Bright

Bright

38 Reviews
(2.9)
38 Reviews
Rating (2.9)
star
Average!
1 Star
15
2 Star
2
3 Star
4
4 Star
7
5 Star
10

Q&A

Is Bright legit?

Bright has 38 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.9 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Bright customer care?

You can contact Bright customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 856 832 6419

Where is Bright located?

Bright is located at address San Francisco, CA 94111, United States.

38 Reviews on Bright

  1. Iqbal Ahmad
    3 rating

    Smart In Taking People’s Money

    Apr 17, 2024

    First of all I don’t remember signing up for yearly, it’s like registering and the default is which you are subscribed. Refund is right, but alternatively you are requested such a lot of query along the manner ended up purchasing three months and fifty three dollar refund, due to the fact the query are perplexing. Or may be im dumb, however the business enterprise is aware of how human beings behave in cancelling without reading instructions. You guys are smart in taking human’s cash.

  2. Alison
    2 rating

    Membership Cancellation and Refund Resolution

    Nov 10, 2023

    I recently decided to cancel my membership and switched to what I thought was a free membership plan. However, to my surprise, I discovered Bright had deducted money from my bank account thrice in small increments. I immediately contacted customer service and spoke with Sara, who assured me that she had canceled my membership and that the money would be refunded as soon as possible. I've also taken the precaution of putting a stop payment to ensure that no further payments are debited from my account in the future. I'm now waiting to see the resolution of this issue and hoping for a swift refund.

  3. Zina Brown
    3 rating

    A false advertisement for the part of the company

    Jun 9, 2023

    Hazel was able to help me cancel my membership once I had decided I did not want to join. She was accommodating and was able to make it simple. I'm sure that Bright would be a great choice, but the issue was that I needed an individual loan, but I was offered an alternative that didn't match exactly what I needed. The lady was great, but I think that was a false advertisement for the part of the company.

  4. Ryan Johnson
    5 rating

    Extremely friendly

    May 18, 2023

    I called support late at night, just before midnight. Within one minute, I was connected to Kevin. Following a couple of inquiries and Identity verification, Kevin helped me resolve my issues with my account. He was prompt, helpful, and efficient, but he was extremely friendly and understood exactly what he was doing! Don't hesitate to contact Bright Money Support!

  5. Sara Lynch
    5 rating

    Simple to complete

    May 15, 2023

    I recently needed assistance withdrawing from my "round-up" savings after an untold amount was taken from my account. Laurel was able to make it fast and simple to complete. I was afraid I'd have been spending many hours holding the line, but this was not the case. Thanks, Laurel!

  6. Carolyn Jones
    1 rating

    An unauthorized charge

    May 14, 2023

    THIS IS A SCAM!!! I received an unauthorized charge to my account at the bank through Bright Money Membership, yet I never signed up to receive any other service. I've tried to contact support five times but have not received a response. Each time I dial the support number, the staff is busy, and the company stops my call. It has taken me a while to receive any response from the business. DO NOT DO ANYTHING WITH BRIGHT MONEY!!

  7. Miguel Alonso
    4 rating

    Typical customer service

    May 11, 2023

    Emily is a great contact. Customer support experience is a pleasure. Typical customer service can be a challenge. However, she knows her work and has numerous questions about achieving our needs. Excellent job, Emily. Emily merits a raise :)

  8. Marcus Siskind
    4 rating

    The best service

    May 10, 2023

    I was looking through possible membership options a couple of days ago, and I didn't know I'd accidentally chosen the annual $88.92 payment until I checked my bank account transactions the other day! I called Customer Service and was assisted by Emily. Emily was very friendly and helpful. She was also knowledgeable and knowledgeable! I am very grateful that she did not insist on me not canceling. Thank you so much, Emily, for providing the best service I've ever experienced. Contact Customer Service (anywhere)!

  9. Joanie Pohl
    1 rating

    A general response

    May 9, 2023

    I can post a review when I have received my cash when I receive it because there are people who claim the same thing they have never done. Every time I look, there is a general response from all reviewers. Emily was excellent. However, we'll see, and I'll modify my review.

  10. Savannah Emert
    1 rating

    This is a scam

    Apr 22, 2023

    THIS IS A SCAM. They deduct the annual/semi-year-long fee from your account but do not pay any credit-building payment after the fact, which means that your credit score doesn't go upward and you don't qualify for an advance benefit.

  11. James Watts
    4 rating

    A great experience

    Apr 22, 2023

    I was experiencing difficulty and was feeling nervous about what was happening; however, after a couple of moments with Sylvia, the issue was resolved, and I'm thrilled and satisfied with the result. I am glad Sylvia was able to help me in resolving the issue. Sylvia discussed my situation, making it easy for me to understand her. Overall, a great experience. We thank you so much, Sylvia.

  12. Jamie Bartlett
    3 rating

    The most efficient

    Apr 22, 2023

    Zoe is the most efficient and helpful customer service rep at your company I've had the pleasure of meeting thus far. I want to be able to choose Zoe whenever I need assistance! I had lost faith in your business, but Zoe solved my problems in just a few seconds.

  13. Maria Sotelo
    1 rating

    Terrible automated services

    Apr 20, 2023

    I was interested to know more about the application, but it removes funds from your account. No one has explained why it is doing this; I attempted to cancel my subscription, but nobody responded. I have requested a refund for my payment but haven't received a response. The bots are terrible automated services and slow email replies by their employees. I'm just hoping my money will return and my subscription will be canceled.

  14. Natalie Emerson
    1 rating

    It's a complete fraud.

    Apr 8, 2023

    A total of $88 was withdrawn from my account. I was charged and unaware that this was going to occur. It seemed like this application was meant to assist people in reducing their debts from credit cards. They are placing you into more credit. Using the money to purchase credit or for meals to feed my family is possible. It's a complete fraud.

  15. Trina Berrios
    5 rating

    I am now a happy customer

    Mar 7, 2023

    Sylvia assisted me in resolving my problem. She responded quickly. In addition, she was assertive in addressing any other concerns. She fixed my issue. She also went through additional steps to achieve this. Thanks to her, I am now a happy customer.

  16. Dorothy Durkin
    1 rating

    We decided to investigate this company and find out

    Mar 5, 2023

    We decided to investigate this company and find out. They charged me $88.92 today. I did not authorize this in any way. I've tried calling, chatting, or emailing, but no one has responded.

  17. Peter Kwoon
    5 rating

    I spoke to Sylvia and she did an excellent job

    Mar 4, 2023

    I spoke to Sylvia, who did an excellent job helping me resolve my concerns and obtaining the refund I wanted. She also gave me all I required to know about the refund to me at the time. I thank her for her help in resolving my questions.

  18. Shirley James
    3 rating

    The charge was for three months of service

    Mar 3, 2023

    The charge was for three months of service. I canceled my membership and am waiting to receive a refund. Sylvia told me it would take between 3 and five business days. I'm hoping she delivers for me. Sylvia has been fantastic so far.

  19. Nancy Walter
    5 rating

    I am very happy about the journey

    Mar 2, 2023

    I talked to Kayla. Kayla is by far the most patient and perfect AI if she's an AI. She was able to help me comprehend the services. I was so glad to have a conversation with a real person. I am very happy about the journey I am takinnaturalth. My high-qua pleased, thanks to the conversation I had with Chat Box.

  20. Lisa Marrone
    1 rating

    They are a sloppy business

    Mar 1, 2023

    Lost They are a sloppy business. Avoid this business; they're fraudsters. The first thing they'll do is charge you an annual fee. You won't receive any assistance, the chat with technical support is not available, the phone never rings, and they only respond via emails that can be up to a month behind; I'm waiting for the return of my annuity, and they inform me that it will show up into my account in 3 - 5 days, but it never happens. Eventually, an email tells them the case was successfully closed, and they'll bet you will surrender it.

  21. Jessilynn Taylor
    5 rating

    I was helped with assistance by Kayla

    Feb 28, 2023

    I was helped with assistance by Kayla. She was capable of helping me with a fundamental question I had. Amid the results of my five timely payments, my credit score has increased by a tiny amount. However, the result has been the same as what was promised to me so far.

  22. Christina Bannon
    1 rating

    Don't work with this company

    Feb 26, 2023

    I was charged, and I contacted Brightmoney. They are so slow to contact me and do not call back via phone. I've not received the money back promised. I have evidence of an email they sent me that said they would pay my bill. I'm now looking to bring a case against this company. Don't work with this company. This business isn't a good one.

  23. Kalyn Jackson
    1 rating

    This is a POSITIVE SCAM!

    Feb 25, 2023

    This is a POSITIVE SCAM! Contacting anyone via chat, phone, or email isn't easy. I had to cancel my Membership with bright, but they continued to bill me. The company reported to credit reporting agencies that I had been late 30 days with a charge of $3! I have a great payment history, which triggered my credit score to fall dramatically. I've disputed each credit bureau. However, I haven't received any response from anyone at Bright Money Co. The company makes false claims about its services. There isn't live support for customers 24 hours a day. It's been three months since I downgraded (canceled) my account, but Bright continues to keep it active for another three months. I want someone from the company to contact me regarding the issues I am experiencing as soon as possible. I would not recommend anyone to work with Bright.

  24. Jennifer Remondet
    1 rating

    Very disappointed

    Feb 24, 2023

    I'm trying to contact someone who was debited 88.92 for a subscription that I didn't even know existed and didn't know it was being charged. All phone numbers don't work. Very disappointed. I've read some positive reviews and also some negative ones. I'd most likely try this out because I've been duped.

  25. John Lichtenstein
    4 rating

    I was unable to comprehend the information provided by the app

    Feb 22, 2023

    I was unable to comprehend the information provided by the app. However, I was able to close my account thanks to assistance from Sylvia at live chat. It would have been nice to pay through different payment methods, not only from banks.

  26. Rich Ferraro
    5 rating

    Service was great.

    Feb 21, 2023

    The service was excellent. The application isn't easy to navigate, and the costs aren't straightforward. Stacy was chatting with me and explained how the app works and the best way to navigate. She was very polite and helpful!

  27. Ronald Moore
    2 rating

    I was a member of Bright for seven months

    Feb 20, 2023

    I was a member of Bright for seven months, and I did not realize the benefits when I paid for a subscription. The most frustrating part was that I was charged a $49.94 charge taken from my account with no notice. The sole reason I was awarded an additional star was the Customer service representative, Stacy. She accommodated me when canceling my account and arranging the refund without persuading me to remain with Bright.

  28. Joseph Franco
    4 rating

    I wasn't informed about the monthly subscription

    Feb 19, 2023

    I wasn't informed about the monthly subscription. I looked at my account on the internet today and discovered an account withdrawal. I'm unable to pay for another subscription! I thought it would have been a fantastic way to assist. However, I was awarded four stars for the customer service offered by Sylvia was very accommodating. Thank you!

  29. Shucheng Zhang
    1 rating

    It's disconnected and differs from what is shown

    Feb 19, 2023

    Nothing was reported on the credit reports, even after having completed five successful deposits. I then contacted for clarification on the balance transfer or why it's not showing on credit reports. I received my account closed, and the account debited by the bank makes no sense. I'm currently in a deficit of more than 150 dollars. This is on top of not having been told there was an annual fee for the service. I was assuming they made profits from advertising and even double-checked. At present, I'm unable to reach anyone live. The number on the site. It's disconnected and differs from what is shown.

  30. Christine Poepplein
    5 rating

    Thank Ashton, for your kindness

    Feb 16, 2023

    Ashton is the sole reason why I'm rating it five stars! He was accommodating and did everything on his part to clarify my request to stop my subscription. I could not access my account, and they took out 100 in my absence. Ashton came to my rescue and canceled the transaction for me. He had a do-it-yourself attitude. He was professional and courteous. Thank Ashton, for your kindness. Ashton, The world needs more of your kind of people.

  31. Bruce Jones
    4 rating

    They're just order-takers and are a disappointment

    Jan 12, 2023

    The best rental selection is available in the area with minor assistance and guidance from the staff. They're just order-takers and are a disappointment. Consider bringing a planner with you when you plan to buy from them.

  32. Frank Jones
    1 rating

    I'll take legal action.

    Dec 19, 2022

    I've been trying to reach out to someone regarding the possibility of being charged a membership cost for an application I'm required to authorize them to use. There has been no one to reach out to. The numbers don't direct you to anyone. I've sent several emails. I am highly dissatisfied with their customer service. I am so disappointed! I'm looking for my money back. They charged me $10 for a weekly fee I never authorized and another $27 fee I never approved. I'm looking for a refund within the shortest time possible, or I'll take legal action.

  33. Raymond Wilson
    1 rating

    I've been waiting for a response from customer support for 3 days

    Dec 14, 2022

    I've been waiting for a response from customer support for three days. The number isn't working as well. I paid my bill on the 14th of the month and got a letter today that said my payment was late. What is the time frame to get the amount posted? It's not as easy as it's claimed to be. Once again cus, customer service is virtually non-existent.

  34. Connie Tatge
    1 rating

    I am distraught and am demanding a refund or going up to the next stage.

    Dec 12, 2022

    I am so angry that I signed up for the service since they claimed it would cost only $10 per month to improve my credit score. However, when I am paid and have funds for presents for Christmas, they take out $84 with my consent! I am distraught and am demanding a refund or going up to the next stage.

  35. Robert Zurenda
    1 rating

    This company took 83 dollars from me with no authorization

    Dec 10, 2022

    This company took 83 dollars from me with no authorization. The monthly fee is 9.99; however, they took the annual payment for the subscription. Customer service is terrible. They don't respond to the issues you have. I want my money today, or I'll pursue legal action.

  36. Vanessa Jones
    5 rating

    I am delighted with the Service she provided

    Dec 6, 2022

    I'm giving five stars rating to CSR Stella, who has assisted me in solving my problem by providing me with the best solution, even though I was not happy with Service in general. My experience with her was great, swift, and quick. I am delighted with the Service she provided ...

  37. Ashby Green
    4 rating

    I've tried a few saving apps, such as Bright

    Jul 20, 2022

    I've tried a few saving apps, such as Bright. However, Bright is far superior, and I've paid down most of my credit card debt in one year using Bright than I have done in three years of my plans.

    My only complaint is that it can make two big transfers from my checking account on the same day, and I must move one of them back.

  38. Precyla Escobar
    5 rating

    We are grateful

    May 28, 2022

    First of all, I wouldn't say I like to write reviews. But this one is well-deserved. I was unable to figure out how I could improve my credit score. Bright Money has made my future brighter. They increase credit quickly and efficiently. They needed to connect my bank information and credit cards and select the best option for me.

    The rest was easy. My credit score is now at an all-time high, and it continues to grow. Bright Money and its services are truly appreciated, and I will be a loyal customer well into the future. Brilliant Money is impressive. We are grateful to you all.

Write a review on Bright

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Bright?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Bright

This new financial planning system will help you eliminate debt and create wealth. You can pay down debt faster, save more money and improve your credit score. Bright believes everyone should have financial planning powered by AI. These results can make a huge difference in your life. Our goal is to increase middle-income consumers' wealth by making better financial decisions powered by behavioral design and data science.

Read More
856 832 6419
https://www.brightmoney.co
San Francisco, CA 94111, United States
59 views