Homeaglow

Homeaglow

119 Reviews
(3.4)
119 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
44
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
3
5 Star
66

Q&A

Is Home a glow a scam?

Homeaglow's $19 cleaning offer is legitimate and not a scam, but review any extra terms or hidden fees for complete clarity.

How much is homeaglow after the first cleaning?

Homeaglow charges $50 per hour for their cleaning services after the initial $19 cleaning visit. After the first cleaning, the second clean- ing lasted 4 hours, cost $200, and taxes and fees were extra!

What is included in a standard cleaning with Homeaglow?

Standard cleaning with Homeaglow includes thoroughly cleaning the bedrooms, living room, common areas, bathrooms, and kitchen. In the bedrooms, all accessible surfaces are dusted, mirrors and glass fixtures are wiped down, floor surfaces are cleaned, and garbage and recy- cling are taken out. Similarly, in the bathrooms, the toilet, shower, tub, and sink are washed and sanitized, accessible surfaces are dusted, mir- rors and glass fixtures are wiped down, floor surfaces are cleaned, and garbage and recy- cling are removed. The kitchen is treated with the same attention, involving dusting accessible surfaces, emptying the sink and loading the dishwasher with dirty dishes, wiping down the exterior of the stove, oven, and fridge, cleaning the floor surfaces, and taking out garbage and recycling.

Homeaglow offers optional extras, such as cleaning inside cabinets, inside the fridge, in- side the oven, doing laundry wash and dry, and cleaning interior windows, which can be added for a deeper clean at an additional cost and time.

How does homeaglow work?

1. Book a cleaning: You can book a cleaning on the Homeaglow website or app. Just select your date, time, and the size of your home that you'd like to get cleaned.

2. Choose your cleaner: Homeaglow will show you a list of available cleaners in your area, along with their rates and reviews. You can read their profiles and choose the best suits your needs.

3. Get cleaned: Your cleaner will arrive at your home on the scheduled date and time and clean according to your instructions. You can pay for the cleaning through the Homeaglow platform.

119 Reviews on Homeaglow

  1. MARK J SAIA
    1 rating

    Terrible and ex cons

    Aug 1, 2023

    Promised 3 hours of cleaning and got less than 2 hours of so called cleaning. My wife said it looked like they have never done this before. What supplies they bought were diluted and dirty. This company is a scam.

  2. Rod
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE HOMEAGLOW OR FOREVER CLEAN!

    Jul 30, 2023

    DO NOT USE HOMEAGLOW OR FOREVER CLEAN!

    Homeaglow, aka Forever Clean, breached our contract on the first visit by not showing up. I gave them a second chance, and they did not show up again. Then, they charged a different credit card without my authorization violating the SSC Security Standards.
    I tried to work it out with them, but they responded,

    "Thank you for your email, but we're not currently monitoring this email address." and "...phone services are unavailable at the moment."

    HORRIBLE COMPANY! :-(

    1. Barbra OReilly
      Aug 14, 2023

      I agree horrible

  3. Stephanie Kondon
    1 rating

    A “Homeaglow” “Dazzling” etc Cleaner

    Jul 29, 2023

    I had to put one star it wouldn’t let me give none. I was conned. We don’t cancel. We get one appointment per person. We get paid easily all is well. We get far less than they charge you however. We are . Asked to rebook ( we do the dirty work apparently) and then before we could even already gone because we have figured them out. At our second client after working so hard, we are asked to rebook them, we do and then find out that the job we just did doesnt exist anymore. We cant charge you. We dont get paid.. The client doesn’t know. They pretend to be us. And they pretend to bee you to us. It is so disgusting. Many different names for the company. Many different phone numbers, no jobs available unless they WANT us to have them. It is all part of the scam. Do Not give these people your money. And do not work for them!

    1. Ernest Roberts
      Aug 1, 2023

      Dazzling or home aglow is rotten company they take your money end of the shift the system is hack they tampered with debt card number put they debt card in and take your money

  4. None
    1 rating

    Horrible service

    Jul 15, 2023

    Cleaners horrible, website horrible total scam! Deceive into 6 month commitment

  5. Lucia E. Young
    1 rating
    Jul 13, 2023

    It's happened to me twice! Then I had to pay $14.99 to reactivate the account even though it wasn't my fault! In less than an hour I was able to claim jobs again.

  6. Ben capuzelo
    1 rating

    HomeAglow is a scam

    Jul 11, 2023

    My cleaning girl was sick, so I thought I would use this so-called HomeAglow company. The girl was 20 min; late; she was so slow but neat. If I were to use it here again, it would cost me about $100 or more for her to clean a 1000 ft; condo. There very slowly so that they can earn more money for themselves. I called the number I got off the computer three times, and no one answered's .you can't talk to anyone.

  7. Krystle Derobbio
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY THEY ARE A SCAM.

    Jul 9, 2023

    They are a scam company. promise one thing and do another. on top of having clowns who have no clue how to clean. they then charge a $40 monthly fee just for the use of the site. then almost $200 to cancel said monthly fee. total scam. and it's not $19 total scam.

    1. Jen

      LOOOOVE It

      Aug 28, 2023

      Just because youve had 1 issue doesn't make the entire business a scam. Thats ridiculous. They have cleaners successfully cleaning thousands and thousands of houses everyday with no issues and only good things to say. Ive had nothing but great cleaners do my house. Fast efficient and thorough. I wouldn't go anywhere else at this point.

  8. Lynn
    1 rating
    Jul 8, 2023

    I would have just canceled my debit or CC card and been done with this company it's easy to replace and most banks and credit unions you can just walk in and get a new card...

  9. Brenda Stanfield
    1 rating

    Never showed up ever...3 appointments and no cleaner.

    Jul 2, 2023

    I signed up with Homeaglow and I did got connected to a "cleaner", spoke on the phone after 4 or so hours after her time slot but she called to reschedule and we did but she never showed and when I called her after first appointment she hung up on me. I would not get involved with this company at this time anyway.

    1. Beverly Gerber

      Confused

      Jul 2, 2023

      You’ve dated your review July 2, 2023 and it’s July 1, 2023 when I read.

  10. RITA
    1 rating
    Jul 1, 2023

    If this had happened to me, I would have closed the bank acct. the c.c. was attached to

  11. Pak
    1 rating

    No reliable contact number

    Jun 27, 2023

    I have read every possible review which all mention the bad experience. Why is it legal for them to do this? They say something and then don't fulfill commitment and are ripping off a lot of people with no chance of arrest for being scammers but instead put the fault on the workers or customers!

  12. Darlene Urquhart
    1 rating

    Ripoff - Rating Should be less than Zero

    Jun 22, 2023

    There are not the negative words in the dictionary to describe the quality of this service. Absolutely horrible. I've had the service for less than 2 months and this company has failed on 3 different occasions to provide service. They seem to think "I'm sorry" is the get out of jail free card for the worst service of any provider I've experienced in my lifetime. Now that I desire to cancel my contract, these people have the audacity to send me a copy of the contract and let me know that I owe them money for cancelling. The same folk who started out with a disastrous effort and followed that up with not one, but TWO "No-Shows."

    Out of curiosity I checked the reviews, not their website reviews, but reviews with the Better Business Bureau and this company is not a BBB member but has garnered an "F" rating. I, as a number of other reviewers, believe this company does not deserve even 1 star. If zero were possible, it would be a stretch for them to get a zero. The scale should extend into the negatives in order for this company to get a fair rating.

  13. Anna L Weise
    1 rating

    DO NOT FALL FOR THIS!

    Jun 19, 2023

    This service is a ripoff! Charges get bigger every month. It is way too expensive for the service you get. The cleaners are nice but. I suspect they are being ripped off also. This outfit needs to be investigated.

  14. Andrea B Jude
    1 rating

    TERRIBLE!

    Jun 2, 2023

    Please do not use this service. Sounds like such a great deal but it's a TOTAL RIP-OFF! Supposed to save hundreds of dollars in cleaning services with a $49.99 monthly membership.
    OK, let's review: $49.99 monthly
    $150.00 for cleaning
    $33.90 SERVICE FEE!
    $11.43 tax
    EQUALS:$243.32!!!!
    Some bargain that is! Don't fall for the initial description for the first cleaning! You will be locked in for 6 months!!!! It's not true. Both cleaners I had left early, one 1/2 hour each time the other 1.5 hours. Cleaning was mediocre at best. Do you really have to ask the "cleaning person" to dust? I had to re-clean one of my bathrooms because it was just sprayed and wiped and had dirt and streaks all over the tub & tile. Specifically asked to have my kitchen cabinets and baseboards wiped down, both left early but still had finger prints on my cabinets and dust on the baseboards. My next step was to check if they are registered with BBB, they are NOT but do have plenty of complaints! Disappointed with myself that I fell for this BS (they refused to refund my money and discontinue the membership after contacting them with my issues and basically said "too bad", so no satisfaction there). DO NOT USE!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Tom Mamie Jr
    1 rating
    Jun 2, 2023

    Sounds like you never used them. No details whatsoever. Only stated "after reading". Unfair in judgement if you never utilized their services.

  16. Becky Nickle
    5 rating

    Professionally completed

    May 22, 2023

    Professionally completed. My cabinets are shining as new. My glass doors are great for cleaning. If you need a professional, contact them, they provide professional service. Eric is very efficient. He takes the time to speak with you and discuss what you require at home. He was very polite and was careful to go over the detail.

    1. Albert Bondigas
      Aug 18, 2023

      This review sounds sketchy, probably written by a bot

    2. Doubting Thomas
      Aug 13, 2023

      I'd like to hear what Becky Nicole has to say 4 or 5months into her 6month contract.
      still a glowing example of of efficiency and ethics??

    3. Mary James
      Jun 26, 2023

      I think you're a liar since you're the only one with a good review.

  17. Richard Schmerber
    1 rating

    Scheduling issues

    Apr 13, 2023

    I’m a new member, and the first appointment went great; however, at the next meeting, the cleaner never showed up at the appointed time. It was rescheduled for the following Thursday, but when I went to check to make sure it was still on only, to find out it had been rescheduled without contacting me for the Wednesday while I had something else planned for the time they had changed it to. What pisses me off is that they do not list a phone to contact them—just hiding behind their web page with no way to refute charges.

  18. Madame Archer
    5 rating

    Meticulous and precise

    Apr 11, 2023

    This was the first time we used this type of service. Jia was amazing! She was meticulous and precise. She was able to ask me what my top priorities were. She then went over and beyond! The home was destroyed, and a heavy burden was removed. I'd highly recommend Jia to any person.

    1. Doubting Thomas
      Aug 13, 2023

      the home was destroyed? yeah, that sentence doesn't work with the rest of the review. I'm going to call this a fake review. fake. a fake review fake fake fake.

  19. Sherri
    1 rating

    This company and its customer support is Awful!

    Apr 5, 2023

    I saw their ad on TV and decided to try them since I was looking for a new cleaning service; I Booked my three appointments for March 21st, 28th & April 4th. I received a confirmation and my first cleaning discount.

    The dates for my cleaning service are now March 28th, April 4th & April 11th without anyone contacting me. March 21st arrives, and no one shows up for my cleaning service. I went on the site to see why and found that my choices had changed.

    Now I'm angry and call the 833 customer service number only to get an automated response that someone will contact me in 48hrs. I never did get a call from them!

    So then, I received an email that I have two appointments booked for March 28th. So I followed the link to cancel 1 of the appointments to receive an email later stating both appointments had been canceled, and my new appointment for cleaning is now April 4th.

    I called the 833 number and went on the website to get help, and the same thing happened again! No call or response from either.

    It is now April 4th, and low & behold, 9 minutes before my service begins, I get a text message from Shannon saying that her car wouldn't start and needs to reschedule. I asked her when she could come next, but there was no response.

    She didn't respond until I threatened to report her to the company! Then she became rude and combatant. I told her I wouldn't need her to reschedule since I was done dealing with homeaglow.

    I called the 833 number again and received an automated response. I left an angry message that if I didn't hear from them by the end of the day, I would report them to the Better business bureau and leave a review about the poor service I have received from all aspects of this company.

    Did I mention that I've been billed for a service I never received on top of everything else? I'm So frustrated, and I know I can't be the only one with this experience with Homeaglow!

    1. James

      Horrible service

      Apr 26, 2023

      Do not use them. No phone number for customer service. No background checks. Danger.

  20. Jason Maeda
    2 rating

    My cleaning lady was excellent

    Mar 28, 2023

    My cleaning lady was excellent. But as for Cozy Maid is concerned, I'm not satisfied. There's a 20-dollar fee for using the Cozy Maid's platform and an additional $7 fee for processing. I wasn't aware of this when I signed up, and I will cancel my subscription.

  21. Nick Carter
    5 rating

    They helped me with my efforts

    Mar 27, 2023

    They have me working for them for over a year and an hour and a half. It was slow at first but like all things job you do, you reap the rewards, and I've. There's no way to be perfect, and nothing simple, but I'm not saying anything negative about this company. They helped me with my efforts. I can say that this is my full-time employment as an independent contractor with aglow home Thanks.

    1. Doubting Thomas
      Aug 13, 2023

      FAKE review. I'd say AI generated, but I'm pretty sure artificial intelligence can construct better sentences. either a foreigner or a fuck up either way it's fake.

  22. Luke Walker
    4 rating

    The cleaning service I get each two weeks has been excellent

    Mar 25, 2023

    There have been times when cleaners that work for private companies failed to arrive and charge me, but home aglow came in and reimbursed me twice, which was refreshing. The cleaning service I get each two weeks has been excellent, and I think it's an issue of the time.

  23. Susan Uffelman
    1 rating

    They simply steal your money

    Mar 24, 2023

    If it were me to grant it a zero, I would. I joined The forever Clean membership. My cleaner canceled 20 minutes before the scheduled cleaning time, and they utilized the voucher for the appointment day. I tried to contact Homeaglow at every avenue. There is no response from you. They steal your money.

  24. Sniper Dezigns
    5 rating

    I am amazed by their service to customers

    Mar 23, 2023

    I enjoyed the privilege of cleaning the office. There are some genuinely gorgeous employees here. They are friendly, professional, sweet, and always on hand . . . I am amazed by their service to customers . . . It's the next level.

    1. Doubting Thomas
      Aug 13, 2023

      you enjoyed the pleasure of cleaning your own office? that makes no sense. this is yet another fake review. of the six positive reviews, five of the six are either written by people who can't speak English, are computer-generated, or are created by complete morons. I'm going to call it fake. fake fake fake

  25. Oliver Cox
    2 rating

    The process is slow, and most jobs take a couple of hours

    Mar 21, 2023

    The process is slow, and most jobs take a couple of hours. They must make it more like Uber. Once you finish one task, you can move to the next one and need the ability to fill up your available time instead of missing jobs due to the time frames, etc.

  26. Nathan Thompson
    5 rating

    Savannah was fantastic!

    Mar 16, 2023

    Savannah was fantastic! She was punctual, and the area was left sparkling and smelled great. She also assisted me in adjusting the timing of the service as I booked it through Groupon, and it caused scheduling issues. I would use her without hesitation.

  27. Alex Ross
    5 rating

    I love Home-A-Glow

    Mar 15, 2023

    I love Home-A-Glow because I have my schedule and have 102 appointments that I repeat with wonderful clients. But, some write down their assignments and ask for more than they have paid or left. Customer support is never available. Support for customers sometimes takes the word of clients who are lying. My reviews are five stars each day which turns the unhappy customers out to be lying! In addition, I earn money from the app, and it's working since I notify all clients before their arrival to confirm, as some clients do not cancel their booking through the app and will I give them a courtesy phone call.

    1. Lindsi Tomei
      Sep 7, 2023

      There is an app? I can’t find it

    2. Raquel
      Sep 5, 2023

      I have a question I am applying for them but I’m worried about putting my Social Security number on the app have you had any problems

Write a review on Homeaglow

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Homeaglow

Find the top-rated cleaning services for your home in your area. Professional, inexpensive, and background-checked. Start your 3-hour cleaning for just $19.

650 666 2482
http://www.homeaglow.com
649 Mission St #313, San Francisco, CA 94105, United States
68985 views