Clear Tech Pools

15 Reviews

15 Reviews on Clear Tech Pools

  1. John George
    Jan 18, 2023

    they make a dollar

    If you’re a fan of the smell of old McDonald’s at work and management that’s always off time, this is the place. For you! Don’t discuss wages because they’re expecting you to earn only pennies per hour while they make a dollar. Also…

  2. Deirdre Vince
    Oct 5, 2022

    the lack of professionalism

    The lack of professionalism is awe-inspiring, the lack of professionalism is striking, and the deficiency in quality is just as bad. These photos were taken on three different occasions. With little usage of the pool, if at all. In between cleanings. This is what the collection is still looking like. After several phone calls to customer service, there is no improvement or an expedited response considering the horrible condition of our pool. If our rental company did not have a contract with this company, we wouldn’t employ them. And on the off occasion, I meet someone with a pool, I’ll be sure to warn them against not even spending a dime on this company. It’s a shame that some companies continue to be able to get away with poor service.

  3. Matthew Allen
    Oct 3, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend Clear-Tech

    I’ve recently moved into my home and cannot use the pool as Clear-Tech services it. The technician arrives, dumps some chlorine in, then vacuums but does not scrub and disappears within ten minutes. I’ve noticed algae on the pool’s edge and made them aware, but without success. I collected a water sample to see if I could find a penny, and the pool had high pH levels with low chloride. This could result due to excessive rainfall, but there is no information from Clear-Tech regarding the group so that they can address it. I wouldn’t recommend Clear-Tech as they don’t believe in their work.

  4. Sam Green
    Oct 2, 2022

    It's been this way for over the past month!

    It’s been this way for over the past month! They claim they send someone out to fix the problem, but nobody shows up. If they do show up, they will add chemicals, don’t clean the filter, and do not follow up! If you can use somebody else

  5. Katie Torode
    Oct 1, 2022

    We are very dissatisfied and have discussed this

    Clear tech pools started great. Through the year, service has become sporadic, and the response has become more erratic. I’m back from a vacation of 12 days. The pool has turned now green. The technician left the electric panel door unlocked and caused a short in the electric box, which caused the breaker to blow. The following day, I called to be assured by Shawn that someone would be there to help. There was no response. This is the situation at my pool. We are very dissatisfied and have discussed this. I am going to get a penny in the early morning.

  6. Christiane Lynch
    Sep 29, 2022

    They're awful

    I am shocked that this company is still in existence. They’re awful. My pool was dirty for the last six weeks, if not more, in addition to being very green. Every week, there’s an excuse for why they cannot reach the home to wash the pool. It’s a problem for me with the particular company because I’m renting this home. My kids could clean a better collection than these supposed experts. Clear Tech Pools deserves a zero, not a one-star.

  7. Holly Pascall
    Sep 26, 2022

    I wouldn't recommend Clear Tech Pools

    In the last year, our pool has been green four times. Our child gate for safety has been closed twice, and this morning they parked their car in our driveway and let the gate open to our backyard. We know that mistakes happen, and we’re all guilty of it now and then; however, it’s becoming an established pattern. I don’t know what else to say at this time. I wouldn’t recommend Clear Tech Pools.

  8. Simon Butler
    Sep 22, 2022

    The company was scheduled to visit every week

    The company was scheduled to visit every week to clean the pool. But, three different technicians were present in just three weeks. The first two don’t have a job with the company. The third one who showed up did not wash the pool, but the tech looked around before leaving. The next day to clean and left behind a plethora of white pieces across the pool. I have not sure what the culprit was. I requested that they send another technician, and they told me he was the only technician in my neighborhood. Look around, and read reviews. Do not work with this firm if you don’t need to. Some reliable pool companies employ skilled and experienced technicians that are cheaper than this particular company.

  9. Paul Harris
    Sep 21, 2022

    I would highly recommend them to anyone with a pool

    Living in NJ and own a home in FL, and did a house sit for my good friend. Janie Pincus. She was away. She advised me only to contact Clear Tech Pools because she is confident in Clear Tech Pools. The customer service representative Nicole was very friendly and helpful throughout the process. Janie was right. Fantastic job! They were punctual, knowledgeable, professional, and at a reasonable price, and I would highly recommend them to anyone with a pool.

  10. Dave Clews
    Sep 19, 2022

    I would not recommend this business

    I would not recommend this business. I’ve used their pool maintenance service for more than one year. They have done a fantastic job maintaining the pool, but their client service is not excellent. The company I used to construct an eco drain on my back patio for more than a month. Each time I contact Ian, they give me a different excuse about why they’ve not yet put it in the drain. They were supposed to arrive at 9 am today, but the time is 9 30, and of course, they haven’t shown up. Ian is expected to be waiting for a new pool company.

  11. Helen Wright
    Sep 15, 2022

    It is highly unprofessional

    I saw one of your vehicles driving through Brandon. It is highly unprofessional to stop at an intersection and go like a madman through the crowd without a signal. I pray that the level of incompetence does not translate into the way you conduct business.

  12. Sarah Manser
    Sep 12, 2022

    The worst pool service in Tampa

    The worst pool service in Tampa. They maintain the pool “weekly,” but the guys arrive drunk and are always late. I would have had them fired some time ago. However, they’re provided by my rental service, Tricon. It’s green, probably 60% of the time, and when we complain, they aren’t concerned because it’s a contract that I’m not in control of. Here are some photos of my pool over the last year.

  13. David Clayton
    Sep 11, 2022

    "THE WORST" pool service company

    “THE WORST” pool service company I’ve ever encountered. I’ve used their service for one year and have experienced nothing but issues. I am forced to go with them since I lease the service from Pathlight Management. Since the day I relocated, my Spa is losing water at a rate of 4″ an hour. during the year, they’ve been required to locate the leak, but they’ve unsuccessfully fixed it. They tell me to call before your arrival so that you can get your dog home, and then they don’t make a phone call. Your phone says that your pool is not green after they claim they cleaned it three days earlier, but they don’t arrive to clean it until the following week. Get away from them in the quickest time possible.

  14. Steve Cancade
    Jul 28, 2022

    They did an excellent job

    Clear Tech has resurfaced our pool because the surface had old and yellow with time.

    They did an excellent job. It took about an entire week to complete the whole task.

    Here are some pictures of an example of the design, the development, and the final image of how it appears. I highly recommend them.

  15. Philip Marotta
    Jun 5, 2022

    complete things correctly

    This is the second time I’ve been using Clear Tech Pools.

    During my first time with them, the technician had a communication problem, so we decided to move to another company.

    Clear Tech sent Joe Pierce to look after us. He worked to do his best and went over to get us back.

    It was beautiful to find someone who truly cared about your business.

    I also promised that we’d come back if the situation didn’t work out.

    However, things didn’t go as planned, and we returned with Joe P as our tech. We were delighted!

    Joe is incredibly proud of his work and is always above and beyond.

    He is unequivocal and spends the time to complete things correctly.

    My husband is impressed by the clearness of our water!

    Joe knows what he is doing, and we are blessed to have him as our pool tech!

Write a review on Clear Tech Pools

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Clear Tech Pools

Clear Tech Pools is the all-in-one service provider for all of your needs concerning your pool or spa. Locals established the company based on the premise of dedication, outstanding customer service, and a unified mindset. Together with our exceptional performance, these qualities keep our clients happy.

727 347 6770
[email protected]
https://cleartechpools.com
8045 46th Avenue North, St. Petersburg, FL 33709, United States