Collections Etc

Collections Etc

22 Reviews
(2.3)
22 Reviews
Rating (2.3)
star
Poor!
1 Star
9
2 Star
5
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
3

Q&A

Is Collections Etc legit?

Collections Etc has 22 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.3 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Collections Etc customer care?

You can contact Collections Etc customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 800 582 5700

Where is Collections Etc located?

Collections Etc is located at address Elk Grove Village, IL 60009, USA.

22 Reviews on Collections Etc

  1. Rita Pegg
    1 rating

    Hidden Charges Alert

    Nov 10, 2023

    As the online summary indicates, I recently placed an order totaling $55. However, my enthusiasm quickly turned into frustration when I checked my bank statement and discovered a whopping $78 in collections!

    I fully comprehend shipping fees, taxes, and processing charges, but this discrepancy is beyond reasonable. This situation feels incredibly unfair and, frankly, like a load of horse crap. It's disheartening when the actual cost significantly exceeds what was initially presented. Be cautious of unexpected charges that might catch you off guard!

  2. John Halder
    2 rating

    The items arrived with a horrible color

    Jun 9, 2023

    This is my first experience purchasing clothes from you. I bought a pair of shorts and a pair of capris in the color khaki. The items arrived with a horrible color of pumpkin. These are not the color I wanted, and of the high quality I had hoped for. Ultimately, I'm trying to send these items back to you. I we will no longer order products from your company. I haven't been able to return them yet, because the last time we had an extreme storm, cat 4 and 5.

  3. Karen Maples
    2 rating

    It wasn't enjoyable

    May 20, 2023

    After receiving my package, the candle lit for Halloween was damaged. It seems like it could be broken in the packaging since when I removed the styrofoam, it was split into two pieces (I could tell the glue had been put on) and could not spin. It wasn't enjoyable.

  4. Allison Wurtz
    2 rating

    No instructions

    May 17, 2023

    There are no instructions, and the light bulbs included in the 3D pumpkin must be plugged into the pumpkin by me. I will be able to get them by the weekend. There are no batteries in the meantime. I hope the lights will work for me, and I'll try to find out the problem.

  5. Dave Waller
    2 rating

    An incorrect address

    Apr 24, 2023

    The shipping address was difficult to verify and required sending the order to an incorrect address, causing the order to be canceled and requiring a reorder. In calling customer support, they told them they couldn't make it and would need to purchase using an address verified by computers. The catalog may reach the speech. However, the item you want to buy cannot.

  6. Richard Evans
    2 rating

    The rearview mirror

    Apr 23, 2023

    I repurchased the Angle view mirror. It depicts two mirrors attached to the rearview mirror. They share the same brand name but aren't the same thing. I ended up getting one large mirror placed on the upper part of the rearview mirror.

  7. L.D.
    1 rating

    Considered an Order but reconsidered after reading the reviews.

    Apr 20, 2023

    The sum total of the reviews are negative which leaves a bad impression of the company in spite of their intriguing catalogue.

  8. Lindsey Bowen
    1 rating

    Transportation and Handling Surcharge

    Apr 8, 2023

    I purchased a product and, at checkout, agreed to make payment for my purchase. I made a payment through PayPal. The transaction charged to my PayPal account was $6.50 over what I had decided to pay for Handling & Carrier Surcharge; I believe it's a scam to charge charges after the purchaser agrees to pay the invoice, with no notification until the purchaser can access the PayPal account. I contacted PayPal to address my issue by contacting Collections or other problems. And the first person I spoke to said it would be returned after I got my item. If it didn't happen, I called the number to inquire about the issue. There was no note regarding my conversation with her. It appears she advised me I needed to be off the line. Another agent was courteous but was clear that there would not be a refund. If I did send the item back,, they would still want to keep the $6.50 Transportation and Handling Surcharge. Although I know it's not $6.50, how often per day do they have to pay for this?

  9. Susan Sakio
    1 rating

    CONTACT THE ILLINOIS AG

    Jan 14, 2023

    I already left a detailed review of my problems. In a nutshell, this company has placed more than a $1,400 hold on my bank account for a $350 purchase. I have filed a complaint with the consumer protection section of the Illinois AG's office and filed a fraud complaint with my bank. Everyone else should do the same.

  10. Susan Sakio
    1 rating

    RUN, RUN FAST, RUN FAR

    Jan 14, 2023

    This company is a FRAUD. I purchased $354.09 in merchandise and they placed a hold for over $1,500 with my bank. This has overdrawn my account by over $600. I called Collections, Etc. and have been told by 3 different people that this is their pattern and practice. I was also told not to worry that the excess funds will be released in 6 days. WTF? My account is overdrawn by $600 leaving me without access to any funds for 6 days and they casually tell me not to worry? I guess I'll just go without food for the next 6 days. Needless to say, I canceled my order and am sitting waiting, hungry, for my money to be returned to me.

  11. Brian Ribaric
    5 rating

    I am a huge fan of the items sold by Collections

    Jan 13, 2023

    I am a massive fan of the items sold by Collections. I have been a client for a long time. I've gotten my money's worth. They stand up to wear and tear. I am delighted with this firm.

  12. Michael Ayers
    3 rating

    I've already been enticed by the "trick" and want out

    Dec 31, 2022

    I've already been enticed by the "trick" and want out! The website is easy to navigate; however, the free shipping option after my purchase is unclear. The small print states that I must pay $14.95/month to be a "membership." Yeah right! It's more affordable to pay for regular shipping costs than to hope that I'll order things regularly to see if I've got the best value from this deal.

  13. Jacobus Smith
    4 rating

    I have placed numerous orders and have been generally pleased with the product

    Dec 30, 2022

    I have placed numerous orders and have been generally pleased with the product. However, I have experienced multiple issues with delivery and packaging. The torn packaging stained these sheets were placed on the porch and then in the rain instead of being placed in an umbrella or left with neighbors. Crushed boxes etc. I am very disappointed, as the costs for delivery should ensure better service.

  14. Joanne Barbati
    1 rating

    I will never again use Collections ever again.

    Dec 29, 2022

    I purchased toilet safety rails for my wife, who was in a severe accident, and I paid additional for expedited 3-5 days delivery. This is essential to maintain her safety and independence. They sent the wrong product via standard delivery. It took three weeks for it to reach me. I am located less than 100 miles away from their address. They won't deliver the correct item until I have returned the incorrect product. Using the standard delivery method in both directions will take another month until my wife gets security rails. I am being charged $7.99 in return. I will never again use Collections ever again.

  15. Robert Hernandez
    1 rating

    I will never again use Collections again

    Dec 29, 2022

    I purchased safety rails for the toilet for my wife after she had a severe accident, and I paid additional for expedited 3-5 days delivery. They are needed to ensure her safety and independence. They delivered the wrong item via standard delivery. It took five weeks to get it. I am located just 130 miles away from their address. They won't ship the correct item until I have returned the incorrect product. If I use expected delivery both ways, it could be another month to wait until the wife can receive her safety rails. I am being charged $11.99 to return the item. I will never again use Collections.

  16. Rachel Yan
    1 rating

    Didn't receive an email offering a 10% discount plus free delivery

    Dec 28, 2022

    New email subscriber. Didn't receive an email offering a 10% discount plus free delivery. S/W Jason told me he'd send me an email so that I could use the deal. I received a free shipping offer. Po—poortomer service. I wouldn't say I like being misled. This is my final purchase. I've been a customer for a long time and have never had a customer treated so severely. Also, I wouldn't say I like being pressured to sign up for the rewards program. I said no several times. I'm sorry that Collections is not the business it was once.

  17. Richard Taylor
    5 rating

    I don't want to remove and wash them.

    Dec 26, 2022

    I purchased a customized "official dog walker" t-shirt for my sister and brother-in-law at Christmas. I was amazed by how quickly they were delivered with personalization! I also ordered three sets of Dog Comfy Pants (lounge pants, which I believe is the official name) and included one for me. They have a soft, silky feel and are comfy; I don't want to remove and wash them. I hope my brother-in-law and sister-in-law are also happy with their gifts! Kathy

  18. Bev Walker
    4 rating

    I guarantee that you won't regret it.

    Dec 25, 2022

    Fantastic. Please offer items powered by batteries with a timer, even if you need to increase prices by $2 or less. Timers are highly efficient..., particularly for customers like me who have thousands of decorations. It's time-consuming and inefficient to be forced to turn on every battery-operated battery. However, is it nice for us to be able to utilize more than one promo code? Please! I guarantee that you won't regret it.

  19. Cary Finney
    5 rating

    Those big buttons may be a challenge.

    Dec 25, 2022

    The shams made of fleece are comfortable, lasting for many years, and warm. Great for winter. I purchased chair covers for my dining room so they'd all be in the same place. GuardThe guards the oven is great! They keep me safe from taking things out of my range. It's cozy, but if you're donating it to someone who has arthritis, those big buttons may be a challenge.

  20. Jane Firebaugh
    3 rating

    I'll go with Amazon and get it for myself. It's more convenient now.

    Dec 23, 2022

    I wasn't happy with the statue that I received. It was smaller than the picture and did not blink; however, considering I paid $16.99 and would need be paying $7.99 to return it and bring it to a place to drop it off during quarantine, I believed a refund amount wasn't worth it. The dress and the capris were excellent; I was thinking about buying another Capri, but I don't need anything else, and shipping is too expensive...so I'll go with Amazon and get it for myself. It's more convenient now.

  21. Sara Osman
    3 rating

    I was shocked by the high-end products I ordered

    Dec 22, 2022

    I was shocked by the high-end products I ordered. Before, I'd seen only top-quality items; however, I was not as impressed this time. I noticed that some items had an uninspiring feel. The clothes were cheap, and I was pleased that they didn't fit so I could return them. Other items were an unsatisfying experience. I'm unsure if I'll make another purchase or consider this an unexpected deviation from what I was expecting. It's not my tool to upload photos or proof of purchase.

  22. Matthew Saxe
    1 rating

    Avoid them and their affiliated companies.

    Dec 21, 2022

    They wouldn't cancel an order I placed or ship it to a different address. I attempted to cancel the order two days before the date the item was shipped, but they told me that because the ruling was "processed," they couldn't cancel it. BS. Amazingly, I have to pay a "processing fee" to be screwed by them twice. They claimed they would not cancel the item back ordered on order, but they didn't. As I've seen in the past, I believe they have a fraudulent return policy. If you don't, you'll be ripped off another time. Avoid them and their affiliated companies.

Write a review on Collections Etc

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Collections Etc?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Collections Etc

Shop Now! Find your home decor, gifts, Apparel, and seasonal decor at Collections Etc. We offer more than 3,000 items for $14.99 and less!

800 582 5700
http://www.collectionsetc.com
Elk Grove Village, IL 60009, USA
124 views