Compare The Market

Compare The Market

49 Reviews
(3.0)
49 Reviews

Compare The Market

reviews(3.0)
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
14
2 Star
8
3 Star
6
4 Star
8
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Compare The Market legit?

Compare The Market has 49 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Compare The Market customer care?

You can contact Compare The Market customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at +44 792 014 0394

Where is Compare The Market located?

Compare The Market is located at address United Kingdom.

49 Reviews on Compare The Market

  1. Tony Morse
    1 rating

    Steal Hard Earned Money

    Apr 17, 2024

    What can i say, organized crime, from all insurers, you get your rates and really subsequent day, the price is the equal however the excess over a 1000$ i've full NCB never claimed no accidents, that is the general public being fleeced 24/7 through essential companies, who sole motive is to steal your cash, and make excuses even as doing so, or perhaps it's more sinister, preserving humans off the street as a part of the weather hoax, all of them work collectively with the mafia authorities, FACT!! Only if we knew what went on behind closed doorways.

  2. Mark Liddle
    1 rating

    Limited Character Allowance for Driving License Details

    Dec 25, 2023

    It is impossible to add details about the driving licence since it's 16 digits and the boxes can only take 15 characters. The help screen even informs me that it's the 16th digit of my number. Help online only offers advice on watching movies using vouchers from meerkat. You cannot proceed without meerkat vouchers. A complete unnecessary!

  3. Boris Gefter
    1 rating

    Poor Post-Sale Service

    Nov 10, 2023

    I recently had an unfortunate experience with Compare The Market that dissatisfied me. After purchasing a policy, I encountered issues with their post-sale service. To my dismay, an incorrect amount was debited from my bank account, and despite numerous attempts to follow up, I have yet to see any resolution.

    I've reached out to Compare The Market through multiple emails detailing the situation, but regrettably, my efforts have yielded no results. The lack of responsiveness and action has been disappointing, leaving me frustrated with the overall customer experience.

  4. Mark Philip
    1 rating

    The loans are very misleading and advertised

    Jun 9, 2023

    The loans are very misleading and advertised. I have a credit score of excellent, twice the standard London income; however, the 4.9 percent loan I received is nothing but a rip-off. CTM stated that I'd got an acceptance rate of 95, and they're right on this, but they did not note that, most likely, less than 1% of those who apply are accepted at the rates advertised. Marks and Spencer are the shadiest; they don't discuss the application nor indicate the criteria required to qualify for the 4.9 percent rate. Compare the Market shouldn't be advertising their services.

  5. Annette Bauer
    5 rating

    The list of possibilities

    May 18, 2023

    The site is straightforward to navigate, and the ability to choose from different options makes it one of the most effective search engines available. The list of possibilities gives customers the choice of which firm they prefer and what price they like.

  6. Mike Millican
    5 rating

    It is straightforward

    May 17, 2023

    As usual, Compare the Market is my top choice for searching for insurance or other. It is straightforward to use, and you nearly always find a reasonable rate from reliable suppliers, and the 2-for-1 movie and dining discounts are a nice bonus. Also, the television adverts are fantastic. I strongly recommend Comparing the Markets. Five stars service.

  7. Casey Garrity
    4 rating

    Easy to use

    May 15, 2023

    It was not a lot of work, and due to previous quotes, I got the best price from Compare the Market this year. This was after my old car insurance was racked in the range of PS500! Compare the Market sent me an email to remind me and give quotations. They were so easy to use and have made my life easier! Thank you

  8. Tonja Wellons
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    May 14, 2023

    No DOCS, and the insurance company, and you need to know how you've done, but there are no documents. .... Terrible! Year's cash payment with no records. Docs intended for a second car; therefore not an issue; however, I'm headed to France with my vehicle. I am so disgusted to request an explanation when Aviva has not received any. Aviva and Aviva aren't delivering .... the docs yet. I am still waiting for the delivery of the documents. Terrible service, "not filling your side of the deal."

  9. Laura Wilson
    5 rating

    It's straightforward

    May 12, 2023

    It's straightforward to alter insurance; just a couple of inquiries and options to think about. When I contacted Hastings to inform them that I had decided to cancel my insurance because they charged too excessively, they quickly cut my price. The call was way too late. I had already switched to you.

  10. Julie Robedee
    5 rating

    Fantastic excellent

    May 11, 2023

    It is simple and user-friendly. It does all the complicated work, saving you the time of searching for hours to find the most effective offers. Fantastic excellent, and simple interface to get you up and running quickly and efficiently and deliver the outcome you're looking for.

  11. Nathan Linkous
    4 rating

    Simple to use

    May 10, 2023

    In need of insurance, I turned to my favorite site Comparethemarket. Simple to use, a rapid process with the added benefit of website advantages.

  12. Erica Mazzeo
    5 rating

    Extremely simple to use

    May 9, 2023

    Extremely simple to use. It takes care of all the work for you. I prefer to call the business I would like to contact, but it's difficult as not all phone numbers are listed, and you'll need a quotation source that I could not find. In the end, I needed to make the call online.

  13. Brendan Maguir
    1 rating

    It was discovered

    Apr 22, 2023

    When I booked travel insurance for my daughter, a wrong Email was sent to the company. Once I could contact the provider, it was discovered that the insurance was under my name. At the time of getting it settled, my daughter had come back to Mallorca. Not impressed...

  14. Jeanne Baskin
    5 rating

    Excellent comparison

    Apr 21, 2023

    Excellent comparison. Easy and quick to purchase the product. I would suggest taking all of the stress out because you can find prices in one spot. The company was great to work with and offered the cost-effective services I wanted.

  15. Crystal Langreder
    4 rating

    It was great

    Apr 19, 2023

    It was a breeze even though finishing the medical condition section took some time. It was great to have all the information I needed! The results were easily presented and gave me the most value of any websites I visited.

  16. Cailen Franze
    5 rating

    A reasonable price

    Apr 18, 2023

    Simple to utilize. I attempted Money Supermarket but couldn't get through their stupid password. Therefore, I used Compare, and I was able to get my insurance for the holidays in a matter of only a few minutes. Great cover at a reasonable price. I will be stocking through Compare beginning today.

  17. Steve Stolls
    2 rating

    It is nice if the software performs smoothly!

    Mar 7, 2023

    It is nice if the software performs smoothly! It's a good site. But I often encounter glitches where I can't check an option when looking through the options or clicking next. I have found a way to overcome it, but sometimes it requires restarting. It's already the most boring, mind-numbing task.

  18. Dustin Forrest
    5 rating

    Very pleasant experience

    Mar 5, 2023

    I've utilized Comparethemarket numerous times and found the site simple and quick. This time, I had identical. I needed insurance for our brand-new vehicle and was able to enter my details. The resultant quotes were affordable, and purchasing my preferred quotation from insurance companies was without an issue—an enjoyable experience.

  19. Brenda Reaves
    2 rating

    The site is very simple to use

    Mar 4, 2023

    The site is straightforward to use for getting quotes on my car insurance. The sections were excellent, and I would have purchased a policy. However, the passages and information I entered vanished. I have received two email messages that contain my extracts. However, when I click them, I'm directed to my account. However, the quotes aren't there.

  20. Charles Cianciolo
    2 rating

    I've been forced to stop the insurance and await my refund because it is not covered

    Mar 3, 2023

    I signed up for the travel insurance based on the assumption from your comparison site that the insurance would be included in the event of advice from the Foreign Office not to travel. I've been forced to stop the insurance and await my refund because it is not covered.

  21. Melissa Schlag
    3 rating

    The process is relatively easy

    Mar 2, 2023

    The process is relatively easy, but I wouldn't say I like that when you choose the insurance company you want and contact them directly, their quote is usually not in line with the quote they provide. Recent experience has confirmed this. Your quote was PS137.00. After I uploaded my account to the insurer's site, this was diminished to PS97. Concerning that something was wrong, I contacted the insurance company, who promptly provided PS147.00. I am aware that insurance can be an area of risk. However, your insurance company must honor the quote they gave you if there is no change in the information offered.

  22. Jason Schamp
    4 rating

    I attempted to purchase insurance for travel using the second quote

    Mar 1, 2023

    I attempted to purchase insurance for travel using the second quote. I followed the steps of filling in the information; however, when it came to the payment stage, it wouldn't work using my credit card. I canceled the first one as well, and the second one worked. In September of last year, I was at the movie using my Meerkat 2 for one number, but they didn't accept the card and asked for a barcode. I was embraced by my friend and was required to purchase two tickets.

  23. Amy Morra
    5 rating

    You are guaranteed to get the best deal.

    Feb 27, 2023

    A very efficient and effective method to become axquotexable so that you can review and understand what you're getting for your pr3mium. Then you pay the right amount for a reasonable insurance policy rather than a high price for a similar approach. However, furling will rip you off plus; there's an array of fantastic deals, including cinema tickets, that are also available with this method of buying. You are guaranteed to get the best deal.

  24. Frederick Gustafson
    4 rating

    It's definitely easier to compare car insurance

    Feb 25, 2023

    It's easier to compare car insurance. It's always come up with cheaper rates than I've discovered by searching the individual businesses. The companies at the lowest end of the price spectrum are the ones I've never heard of or am not sure about having, but there are enough choices to make it a simple procedure.

  25. Rod Brotherton
    3 rating

    The website was not working

    Feb 24, 2023

    The website was not working. I was constantly shut out, saying I had put the incorrect postcode. Finally, after five attempts, it accepted it. I tried again, but it was not getting as I had completed all my information.

  26. Denny Sorah
    2 rating

    I haven't received any of these offers advertised!

    Feb 23, 2023

    The site advertises that you have a variety of deals if you purchase a product by Compare The Market. After buying several products over the years, I haven't received any of these offers advertised!

  27. William Schwartz
    3 rating

    I've always been thrilled with the service.

    Feb 22, 2023

    I've always been thrilled with the service. However, this morning, I was puzzled. I purchased an insurance policy for my home via Compare the Market last year, and it's been renewed. Since I didn't buy the first policy, I wondered if an exchange was conducted for me. I've never seen any documentation, and this was the first contact I've ever had.

  28. Kelly Loiacono
    2 rating

    This is a dangerous and misleading idea

    Feb 21, 2023

    I do not see the need. Correctly enter your information on your site, only for companies to appear as a possible option, but with different standards. This is a dangerous and misleading idea, especially when taking out insurance.

  29. Steven Wheeler
    2 rating

    The site is simple to use for insurance on cars

    Feb 18, 2023

    The site is simple to use for insurance on cars. It was a blessing that I reviewed the documents before buying the policy. The policy says there are no medical concerns that need to be reported. The biggest issue is that when you go to the insurance company's website, medical problems that can be said are never transferred over to the website. There are no means to update reported medical problems until after signing the policy and contacting the company. I would guess that the policy will charge a cost to adjust the policy. Make sure you remove any insurance plan from this site. It would help if you did not guarantee that all the details are associated with the insurance company you are transferred to, which means the policy might never be in effect.

  30. Marie Gallo
    3 rating

    The price comparison feature is excellent

    Feb 17, 2023

    The price comparison feature is excellent. However, the majority of the comparison websites are decent. The only thing that isn't so great is the reward system. 25% off at the restaurant isn't too difficult to obtain, but remember you'll still need to pay 75 percent. Tickets to the cinema are restricted to specific shows at certain times, and you'll still need to purchase a ticket for a chance to win one. I would instead get Meerkats dolls...

  31. Amy Ellsworth
    2 rating

    I booked holiday insurance through Sainburys

    Feb 16, 2023

    I booked holiday insurance through Sainburys. I avoided other companies as they advised that there was no covid coverage unless you've had recommended vaccinations. This was deceiving because one of the people to be covered is not vaccination-free. But there wasn't any mention of this until I paid and looked over the tiny print.

  32. Robert Bell
    4 rating

    Excellent service

    Feb 15, 2023

    Excellent service and the cost is very reasonable and covers numerous declared diseases. The feedback for the company isn't great, even though it's underwritten through AXA Meerkat Meals PS30 can be prettyish for a 50% discount on takeaways for two people Movies are ntastic since the two of us can go to the local cinema for PS5 for two!

  33. Krista Merget
    4 rating

    My daughter came to my aid and figured out my vehicle insurance quickly

    Feb 14, 2023

    I'm 78 and not computer-savvy, so it's nice to know I'm protected. I tried it a couple of days ago and wasn't successful in resolving it. My daughter came to my aid and figured out my vehicle insurance quickly.

  34. Michael Bendinelli
    2 rating

    Your service is excellent

    Feb 12, 2023

    Your service is excellent, based on previous experience. However HastingsDirect insurance is the most affordable choice for car insurance, is the worst! They offer terrible and inconsiderate customer service. They canceled my insurance because a postal strike delayed my payment. And the fact that I was not in the vehicle. They cost me PS55.33 per 20-day usage. I returned to look at the market and obtain a different quote, but I still received Hastings as the most affordable. I found a less expensive one through confused.com. This is the first time I've been to you.

  35. Larry Nance
    3 rating

    The cost that was quoted was not what the one I was charged! It cost me an additional PS4.97 to add it on.

    Feb 11, 2023

    It was simple to enter the required information, but when I spoke to the company that insured me, something could have gone wrong as my driver's additional details were not filled in. The cost that was quoted was not what the one I was charged! It cost me an additional PS4.97 to add it on.

  36. Whitney Pike
    3 rating

    A response from CtM could have been better service

    Feb 10, 2023

    I was tempted to take the second-lowest quote I received from Aviva; however, when I visited the Aviva website, I could not complete the acceptance process, and it failed (several instances). I reported the issue to Aviva and Compared The Market, but nothing was done to assist me. I got the quote from GA that was PS30 more than the GA quote. A response from CtM could have been better service.

  37. Paul Mueller
    1 rating

    I had a frustrating experience with this insurance company

    Jan 12, 2023

    I had a frustrating experience with this insurance company. I only had a few days to find a policy, but the options they provided were significantly more expensive than others I had seen. Despite my efforts, trying to contact them via phone was impossible. I was unable to negotiate or even compare prices, making it difficult to make an informed decision. Furthermore, the guidelines provided by the company were not helpful in my situation. Overall, I was unsatisfied with their service and did not recommend this company.

  38. Tenzin Tsega
    5 rating

    It was a last-minute booking and required travel insurance

    Dec 21, 2022

    It was a last-minute booking and required travel insurance. I could not go from one website to the next and make my judgment. Compare The Market completed all of the challenging work and presented me with easy (!) choices. No final decision was made regarding the policy. However, that's not always the case.

  39. Timothy Holtman
    1 rating

    Poor service

    Dec 21, 2022

    I've always utilized Compare the Market for multiple automobiles. I have never had any issues and have always been satisfied with the service I was contacted with. This time, I purchased insurance for my car through 1st Central. I would never recommend anyone to utilize their poor service. I am disappointed that you recommended them.

  40. Luis Mercado
    1 rating

    What a waste of time this website is turning into

    Dec 19, 2022

    What a waste of time this website is turning into. You're engaged when you call their number and have no means of communicating with anyone. After that, they put a completely different vehicle on your insurance. I will never ever use their service again.

  41. Walter Jackson
    1 rating

    The insurance company will never pay, and comparethemarket will not accept any claim.

    Dec 16, 2022

    I'm trying to find insurance for a van for an employee; however, after many attempts, the primary category driver (me as an employee) is always reverting to me as the primary driver. It doesn't matter how numerous times I correct this. The website is not usable and provides incorrect van quotes. There is no method to reach comparethemarket without contacting them by writing to let them know of the mistake. If you decide to take the verdict, you must go to another site since they constantly give incorrect estimates. Provided, and I'm sure that they would insure me should an accident occur, the insurance company will never pay, and comparethemarket will not accept any claim.

  42. Chris Wingate
    1 rating

    This is a gimmick to make money.

    Dec 16, 2022

    The company requested an estimate via Simply Business for Business Insurance. When I looked up their cost, I found the exact quote from the same insurer and the similar conditions PS40 lower. What I can do is that this is a scam for PS40 additional CTM. I'd love to go to the movies every Saturday for a year for free! This is a gimmick to make money.

  43. Shauna Madison
    1 rating

    I only had a couple of days to figure out an insurance policy

    Dec 11, 2022

    I only had a couple of days to figure out an insurance policy. All the guidelines you had were much more expensive than the ones I had already, and phone contact was impossible in the two estimates. I could not consider whether I could negotiate an even better price or match.

  44. Robert Burwick
    1 rating

    Quotes aren't always accurate to the real price

    Dec 9, 2022

    I've used Compare the Market for years, and I've been delighted with their service. However, the results of the past couple of weeks when trying to purchase insurance and breakdown insurance for my vehicle have turned out to be abysmal. The quotes I'm getting from Compare the Market are significantly more expensive when the click is done. One example is breakdown coverage. On CTM, the price is PS30.60 however, when you click through, they're charging PS49! The price is 50% higher. This is.

  45. Kenny Felton
    1 rating

    It's shameful and ridiculous.

    Dec 7, 2022

    Links to complete fake outfits. Lack of vigilance and difficulty understanding the reason Compare the Market is hosting companies such as 'Vanline Direct' and allowing customers to be taken advantage of. Van Line offered a reduced price for an annual payment on the internet ben refused to accept the yearly fee and was charged around 30% interest on monthly payments. It was canceled within hours of buying online, but they cannot refund the money (despite knowing that their policy was not scheduled to begin for an additional four days). CTM claims they are unable to accept responsibility. However, they're facilitating the situation and should take some accountability! It's shameful and ridiculous.

  46. Patrik Kusek
    5 rating

    The procedure was delivered a couple of minutes later.

    Dec 4, 2022

    Simple questions that were easy to follow were completed and returned within a few seconds with the best price I could accept. This took me to an insurance firm; I read the policy correctly and signed the form. I agreed with the quote and then paid the policy. The procedure was delivered a couple of minutes later. job completed

  47. Kun Zheng
    5 rating

    It was a last-minute booking that required travel insurance

    Dec 2, 2022

    It was a last-minute booking that required travel insurance. I couldn't go from one website to the next and make my judgment. Compare The Market took care of all that work for me and gave me a few straightforward (!) choices. The result was that no decision was made regarding the policy, but it's not always the case.

  48. Augustina Laat
    4 rating

    The process was simple

    Jul 20, 2022

    The process was simple enough however, if you're trying to find a quote more than a month in advance, it won't let me choose the correct date for my insurance to expire.

    It was simple enough to save the information and later change it and I was able to do it without difficulty, but it made me spend more time logging in and correcting my mistake when I would like to do it all at once and not re-visit it.

    Perhaps quotes could be extended by six weeks.

  49. Sophie Jackson
    5 rating

    I use them

    May 28, 2022

    Compare the Market offers several good comparisons to help you find affordable travel insurance.

    Although it is more challenging to get good travel insurance as you age, they make it simple to compare prices and purchase right away.

    There are also perks, which makes them even more valuable. I use them

Write a review on Compare The Market

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Compare The Market?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Compare The Market

With Compare the Market, 99% of people could get a lower car insurance rate. Compare the Market also offers home insurance, life insurance, and credit cards.

+44 792 014 0394
http://www.comparethemarket.com
United Kingdom
72 views