Van Horn Law Group

19 Reviews

19 Reviews on Van Horn Law Group

  1. Harvey Lewis
    Jan 23, 2023

    Disappointed with Van Horn Law Group

    I hired the services of Chad VanHorn’s law firm after an initial consultation that was informative and led me to believe that the lawyer and the firm were competent.

    However, my experience was not as positive as I had hoped. The document team was slow in requesting the paperwork necessary for filing, causing delays and ultimately resulting in missed deadlines.

    I was forced to seek the assistance of a different firm to get my documents filed on time. Based on my experience, I cannot recommend this firm for document filing due to their poor communication and lack of efficiency.

  2. David Ben
    Jan 23, 2023

    Unsatisfied with Chad VanHorn and his Law Firm's service for Judgements Resolution

    I recently sought the assistance of Chad Van Horn and his law firm in Dyer to help resolve some outstanding judgments against me. I was clear with him about my concerns, and he assured me that the lawyers who placed the judgments on me would negotiate.

    However, after paying a retainer fee of $6,000, the judgments could not be negotiated as they had already been processed through the courts. I was disappointed by the broken promises and the lack of effort to find a resolution.

    I trusted that this lawyer would have my best financial interests in mind, but ultimately I am now in a worse financial position than when I first sought their help. In my opinion, a lawyer has a duty to act in the best interest of their clients and I believe that this did not happen in my case.

  3. Martin Ellis
    Jan 7, 2023

    I highly recommend them

    They are thorough and professional. They can answer your queries and show genuine concern for the situation, knowing that you’re experiencing an emotional time. The staff made me feel confident to proceed with them, and I was assured that everything would be handled professionally. They were accommodating to all my concerns and always willing to help with all your questions. I highly recommend them.

  4. Albert Ellis
    Dec 27, 2022

    There is no empathy, and they not care less about whether you're employed or not!

    This could be the awful company ever to go bankrupt. I’m unable to work because of bankruptcy 19, and I’m getting threatened by phone and emails on weekends regarding payments. I would not suggest this firm. There is no empathy, and they do not care less about whether you’re employed!

  5. Cruz Maldonado
    Dec 24, 2022

    A waste of money

    A waste of money. I was enticed by promises of how things would be accomplished. Lawyers change every month, and there was no investigation or investigated, which is why I should have dealt with this by myself if I weren’t enticed by a plethora of lies about what would be accomplished. Be wary of the information you receive during the initial meeting, especially regarding words like “aggressive.” It’s more than “passive” and “guess who your lawyer and assistant are today.”

  6. Diantha Blackwell
    Dec 21, 2022

    I was considering the possibility of filing for bankruptcy

    I was considering the possibility of filing for bankruptcy. They suggested it was my best choice. They charged me and made me sign a contract. On the following day of business, I attempted to withdraw. They wouldn’t offer me a refund since I signed the contract. However, they did not eat and did not do any work. It’s not a good business decision. I find it unacceptable.

  7. David Sarra
    Dec 21, 2022

    Martha's rude attitude and inadequate, reinadequatend lack of competence in this area must be reviewed.

    I’ve requested feedback and follow-up on an earlier case made through Sonia and Martha; I must admit that they are among the rudest and least professional, poorly competent people I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. I called Martha for a follow-up early this morning, and since she could not respond to my query, she suggested I look for alternative sources following her first mess. The operation of this office is a source of embarrassment and ridicule. Martha’s rude attitude and inadequate, reinadequatend lack of competence in this area must be reviewed.

  8. Kristell Freda
    Dec 18, 2022

    Extremely unhappy.

    Mr. VanHorn was very friendly. However, his staff was difficult to deal with. Many attempts to reach Mr. VanHorn personally failed. I was permanently assigned to a different person. I was forced to amend my bankruptcy because the listed items weren’t added. There was no complete information given. Based on who you spoke to, there was a different account. Extremely unhappy.

  9. Derrik Craun
    Dec 15, 2022

    PLEASE DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE 5 STARS REVIEW.

    PLEASE DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THE 5 STARS REVIEW. They appear very pleasant and seem concerned about your situation. However, it’s an untruth. Here is my honest assessment of the quality of service I provided. I’ve spoken to 5 different Law offices regarding my student loan, and this is the one that is the worst. I get a 5-minute consultation, not 30 minutes. I was taken off the phone once I started asking questions. I was told that I had to pay $250 for the advice offered by other lawyers in their 30-minute consultation. I did pay $250 for the information that I knew of. No one will call you to review the details in the report, and you’ll only get an email with their fee for retaining afterward. Do not expect an answer when you contact their office. I’m so disappointed in spending $250.

  10. Rob Wolfson
    Dec 11, 2022

    I'm still waiting to hear anything from this law firm

    I was considering filing for bankruptcy when I was approached by legal zoom and was given a “free” consultation with Chad; it was clear that he was counting his “free” minutes as I was asking him legitimate questions regarding how my credit and my business could be affected. However, many of my concerns were unanswered; they only wanted a retainer fee. Secretary Laverne Wallace even sent me the retainer package to begin the process, and I then kindly wrote her back to say that I wanted to know more. What able to do is that I’m not impressed, and I’m not about to give a stranger my money unless I can have all my questions answered. As of now, I’m still waiting to hear anything from this law firm. It seems like they aren’t keen to provide information and instead would like you to make a move without asking questions.

  11. Joseph Dowell
    Dec 9, 2022

    The problem is that Chad didn't know the best way to close the deal

    I went to Chad with a debtor who threatened to take over my home. Chad automatically recommended that I file bankruptcy without looking at the entire background or investigating the case.

    After reviewing the situation, he told me I couldn’t discharge the creditor in default and that I’d have to pay a considerable lump sum. He missed the main motive behind why I contacted his firm. It was to determine my options and what he could do to help me. Chad asked me to sign a lump sum of $90,000 due to the debtor. I refused and advised him to return and negotiate. I inquired if that would be the best option available to us.

    I could arrange an even better agreement with the creditor once I had personally informed Chad of the terms and conditions I’d be willing to. The problem is that Chad didn’t know the best way to close the deal and wanted to claim credit for the fantastic sale he claimed to have concluded.

    Whatever the case, it was a terrible deal for me and could have been dealt with differently if Chad had completed his job correctly. The attorney I am not. I went to Chad for advice. In the end, I didn’t even require to file for bankruptcy in the first place. The whole thing could have been resolved without any if he’d done his research before instructing me to sign the dotted line.

    Now I have a new debtor chasing me who I believed was included in the bankruptcy, and he will only lead me to declare bankruptcy once more. This isn’t how things are handled, Chad. I would like to see people read and think twice about going to Van Horn Law Group PA.

  12. Melanie Watson
    Aug 3, 2022

    I recommend this law firm

    When I called them about my case, I was directed to a lawyer, who looked through my issue and provided the best suggestions. The staff was helpful and pleasant for me to communicate with. My only complaint was that I had was that it was hard sometimes to get in touch with the paralegal who was assigned to my case. I believe there was a wait due to maternity leaves and vacations. I recommend this law firm:)

  13. Cyndi Reilly
    Aug 1, 2022

    Excellent service from the beginning

    Excellent service from the beginning. However, on the other side of the experience, I’m still struggling to reach my paralegal on the phone to ask questions when I’m done paying. In other words, Chad, along with the paralegal who was my first Kathy, was a joy working with.

  14. Darcy Waller
    Jul 25, 2022

    Everything seemed to be going smoothly

    Everything seemed to be going smoothly until Eugene quit, and I got a phone call from Steve concerning issues I believed were settled. I must admit that since Gary wrote me, it seems to be returning to track. With the ease of communication

  15. Tyrone Pollard
    Jun 21, 2022

    Van Horn Law Group came highly recommended

    I had planned to work with another firm for my debt negotiation. However, Van Horn Law Group came highly recommended, and I decided to change my mind at the final moment. My experience with them was typical. My creditor was able to agree to the terms I requested after about three months, and I was thrilled with this. I’m unsure if I’m content with what I choose to do.

    However, my experience In their company for the next three months was similar to getting teeth. I was unable to get them to contact me. There were times when I was given contradicting information from two different individuals from the company. When I finally got an answer from the person in charge of my case the person was unprofessional and rude. In the end, I’m not sure if I’d recommend this company again.

  16. Jay Friedman
    Jun 21, 2022

    Extremely Helpful

    I would highly suggest this firm. The staff is amiable and accommodating. Regular phone and email calls with information regarding your case. There are no complaints. They will explain the entire process, review your case and offer various alternatives. I had conversations with several individuals within the law firm, who were all extremely helpful. Martha, thanks for her prompt responses to my emails, even during off-hours.

  17. Daniel Wright
    May 26, 2022

    The staff is amiable and helpful

    This law firm is highly recommended. The staff is amiable and helpful. You will receive regular updates via email and phone.

    They were accommodating and explained everything. They also analyzed your case and gave you options.

    The law firm was very accommodating. I spoke with several people. Martha, thank you for your prompt response to my emails after hours.

  18. Natalie Piper
    May 11, 2022

    These guys look amazing!

    They are amazing! Unknowingly, as a young adult, I founded a business alongside a corrupt business partner and was the financial backer. After trusting them and their numbers and skills for four months, they lost their ability to run the business as they had before I helped. I paid for all the things they needed to succeed (using my 750 credits score).

    My 750 credit score fell to 560 after I learned that sometimes handouts could make it difficult to appreciate what we have been given. It wasn’t perfect. It was unfortunate that my American Express card, which I have had for over 15 years, was removed. Although I had the right to sue, my decision was not to seek retribution.

    The person claimed that he was of the same religion, and we didn’t have to sue each other. My father gave me money to invest in and for personal use. All of the money was paying off the 30,000-dollar debt he had placed in my name for his company. After much discussion, I finally told my father.

    At 34 years old, I was confident that I would be able to file for bankruptcy. I also knew that my dad could help me if I needed his assistance with any future credit checks. He told me that I could file for bankruptcy. I searched for bankruptcy lawyers in my local area and found the Chad Horn Law Group.

    Although I knew I could file my bankruptcy, I considered all options. They were much cheaper than the 30k$ I had to pay. (Working multiple jobs). They were accommodating and offered me a payment plan. They gave me deadlines and forced me to send everything they requested.

    They gave me detailed instructions on how to get the information they requested, even though I wasn’t sure how to do it. They set deadlines for me, and I filed my case with the court a month later. I was then appointed a judge/trustee who would speak on my behalf.

    Due to Covid not allowing in-person hearings, a VHLG attorney was also present at the call. The judge also knew him! (HUGE PLUS!!!) I get a HUGE PLUS!!! I saw my credit score go from 560 to 580 a few weeks later.

    Then I received an email from the VHLG/Chad informing me that my case had been approved!. It took me five months to feel the relief that I didn’t have to repay the $30,000 of debt. $30,000 debt. This is a lot. Call them! It’s well worth it!

  19. Hassan Younes
    May 2, 2022

    Professional, affordable, and excellent law firm

    I just completed Chapter 7, Bankruptcy. I highly recommend Van Horn Law Group. The entire team is professional, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. It went smoothly. I don’t know how I would have done my bankruptcy without them.

    Chad Van Horn is an outstanding professional who always puts the client’s interests first. He also has a compassionate approach and a wealth of knowledge in bankruptcy law. Van Horn Law Group helped me get a fresh start in my financial life.

Write a review on Van Horn Law Group

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Van Horn Law Group

Van Horn Law Group offers practical strategies to reduce stress and get you back quickly. Our Bankruptcy Lawyer West Palm Beach, Bankruptcy Lawyer, Miami Lakes, and Bankruptcy Lawyer, Fort Lauderdale, are available to assist you with any legal matter. No matter the issue's complexity, our Fort Lauderdale Bankruptcy Attorneys and Student Loan Lawyers will use their legal knowledge and strategies for the best outcome for you and your company. To speak with our attorney, schedule a consultation.

9547653166
[email protected]
https://www.vanhornlawgroup.com
500 Northeast 4th Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301, United States