Collections Etc

14 Reviews

14 Reviews on Collections Etc

  1. Susan Sakio
    Jan 14, 2023

    CONTACT THE ILLINOIS AG

    I already left a detailed review of my problems. In a nutshell, this company has placed more than a $1,400 hold on my bank account for a $350 purchase. I have filed a complaint with the consumer protection section of the Illinois AG’s office and filed a fraud complaint with my bank. Everyone else should do the same.

  2. Susan Sakio
    Jan 14, 2023

    RUN, RUN FAST, RUN FAR

    This company is a FRAUD. I purchased $354.09 in merchandise and they placed a hold for over $1,500 with my bank. This has overdrawn my account by over $600. I called Collections, Etc. and have been told by 3 different people that this is their pattern and practice. I was also told not to worry that the excess funds will be released in 6 days. WTF? My account is overdrawn by $600 leaving me without access to any funds for 6 days and they casually tell me not to worry? I guess I’ll just go without food for the next 6 days. Needless to say, I canceled my order and am sitting waiting, hungry, for my money to be returned to me.

  3. Brian Ribaric
    Jan 13, 2023

    I am a huge fan of the items sold by Collections

    I am a massive fan of the items sold by Collections. I have been a client for a long time. I’ve gotten my money’s worth. They stand up to wear and tear. I am delighted with this firm.

  4. Michael Ayers
    Dec 31, 2022

    I've already been enticed by the "trick" and want out

    I’ve already been enticed by the “trick” and want out! The website is easy to navigate; however, the free shipping option after my purchase is unclear. The small print states that I must pay $14.95/month to be a “membership.” Yeah right! It’s more affordable to pay for regular shipping costs than to hope that I’ll order things regularly to see if I’ve got the best value from this deal.

  5. Jacobus Smith
    Dec 30, 2022

    I have placed numerous orders and have been generally pleased with the product

    I have placed numerous orders and have been generally pleased with the product. However, I have experienced multiple issues with delivery and packaging. The torn packaging stained these sheets were placed on the porch and then in the rain instead of being placed in an umbrella or left with neighbors. Crushed boxes etc. I am very disappointed, as the costs for delivery should ensure better service.

  6. Joanne Barbati
    Dec 29, 2022

    I will never again use Collections ever again.

    I purchased toilet safety rails for my wife, who was in a severe accident, and I paid additional for expedited 3-5 days delivery. This is essential to maintain her safety and independence. They sent the wrong product via standard delivery. It took three weeks for it to reach me. I am located less than 100 miles away from their address. They won’t deliver the correct item until I have returned the incorrect product. Using the standard delivery method in both directions will take another month until my wife gets security rails. I am being charged $7.99 in return. I will never again use Collections ever again.

  7. Robert Hernandez
    Dec 29, 2022

    I will never again use Collections again

    I purchased safety rails for the toilet for my wife after she had a severe accident, and I paid additional for expedited 3-5 days delivery. They are needed to ensure her safety and independence. They delivered the wrong item via standard delivery. It took five weeks to get it. I am located just 130 miles away from their address. They won’t ship the correct item until I have returned the incorrect product. If I use expected delivery both ways, it could be another month to wait until the wife can receive her safety rails. I am being charged $11.99 to return the item. I will never again use Collections.

  8. Rachel Yan
    Dec 28, 2022

    Didn't receive an email offering a 10% discount plus free delivery

    New email subscriber. Didn’t receive an email offering a 10% discount plus free delivery. S/W Jason told me he’d send me an email so that I could use the deal. I received a free shipping offer. Po—poortomer service. I wouldn’t say I like being misled. This is my final purchase. I’ve been a customer for a long time and have never had a customer treated so severely. Also, I wouldn’t say I like being pressured to sign up for the rewards program. I said no several times. I’m sorry that Collections is not the business it was once.

  9. Richard Taylor
    Dec 26, 2022

    I don't want to remove and wash them.

    I purchased a customized “official dog walker” t-shirt for my sister and brother-in-law at Christmas. I was amazed by how quickly they were delivered with personalization! I also ordered three sets of Dog Comfy Pants (lounge pants, which I believe is the official name) and included one for me. They have a soft, silky feel and are comfy; I don’t want to remove and wash them. I hope my brother-in-law and sister-in-law are also happy with their gifts! Kathy

  10. Bev Walker
    Dec 25, 2022

    I guarantee that you won't regret it.

    Fantastic. Please offer items powered by batteries with a timer, even if you need to increase prices by $2 or less. Timers are highly efficient…, particularly for customers like me who have thousands of decorations. It’s time-consuming and inefficient to be forced to turn on every battery-operated battery. However, is it nice for us to be able to utilize more than one promo code? Please! I guarantee that you won’t regret it.

  11. Cary Finney
    Dec 25, 2022

    those big buttons may be a challenge.

    The shams made of fleece are comfortable, lasting for many years, and warm. Great for winter. I purchased chair covers for my dining room so they’d all be in the same place. GuardThe guards the oven is great! They keep me safe from taking things out of my range. It’s cozy, but if you’re donating it to someone who has arthritis, those big buttons may be a challenge.

  12. Jane Firebaugh
    Dec 23, 2022

    I'll go with Amazon and get it for myself. It's more convenient now.

    I wasn’t happy with the statue that I received. It was smaller than the picture and did not blink; however, considering I paid $16.99 and would need be paying $7.99 to return it and bring it to a place to drop it off during quarantine, I believed a refund amount wasn’t worth it. The dress and the capris were excellent; I was thinking about buying another Capri, but I don’t need anything else, and shipping is too expensive…so I’ll go with Amazon and get it for myself. It’s more convenient now.

  13. Sara Osman
    Dec 22, 2022

    I was shocked by the high-end products I ordered

    I was shocked by the high-end products I ordered. Before, I’d seen only top-quality items; however, I was not as impressed this time. I noticed that some items had an uninspiring feel. The clothes were cheap, and I was pleased that they didn’t fit so I could return them. Other items were an unsatisfying experience. I’m unsure if I’ll make another purchase or consider this an unexpected deviation from what I was expecting. It’s not my tool to upload photos or proof of purchase.

  14. Matthew Saxe
    Dec 21, 2022

    Avoid them and their affiliated companies.

    They wouldn’t cancel an order I placed or ship it to a different address. I attempted to cancel the order two days before the date the item was shipped, but they told me that because the ruling was “processed,” they couldn’t cancel it. BS. Amazingly, I have to pay a “processing fee” to be screwed by them twice. They claimed they would not cancel the item back ordered on order, but they didn’t. As I’ve seen in the past, I believe they have a fraudulent return policy. If you don’t, you’ll be ripped off another time. Avoid them and their affiliated companies.

Write a review on Collections Etc

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Collections Etc

Shop Now! Find your home decor, gifts, Apparel, and seasonal decor at Collections Etc. We offer more than 3,000 items for $14.99 and less!

800 582 5700
[email protected]
http://www.collectionsetc.com
Elk Grove Village, IL 60009, USA