Quillbot

Quillbot

24 Reviews
(2.5)
24 Reviews
Rating (2.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
3
3 Star
2
4 Star
0
5 Star
7

Q&A

Is Quillbot legit?

Quillbot has 24 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.5 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Quillbot customer care?

You can contact Quillbot customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at (833) 982-1803

Where is Quillbot located?

Quillbot is located at address 303 E Wacker Dr suite 2101, Chicago, IL 60601, United States of America.

24 Reviews on Quillbot

  1. Britt
    1 rating

    Quillbot's Ineffectiveness in Handling Typos Leaves

    Oct 29, 2023

    Quillbot's inability to catch and rectify common typos is incredibly frustrating. It's baffling how it frequently fails to spot these apparent errors. And when it does, the suggested corrections are often so far off the mark that it's more like a game of word roulette. For instance, if I mistakenly type "friendly" instead of "friendly," Quillbot might suggest something as absurd as "feather." It's as if it's intentionally trying to sabotage my writing.

  2. Maribel Ornopia
    5 rating
    Jun 7, 2023

    the participants of this study are grade 7 students in mandaue city .the grade 7 English students. the researcher will be applying a non randomly selected

  3. Courtney Howard
    1 rating

    Terrible customer support

    May 11, 2023

    Scam. Also, terrible customer support. I made a premium payment, but the tip mysteriously vanished. After I called them to solve the issue (I received receipts), I was asked repeatedly, "What is the problem? Did you try logging out and then logging back into your account?" I replied several times and got the same reply. They asked me repeatedly. I explained the problem precisely many times. It's a scam.

  4. Ginna Wozniak
    1 rating

    The version was incorrect

    May 11, 2023

    I wasn't informed about a renewal. I have never utilized the service and did not realize I was authorized to access it initially. After noticing it on my statement for my credit card, I contacted support to cancel after ten days. The support team refused to issue a refund for any amount. They told me I had to wait three days to submit a request for a refund .... however, as I mentioned,... I didn't get notified about an extension. I haven't received a single email from them, and once I signed into my account, they told me that I set up the report. The version was incorrect. It stated that I resided in a different state. I thought the whole setup was a ploy to deceive me.

  5. Avrei Knight
    1 rating

    Services are not utilized

    Apr 18, 2023

    Ridiculous. Automated annual payments are taken with no notice. The average is PS100 to pay for services that are not utilized. They want to make as much money as possible from ChatGPT and reduce their value. Three days of cash back, lol

  6. Carolina Guadian
    1 rating

    Beware of this

    Apr 15, 2023

    Beware of this. I had a long-term relationship with them for a long time, and not again. They canceled my annual subscription without notifying me and then did not refund the subscription and claimed a three-day window (but If they don't inform you, it's unlikely to be able to tell). I planned on using them when I'd got my funds, but they've lost me a client in the long run. They've suffered the loss of hundreds of PS with time and dedication in the name of making an easy buck.

  7. Alfred Mark
    1 rating

    They didn't give notification

    Apr 6, 2023

    I used Quillbot during my time at school. I graduated. I didn't realize my subscription, and I didn't stop using it. In February this year, I saw an annual renewal fee and tried to contact customer support to cancel. The charge was renewed at the beginning of February. When I saw that the bill was due on February 15th, They refused to return the order because they claimed it was beyond their three-day cancellation period. They didn't give notification that they planned to renew.

  8. Kimberly Mcclellan
    1 rating

    It has a lot of potentials

    Feb 13, 2023

    The developers committed the biggest mistake when their floating Chrome addon hid the send button of each desktop app. If you are looking to transmit a message, you cannot do so almost all the time unless you move slowly and in a loop around the button to send. It's impossible to instantly click on the button for sending. It's always been this method, and they have no intention of changing it. Who would ever think of something like that with UX design? It's just silly. It's a bit annoying because it is a hindrance. However, despite its simplicity, it can be used to accomplish its task. I strongly recommend against the addon's gimmicky style. I wouldn't say I like this business. The responses from their customers throughout the last year have been thorough the way they should be, and any issue such as this one needs to be resolved now, not delayed for the future, on a Trello board to discuss feature requests. Imagine if, following the release of iOS 16, there was an urgent need to update. Is it true that Apple claims that we'll be able to get it within a year? Not really, as it's an experience issue creating headaches for everyone. Are you doing the right things, or will you continue disappointing your customers as you build your brand? People would be awed by the product if they just fixed this. It's simple to use and efficient, but it's not perfect. It has a lot of potentials.

  9. Rose Martinez
    1 rating

    Hot mess! Their customer service staff is a sham!

    Feb 13, 2023

    Hot mess! Their customer service staff is a sham! Prajkta cannot comprehend the written word to help save his life. I've been using the software for a while and recently bought the Premium edition. On November 3, the full-service modes did not work, forcing me to utilize Standard and Fluency. This was explained to Prajkta until I went to Fuschia, which is challenging since I'm black. Prajkta has contacted me every day since November 16, asking the same absurd questions. He requested screenshots, which I offered them. He asked that I sign out and log in, and I did. He claimed that I was authentically logged in as a Native American; I wasn't. I asked if there was an option to call, and he replied with a number with more in the back than his sorry-ass assistance. A person answered the phone and directed me to the yoyodamn yoyon. Indeed, getting a refund isn't in question since I'm beyond the three days. If you were in my shoes, I would refer a different vendor. However, be sure that you have the option of contacting customer service by phone or email. Make sure that the customer can speak English. I am snarling to the point of rage!

  10. Linda Schwartz
    5 rating

    The best program I've ever used

    Feb 10, 2023

    The best program I've ever used. I use it to create local web content. I steal material from the top local websites to build my brand-new niche website.

  11. Susan Betrus
    1 rating

    It isn't easy to unsubscribe from the subscription.

    Feb 5, 2023

    It isn't easy to unsubscribe from the subscription. It also has terrible customer support! They don't have an unsubscribe button, as stated in the Help center. So, I've contacted the service several times to request to cancel my subscription for the next month. I clearly said that I'm still using Quillbot this month and would like to cease using it next month. However, they auto-answered me with the same message "do you want immediate cancellation or simply to turn off renewal?" I immediately respond, but they don't take my statement. It happened twice in the past with a staff member, "Charu Ramchandani" - Until now, I cannot cancel my premium account. Impoverished experiences with Quillbot!

  12. John Zimba
    2 rating

    I'll be using Grammarly shortly

    Feb 3, 2023

    I'd like to have read the reviews before after I upgraded my free killbot to write my essay. I needed to change my address and use it for four emails after that, and nobody replied for two weeks. I'll be using Grammarly shortly.

  13. Brian Trusik
    2 rating

    It's an entirely cost-saving decision. It's not going to be renewed next year.

    Feb 2, 2023

    They're great at their job, though a certain amount of editing is required occasionally. But it's fantastic that they automatically direct you to pay in local currency. There's no choice for you to pay using USD or not when your PayPal checkout. Just one click, and your transaction is executed! It took them two weeks to respond to my message and then refund me, which was converted to Singapore Dollars automatically through PayPal, and (in the end, I lost just a few dollars). Now, Whenign up again, I can no longer use the 30% off discount coupon, so I opted for the 20 percent discount. It's an entirely cost-saving decision. It's not going to be renewed next year.

  14. Cerrati Bates
    5 rating

    I certainly recommend this program without hesitation

    Feb 1, 2023

    I certainly recommend this program without hesitation. It's been a fantastic platform for me as well as killbot. I've been using it for more than an entire year, and the grammar check, paraphrasing, and plagiarism check are all excellent and straightforward. But, the process of co-author and citation could be made more explicit to make it easier. My profession is academic. I write many academic papers, so the ability to auto-cite in various styles is a great feature. Great job, Team! It's simple and quick, and I've never needed to call customer service.

  15. John Hussey
    5 rating

    I believeuillbot the most effective tool to revise, examine your grammar, or improve your text

    Jan 9, 2023

    I believeuillbot the most effective tool to revise, examine your grammar, or improve your text. To me, it's better than alternative programs such as Grammarly!

  16. Sharon Scholl
    5 rating

    Quillbot has edited this sentence

    Jan 8, 2023

    Quillbot has edited this sentence. This is the kind of software that we require. Thanks to how Quillbot helps my blog, it is flourishing. I'm able to write my articles quicker and with improved grammar. Thanks to the free version that includes everything I need. Thank you, Quillbot.

  17. Hector Shaw
    2 rating

    Grammatical mistakes

    Jan 5, 2023

    With Quillbot, I can write my content and not alter the meaning of it, and it is a great assistance. Killbot reviews my writing and recommends better sentence structures by my style of writing preferences. Since the program provides me with the right content, I don't have to check for grammatical mistakes.

  18. Weronika Tyniec
    3 rating

    The service quality of services offered by the ALERTS

    Dec 7, 2022

    The main objective of this study was to improve the passengers' perceptions about the service quality of services offered by the ALERTS. Then, analysis of the quality of service of passengers to identify strategies for improvement.

  19. Javan Anderson
    1 rating

    They haven't ever refunded my money,

    Dec 7, 2022

    They never refunded my money, nor did they activate my upgrade subscription. They informed me via email that I would receive my refund in 10 days. However, it's been more than a month, and I've not received any information yet. They have also stopped responding to my emails.

  20. Adam Johnson
    1 rating

    This has cost me much of my time

    Dec 7, 2022

    This is a follow-up. After I have sent it, I will send a certified mail with return receipts for my complaint to 99consumer; copies of all correspondence between myself and a gentleman called Jakal and my communications with Attorney General Illinois, and evidence that money was taken out of my account with no authorization with my credit card provider. My refund was posted to my credit card. The quilt is currently being investigated. This has cost me much of my time. It's worth every minute to stop these dishonest individuals from taking advantage of me and others.

  21. Simon Livesey
    1 rating

    It's a fantastic instrument that is demolished by their terrible customer service

    Dec 7, 2022

    Don't be fooled by their money-back guarantee for cancellations within three days. They offered a premium option and decided I could accomplish what I wanted with their no-cost service, so I canceled it the following day. I received a response right after that saying I could not discover any evidence of a premium membership associated with the account - the subscription may be registered under an email that is different from the one you are using (this could be due to an error in spelling the account's name when you created it). Do you mind providing me with the details I need to find your subscription? If you made payment with a credit card, you must give the final four digits of your card, along with the expiration date.

    If you have paid with PayPal use, send them your PayPal email. I immediately emailed them the information, and, despite five additional emails and the receipt, I have not heard anything like the other comments. It's a fantastic instrument that is demolished by their terrible customer service. IF YOU BUY THEIR PREMIUM SERVICE, DON"T EXPECT YOUR MONEY BACK IF YOU CANCEL WITHIN 3 DAYS

  22. Darren Cowan
    1 rating

    The developers committed the most significant mistake

    Dec 7, 2022

    The developers committed the most significant mistake as their floating Chrome addon blocks each send button in all desktop applications. If you want to communicate, you cannot do so almost all the time until you move slowly and frequently around the button to send. It's not possible to click to send. It's always been this way, and has no intention of changing it. Who would think of doing something similar with UX design? It's just silly. It's annoying because it impedes your work; however, despite its simple design, it can do its job. I strongly recommend against the addon's gimmicky style. I am disgusted by this business.

    Their responses to customer inquiries in the last year have been comprehensive the way they should be, and any issue like this must be addressed now, not delayed for the future, on a Trello board to discuss feature requests. Imagine if, following the release of iOS 16, there was an urgent need to update. Is it true that Apple promises that we'll have it within one year? It's not because it's an experience issue making everyone nervous. Do you follow the right things, or are you still frustrating your customers as you develop your brand? People would begin to appreciate the product if you just fixed this. It's easy to use and efficient, but it's not perfect. It is an excellent tool with a lot of potentials.

  23. Neil Jackson
    5 rating

    It is the most effective software for what it's supposed to do

    Dec 4, 2022

    It is the most effective software for what it's supposed to do. It's just pure magic, especially when you compare it to the more expensive alternatives available (wordai UGH). Many negative reviews here appear to be about payments, which are not connected with the software. This is the true power of AI. It's not just inexpensive for the power it gives me, but I am amazed by it. It powers my entire website, and I don't have to perform anything. The negative reviews on this site are extremely, and not worthy of being given.

  24. Emma Cockerton
    5 rating

    Quillbot is an excellent tool for editing and checking grammar

    Dec 3, 2022

    Quillbot is an excellent tool for editing and checking grammar. After using it for two years, I'd that it has been extremely beneficial to me as a blogger content writer who edits my posts. I highly recommend this software to every who's searching for what's the most effective.

  25. Kevin Powell
    3 rating

    Compassion translates to "to suffer together."

    Dec 1, 2022

    Compassion translates to "to suffer together." According to researchers studying emotion, it is defined as the feeling that comes up when you're confronted by someone else's pain and are motivated to ease the suffering. Compassion isn't the same as altruism, empathy, or empathy, although the two concepts are connected. While the heart is more broadly referred to as our ability to perceive the view and feel the feelings of another but compassion occurs when the thoughts and feelings are accompanied by the desire to assist.

Write a review on Quillbot

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Quillbot?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Quillbot

QuillBot's paraphraser is speedy and free to use, making it the top paraphrasing tool available. It also comes with distinct features, such as the ability to compare outputs of seven different options, access to an in-built thesaurus that lets you customize your paraphrases, and the option of requiring new creation. Our AI will ensure that you maintain or improve the readability and fluency of your writing while giving details such as words per word and the percentage change. And the best part is that you can use the software immediately without having to sign into your account or scroll through endless advertisements!

Read More
(833) 982-1803
https://quillbot.com
303 E Wacker Dr suite 2101, Chicago, IL 60601, United States of America
221 views