Genesis FS Card Services

11 Reviews

11 Reviews on Genesis FS Card Services

  1. Paul Fischer
    September 9th, 2022

    This card is untrue!

    This card is untrue! My husband and I have used this card for about eight months and always paid punctually. The payments were at least 30-40% higher than the minimum payment due. Then, out of the blue, with no communication from Kay’s side, they shut down the account, and when I asked why, they said that after a credit review, they decided to shut the bank account. Customer service did not explain and appeared to be ignorant of their procedure. I’ve never seen anything like this ever. You can save time and cash and avoid dealing with this business or their shady credit card services. We’ve moved to a different jewelry store, and I’ll be sure to inform others to follow suit!

  2. Franklin Arvelo
    September 1st, 2022

    Genesis has been a complete disaster for customer service

    Genesis has been a complete disaster for customer service. It recently assumed the role of the credit and financial assistance of Kay’s Jewelers, and when the merger was completed, we were not informed. Automatic payments stopped coming in. They did not contact us via email or provide any information about the union. We were later told that our credit card was due and that my husband’s credit rating was damaged. We’ve been trying to work with them for the last month to correct this and to have them send us the correct document to prove the amount that was paid, and we weren’t at fault..yet they are to complete the process. We’re trying to buy an apartment, but they have not cooperated with us.

  3. William Scott
    August 31st, 2022

    This company is horrible

    This company is horrible. The card I used to pay off in April but did not use for a month. They then sent me a notice that because I didn’t make use of my card, they would close my card immediately. I wanted to build my credit, but they won’t make me stay in debt.

  4. Biden
    August 31st, 2022

    Genesis Financial Solutions are the fraudsters.

    I’m shocked at the things they’ve put me through. In short, they’re thieves, fraudsters, and fraudsters. I’m not exaggerating the least. Their main customers are “underbanked,” meaning they can’t create checking and savings accounts. They are a LOT of fun to benefit from. It wasn’t me.

    I got my credit card, then went online to set up my account to pay the $75 fee. I connected my checking account to my checking account, as you would pay for a credit card account.

    At first, it was fine, and I spent the fee. I didn’t know that it was “reversed” 6 days later. I was unaware of it, but I was logged in to pay the next month’s invoice in total, and the reverse was also reversed six days after.

    I didn’t realize this until I received a phone call two weeks later from Destiny telling me that I was two months behind on a due payment… It’s thinking, what’s the matter? I paid in full, but they claimed it was reversed, and I inquired why.

    Initially, they claimed it was “probably because of insufficient funds” I laughed and thought, “that’s impossible there’s over 50k in it.” Then they look more closely” at my bank account and tell me, “oh, that’s because your account was not found.” I’m thinking, what do you mean? What is the problem? I then asked for it via phone, but the routing and account numbers were not found.

    They then asked me to go to Walmart and open an account with **MoneyGram** and send it to their post office box. It immediately sounded suspicious.*.

    I said there’s no way that I can do this, that’s insane, and after about 15 minutes of him explaining how to use MoneyGram, He asked me whether I’d like to create another account for checking! I replied, “why, I have one that works” So, to cut it’s a long story, I eventually inquired, “can’t I just mail you a check?” It was like I went back in time to send a check; however the person told me I could.

    It begs the question: why didn’t he declare it right away*? Isn’t it the EASIEST option compared to MoneyGram? For their scheme to be successful, they would prefer to use MoneyGram because it is not traceable after you’ve received the money. When it’s “not received,” you cannot prove through the bank that it was deposited or cashed. (Keep checking)

    Then, a week later, I get an email from them soliciting the money but they claimed they never received one, basically saying I had lied. (when I got the call, I felt relief knowing I wasn’t caught in their MoneyGram trap, as I’d have no recourse to getting the money back, it was gone.)

    They then asked me *where I had mailed it to and told me that I had mailed it to the incorrect PO BOX number and proceeded to send them one that was the “right one.”

    As all this happens, my husband logs into our bank account to check that the check has been cashed by the bank two days after sending it. WRONG PO BOX! So, I immediately realized I was being deceived regarding it not being the correct box and was trying to make another payment.

    This was a complete ripoff, and then he claimed they didn’t understand and I should forward them a copy of the document. Fax? I’m asking if you believe there’s a fax. Is that crazy? Then he tells me that my bank needs to.

    I contacted my bank, and they’re confused as to why a company that received the check and cashed it needs an original copy, but they said they’re not able to do it. But, they’ll provide me with a copy of the check for $7, and I could mail the check to them. So I contacted them and informed them that I’d send it to them when it arrived. I do.

    One week after, they phoned me to request a payment as if nothing had happened. I ask an account manager for my letter/check copies. They say they didn’t receive the letter, but they should be next week and contact me backHowever, I did as I was asked to call the number one week later. However, I did as I was asked to call the number one week later. .

    I replied, “you definitely should have received it because you got the check and cashed it two days after being maileer. Shock * they claim that they didn’t receive the check.

    I get agitated when he announces that he’s been looking around (does the sound familiar) and claims he’s discovered it.

    However, he suggests calling on Friday, and they should have answers. I then called him back on Friday, and they initially didn’t understand what I was discussing, but they responded with, “oh yes, we did receive it and applied it on March 30th, so March 30th balance is zero.”

    Consequently, my credit decreased by 94 points, and as a result, one of my Chase credit cards reduced my credit limit* to $2400. It then reduced my credit yet again by 65 points. Remember that I was granted this credit card in order to improve and fix my credit. It was due to errors made by Destiny.

    If I inquired whether they’ll correct this with an agency for credit, she said, “NO! We debated for over an hour, and she said I was right and they’ll sort the issue out.

    I inquired about how this could have happened and how sending the payment is lohen destroys my credit, hen becomes a long-winded tale. She claims she has no idea how it happened and that it is never the case.

    In the course of the conversation, she’s told me that they owe me an additional $257 since they’ve received my money twice, one via check and another method in February; therefore, they did make use of the routing number I provided over the phone. However, they did not lie about it and claimed they were unable to utilize it.

    Not only that, every time I called or spoke to them this month, they claimed that they didn’t receive any payment and needed to pay; however, they made to pay the entire balance. They’re con fraudsters!

    I’m just wondering the length of time and how exhausting it’s going be to have this straightened out and get my money returned; if this ever happens It’s crazy!

    It shouldn’t be a surprise that nothing has been done on the part of the credit bureaus, and I am currently combating this issue the same way as I was fighting my Destiny over months. Beware of this business at all costs.

  5. Supriya Misra
    August 20th, 2022

    SCAM!

    The company sent me an email saying my account could be compromised. I’ve not heard of them, have never had a relationship with them, nor do I have a credit card from them. I’ve been trying to obtain responses from them, but they’re just looking for my details. SCAM! I’ve been notified of this company.

  6. Mark Maupin
    August 15th, 2022

    This company is horrible

    This company is horrible, and I paid my card off in April but did not use it for a month. Then they wrote me a letter saying that since I didn’t make use of my card, they were going to close my card immediately. I wanted to repair my credit. However, they won’t keep me in debt.

  7. Stephen Blanton
    August 10th, 2022

    I did not receive a card

    I did not receive a card, but I was charged for the fact that someone else had my card. I tried repeatedly reaching out without success, but I didn’t pay for something that someone else did, I informed Indigo that I didn’t have an account, but they didn’t seem to care.

  8. Lizzet Duran
    August 10th, 2022

    totally very expensive

    The customer service is friendly, and you can call them, but they’re so rude. I recently moved and did not update my address for billing with the company… this could have been fine since I’ve never utilized the card in a long time. However, they charged me a $40 annual fee (totally very expensive) which I never heard about or received through the post. In the end, this payment was not paid on time, and the moment I was informed regarding it, I made the payment. The ($40 fee was actually

  9. Phyllis Leavor
    August 10th, 2022

    I am awestruck by this credit card

    I am amazed by this credit card. I’d recommend this credit card to anyone looking to end unresponsible bad management habits and establish new practices like budgeting, managing your spending, and making sure you keep your payments on time.

  10. Megan Mauro
    August 10th, 2022

    They also lowered my credit score

    They also lowered my credit score, claimed they do not have anything to relate to Kay Jewelry, and never received my money. They told me to get in touch with Kay jewelry as they haven’t received the money from them. I informed them that I paid in stores. They then wrote me a letter saying that I paid twice and that it was a computer glitch they had to fix and then apologized for the error.

  11. Candice Acker
    August 10th, 2022

    The company is using the incorrect number

    To be able to apply for credit accounts, you must have a Social Security Number (SS#) is required. The company is using the incorrect number of my social number in their system, but I was accepted as a candidate for an account. To correct this, they’re asking for a photocopy of my Social Security (SS) card.

    They will also not offer an account balance or shut down my account (over the phone) if I do not provide the last four digits of my SS number. In addition, when you pay by phone, they will not ask for your permission to store your payment details on file. It’s automated. I paid off my balance and was charged interest the next day.

Write a review on Genesis FS Card Services

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About Genesis FS Card Services

Welcome to Genesis Credit. Offering customers credit They are entitled to.

866 502 6439
[email protected]
http://www.mygenesiscredit.com
Beaverton, OR 97076, USA