Cordoba Legal Group

Cordoba Legal Group

32 Reviews
(3.0)
32 Reviews

Cordoba Legal Group

reviews(3.0)
Rating (3.0)
star
Average!
1 Star
13
2 Star
2
3 Star
2
4 Star
1
5 Star
14

Q&A

Is Cordoba Legal Group legit?

Cordoba Legal Group has 32 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 3.0 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Cordoba Legal Group customer care?

You can contact Cordoba Legal Group customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888-988-6815

Where is Cordoba Legal Group located?

Cordoba Legal Group is located at address 102 NE 2nd St, Boca Raton, FL 33432, United States.

32 Reviews on Cordoba Legal Group

  1. Anonymous
    1 rating

    Scam,scam,scam

    Jan 1, 2024

    SCAM,SCAM,SCAM
    I cancelled the contract the very first day I signed it via phone and email, but the people who answered the phone “representative” said that they are not able to do that. The email I used to sent the cancellation sent me a “delivery incomplete ~Gmail will retry for 47 more hours.” Furthermore, they did not want to provide their full name nor where the current offices were located when they initially presented themselves as a federal government program that they represented and asked me for detailed personal information. Lastly, their representatives, Mary and Grace never provided their last name when both were asked multiple times for it, the phone numbers provided by the initial representative, Eric, 1(305)564-2197 and 1800-293-9138 ext 1155 does not seem to exist because there is no answer.

  2. Regina Menefee
    1 rating

    Frustrating Customer Experience After Signing a Contract

    Nov 7, 2023

    Since signing my contract on October 17th, I've been left in the dark with no updates or communication from anyone at Cordoba Legal Group. My phone has been constantly ringing with creditors calling, and my mailbox is filled with correspondence. I'm getting really concerned about the status of my accounts. It's been a whole month, and I've yet to hear anything or receive any updates. I don't even have a contact name or any information to contact someone for clarification. This lack of communication is causing me a great deal of stress and uncertainty.

  3. ORIANA
    1 rating

    THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN THE WORLD

    Oct 27, 2023

    THE WORST EXPERIENCE IN THE WORLD, NOTHING RECOMMENDED, THEY KEPT ME LYING FOR 8 MONTHS, AND THE ONLY THING I GOT WAS 20K MORE IN MY TOTAL DEBT, THEY NEVER WORKED AT ALL ON MY DEBT, THEY NEVER REACHED ANY AGREEMENT

  4. Gracealta
    1 rating

    Do not recommend. This is a scam,"if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is"

    Oct 25, 2023

    The sales people that reach out to you will sell you a beautiful picture of how they will negotiate your debt and lower it by a certain amount. What they do not tell you are the following: While you are making monthly payment to Cordoba Legal (while they are under negotiation with the credit card company) this money is not being used to pay the settled amount, but rather to pay them for their service. So to provide some perspective: I had a debt of $23K, after more than 6 months they negotiated to $15K. What they dont tell you is that you need that $15K immediately to settle (the montly payment you are making does not go towards this $15K), otherwise they work with a bank to give you a loan. My offer on this loan included the $15K plus $7K Cordoba legal fees (total $22K). They never provided an option to show the loan excluding the $7K Cordoba legal fees since I had already paid in the $7K.

    The total loan if you choose a 24 month payment plan (I think this was the fastest) would have cost me $34K after interest (interest was 29%, my credit card was 15% interest). I declined the loan since that would be the most stupid thing to do. How does one go from owing $23K to $34K. Luckily I had other means and came up with the $15K to pay at once. By this time they had already collected $7K from my monthly fees. In the end I saved $1K - very very dumb. I do not recommend this to anyone since I ended up paying $22K in total. My credit prior was not horrible, my only problem was that I was using too much of my credit and therefore that lowered my score, but not to the point where no one would give me credit card or I could not finance a car and so on. I did this just becuase I wanted to pay my loan faster.

  5. Ebbie
    1 rating

    Crooks!

    Sep 21, 2023

    Cordoba Legal are crooks looking out for themselves: their fees. After discovering that these people who are not transparent or communicative made settlements without my consent. I brought this matter to their attention and they cancelled my contract in retaliation. These people have no empathy or morals!

  6. Dick
    1 rating

    Investigate before signing

    Aug 10, 2023

    I was contacted today 8/10/2023
    and was told a bunch of
    information that
    sounded like good advise and I
    gave my information that was
    requested and I felt very rushed
    as I was at work and the short 2
    minutes was turning into 10-15
    minutes and I didn't get to review
    any of the information but was
    told to keep hitting the enter
    button. I went home and started
    researching the contract
    agreement and I found too many
    inconsistencies with what they
    told me over the phone. It cost
    me $1200.00 from a previous
    company and I got no results. I've
    decided to cancel my contract
    within the 10 day window. We
    shall see what happens. They
    did not disclose all of the facts
    and procedures upfront. They
    were very convincing and
    pushy on getting the contract
    signed. I was on my phone and
    at work. I've read many reviews
    both good and bad. I've decided
    to take matters into my own
    hands. I wish you well if you
    decide to use the company.

  7. Yaneliss
    1 rating

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

    Jul 14, 2023

    Mi experiencia fue muy negativa, cuando hice el contrato con ellos nunca me dijeron la verdad de como iban hacer las cosas, pasaron 6 meses y mi caso seguia de la misma forma, mi credito cada vez peor, llamaba y siempre era la misma respuesta, al final tuve que romper el contrato porque nunca vi que trabajaran en mi caso. Yo, siempre hacia mis pagos a tiempos para que no me cobraran interes y ahora que rompi el contrato estan todas las cuentas llenas de intereses por su.................Yo no recomiendo a nadie que haga esto y menos con Cordoba Legal Group.

    My experience was very negative, when I made the contract with them they never told me the truth about how things were going to be done, 6 months passed and my case continued in the same way, my credit kept getting worse, I called and it was always the same answer, In the end I had to break the contract because I never saw them work on my case. I always made my payments on time so they wouldn't charge me interest and now that I broke the contract, all the accounts are full of interest for his................. I do not recommend no one to do this and even less with Cordoba Legal Group.

    1. Rosalind Amir
      Nov 8, 2023

      My experience was the same as yours They claim that they were going to lower the interest rate of three of my credit cards. I put money into an account with this company they never told me I had to build money up first they never told me that the creditors won’t start negotiating until six months. Meanwhile, my credit went in the toilet the credit cards I put into the account with Codoba legal services were always on time every time I called and told them that I was getting late notices they kept telling me don’t worry I had to cancel my contract didn’t get all the money back! I put in another lie told, I’mcurrently paying the creditors that I put into this account which now they’re 120+ late because of the lies being told to me by Codoba. They are crooks and scammers. This should be against the law do not do business with this company!.

  8. Yanelis
    1 rating

    LO PEORRRRRRRRRRR

    Jul 14, 2023

    My experience was very negative, when I made the contract with them they never told me the truth about how things were going to be done, 6 months passed and my case continued in the same way, my credit kept getting worse, I called and it was always the same answer, In the end I had to break the contract because I never saw them work on my case. I always made my payments on time so they wouldn't charge me interest and now that I broke the contract, all the accounts are full of interest for his................. I do not recommend no one to do this and even less with Cordoba Legal Group.

    Mi experiencia fue muy negativa, cuando hice el contrato con ellos nunca me dijeron la verdad de como iban hacer las cosas, pasaron 6 meses y mi caso seguia de la misma forma, mi credito cada vez peor, llamaba y siempre era la misma respuesta, al final tuve que romper el contrato porque nunca vi que trabajaran en mi caso. Yo, siempre hacia mis pagos a tiempos para que no me cobraran interes y ahora que rompi el contrato estan todas las cuentas llenas de intereses por su.................Yo no recomiendo a nadie que haga esto y menos con Cordoba Legal Group.

  9. James hunt
    5 rating

    Amazing Service

    Jun 10, 2023

    Cordoba helped me with 67k worth of credit card debt. it didnt happen over night, but what i can say is that this program truly helped my credit and helped me get back on track. I was able to breathe again financially not living paycheck to paycheck anymore. 100% will recommend cordoba. This program truly changed my life.

  10. Elizabeth Dikeman
    2 rating

    It is not satisfactory

    Jun 8, 2023

    The representative of Cordobalegal looked over my report, and it did not go in their favor; the response was that they could not locate you on our database. This isn't true. However, I think that's the right way to deal with my issue. My account has been closed with Cordobalegal for their inability to handle my account correctly and offer excellent customer service. I have just shut down my account and find it difficult to believe that my account is not listed on the customer file, which is not satisfactory for you. This is why I'm not a client anymore!

  11. Duca Sartoria
    5 rating

    Excellent service

    May 16, 2023

    Pedro Wilson helped me with numerous issues this morning. I also recommended my husband to Pedro Wilson, who was treated with nothing but excellent service and positive feelings, to continue our partnership with Pedro Wilson at Cordoba Legal Group.

  12. Mitchell Bednarek
    3 rating

    Beneficial and answered

    May 15, 2023

    The person I spoke to was beneficial and answered every question. I wouldn't say I liked that she made me feel anxious and rushed to get everything described.

  13. Matthew Hurst
    5 rating

    Very impressed

    May 10, 2023

    I was very impressed with the assistance Celide Reynoso provided me. Her service was beneficial when fulfilling my needs. It was enjoyable doing the business of Cordoba legal.

  14. Tawana Gilyard
    5 rating

    It was fantastic

    May 9, 2023

    Jay Garcia, it was fantastic having a conversation with you. He was highly knowledgeable about everything I wanted to know, and I found relief. Bravo! Jay and thank you for being so good in your field; keep it up.

  15. Giuliana Thiza
    1 rating

    Don't trust

    Apr 19, 2023

    I've received no assistance from this business. They failed to respond within the period they were given. Therefore, I can order against me the total amount, attorneys fees, and assets. What they only took was my cash. They offer all sorts of assistance from attorneys and reduce how much you can pay your debtor, but it's nonsense. Don't trust them to handle your finances. They'll make you feel like I'm in debt for the total amount and $2000.00 additional dollars. I'm very disappointed with the company; they have outstanding reviews. I do not think how this is possible. Don't ever, ever work with this company.

  16. David Dorcemus
    5 rating

    Great help

    Apr 18, 2023

    Bruno Rodriguez was such Great help. He was quick and pleasant, and courteous! The man looked me up on my bank account quickly. He sent my new documents so quickly. He inquired about what he could do to help me. He was accommodating and patient with me. I highly recommend him.

  17. Patrice Toko
    3 rating

    I am not happy with this company

    Apr 16, 2023

    because of them I am going to court with one of my creditors. my scores have plomitted from 715 to 583. and everytime I call them I have someone new to speak to. They always give me the run around. I am a senior with bad credit. I stand to lose a lot because of them. And they also lie alot. I'm thinking they are fraudulant. Now I need help getting out of this contract immediately. when I signed up with them they said I can pull out anytime. But they ALWAYS DISCOURAGE YOU FROM DOING N SO. ANY SUGGESSTIONS WILL BE APPRECIATED.

  18. George Jefferson
    5 rating

    Most excellent

    Apr 16, 2023

    Great question. What made my experience wonderful in Cordoba was that they helped build my faith in me and helped me develop patience. I've had many harrowing experiences, and I was sure no one was listening. However, every person from the Cordoba Legal Group I had conversations with always gave me the finest advice on what they could understand. They always tell you that we're here for you, and this team has always been there for me and is doing their most excellent. Thank You, Team Cordoba. U R # !. Gail

  19. Alvin Otieno
    5 rating

    How thankful I am

    Apr 7, 2023

    I waited for four months for the Cordoba legal team to settle my case for my case, and they advised me to be patient for 3-4 months to see the results. The results are here, and I couldn't be more pleased that the Cordoba legacies did precisely what they said they would do. I am not able to express how thankful I am. You for everything.

  20. SARAH COOMBER
    1 rating

    I AM SO DISSAPOINTED

    Feb 1, 2023

    I was enrolled into this program 4months ago with my credit points around 725. After 4 payments, NO IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN MADE WITH REGARDS MY CREDITORS AND MY CREDIT SCORE HAS DROPPED TO 587. Each time I call they will tell me, I shouldn't be worried, everything will it be ok. One of my creditors keep giving negative report and my credit score and has badly affected my scores, now I cannot apply for an apartment because of the reports on my credit.

    1. Robin P Hindman

      Understanding the proccess

      Apr 16, 2023

      It takes 6 months before they are able to work the case.

    2. Tangala Wiley
      Mar 26, 2023

      You are so right mine as well and they have yet to help me I really believe they are a scam

  21. Jeffery C Ryan
    5 rating

    I am delighted with the services provided by Cordoba Legal

    Jan 7, 2023

    I am delighted with the services provided by Cordoba Legal. Eric Smith was patient and thorough in explaining the details of my case, and I am grateful for his help resolving the matter sooner than expected. The settlement agreement reached with one of my creditors was even better than I could have hoped for, halving the amount I owed. Cordoba Legal is professional and trustworthy and works to get its clients the best possible outcome. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of financial assistance.

  22. Rawle Charles
    1 rating

    No longer interested in this company

    Dec 9, 2022

    My credit score has declined tremendously since I started payments and after this experience I will not be required to make payments to a fraudulent company with employees committing crimes.

    1. SARAH COOMBER

      DISSAPOINTED

      Feb 1, 2023

      The same thing with me, I was enrolled into this program 4months ago with my credit points around 725. Since then, NO IMPROVEMENT HAS BEEN MADE WITH REGARDS MY CREDITORS AND MY CREDIT SCORE HAS DROPPED TO 587. Each time I call they will tell me, I shouldn't be worried, everything will it be ok. One of my creditors keep giving negative report and my credit score and has really affected my scores.

  23. Annemarie ikpa
    1 rating
    Nov 24, 2022

    After reading some of these reviews I am concerned, worried. I may need to revoke power of attorney. This is senseless to see that other people have the same issues with the organisation. Never again.

  24. Susie Wynns
    2 rating
    Nov 17, 2022

    I'm having a similar problem to Mr. Green if you read below. I've been making monthly payments to Cordoba Legal. They informed me that they contacted my creditors in July, but my creditors haven't received any response from them. They're now telling me they made contact on the 23rd of September. There should have been numerous attempts between July and September, but there were not. I continue to receive the same routine from this legal group from each representative.

    My credit cards are delinquent, and I cannot apply for the apartment I require due to my credit score, which has decreased since joining Cordoba Legal Group. I'm told I cannot show evidence of their reaching my lenders since it's internal. However, it is my personal information at the end of the day.

    They also say they cannot get me connected to an official and will call me back, but the last time they did this, they did not. I'm beginning to suspect that this legal organization is a fraud, and I'm prepared to take legal action if the an ongoing lack of communication.

    1. Sarah F Brink
      Nov 23, 2022

      I am going through the very same thing. Only when I called to cancel it took me a day and a half to actually get that done (tip for everyone.....don't sign anything because then you won't get your money back) and then they went ahead and took out a payment for one of my settlements to a creditor after I canceled so they say but my guess is that they are taking money out of that account that they set up for their own little money laundering scheme or something. One more thing is that they settled with two of my creditors without my knowledge or consent which they need if any of the settlements are more than 40% of the original debt (save your contract!!). I was told by a lawyer that if they don't settle then you are entitled to all of your money.
      This place is a joke. Every time you even ask a question they literally talk right over you and in not very good english. I think that they are definitely doing something illegal but I don't know who to turn them into. The IRS?? I want to turn them into someone so I can get my money back.

  25. Green James
    1 rating

    Cordoba lowered my score nearly 100 points

    Nov 17, 2022

    I initially signed up with this company believing they could handle my debts with no fear of my credit score being affected due to them contacting the creditors. Nearly 100 points lowered my score because the creditors claimed they had no idea about the arrangement and had had no contact with any of the companies. I've addressed every correspondence I received to the company I've received from creditors.

    I've repeatedly contacted them to seek their advice regarding how to deal with the creditors. Today, I haven't received any reply. Therefore I've stopped paying until they respond to my emails. The company began calling on the same day their payment processor notified them of the stoppage of their payment order, but they had not responded when I tried to contact them.

    1. Chris

      Concerned about what they promise.

      Feb 7, 2023

      Man I am worried I just signed up with them so they crooks!All the promises are lies.

  26. Motun
    1 rating

    The Worst Experience

    Nov 11, 2022

    The Worst Experience I've Ever Had with agent Brandon. He took all of my details to proceed but ended with a reduction in numbers(pay off the debt) that I'm not happy with. I decided to pull out, and he suddenly got furious and raised his voice before hanging on me. I called the number of the company back, and another agent picked up (a woman) after she heard me saying that I was not interested, she was also furious and cut the call.

    Does this sound like how customer service is supposed to work?
    I wonder why they're attempting to get me to sign up right now for this. But I'm a bit confused by this reply since I have the form to sign with this company's name printed.
    And I'm able to upload the photo should you wish me to.

  27. Maritza
    1 rating

    Todo es mentira

    Nov 10, 2022

    A mi me mandaron in papeles q los firmara cuando les dije q no quería proceder con la aplicación me colgaban la llamada la persona q me atendió por primera ves me dio un número no válido el mismo día q hise la solicitud les deje saber q iva a canselar todo pero yo ya les había dado un número de cuenta y ruta solo espero q no vayan a querer tomar ventaja de toda mi información

    Translated to English:
    They sent me papers to sign when I told them I did not want to proceed with the application, and they hung up on me. The person who answered me for the first time gave me an invalid number the same day that I made the application, I let them know that I was going to cancel everything, but I had already given them an account number and route I hope they won't want to take advantage of all my information

  28. Lorna Charles
    4 rating

    Let your service speak for its self

    Oct 21, 2022

    I called because I had received texts from one of the credit card banks. Bruno Rodriguez assisted me with my problem, and I was very content with the help I received. Bruno asked me to rate the service; how would I evaluate it? If I answered five stars, he emailed me the survey and began to inform me of the questions I should fill in to complete the questionnaire. Since I felt manipulated and misled, I lowered the score to a 4.

  29. Mic Lendy
    5 rating

    Joel Garo is the best from Cordoba Legal Group

    Aug 1, 2022

    Joel was very respectful and on top of all my questions. He worked with me professionally, which I hadn't seen in a while. I would tell others in my position to contact this company and ask for Joel Garo. Very respectful, fast, and cautious.

    Thank you,

  30. Theresa Nelson
    5 rating

    Courageous and positive words stuck.

    Jun 21, 2022

    Christian G was indeed a God-send today. He not only answered every question I had, but he was also kind and took the time to inspire me... that I needed so badly. A little kindness can go a long way... And his encouraging and positive words stuck. Businesses... even the entire world... needs more of Chris!

    1. Sue

      Unsatisfied customer

      Sep 10, 2023

      After signing up with this company, it was very hard to get a hold of someone! I was with them one month!!!I’ve called them over ten different times. Three times, they hung up on me! I’ve sent them 5 emails and no response!
      I asked them to send me a copy of their correspondence to my creditors - nothing! I’m breaking out of my contract!

  31. Allen Miller
    5 rating

    Bruno Rodriguez was very helpful

    Jun 21, 2022

    Bruno Rodriguez was very helpful. I had a query regarding the form that Cordoba required me to sign. Bruno was capable of providing me with the answer I needed to my question. He took care of my concerns.

  32. Melly
    1 rating

    Mr. Bruno Rodriquez wasnt helpful

    Jun 12, 2022

    I consulted Cordoba Legal Group after seeing a lot of positive reviews online, and I regretted talking with Bruno Rodriquez. I do not believe that whatever people write online is very positive. This law firm has created a fake world of fabricated reviews, and anything can be compromised and manipulated. I do not recommend this law firm to anyone seeking legal help.

    1. Todera Grace

      Calling the office

      Aug 26, 2022

      Is this company legit? Or is everything fake every time I call I could never get the same person and the Extension I have once I enter it the phone hung up making me think twice about this company not sure about it at all

    2. Melly
      Jul 18, 2022

      Hello Deb,

      It's your call, It did not go well for me, but they apologized and refunded me. Maybe after seeing my review here, They thought of giving me a full refund after I posted the review here. Do your due diligence.

      Thanks,

      Melly

    3. Deborah sells
      Jul 18, 2022

      Is this true I have working with them? Should I not believe anything they say? Did you make any payments to them?

  33. Turd Herders
    5 rating

    Friendly service

    May 26, 2022

    It was a pleasure to have Mr. Jadel Garcia as a conversation partner. He was accommodating in explaining the services Cordoba Law representatives provide to customers.

    This also cleared up any questions regarding the type of correspondence I should have with the law firm about my account status. Jadel, you are a great guy, and I want to thank you for your prompt and friendly service today.

  34. Louis Borrego
    5 rating

    True professionals

    May 13, 2022

    My brother needed an attorney recently to defend him in court. He's a stupid boy. He cheated on the wrong people, and that cost him his life. He was in a terrible situation. I promised to rescue him, and I knew it would be expensive. As a wise boy, I knew that I would sue my brother for future law violations because he was guilty of his unconscious and stupid actions.

    I approached this legal group, and they assured me that they could protect my brother from any prosecution. My brother was right, fortunately. It is hard to express how grateful I am for the lawyers from this company. They are true professionals.

  35. Anonymous
    5 rating

    Extremely Helpfu

    Apr 13, 2022

    Manuel, l J was extremely helpful in relieving my stress about the numerous calls I receive from my creditors. He also gave me examples of how to approach them. He assured me they were diligently working on my behalf. E was so helpful in reaching out to creditors that I have already received settlement notices to help me get out of debt. Is gentleman is extremely patient and knowledgeable.

    Manuel Jimenez was highly professional and helped me resolve my problem. T e program was supposed to be canceled on or before 2/28/2022. T e-money was taken from me, and it was not compensated. M noel assured me that he had solved the problem and that I would be entitled to a full refund. He was excellent and should inspire all of your employees to be as kind as him.

Write a review on Cordoba Legal Group

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Cordoba Legal Group?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Cordoba Legal Group

Cordoba Legal Group has been helping clients for many years in consumer protection. Cordoba Legal Group offers a guarantee of 100% satisfaction. Our top priority is your satisfaction.

888-988-6815
https://www.cordobalegal.com
102 NE 2nd St, Boca Raton, FL 33432, United States
4112 views