SBG Funding

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on SBG Funding

  1. Paul Martinez
    Jan 11, 2023

    I have been receiving persistent phone calls from an unknown

    I haven’t had a business since 2019, which has become ridiculous. I have been receiving persistent phone calls from an unknown caller who refuses to stop despite my repeated requests. I am considering taking legal action for harassment at this point.”

  2. Jana Hawkins
    Dec 20, 2022

    It was not like I was being pressured to decide until all questions I had were addressed

    Frank explained the working process and informed me what next steps to take. I felt as if my concerns and queries were heard. It was not like I was being pressured to decide until all questions I had were addressed.

  3. Jenny Siviter
    Dec 18, 2022

    My representative was friendly

    My representative was friendly, but the way he presented SBG Funding was. After talking to him and discussing terms for financing and the amount, he claimed that SVG funding was able to give specific promises, refinance, or extend further financing, but this isn’t the case. The representative also claimed that they are a direct lender; however, everything was explained in full when I got the car I was financing. Should I be a customer, I would directly go toward the origin and eliminate the middleman. My lenders are forward financing; however, if what the representative stated is true, the financing company will be able to extend my loan and additional funds, but this broker can’t.

  4. Mark Blauman
    Dec 15, 2022

    I am disappointed in having done business with SBG.

    I was quickly approved but could not take the loan due to conditions. My rep was then extremely insistent, offering lower rates and waiving the$495. After I accepted, the terms were altered. I was charged $495, and my payments were higher than the discount I had intended to receive. After the loan was approved, I assessed a $300 fee. Ultimately, I feel I was misled and taken advantage of. I am disappointed in having done business with SBG.

  5. Sarah Mulcahy
    Dec 14, 2022

    Absolutely not recommended.

    The staff was deceitful regarding the duration of the grace time. They want to earn money quickly from their customers. Be sure to read their contracts thoroughly before doing a deal with them. They are not recommended.

  6. Peter Caterina
    Dec 13, 2022

    It is a shady business

    Seemed legit. We were able to get the money but were told we could refinance it after some time to get an annual payment and lower interest. I have all the emails advertising this. The moment was right; I tried to contact them. They are all sick or at meetings constantly. I’ve been trying for over 60 days to make contact through phone calls, emails..etc. Today, I received a call from the company that received my money. They said there is no evidence that this information is accurate. SBG is a “cash advance” middleman. It is a shady business. They will help you by offering a set of rules; if you adhere to everything you’re supposed to do, the company will alter its story. Learned this lesson, by the way. Steer clear! Now I must get an attorney!

  7. Marlon Clements
    Dec 13, 2022

    David Akerman was excellent!

    David Akerman was excellent! He was extremely professional and upfront regarding loan terms and charges. The loan process was effortless! We thank you, David, for providing such fantastic customer service! You are an incredible contribution to SBG Funding!

  8. Aleen Atencio
    Dec 9, 2022

    My experience made me feel they were unprofessional, ineffective, and dishonest

    It is hard for me to imagine people who had a positive experience with this business in light of my knowledge. My experience made me feel they were unprofessional, ineffective, and dishonest. They took my personal information and made false promises before transferring me to a different company that gave me nothing close to what they claimed I could get. They sent my application with errors and mistakes from the beginning, which included having to run my credit once more due to a lapse on their end. The only thing I came away with was lost time and credit-related dings resulting from their numerous requests. They are not an alternative unless you’re not sure of your options.

  9. Julie Farnham
    Dec 8, 2022

    Communication is crucial

    They requested my details. This was personal information, including bank statements, SSN addresses, and DB. Info was provided, but I never received a response from them. I’m not sure if they obtain the data and then sell it or how they deal with the information. Communication is crucial either in any way, whether positive or negative.

  10. Sandy Starns
    Dec 7, 2022

    I will definitely use them again.

    I required a fast business loan to fund an unexpected purchase of equipment. Andrew W. could support me within 18 hours, from beginning to end. Great communication. Simple process. I will use them again.

  11. William White
    Dec 3, 2022

    His professionalism and diligence placed you ahead of the rest

    We had several options before we made our decision. We were looking to increase the chances of getting funded. Jacob Lerner was the reason it was a good experience for us. Jacob was not just informative and friendly, but He was also knowledgeable and accessible at all times to keep us updated and answer any queries. His professionalism and diligence placed you ahead of the rest.

  12. Michael Thompson
    Dec 2, 2022

    I am highly impressed and happy.

    From beginning to end, Briana was a pleasure to work with! She was efficient and responsive and was a delight to deal with. Apart from the excellent staff members, it is evident the fact that Sbg financing has perfected the process of lending. It was easy and quick. I am highly impressed and happy.

  13. Douglas Ballester
    Dec 1, 2022

    Kyle was accommodating, explaining my options

    Kyle was accommodating, explaining my options. He also went back and forth with me to find the right products that satisfied my requirements. I could qualify for more than I wanted. My only regret was not having known about closing costs earlier.

  14. Tony Kirkman
    Jul 20, 2022

    Great customer service!

    David Ackerman of SBG Funding was a pleasure to work with. The process was simple for me, and I managed to receive the funds I needed to fund my small business the very next day.

    Great customer service! If you’re in the process of funding your company, I would recommend them. Contact them.

  15. Chris Dernulc
    Jun 2, 2022

    highly recommend SBG

    I would honestly like to say that Jacob was the best representative I’ve ever had. He was prompt, his manner of dealing with me was easy, and he ensured that I was aware of the procedure.

    It took me just about 48 hours to obtain financing for my company. With Jacob, I felt confident in selecting SBG funding.

    I would highly recommend SBG and ensure that you contact Jacob. I love his communication. I didn’t need to contact him. He just communicated efficiently and helped me with a sense of ease throughout the process.

Write a review on SBG Funding

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About SBG Funding

SBG Funding is one of the most trusted sources in the country for business financing. We are a specialist business financing company with decades of expertise in the finance sector. In contrast to traditional banks, SBG Funding is efficient in assisting you to access funding that is not impacted by the same lengthy strict regulations common to conventional banks.

844 284 2725
[email protected]
https://sbgfunding.com
264 West 40th Street, New York, NY, USA