them with any information concerning my application. Thank you.

  7. Barbara Hassan
    4 rating

    Amiable and helpful

    Apr 24, 2023

    The high-end service is expensive. However, it is comfortable. The wait at the center was not cut off, though. It took us about two hours to complete the task accomplished. However, the staff at the Premium Lounge was amiable and helpful, as our agent was beneficial. Pratik was very accommodating in putting all of the documentation together.

  8. Mollie Stearns
    1 rating

    Incredibly disappointed

    Apr 22, 2023

    Although my wife and I received visas in February, we were forced to delay our travel plans. Even though we requested additional cash and payment for a copy of my son's passport from the official in attendance at the VFS Office, The carelessness and lack of responsibility of the officers and officials of VFS led to the threatening of the visa beiistremely time-consuming. They required us to cover yet again for filing the complaint with our lawyer. I'm very disappointed and am protesting this process. I'm incredibly disappointed that the Denmark Embassy has to do this essential thing through your business.

  9. Cassy Harpell
    2 rating

    Security officers are insulting and impatient

    Apr 11, 2023

    Security officers are insulting and impatient. They're not the only embassy officials and should be calm. I think VFS must make it obligatory that applicants ensure the visa documentation is arranged correctly. Most of the time is spent explaining what documents the personnel need. It is a shame that they need to go through this process repeatedly. It should have a document help desk or checking station. The wait times could be cut by half.

  10. Diwakar Bharani
    2 rating

    I've used VFS visa centers several times.

    Jan 3, 2023

    I've used VFS visa centers several times. In one instance, I utilized their premium service, and the person who took care of my application way did not provide my medical travel insurance. My application was rejected.

  11. Jai Tekwani
    1 rating

    A terrible company

    Jan 2, 2023

    I'm still unsure of why a country could rely on the entry process of its citizens on an entity. Anyone who wants to travel to the lands controlled by vfs has a negative image of the country due to vis. If you can manage the process in the same way as when you purchase pizza and the pizza does not show up, it will attempt to convince you to buy the staples you see on your sheets, not to mention the confusion that the myriad of services they provide causes. The worst part was the feeling of being judged and prosecuted through an uninvolved or automated response email and misinformation. In my case, they overstepped the deadline to issue my passport back, and I was required to request an additional one. They denied my Visa and claimed I was trying to remain in a country, even though I didn't have the right profile for this; I did have work and tickets returned. I'm not a fan of vfs and pray that soon the countries that contract with them cease doing this and that they're motivated only by their low-cost promise. A terrible company. Very detrimental to the countries that employ them.

  12. Trikaal Raajguru
    1 rating

    Most unpleasant experience of my life

    Jan 1, 2023

    The most unpleasant experience of my life, at the end of the process, I wanted to know the person who asked for 50 unnecessary documents. Then I filled out the same data on the same sheet ten times on various forms then smacked them on the face repeatedly. If you've been in the unfortunate position of working with this company that sucks your soul, I pray that you complete the process before suffering an attack.

  13. Zain Bilgrami
    1 rating

    Ineffective and ineffective

    Dec 30, 2022

    Ineffective and ineffective. It takes weeks to reply or place people on hold indefinitely. Staff members seem ignorant. The people in charge of this business which charges such a high amount of money to process visas, should be embarrassed.

  14. Abhijit Mali
    1 rating

    Poor service

    Dec 29, 2022

    One of the websites for visa submissions requires lots of time to research and patience. The website is lengthy and unclear. It doesn't directly direct you to fill out the form; it asks you to go everywhere. After I received the passport application, I contacted for help at the number. The person who answers is not helpful since she appears unresponsive to your questions—poor service. I am not sure why the a low rating and nothing is being done to improve the service.

  15. Navjit Ahluwalia
    1 rating

    I WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STAR

    Dec 27, 2022

    They cost $2.48 per minute, and the agents do not know how they work. You're put on hold and then waste your time. Then they say you have to wait until he receives an email. It could take between 5 and 10 minutes. Horrible services ever after asking for payment. I WISH I COULD GIVE 0 STAR

  16. Agustin Vargas
    1 rating

    The issue I was having with print screens

    Dec 25, 2022

    I tried to make an appointment to submit a Schengen visa application from Singapore, but it didn't work. I contacted them and explained the issue I was having with print screens. They told me their website was functioning perfectly and suggested I try different browsers to clean cookies, history, and more. I followed their advice and tried various methods repeatedly for three days, but I could not schedule the appointment. I begged them to grant me a license once I had sent them the passport scan. They repeatedly told me I needed to make a MESELF position on the website. This did not work. It was a b**** service!

  17. Akhil Dev
    1 rating

    VFS is not a good service!

    Dec 22, 2022

    Purchased the super priority service quite expensive, and VFS didn't live up to their promises. It shouldn't come as a surprise since many reviews have criticized poor service. I'll add my name to the list. VFS is not a good service!

  18. Rajib Medhi
    1 rating

    Ridiculous

    Dec 19, 2022

    After several attempts through their site (which connects you to a duplicate. gov. UK website), I finally got through and paid for their document-checking service. There was no notice or reminder that the visa was issued, and the person who handed over the documents was the only one to inform us that the procedure was completed. Ridiculous. However, this wasn't mentioned , and I'm pretty sure I didn't receive the document.

  19. Tracey Sheffield
    1 rating

    Thanks for everything

    Sep 27, 2022

    I made an individual application for a Schengen Visa (Italy) in Ankara, Turkey. It was a horrible experience. There's no specific way of "when" you can get an appointment for an application. In the call center or by e-mail, there is no assistance to answer your questions, just standard and predefined responses. Visit the site and try to schedule an appointment regularly. If you're lucky, you may be able to book one. However, in VFS Office, the staff are friendly and helpful. Thanks for everything.

  20. Vicki Pratte
    1 rating

    He was unable to accept the documents

    Jul 11, 2022

    I've applied for Italy's business visa. I have all the necessary documents and have submitted the required documents listed in the checklist. However, the case documents, the Italian company agreement, and my portfolio of models are mandatory to get a business visa model. I advised the visa officer to bring all supporting documents. However, he was unable to accept the documents.

    Because of this, my visa was denied. Please take note that all supporting documents were received through my Italian company. The reason for refusing (there are legitimate doubts regarding the authenticity of the documents, or as to the credibility of documents provided or the authenticity of their contents)

  21. Sayed Tayoun
    5 rating

    Our experience in Vfs was excellent!

    May 18, 2022

    My meeting at Vfs Global was beautiful. Our experience in Vfs was excellent! The employer who checked my documents, and those of my children, was very respectful, and she was very kind to us.

  22. Shahid
    2 rating

    It wasn't a great service

    Apr 21, 2022

    It wasn't a great experience. It was a typical experience of waiting in a government office. Customers are not given priority, and there is no need to prolong wait times.

    It was good that there was enough counter space. Only 1 of the six rooms had a Bio counter open during my visit.

Write a review on VFS Global

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own VFS Global?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

Do you own VFS Global?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About VFS Global

VFS Global is the largest global outsourcing and technology service provider for governments and diplomatic missions. It manages all administrative and non-judgmental duties related to passport, visa, identity management and other citizen services for clients governments, allowing them to concentrate on the crucial task of assessment.

022 67866013
https://www.vfsglobal.com
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
94 views