Molly Maid

Molly Maid

17 Reviews
(1.5)
17 Reviews
Rating (1.5)
star
Poor!
1 Star
12
2 Star
3
3 Star
1
4 Star
0
5 Star
1

Q&A

How much does Molly Maid cost and hourly charges?

Molly Maids cleaning services cost between $117 and $236 per visit. If charged by the hour, the rates can range from $30 to $80 per employee. The cost varies depending on the size of your home, the number of rooms, the frequency of cleaning, and the level of deep cleaning required. Two of the largest companies in the country, Molly Maids and Merry Maids charge between $100 and $300 per visit on average, but this heavily depends on the details of your home.

What exactly is Molly Maid, and what services do they offer?

Molly Maid is an international franchise with over 400 individual franchisees worldwide. Molly Maids is one of the largest cleaning service companies in the country. Molly Maids and Merry Maids will customize your contract based on your cleaning needs.

Does Molly Maid pay weekly, and conduct drug tests?

The payment frequency can vary based on the specific franchise or location. Some Molly Maid franchises pay their employees weekly, while others have a different payment schedule. As for drug testing, policies can differ among franchises. Some might conduct drug tests periodically or periodically as part of their hiring process, while others might not.

Do you tip Molly Maids?

Tipping service professionals are customary, and Molly Maids is no exception. The amount you tip can vary based on the quality of service, but a general guideline is 10-20% of the service cost.

17 Reviews on Molly Maid

  1. Laurinda Janlewicz
    1 rating

    Really Disappointing

    Feb 26, 2024

    This organization is terrible. My property manager used them to smooth the residence we were about to transport into. The carrier was so terrible I requested her if we may want to do it once more. For instance, the oven wasn’t touched, kitchen cabinets, floorboards, lavatory tiles, overlooked one room absolutely. Nothing changed into accomplished to a sanitary level. They came again and did a piece extra however nevertheless without a doubt disappointing. Do now not use this provider.

  2. Marie Clarence
    2 rating

    Unmet Expectations

    Dec 19, 2023

    Truly, I am very surprisedI was happy to pay for the price that was very high since the product was advertised as guaranteed and of a high standard. The problem is that they always had edges missing and the kitchen's island. Then I was supposed to pay the make a payment each time? They won't refund you and claim extra cleaning.

    They rush around the home and believe that within 2 hours they will clean an entire four-bed house! You've tried to explain the problem but they ignore everything you're saying like they don't know anything.

  3. Marie Clarence
    2 rating

    Misaligned Time Expectations Overshadow Quality Cleaning Efforts

    Nov 23, 2023

    I decided to try Molly Maid for some thorough house cleaning help. The two cleaners who arrived were friendly and made an effort on most areas. However, there were still some spots missed that I had to reclean myself later like the stove top and sink.

    My main frustration came from issues on the operations side - the team arrived over an hour late without notice. And while the office charged me for 3 hours of work, based on my observation, the cleaning time was under 2 hours.

    I realize that scheduling and time management can be challenging for many clients to see daily. However, better communication when delays happen would be appreciated. Additionally, ensuring aligned expectations on rates for time actively cleaning versus on-site would make me feel more positive about costs.

    I believe with just a few process improvements, Molly Maid has the potential to deliver consistent, quality cleaning experiences. I wish the local franchise all the best as they hopefully grow and can better delight customers.

  4. Margaret Scott
    1 rating

    Elderly Gentleman Overcharged by Molly Maid

    Oct 20, 2023

    I have just been to an elderly gentleman's home who has been paying Molly Maid $75 for a two-hour weekly clean for the past few months. I am a self-employed cleaner. I was disgusted at how unclean his home was. I won't go into detail as the list would go on forever. I have spent over three hours today just cleaning his small kitchen and bathroom, which was just cleaned a week ago.

    The next-door neighbor told me two ladies came once a week and were there for approximately thirty-five minutes each time. The neighbor has on her door camera the times when they arrived and left. Yet, as a company, you were charging this old man for a two-hour clean.

  5. Tessa Smith
    5 rating

    Excellent Molly Maid Service

    Oct 13, 2023

    My experience with The Molly Maid team has been brilliant. They clean our HMO weekly (in which we house many doctors and nurses), and the council recently commented that we maintain the house to an excellent standard. We are always flexible and fit in extra work when needed - even at the last minute. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

  6. Ishwer
    3 rating

    Reflections on My Service Experience

    Oct 9, 2023

    I decided to use their services based on a recommendation from someone who had also used them. The staff I encountered were quite friendly and seemed to get right to work. However, on my first visit, I noticed that the bathroom wasn't thoroughly cleaned. I called the office to report this, and the ladies promptly returned to rectify the situation. I was pleased with their responsiveness and how they resolved the issue.

    When I made a second appointment and left a message, I was disappointed that they didn't respond. It would have been better if we had maintained better communication during this time.

  7. Guillaume Besson
    1 rating

    Outraged by a Cleaning Service's Treatment of My Father

    Oct 4, 2023

    If I could give zero stars, I would. I didn't turn up on at least three occasions and was still charged $72 each time! My father is 77 and can't see how little to no work the cleaners are doing when they actually do turn up. This is pure and simple theft from a pensioner. When I went to his flat while he was in the hospital, I nearly threw up when I used his toilet, which had never been cleaned in months. It beggars belief that, in this day and age, a company can find it acceptable to have such a bare-faced outlook on stealing money from vulnerable sections of society. I am disgusted to my core.

  8. Aryam Alies
    1 rating

    Costly and Disappointing Cleaning Service

    Sep 27, 2023

    I had a horrible experience with the cleaning service that left my house looking worse than before their so-called 'clean'! They charged me a fortune, but the quality of their work was way below what I would consider acceptable. The cleaners didn't seem to understand the basics of maintaining hygiene, as they used the same cloth in the bathroom and the kitchen!

    When I raised my concerns with Hannah, I was met with a complete lack of empathy and any sense of regret. I can't emphasize enough how strongly I feel that people should seriously reconsider booking Molly Maid. It's just not worth any amount of money.

  9. Azmina Ellis
    1 rating

    Costly Cleaning Service. Feeling Let Down

    Sep 24, 2023

    I was incredibly disappointed with the service and aftercare I received from the customer services representative, Sophie, at the Ruislip/Pinner branch. The costs were exorbitantly high, especially considering they charged extra for the initial cleaning, claiming it would be a thorough and high-quality job. However, what I received was, at best, a subpar cleaning service.

    After I notified Sophie about the missed areas during the initial clean, including photos as evidence, it became evident that many other regions were also inadequately cleaned. The customer service I encountered was dismissive, lacking the empathy and compassion I expected. It was an inferior experience!

    Honestly, I feel like I've been taken advantage of and strongly desire a refund for the money I spent.

  10. Suzy Mcallister
    1 rating

    Cleaning Service Nightmare

    Sep 20, 2023

    I had an inferior experience with the cleaning service. The cleaners arrived 45 minutes late. When I booked, I requested a 4-hour assistance, but they only stayed for 1 hour and 52 minutes. My bedroom wasn't hoovered or dusted at all, not even remotely. I could tell that the owner was pressuring the cleaners from the moment they arrived to finish the job quickly, so I don't blame the cleaning crew, but rather the owner who was putting them under unnecessary pressure to rush to the next job.

    I ended up paying $120 for just 1 hour and 52 minutes of service, and half of the rooms looked like they had barely been touched, while the other half didn't look much better. I'm not overly particular about cleanliness, but this service was terrible and felt like a complete waste of my money.

  11. Patricia Baker
    1 rating

    Why I Won't Use Molly Maid Horsham Again

    Sep 17, 2023

    Molly Maid Horsham. At first glance, it looked good. I called within an hour of the cleaners leaving and said all was good. But on further inspection (even though I had moved everything in the kitchen except the microwave), I noticed that the microwave hadn't moved, leaving a layer of dust!!

    The towel radiator in the shower room was also dusted, and some tiles were left mucky. When I complained, I was told I should have done this before 72 hours had passed and that I had initially said everything was okay. But I had just come out of the hospital and needed some help. The ladies were charming, but they weren't on time!! The office was not in the least bit helpful, and I am disgusted. I won't be using them again.

  12. Deepa George
    1 rating

    Cleaning Service Mishap

    Sep 15, 2023

    I booked Six hours to clean our house before moving in, and I made a mistake by explicitly asking them to concentrate on the kitchen and bathroom. Unfortunately, the house was left unclean, with dust on the table and cupboards. When I questioned them, they explained that they had focused on the kitchen and bathroom.

    However, I noticed that the toilet was still unclean, and when I brought it up, they mentioned that it was because there was no brush or dog hair inside the oven. I wasn't expecting a deep clean of the range, but a quick wipe would have been appreciated at the very least.

    The lady offered to come back and clean the toilet and oven, which should have been done correctly in the first place. She also mentioned that there would be an additional charge if I wanted them to dust the desk and cupboards.

  13. Zmina Ellis
    1 rating

    Unprofessional Service At Molly Maid

    Sep 12, 2023

    I can't believe how unprofessional Molly Maid was. They booked me for an appointment and then canceled it the day before through a text message. They didn't even have the decency to call me. It's frustrating to learn that they no longer take on customers in West Kingsdown, Sevenoaks. It's a shame because they've lost a small fortune every month because of their unprofessionalism.

  14. Nette Clark
    1 rating

    Disheartening Cleaning Service Experience At Molly Maid

    Sep 7, 2023

    I booked a job with Molly Maids, believing I would use their services to clean my 4 bedded apartment every fortnight. I also explained that due to my disability, I would need my and my children’s bed linen changed.

    I came home to find that the toilets had not been cleaned, bathroom rubbish had not been removed, empty toilet rolls were left on the services, sinks dirty, towels were in a messy heap, kitchen sinks were untouched, glass splashback greasy, mirrors weren’t polished, not all the bed linen had been changed, dirty bed linen just left in a heap on the floor, instead of the laundry basket, and the apartment was not thoroughly vacuumed, etc., etc.

    I would not recommend or use their services again. Their service is not fit for purpose. I had used them some time ago and had a bad experience then. I thought I would give them another chance, but I will not repeat that mistake!

  15. Tazmina Ellis
    1 rating

    An Unprofessional Cleaning Service

    Sep 6, 2023

    I requested a quote to clean a small, vacant 4-bedroom house. On a Friday afternoon, I received a selection of $495, which equated to almost $100 per hour. I entrust her with the keys to commence the job on Tuesday. However, when I called her back on Monday morning to confirm the price, I was met with unbelievable rudeness from the lady. She bluntly stated that she didn't even want to do the job if I wasn't satisfied with the cost. This level of unprofessionalism was genuinely disappointing.

  16. Maggy
    2 rating

    Not happy with Molly Maid

    Sep 6, 2023

    Hey there,

    So, we decided to get Molly Maids over to our place on AUG 28, 2023. We hoped for a sparkling clean house, especially since we paid $340. But, man, were we in for a surprise? I walked in on one of the cleaners on our couch with her street shoes on. I mean, who does that?

    After they left, we looked around, and it was like they'd barely cleaned anything. They missed spots, and somehow, our floors looked even dirtier. The worst part? They don’t work weekends. So, with my wife being 9 months pregnant, guess who cleaned? Yep, us.

    I called them first thing Monday, hoping they'd make things right. They offered to send another team, but that didn't help us over the weekend. Then they threw in a 10% discount for next time. But honestly, after this experience, there's no "next time" for us.

    Oh, and about the couch? They gave us $60 towards getting it cleaned. But anyone who's groomed a couch knows that won't cover it, especially when it was their mistake in the first place.

    All in all, I'm pretty disappointed with how things turned out. I just wanted to share our experience, so others know what they might be getting into.

    Thank you
    Maggy

  17. Savannah Hunt
    1 rating

    Proceed with Caution to Molly Maids

    Aug 29, 2023

    Molly Maids disappointed me in North West Leicester, which Rosie runs. I contacted them for a quote on a deep clean for my parents' 6-bedroom house. Elaine from the company came over to assess the situation and listed all the rooms in the house, totaling 13 rooms. She provided a quote of £275 for 3 hours of work.

    When the day of the cleaning arrived, two cleaners showed up. However, their first statement was somewhat discouraging – they mentioned that they couldn't possibly complete the job within the promised 3-hour timeframe. In the end, they managed to clean only 3 rooms within those 3 hours, and I must admit that they did a commendable job on those rooms.

    Feeling perplexed and dissatisfied, I decided to reach out to the franchise owner, Rosie. To my dismay, she appeared pretty dismissive of my concerns. She asserted that my father and sister had indicated that £275 was the maximum they were willing to pay. This, however, was untrue. Rosie even denied that the paperwork presented was a contract and essentially brushed off the situation, claiming it was what it was. She proposed they would need approximately 4 more hours to finish the job, at a rate of £75 per hour.

    To seek a resolution, I contacted Molly Maid's head office. Unfortunately, their response took about 3 weeks, and this was only after I proactively reached out to complain about their lack of communication. Their answer was not very helpful either – they stated that the matter had to be handled through Rosie, the franchise owner and that they couldn't intervene.

    I strongly advise exercising caution if you consider hiring this company, as my experience was rather frustrating. It's worth noting that they ask for payment upfront, even before they complete the job. I would recommend avoiding them altogether to prevent similar disappointment.

Write a review on Molly Maid

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Molly Maid?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Molly Maid

In 1984, entrepreneur David McKinnon introduced Molly Maid to Ann Arbor, Michigan. The intention behind this move was to offer a dependable, professional, and affordable solution for chaotic households to busy homeowners in the United States. The inhabitants of this competitive university town quickly embraced this novel home cleaning service, leading to its rapid expansion into various other states. Presently, the landscape boasts over 450 Molly Maid cleaning service franchises, each independently owned, across the United States. During the preceding year, a staggering 1.7 million cleaning services were executed, with an impressive 90 percent of these being provided to recurring patrons. The workforce in the United States has maintained its reputation as one of the most productive globally for an extended period. The presence of dual-income families has become a norm, accompanied by workweeks and commutes extending far beyond the standard 40 hours, often seeping into evenings and weekends. Additionally, children's commitments, including homework, practices, rehearsals, and sports events, place further demands on parents, necessitating significant time spent away from home. Molly Maid operates primarily on a weekly or biweekly schedule, catering to the needs of these busy individuals and families. The result is pristine and inviting homes that serve as havens, cleaned by each client's specific preferences. Furthermore, the services rendered come with a guarantee of satisfaction, reinforced by a 24-hour window for addressing any concerns.

Read More
(833) 840-0883
https://www.mollymaid.com/
500 E John W Carpenter Fwy Irving, Texas 75062, US
245 views