Clever Company

Clever Company

35 Reviews
(2.4)
35 Reviews
Rating (2.4)
star
Poor!
1 Star
18
2 Star
4
3 Star
3
4 Star
2
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is Clever Company legit?

Clever Company has 35 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.4 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach Clever Company customer care?

You can contact Clever Company customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 151 318 6163

Where is Clever Company located?

Clever Company is located at address Axis House, Runcorn WA7 1BD, United Kingdom.

35 Reviews on Clever Company

  1. Argaret Wardhaugh
    2 rating

    Neither Replacement Nor Refund

    Jan 5, 2024

    I've used the hot tub inflatable for the first time, and it is leaking - the water level is dropping around two inches every day. It could be due to the pump However, it's difficult to determine exact. I haven't been able to contact the business to request money back or a replacement: The site appears to be unavailable and their phone number directs my through to Virgin Media TV. It's really disappointing.

  2. Rushton Barlow
    2 rating

    Small Ring, Air Escape

    Nov 11, 2023

    I recently purchased a blow-up ring for my hot tub, along with an insulation cover, with the expectation that it would snugly fit inside the tub. Despite opting for the medium-sized package, I was disappointed that the ring was significantly smaller than anticipated. It seems more suitable for a small tub, rendering it useless for my needs.

    Adding to the frustration, there is no mechanism to prevent air's rapid escape. This becomes particularly inconvenient as I struggle to close the lid before all the air escapes, making the entire setup impractical and less effective than I had hoped.

  3. Tyler Alcorn
    1 rating

    Poor customer service

    Jun 9, 2023

    Do not ever purchase this item that we bought two years ago, and it failed within the first week. It took 8/9 months for them to replace it because of poor customer service. I just took the new one in the spring. It's defective; the heater is inoperable.

  4. Mari Nakahara
    1 rating

    Unsatisfied with the product

    May 20, 2023

    I purchased a Smarts instead of an uninformed spa because it had LED lights ,,,, that didn't fit the design of Spr. They don't work as a marketing trick, and I am unsatisfied with the product. I haven't even tried it initially. ,,,,

  5. Fred Felten
    1 rating

    It stopped functioning.

    May 17, 2023

    This spa was a gift for my children last year, and within two weeks, it stopped functioning. It took more than six weeks to fix it. I've pulled it out of the shed that I placed it during the winter months, and guess what? It won't be working. I've replaced the fuse, but nothing has been sent an email, and the number I used earlier in the year to contact the person is now inactive. I paid PS400 to get this spa and am frustrated that I cannot find a way to fix it.

  6. Adrian Knudsen
    2 rating

    It isn't very pleenjoyable

    Apr 24, 2023

    I've been in the inflatable hot tub for the first time. It leaks. The water has been dropping around two inches every day. We believe it could stem due to the pump. However, it's challenging to determine precisely. I haven't been able to contact the business to request an exchange or refund. The site appears unavailable, and their phone number directs me to Virgin Media TV. It isn't very pleenjoyable

  7. Karma Anderson
    1 rating

    Functions are no longer working

    Apr 8, 2023

    The heater and freeze protection functions are no longer working. The hot tub was bought. The fault was first discovered 9ninedays ago. Therefore, I am covered under warranty and filed a warranty claim for repairs via their support portal seven days before. So far, no reply. There is no other way to contact assistance since the site has been closed, and they cannot take calls as they're under administration. The product was a joke and lasted just six months. Now, they will not be willing to respond and fix and fulfill the legal obligations they are bound by. I'll follow up with a solicitor if this goes on.

  8. Judy Hopkins
    5 rating

    I purchased a thermal cover

    Jan 13, 2023

    I purchased a thermal cover from cleaverspa some time back, and as the cost of electricity increased, I decided to buy another model... WOW. What a difference that temp is only around 2-3 degrees throughout the night, and it's possible to use my tub throughout winter.

  9. Christoph Mangold
    2 rating

    NOT A COMPANY I WOULD USE AGAIN.

    Nov 24, 2022

    NOT A COMPANY I WOULD USE AGAIN. Lack of quality control and total absence of customer support. I called online support to request assistance for the missing item. One week later, all I've been given is an automatic acknowledgment. The hot tub cover is ineffective in stopping water from pooling. In the rain, it sinks to such an extent that it reaches internal moisture. This causes the heater to heat the pooling water at the surface inside the covers.

  10. Peter Lensen
    1 rating

    We will not purchase from this company in the future.

    Nov 22, 2022

    First time installing the hot tub. I ran into it displaying the error codes HL. I contacted support and followed all procedures to fix the issue, but the code kept flashing, so I could not utilize it. I contacted support to request a refund, but now I need to wait until they get their money (which is only three weeks away!) Then you won't be refunded until they have a look at the issue and find out why! Something is likely wrong, and you are refunded right away before you even have the chance to try the product... We will not purchase from this company in the future.

  11. Jaskarn Randhawa
    1 rating

    The return process is terrible

    Nov 21, 2022

    The return process is terrible. The cost of returning items was high, which isn't the most challenging aspect. The delivery package did not have an invoice to indicate what was produced. It was necessary to call to begin and confirm the procedure of returning an item and paying for delivery tracked. Even though the item was received more than two weeks ago, I haven't received any confirmation or, more frustratingly, the money has not been returned. I'm pleased with the items. However, I would not likely buy the products or the website.

  12. Patrick Rescorla
    1 rating

    Do not buy from them! I'll be taking this to the next level.

    Nov 20, 2022

    My hot tub failed after two months and displayed the HL error code. My spa was in a good state. The hotel was taken away for repair, and when I got the spa back, the controller panel got scratched by markings on my liner. I've written to the company. The company's response is to provide me with a puncture repair kit. The item was damaged while under your care! I am disgusted with this business and the after-sales care! Could you not buy from them? I'll be taking this to the next level.

  13. Anne Scrope
    1 rating

    Don't buy from a shrewd spa.

    Nov 17, 2022

    The spa does not work. We have contacted clever spa on several occasions. The staff wasn't any interested. Additionally, I spent on other things to improve my experience in the hotel. Evidently, the money I spent was unwise as I couldn't even utilize the spa. We asked for refunds, but it's similar to speaking to a brick wall, trying to get anything from this shaming and unprofessional business. Don't buy from a shrewd spa.

  14. Anna Churchill
    5 rating

    I love it

    Nov 16, 2022

    I was having issues with my hot tub. I thought it was just one issue, but when I returned to the Clever Co. workshop, they thoroughly examined, discovered a couple of cases, and fixed them all. It returned to me, and I believe I've just missed five or six nights not being in my hot tub. I love it, and thank you for your prompt response.

  15. Becky Esplin
    1 rating

    There was no response

    Nov 15, 2022

    I haven't been able to use the hot tub since purchasing it due to it deflating. I am trying to create a second collection to return, but nobody is contacting me... wasted money in response to my comment. I am working in the office during the day. I can only communicate via email. I'm still being questioned about resetting my hot tub, even though I have arthritis, and I've already told you that. There was no response from the management team last week.

  16. Andrew Dorgan
    1 rating

    I would have done it in a way that would shock the company.

    Nov 13, 2022

    I purchased a clever spa mia tub from b and Q, was there for five weeks, and used it twice. It already has five holes due to the attempts to contact creative spa direct with no assistance, and the staff did not bother to contact them twice and got no response from the clever spam themselves. If you could have left an unfavorable review, I would have done it in a way that would shock the company.

  17. Mike James
    3 rating

    I had a leak that was returned, but it got worse

    Nov 11, 2022

    I had a leak that was returned, but it got worse. I returned it and put up a tub, waiting to find out whether it was OK. I was not thrilled about being forced to return it and spend the rest of the summer. Also, I might be offered a new one hoping it's OK. Like I said, wait

  18. Michelle Geric
    5 rating

    Excellent communication

    Nov 10, 2022

    Excellent communication, quick delivery, and a fair cost for the product. This cover for the spa is FANTASTIC. The spa's heating is fast. It's easy to feel the warmth it is capturing underneath. I am happy with it.

  19. Haseeb Zahid
    5 rating

    Amazing!

    Nov 9, 2022

    Amazing! Go through all the reviews, and I'm always skeptical of whether they're accurate, but the "thermal coat" for my hot tub is the most reliable! It helps keep the heat in the tub, and it is well worth the money and was a great value, to begin with.

  20. Chris Holroyde
    5 rating

    The whole service was quick and easy, and delivery was also fast.

    Nov 5, 2022

    I ordered the Thermal Cover for an OEM Lazy Spa square and am delighted with the results. After two nights of cold, while heating the spa, I was surprised to find the temperature was 26 degrees rather than 15 degrees without the cover at the beginning of the week. The hot tub was purchased straight via Clever Spa, and the whole service was quick and easy, and delivery was also fast.

  21. Robert Weldhen
    5 rating

    I would highly recommend this business.

    Nov 4, 2022

    It was a fantastic price, and then they offered a promotion, making it an easy decision. Excellent communication and speedy delivery are why I would highly recommend this business.

  22. Gregg Palmer
    1 rating

    Absolutely horrible

    Nov 3, 2022

    Horrible. The motor failed in the middle of the night, and it took better than half a year to fix. It was repaired three times. Then it was set over about one month it broke once more, at the end of warranty. It's in the garbage. I will never purchase another hot tub from this manufacturer once again.

  23. Lixiang Moon
    3 rating

    Rather disappointing from a company like Cleverspa!

    Nov 1, 2022

    Purchased a new inflatable for our hot tub for 50% off. It arrived quickly, but I was shocked when I discovered the plastic cover! The box was smashed and ripped, as well as saturated with water! Fortunately, the inflatable itself appears to be ok! Rather disappointing from a company like Cleverspa!

  24. Richard Tamlin
    1 rating

    I am very disappointed with the customer.

    Nov 1, 2022

    I purchased thermal hot tub covers the night before, and at dawn, I realized I had placed an order for the incorrect size. I contacted Cleverspa to explain the issue within a half hour. Customer service called me back and informed me that my order was canceled and I should expect to refund so that I could get the proper size. I decided to hold off on the refund before placing an order for the correct size; however, three or four days later, my order was delivered without the correct size cover. I called customer services only to receive the message that there was a problem on the line. I then the email was sent to customer service. The issue with the bar has been in place for the last three weeks. I've sent numerous emails, but no one has ever contacted me. I'm trying to change the cover to the proper size. I am very disappointed with the customer.

  25. Nicholas Morgan
    4 rating

    I'd recommend not vacuum-packing them.

    Oct 26, 2022

    The cover arrived quickly and has so far done the job, and then it is heating up faster in the present. I'm glad it doesn't alter its function, but I'd recommend not vacuum-packing them. The appearance of the bodies is a result of the fact that they were vacuum-packed. They are highly creased and scrunched to the point that they appear dirty over the hot tub and are a bit of a niggle for the eyes.

  26. Craig Hudson
    1 rating

    Awful customer service

    Oct 22, 2022

    I bought a thermal cover, and the next day, I received an email with a 30% discount on thermal cover prices! A sham! I sent an email to see whether the deal could be applied (seeing that I haven't received the item yet). They ignored every attempt to contact them and refused to help. Call them - no one answers or even answers the phone! Awful customer service.

  27. Diane Goulding
    1 rating

    This could be the worst company

    Oct 19, 2022

    This could be the worst company I've had to deal with. I purchased a spa from Argos within two months, and it broke, after which I called the company; at first, they were on the ball in their communication, taking pictures and required videos and then sending everything to them. They then sent me an enclosure for the spa to be put in, I contacted Laura, and she told me that someone would pick up the hotel in three days. It's now two weeks, and no one has responded to me. I've never been so unhappy, and I've even attempted to contact them, but they've been having issues with their phone for more than two weeks.

  28. Kim Dewar
    1 rating

    Terrible service

    Oct 15, 2022

    This cover on the pool was defective. It quickly ripped from sun damage and was not water resistant. Although it was only a year old and was still under warranty, it proved hard to find support. Then they gave me an order for collection. It was picked up, but I haven't heard anything from them. I've repeatedly reached out to support, but no response. I consider this to be theft: a poor product and terrible service. If you are a company representative, please get in touch with me immediately. I will get trading standards.

  29. Nigel Jones
    1 rating

    Good,till a problem then there not interested

    Oct 8, 2022

    I'd consider this a great firm until there's an issue and they do not care. I'm almost three months behind for a damaged hot tub to be taken care of, and the customer service is quite shocking. They are not interested in helping; they want to sell you a deal.. They won't pass your complaint onto a complaints team or manager. I'm out of pocket for PS300, and I'm still not getting the item I bought. ....

  30. Katie Goldfinch
    1 rating

    Really poor CS.

    Oct 3, 2022

    It was a few weeks ago, and this is my second issue. I requested you return the item via your online portal, but you haven't replied. Poor CS.

  31. James Checkley
    5 rating

    I'm thrilled with this one

    Sep 27, 2022

    I bought a Spa Hot tub in the nick of time, and CleverSpa was the name I chose for the brand. This is a straightforward product to maintain with already added features: Thermal winter covers, floor tiles as well as inflatable cover supports, sun canopy, headrests, etc. No external motors, all included in the walls of the pool. The quality of the product is excellent. After reading the reviews of other brands, I'm thrilled with this one.

  32. Gilbert Morales
    1 rating

    I purchased the hot tub of this company

    Jul 26, 2022

    I purchased the hot tub from this company, and it had holes in its side within two days. I asked for help and was told that nothing was covered and that I had to apply some plastic over the hole.

    With the size of the hot tub, you must be covered for any damage that occurred to it, particularly after two days of using it.

    The product is not of the highest quality; the same goes for our customer support. It's a waste of money.

  33. Jason Coffel
    3 rating

    I've purchased products from this firm

    Jul 16, 2022

    I've purchased products from this firm over the past 12 months and haven't had any problems. Always excellent service. However, this time I was charged PS9.95 for packing and postage even though it was explicitly stated as free postage and delivery.

    The company didn't make me aware of it until I clicked pay through the PayPal account, which was too late. The additional postage was because they classified us as islands and highland, and we're not located in this area.

  34. Henrietta Goforth
    4 rating

    I am just a little concerned about the cost

    Jun 27, 2022

    It was a breeze to set up the spa and start working by following the detailed instructions. We've already spent a little time in it. I am just a little concerned about the cost of running it as electricity prices have increased by a significant amount.
    My only complaint about the container is that it's difficult to lift off and put back on the wall. I'll see if I can find a giant tub at Clever Company.

  35. Owen Hughes
    5 rating

    The most beautiful customer service

    May 28, 2022

    We received an error code on our hot tub, and we called to report it. Although I thought I had tried everything, I could get it back working in no time after I was given the proper troubleshooting instructions. Laura was a great help and made me feel less stressed about our beloved hot tub.

    The most beautiful customer service staff I have ever encountered! I couldn't recommend them more! Victoria called me back the next day and was even more kind.

Write a review on Clever Company

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own Clever Company?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About Clever Company

The Clever Company is a collection of some of the most innovative and exciting water products. The Clever Company offers Style, Performance, and Affordableness.

151 318 6163
https://clevercompany.com
Axis House, Runcorn WA7 1BD, United Kingdom
211 views