Cordoba Legal Group

16 Reviews

16 Reviews on Cordoba Legal Group

  1. SARAH COOMBER
    Feb 1, 2023

    I AM SO DISSAPOINTED

    I was enrolled into this program 4months ago with my credit points around 725. After 4 payments, NO IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN MADE WITH REGARDS MY CREDITORS AND MY CREDIT SCORE HAS DROPPED TO 587. Each time I call they will tell me, I shouldn’t be worried, everything will it be ok. One of my creditors keep giving negative report and my credit score and has badly affected my scores, now I cannot apply for an apartment because of the reports on my credit.

  2. Jeffery C Ryan
    Jan 7, 2023

    I am delighted with the services provided by Cordoba Legal

    I am delighted with the services provided by Cordoba Legal. Eric Smith was patient and thorough in explaining the details of my case, and I am grateful for his help resolving the matter sooner than expected. The settlement agreement reached with one of my creditors was even better than I could have hoped for, halving the amount I owed. Cordoba Legal is professional and trustworthy and works to get its clients the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of financial assistance.

  3. Rawle Charles
    Dec 9, 2022

    No longer interested in this company

    My credit score has declined tremendously since I started payments and after this experience I will not be required to make payments to a fraudulent company with employees committing crimes.

    1. SARAH COOMBER
      Feb 1, 2023

      DISSAPOINTED

      The same thing with me, I was enrolled into this program 4months ago with my credit points around 725. Since then, NO IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN MADE WITH REGARDS MY CREDITORS AND MY CREDIT SCORE HAS DROPPED TO 587. Each time I call they will tell me, I shouldn’t be worried, everything will it be ok. One of my creditors keep giving negative report and my credit score and has really affected my scores.

  4. Annemarie ikpa
    Nov 24, 2022

    After reading some of these reviews I am concerned, worried. I may need to revoke power of attorney. This is senseless to see that other people have the same issues with the organisation. Never again.

  5. Susie Wynns
    Nov 17, 2022

    I’m having a similar problem to Mr. Green if you read below. I’ve been making monthly payments to Cordoba Legal. They informed me that they contacted my creditors in July, but my creditors haven’t received any response from them. They’re now telling me they made contact on the 23rd of September. There should have been numerous attempts between July and September, but there were not. I continue to receive the same routine from this legal group from each representative.

    My credit cards are delinquent, and I cannot apply for the apartment I require due to my credit score, which has decreased since joining Cordoba Legal Group. I’m told I cannot show evidence of their reaching my lenders since it’s internal. However, it is my personal information at the end of the day.

    They also say they cannot get me connected to an official and will call me back, but the last time they did this, they did not. I’m beginning to suspect that this legal organization is a fraud, and I’m prepared to take legal action if the an ongoing lack of communication.

    1. Sarah F Brink
      Nov 23, 2022

      I am going through the very same thing. Only when I called to cancel it took me a day and a half to actually get that done (tip for everyone…..don’t sign anything because then you won’t get your money back) and then they went ahead and took out a payment for one of my settlements to a creditor after I canceled so they say but my guess is that they are taking money out of that account that they set up for their own little money laundering scheme or something. One more thing is that they settled with two of my creditors without my knowledge or consent which they need if any of the settlements are more than 40% of the original debt (save your contract!!). I was told by a lawyer that if they don’t settle then you are entitled to all of your money.
      This place is a joke. Every time you even ask a question they literally talk right over you and in not very good english. I think that they are definitely doing something illegal but I don’t know who to turn them into. The IRS?? I want to turn them into someone so I can get my money back.

  6. Green James
    Nov 17, 2022

    Cordoba lowered my score nearly 100 points

    I initially signed up with this company believing they could handle my debts with no fear of my credit score being affected due to them contacting the creditors. Nearly 100 points lowered my score because the creditors claimed they had no idea about the arrangement and had had no contact with any of the companies. I’ve addressed every correspondence I received to the company I’ve received from creditors.

    I’ve repeatedly contacted them to seek their advice regarding how to deal with the creditors. Today, I haven’t received any reply. Therefore I’ve stopped paying until they respond to my emails. The company began calling on the same day their payment processor notified them of the stoppage of their payment order, but they had not responded when I tried to contact them.

  7. Motun
    Nov 11, 2022

    The Worst Experience

    The Worst Experience I’ve Ever Had with agent Brandon. He took all of my details to proceed but ended with a reduction in numbers(pay off the debt) that I’m not happy with. I decided to pull out, and he suddenly got furious and raised his voice before hanging on me. I called the number of the company back, and another agent picked up (a woman) after she heard me saying that I was not interested, she was also furious and cut the call.

    Does this sound like how customer service is supposed to work?
    I wonder why they’re attempting to get me to sign up right now for this. But I’m a bit confused by this reply since I have the form to sign with this company’s name printed.
    And I’m able to upload the photo should you wish me to.

  8. Maritza
    Nov 10, 2022

    Todo es mentira

    A mi me mandaron in papeles q los firmara cuando les dije q no quería proceder con la aplicación me colgaban la llamada la persona q me atendió por primera ves me dio un número no válido el mismo día q hise la solicitud les deje saber q iva a canselar todo pero yo ya les había dado un número de cuenta y ruta solo espero q no vayan a querer tomar ventaja de toda mi información

    Translated to English:
    They sent me papers to sign when I told them I did not want to proceed with the application, and they hung up on me. The person who answered me for the first time gave me an invalid number the same day that I made the application, I let them know that I was going to cancel everything, but I had already given them an account number and route I hope they won’t want to take advantage of all my information

  9. Lorna Charles
    Oct 21, 2022

    Let your service speak for its self

    I called because I had received texts from one of the credit card banks. Bruno Rodriguez assisted me with my problem, and I was very content with the help I received. Bruno asked me to rate the service; how would I evaluate it? If I answered five stars, he emailed me the survey and began to inform me of the questions I should fill in to complete the questionnaire. Since I felt manipulated and misled, I lowered the score to a 4.

  10. Mic Lendy
    Aug 1, 2022

    Joel Garo is the best from Cordoba Legal Group

    Joel was very respectful and on top of all my questions. He worked with me professionally, which I hadn’t seen in a while. I would tell others in my position to contact this company and ask for Joel Garo. Very respectful, fast, and cautious.

    Thank you,

  11. Theresa Nelson
    Jun 21, 2022

    Courageous and positive words stuck.

    Christian G was indeed a God-send today. He not only answered every question I had, but he was also kind and took the time to inspire me… that I needed so badly. A little kindness can go a long way… And his encouraging and positive words stuck. Businesses… even the entire world… needs more of Chris!

  12. Allen Miller
    Jun 21, 2022

    Bruno Rodriguez was very helpful

    Bruno Rodriguez was very helpful. I had a query regarding the form that Cordoba required me to sign. Bruno was capable of providing me with the answer I needed to my question. He took care of my concerns.

  13. Melly
    Jun 12, 2022

    Mr. Bruno Rodriquez wasnt helpful

    I consulted Cordoba Legal Group after seeing a lot of positive reviews online, and I regretted talking with Bruno Rodriquez. I do not believe that whatever people write online is very positive. This law firm has created a fake world of fabricated reviews, and anything can be compromised and manipulated. I do not recommend this law firm to anyone seeking legal help.

    1. deborah sells
      Jul 18, 2022

      Is this true I have working with them? Should I not believe anything they say? Did you make any payments to them?

    2. Melly
      Jul 18, 2022

      Hello Deb,

      It’s your call, It did not go well for me, but they apologized and refunded me. Maybe after seeing my review here, They thought of giving me a full refund after I posted the review here. Do your due diligence.

      Thanks,

      Melly

    3. Todera Grace
      Aug 26, 2022

      Calling the office

      Is this company legit? Or is everything fake every time I call I could never get the same person and the Extension I have once I enter it the phone hung up making me think twice about this company not sure about it at all

  14. Turd Herders
    May 26, 2022

    friendly service

    It was a pleasure to have Mr. Jadel Garcia as a conversation partner. He was accommodating in explaining the services Cordoba Law representatives provide to customers.

    This also cleared up any questions regarding the type of correspondence I should have with the law firm about my account status. Jadel, you are a great guy, and I want to thank you for your prompt and friendly service today.

  15. Louis Borrego
    May 13, 2022

    True professionals

    My brother needed an attorney recently to defend him in court. He’s a stupid boy. He cheated on the wrong people, and that cost him his life. He was in a terrible situation. I promised to rescue him, and I knew it would be expensive. As a wise boy, I knew that I would sue my brother for future law violations because he was guilty of his unconscious and stupid actions.

    I approached this legal group, and they assured me that they could protect my brother from any prosecution. My brother was right, fortunately. It is hard to express how grateful I am for the lawyers from this company. They are true professionals.

  16. Anonymous
    Apr 13, 2022

    Extremely Helpfu

    Manuel, l J was extremely helpful in relieving my stress about the numerous calls I receive from my creditors. He also gave me examples of how to approach them. He assured me they were diligently working on my behalf. E was so helpful in reaching out to creditors that I have already received settlement notices to help me get out of debt. Is gentleman is extremely patient and knowledgeable.

    Manuel Jimenez was highly professional and helped me resolve my problem. T e program was supposed to be canceled on or before 2/28/2022. T e-money was taken from me, and it was not compensated. M noel assured me that he had solved the problem and that I would be entitled to a full refund. He was excellent and should inspire all of your employees to be as kind as him.

Write a review on Cordoba Legal Group

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Cordoba Legal Group

Cordoba Legal Group has been helping clients for many years in consumer protection. Cordoba Legal Group offers a guarantee of 100% satisfaction. Our top priority is your satisfaction.

888-988-6815
[email protected]
https://www.cordobalegal.com
102 NE 2nd St, Boca Raton, FL 33432, United States