AGM Renovations

14 Reviews

14 Reviews on AGM Renovations

  1. Arlene Jones
    September 23rd, 2022

    Basement Finished Wonderfully!

    We had a wonderful experience with AGM to finish our basement. The entire process of consultation to completion was amazing. Workers were professionals and very diligent. Our project manager Alex always kept us informed and made sure the workflow was smooth We have a nice entertainment area, play area for children and a nice bar which we love!

  2. K Maxwell
    September 15th, 2022

    DO NOT Hire AGM Renovations

    DO NOT hire AGM Renovations! We had a kitchen project that took over 5 months to complete. Their quality of work is sub-standard, the contractor assigned to the job has little knowledge of construction and sub-hires out the job to unknown individuals. AGM assures you there will be a project manager and a general contractor when they sign the contract with you. We never saw the project manager on site, nor spoke with them. The general contractor left the country for two months. You are expected to be home at all times as they send the sub-contractors with no notice to your home on random days of the week to do work. You never know when or who is coming into your home! You have no idea if they are even qualified to do the work! The entire project was mismanaged, the work site was left dirty and unsafe with construction materials thrown outside on our porch for 3 months. The Kitchen Renovations Manager finally, after 5 months, creates a plan to finish the project, offers compensation for the delays, and then the Operations Manager steps in and says their manager was not authorized to offer compensation. AGM does not stand by their work, offers sub-par materials, is extremely unorganized, and only wants your money. They do not make it right when problems occur and I suspect if Mike Holmes knew of their practices, he would be ashamed to be connected with them. AGM Renovations does not deserve to be endorsed by Mike Holmes’ reputation.

  3. Marlene Bond
    August 27th, 2022

    Basement renovation

    Your company turned our vision into reality. It was done on time and as close to budget as one can get. I will confidently recommend AGM to anyone that asks for a renovation company suggestion. Our project manager Sasa Rajic was top-notch. e highly contributed to your 5-star review.

  4. Sahni
    August 8th, 2022

    Great work

    After hearing lot of horrible instances of independent contractors, I was recommended AGM by one of my friends. Exactly, a month after contacting AGM for the first time, my basement was completed with good quality. Matthew Donnelly (Matt) was highly professional who made sure that I have plan for the coming week well in advance, I didn’t have to worry about a single tradesman. Within a week, framing, electrical, plumbing, dry walls were completed and in next 2 weeks, the whole work was completed. I didn’t had even a single complaint and I am really glad that we had Matt with us to take this project to completion on time. I would really recommend AGM to everyone. Nit on expensive side, but worth every penny.

  5. Jerry Watson
    July 26th, 2022

    Extremely high pressure sales company!

    Extremely high-pressure sales company! They’re looking for a non-refundable upfront deposit based on a telephone conversation and an estimate based on photographs without proper measurements! It is imperative to sign the contract now, or you will lose the $1000 discount if you wait until the next day.

    I followed Mike Holmes’s advice and said goodbye! This post will not be made available to anyone to read as it’s not a compliment, so it will be hidden on an obscure website that I haven’t found! Beware of doing business with such a company!

  6. Amit
    July 18th, 2022

    AGM Renovation is worst at first meeting 🙁

    At first, we had an appointment with John, and he was unprepared. John did not even look at the pictures we sent him, saying he needed to download them.

    He also informed us that if we transform our basement into a rental property, it will boost the house’s value by 500k, if true. We all put 140k for a 1,000 sq foot basement to raise the value of our home to 500k.

    He also recommended two bedrooms, and I informed him that our basement is tiny and we could only afford the bachelor, then he reduced us to a single bedroom. If he had done the preparation work, he would have known that.

    It appeared we were getting an old car, not a basement remodel. I believe AGM is a great company, but the first meeting put us off.

  7. Anita Pereida
    July 16th, 2022

    Extremely high pressure

    Extremely high-pressure sales company! They are seeking a non-refundable deposit up front made based on a phone call and an estimate of photos that are not adequately measured! Sign up now or risk losing an additional $1000 discount when you wait until the next day.

    I heeded Mike Holmes’s advice and said goodbye! The comment won’t be accessible to anyone else to look up as it’s not complimentary, and is likely to be hidden on an hidden page that even I haven’t found! Consider your options before doing business with an organization like this!

  8. Charlie Razzouk
    June 27th, 2022

    I am thrilled with the bathroom and kitchen that AGM completed

    I am thrilled with the bathroom and kitchen that AGM completed. They completed the entire project one week earlier than expected, and then the price the client paid wasn’t too high. The trades they performed were friendly and professional, and they maintained my home clean throughout the renovation. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  9. Valerie
    June 23rd, 2022

    AGM Renovations is very bad on timeline.

    The crew arrived on Monday morning and gutted my kitchen. It was an excellent timeline, and I’m hoping we’ll start asap. Wednesday, Tuesday, and Thursday, nobody came in. When I got home on Thursday evening, I contacted the KR Quality Control Specialist to confirm that my kitchen cabinets were made, but she could not provide the solution. She’ll have to dig at the issue.

    It’s Friday night, and nobody has turned up for work, and I have not been informed that my cabinets are in good condition to be put up. Thus, I’ve been without a kitchen with no counters and sink. I don’t understand why they would tear down my kitchen but not even begin. I feel like the left hand isn’t sure what the right hand is doing.

  10. Rob A
    June 12th, 2022

    Their awesome online reputation misled me to hire them.

    The one thing I could say regarding AGM is that they helped me understand how easy it is to make your business look attractive online. Still, it’s exceptionally unorganized, ineffective, and can cause headaches. There were issues all over the renovation of our basement. A word of caution — don’t believe the “4-week” renovation timeline because ours took four months to complete. That was due to us begging for assistance from representatives of customer service who seemed not to take any notice.

    While we fully understand that COVID caused a setback, our problems were not COVID connected. Our project manager had ordered the wrong items several times and didn’t supervise the work, resulting in numerous back-ups. Our project manager was not organized and didn’t try to adhere to a timeframe or answer questions promptly. He was opposed to our calls and meetings, constantly making promises that were not fulfilled.

    A second Project Manager was excellent and did all she could to rectify the mistakes of our previous manager, but it was just too little and too late. I wouldn’t recommend it. You’ll be longing for them to quit your home. We attempted to reach the company’s CEO several times, but the calls we made were not answered.
    Take care when you’re thinking about AGM. Evidence shows that Mike Holmes has been paid off to promote this business.

    Their online reviews are great, but they need to work on organizing stuff and time and keep on the terms they mentioned before signing the contract. I expect good communication when we are talking about big-ticket projects.

  11. Huge Terry
    June 10th, 2022

    AGM helped us through the easy process 😃

    We chose to redo our kitchen after the epidemic. We realized our kitchen was way smaller than three people. We reached out to AGM since we didn’t wish to deal with any issues with costly and untrustworthy contractors. We received different quotes from several contractors.

    What we liked most about AGM was the fact that we were able to pick what we wanted, and they provided a five-year warranty. These features were crucial to us as this was our first home renovation in the kitchen, and I am in the home.

    AGM helped us through the process in a way that was easy. They brought samples of their work to our home to select from. The contractors (Moe) guided us through every step of the remodel and gave us great suggestions in light of the area. We’re in love with our kitchen.

    The space and storage options give an additional reason to be thrilled with our kitchen and cook delicious dinners for our children and us. Be aware that AGM does not remove walls and reconfigure the space.

    This is the reason why the timeframe is less than the majority of kitchen remodels. They make use of the footprint and space you have now and redo the room to look more attractive than it was before. Very happy with the results. 🏅

  12. Evelyn Williams
    May 31st, 2022

    Stay away of AGM renovations

    The 19th of May was here, and the last time an AGM was held took place in January. Work began in November. There was no effort to address the issues. They make you pay in the contract, to pay the total amount upon completion of their work even if you bring up the shortcomings.

    The work was completed through AGM for the kitchen and bathroom (two different teams). The Bathroom work began in the last week of december and was completed in only two days (far ahead of schedule).

    The kitchen was scheduled to be a 30-day project. Still, we had to keep in touch with us for updates and endure months of inactivity or nobody coming in. After New Year’s Eve and complaints to District Manager (Sharon) and Operations Manager (John) and Operations Manager (John), they came back to “complete” their work.

    The backsplash team didn’t make a hole to install the vent. However, when they returned to finish the task (and put in the backsplash that was not installed), they discovered that the electrical wire hole they made was insufficient.

    The exhaust fan is not installed without it suspended below the cabinet or being installed directly beneath the cabinet, and then it is exposed. They (as well as me) tried to call Moe immediately to inquire about directions, but no reply was forthcoming, either then or later.

    Per the plan, we marked the lower part of the shelf from the countertop in the typical size of”. It was installed at 17″. It may appear to be awful, but the standard appliances won’t fit. The Project Manager stated that the plan was to talk with Gloria (designer).

    The Project Manager (Moe) was to participate in the technical meeting with the designer but was not. This isn’t our fault, but we’re still stuck with this as a “warranty” claim.

    I could continue to list other earlier documented deficiencies that were not taken care of.

    The warranty claim for AGM implies no communication before January. The only interaction I have is providing pictures, announcing that I will visit the issues, then silence, and then declaring that it is an AGM warranty claim.

    In the bathroom, the person who came in was able to issue the warranty certificate. However, nobody came to inspect the kitchen. It’s funny how the same man was constantly asking me whether he could visit the kitchen’s condition, and I was continually telling the guy that we were waiting to have someone show up to fix the issues. He stopped calling me in the middle of January.

    We cannot make claims for the “warranty,” They are soliciting us to make claims for the warranty. Also, there is no follow-up communication and asking us to fill in an application form they haven’t given us or refused to provide.

    To ensure the quality of the bathrooms, they provide an extended warranty to give the best review but I did not give them the opportunity to scam others. Stay away of AGM renovations.

  13. Dana
    May 27th, 2022

    We are still facing open defects in our kitchen renovation

    Our experience shows that AGM outsources the actual work. Therefore, we pay a premium to have issues handled by them. Based on our experience, we didn’t receive any additional benefit. You are better to vet and hire your contractors who will respond and do the job they were paid for.

    We are still facing open defects in our kitchen renovation. After 75% of the work is completed, your contract requires you to pay 100%. I had to make full payment before any work could be done. They didn’t return to complete the final result after making the payment. AGM now wants us to adhere to the warranty process. We cannot install a range of hoods based on the issues above.

    The rest of the items are:

    1) The shelf from the countertop’s bottom is 17 inches instead of the 18 standards. Moe stated that he would talk to Gloria about it since it was in design 18″. However, 17″ does not mean standard appliances won’t fit in this space.

    2) The vent can’t be installed above the stove. The vent installed as it is will either expose the wire or allow it to flounder (not connected on the top shelf). Although the backsplash team had initially failed to drill a hole for venting when they returned, they discovered that their spot for the wire was too low. They attempted to contact Moe on my site but were unsuccessful. So they left until I received further instructions.

    3) The countertop has an unfinished appearance. Moe stated that the countertop was designed but would like to add a filler.

    4) The stove and countertop were not as per the design. There was supposed to have been more space on the left side of the furnace. Moe stated that he would return to the stove to fill in the excess space on the right side to compensate for the lack of a filler.

    5) The window trim and baseboards are not painted. This was something we told the painter when they arrived, but he said that Moe would be able to help.

    It is time to complete a kitchen renovation. It should have been completed by March 13th. We had issues with cabinets that were not installed according to plan. After discussing customer relations with Anil, Moe, the project manager, arrived on site the week of May 20th and informed us that the project would be completed on May 23rd. The project is not complete, and there are no updates. It is very disappointing to have such a bad experience after the positive experience with the bathroom renovations.

  14. Jared Sundy
    May 26th, 2022

    Very unprofessional low-end company!

    Abysmal communication on so many levels of this organization: Agm Renovations, dishonesty, and staff being unprofessional, especially from the salesperson and the manager in charge.

    I called them because Google reviews praise a lot about them, and it indulges me in dialing. It was a nightmare to communicate with the different levels of staff. Some even didn’t know the status of their project. At one point, we felt like we were dealing not with Kitchen Reno but with deceivers.

    The estimate was swift for my kitchen renovation. The forecast was concise and didn’t include any details. We had many special requests, but they were not included in this estimate.

    Our first encounter with the Sales Rep was a nightmare. We had no way to get our special requests addressed or considered. Unfortunately, this only happened during the second Zoom meeting.

    The second Zoom meeting was just as ineffective and a repetition of the first. The designer did not know our special requests and needs. She said that none of them were part of her job. She had to consult another manager to get more information, and she never got back to us.

    We had to decide whether or not to continue with the project. He said that none of our special requests were part of the AGM Project. Maybe we had miscommunications with Zoom Call and discrepancies between salespeople. Still, AGM does not do those specific jobs, and we must pay the penalty if the project is canceled or terminated.

    A miracle occurred a few days later. This manager told us that AGM could do these jobs if we stayed with them, continued the project, and paid another 10K or more top + tax. This manager is so deceitful that it’s impossible to trust.

    If you don’t think twice before signing up for this company, it could be too late and expensive. As much as possible, stay away from this company.

Write a review on AGM Renovations

Your email address will not be published.

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and grow your business.

About AGM Renovations

AGM Renovation provides turnkey design/built kitchen renovation packages. AGM Renovations has built thousands of unique kitchens since 1998. We are the highest-rated renovators and have been for years recognized for our high-quality artistry, customer service, and our team of experts who will transform your kitchen into a stunning space. We have decades of customer satisfaction experience, so it's no surprise that our dedication to excellence is ranked highly on Google and HomeStars. Our top talent and leadership commitment are crucial to our success. All our staff is part of the team, and we never hire subcontractors. This allows us to control quality at the grassroots level for all aspects of your renovations, allowing us the ultimate quality and on-time delivery.

587-410-7273
[email protected]
https://agmrenovations.com
4-120 Jevlan Dr, Woodbridge, Vaughan, ON L4L 8G3, Canada