UpRight Law

26 Reviews

26 Reviews on UpRight Law

  1. Edward S Tudela
    Jan 7, 2023

    The awful experience

    The awful experience I’ve had of these people. Not only was I forced to wait for a month before I could get a response from a lawyer after having paid the balance, but I also had to make an appointment to call back a representative at good law after another month of not getting a response from the rep I spoke to or be to the attorney. After all this nonsense, I was waiting for a refund from June 25th. The funds are needed to fund my initial choice of attorney. I am already on the 45th day of business. I wonder if they are in the direction of waiting for other customers to pay to receive refunds on my payment. I can’t think why it takes so long to get a refund of the money I deposited. Terrible everywhere. After looking over other reviews, I realize that I am not the only person in the same situation.

  2. Pam Parise
    Dec 27, 2022

    This location is a nightmare

    This location is a nightmare. They only contact the customer when you’re paying for a transaction and when you’re asking for the money back to be returned, they don’t communicate well. I wouldn’t recommend them, and I’ll not even give them an asterisk.

  3. Alice Thompson
    Nov 21, 2022

    Thank I can rest with less anxiety

    I have never been more content than when entrusted with Upright Law. I am grateful to have you take my worries in as your office did. It was a huge relief. Thank I can rest with less anxiety

  4. Brian Ross
    Nov 16, 2022

    I highly recommend the an ethical law firm

    I highly recommend the ethical law firm. The staff is excellent and always available to assist or help with anything you aren’t sure about. My case wasn’t easy. The reason I had, but the time flew by after I was back onto it. Thank you, Upright Law, for everything.

  5. Natalie Haswell
    Nov 13, 2022

    I strongly recommend

    Upright Law saved me. They will work with you and will always keep in touch with you. She and the lawyer help keep you updated on the dates and progress. I strongly recommend

  6. Harrison Maxwell
    Nov 11, 2022

    Upright Law did great!

    Upright Law did great! I was a bit late in obtaining the required documents to file earlier, but it was my fault! My lawyer was kind and utterly aware of my circumstances and never advised me to “hurry up.” “… I highly suggest this firm to anyone needing bankruptcy help

  7. David Speight
    Nov 9, 2022

    The lawyers overcharge you

    The lawyers overcharge you, and only after you pay the money you earned and they cannot help you with your case, will you receive only the 330. I would not recommend them or collaborate with them. Just be aware that there’s a possibility that you’ll lose your money if you work with these folks.

  8. Rebecca Cash
    Nov 7, 2022

    Not Zero Down Bankruptcy

    I called because they said they had an all-no-cost chapter 13 bankruptcy; however, when I contacted them, they said they needed to pay $1800 before filing. I think this is a false advertisement and ought to be recognized.

  9. Thomas Vanmarcke
    Nov 4, 2022

    I highly suggest to others this law Firm.

    I was being held in another state that it was said was illegal within the State of Texas. My lawyer assured me that I could have my case initiated as soon as possible, and as the lawyer promised, he got started, and the Garnishment ended within one month of completing the form. My lawyer was accessible to me at any time. If I had any questions, He would get back to me within 24 hours. I highly suggest to others this law Firm.

  10. Jason Tucker
    Nov 3, 2022

    Very rude!

    Very rude! The man kept hanging on me during the sentence. Since I chose to switch to a different one, I wouldn’t recommend it. If he was asking me to keep talking to him, and I even thought about the idea for a second, he ended up hanging up at 12:10 pm. Eat 9/6/2022. I just wanted to record the date so that the person who hangs mid-sentence knows not to treat anyone this way.

  11. Roy Thomason
    Nov 1, 2022

    do not recommend anyone

    I had told him repeatedly to get me chapter 7 filed. They told me they could not communicate with me, and then they shut down my account. They only refunded $399; they held the remainder and could not assist me as I’m on a fixed income, I’m disabled, and I do not recommend anyone to hire their law company! I gave them $1600, they held my cash for more than one year.

  12. Kevin Field
    Oct 17, 2022

    The advertisement is not true

    The advertisement is invalid, and you can talk to them via phone. My WBA’s service isn’t excellent. I’m broke from a motorbike accident, numerous hospitals, received COVID-19, Lost everything, hanging onto my car, holding it the car and refusing to let go of it. It’s affecting my life, talk to this company, of course, $1800. In the beginning, thanks for helping the poor guy

  13. Molly McCoy
    Oct 9, 2022

    I am very satisfied with your service

    I am delighted with your service. The speed at which it was resolved! Your firm was beneficial and understanding of my situation. I’ve already recommended your company to several acquaintances, and they’ve always been able to respond promptly to my questions and calls.

  14. Robert Howieson
    Oct 5, 2022

    I highly recommend Upright Law!

    I highly recommend Upright Law! Upright was fantastic throughout the entire process. They made me feel at ease and assured me that I was making the right financial decisions.

  15. Tony Wright
    Sep 28, 2022

    The material is informative and will help me

    The material is informative and will help me finish the gap where my budgeting ended. It has diagrams and grafts that can assist me in preparing future budgets and the knowledge of budgeting in a precise manner.

  16. Cynthia Zielinski
    Aug 3, 2022

    Beware of scammers

    Beware of scammers who take money in advance before talking with an attorney. It’s challenging to reach them via email or phone. Sure, they’ll make the proper statements initially, but when it’s time to contact your lawyer, it’s not happening. You can then try to obtain the money back!

    There is no way to talk with anyone about implementing this plan. If you contact the number, they will tell you that there is only one option to pay. It is true that they’re scams and are being investigated for their conduct of business.

  17. Emeke Opute
    Jun 21, 2022

    Christian Rieger was fantastic

    I was very unsure about who I could trust for my bankruptcy. I reached out to good law, and it was all over quick. The lawyer I received in Pittsburgh was excellent, Christian Rieger. He was fantastic. He responded to my emails and calls as well. I felt he wanted to be a good friend and not just go through the way.

  18. Merrill Dill
    Jun 21, 2022

    absolute professional, Christian Riege

    I was very unsure about who I could trust with my bankruptcy. I reached out to good law, and everything went through pretty quickly. The lawyer I spoke with in Pittsburgh was an absolute professional, Christian Rieger. He was fantastic.

    I was able to contact him via phone and email as well. I felt he was trying to be a good friend and not just pass through the procedure.

  19. Jesse Meyer
    Jun 21, 2022

    I was thinking that since I'm on a promise

    I was hoping that since I’m on a signed and promised payment plan, my bankruptcy case would be filed as quickly as possible, but it was not the situation. I’m with a fixed income and cannot afford to pay the entire amount in one lump sum, so my creditors will keep hounding me, and ………….

  20. Lynn Martinez
    Jun 21, 2022

    Pittsburgh was outstanding

    I was very unsure about whom to trust for my bankruptcy. I reached out to good law, and everything went through pretty quickly. The lawyer I spoke with from Pittsburgh was outstanding, Christian Rieger.

    He was fantastic. I was able to contact him via phone and email as well. I felt he was trying to be a good friend and not just rushing through the procedure.

  21. Christine Lightfoot
    Jun 21, 2022

    they're just not interested in the matter

    I’m not sure of what’s going on. I did finish my monthly payments for declaring bankruptcy. It was worth $2,000 and some change. After I had paid my bills, the Fabrizi lawyer’s office was able to take my case.

    One year later, I am still waiting for them to file for bankruptcy, and the credit card companies are set to take the entire amount of my check.

    How could this happen after I’ve paid such a large amount? I’m not sure what to do. They were born, and they’re just not interested in the matter.

  22. Arthur Dent
    May 28, 2022

    My life has been transformed by good law

    My life has been transformed by good law. I can breathe now because my lawyers answered all my questions and allowed me to know more. I recommend them to everyone I know.

  23. Mitchell Quick
    May 26, 2022

    Filed an instance with Company. They assigned

    The company assigned me an attorney.

    I paid them and signed a retainer.

    I then took a credit counseling course online.

    Attorney claimed he was not taking my case, so I called the office.

    After a week, no answer.

    He said that he had misunderstood me and that he would contact me.

    They are called good law.

    They said they would find another attorney for me.

    I got an e-mail saying that they were going to send a refund.

  24. Lander Johnson
    May 13, 2022

    Filing for bankruptcy is easy

    The process of filing bankruptcy was made more accessible by Upright law. They allowed me to make the monthly payment and helped me choose a flexible payment plan.

    I was connected to an affiliated lawyer who is customer-oriented and has a good sense of humor. They are a great company to work with.

  25. Michaela Briggs
    May 2, 2022

    Upright Law is a scam

    Upright Law is a scam. I was deceived into not filing to file BK Chapter 7 after paying $1835, and then they took half, telling me they had been working on my case. Bullcrap. I have proof via email to show that the DC attorney was not working on my matter. The itemized bill was from Upright Law and staff to speak to them and take a credit card payment, and also senior, and junior attorneys were supposed to examine my case. IT IS A SCAM!

  26. Anonymous
    Apr 18, 2022

    DON'T LISTEN TO THESE CROOKS

    This company is a fraud to people in financial distress. I called this form to file for bankruptcy. However, before speaking with an attorney, an intact person took my information and determined if I was eligible. I declared all my income, including commission. She requested payment at most 3-to four times during this call. She sent the incorrect information to the Attorney because she made a mistake.

    The Attorney called me 3-4 days later. She said that I had made too much money to file, and she couldn’t help me. It took me two weeks to get a call from someone about my refund after I had canceled my account. After speaking with someone, he informed me that $643 was owed to them and that they would deduct that amount from my payment. He told me that it would take 45 days for them to mail me a check.

    I’m filing for bankruptcy and need to have the remaining money to pay my bills. I feel cheated and devastated. This company should not be allowed to do such things to people. DO NOT CONTACT THIS FIRM…IT’S A RACKET that preys on financially desperate people.

    1. James Andrew
      Apr 18, 2022

      Right, they are seriously impacting our bankruptcy plans too. Why are they operating? Should be shut down with their law firm.

Write a review on UpRight Law

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About UpRight Law

UpRight Law, an online consumer law firm, is based in Chicago. Our mission is to improve consumer access to justice by using cutting-edge technology, top-notch customer service, and proven legal strategies that have never been attempted on a large scale.

8887080876
[email protected]
https://www.uprightlaw.com
79 W Monroe St, Chicago, IL 60603, United States