Homeaglow

Homeaglow

98 Reviews
(2.7)
98 Reviews
Rating (2.7)
star
Average!
1 Star
50
2 Star
3
3 Star
5
4 Star
3
5 Star
37

Q&A

Is Home a glow a scam?

Homeaglow's $19 cleaning offer is legitimate and not a scam, but review any extra terms or hidden fees for complete clarity.

How much is homeaglow after the first cleaning?

Homeaglow charges $50 per hour for their cleaning services after the initial $19 cleaning visit. After the first cleaning, the second clean- ing lasted 4 hours, cost $200, and taxes and fees were extra!

What is included in a standard cleaning with Homeaglow?

Standard cleaning with Homeaglow includes thoroughly cleaning the bedrooms, living room, common areas, bathrooms, and kitchen. In the bedrooms, all accessible surfaces are dusted, mirrors and glass fixtures are wiped down, floor surfaces are cleaned, and garbage and recy- cling are taken out. Similarly, in the bathrooms, the toilet, shower, tub, and sink are washed and sanitized, accessible surfaces are dusted, mir- rors and glass fixtures are wiped down, floor surfaces are cleaned, and garbage and recy- cling are removed. The kitchen is treated with the same attention, involving dusting accessible surfaces, emptying the sink and loading the dishwasher with dirty dishes, wiping down the exterior of the stove, oven, and fridge, cleaning the floor surfaces, and taking out garbage and recycling.

Homeaglow offers optional extras, such as cleaning inside cabinets, inside the fridge, in- side the oven, doing laundry wash and dry, and cleaning interior windows, which can be added for a deeper clean at an additional cost and time.

How does homeaglow work?

1. Book a cleaning: You can book a cleaning on the Homeaglow website or app. Just select your date, time, and the size of your home that you'd like to get cleaned.

2. Choose your cleaner: Homeaglow will show you a list of available cleaners in your area, along with their rates and reviews. You can read their profiles and choose the best suits your needs.

3. Get cleaned: Your cleaner will arrive at your home on the scheduled date and time and clean according to your instructions. You can pay for the cleaning through the Homeaglow platform.

98 Reviews on Homeaglow

  1. Toni Johnson
    5 rating

    Absolutely top-notch

    Feb 29, 2024

    Christina's cleaning skills were seriously impressive, and her positive attitude made the whole experience awesome. You could tell she really cared about my home, paying attention to every little detail. It felt like she treated it as if it were her own place. The results were amazing, and I couldn't be happier. Christina's commitment to her work and the good vibes she brings mean I'll definitely be reaching out to her again. 👌

  2. Catherine Bossolono
    5 rating

    Thoroughly impressed

    Feb 26, 2024

    Gotta give a shoutout to her for always being on the ball! Her being punctual, putting in the hard yards, and just killing it at work was seriously impressive. You can totally rely on her to show up on time, and she's all about delivering top-notch quality. The results speak for themselves – she absolutely nailed it! Big thanks for going above and beyond, seriously transforming the task. Your dedication and hard work definitely didn't go unnoticed – you smashed it!

  3. Larry Biles
    5 rating

    Beyond perfection

    Feb 23, 2024

    I'm so happy to hear that my dad was really pleased with the service! The cleaner did an awesome job, and it's definitely made a lasting impression on us. We're seriously considering having him as our regular cleaner because he's so good at what he does and we get along great with him. He not only did a fantastic job with the cleaning but also has such a friendly vibe that made the whole experience even better. Having him around regularly would be awesome for sure!

  4. Sue Townson
    5 rating

    Highly impressive results

    Feb 20, 2024

    Kylea did an amazing job, and I can't wait to have her help out again next week! She really puts in the effort to get things done right. I love how she pays attention to all the little details and gets things done quickly. My space looks so much better thanks to her hard work, and I'm excited to keep working with her because she's so reliable and does such a great job!

  5. Lyle Cohen
    1 rating

    Follow up on my last post

    Feb 20, 2024

    I have to wonder how much the positive reviewers got paid by home a Glow to write the ridiculous reviews on this page. One guy writes, basically, READ THE FINE PRINT. WOW this is housecleaning not a corporate buyout !!! Really ! read the fine print to mop my floor !! Sounds pretty nuts to me, how about you ? Wait, lets call congress and get a vote. Good luck with that and I probably have the same odds at getting my 300.+ refund back. I've had it with people like this so if you feel scammed by Home and Blow, cal your state's DAand make a formal complaint. Maybe, Maybe if enough people actually follow up, we can shut this down and save people that simply want a house cleaning, a whole lot grief and stolen money

  6. Lyle Cohen
    1 rating

    What a SCAM !!!!

    Feb 20, 2024

    Requested the 19. dollar cleaning and ended up having to pay the cleaner 100 to do what I needed. THEN over a 4 month period starting Sept of 23, they hit my card for 49.00 EVERY 2 WEEKS and I had NO other cleaning done. I've made a consumer complaint to the Florida DA and she has a special place for consumer fraud. Next time I need a maid it's going to be Molly Maid and I'll pay for the work done. BTW, Home a Glow has no working phone number for the consumer. Don't even THINK of using these guys for anything !!!

  7. Chanda S
    5 rating

    Absolutely phenomenal service

    Feb 16, 2024

    It was a pleasure working with Keith! His professionalism and friendliness made the entire partnership seamless and enjoyable. He made everything seem effortless and was quite pleasant to talk to. The outcome was excellent; everything appeared really well-organized and polished. Keith's mix of professionalism and friendliness not only made things go smoothly but also made the whole experience enjoyable. Working with him was enjoyable, and the outcomes truly demonstrate his commitment to producing excellent work!

  8. Heidi A
    5 rating

    A masterclass in cleaning

    Feb 12, 2024

    I just had to drop a review for Sarah because her attention to detail is seriously top-notch! You can tell she puts her all into every single task, and the results speak for themselves – flawless every time. It's clear she goes the extra mile to make sure everything is perfect. Thanks a bunch, Sarah, for making our space look and feel so professional and well-cared for. Your hard work definitely doesn't go unnoticed!

  9. Mirza B
    5 rating

    An absolute pleasure to work with

    Feb 8, 2024

    Pebbles is really good at her job and pays close attention to every detail. She always works hard to do an excellent job. I'm always amazed by how careful she is with her work, making sure everything is done right. Pebbles doesn't just do what's expected; she goes above and beyond, making everything really great. She cares a lot about what she does, and it shows in the amazing work she does. I'm thankful for how she makes our place better. It's really nice to work with Pebbles, and her hard work makes our house better for everyone.

  10. Kevin Scott McKenna
    1 rating

    Cancelations and No show

    Feb 6, 2024

    I had an appointment scheduled for Dec 28th 2023at 1pm they cancelled that appointment said they couldn't find a cleaner. They rescheduled for for Jan 11th at noon and once again they cancelled saying they couldn't find a cleaner. They rescheduled a third time on Feb 6th at 10am. A cleaning person confirmed they would show up at 10am on the 6th via text msg and was a no show.
    I texted her a msg to see if she was coming. No reply back.
    Do not recommend to anyone.
    Kevin M.

  11. Adela T
    5 rating

    Flawless and efficient

    Feb 5, 2024

    Jamanda's exceptional work in our house deserves accolades! I am genuinely impressed by the unparalleled quality she has brought to every task. The meticulous attention to detail and the dedication she exhibits are truly commendable. Our home now radiates a sense of order and cleanliness that exceeds expectations. I extend heartfelt gratitude to Jamanda for her outstanding efforts; her contribution has truly elevated the living experience, and I am grateful for the positive transformation she has brought about. 🩷

  12. Rebecca K
    5 rating

    A true cleaning marvel

    Feb 1, 2024

    This was the second time Chrissy has been here. The house smells so clean and she gets to so many things I just never have the time for. Her adeptness in navigating the household tasks imparts a sense of order, elevating the overall atmosphere. The crisp, clean scent intertwines with the satisfaction of witnessing completed chores. With each visit, Chrissy not only rejuvenates the living space but also leaves an indelible mark of efficiency. It's a welcomed collaboration, where her skills meet the demands of a busy schedule. The house, a canvas for her organizational prowess, becomes a haven where productivity and cleanliness converge in a harmonious blend.

    1. Bill McFarland

      Bogus Review

      Feb 3, 2024

      This is a bogus review left by the company. No one talks this way in a review. The average homeowner leaves a plain English review without $100 words or artistic descriptions of work in relation to cleaning a house. Think twice and look at the average reviews for the truth in quality of work. Look at the reality of the language when reading a review to realize what is the truth and what is a fabrication. People clean houses they don’t create a canvas for artistic abilities.

    2. Liam Henry

      Bogus Review

      Feb 3, 2024

      This is a bogus review left by the company. No one talks this way in a review. The average homeowner leaves a plain English review without $100 words or artistic descriptions of work in relation to cleaning a house. Think twice and look at the average reviews for the truth in quality of work. Look at the reality of the language when reading a review to realize what is the truth and what is a fabrication. People clean houses they don’t create a canvas for artistic abilities.

  13. Chandra S
    5 rating

    Great

    Jan 22, 2024

    Keith's professionalism and friendly demeanor made the collaboration a seamless and enjoyable experience. His approachability and ease of communication contributed to a positive working relationship. The final outcome reflected his dedication to excellence, with everything appearing exceptionally neat and clean. Keith's combination of professionalism and amiability not only ensured a smooth process but also added a pleasant touch to the overall experience. Working with him was a delight, and the results speak volumes about his commitment to delivering quality service.

  14. Kelly G
    5 rating

    Nice

    Jan 22, 2024

    Alfonso's cleaning services exceeded expectations, as he demonstrated thoroughness and delivered a job better than anticipated. The high quality of his work is commendable, leaving a positive impact on the cleanliness of your space. Expressing satisfaction, your recommendation of Alfonso's services underscores the confidence in his ability to consistently provide exceptional results. His dedication to going above and beyond in the cleaning process makes him a highly recommended choice for those seeking top-notch cleaning services. I appreciate Alfonso's efforts and look forward to future collaborations.

  15. Deborah G. Patton
    3 rating

    Some good, some don't show up

    Jan 18, 2024

    I've had two cleaners, Daniel and Lawanda, who did excellent jobs, were very professional and showed up on time. On the other hand, I've had three who didn't show up, two of whom said they were on their way but never came. I'd use Daniel anytime if I didn't have to go thru Homeaglow. I also picked a time, no one took that time, and they rescheduled me for a less convenient time without asking.

  16. Brenda V
    5 rating

    The best in town!

    Jan 8, 2024

    She was very pleasant and done a great job🙂. Loved her personality💛💚🌻

  17. Saleema S
    5 rating

    Spotless finish

    Jan 8, 2024

    She was great!. There is that attention to detail that blows the socks off of everyone else’s cleaning. Thank you so much.

  18. Tanya A
    5 rating

    A cleaning miracle!

    Jan 8, 2024

    Finally a great 👍 cleaning. Thanks for your help today Cruz. My daughter said you were very nice

  19. Jen F
    5 rating

    Outstanding customer service

    Jan 8, 2024

    Thank you for everything! Jen was so appreciative and thrilled with how wonderful everything looked! Will be using you again soon!

  20. Kerry G
    5 rating

    Pristine results every time

    Jan 8, 2024

    Second time cleaning for us & just as great as the first! She's out regular go to gal now.

  21. Colette A
    5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    Jan 8, 2024

    Great job! Very fast and finished before the scheduled time. She readjusted the hours instead of dragging out her time with me.

  22. M M
    5 rating

    Impressive professionalism

    Jan 8, 2024

    Wonderful job. My places looks and smells so clean. Very impressed. I would definitely recommend and definitely rebook. Thank you so much..

  23. Harry Santucci
    1 rating

    Worthless

    Jan 6, 2024

    This company hires local housecleaning companies which would be fine if they were vetted. They sent two non-speaking ladies. They used my Dyson vacuum cleaner; they did not have their own. They had a English speaking friend call me to see if I would prefer to hire the two ladies instead of using Homeaglow. Wow! The two ladies did a sub par job. Never never will I ever use them again. They wanted to charge me $192 for the future cleanings since I broke my contract. That did not happen.

  24. Thomas Welch
    1 rating
    Dec 12, 2023

    How much did you end up paying in total ? Thank you

  25. Thomas Welch
    1 rating
    Dec 12, 2023

    How many times did you have them clean your home ? How much did they charge you for cancelling..Thanks TOM Please reply ASAP

  26. Sharon
    3 rating

    Samantha G. did a fairly good job with the exception of using an oil based furniture polish or cleaner.

    Nov 6, 2023

    Samantha, sprayed an oil based furniture polish in my bedroom and office, resulting in the fire alarms going off and I had an adverse reaction to the spray. The spray was not wiped up or wiped into the furniture which resulted in clogged fire alarms and health problems for me and my husband.

  27. Gloria R. Kaminski
    4 rating

    Maria Alexander, Cleaner

    Oct 21, 2023

    She did a good job on my home would like to keep her as my routine cleaner once a month.

  28. Lyn Triplett
    3 rating

    Clarify please

    Oct 19, 2023

    My cleaner arrived without a vacuum. What good is that? Mine is broken and that is why I needed a cleaning service. It should be mandatory that they are available ONLY if their own equipment is working.

  29. Lyn Triplett
    1 rating
    Oct 19, 2023

    Same thing happened to me. Am I stuck with staying with them or can I get a credit to card?

  30. Madeline G
    5 rating

    She was amazing

    Oct 9, 2023

    Emily was wonderful and kind- I will definitely book her again!

    1. Ge psc
      Dec 17, 2023

      You get what you pay for.

  31. Dee Arita
    5 rating

    Did a great job

    Oct 9, 2023

    Michelena is wonderful! Takes pride in her work and is a joy to be around. Looking forward to seeing her again soon!!

  32. Michelle
    5 rating

    Literally the best!

    Oct 9, 2023

    Keyonta is always great! She does a wonderful job and is great with my pets!

  33. J Hamilton
    5 rating

    She did Very well

    Oct 9, 2023

    She made special accommodations for me since I was leaving you out of town make sure that I got my house cleaned before I left and it was spotless I appreciate her professionalism

  34. Kim Fowler
    5 rating

    Another great cleaning!

    Oct 5, 2023

    Amber is an excellent cleaner. She pays lots of attention to detail. She starts the minute she comes in the door until her time is up. She is well with the money.

  35. Myrtle
    5 rating

    Extremely professional

    Oct 2, 2023

    I was so pleased with the cleaning Tiffany did today. She works really fast and does such a great job. She have the house smelling so fresh and looking so good. I am looking forward to her coming back for the next cleaning. Great job Tiffany!!!|

  36. Claire
    3 rating

    Employee at Homeaglow

    Oct 2, 2023

    I’ve been reading the reviews & it’s absolutely upsetting. I thought I should share what my experience has been like so far. I’m a cleaner & I have to agree that homeaglow has a lot of kinks to straighten out. Particularly with communication. I started with them because I’ve started my own cleaning business but I didn’t have enough clients. The industry is extremely competitive. It’s actually difficult finding reliable, consistent clients. My prices are fair.

    It pisses me off that they take a cut of my earnings to pay me my money & for putting me in touch with clients. Since I’m experienced with professional home cleanings I didn’t need any cleaning instructions but if I did there is none. They send me places that are not in my area, I’m sent to some homes that I refuse to clean.

    I’ve had clients cancel their appointments as well & don’t follow up. Clients have praised my work but then don’t leave a rating. Cleaners rely on ratings & reviews to get TOP CLEANER status which allows a cleaner to get first dibs on upcoming appointments There is an etiquette to follow when having your home cleaned.

    Only a few clients pick up clutter or make sure their homes are ready to be thoroughly cleaned. Not all cleaners are as professional as I am. I would never show up at a clients home looking like I rolled out of bed. They charge me $10 to get paid same day. There are no additional fees for additional work.

    Where I would charge extra to clean interior appliances, baseboards & cabinet fronts, organizing, laundry, etc. There is a flat rate for the time commitment. However not everything can be done sufficiently in 3 hours. Then a client has to request more time & be willing to pay for that time. If a cleaner cancels a job they are sometimes discharged from homeaglow. It’s very irritating not being able to reach anyone by phone.

    Emails aren’t responded to in a timely manner. I just had a client that I spent two extra hours at her house cleaning and because it wasn’t thoroughly documented I didn’t get paid. There’s good & bad but from my understanding they’re new so hopefully they improve.

    1. SA
      Dec 29, 2023

      Start your own business. People like you and your work ethic…

    2. T. JOHNS
      Dec 9, 2023

      I AGREE. THE SITE NEEDS ALOT OF IMPROVEMENT. I WANTED TO KEEP MY RATING AND SCHEDULE UP SO I CAN REMAIN A TOP CLEANER. BUT NOW THE SITE DOESNT ALLOW YOU TO ACCEPT CLIENTS THAT ARE CLEARLY REQUESTING ME. I TRIED TO CONTACT CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND THEY SUCK. YOU CANT TALK TO ANYONE!! THE ONLY RESPONSE I GOT WAS THEY KNOW ABOUT THE ISSUE AND THEY DONT HAVE A CLEAR TIME WHEN IT WILL BE RESOLVED. TOTAL RIP OFF. NOW I HAVE TO SUFFER AND MY RATINGS BECAUSE THEY CANY GET THEIR SHIT TOGETHER. ON TOP OF THEM TAKING EXTRA MONEY OUT AND GLITCHES AFTER YOU COMPLETE A TASK, THAT WONT ALLOW YOU TO TAKE YOUR MONEY OUT

    3. Pat langford
      Oct 10, 2023

      Have been trying to call this no.for the last 2weeks all the do is pick up and hang up has to be a scam!!!

  37. Tracey Williamson
    1 rating

    Anonymous

    Sep 30, 2023

    Homeaglow is a scam the commercial say it's $19 but it's not you also pay for the Cleaner and that's separate pay which the customers don't see unless you look for it. This is how they get you (Homeaglow) wants you to get in a contract for 3mo or 6 mo and once you get in you can't get out or they will charge you about $300 or more if you cancel before your months are complete. As far as the Cleaner not showing up it's the company they're signing a Cleaner to customers knowing that they will not show up and in that they still taking your money and you the customer is out of money and a clean. SCAM PLEASE DON'T USE THIS COMPANY HOMEAGLOW ALSO KNOW AS DAZZLING BEWARE!!!

  38. AM
    1 rating

    “WORTH READING” (Read the fine print)!!!!!!

    Sep 28, 2023

    This is this trash 🚮 companies scam, as at least for myself 2023 has been one of the worst years ever I’ve seen for scams. Effecting primarily older people and those who like most their own age are not “tech savvy”. Your charged full price NO MATTER WHAT! If ya love em or hate em, your charged full price, it’s that simple! Here’s “some” of the broad print/nevermind fine print, (I’ve also invited people I did not know into my home & things have gone missing, some not replaceable).

    There’s A. No such thing as the price they advertise unless you delve into a long term contract officially. And B. I’ll just say for myself I’m disgusted with any company or person that can’t be honest and upfront about their pricing and business practices! I understand the harsh realities of most living paycheck to paycheck. In my spinning head I thought how can they come out for that low of a price as it costs more in gas! Nevermind time and if it was true, it would be FREE WORK. I haven’t seen free work since my generation and a few “good ones” met through church with humble roots realize there’s a great deal more then $ to be earned through hard work and care for our neighbors!

    Pof you thought how could we not take advantage of the 1x use. Pay that little & “sorry, that’ll be all.” Walking away from that unless they did a job so well that’s all that need be done to get new customers.! Nope they lock you in to a contract that unless you hire an attorney, somehow you did not read the contract you signed! And were simply stupid/did not know better, you’ll be paying quite a bit of $. At least for myself it is HARD EARNED! I clean myself, the commercial caught me because if that price was true and they did a good job, I’d have gladly paid and given the workers a 110% tip each. 3 workers sent doing an amazing job for 30$, that’s a beyond a good deal these days. (I’ll clean my own place, as I’m not Gen Z/not someone who doesn’t have 30 seconds to read the fine print. Simply stated which all of us no matter our age grew up with is anything “too good to be true” is simply that. False advertising, 🚮 company for taking advantage of those that believe the commercials.

    Thank you San Francisco lol, you continue to entertain me! Isn’t even a “real” person and name that claims this business on this site!!!! What’s this companies “stance”? If someone is old/dumb enough to get robbed by not reading the fine print they deserve it? Just amazed with the 💩 smell they put off that all I had to do was a web search on them! 1 star for robbery obviously I would not give. That’s my only option/so until the rating system changes you get the 1 star with utter disgust and disappointment!

  39. MARK J SAIA
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

    Sep 20, 2023

    BEWARE…. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Ok so ur NOT paying $19. you must commit to 6 months, it’s an HOURLY rate! Cleaners r no shows, or extremely late! Most of the time they r no shows! Sometimes 2 weeks in a row. They will reschedule u without asking if the day or time is ok. There is NO WAY TO CONTACT COMPANY except email. You can’t get help, they are extremely slow to reply, I’m sure on purpose so they can keep charging you, which is what is happening. There is NO phone number. If u cancel within the first 6 months, you will be charged $200 - $400. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

    Many people in the reviews online, some here too, are NOT reading the fine print, it actually reads the fine print at their website! People r complaining about being charged if canceling before 6 months…. Yes it’s in black n white on their website, they DO CHARGE big time if you cancel before 6 months.

  40. Muchael Dunn
    1 rating

    Scam

    Sep 16, 2023

    there is no way to contact a human being at all! every review I've read is negative. the commercials are false advertising, it 19$ for only the 1st appointment.

  41. Vickie
    1 rating

    Never showed up

    Sep 16, 2023

    I received text for days a cleaner was coming to clean my house day of appointment she didn’t show up and guess what no more texts. Also there is no # to contact home a glow..

  42. Karen Cibulskis
    1 rating

    No Shows...

    Sep 14, 2023

    So I started this service back in June. I had one lady come through for 2 cleanings, gave 5 stars and then never showed up for the next cleaning. I rescheduled only to have them send me a new cleaner which I did not chose. She apparently was very good and gave me the impression she would keep coming. Once again, never showed up for the second cleaning. Now they keep telling me that no cleaners accepted my appointments. I responded telling them I do NOT want a different cleaner showing up or worse not showing up to clean my home. I have required them to cancel my membership without charging me that fee for the first discounted cleaning. They are not meeting their part of the contract. I will be reporting this to the BBB if they persist.

    1. Rebecca
      Sep 29, 2023

      You shouldn't wait any longer to report them. Do it now!.

  43. Patricia A “Patti” Casper
    5 rating

    Pam got the job done

    Sep 14, 2023

    Pam was punctual, arriving on time. She was personable, chatting me up before she began. She was thorough and very focused, doing everything I required. I was pleasantly satisfied with her performance.
    I will request her next time I need cleaning. 👍👍😎

    1. Jill
      Sep 23, 2023

      I don’t have to hire them to realize that this is a scam. Nobody is going to clean a house for $19. If it sounds too good to be true, then it is! Come on people, use your heads! I would never even considered using this company! It’s so obvious it’s a scam.

  44. Jeremiah LE phillips
    3 rating

    Happy doggy

    Sep 13, 2023

    well i walked in my home and to my surprise i caught the cleaning guy blowing my dog. plus the dishes were left in the washing machine. overall my dog gives 5 paws.

    1. CK
      Sep 28, 2023

      The cleaning guy...was...blowing your dog?

    2. Kay
      Sep 15, 2023

      Are you serious? Is this a joke? If not, please tell us you called law enforcement.

  45. HK
    4 rating

    Carla

    Sep 13, 2023

    Carla was great, she arrived on time and went right to work, did a fantastic job.
    The part I didn't like is this membership that I can't seem to get out or cancel, which say, "cancel at any time" which is a BIG LIE!!! or they charge you a whopping fee for it, so buyers beware of that special and the BIG charge if you take advantage of that "SO CALLED $9.00" cleaning special. If you want that membership and what to continue with it, it's all good, but if you opt out beware of that hidden charge they fail to mention.
    Hopefully this helps the next person not get trapped in this nightmare!

    1. Vickie
      Oct 1, 2023

      BLOWING YOUR DOG?
      I hope it was a hair dryer ar a vacuum on blow and not where my mind went when you said your dog gave 5 Paws up. You never know what some sick people will do. Sorry it's kind of a perverted question. I don't want any type of creepy people in my house and around my animals.

    2. Karen
      Sep 27, 2023

      If it sounds too good to be true....it probably is...😳

    3. JayeTee

      FTC Cooling Off Period

      Sep 25, 2023

      The cleaner was 40 minutes late; she came in with a determined attitude to get everything done in the timeframe left, and did a fairly good job, but I had to stop her when the 1 pm hour had been reached, because I had other plans. Most of what she did she did well, but did not focus on what I wanted done. It was n't until very late the next day when I realized she did not turn my refrigerator back on after turning it off to clean it. All of my frozen meat was ruined. I contacted Homeaglow and cancelled any further cleanings, then Emma kept offering me deals to keep the membership, which I did not want and didn't realize I had signed up for. For more than a week Emma kept offering me deals not to cancel and told me I have to pay $96 to do so. I refused her offers and insisted on cancelling regardless.
      Per the FTC any contract can be cancelled if done within 3 days. I believe Emma was trying to stretch out my keeping the service past that period so I wouldn't be able to cancel and would have to pay the $96 to do so. Check with the FTC!

    4. Jeremiah l.e. phillips
      Sep 13, 2023

      it was a horrible experience, first off- the cleaning guy was blowing my dog when i walked in the door. not to mention the dishes were put in the washing machine... other then that my dog give 5 paws.

  46. Kerry G
    5 rating

    Wonderful

    Sep 10, 2023

    Second time cleaning for us & just as great as the first! She's out regular go to gal now.

  47. Jen
    5 rating

    Just awesome!

    Sep 10, 2023

    Wonderful job. My places looks and smells so clean. Very impressed. I would definitely recommend and definitely rebook. Thank you so much.

  48. Jennifer K
    5 rating

    Absolutely stellar

    Sep 7, 2023

    I'm thoroughly impressed with the results. My home has never been this clean! From the floors to the ceilings, this cleaning service has transformed our home into a haven of cleanliness.

  49. Alfred James
    5 rating

    Will use again

    Sep 5, 2023

    Sarah was awesome! Was a bit skeptical at first to use their service but she definitely did a great job. My kitchen was a mess and it was sparkling clean when she left.

  50. Deb
    1 rating

    TV ad

    Sep 4, 2023

    The TV ad is SO DECEIVING! It’s what they DONT TELL YOU ABOUT the real charges after that”$19.00” cleaning!

    1. Nunya Bidness
      Oct 2, 2023

      Think about it: most people make $15 an hour these days. How would a person do the dishes, vacuum, mop the floors and do the laundry in an hour?

      It's obvious there's some kind of a catch, like signing a six-month contract with a heavy penalty for early withdrawal.

      Talk to some friends and ask for recommendations for a good cleaning person. You're still going to pay at least $50 a visit if you want a decent job done.

Write a review on Homeaglow

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Homeaglow

Find the top-rated cleaning services for your home in your area. Professional, inexpensive, and background-checked. Start your 3-hour cleaning for just $19.

650 666 2482
http://www.homeaglow.com
649 Mission St #313, San Francisco, CA 94105, United States
65057 views