Helbing Law Group

20 Reviews

20 Reviews on Helbing Law Group

  1. Susan B Hutson
    Jan 7, 2023

    Their customer service is top-notch

    I recently worked with Helbing Law Group and was highly impressed with their customer service. They consistently kept me updated on the progress of my case and were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. As a result, I no longer have to worry about annoying calls or court appearances. I highly recommend Helbing Law Group for anyone in need of legal assistance. Their customer service is top-notch.

  2. Lewis Bishop
    Dec 27, 2022

    Don't ever do business with this company.

    My interaction with Robert was among the most pleasant experiences of my life. We reviewed certain information that wasn’t previously discussed concerning my account! My concerns were all addressed highly professionally. It was an excellent experience! It’s a terrible company; however, my experience with one representative was the only positive experience I’ve experienced. Don’t ever do business with this company.

  3. Kevin Arjoon
    Dec 24, 2022

    The company claims to help those in need and will try to settle the amount in the range of 40%

    The company claims to help those in need and will try to settle the amount in the range of 40%. However, they will contact each creditor to say they decided at 40 to 45 percent. They also say there’s an outstanding balance over the settlement and payment of thousands. For example, one creditor was around $8000. They say they settled it for 45 percent and then told me that I have to pay an additional lump sum of $4500, which is more significant than what I owe them! How can that be? Is the Helbing Law Group an actual settlement lawyer, or is it just fraud??

  4. Steven Landau
    Dec 23, 2022

    They don't answer your questions or offer solutions.

    A close family member of mine has been working with this business for over five years, believing they could assist her. They’ve done nothing wrong, but has had her brought to court multiple times. Their lawyer has shown disrespect and has even stated “I don’t have time for this.” This company is a fraud and I would prefer she had never come to it. We need to remove her from their deeper-than-normal hole that they dug her into. They don’t answer your questions or offer solutions.

  5. Nick Morea
    Dec 20, 2022

    Absolutely terrible experience right starting from the beginning.

    Terrible experience, right, starting from the beginning. Due to their charges and the time it took to settle my accounts, I only saved about $1000 from paying my obligations. I would instead not have started by Helbing. Customer service representatives have never been excellent- I’ll say that again- there was a gentleman who was so gracious and understanding that I even admitted that things weren’t being done correctly. I’d like to know his name. He’s likely gone, as I cannot see an honest employee working for Helbing long enough without their conscience worrying them. I’ve finally got the money to pay my debt, but I am getting the wiggle. Nobody will answer my question about the amount I’m left to pay. I’m talking to the accounting department, but they do not take calls, and it could take up to three to five business days to get my question addressed in writing. This is inexplicably slow! I’ve had a similar experience with a company for debt consolidation that was excellent, and within a few minutes of calling them to pay the debt, the debt was born, and I was honored. Helbing was nothing but difficult to manage. I would stay clear of it If I were you.

  6. Mickey Boy
    Nov 10, 2022

    I don't know what is happening

    I don’t know what is happening with my case, and no one has contacted me to inform me about the situation. I called, but no details provwere died, nor was there any information regarding my case.

  7. Mark Ireson
    Nov 8, 2022

    Two years after paying and six months after completing the program

    Two years after paying and six months after completing the program, I found that 2 of the four creditors were still in negotiations. The 3rd one was resolved today, and the final one is expected to be settled soon. If I had not challenged an account in my credit file, I would not have noticed that I was in negotiations, so stay with them to finish what you’ve paid for.

  8. Taylor Eaton
    Nov 6, 2022

    My debt is settled at $11k

    My debt is settled at $11k. But, I checked my portal and saw that $6k was paid to two creditors, while the remaining $5k was sent to Helbing. After you have completed your final payment, they will advise you to visit their website to select Trust Pilot and leave a 5-star rating. I told them no, I’ll leave the rating as *Think* but the person on the phone suggested I had to leave it at five stars ….probably that’s why they have numerous. The way they communicate is very effective. I am grateful that my debt is over. However, I was uneasy for 1.5 years, putting down my $400+ per month and wondering if they were reliable.

  9. Jessica Lennon
    Nov 4, 2022

    the worst company scam

    If I could give one star, I’d be the worst company scam. I canceled my plan as it had more than $1000 in escrow, and everything was gone when I canceled; they could hold the money and put it into the scum!

  10. Paul Eastwood
    Nov 2, 2022

    Thank you, kaneshia

    I am thankful that my wife is done with Helbing. We spoke to many people and talked to this lovely young lady named Kaneshia. Oh my! I’m sure she sensed that my wife and I were pushing her, but she answered the phone and told us what she was going to do, and then a month later, she settled the remaining accounts. You are our hero. I wish this would be higher since this young lady was able to prevent my wife from going to more reputable business bureaus. Thank you, Ganesha

  11. Cathy Simao
    Aug 4, 2022

    This is extremely odd. It's better than nothing!

    I’m worried. We pay regularly, but we’re very uneasy with the law firm. It is difficult to get on the phone with customer service, and when you are asked to transfer to specific people, there’s no voicemail. That’s why there are no voices. We’re calling it the first hour of Monday morning! We are feeling scammed. This is highly odd. It’s better than nothing!

  12. Jackie Morey
    Aug 3, 2022

    Here is my opinion on this company in a short form

    Here is my opinion on this company in a short form. This company is a ripoff—no communication after you sign up. There is no settlement of your outstanding debts after you have paid for many years. The front desk allows you to speak to the person responsible.

    My only hope was a lovely woman on their website named Kanesha Stoked. I was able to send her a message, and she responded to determine if she was able to assist. She was able to pay my bills and even repay some of my cash. It was a pleasure to work with you! She was very attentive to my needs. I can’t thank her enough for the time and effort she made for me.

    In my opinion, she is the most valuable thing this company can offer. Thank You, Kanesha Stoked!

  13. Achref Abiid
    Aug 2, 2022

    This rating is only for Kenisha

    This rating is only for Kenisha…I believed that Helbing scammed me. I’d been trying to contact the company for months, and the day came around. Kenisha calls me and tells me she will take care of everything, as promised! Last time, my accounts were paid, and I got my money today. Thanks, Kenisha, for sticking to your word and completing this within a month.

  14. Liviu Petrescu
    Aug 1, 2022

    Kanasha was the most professional representative

    Kanasha was the most professional representative in your legal office. She was always on top of getting things accomplished and contacted me. I spoke to several staff members in support, but I was never able to get any answers, and often I couldn’t even comprehend the conversation.

    They didn’t offer me any assistance until I finally was able to speak with an employee or supervisor. Kanasha then called me, and I’ve always talked to her. There are a lot of them.

  15. Gary Knight
    Jun 21, 2022

    *****TRUE STORY BRO*****

    Hello to you all. I just want to express my honest opinion regarding HELBING LAW GROUP. I’ve been their customer for over two years, and let me tell you that this law firm is a joke. If you are reading this and are planning to sign a contract with them, PLEASE do DON’T. All they are going to do is take your money and then vanish without resolving your problem (pending accounts).

    In my honest opinion, I think this law firm is 100% SCAMMERS because they will sweet talk to you about helping you with closing all your debt accounts. Right after you sign a contract with them, they’ll play hard to get, and they will take all your money (MONTHLY PAYMENTS), and if you are lucky, they will close your most minor account. In addition to all this, they will ask you for more money (A BIG LUMP SUM OF MONEY ALL AT ONCE) if you want to continue with their service.
    *****TRUE STORY BRO*****

  16. Rosalie Cueva
    Jun 21, 2022

    Three years or more beginning in May

    Over three years, since May 2019, I have been working with the law firm Helbing to consolidate my debts over three credit cards.

    First time they have promised that this process will take less than 4 months.

    In the past two years, they have taken $323 from my account every month.

    They placed me in legal action for one of my accounts, and I had to pay an additional fee to an attorney for this procedure as well as they did not settle my credit card for 40 percent.

    Three years later, my credit card is not paid. When I say tired, they are to learn, I use the exact phrase. Be conscious.

  17. Steve Savage
    May 28, 2022

    very pleased

    Julian F. has been fantastic and knows a lot about debt relief programs. Helbring Law firm is very pleased with him. He is very polite and has dramatically helped me. Julian, thank you for your patience. He and his group are a pleasure to me.

  18. Jami Lancaster
    May 26, 2022

    very slow in communicating

    This company should not be used to assist you with your finances.

    I signed up for a 4-year plan that ended three months ago.

    It took a while to get my accounts settled, which I was told at the time.

    Helbing has only settled 3 of the four accounts I signed up for.

    Two of those were taken to court by the companies.

    They had an employee take leave during one of the court settlements.

    My file got lost in the shuffle, and I discovered that the company offered was not accepted.

    They are also very slow in communicating with me.

    For the first eight months, I was promised that I would receive monthly updates.

    I only receive a call when they take money from my account.

    They have so far only been able to settle with one company’s 40% of the debt.

    Two of them were taken to court and dropped at much higher amounts.

    My last account will end up in court. I would love to request a refund.

    Or it could be settled for a much higher amount.

  19. Luly Herrera
    May 13, 2022

    It was an honor to work with Abel

    It was a pleasure to work with Abel. Abel was extremely helpful and courteous. I’ve been part of the Helbing program for almost a year now and I must confess that I was discouraged. Abel was the one who gave me hope. Abel took the time to explain the process and reviewed my account.

    He also gave me an update on my account. Abel has been a great help. I was almost ready to give up on this program. Helbing would have received five stars, but I was not satisfied with their service until I spoke to Abel. Abel gets three stars

  20. Anonymous
    Apr 13, 2022

    Robert is extremely helpful!

    Robert was professional and patient today. Robert helped me understand the program. We worked together for several minutes until I understood everything. Robert helped me understand the program, and I would recommend Helbing Law Group to anyone who needs it. Robert, thank you for being so patient and working with me.

    Robert was very knowledgeable and helpful. He answered all my questions quickly. Robert connected me with the negotiators who were dealing with my case. I wasn’t receiving the service I expected as a client for a few months. This was due to the empty promises made by several customer service representatives. But with Robert’s assistance, I can now give it another chance.

Write a review on Helbing Law Group

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Helbing Law Group

Helbing Law Group has been helping clients for more than ten years in consumer protection. Our top priority is your satisfaction. Helbing Law guarantees a 100 percent money-back guarantee.

(800) 413-5011
[email protected]
https://helbinglawgroup.com
1275 Glenlivet Drive, Allentown, PA 18106, United States