Huron Law Group

Huron Law Group

42 Reviews
(2.8)
42 Reviews
Rating (2.8)
star
Average!
1 Star
18
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
5
5 Star
13

Q&A

Is Huron Law Group legit?

Huron Law Group has 42 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.8 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Huron Law Group customer care?

You can contact Huron Law Group customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800-970-4876

Where is Huron Law Group located?

Huron Law Group is located at address 26711 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48033, United States.

42 Reviews on Huron Law Group

  1. Mitchell S
    1 rating

    Legal Troubles and Lack of Responsiveness

    Dec 25, 2023

    One star rating as they do not respond well enough and do don't communicate effectively with lenders. The end result is that they sue me and bringing me before the court. It is very difficult for me to deal with all of this.

  2. Cassandra Wilde
    1 rating

    A Costly and Ineffective Debt Settlement Experience

    Nov 7, 2023

    Absolutely avoid Huron Law Group! I had a terrible experience with their services while they represented me as part of GRT Financial, and it's nothing short of a scam. They claimed to settle my debts but charged me a whopping 30% of the original amounts without following the proper settlement procedures. Over the course of two years, they managed to rack up $5,400 in fees, and I'm left with the full balances I owed to the original collectors. It's been a frustrating and expensive ordeal, and I wouldn't recommend their services to anyone.

  3. Peter Pugsley
    3 rating

    Pay high amounts for the expenses

    Jun 8, 2023

    The representative who pitched the concept to me was knowledgeable and excited me by the prospect, but once you've got moving, you're searching for data regularly. There are also aspects in the process that may cause blindsiding. Once a settlement has been completed, there is a further 12 months to pay high amounts for the expenses that are associated with the procedure.

  4. Trina Takaha
    5 rating

    Trustworthy and respectful

    May 16, 2023

    I've had this Law Group for a Debt Settlement journey for the past three years. I was impressed with their professionalism and found them trustworthy and respectful. The staff has been excellent and accommodating. They went over and above to make sure their clients' satisfaction. My experience was a very satisfying one. I was overwhelmed the first time I started working with them, and when I concluded my journey, I was so happy having chosen the right firm to manage my Debt Settlement Affairs. Thank you so much for all your help!

  5. Charlie Lestage
    1 rating

    A horrible service

    May 15, 2023

    Four accounts were paid at approximately 55% of the initial balance, which is excellent; however, Huron has a cost of 25% of the initial balance (fair; however, they inform that), and they have monthly charges, including settlement review charges and retainer charges. I'll pay more than 800 dollars more than if I were to pay the loan. The settlement offers sent to me by the lenders was superior to the one that Huron was offered. If I provided these settlements to Huron, they did not respond to these offers. Customer service representatives constantly harassed me on the phone after requesting email communications because of my schedule (I have to work until midnight). It was a horrible service, and they didn't meet their commitments.

  6. Gary Fusz
    1 rating

    Poor communication. My debt is the sane now as over 1 year ago. Even though I have paid them over $12,000. I have not seen a reduction. In what I owe creditors. In fact my credit score went from 700 to 600 and now dropped to 470 I with a message today. Showing I am delinquent on part of my credit card debt.

    May 7, 2023

    No communication. At all.

  7. Lilith Gilbert
    1 rating

    The worst decision

    Apr 19, 2023

    The decision to use this company was the worst decision ever taken. If you don't want to harm your credit rating and receive no help from this business, Don't use it. It's been two and a half years since I first opened a bank account with the company. At present, they've shut down 2 of three versions. They will tell you that the bill will be paid in 3 months. This is not true. Do not ever do it. It is better to get a debt consolidation loan.

  8. Isabella Silva
    5 rating

    The most suitable option

    Apr 17, 2023

    It was not easy to get comfortable initially, but the person who explained it to me was. It was merely a more viable alternative to filing for bankruptcy. I've been through bankruptcy when I owned my own business, and it was a struggle. I was unable to make the required payments. There was an economic downturn in the year (2005). It was the most suitable option for me as I lived on a fixed income. After I got my first settlement proposal which decreased the debt by just a bit more than 50%, I was sure I was on the right track.

  9. Figueroa Squad
    1 rating

    It's a flimsy claim

    Apr 7, 2023

    They don't give you any answer. They damage your credit. They promise that the debts will be settled within three to six months. It's a flimsy claim. After that, you speak with an attorney, who informs you that it could be a long time or even longer. You aren't able to communicate with anyone. They keep moving you all over the place.

  10. Scott Barry
    1 rating

    I do not recommend this company

    Jan 7, 2023

    I was promised significant improvements to my credit score when I signed up with this credit repair company. Unfortunately, after several months of working with them, my score has declined, and none of my accounts have been settled. I was never late on any payments before seeking their services, and I feel that I would have been better off attempting to resolve my credit issues independently. I do not recommend this company and believe they are not worth the payment.

  11. Breanna Thierry
    1 rating

    This is the most horrible experience I've experienced

    Dec 27, 2022

    This is the most horrible experience I've experienced. I paid for almost two years and then had to leave due to summons and summons to court. I could not pay Huron and my creditors to avoid going to court! Terrible company.

  12. Jennifer Cotting
    1 rating

    HUGE SCAM! Horrible experience

    Dec 26, 2022

    HUGE SCAM! Horrible experience. We were fed lies, and they kept ignoring us when we tried to speak with them about our many issues. Then we decided to withdraw from the program because we could not reach a conclusion with our creditors or with them and have given them $5k. They would only give us $600 back, even after we proved they were lying and received nothing from the program, but had poor credit, and we lost a lot of money!

  13. Susan Chavez
    1 rating

    This is similar to a major fraud

    Dec 24, 2022

    These people said they would not remove any more money from my account once I quit the program. They did. Now, I'm getting checks bounced everywhere. The typical law firm. Better to resolve your debts. This is similar to significant fraud. I'm sorry that I never contacted them. Beware!

  14. Robert Barstow
    1 rating

    I didn't have any issues until today

    Dec 23, 2022

    I didn't have any issues until today. I was paying regular monthly installments towards Huron Law, so they changed the New Credit America Loan account. I started making monthly payments every month in New Credit instead of Huron. Then, out of the blue, Huron decided to take my monthly draft even though it was supposed to be removed from New Credit. Thus, I was double-billed. You stole 300 bucks from one single mom who's already struggling, especially on the 4th in the closed office. The system is broken.

  15. William Wood
    1 rating

    Don't sign any contract with this horrible company

    Dec 21, 2022

    Don't sign any contract with this horrible company. There isn't any communication between staff members. They don't share your account with you clearly, and you must chase the staff to find out what's happening. Every time you contact them, you get a call from another person and hear the same story each time. If something does go wrong, they will have an excuse for the reason. You pay much more from your pocket by signing up with Huron than if you had to negotiate and then make agreements with creditors by yourself. They're an unnecessary expense, and you'll regret the decision. DO NOT SIGN UP! I had to pay this company for more than two years, and they raked in more than they paid off, reported accounts as paid off to me when they were not, and multiple creditors filed lawsuits.

  16. Jose Acevedo
    1 rating

    This is a joke!

    Dec 19, 2022

    This is a joke! I had a credit score of nearly 700. I was looking to consolidate my debt before the birth of my 2nd child. Big, BIG mistake. Better to contact your creditors and negotiate arrangements. I can't afford to finance a house for an eagle at the moment. P.S. Discover doesn't accept any payments from them. So could you not consider it? They're a perfect game, but you'd better take chances with the lottery.

  17. Timothy Miller
    1 rating

    They're fake.

    Dec 11, 2022

    They're tricking the disabled and elderly by refusing to respond and not performing the services they agree to provide. They're fake. This is similar to one of the companies SSI has been promoting on social media and in the mail about scamming seniors. My friend was taken for 2200.00 dollars, which I would like to inform everyone about so they can safeguard parents and their loved ones!

  18. John Figoski
    1 rating

    I would not suggest anyone use Huron Law Group

    Dec 9, 2022

    I would not suggest anyone use Huron Law Group. You are better off paying the bills by yourself. The company has monthly drafts. They are held onto an account for the course of the. But if you end the monthly drafts or services, you will not receive any refund. The amount was more than 2k that was deposited into my account. It was claimed that 1,289.00 was t as fees. Additionally, when I contacted the creditors themselves, they could agree to a lower payment rate than the Huron Law Group. Poor communication and poor customer service. In essence, I gave away 1200 dollars. It could have been used to settle my account on my own if I had been more prudent. Lesson learned. But I recommend staying away. Follow Dave Ramsey's advice and pay off all your debts by yourself. There was no formal letter or follow-up you needed to do but call and learn the information you needed on your own.

  19. Marlo Walsh
    1 rating

    I wouldn't recommend this organization

    Dec 6, 2022

    I signed up with this program to help with debt reduction but canceled before my first payment was due. This was after I learned that they charge hidden costs that they don't mention when you enroll. I canceled my membership before the date my payment was due however they took my money out of my account and said I'd have to wait 7-10 days to receive my money returned. It's a joke! I'm not sure who thought of this method, but it just took a day to get my money, and now it takes them around 7-10 business days to refund the money. I wouldn't recommend this organization before the issue of cash. Be cautious and study the fine print before signing any document.

  20. Nathanaeli Leno
    1 rating

    BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY WHAT THEY SAY AND DO ARE TWO DIFFERENT THINGS

    Dec 5, 2022

    BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY; WHAT THEY SAY AND DO ARE TWO DIFFERENT THINGS. YOUR CREDIT WILL BE DESTROYED. I was told it would take 15 months before they contacted one creditor, which is NOT WHAT I said when I signed up; I was told I could get my $4402.00 sitting in my account. Currently, they say I'll get nothing; this is a fee. I have paid them $4,802.00 in seven months. I have only made payments of $400 to one creditor. Ok, THEN WHAT'S THE $59.00 YOU TAKE OUT A MONTH? THAT IS YOUR FEE!! I spoke with Kaponya, one of the employees at the company, and they said that I was informed I could cancel my subscription at any time without any cost. She told me you're correct. She informed me that I owed the company fees but did not know the amount. ????? I requested a supervisor, and she said that one of them would respond within 48 hours. She did not call me back before. I'm asking for my money back as soon as possible before anototherion is initiated!

  21. David Whittaker
    4 rating

    The Huron law firm helped me tremendously in times of needing debt consolidation

    Nov 26, 2022

    The Huron law firm helped me tremendously in times of needing debt consolidation. The process was simple. The only thing I would like to complain about is that it took them some time to reply to me regarding some accounts which sent me collection letters. Some of my accounts required multiple contacts to Huron law firm to get the state of the account settlement. But I didn't experience any adjustments to my payments, and it was nice to see the hope at the end of the tunnel of debt.

  22. Richard Woods
    4 rating

    The service is protected by numerous safeguards

    Nov 24, 2022

    Most happy. Numerous safeguards protect the service. It's not cheap, but it is a good investment. It is undoubtedly better than debt, but you're paying a considerable fee to return to your financial goals. The ideal situation could also bring your score into an acceptable range. We'll wait until all money is paid to Huron If this is the situation.

  23. Shaun Grant
    4 rating

    I'm not finished yet

    Nov 23, 2022

    I'm not finished yet. The most important thing is patience. It's the right thing to do when you're patient. The process can take a long time. It can be frustrating with all the calls from the phone. However, it does work to pay off your credit card.

  24. Ernestina Boamah
    5 rating

    I was extremely anxious about this experience

    Nov 19, 2022

    I was highly anxious about this experience. The information and assurance that I have received have been exceptional. However, they went over and beyond to help me address any concerns or questions I encountered.

  25. Christopher Colyer
    5 rating

    I am sure I will have one more year before everything is taken by the hand

    Nov 18, 2022

    In the year 2020, I found myself in a dire situation. There were more bills than funds to pay. I saw an ad on the internet for Huron and rang them up. They explained my situation and arranged to clear every one of my debts. Over time, I had to make a few payments, but my accounts were finally gone. I am sure I will have one more year before everything is taken by the hand.

  26. Andrew Cox
    5 rating

    Swiftly and efficiently

    Nov 16, 2022

    My experience so far has been positive. I'm in the initial stage of the program, but every communication I've had was handled swiftly and efficiently.

  27. Chrissie James
    2 rating

    Unsatisfied and disappointed.

    Nov 13, 2022

    While they were able to settle smaller accounts, however, when it came down to the settlement of larger accounts or participating in Zoom court hearings, the court was completely absent. I was eventually able to obtain an inconclusive judgment against me. In addition, they kept asking me to inquire about money that I kept telling them I didn't have. Unsatisfied and disappointed. I wouldn't endorse them for anyone other than myself.

  28. Susan Redhead
    5 rating

    I still have a way to go, but under their guidance, I'll be successful .

    Nov 11, 2022

    The Huron group has been fantastic in helping me get to achieving my financial goals as well as achieving my goals. I still have a way to go, but I'll be successful under their guidance.

  29. Adrian Smith
    5 rating

    A very professional group of individuals

    Nov 10, 2022

    A very professional group of individuals. Friendly and understanding of the issue. It made my experience much less stressful when solving my problems. Particular thank you to Derrick Smith for his great ethics in his work and for helping me maintain my dignity.

  30. Jarmila Ourednikova
    5 rating

    My experience thus far with Huron has been very positive

    Nov 7, 2022

    My experience thus far with Huron has been very positive. Everyone I've spoken with has been professional, friendly, and helpful. I have more to do to reach my financial goals. However, I am sure that I can succeed with their help.

  31. Emma Rows
    4 rating

    In the beginning it was a smooth communication

    Aug 3, 2022

    In the beginning, it was a smooth communication. As the process progressed, finding a single one to talk to was becoming more complex. I'm happy with Huron beyond belief. The rating of four stars is more in line with New Credit America. I'm pretty dissatisfied with their communications system. It's abysmal and inefficient.

  32. Robin Maas
    2 rating

    Communication needs lots of improvement

    Aug 1, 2022

    Communication needs lots of improvement, as will the sense of urgency. There is a need for improvement in monthly statements and updates to every customer.

    Customers shouldn't have to keep calling in to get updates on the debt resolution. Be open about deadlines and modifications.

    Additionally, it would help if you worked with your vendors to develop more good settlement plans so that your clients don't end up having to pay more to settle everything at the same time.

  33. Silvia Alen
    5 rating

    Thank you Huron!

    Jul 30, 2022

    Since day one, I've received the highest level of customer service! Each representative has been sweet and friendly. It's like they're acquaintances. They genuinely care and work closely with me to repair the financial problems that I got myself into. I would highly recommend Huron to anyone suffering from financial trouble. Already, I'm seeing results in only three months. Thank you, Huron!!

  34. Arabella Ferrell
    5 rating

    Extremely helpful

    Jul 24, 2022

    Since I joined their company, everybody has been accommodating and easy to deal with. They addressed all my questions with precision. I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in the debt settlement program.

  35. Emilie Gingras
    5 rating

    Huron Law group is a Godsend

    Jul 24, 2022

    I was so glad that I came across Huron Law Group. Huron Law Group is a Godsend. They can also assist once the immediate need is quelled as they help clients with a strategy shortly. Thank you so much for providing me with a great solution.

  36. Anne Donagher
    5 rating

    Huron Law Group helped me

    Jul 21, 2022

    Huron Law Group helped me to settle my credit card issue. Their customer service is outstanding. Their benefits are well-documented and effectively implemented at an affordable price.

  37. Elizabeth Coyle
    2 rating

    They're extremely helpful

    Jul 20, 2022

    They're accommodating until the creditor file a civil lawsuit against you. After that, you will not be in touch with anyone. I've tried calling as well as emailing, but no one responds. I don't believe in them. I'm not sure if they're trustworthy.

  38. Wendy Allen
    3 rating

    The payment I received for my debt was reasonable

    Jun 21, 2022

    The payment I received for my debt was reasonable. However, the 25% service fee must be calculated on the settlement amount and not based on the balance of my original debt.

  39. Ruthann Kelly
    1 rating

    They're weak and disorganized

    Jun 21, 2022

    Customers are aggressive and try to force poor settlements that seem to be the first offer from the creditors. A "customer service" tried to apply "client control" on me and advised me that if I didn't accept a request, the creditor might cause problems by withdrawing offers or suing me—big deal. Creditors can make that happen no matter what. There is no way to be sure that they're in my corner. They're weak and disorganized.

  40. Lisa whymark
    3 rating

    The settlement amount

    May 28, 2022

    Although my debt was settled reasonably, the 25% service fee should have been calculated on the settlement amount and not the original balance.

  41. Dian Pettet
    4 rating

    I'm not done yet

    May 12, 2022

    I'm not finished yet. It's something I believe is worth doing if you have patience. It takes too long. With all the calls that keep coming in, it can become annoying. It's all a matter of paying your debt. Patience is the key.

  42. Crish
    5 rating

    They are friendly, helpful and a great team

    Apr 13, 2022

    They are a team of friendly, helpful people who will help you solve your financial problems. We had several credit card accounts, so it took constructive communication between their team and us to resolve things. The specialist assigned to us was very responsive and has resolved any questions or issues that have arisen so far. The same person you speak to every time is familiar with your particular circumstances, so it's easy to tell your story.

    Tina, our specialist, is polite and helpful. We enjoy talking with Tina and feel like we have made a new friend. After being on the program for four months, we have already settled our first account. Huron Law Group's monthly payments are roughly half the amount we would pay in minimum monthly payments. They produced approximately half of the original amount to settle the first account.

    Huron Law Group is here for you! There is always the possibility of regretting trusting a company when you're in a difficult situation. Tina Huron and her Huron team have my complete trust. They are dedicated to our success in this challenging and dark time in our lives. Many thanks to Tina Huron Law Group and Tina!

Write a review on Huron Law Group

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Huron Law Group?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Huron Law Group

Huron Law Group, a national firm specializing in providing affordable legal representation for consumers, is part of the Huron Law Group. To achieve the best outcome for our clients, we work closely with creditors, debt settlement companies, and legal clubs to offer affordable rates.

800-970-4876
https://www.huronlawgroup.com
26711 Northwestern Hwy, Southfield, MI 48033, United States
260 views