Paxful

Paxful

30 Reviews
(1.9)
30 Reviews
Rating (1.9)
star
Poor!
1 Star
19
2 Star
4
3 Star
1
4 Star
3
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Paxful legit?

Paxful has 30 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 1.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Paxful customer care?

You can contact Paxful customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at

Where is Paxful located?

Paxful is located at address United States.

30 Reviews on Paxful

  1. Mathias
    2 rating

    Totally Irresponsible

    Apr 17, 2024

    I am sorry to mention this, paxful online wallet platform isn't always encouraged to use. Their support group could be very careless, way client grievance isn't responded on time. I have been paxful wallet and deposit $30 instantly. But presently, I can not login my account do to 2FA code isn't get admission to.

    Concurrently, I used to be complained this trouble is serious and must be reply according to my request. However have not response yet. in fashionable, I thought that paxful pockets organization is definitely irresponsible and now not accountable.

  2. Noel Kane
    2 rating

    Scammers on Trading Platform

    Nov 9, 2023

    I had a frustrating experience at Paxful. It's infested with scammers targeting new users who aren't entirely familiar with the system. It's essential to exercise extreme caution because it appears that the moderators are turning a blind eye to the scammers' activities. Some genuine traders are on the platform, but even they can be ruthless if you make the slightest error.

  3. Kamaria Nurse
    2 rating

    The most challenging task

    Jun 9, 2023

    The idea behind this platform is fantastic. But it's littered with Kenyan and Nigerian fraudsters. Each offers hundreds of deals, making finding a genuine offer the most challenging task. However, a few of them have been verified by their initials. We thank you, Paxful, for making their task considerably simpler.

  4. Pauline Stevens
    1 rating

    It's a scam

    May 18, 2023

    It's a scam... the guy from Kenia takes my $30 and then tells me it's placed on hold. He asks me to complete the transaction even though the delay is in place so that it can continue selling (scamming) customers... He even offered me his number to call the number 24hrs later. His phone is missing...

  5. Chris Aschliman
    1 rating

    No explanation

    May 15, 2023

    I was exiled. No explanation. The login does not work. The money is stuck in the account. It could be because I'm Russian and am subject to sanctions. However, I gave them my address in Azerbaijan as proof of having left the country. Unfortunately, I'm not able to provide an additional passport.

  6. Dionne Mack
    3 rating

    May be fake

    May 15, 2023

    I've not yet used this site, but I started an iD when I watched a clip on YouTube. However, the reviews on this site are shady. All 5-star reviews are marked "invited," and none of the 1star reviews are "invited," which shows there may be fake reviews, and I'll look to get my money back. Thanks.

  7. Abby Reimer
    4 rating

    An excellent job

    May 14, 2023

    I'm also a business owner and have a company profile. I am happy with the Paxful services. They're doing an excellent job. This is how I understand the value of feedback from my customers.

  8. Olivia Jones
    1 rating

    A fraud

    May 12, 2023

    I went to Paxful's website and found that they had no trades with no one's P2P, and I got conned for $500. I believe Paxful was the culprit behind this fraud.

  9. Aaron Smith
    1 rating

    It shuts down quickly

    Apr 22, 2023

    I was advised to purchase Bitcoin from this site by someone who turned out to be an imposter—my first time buying Bitcoin. I was informed about a week ago that Paxful had suspended its marketplace. My app then appeared to be stopped working, and I believed that Paxful had shut down its operations. I can log in to the app, but it shuts down quickly. Stay far away

  10. Rachel Hochberg
    1 rating

    It wasn't helpful

    Apr 21, 2023

    Paxful is full of scammers. I'm hoping they shut them down permanently. Because they allow direct exchange between people. People are of all kinds, fraudulent as well as honest. I was scammed with 500 EUR, but they did nothing. I started a Helpdesk report. However, it wasn't helpful. The process should go like this. You present the offer, and when a person responds, you pay BTC and money to the MediaTOR who conducts the transaction.

  11. Bess Golliher
    1 rating

    Could not grant access

    Apr 8, 2023

    Save your money or create your withdrawal today. Paxful has blocked my account by BTC, which is worth more than PS123k, and even though I tried everything to get them to access my cash, they could not grant access. I was forced to ask for Rapidhounds' assistance in obtaining Mum's PS96k back, and they're continuing to block my account. Paxful has been stealing innocents with their money.

  12. Cathy Watters
    5 rating

    I immediately challenged the transaction

    Mar 7, 2023

    I have made many transactions, and once, I came into contact with a fraudster who chose to pay me but did not pay me. I immediately challenged the transaction, and the moderator refunded my money after about 3-4 hours,

  13. Judy Talasek
    5 rating

    Thank you.

    Mar 6, 2023

    The company has delivered exceptional service to its clients, and we encourage the company to review its payment process according to our requirements for a satisfactory experience. It's all about security to protect our investment, which is what we expect to receive from your Team. Thank you.

  14. Robin Boren
    1 rating

    I will never recommend or use anyone to use this site

    Mar 4, 2023

    I completed a trade. However, my surprise was that I didn't receive an amount, and the buyer was not responsive. I'm looking to recover my money. I will never recommend or use anyone to use this site.

  15. Marie Mione
    4 rating

    The app is an excellent platform

    Mar 3, 2023

    The app is an excellent platform for trading cryptocurrency currencies. But there are plenty of scammers using the application. When you buy bitcoins using gift cards, they will always try to scam you, and Paxful always grants bitcoins back to the merchant. It is essential to check.

  16. Lorraine Scanlon
    4 rating

    It was a strange first-time experience

    Mar 2, 2023

    It was somewhat odd when I signed up. I was prompted to select the Naija setting for the language. It's mostly English, however, written in a more informal Nigerian style. It wasn't easy to understand. Finally, I was able to make it easier. However, it was a strange first-time experience

  17. Kim Gilbert
    1 rating

    Again, your Terms and Conditions state that you are entitled to contes

    Mar 1, 2023

    I've recently lost another case, and it could not have been clear who the actual fraudster was. Reviewing the evidence and deciding if you are lazy or if your employees aren't educated is essential. Again, your Terms and Conditions state that you are entitled to contest...

  18. Reis Trubow
    5 rating

    Thank you Paxfull

    Feb 26, 2023

    The most popular trading platform on the planet. I've not found a trading platform like Paxful, which accepts most payment options. Furthermore, she shields sellers and buyers while her team continually monitors and solves issues. Thank you, Paxfull.

  19. Richard Rubin
    1 rating

    People should steer clear of this company

    Feb 25, 2023

    What company has many stars if they pretend to be honest and steal their money? This company must be destroyed; how they treat their customers is absurd. People should steer clear of this company.

  20. Roseanne Alletto
    1 rating

    Let justice work its magic

    Feb 23, 2023

    Hello, cops from the agency request your postal address to send you the information regarding deposit complaints. We require your details of society to fulfill this request. Then I will not talk to you as you have committed fraud and have stolen my money. Let justice work its magic, and I am sure I will prevail and be able to receive what you stole from me for the past year.

  21. Netkeys
    1 rating

    Paxful is a scam they frozen my account with more 1k on it for now reason

    Jan 19, 2023

    guys please be carefull there somthing not ok with paxfull, i've been trading since 1 year now and i have very good trades and never have been in disput on any security issue, they frozen my account 2 months ago with no reason, i've been opening tickets asking them why and when they can unlock my account they reply with this fancy stupid emails that they understand my situation and they are working on it and this takes time knowning that the volume of trades i have made on paxfull is not big and only few hours verification is able to tell if my account is legit or not, now they are not replying at all and i found many complaning about the same thing on pilot trust... please be carefull it seems like big scam and they can take your money at any moment

  22. Dennis Weatherly
    2 rating

    Frustrating experience

    Jan 11, 2023

    When you invest in bitcoins, make sure to be careful. If your bitcoin is stolen, it could be quite a frustrating experience, but rather than getting angry, you must get your act together to ensure that you recover your money. Many victims don't get their money back because it's tough to find the person responsible for the theft. The person responsible for the theft is either located in another country or has a false identity. Sometimes it's easy to trace the person who took your bitcoin. The process of tracing bitcoin isn't tricky for bitcoin forensics experts. Contact Cryptrecovery Ttech for further information.

  23. Jennifer Garrison
    1 rating

    It's devasting since they constantly come up with excuses

    Dec 22, 2022

    It's devasting since they constantly come up with excuses whenever you're ready to withdraw. You will not know whether you've been duped quickly, but I'm happy I took the first step to reach out to Durafox, an organization for recovery that was recommended to me by my boss.

  24. Alexandra Kunkel
    1 rating

    Paxful traders stole the sum of $1,800 I paid them

    Dec 19, 2022

    Paxful traders stole the sum of $1,800 I paid them. Paxful is refusing to pay back my stolen money. They are nothing more than thieves who are lying to $#*!es. I'm in discussions with attorneys to sue them.

  25. Jennifer Coulibaly
    1 rating

    Did not take the right step properly

    Dec 15, 2022

    Paxful, could you elaborate on your potential customers about this risk? I made my first purchase in July. It stated clearly that you could send up to 1,000 before verification. There are no ifs or buts. I bought and attempted to transfer money to an external wallet and received a must-verify before ending. After one month of trying to confirm, I received an identical message. I asked for my money, my money. My roommate wanted to assist me, but for more than a month, my emails requesting assistance had not been answered, and in a desperate attempt to confirm what was happening. Now I'm banned. However, I get messages that say I'll get an exclusive link to withdraw my money. Still, it tit out to be a lie which is why my funds sit all day long while my family is through a crisis. ThTheheng is that people at Paxful don't read about their customers to assist them even with something as small I'm going to ensure that the world understands what I wrote to you in the last email in case you did not take the right step properly.

  26. Tina Nygren
    1 rating

    I used Paxful for about a year

    Dec 11, 2022

    I used Paxful for about a year. Everything was fine. Bad, however, a few days ago, blocked the account without reason. Support is not saying anything. It's just that we're working, and there is no time or explanation for the issue. It is suggested that all users use other services.

  27. Arthur Sulcer
    1 rating

    Therefore, beware of thieves, or you'll regret it.

    Dec 5, 2022

    So I utilized Paxful for a while as my account was verified without issues. Then one day, I attempted to transfer BTC to the same version I'd transferred BTC over the past few months; the BTC addresses of the excellent developer I've worked with for years were blocked. For the past 130 days, they've claimed that they're investigating the issue. They've refused to let me transfer my money off of their website, which is a waste of time, and will not even let me close my account but only let me make one more transfer! In essence, if they decide to do so, retain the entire amount of money you have, and nobody will assist them. There's nothing you can do about it in this scenario. Therefore, beware of thieves, or you'll regret it.

  28. David Kerman
    1 rating

    Don't use this service

    Dec 2, 2022

    I received an email regarding my account being logged in from New York; I'm from Canada and did not visit the USA. Therefore, I closed my account, and now it's telling me to call support, but once you answer the steps, it starts with the same questions. There is no option to contact the support team. Don't use this service.

  29. Jacinto Vela
    1 rating

    Paxful is Trash!

    Jul 20, 2022

    Paxful is Trash! It might seem like I'm bragging! Yes, I'm ragging! Accept a plethora of ripper vendors. They use your G card to load it onto another device, then display a different device that says the card has been used.

    You report the issue to the Moderator after requesting enough evidence and observing how the vendor took off the vendor. They then give BTC through professional escrow vendors who are ripping off customers. .... PAXFUL ought to be subtitled as SCAMFUL!!

  30. Anonymous
    1 rating

    Compliance review

    Jun 1, 2022

    Paxful has blocked my account for more than one month now based on a compliance review and understanding terms and conditions breach as per their contract , but I haven't received a full explanation of why it was frozen.

    I have more than 25 positive reviews and am an honest trader. My profile is thoroughly verified with my details.

    Why are you treating your customers like this? Given the sheer number of online traders, you don't have sufficient staff ... Someone, please help.

Write a review on Paxful

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Paxful?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Paxful

Paxful is the most popular peer-to-peer powered bitcoin marketplace and an all-encompassing money translator. Imagine a world where everyone has access to financial services, regardless of who they are or where they're from. We're creating it. Our goal is to empower the four billion unbanked and unbanked and give them control of their finances in a way that they've never previously had.

Read More
https://p2p.binance.com
United States
84 views