Macropay

Macropay

12 Reviews
(2.2)
12 Reviews

Macropay Overview

Fraud Warning: Filing a Fake DMCA Notice

Dear MacroPay,

We would like to bring to your(Adam J. Clarke) attention the serious legal implications of filing a false Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA) notice. The DMCA is a U.S. copyright law that provides a process for addressing copyright infringement online. However, misuse of this process through filing false claims can lead to severe penalties.

If you deliberately misrepresent that material is infringing in your DMCA notice, you could be held liable for damages, including costs and attorney’s fees, under Section 512(f) of the DMCA. False accusations of copyright infringement not only undermine the effectiveness and integrity of the DMCA process but also can cause significant harm to the parties involved.

It’s essential to ensure that you have a legitimate copyright claim before filing a DMCA notice. We recommend consulting with a legal professional if you have any doubts regarding the legitimacy of your claim.

Additionally, we advise you to familiarize yourself with the specifics of the DMCA, and the associated legal obligations and potential penalties for misuse. You can read more about DMCA procedures and the related legal framework on the official U.S. Copyright Office website or by following this link: Lumen Database Notice.

Please exercise due diligence and ensure your actions comply with the law to avoid unwanted legal consequences.

Thank you for your attention to this critical matter.

Sincerely,
99consumer

Read More
Rating (2.2)
star
Poor!
1 Star
6
2 Star
3
3 Star
0
4 Star
1
5 Star
2

Q&A

Is Macropay legit?

Macropay has 12 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.2 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Macropay customer care?

You can contact Macropay customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 208 123 1353

Where is Macropay located?

Macropay is located at address 22-26 Regele Ferdinand Street, Central Shopping Center, 3rd floor Cluj-Napoca, Cluj 400110.

12 Reviews on Macropay

  1. Jomo R.
    1 rating

    Tale of False Disputes, Discrimination, and Incompetence

    Nov 9, 2023

    My experience with Macropay has been highly frustrating. I've encountered a significant issue: they entertain false disputes and chargebacks on their platform. What's even more frustrating is that they appear to discriminate against customers not based in the United States, which is ironic considering that their contact center is in the Philippines. Trying to communicate with their customer support team has been an exasperating experience, akin to pulling teeth. It seems as though Macropay is failing to address these issues effectively, and it leaves me feeling that they are enabling fraudulent activities with their incompetence.

  2. Husa L
    5 rating

    Very surprised with their service!

    Jul 3, 2023

    I was on the hunt for a reliable and efficient payment processing solution that could seamlessly integrate Sofort payments. That's when I discovered Macropay, and I have to say, I am so surprised.

    They patiently guided me through the setup process, ensuring that I had a smooth onboarding experience. I was in a rush so I appreciated that their integration was straightforward. The payment gateway was up and running in not more than 2 days.

    I have been working with them for a few months now and I am really happy with the gateway and the very helpful customer service.

  3. Andrew Reed
    4 rating

    So far, so good

    Apr 10, 2023

    I've been using Macropay for several months now and I must say I'm impressed with their fast onboarding process. Within a few days, I was able to start accepting payments from customers using alternative payment methods. Their customer service is also excellent, available round the clock to assist with any queries.

  4. Corey Anders
    5 rating

    A game changer for my business

    Apr 10, 2023

    I've been using Macropay for my online business that needs Giopay payments and I couldn't be happier. Their access to alternative payment methods has increased my sales significantly. I love that they only work with select clients because it means they really focus on providing the best service possible.

  5. Daniel Cooke
    1 rating

    This is a fraud

    Mar 16, 2023

    Be careful, guys. This is a fraud; they took my money and refused to pay it back. Check out this site: how to pay-scam.com.

  6. Albert Steffen
    2 rating

    There was no response

    Mar 16, 2023

    The user's advice: Be cautious. If you call the business, it sounds like they are running an enterprise from the basement of their house using an automatic answering machine. I left multiple messages, but there was no response—t

  7. Stephen Levine
    1 rating

    Macropay was the worst choice

    Mar 16, 2023

    I've been searching for an application or suggestions to accept Giropay payments from my customers in Germany. Macropay was recommended to me, but it has not been effective! They have other payment options, but I'm just interested in Giropay. It is disappointing that they do not offer a reliable payment option—user's suggestion. If you want to get different customer payment types, I wouldn't recommend Macropay.

  8. James Ragsdale
    2 rating

    I hope more people will come forward and expose this fraudulent company.

    Mar 15, 2023

    I wish I had read the reviews before signing up for MacroPay. They promised me a seamless payment experience, but I got a headache. My funds were disappearing, and their dashboard was so confusing that I had to hire an accountant to understand it all. Aeverythingix months, they deducted $12,000 in fees without any explanation or transparency. When I tried to terminate the service, they kept giving me excuses and dragging their feet. Their payment solution is a complete disaster, and Adam J. Clarke is a predator who preys on unsuspecting customers. I hope more people will come forward and expose this fraudulent company.

  9. Joan Thomson
    1 rating

    If you're thinking about using MacroPay, then think again

    Mar 14, 2023

    If you're thinking about using MacroPay, then think again. This company and its founder Adam J. Clarke steal your money without a second thought. I used their payment solution for four months, and during that time, they deducted a staggering $20,000 in fees without any justification or explanation. When I asked for clarification, they ignored my requests and refused to return my funds. Their dashboard is also messy, with inaccurate information and a confusing layout. Save yourself the trouble and avoid MacroPay at all costs.

  10. James Turner
    1 rating

    Avoid this company at all costs.

    Mar 12, 2023

    MacroPay is a classic case of a company that seems too good to be true, and it is. Their payment solution is a complete mess, and their CEO Adam J. Clarke is a crook. I used their service for six months, and during that time, they deducted over $15,000 in fees without any explanation or justification. When I confronted Adam J. Clarke, he gave me the runaround and refused to take responsibility for the shady practices of his company. Their dashboard is also terrible, with inaccurate transaction details and a confusing interface. Avoid this company at all costs.

  11. Joseph Callahan
    2 rating

    I made the mistake of trusting them with my money

    Mar 11, 2023

    If you're looking for a payment solution that will drain your bank account faster than you can say "scam," then MacroPay is a perfect choice. I made the mistake of trusting them with my money, and it was one of the worst decisions I've ever made. They promised me a smooth onboarding process and access to emerging local payment methods, but I got a nightmare. My funds were disappearing, and their dashboard was so confusing that I couldn't make sense of anything. When I tried to terminate the service, they kept stalling and refusing to return the $7,000 they had deducted in fees. Adam J. Clarke is a con artist, and I regret ever doing business with MacroPay.

  12. Leigh Gair
    1 rating

    Please stay away from this company and its unethical practices.

    Mar 10, 2023

    MacroPay, and its founder Adam J. Clarke, are nothing but a bunch of fraudsters. They lure people into their services by promising quick and efficient payment solutions, but they only care about filling their pockets with other people's money. I fell into their trap and signed up for their services, only to realize that my funds were disappearing. My accountant discovered that MacroPay had deducted a whopping $10,000 in fees in three months without any explanation or transparency. When I tried to contact their support team, they were unresponsive, and Adam J. Clarke was nowhere to be found. Please stay away from this company and its unethical practices.

Write a review on Macropay

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Macropay?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Macropay

Macropay was founded by Adam J. Clarke from humble beginnings, working solely as a marketing and sales brand to draw in merchants and connect them with trusted processors that partner with them. In contrast to all odds, and with the standard industry practice of significant funds, and in reality, there was no funding whatsoever, Macropay as an organization has developed a proprietary technology that covers Europe's primary local payment methods and has been a pioneer in the world of open banking with more than 1200 bank connections as well as millions of euros in profits for our E-money clients partners. As we progress in our 'Scale phase, we strive to maintain a moral Modus operating procedure at the forefront of our daily business practices to give our customers and partners the security they require when navigating the sometimes daunting financial technology world.

Read More
208 123 1353
http://macropay.net
22-26 Regele Ferdinand Street, Central Shopping Center, 3rd floor Cluj-Napoca, Cluj 400110
194 views