SBG Funding

SBG Funding

28 Reviews
(3.7)
28 Reviews
Rating (3.7)
star
Good!
1 Star
7
2 Star
1
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
17

Q&A

Is SBG Funding legit?

SBG Funding has 28 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.7 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are satisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, feel free considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach SBG Funding customer care?

You can contact SBG Funding customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 844 284 2725

Where is SBG Funding located?

SBG Funding is located at address 264 West 40th Street, New York, NY, USA.

28 Reviews on SBG Funding

  1. Larry Potts
    1 rating

    A Disheartening Journey of Disappointment and Frustration

    Nov 9, 2023

    I had an extremely frustrating experience with SBG Funding. Their service was poor, and there was a severe lack of communication throughout the process. It was incredibly disappointing because they initially told me they could help, only to drop out 2-5 days before they were supposed to assist.

    To make matters worse, someone from their office would periodically follow up to inquire about what went wrong, but this only restarted the entire ordeal. Each time this happened, it negatively impacted my credit, pushing it lower and lower. As a result of these repeated setbacks, I no longer qualify for the funds I initially sought.

    I can't help but feel ultimately let down by SBG Funding, and I strongly advise others not to use their services. It's not worth the hassle and the detrimental impact on your credit. Thank you, SBG, for absolutely no help whatsoever!

  2. James Keane
    1 rating

    Communication is essential

    Jun 9, 2023

    They wanted my details. Info was provided, but the ey never responded to me. This was private information, including Bank statements, SSN Addresses, and DB. I'm unsure whether they receive the data and then sell it or how they use it. Communication is essential, whether both positive and negative.

  3. Fuzzy Duenkel
    5 rating

    Professional

    May 18, 2023

    Andrew Wolff was great. Professional, he guided us through the process and answered all the questions we asked, and also made sure to provide us with choices that would best fit our requirements. We would recommend his services as well as SBG once more.

  4. Lisa Kelley
    5 rating

    An excellent business

    May 17, 2023

    I was privileged to have a conversation together with Peter Lazic. Peter Lazic, for my request for a loan at SBG financing. The application procedure was straightforward and straightforward. He explained the entire process thoroughly for complete comprehension. Also, he communicated the whole process up to the funding process being completed. I'm extremely pleased and look forward to establishing an excellent business relationship with SBG.

  5. Diann Washburn
    5 rating

    An excellent team

    May 17, 2023

    Fantastic company with an excellent team! Andrew Wolff was instrumental in helping me in a time that could be very difficult. Andrew kept me on track and knew finance and human beings, which allowed me to secure the required money.

  6. Jeffrey Williams
    5 rating

    The required documentation

    May 16, 2023

    I had the pleasure of working with Josh Baker on my short-term loan. The whole procedure could not have been more simple. I submitted the required documentation, was approved, and paid within 24 hours. I will be using SBG to fund future credit.

  7. Alisha Hicks
    4 rating

    Extremely helpful

    May 15, 2023

    The final agreement was because of the support of Andrew Wolf of SBG. Andrew was extremely helpful in determining how things would play out and what various terms could benefit us as a small-scale business. Thanks once more, Andrew.

  8. Felix Hottenstein
    5 rating

    The entire process effortless

    May 12, 2023

    I'm a general contractor. I needed a loan to fund my small-scale firm. I was working with Cameron, and his assistance made the entire process effortless. The rates and fees are better than the others I talked to. It's a 3-5 fold improvement, so it's nice to take out loans without being charged loan shark fees. I would recommend it. it

  9. Jennifer Watkins
    5 rating

    The most knowledgeable

    Apr 22, 2023

    Following a quick study on SBG Funding, I decided to take the next step and begin working with Brendan Newberry. I'm happy that I did! He's among the most knowledgeable, efficient people I've enjoyed working with throughout all financial processes. I've purchased and refinanced two houses, consolidated debt, and assisted my husband in starting two companies. I've had conversations with several people! Brendan is very skilled and was able to solve all my concerns. He responded sooner than I anticipated and helped make my experience seamless! I strongly suggest SBG Financial and Brendan!

  10. Jenny Walter
    5 rating

    Very professional and accommodating

    Apr 20, 2023

    The representative for you, Thomas Cooke, was very professional and accommodating. I'm a senior who is not a computer expert, but he was patient in my case and made me feel relaxed working with the man. He's a great asset to your business. Other companies made proposals, but I was happy with Thomas.

  11. Esther Silberstein
    5 rating

    Quick to respond

    Apr 19, 2023

    Alexander Herrera was my point of contact. I was accepted just a few months ago. I slipped up on going forward. I reached out to Alexander, and he was quick to respond. He assisted me in getting the most favorable deal. I was incredibly impressed that I could get him the business loan I needed for a new company. The man and his business are amazing!

  12. James Harper
    5 rating

    Quick and honest

    Apr 18, 2023

    The company we work for the needed capital to fill in a couple of holes as we increase. We decided to test SBG financing. I read the reviews and enjoyed what I learned from their website about the procedure. But what I wasn't expecting was the quality of service and the level of customer service. Kyle, the finance specialist, was indeed a treat. He was quick and honest, and I felt we were fighting for his company. He negotiated the best terms for us and efficiently got us on the market. I highly recommend this firm to anyone looking for business financing or, if possible, contact Kyle; we'll be there for uncertainty!

  13. Cymone Brown
    5 rating

    Simple and efficient

    Apr 8, 2023

    The experience of working with SBG Funding has been excellent. The process of applying for my LOC is simple and efficient, beginning with the submission to receiving a call from my account executive, Owen. He was accommodating and understanding, and I'm incredibly pleased I chose to go to SBG.

  14. Paul Martinez
    1 rating

    I have been receiving persistent phone calls from an unknown

    Jan 11, 2023

    I haven't had a business since 2019, which has become ridiculous. I have been receiving persistent phone calls from an unknown caller who refuses to stop despite my repeated requests. I am considering taking legal action for harassment at this point."

  15. Jana Hawkins
    3 rating

    It was not like I was being pressured to decide until all questions I had were addressed

    Dec 20, 2022

    Frank explained the working process and informed me what next steps to take. I felt as if my concerns and queries were heard. It was not like I was being pressured to decide until all questions I had were addressed.

  16. Jenny Siviter
    3 rating

    My representative was friendly

    Dec 18, 2022

    My representative was friendly, but the way he presented SBG Funding was. After talking to him and discussing terms for financing and the amount, he claimed that SVG funding was able to give specific promises, refinance, or extend further financing, but this isn't the case. The representative also claimed that they are a direct lender; however, everything was explained in full when I got the car I was financing. Should I be a customer, I would directly go toward the origin and eliminate the middleman. My lenders are forward financing; however, if what the representative stated is true, the financing company will be able to extend my loan and additional funds, but this broker can't.

  17. Mark Blauman
    2 rating

    I am disappointed in having done business with SBG.

    Dec 15, 2022

    I was quickly approved but could not take the loan due to conditions. My rep was then extremely insistent, offering lower rates and waiving the$495. After I accepted, the terms were altered. I was charged $495, and my payments were higher than the discount I had intended to receive. After the loan was approved, I assessed a $300 fee. Ultimately, I feel I was misled and taken advantage of. I am disappointed in having done business with SBG.

  18. Sarah Mulcahy
    1 rating

    Absolutely not recommended.

    Dec 14, 2022

    The staff was deceitful regarding the duration of the grace time. They want to earn money quickly from their customers. Be sure to read their contracts thoroughly before doing a deal with them. They are not recommended.

  19. Peter Caterina
    1 rating

    It is a shady business

    Dec 13, 2022

    Seemed legit. We were able to get the money but were told we could refinance it after some time to get an annual payment and lower interest. I have all the emails advertising this. The moment was right; I tried to contact them. They are all sick or at meetings constantly. I've been trying for over 60 days to make contact through phone calls, emails..etc. Today, I received a call from the company that received my money. They said there is no evidence that this information is accurate. SBG is a "cash advance" middleman. It is a shady business. They will help you by offering a set of rules; if you adhere to everything you're supposed to do, the company will alter its story. Learned this lesson, by the way. Steer clear! Now I must get an attorney!

  20. Marlon Clements
    5 rating

    David Akerman was excellent!

    Dec 13, 2022

    David Akerman was excellent! He was extremely professional and upfront regarding loan terms and charges. The loan process was effortless! We thank you, David, for providing such fantastic customer service! You are an incredible contribution to SBG Funding!

  21. Aleen Atencio
    1 rating

    My experience made me feel they were unprofessional, ineffective, and dishonest

    Dec 9, 2022

    It is hard for me to imagine people who had a positive experience with this business in light of my knowledge. My experience made me feel they were unprofessional, ineffective, and dishonest. They took my personal information and made false promises before transferring me to a different company that gave me nothing close to what they claimed I could get. They sent my application with errors and mistakes from the beginning, which included having to run my credit once more due to a lapse on their end. The only thing I came away with was lost time and credit-related dings resulting from their numerous requests. They are not an alternative unless you're not sure of your options.

  22. Julie Farnham
    1 rating

    Communication is crucial

    Dec 8, 2022

    They requested my details. This was personal information, including bank statements, SSN addresses, and DB. Info was provided, but I never received a response from them. I'm not sure if they obtain the data and then sell it or how they deal with the information. Communication is crucial either in any way, whether positive or negative.

  23. Sandy Starns
    5 rating

    I will definitely use them again.

    Dec 7, 2022

    I required a fast business loan to fund an unexpected purchase of equipment. Andrew W. could support me within 18 hours, from beginning to end. Great communication. Simple process. I will use them again.

  24. William White
    5 rating

    His professionalism and diligence placed you ahead of the rest

    Dec 3, 2022

    We had several options before we made our decision. We were looking to increase the chances of getting funded. Jacob Lerner was the reason it was a good experience for us. Jacob was not just informative and friendly, but He was also knowledgeable and accessible at all times to keep us updated and answer any queries. His professionalism and diligence placed you ahead of the rest.

  25. Michael Thompson
    5 rating

    I am highly impressed and happy.

    Dec 2, 2022

    From beginning to end, Briana was a pleasure to work with! She was efficient and responsive and was a delight to deal with. Apart from the excellent staff members, it is evident the fact that Sbg financing has perfected the process of lending. It was easy and quick. I am highly impressed and happy.

  26. Douglas Ballester
    5 rating

    Kyle was accommodating, explaining my options

    Dec 1, 2022

    Kyle was accommodating, explaining my options. He also went back and forth with me to find the right products that satisfied my requirements. I could qualify for more than I wanted. My only regret was not having known about closing costs earlier.

  27. Tony Kirkman
    5 rating

    Great customer service!

    Jul 20, 2022

    David Ackerman of SBG Funding was a pleasure to work with. The process was simple for me, and I managed to receive the funds I needed to fund my small business the very next day.

    Great customer service! If you're in the process of funding your company, I would recommend them. Contact them.

  28. Chris Dernulc
    5 rating

    Highly recommend SBG

    Jun 2, 2022

    I would honestly like to say that Jacob was the best representative I've ever had. He was prompt, his manner of dealing with me was easy, and he ensured that I was aware of the procedure.

    It took me just about 48 hours to obtain financing for my company. With Jacob, I felt confident in selecting SBG funding.

    I would highly recommend SBG and ensure that you contact Jacob. I love his communication. I didn't need to contact him. He just communicated efficiently and helped me with a sense of ease throughout the process.

Write a review on SBG Funding

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own SBG Funding?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About SBG Funding

SBG Funding is one of the most trusted sources in the country for business financing. We are a specialist business financing company with decades of expertise in the finance sector. In contrast to traditional banks, SBG Funding is efficient in assisting you to access funding that is not impacted by the same lengthy strict regulations common to conventional banks.

Read More
844 284 2725
https://sbgfunding.com
264 West 40th Street, New York, NY, USA
394 views