Homeaglow

Homeaglow

119 Reviews
(3.4)
119 Reviews
Rating (3.4)
star
Good!
1 Star
44
2 Star
3
3 Star
3
4 Star
3
5 Star
66

Q&A

Is Home a glow a scam?

Homeaglow's $19 cleaning offer is legitimate and not a scam, but review any extra terms or hidden fees for complete clarity.

How much is homeaglow after the first cleaning?

Homeaglow charges $50 per hour for their cleaning services after the initial $19 cleaning visit. After the first cleaning, the second clean- ing lasted 4 hours, cost $200, and taxes and fees were extra!

What is included in a standard cleaning with Homeaglow?

Standard cleaning with Homeaglow includes thoroughly cleaning the bedrooms, living room, common areas, bathrooms, and kitchen. In the bedrooms, all accessible surfaces are dusted, mirrors and glass fixtures are wiped down, floor surfaces are cleaned, and garbage and recy- cling are taken out. Similarly, in the bathrooms, the toilet, shower, tub, and sink are washed and sanitized, accessible surfaces are dusted, mir- rors and glass fixtures are wiped down, floor surfaces are cleaned, and garbage and recy- cling are removed. The kitchen is treated with the same attention, involving dusting accessible surfaces, emptying the sink and loading the dishwasher with dirty dishes, wiping down the exterior of the stove, oven, and fridge, cleaning the floor surfaces, and taking out garbage and recycling.

Homeaglow offers optional extras, such as cleaning inside cabinets, inside the fridge, in- side the oven, doing laundry wash and dry, and cleaning interior windows, which can be added for a deeper clean at an additional cost and time.

How does homeaglow work?

1. Book a cleaning: You can book a cleaning on the Homeaglow website or app. Just select your date, time, and the size of your home that you'd like to get cleaned.

2. Choose your cleaner: Homeaglow will show you a list of available cleaners in your area, along with their rates and reviews. You can read their profiles and choose the best suits your needs.

3. Get cleaned: Your cleaner will arrive at your home on the scheduled date and time and clean according to your instructions. You can pay for the cleaning through the Homeaglow platform.

119 Reviews on Homeaglow

  1. Gloria R. Kaminski
    4 rating

    Maria Alexander, Cleaner

    Oct 21, 2023

    She did a good job on my home would like to keep her as my routine cleaner once a month.

  2. Lyn Triplett
    3 rating

    Clarify please

    Oct 19, 2023

    My cleaner arrived without a vacuum. What good is that? Mine is broken and that is why I needed a cleaning service. It should be mandatory that they are available ONLY if their own equipment is working.

  3. Lyn Triplett
    1 rating
    Oct 19, 2023

    Same thing happened to me. Am I stuck with staying with them or can I get a credit to card?

  4. Madeline G
    5 rating

    She was amazing

    Oct 9, 2023

    Emily was wonderful and kind- I will definitely book her again!

    1. Ge psc
      Dec 17, 2023

      You get what you pay for.

  5. Dee Arita
    5 rating

    Did a great job

    Oct 9, 2023

    Michelena is wonderful! Takes pride in her work and is a joy to be around. Looking forward to seeing her again soon!!

  6. Michelle
    5 rating

    Literally the best!

    Oct 9, 2023

    Keyonta is always great! She does a wonderful job and is great with my pets!

  7. J Hamilton
    5 rating

    She did Very well

    Oct 9, 2023

    She made special accommodations for me since I was leaving you out of town make sure that I got my house cleaned before I left and it was spotless I appreciate her professionalism

  8. Kim Fowler
    5 rating

    Another great cleaning!

    Oct 5, 2023

    Amber is an excellent cleaner. She pays lots of attention to detail. She starts the minute she comes in the door until her time is up. She is well with the money.

  9. Myrtle
    5 rating

    Extremely professional

    Oct 2, 2023

    I was so pleased with the cleaning Tiffany did today. She works really fast and does such a great job. She have the house smelling so fresh and looking so good. I am looking forward to her coming back for the next cleaning. Great job Tiffany!!!|

  10. Claire
    3 rating

    Employee at Homeaglow

    Oct 2, 2023

    I’ve been reading the reviews & it’s absolutely upsetting. I thought I should share what my experience has been like so far. I’m a cleaner & I have to agree that homeaglow has a lot of kinks to straighten out. Particularly with communication. I started with them because I’ve started my own cleaning business but I didn’t have enough clients. The industry is extremely competitive. It’s actually difficult finding reliable, consistent clients. My prices are fair.

    It pisses me off that they take a cut of my earnings to pay me my money & for putting me in touch with clients. Since I’m experienced with professional home cleanings I didn’t need any cleaning instructions but if I did there is none. They send me places that are not in my area, I’m sent to some homes that I refuse to clean.

    I’ve had clients cancel their appointments as well & don’t follow up. Clients have praised my work but then don’t leave a rating. Cleaners rely on ratings & reviews to get TOP CLEANER status which allows a cleaner to get first dibs on upcoming appointments There is an etiquette to follow when having your home cleaned.

    Only a few clients pick up clutter or make sure their homes are ready to be thoroughly cleaned. Not all cleaners are as professional as I am. I would never show up at a clients home looking like I rolled out of bed. They charge me $10 to get paid same day. There are no additional fees for additional work.

    Where I would charge extra to clean interior appliances, baseboards & cabinet fronts, organizing, laundry, etc. There is a flat rate for the time commitment. However not everything can be done sufficiently in 3 hours. Then a client has to request more time & be willing to pay for that time. If a cleaner cancels a job they are sometimes discharged from homeaglow. It’s very irritating not being able to reach anyone by phone.

    Emails aren’t responded to in a timely manner. I just had a client that I spent two extra hours at her house cleaning and because it wasn’t thoroughly documented I didn’t get paid. There’s good & bad but from my understanding they’re new so hopefully they improve.

    1. SA
      Dec 29, 2023

      Start your own business. People like you and your work ethic…

    2. T. JOHNS
      Dec 9, 2023

      I AGREE. THE SITE NEEDS ALOT OF IMPROVEMENT. I WANTED TO KEEP MY RATING AND SCHEDULE UP SO I CAN REMAIN A TOP CLEANER. BUT NOW THE SITE DOESNT ALLOW YOU TO ACCEPT CLIENTS THAT ARE CLEARLY REQUESTING ME. I TRIED TO CONTACT CUSTOMER SUPPORT AND THEY SUCK. YOU CANT TALK TO ANYONE!! THE ONLY RESPONSE I GOT WAS THEY KNOW ABOUT THE ISSUE AND THEY DONT HAVE A CLEAR TIME WHEN IT WILL BE RESOLVED. TOTAL RIP OFF. NOW I HAVE TO SUFFER AND MY RATINGS BECAUSE THEY CANY GET THEIR SHIT TOGETHER. ON TOP OF THEM TAKING EXTRA MONEY OUT AND GLITCHES AFTER YOU COMPLETE A TASK, THAT WONT ALLOW YOU TO TAKE YOUR MONEY OUT

    3. Pat langford
      Oct 10, 2023

      Have been trying to call this no.for the last 2weeks all the do is pick up and hang up has to be a scam!!!

  11. Tracey Williamson
    1 rating

    Anonymous

    Sep 30, 2023

    Homeaglow is a scam the commercial say it's $19 but it's not you also pay for the Cleaner and that's separate pay which the customers don't see unless you look for it. This is how they get you (Homeaglow) wants you to get in a contract for 3mo or 6 mo and once you get in you can't get out or they will charge you about $300 or more if you cancel before your months are complete. As far as the Cleaner not showing up it's the company they're signing a Cleaner to customers knowing that they will not show up and in that they still taking your money and you the customer is out of money and a clean. SCAM PLEASE DON'T USE THIS COMPANY HOMEAGLOW ALSO KNOW AS DAZZLING BEWARE!!!

  12. AM
    1 rating

    “WORTH READING” (Read the fine print)!!!!!!

    Sep 28, 2023

    This is this trash ???? companies scam, as at least for myself 2023 has been one of the worst years ever I’ve seen for scams. Effecting primarily older people and those who like most their own age are not “tech savvy”. Your charged full price NO MATTER WHAT! If ya love em or hate em, your charged full price, it’s that simple! Here’s “some” of the broad print/nevermind fine print, (I’ve also invited people I did not know into my home & things have gone missing, some not replaceable).

    There’s A. No such thing as the price they advertise unless you delve into a long term contract officially. And B. I’ll just say for myself I’m disgusted with any company or person that can’t be honest and upfront about their pricing and business practices! I understand the harsh realities of most living paycheck to paycheck. In my spinning head I thought how can they come out for that low of a price as it costs more in gas! Nevermind time and if it was true, it would be FREE WORK. I haven’t seen free work since my generation and a few “good ones” met through church with humble roots realize there’s a great deal more then $ to be earned through hard work and care for our neighbors!

    Pof you thought how could we not take advantage of the 1x use. Pay that little & “sorry, that’ll be all.” Walking away from that unless they did a job so well that’s all that need be done to get new customers.! Nope they lock you in to a contract that unless you hire an attorney, somehow you did not read the contract you signed! And were simply stupid/did not know better, you’ll be paying quite a bit of $. At least for myself it is HARD EARNED! I clean myself, the commercial caught me because if that price was true and they did a good job, I’d have gladly paid and given the workers a 110% tip each. 3 workers sent doing an amazing job for 30$, that’s a beyond a good deal these days. (I’ll clean my own place, as I’m not Gen Z/not someone who doesn’t have 30 seconds to read the fine print. Simply stated which all of us no matter our age grew up with is anything “too good to be true” is simply that. False advertising, ???? company for taking advantage of those that believe the commercials.

    Thank you San Francisco lol, you continue to entertain me! Isn’t even a “real” person and name that claims this business on this site!!!! What’s this companies “stance”? If someone is old/dumb enough to get robbed by not reading the fine print they deserve it? Just amazed with the ???? smell they put off that all I had to do was a web search on them! 1 star for robbery obviously I would not give. That’s my only option/so until the rating system changes you get the 1 star with utter disgust and disappointment!

  13. MARK J SAIA
    1 rating

    DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

    Sep 20, 2023

    BEWARE…. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. Ok so ur NOT paying $19. you must commit to 6 months, it’s an HOURLY rate! Cleaners r no shows, or extremely late! Most of the time they r no shows! Sometimes 2 weeks in a row. They will reschedule u without asking if the day or time is ok. There is NO WAY TO CONTACT COMPANY except email. You can’t get help, they are extremely slow to reply, I’m sure on purpose so they can keep charging you, which is what is happening. There is NO phone number. If u cancel within the first 6 months, you will be charged $200 - $400. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY!!

    Many people in the reviews online, some here too, are NOT reading the fine print, it actually reads the fine print at their website! People r complaining about being charged if canceling before 6 months…. Yes it’s in black n white on their website, they DO CHARGE big time if you cancel before 6 months.

  14. Muchael Dunn
    1 rating

    Scam

    Sep 16, 2023

    there is no way to contact a human being at all! every review I've read is negative. the commercials are false advertising, it 19$ for only the 1st appointment.

  15. Vickie
    1 rating

    Never showed up

    Sep 16, 2023

    I received text for days a cleaner was coming to clean my house day of appointment she didn’t show up and guess what no more texts. Also there is no # to contact home a glow..

  16. Karen Cibulskis
    1 rating

    No Shows...

    Sep 14, 2023

    So I started this service back in June. I had one lady come through for 2 cleanings, gave 5 stars and then never showed up for the next cleaning. I rescheduled only to have them send me a new cleaner which I did not chose. She apparently was very good and gave me the impression she would keep coming. Once again, never showed up for the second cleaning. Now they keep telling me that no cleaners accepted my appointments. I responded telling them I do NOT want a different cleaner showing up or worse not showing up to clean my home. I have required them to cancel my membership without charging me that fee for the first discounted cleaning. They are not meeting their part of the contract. I will be reporting this to the BBB if they persist.

    1. Rebecca
      Sep 29, 2023

      You shouldn't wait any longer to report them. Do it now!.

  17. Patricia A “Patti” Casper
    5 rating

    Pam got the job done

    Sep 14, 2023

    Pam was punctual, arriving on time. She was personable, chatting me up before she began. She was thorough and very focused, doing everything I required. I was pleasantly satisfied with her performance.
    I will request her next time I need cleaning. ????????????

    1. Jill
      Sep 23, 2023

      I don’t have to hire them to realize that this is a scam. Nobody is going to clean a house for $19. If it sounds too good to be true, then it is! Come on people, use your heads! I would never even considered using this company! It’s so obvious it’s a scam.

  18. HK
    4 rating

    Carla

    Sep 13, 2023

    Carla was great, she arrived on time and went right to work, did a fantastic job.
    The part I didn't like is this membership that I can't seem to get out or cancel, which say, "cancel at any time" which is a BIG LIE!!! or they charge you a whopping fee for it, so buyers beware of that special and the BIG charge if you take advantage of that "SO CALLED $9.00" cleaning special. If you want that membership and what to continue with it, it's all good, but if you opt out beware of that hidden charge they fail to mention.
    Hopefully this helps the next person not get trapped in this nightmare!

    1. Vickie
      Oct 1, 2023

      BLOWING YOUR DOG?
      I hope it was a hair dryer ar a vacuum on blow and not where my mind went when you said your dog gave 5 Paws up. You never know what some sick people will do. Sorry it's kind of a perverted question. I don't want any type of creepy people in my house and around my animals.

    2. Karen
      Sep 27, 2023

      If it sounds too good to be true....it probably is...????

    3. JayeTee

      FTC Cooling Off Period

      Sep 25, 2023

      The cleaner was 40 minutes late; she came in with a determined attitude to get everything done in the timeframe left, and did a fairly good job, but I had to stop her when the 1 pm hour had been reached, because I had other plans. Most of what she did she did well, but did not focus on what I wanted done. It was n't until very late the next day when I realized she did not turn my refrigerator back on after turning it off to clean it. All of my frozen meat was ruined. I contacted Homeaglow and cancelled any further cleanings, then Emma kept offering me deals to keep the membership, which I did not want and didn't realize I had signed up for. For more than a week Emma kept offering me deals not to cancel and told me I have to pay $96 to do so. I refused her offers and insisted on cancelling regardless.
      Per the FTC any contract can be cancelled if done within 3 days. I believe Emma was trying to stretch out my keeping the service past that period so I wouldn't be able to cancel and would have to pay the $96 to do so. Check with the FTC!

    4. Jeremiah l.e. phillips
      Sep 13, 2023

      it was a horrible experience, first off- the cleaning guy was blowing my dog when i walked in the door. not to mention the dishes were put in the washing machine... other then that my dog give 5 paws.

  19. Kerry G
    5 rating

    Wonderful

    Sep 10, 2023

    Second time cleaning for us & just as great as the first! She's out regular go to gal now.

  20. Jen
    5 rating

    Just awesome!

    Sep 10, 2023

    Wonderful job. My places looks and smells so clean. Very impressed. I would definitely recommend and definitely rebook. Thank you so much.

  21. Jennifer K
    5 rating

    Absolutely stellar

    Sep 7, 2023

    I'm thoroughly impressed with the results. My home has never been this clean! From the floors to the ceilings, this cleaning service has transformed our home into a haven of cleanliness.

  22. Alfred James
    5 rating

    Will use again

    Sep 5, 2023

    Sarah was awesome! Was a bit skeptical at first to use their service but she definitely did a great job. My kitchen was a mess and it was sparkling clean when she left.

  23. Deb
    1 rating

    TV ad

    Sep 4, 2023

    The TV ad is SO DECEIVING! It’s what they DONT TELL YOU ABOUT the real charges after that”$19.00” cleaning!

    1. Nunya Bidness
      Oct 2, 2023

      Think about it: most people make $15 an hour these days. How would a person do the dishes, vacuum, mop the floors and do the laundry in an hour?

      It's obvious there's some kind of a catch, like signing a six-month contract with a heavy penalty for early withdrawal.

      Talk to some friends and ask for recommendations for a good cleaning person. You're still going to pay at least $50 a visit if you want a decent job done.

  24. Billy Bob
    1 rating

    Scam

    Sep 3, 2023

    I checked into it six months sign up after that you have to pay 200 and some dollars it’s $50 an hour to clean your house. Scam can’t even cancel don’t sign up I didn’t.

  25. Sarah Tinker
    2 rating

    Cleaners not reliable

    Aug 31, 2023

    The first cleaning was fine but subsequent cleaners were either no-show or continually made last minute changes. Seems flake.

  26. Constance Reese
    1 rating

    Sign up issues

    Aug 30, 2023

    I signed up! Gave all my info and never got a call from Homeaglow. I did notice an influx of phone call scam and spam! Still waiting to hear from them!

  27. Laurette DiCesare
    1 rating

    Such a scam!!!!

    Aug 28, 2023

    After I bought the initial cleaning and asked questions about if it was a subscription i found out it was a bait and switch. Was told that I could cancel anytime but didn't mention that you had to pay for the first cleaning I already paid for at the full price. Also there is no way to contact them by phone and speak to someone. What a total rip off!

    1. Cherie
      Sep 2, 2023

      Yes it does read that!! It’s in the bottom in black n white, and it’s not tiny. In fact, they call it literally’the fine print’. People are NOT really reading everything

  28. RICK
    5 rating

    Yesssss ON POINT!

    Aug 28, 2023

    THIS COMPANY MAY HAVE STARTED SLOW, BUT THEY GOT THEIR SHIT TOGETHER AND ARE KILLING IT NOW. I WOULDN'T GO ANYWHERE ELSE, AND I LOVE ALL THE CLEANERS I'VE GOTTEN. I GET A NEW ONE EVERY TWO WEEKS, AND THEY ALWAYS SUIT ME

    1. Betty Head
      Oct 7, 2023

      hi Rick do you happen to live anywhere near savannah, ga cause I'd love to come clean ur pipes for you!

  29. Iris
    5 rating

    LOOOOVE It

    Aug 28, 2023

    I love Homeaglow so much. And now the app thats being worked on, yess! Homeaglow makes it easy for good cleaners to make it. I have been able to book some really lovely Clients and clients have been able to book awesome cleaners with the confidence it will be done correctly by a cleaner who shows up and does the work right!

    1. Garry
      Sep 8, 2023

      What the catch for your 2 nd 3rd cleanings?

    2. Lindsi
      Sep 7, 2023

      I just signed up for this. Do you know if ya cleaner get charged monthly for using the site. It was never clear about any of that when I signed up

  30. Cathy
    1 rating

    WORST Customer service!

    Aug 26, 2023

    I mistakenly signed up in May for a once-a-month cleaning service. Since then, I've experienced two cleanings, multiple no-shows, and a lack of communication. I've raised concerns, but despite their 100% satisfaction guarantee, they don't fully credit for the missed months. Today, after confirming with the previous cleaner, they attempted to reschedule. Subsequently, they ceased responding to my emails and rescheduled for tomorrow without my consent. I'd advise caution when considering this company. It hasn't been a positive experience for me.

  31. Kavin McGrath
    1 rating

    Worst cleaning service ever

    Aug 26, 2023

    I had a previous cleaning service, they did a decent job, I seen the commerscials for these folks, though was worth a try, the 3 hour service amounted to no toliets cleaned , no rugs cleaned, no sinks cleaned the Bar are I specifally asked to pay attention to not even touched, and me $19 first cleaning because I wasnt satisfied and cancelled future services turned into $235 and the already had CC #, All I will say is run as fast as you can from Homeaglow, total scam and terrible service

  32. C
    1 rating

    This is definitely a SCAM.

    Aug 24, 2023

    This is nothing but an old bait-and-switch scam. Please do not give them your credit card information. The $19 introductory offer is not TRUE! That is the bait. You use the introductory service you are, unknown to you, locked into a contrct.

  33. College Grove Scam
    1 rating

    NO SHOW but still charged??

    Aug 23, 2023

    The cleaning person never showed up but 10 minutes before I got a cancellation and they rebooked the appointment without confirming with me??? I still can NOT talk to a live person to get my money back
    SCAM!

    1. Shaylee
      Aug 28, 2023

      OMG OMG OMG!!! Its about time for something like this. Ive read it started out a certain way but every business ever lives and learns as they go. People are human and can only fix things from experiences and learning from them. Give them a break. All these actual karens here freaking out clearly dont know what its like. I can say now that im utilizing the company, I love it and you cant make me go back!!

    2. Iris

      LOOOOVE It

      Aug 28, 2023

      Just because youve had 1 issue doesn't make the entire business a scam. Thats ridiculous. They have cleaners successfully cleaning thousands and thousands of houses everyday with no issues and only good things to say.

  34. Ron
    1 rating

    Scammers

    Aug 22, 2023

    They will cheat you out of your money, try calling them before you sign up. Fake numbers. This company is a scam

  35. Patty
    1 rating

    This is a scam

    Aug 22, 2023

    I book my planning the reschedule three times can not get ahold of them to Cancel whatever it is they do

  36. Ron
    1 rating

    THIS IS A SCAM, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Aug 21, 2023

    I set a time with crystal , who did not show up and lied about coming, my wife is ill with cancer so leaving for 4 hrs is tough. I cancelled the monthly cleaning bc of the lie, I don’t want someone who is not honest in my home. They refunded my $39 cleaning fee but charged me $99 for the cancellation. After an hour of trying to get through the bad phone numbers and sending emails, some out sourced person called and tried to give me a free cleaning. I kept telling this fool, all I want is my refund. Finally he said he would send it to billing ti figure it out. Horrible customer service, can’t reach them. They screwed up and still want to charge me, I am retired and my wife has cancer . One would think a business would want to try to make things right but not in this case. DO NOT USE HOMEAGLOW, ITS A SCAM

  37. Ron Maio
    1 rating

    Scammers, DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

    Aug 21, 2023

    I scheduled a cleaning with crystal, she no showed, lied and now I can’t get my refund.
    My wife is on chemotherapy and leaving our house for 4 hrs is difficult. She said she would be here between 9-10 am at 1015 I texted her , she said the bridge was closed and could not get here, the bridge was not closed plus I don’t live on a island. After trying the fake phone numbers they have and emails they finally called and offered a free cleaning. They lied so I just wanted my refund of $99. They said they would turn it over to billing to decide. Decide on what? They no showed. Give me my refund, such thieves. Im retired my wife is ill and they want to rip me off. I filed with the BBB and consumer fraud of California. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY ITS A SCAM

  38. Lisa
    1 rating

    Waited Three Hours

    Aug 17, 2023

    I had a cleaning scheduled for 12:30 pm. Around 1:45, I tried texting my assigned cleaner for an Estimated Time of Arrival - no response. Around 2:00, I noticed a car in my alley. The driver turns around into my parking space. I go downstairs to let “her” in but there’s no car. At 3:35 pm, I call her and she says she has cancelled then hangs up on me.

  39. MARK J SAIA
    1 rating

    TOTAL SCAM!

    Aug 15, 2023

    If I can give them ZERO stars I would. They send ex convicts over to clean and do a terrible job! Then when you cancel because you can't trust them in your home they charge you a $183.25 cancellation fee that is hidden.

    1. Victoria
      Oct 1, 2023

      There is no problem about ex convicts because a lot don't think they can get regular jobs but I understand about the horrible job.

  40. Juli
    1 rating

    Scam!

    Aug 15, 2023

    This is not a legit company but a scam meant to part you from your money, never have cleaners show up (3 weeks and 4 separate cleaners who kept pushing their days/times back and never showing up) AFTER the first cleaner showed up and became verbally abusive. I had to ask her to leave my home (her car got towed because of where she parked, even with clear instructions on the ap to not park in the permit only lot). When I finally cancelled my cleaning program with them, they continued to charge my credit card FOR 5 MONTHS! Every time I tried to Carnell anything on their site I would get an Error Has Occured message. They don’t actually allow you to cancel. So they cost me $350.00 for NOTHING!!!! Except a horrible experience. Do yourself a favor - just don’t. You get bot replies to everything. And you cannot talk to a real person. Oh - and they take no responsibility for the pedi-let they “check out”, what they do, or if they don’t shoe up. THERE IS NO WAY TO CONTACT A REAL PERSON!

  41. Dixie Schlaak
    1 rating

    Due Diligence Done!!!

    Aug 14, 2023

    I agree with the person that said mainly "don't support bad businesses". Look into the business record before doing business with them. AND I decided not to use this cleaning company.

  42. Jill Julian
    1 rating

    Complete failure!

    Aug 13, 2023

    I booked three cleaners for the earliest possible day. It was a day before my company arrived. Two cancelled less than 12 hours before they were supposed to arrive. The last one pulled a no call, no show. The lack of communication was frustrating but they continue to text and email asking for me to give them a second chance. Nope.

  43. Shannon
    1 rating

    Glad I checked this out before calling.

    Aug 13, 2023

    I have seen this commercial several times and wondered how someone could clean my house, do my laundry, and clean my oven and refrigerator for only $19.00!!! So I googled them and found out there is a monthly membership for $49 a month. There it is! THE CATCH!!! Never will I call this company, and if anybody else decides to start a business like this, I will check them out too. Disgusting, manipulative company. It gives others out here a bad name as well.

  44. Nancy
    1 rating

    This is a total SCAM!

    Aug 13, 2023

    Being locked into $49.00 charge per month.

  45. Kathy Carrillo
    1 rating

    Homeaglow us a fraud set up only to gain credit card email phone information .

    Aug 11, 2023

    DON'T FALL FOR IT. The first appointment, the fake text said. He says I OVERSLEPT and have to take a bus for 2 hours TO GET THERE. I LIVE IN A CITY WHERE THEY SAID I HAD 250 CLEANERS, which is LOCAL, NOT authentic. Change their name to try a new scam. Xiao Wei Chen Homeaglow inc C3877283 500 Westover Drive #18426 Sanford NC 27339

    Put in Google home aglow defendant or lawsuits Aaron Chenug home joy or forever clean report
    I WILL TO INTERNET CRIME AND ATTORNEY GENERAL FTC BETTER BUSINESS BUREAU

    CONSUMER FINANCIAL PROTECTION BUREAU AND MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY!

  46. Tricia
    1 rating

    Unreliable cleaners!!!!!

    Aug 11, 2023

    They employ unreliable cleaners which made it impossible to use their service for 2 months but still charged me. 1 cleaner rescheduled 6 times in 5 weeks. The next cleaner rescheduled and then didn't show up or reach out at all. the next cleaner had HORRIBLE reviews and when I tried to switch that cleaner for another, no one responded to my request for assistance with this. I canceled and they charged me $200 for canceling. I disputed it and they are obviously fighting my charge back.

    WORSE COMPANY...USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!

  47. Douglas Quin
    1 rating

    Homeaglow is a scam

    Aug 9, 2023

    Be careful with this company. It is a scam. They do give the first cleaning for $19 but you have to sign up for 6 months at $49 plus the cleaners fees. Most all the cleaners can be hired direct for the same fees. SAVE the $49 * 6 months = $294. I promise you there is no real value.

  48. Arlene F Simoneaux
    1 rating

    Scam!

    Aug 5, 2023

    The ad on TV appeared to be too good to be true. It was. There was no problem with the ladies who would have done the cleaning. The problem is with the company.

    The first one, Sissy, informed me that her 22 year old son would help her with the cleaning. That was a problem because my little dog becomes very protective of me around men he doesn't know, and has to be physically restrained. She was very pleasant, and we cancelled the appointment. When cancelling an appointment it has to be done through the computer with the company. This causes a lot of confusion. It appears the company does not want there to be communication between the customer and the cleaner.

    The second cleaner, Rena, worked out well. She is very professional and thorough.

    When I realized how much I was paying to have my tiny apartment cleaned, I knew I would have to discontinue it. Homeaglow warns you that you will charged an exorbitant cancellation fee if you cancel before they have had the opportunity to extract 6 months worth of their $49 monthly subscription fee. Although they advertise that you will pay $19 for the first 3 hours of cleaning, this is actually to pay for a voucher that will give you a discount for the first cleaning, and you will have to pay $49 for the first subscription fee. They do not count this $68 as the payment for the first cleaning. They state that you paid $0 for the first cleaning. Then, Homeaglow immediately gouges you $154.25, which they claim is the actual cost of the cleaning. In an invoice for the first job, they added it up to be $86.25. That leaves a discrepancy of the $68, which I had already paid. Was I charged twice?

    And, somehow, they charged that amount to an additional debit card that I do not recall giving to them. The initial charges were on a different card.

    1. Vickie
      Oct 1, 2023

      That is scary that they had charged a different card. I would check to make sure they did not take my SS#. They could have done identity theft.

  49. Miriam/ Lance
    1 rating

    Scam all the way! Charged 200 to cancel taking money out of my account!

    Aug 3, 2023

    After not wanting to do business with this company I wanted to cancel! Already making 1 month payment which I didn’t know I was going to be charged a monthly, which is the catch, I wanted to cancel right away! No where is there anything that says they were going to charge a monthly membership! So I contacted them to stop auto services!!! And when you call the number provided it just hangs up automatically.

  50. Ms. Patricia A Brown
    1 rating

    WAS/IS THIS LEGITIMATE??

    Aug 2, 2023

    I'm SOO GLADD I SEEN UR MESSAGE/COMMENT HONEY!! I "DISABLED & RETIRED"-- DON'T HAVE MONEY TO JUST THRU AWAY!!!IS THIS LEGIT-OR-A SCAM??

Write a review on Homeaglow

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

About Homeaglow

Find the top-rated cleaning services for your home in your area. Professional, inexpensive, and background-checked. Start your 3-hour cleaning for just $19.

650 666 2482
http://www.homeaglow.com
649 Mission St #313, San Francisco, CA 94105, United States
68986 views