The Cleaning Authority

The Cleaning Authority

21 Reviews
(1.6)
21 Reviews

The Cleaning Authority

reviews(1.6)
Rating (1.6)
star
Poor!
1 Star
14
2 Star
4
3 Star
1
4 Star
1
5 Star
1

Q&A

Who owns The Cleaning Authority?

The Cleaning Authority operates under the leadership of its CEO, Mr. Rob Weddle. Established in 1977, the company's headquarters are in Columbia, MD. They have a robust presence across 45 U.S. states and have expanded their footprint to include seven locations in Canada.

How much does The Cleaning Authority pay?

The Cleaning Authority compensates its employees at an hourly rate of $37. However, this rate can fluctuate between $33 and $43, depending on the role, location, and other factors.

How much does The Cleaning Authority charge?

The cost of The Cleaning Authority's services varies based on the specifics of the home. For instance, a single-family, one-story, 2,200-square-foot home in Raleigh, North Carolina, might be charged between $112-$137 per visit for weekly service and $168-$206 per visit for monthly service.

Does The Cleaning Authority conduct drug tests?

The drug testing policies of The Cleaning Authority were not explicitly mentioned on their website, but several cleaners confirmed the company sometimes conducts drug tests.

21 Reviews on The Cleaning Authority

  1. Madison P.
    1 rating

    Very Hesitant about Trusting

    Feb 26, 2024

    Be very hesitant about trusting The Cleaning Authority with your house, your belongings, and your pets. On numerous activities, they made horrifying mistakes that positioned my pets' lives in threat. The first time, the cleaners left my front door open after I become now not home and left me a voicemail pointing out that they permit my canine free and couldn't discover her.

    On the second one occasion, over Christmas destroy they closed my cat into a small garage closet where she went without food, water, or rest room for five days. My vet invoice became over $1300 and they refuse to take duty for this.

    One time they spilled cleaning fluid all over my shoe rack (which sits at my entryway). They ruined two pairs of suede footwear and when I confirmed them pictures they stated they couldn't do whatever about it. I cannot advise this cleaning agency to absolutely everyone.

  2. Kelin Peterson
    4 rating

    Overall Good But Pricing Issues

    Feb 26, 2024

    Overall, I've been very thrilled with the Cleaning Authority. Their cleaning group of workers usually does a fantastic job, and it is quite refreshing to come back returned from work to a easy residence. Special shout out to Mayra and Felipa! Thanks for the entirety you do!! Five stars for carrier!

    When I first used Cleaning Authority numerous years ago, the fee changed into among $a hundred and $2 hundred every visit. After about a year, I had to exchange service due to the fact I found it become just too highly-priced and I could not justify the price.

    Then, for approximately a yr, a chum of my mom's cleaned my house for plenty less money. She did a decent process however I observed I neglected the level of carrier furnished by using Cleaning Authority, so I re-hired them after my mom's pal retired from the cleansing enterprise.

    I changed into very amazed to locate that the cost of cleaning had basically DOUBLED. My budget are slightly higher than they had been the primary time, so I'm toughing it out, but I desire it were inexpensive.

  3. Daniele Xbu
    1 rating

    Dishonesty On Pick!! Poor customer service

    Jan 5, 2024

    I have been using this cleaning service from the beginning of this year. The initial two times the service came, I'd consider them pretty decent. Service quality definitely declined in the beginning. Additionally I have a disabled neighbor that tried to enter and not pay close attention to the address printed on the mailbox. It finally happened, just three weeks back.

    My house was clean and 3 and people came in to my house. It broke the storm door. I snapped pictures and immediately dialed Young Kim (owner of the Abington sector) to inform him of the issue, and he advised me to inform him what it would cost to repair. Since the damage was so severe, I could only afford a brand replacement storm door.

    A company came out and provide me with an estimate that was fair, then I handed it over the Mr. Kim, to which Mr. Kim claimed it was not their obligation, but with good faith, he promised to offer me two free cleans? Don't use this firm !!!!!!!!!

  4. Pamela Ghu.
    2 rating

    Cancellation Sets Stage for Deep Betrayal of Customer Trust

    Nov 23, 2023

    I had high hopes when I initially hired The Cleaning Authority. However, we struggled to communicate my basic questions during appointments effectively. I often had to escalate issues to the primary office for resolution instead of directly with my cleaning team.

    Still, I hoped these were isolated incidents that we could work through. Yet after canceling due to recurring challenges, I've discovered several missing valuable jewelry items that I fear could have been taken during past appointments.

    While extremely disheartening and a breach of trust, if so, I hope this was simply an oversight rather than dishonest actions that could severely undermine their business. In the future, improved hiring evaluations and accountability precautions could help provide more confidence and transparency around these cleaners entering client homes. I wish the owner success sorting through this challenging situation thoroughly yet compassionately. Clear communication and ethical standards are the recipe for restoring good faith after such incidents.

  5. Monica M.
    5 rating

    Trusty Cleaning Team from The Cleaning Authority

    Oct 14, 2023

    I have been using their services for several years now. Laura, Flor, and a third person always come, and they always do a great job. They come once a month as part of the service I have planned. They vacuum, dust, clean the bathrooms, and wash the floors. With a team of three, this takes about an hour. I have always been satisfied with the service provided by franchise owners Ariel and Paulina. I can wholeheartedly recommend this franchise of The Cleaning Authority!

  6. Katera Iay
    3 rating

    Terminated Due To Caregiving

    Oct 5, 2023

    I have been a loyal customer of The Cleaning Authority for 14 months, relying on their bi-weekly cleaning services to keep my home in order. Over these months, our family faced a challenging situation as my Mother was diagnosed with terminal cancer, requiring us to provide her with the care and support she needed.

    Today, I received the shocking news that left me utterly stunned. Jim, the owner of The Cleaning Authority in Richmond, TX, terminated our service. This decision was because we had to reschedule our cleaning appointments a few times due to the demands of caring for our Mother during her illness. I find this decision truly unbelievable and disappointing.

    I must acknowledge that the cleaning crews have always done an excellent job, and I have no complaints about their services. However, as the owner, I believe that Jim lacks the empathy and understanding required to run a customer-oriented business. Seeing such a lack of compassion during a difficult time is disheartening.

    Given this experience, I would strongly advise others to think twice before engaging with this franchise owner. Choosing a cleaning service that values its customers and shows empathy during challenging times is crucial. Based on my recent experience, I recommend staying away from this franchise owner and seeking a more compassionate and customer-focused alternative.

  7. Demetrica
    2 rating

    Beware of The Cleaning Authority Untrustworthy Cleaners

    Sep 24, 2023

    I strongly advise against letting these thieves into my home. They're discontent with their jobs reflected in their cleaning efforts. I firmly believe they will eventually resort to stealing. It's unsettling how they put on a friendly facade while secretly scoping out my belongings for potential theft. The responsibility of providing evidence falls on my shoulders, and unless I manage to capture them on surveillance video, I'll never be able to establish proof.

    I cannot emphasize this enough: if I decide to hire them, I must not leave them unattended for even a moment, and I must take precautions to hide or secure anything of value to me. It's worth noting that the company doesn't disclose their names, so I had to involve the police by having an officer contact the owner to obtain their names for a police report.

  8. Michael Aqa
    1 rating

    Unreliability and Poor Customer Service

    Sep 22, 2023

    I can't speak for the other Cleaning Authority franchises, but the one I experienced was, without a doubt, the worst service provider I've ever encountered or heard of. They proved incredibly unreliable, failing to keep their appointed schedule and displaying a severe lack of management skills. When I decided to part ways with them, there was no expression of regret or any attempt to rectify the situation on their part. I even requested the owner to call me, but he never followed through. They have no understanding of what genuine customer service entails.

  9. Katera Iay
    2 rating

    Theft During Cleaning Service

    Sep 21, 2023

    I had the second deep cleaning service from Cleaning Authority. My partner and I put some valuables into our master bedroom drawers in plain sight before the cleaners came. Unfortunately, two items went missing. They stole one of my high-end watches from about four that were in there, as well as two of my Michael Kors bracelets that were in a drawstring bag. We filed a police report, although we're not very optimistic about the outcome since we don't have a camera monitoring our room to prove otherwise.

    I'm determined to do everything possible to ensure my voice is heard and prevent these shady cleaners from entering other people's homes. This experience has taught me a valuable lesson, and I strongly recommend getting a safe to protect your belongings.

  10. Giovanna
    1 rating

    The Challenges of Finding the Right Cleaning Service

    Sep 15, 2023

    I found dealing with The Cleaning Authority's people frustrating when I wanted to hire a cleaner. I didn't need a complete house cleaning, just some specific tasks. It seemed like a big challenge for them to grasp that I typically take care of most of my house cleaning myself and only required assistance for a few specific tasks, especially when we were preparing for a home showing.

    I chose a national chain for my cleaning needs because, in the end, all the local options were just as challenging to work with as these folks. I would have preferred to support a small local business, but unfortunately, it was more of a hassle than expected.

  11. Demetrica
    1 rating

    Protecting Your Home from Potential Thieves

    Sep 13, 2023

    I would strongly advise against letting The Cleaning Authority thieves into your home. It's clear that they're unhappy with their jobs, and it reflects in their cleaning performance. I believe they may eventually attempt to steal from you. They put on a friendly facade, but behind your back, they may go through your belongings to figure out what they can take. The responsibility to prove any theft falls on you, and unless you manage to capture them in the act of surveillance video, it's unlikely you'll have any evidence.

    I can't emphasize this enough: if you decide to hire them, don't ever leave them unsupervised, even for a minute, and make sure to secure or lock up anything valuable to you. The company doesn't provide you with their names, so I had to have a police officer contact the owner to obtain their names for a police report.

  12. Aren Erickson
    1 rating

    A Regrettable Choice

    Sep 8, 2023

    My elderly grandmother hired The Cleaning Authority for a whole house cleanup as she is physically disabled. They charged us for a 6-hour job at $35 per hour, but they only cleaned less than half of the house in three hours and then left. I was disgusted and appalled that they would take advantage of people like my grandmother. Seeing a company act dishonorably instead of treating its customers with integrity is disheartening. I strongly advise against supporting this location or any of its multiple locations. I wanted to investigate further, but my grandmother was reluctant to provide more information.

  13. Marie Lasher
    1 rating

    Broke Ties with The Cleaning Authority After Just One Visit

    Sep 5, 2023

    After one cleaning, I ended this service because they broke a glass soap dispenser and damaged a brand-new chair. They did send a furniture repair company to fix the chair after I sent pictures and contacted them multiple times.

  14. Kelly
    1 rating

    Disastrous Cleaning Experience At The Cleaning Authority

    Sep 4, 2023

    I had a terrible experience with this cleaning authority. I paid for their sloppy service once over the phone with my debit card because I had forgotten to bring my checkbook. I never authorized them to keep my card information. After the next cleaning, which had been sloppy for the third or fourth time, I intended to ask for a slight reduction of the discussed amount. They had consistently left out cleaning the entire entrance hallway and carpeted staircase leading into our townhouse every single time!

    To make matters worse, they had already charged my debit card without authorization, and there was no discount for doing only one-fourth of the contracted work! When I spoke to the company's boss, she told me with an arrogant tone that her "workers may forget things now and then; what's the big deal?" I decided to report this company to the Better Business Bureau for this illegal action. Their cleaning is sloppy, superficial, and careless, and the company boss's attitude is reflected in the performance of their cleaning technicians.

  15. Heineck
    2 rating

    Disappointed with Inconsistent Scheduling

    Sep 3, 2023

    I've been using this service for many years, and I have to say, the cleaners have always been friendly and have consistently done an excellent job during our monthly cleans. However, the issue lies with the head office and their scheduling department. The cleaning teams never arrive at a set time, making it incredibly challenging for me to plan my day around their visits.

    Today was a perfect example of the problem I've been facing. They showed up at 8:30 a.m., a far cry from their usual 11:00 a.m. arrival time, and unfortunately, I wasn't home at that early hour. I was in the middle of dropping my child off at school, and this mix-up caused a significant issue. What frustrated me even more was that the company took no responsibility for this inconvenience. Their excuse was that since I prefer morning appointments, they can change the time if it's still in the morning.

    While I understand this might work for some people, it doesn't align with my expectations for a cleaning service. I believe in setting a fixed time and having the cleaners arrive punctually at that time, something this company can't promise. After too many scheduling headaches, I've decided that this isn't the type of cleaning company I want to continue doing business with.

  16. Morgan
    1 rating

    Unsatisfactory Cleaning Service Experience At The Cleaning Authority

    Sep 2, 2023

    I experienced inferior service at The Cleaning Authority. The cleaners didn't come at the agreed time, and when I called to inquire about it, they treated me rudely. To make matters worse, they completely missed cleaning one room and neglected to clean our kitchen floor. I also discovered that they had destroyed a bath mat but left it in the tub instead of disposing of it, and they didn't even inform me about it.

  17. Alison Macklin
    1 rating

    Dissatisfied My First Deep Clean Experience With The Cleaning Authority

    Sep 1, 2023

    I recently hired a cleaning company for the first time to perform a deep clean on our house's 1st and 2nd floors. The two ladies who came to clean were very polite, but unfortunately, my overall experience was not great. Upon inspecting their work after they had finished, I noticed that they had missed quite a few spots, including the bathtubs and baseboards, among other things. To make matters worse, I discovered even more missed areas after they had left.

    Considering the high price I paid, which was $72 per hour per cleaner, I had expected a much higher level of quality and attention to detail. This experience has left me with doubts about the cleanliness of the rest of my house, and I'm unable to inspect every corner thoroughly.

    Regrettably, I cannot recommend this cleaning company, as my house did not appear significantly cleaner after their service, and the price did not match the quality of their work.

  18. Gary
    1 rating

    Inconsistent Service and bad CS

    Aug 30, 2023

    I've used the Cleaning Authority for the last 2-3 years. Sometimes, they clean well, and other times, they don't quite meet my expectations. Recently, I had an experience that left me quite frustrated. I was overseas for 3.5 weeks, and during that time, I requested them to cancel one of the cleaning appointments. However, they insisted that doing so would disrupt their cleaning rotation. I found this quite inconvenient, considering my absence.

    Upon returning from my trip, they were scheduled to clean on August 13th, 2022. Unfortunately, I had contracted COVID-19 the previous day during my flight back. When I informed the cleaning team about my situation, their cleaner hesitated to enter our house. To my surprise, they refused to clean and still charged me $95 for turning them away. This left me baffled and frustrated as I would have been more than willing to let them proceed with the cleaning, but they declined.

    I decided to give them a call to discuss the situation. To my disappointment, their response on the phone gave me the impression that they were indifferent about losing me as a customer over a $95 missed appointment fee. It's disheartening to experience such an attitude from a business I've been loyal to for a few years. This incident has raised concerns about customer service and overall business practices.

  19. Robi Moss
    1 rating

    An Unpleasant Encounter

    Aug 29, 2023

    Deception everywhere! Thieves in disguise! The Cleaning Authority dared to accuse me of needing a deep cleaning service and slapped me with charges. Can you believe it? I devoted 45 minutes to reorganizing everything in my home, and they had the nerve to take advantage of that.

    And get this – they had me sitting in my car, right in front of my house, while they concocted ways to overcharge me for hours. They were trying to make a quick buck at my expense. Frustration doesn't even begin to cover how I felt.

    I wasn't about to let this slide, though. I decided to take matters into my own hands and called in their supervisor. I wanted answers, and I wanted them now. Surprisingly, the supervisor showed up with the cleaning crew in tow. I didn't hold back – I pointed out every nook and cranny they had missed during their supposed cleaning spree. It was quite the confrontation, let me tell you.

    I wasn't about to back down. I went through the whole list of things they had skipped over, and I ensured they knew exactly how dissatisfied I was. It's my home, after all, and I deserved to have it cleaned properly. This all went down in July 2023, and I won't forget it anytime soon.

  20. Jenny
    1 rating

    Stay away from Cleaning Authority ????‍♀️????????

    Aug 28, 2023

    I thought I'd try home cleaning, especially with the weekly chaos. I decided to go with the cleaning authority and got Jack Reynolds to check out the place. It seemed legit at first. I've got three cats and a puppy, so I was all like, Hey, make sure my fur babies don't escape, okay? Jack was like, Totally got it, it's in your file. First cleaning sesh? A+. The house felt all fresh and springy—no drama with the pets.

    Round two? Not so fab. I had to reschedule because hubby was swamped with work stuff. Jack got all snippy about it. I rescheduled for a Tuesday morning, and let's say I wasn't wowed. I even gave them my special pet-friendly cleaner, Nature's Miracle, but it looked like they just gave the floors a once-over. And those door frames? Still dusty.

    Before the third cleaning, I was on the phone with Jack again, all like, Remember the pet thing? And use my cleaner, please. But guess what? I came home to find one of my kitties playing daredevil on a busy street a few houses down! Hubby was livid. And to top it off, they broke our hamper, and the cleaning was meh.

    I tried to get corporate on the line for a refund, but they were all, Talk to Jack. And Jack? Not so helpful. They even hung up on me. I'm still waiting on that refund, by the way. Hubby's sworn off cleaning services now, especially from the cleaning authority.

    Long story short? Swipe left on this company. ????‍♀️????????

  21. Kristy
    1 rating

    Inconsistent Cleaning Services by Authority Cleaning

    Aug 28, 2023

    I initially opted for bi-weekly cleaning sessions and specified the rooms to be included. The first appointment involved a thorough, deep clean, which left the house looking fantastic; all of this came to $234. Subsequent visits occurred every other week, costing $182 each time. Unfortunately, during these visits, I noticed leftover hairballs and dust that hadn't been addressed adequately. It felt like a relatively superficial cleaning, possibly due to inexperienced staff. I assume that the company might not be compensating their employees well, which could explain the quality of service.

    Having the manager return to clean on the second occasion was awkward since I had a busy schedule and didn't want to deal with these issues. However, I also wasn't willing to pay for subpar cleaning. The third visit brought a new technician, introducing another discomforting factor – having a different person in my space each time. While the situation doesn't warrant a formal complaint, it has reached a point where I'm willing to pay the early termination fee of $150 to avoid further dealing with the inconveniences caused by their service.

Write a review on The Cleaning Authority

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own The Cleaning Authority?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About The Cleaning Authority

The Cleaning Authority was founded in the Baltimore-Washington metro area in 1977. In 1989, Steve Robinson and Tim Evankovich purchased the company. The company began franchising in 1996. In 2014, a majority acquisition of the company was announced by PNC Riverarch Capital. Later, in 2017, The Cleaning Authority became the flagship brand of Authority Brands, the leading home services franchisor in the nation. Authority Brands is the parent company of The Cleaning Authority and several other home service franchise brands. The Cleaning Authority believes life is too short for individuals to clean their homes. Their dedicated team strives to provide elite cleaning services, ensuring homes remain sparkling and beautiful. This allows homeowners to focus on more important aspects of life, such as spending quality time with family and friends. One of the unique attributes of The Cleaning Authority is its commitment to the environment. They prioritize using environmentally responsible and sustainable green cleaning materials, making them one of the few cleaning services in America with such a focus. Their services come with a satisfaction guarantee, reflecting their confidence in the quality they deliver. They have established trust-based relationships with their clients, which is evident from the excellent customer reviews they receive. Their specialized Detail-Clean Rotation System is a testament to their thorough and detail-oriented approach. Safety and trust are paramount for The Cleaning Authority. They are fully bonded and insured, providing homeowners with peace of mind. All their employees undergo rigorous screening and training processes. The Cleaning Authority treats every home as if it were its own, ensuring top-notch cleaning while caring for the environment.

Read More
(888) 658-0659
https://www.thecleaningauthority.com/
1311 West Main Street, Unit B Lebanon, TN 37087
386 views