Clever Company

28 Reviews

28 Reviews on Clever Company

  1. Judy Hopkins
    Jan 13, 2023

    I purchased a thermal cover

    I purchased a thermal cover from cleaverspa some time back, and as the cost of electricity increased, I decided to buy another model… WOW. What a difference that temp is only around 2-3 degrees throughout the night, and it’s possible to use my tub throughout winter.

  2. Christoph Mangold
    Nov 24, 2022

    NOT A COMPANY I WOULD USE AGAIN.

    NOT A COMPANY I WOULD USE AGAIN. Lack of quality control and total absence of customer support. I called online support to request assistance for the missing item. One week later, all I’ve been given is an automatic acknowledgment. The hot tub cover is ineffective in stopping water from pooling. In the rain, it sinks to such an extent that it reaches internal moisture. This causes the heater to heat the pooling water at the surface inside the covers.

  3. Peter Lensen
    Nov 22, 2022

    We will not purchase from this company in the future.

    First time installing the hot tub. I ran into it displaying the error codes HL. I contacted support and followed all procedures to fix the issue, but the code kept flashing, so I could not utilize it. I contacted support to request a refund, but now I need to wait until they get their money (which is only three weeks away!) Then you won’t be refunded until they have a look at the issue and find out why! Something is likely wrong, and you are refunded right away before you even have the chance to try the product… We will not purchase from this company in the future.

  4. Jaskarn Randhawa
    Nov 21, 2022

    The return process is terrible

    The return process is terrible. The cost of returning items was high, which isn’t the most challenging aspect. The delivery package did not have an invoice to indicate what was produced. It was necessary to call to begin and confirm the procedure of returning an item and paying for delivery tracked. Even though the item was received more than two weeks ago, I haven’t received any confirmation or, more frustratingly, the money has not been returned. I’m pleased with the items. However, I would not likely buy the products or the website.

  5. Patrick Rescorla
    Nov 20, 2022

    Do not buy from them! I'll be taking this to the next level.

    My hot tub failed after two months and displayed the HL error code. My spa was in a good state. The hotel was taken away for repair, and when I got the spa back, the controller panel got scratched by markings on my liner. I’ve written to the company. The company’s response is to provide me with a puncture repair kit. The item was damaged while under your care! I am disgusted with this business and the after-sales care! Could you not buy from them? I’ll be taking this to the next level.

  6. Anne Scrope
    Nov 17, 2022

    Don't buy from a shrewd spa.

    The spa does not work. We have contacted clever spa on several occasions. The staff wasn’t any interested. Additionally, I spent on other things to improve my experience in the hotel. Evidently, the money I spent was unwise as I couldn’t even utilize the spa. We asked for refunds, but it’s similar to speaking to a brick wall, trying to get anything from this shaming and unprofessional business. Don’t buy from a shrewd spa.

  7. Anna Churchill
    Nov 16, 2022

    I love it

    I was having issues with my hot tub. I thought it was just one issue, but when I returned to the Clever Co. workshop, they thoroughly examined, discovered a couple of cases, and fixed them all. It returned to me, and I believe I’ve just missed five or six nights not being in my hot tub. I love it, and thank you for your prompt response.

  8. Becky Esplin
    Nov 15, 2022

    There was no response

    I haven’t been able to use the hot tub since purchasing it due to it deflating. I am trying to create a second collection to return, but nobody is contacting me… wasted money in response to my comment. I am working in the office during the day. I can only communicate via email. I’m still being questioned about resetting my hot tub, even though I have arthritis, and I’ve already told you that. There was no response from the management team last week.

  9. Andrew Dorgan
    Nov 13, 2022

    I would have done it in a way that would shock the company.

    I purchased a clever spa mia tub from b and Q, was there for five weeks, and used it twice. It already has five holes due to the attempts to contact creative spa direct with no assistance, and the staff did not bother to contact them twice and got no response from the clever spam themselves. If you could have left an unfavorable review, I would have done it in a way that would shock the company.

  10. Mike James
    Nov 11, 2022

    I had a leak that was returned, but it got worse

    I had a leak that was returned, but it got worse. I returned it and put up a tub, waiting to find out whether it was OK. I was not thrilled about being forced to return it and spend the rest of the summer. Also, I might be offered a new one hoping it’s OK. Like I said, wait

  11. Michelle Geric
    Nov 10, 2022

    Excellent communication

    Excellent communication, quick delivery, and a fair cost for the product. This cover for the spa is FANTASTIC. The spa’s heating is fast. It’s easy to feel the warmth it is capturing underneath. I am happy with it.

  12. Haseeb Zahid
    Nov 9, 2022

    Amazing!

    Amazing! Go through all the reviews, and I’m always skeptical of whether they’re accurate, but the “thermal coat” for my hot tub is the most reliable! It helps keep the heat in the tub, and it is well worth the money and was a great value, to begin with.

  13. Chris Holroyde
    Nov 5, 2022

    the whole service was quick and easy, and delivery was also fast.

    I ordered the Thermal Cover for an OEM Lazy Spa square and am delighted with the results. After two nights of cold, while heating the spa, I was surprised to find the temperature was 26 degrees rather than 15 degrees without the cover at the beginning of the week. The hot tub was purchased straight via Clever Spa, and the whole service was quick and easy, and delivery was also fast.

  14. Robert Weldhen
    Nov 4, 2022

    I would highly recommend this business.

    It was a fantastic price, and then they offered a promotion, making it an easy decision. Excellent communication and speedy delivery are why I would highly recommend this business.

  15. Gregg Palmer
    Nov 3, 2022

    Absolutely horrible

    Horrible. The motor failed in the middle of the night, and it took better than half a year to fix. It was repaired three times. Then it was set over about one month it broke once more, at the end of warranty. It’s in the garbage. I will never purchase another hot tub from this manufacturer once again.

  16. Lixiang Moon
    Nov 1, 2022

    Rather disappointing from a company like Cleverspa!

    Purchased a new inflatable for our hot tub for 50% off. It arrived quickly, but I was shocked when I discovered the plastic cover! The box was smashed and ripped, as well as saturated with water! Fortunately, the inflatable itself appears to be ok! Rather disappointing from a company like Cleverspa!

  17. Richard Tamlin
    Nov 1, 2022

    I am very disappointed with the customer.

    I purchased thermal hot tub covers the night before, and at dawn, I realized I had placed an order for the incorrect size. I contacted Cleverspa to explain the issue within a half hour. Customer service called me back and informed me that my order was canceled and I should expect to refund so that I could get the proper size. I decided to hold off on the refund before placing an order for the correct size; however, three or four days later, my order was delivered without the correct size cover. I called customer services only to receive the message that there was a problem on the line. I then the email was sent to customer service. The issue with the bar has been in place for the last three weeks. I’ve sent numerous emails, but no one has ever contacted me. I’m trying to change the cover to the proper size. I am very disappointed with the customer.

  18. Nicholas Morgan
    Oct 26, 2022

    I'd recommend not vacuum-packing them.

    The cover arrived quickly and has so far done the job, and then it is heating up faster in the present. I’m glad it doesn’t alter its function, but I’d recommend not vacuum-packing them. The appearance of the bodies is a result of the fact that they were vacuum-packed. They are highly creased and scrunched to the point that they appear dirty over the hot tub and are a bit of a niggle for the eyes.

  19. Craig Hudson
    Oct 22, 2022

    Awful customer service

    I bought a thermal cover, and the next day, I received an email with a 30% discount on thermal cover prices! A sham! I sent an email to see whether the deal could be applied (seeing that I haven’t received the item yet). They ignored every attempt to contact them and refused to help. Call them – no one answers or even answers the phone! Awful customer service.

  20. Diane Goulding
    Oct 19, 2022

    This could be the worst company

    This could be the worst company I’ve had to deal with. I purchased a spa from Argos within two months, and it broke, after which I called the company; at first, they were on the ball in their communication, taking pictures and required videos and then sending everything to them. They then sent me an enclosure for the spa to be put in, I contacted Laura, and she told me that someone would pick up the hotel in three days. It’s now two weeks, and no one has responded to me. I’ve never been so unhappy, and I’ve even attempted to contact them, but they’ve been having issues with their phone for more than two weeks.

  21. Kim Dewar
    Oct 15, 2022

    terrible service

    This cover on the pool was defective. It quickly ripped from sun damage and was not water resistant. Although it was only a year old and was still under warranty, it proved hard to find support. Then they gave me an order for collection. It was picked up, but I haven’t heard anything from them. I’ve repeatedly reached out to support, but no response. I consider this to be theft: a poor product and terrible service. If you are a company representative, please get in touch with me immediately. I will get trading standards.

  22. Nigel Jones
    Oct 8, 2022

    Good,till a problem then there not interested

    I’d consider this a great firm until there’s an issue and they do not care. I’m almost three months behind for a damaged hot tub to be taken care of, and the customer service is quite shocking. They are not interested in helping; they want to sell you a deal.. They won’t pass your complaint onto a complaints team or manager. I’m out of pocket for PS300, and I’m still not getting the item I bought. ….

  23. Katie Goldfinch
    Oct 3, 2022

    Really poor CS.

    It was a few weeks ago, and this is my second issue. I requested you return the item via your online portal, but you haven’t replied. Poor CS.

  24. James Checkley
    Sep 27, 2022

    I'm thrilled with this one

    I bought a Spa Hot tub in the nick of time, and CleverSpa was the name I chose for the brand. This is a straightforward product to maintain with already added features: Thermal winter covers, floor tiles as well as inflatable cover supports, sun canopy, headrests, etc. No external motors, all included in the walls of the pool. The quality of the product is excellent. After reading the reviews of other brands, I’m thrilled with this one.

  25. Gilbert Morales
    Jul 26, 2022

    I purchased the hot tub of this company

    I purchased the hot tub from this company, and it had holes in its side within two days. I asked for help and was told that nothing was covered and that I had to apply some plastic over the hole.

    With the size of the hot tub, you must be covered for any damage that occurred to it, particularly after two days of using it.

    The product is not of the highest quality; the same goes for our customer support. It’s a waste of money.

  26. Jason Coffel
    Jul 16, 2022

    I've purchased products from this firm

    I’ve purchased products from this firm over the past 12 months and haven’t had any problems. Always excellent service. However, this time I was charged PS9.95 for packing and postage even though it was explicitly stated as free postage and delivery.

    The company didn’t make me aware of it until I clicked pay through the PayPal account, which was too late. The additional postage was because they classified us as islands and highland, and we’re not located in this area.

  27. Henrietta Goforth
    Jun 27, 2022

    I am just a little concerned about the cost

    It was a breeze to set up the spa and start working by following the detailed instructions. We’ve already spent a little time in it. I am just a little concerned about the cost of running it as electricity prices have increased by a significant amount.
    My only complaint about the container is that it’s difficult to lift off and put back on the wall. I’ll see if I can find a giant tub at Clever Company.

  28. Owen Hughes
    May 28, 2022

    The most beautiful customer service

    We received an error code on our hot tub, and we called to report it. Although I thought I had tried everything, I could get it back working in no time after I was given the proper troubleshooting instructions. Laura was a great help and made me feel less stressed about our beloved hot tub.

    The most beautiful customer service staff I have ever encountered! I couldn’t recommend them more! Victoria called me back the next day and was even more kind.

Write a review on Clever Company

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Clever Company

The Clever Company is a collection of some of the most innovative and exciting water products. The Clever Company offers Style, Performance, and Affordableness.

151 318 6163
[email protected]
https://clevercompany.com
Axis House, Runcorn WA7 1BD, United Kingdom