59 Reviews on Currys

  1. Jeaneth Ramirez
    Jan 13, 2023

    A total joke from the company.

    I bought a Samsung refrigerator freezer which turned out to be defective. I contacted Currys 5 days following the delivery date, and they refused to replace it, stating that there’s no issue with it, even though it makes the most horrible sound (check the video I sent to currys that they say is normal) that I have to shut it off when I’m at home. One customer service rep told me I needed an engineer to examine it! A total joke from the company. I will never purchase anything from them again!

  2. Richard Wintle
    Dec 3, 2022

    The dehumidifier was ordered and arrived faster

    The dehumidifier was ordered and arrived faster than they claimed and was punctual. Well done that they don’t keep receiving emails regarding other products I don’t need don’tcan’t afford. You don’t need to remind me about it to repurchase it very soon. Instead, it is best to send out an email you can reply with a question regarding their products at home and also what they would like to receive an email about, so some research from Currys and they could send out emails to customers that offer the item they might require and offer them a deal that will inspire them to buy more outside the box before or you could be able to make more sales.

  3. Andrew Nichols
    Dec 3, 2022

    The same way. It was so rude

    I am a fan of Currys and purchased from them previously. I bought a refrigerator that I picked a delivery time and charged a surcharge to get delivery between 11 and. Four o’clock comes – no fridge. Then I called, and it’s changed to a fortnight later. The same way. It was so rude. So I purchased a fridge from Argos.

  4. Jenny Ness
    Dec 2, 2022

    Poor service

    They were purchased on the internet using a gift card. They took the entire amount off my card. Three times I tried to reach them to sort it out, but they did not return the call in the manner they promised. Poor service. Most likely, I’ll receive the usual response, “email us at ….,” but they’ll not reply either.

  5. Paul Wilkinson
    Dec 2, 2022

    Absolutely disgusting!

    Disgusting! Please dO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THESE CL0WNS. I’m seven weeks on. I’m still waiting for a refund on a laptop I didn’t get. Single mom, living by myself, and there are two weeks before Christmas. The cost of living is a problem; they’ve been stealing my money for the entire time. They claim that they will make a call, but they never do. They reply with an automated email saying they’ll investigate the matter . I’ve received nothing! Hey, take your money, and there’s no number to call. Don’t even look into the details. I read about someone taking their BANDITS to court! I hope to receive my refund. IT WORRYING!

  6. Andrew Coady
    Dec 1, 2022

    It was a pleasure meeting a salesperson

    It was a pleasure meeting a salesperson who was knowledgeable about the products, gave us the time required, and assisted us in making the best choice for our requirements. It was a massive difference after reading the most relevant reviews on the internet before entering the shop.

  7. Sue Heskins
    Dec 1, 2022

    it was defective

    I bought a TV through Currys PCWorld, and unfortunately, it was defective. The return process was pretty smooth. However, within four days, the store changed how they deliver large products to customers. I was told to go around the back of the store and then sit for a while. There was no signposting or doorbell. We were left in the dark, not knowing if that was the correct location. These changes must be thought about to be planned, formulated, and executed, not just in a flash. The staff was lovely and barely adequate.

  8. Wayne Burns
    Nov 28, 2022

    I am very disappointed and regret everything I've spent

    They’re not even worth a 1-star rating—inferior customer service. I’ve been complaining about a defective production issue for over two months and have not resolved it. When the delivery was made, a man named Mark, who brought an item to the market this morning, was harsh and hostile toward my mother, who isn’t fluent in English. I am very disappointed and regret everything I’ve spent.

  9. Jacques Potgieter
    Nov 25, 2022

    Thank god for customer trained curry managers

    After a month of no washing machine because of two devices arriving, each not working, after spending endless hours complaining about it and contacting online customer complaints. I finally went to my local Currys store and expressed my displeasure to the manager, who replied, “Don’t worry, sir, I’ll be able to fix it in 4 minutes. He did it professionally and was polite, like the online customer service that didn’t seem to care about my concern.

  10. Allan Holcroft
    Nov 22, 2022

    What a joke for a company

    I received a call at 20.05 in the evening on an unidentified mobile phone, informing me that they could not deliver my TV to me after waiting all day and taking the day off. I was told they’d be having my TV within 2.5 weeks. This is the most likely delivery date—what a joke for a company. Orders were canceled, and I will never buy from them ever again.

  11. Mark Barlow
    Nov 20, 2022

    extremely helpful

    I have frequently purchased from Curry’s, and I’ve always found them to be extremely helpful. In the past week, I bought a Samsung washing machine. When I made an order, it was delivered on time by two professional and efficient guys. Done. I have updated my whole kitchen and have always bought at Curry’s. No issues.

  12. Fiona Craig
    Nov 19, 2022

    What happened to currys

    I deleted my last review. I don’t know why it took so long to get my TV back. It took me a while to write a negative review to seek help for my problem. I did get an exchange, but the hassle was a nightmare. I was required to purchase my brand new television from Currys because I was offered an offer instead of money. However, I will not buy anything else. The anxiety, the five times I had to wait for my TV, resulted in the loss of income. I’ll never forget that. I got my daughter’s laptop elsewhere when previously everything was brought here.

  13. Vikki Thompson
    Nov 18, 2022

    Item delivered to wrong address

    Purchased a coffee maker, which DPD was supposed to deliver on 02.12.22. We received a notification informing me that it was shown, along with a picture of the package as proof of delivery. Unfortunately, the photo was taken by someone else’s property, and when I asked Currys to locate it for me, they said I needed to contact the delivery service myself. Have you ever spoken to anyone at d.p.d? It’s impossible. Indeed they’d resolve the issue? Regardless, my contract was with Currys, and I had to pay Currys to ship my product.

  14. Paul Rushton
    Nov 13, 2022

    The staff was lovely, but barely adequate.

    I purchased a television through Currys PCWorld, and unfortunately, it was not working. The return process was pretty smooth, but within four days, the retailer changed how they delivered heavy products to customers. I was directed to drive around the back of the store and then sit for a while. There was no signage nor a doorbell. We were left in the dark, in a state of uncertainty as to whether that was the right spot. The staff was lovely but barely adequate. Changes like this should be considered in advance, planned for, and implemented, not in a flash.

  15. Ruth Jones
    Nov 12, 2022

    Customer service is terrible.

    Customer service is terrible. They gave me a TV with a scratched-up screen, and I’m now being asked to jump through hoops to receive a new one. They’ve booked me into an appointment but haven’t sent me a replacement. This is a total flop. I will never purchase from this horrible company ever time.

  16. Leigh Savage
    Nov 10, 2022

    Quick and efficient service

    Quick and efficient service, which I believe that you will always get but not with other companies I’ve encountered; I went to Currys again after purchasing the iPhone as well as the watch. They had it on hand, and I received the watch the next day. Other stores were out of stock. This is the reason I went back to Currys!

  17. Lee Dolman
    Nov 9, 2022

    Product not available after they take our money

    My wife was online yesterday to buy a PS5 bundle at PS499, and it was displayed that it was in stock, so she decided to purchase it. We received confirmation of the purchase and then the investment to find out today that they didn’t have the item in stock. Then we asked for an exchange and were told they couldn’t refund us because the headset was available earlier. The website states that you cannot purchase a product that is not in stock howe; ver, they have taken our money and will not provide us with the item. We would appreciate it if someone from Curry’s could help us sort this issue out.

  18. Alison Kirkman
    Nov 7, 2022

    Customer service is zero star not one

    Customer service is zero stars, not one. I placed an order one week ago to C&C. They canceled it the next morning. It took five days to get a reimbursement (gift card that can’t be used anywhere else!) and then ordered again. The order was canceled again within hours. There was no response from customer service, so we went into the shop to discover they were not too busy to make the purchase, and it was available. They couldn’t even be bothered. One staff member extrexceptionallyely told me, “it wasn’t her problem” It’s going to be after her Head Office receives my mail. The other staff members were more friendly and helpful, which was a relief.

  19. Ryan Warhurst
    Nov 6, 2022

    Congratulations, Currys!

    Congratulations, Currys! I can’t fault the service starting the moment I walked to the store until the washing machine arrived the next day. Assistant David, who is 79, David, was very helpful in helping me locate the suitable device and also arranging the delivery. The phone calls and texts ensured I knew when the machine would arrive. The delivery crew efficiently connected the device, tested it, gave me a short demonstration, and then took away the old machine. Less than 24 hours after, my previous washer engine got an entirely new machine in operation!

  20. Beverly Mills
    Nov 4, 2022

    It is the best **** business of any company

    It is the best **** business of any company. I attempted to find an offer match, but when the online chat function is functioning, it’s outsourcing to a different location than the UK. In general, it doesn’t work. Curry claims that they will price match and have price competition, but when you approach them, they will say that they don’t price match the competition. If you inquire about Amazon, they say they are out of inventory when I find it and browse the items in my Amazon basket. Then I stopped after about 30 minutes. It is a nightmare working for a company is a nightmare and then havingomers!

  21. Melanie Markwell
    Nov 2, 2022

    Communication was a joke

    I placed my order on November 16. It was impossible to track the parcel. The parcel is due to be delivered on the following day. Ten days passed and but nothing. I contacted Curry’s, who were not able to track the parcel. They told ME to call the delivery service. (Not my responsibility). They later informed me that they had not received the item and to call Curry’s again, who couldn’t locate the article, and to allow me to hold it for 14 days until they completed their investigation. The item finally arrived on November 30. Communication was a joke. Over PS250, which is not very good, and as a goodwill gesture, I provided a PS10 voucher, which was never received.

  22. Jennifer Adams
    Oct 25, 2022

    a pleasant online shopping experience

    It’s not the fastest delivery, but one is informed about the order’s progress so that it’s not a problem; However, returning and delivery are easy and painless. The goods arrive in good shape; Currys has everything ready for a pleasant online shopping experience.

  23. Gerald Freedman
    Oct 10, 2022

    There was a decent selection of TVs

    There was a decent selection of TVs, but it wasn’t obvious! There were no staff members on staff on hand, but I was able to find an LG representative. He informed me that the only thing he could do was advise regarding the LG range. I did end up buying one. He then could not finish the purchase and encountered difficulties finding an individual to assist. Then, someone stepped in, and the LG rep was required to correct her in her process.

  24. Sarah Leppard
    Oct 9, 2022

    I've made two online orders to buy Braun toothbrushes.

    I’ve made two online orders to buy Braun toothbrushes. Unfortunately, as with many other companies, their site isn’t working, and I’m pretty sure that’s because they don’t want clients to reach them. The website states that the product will be delivered to stores; however, the system was able to complete both orders. I thought of doing an online chat, but nothing is working. Both orders were returned as canceled.

  25. Geoffrey Firth
    Oct 8, 2022

    I had a very bad experiences

    I had a horrible experience with curries. I purchased an air fryer from them, but it didn’t arrive. When I tried to contact customer service, they were unhelpful and continued to say they would call me, but they didn’t, and I was forced to keep calling them. After a few days, they gave me an exchange. However, the money has not yet been received despite my constant contact with them.

  26. Brian Timpson
    Oct 7, 2022

    I will never purchase at curry's

    I purchased a Samsung 75-inch TV, but only after one year of surprise, after the warranty expired, the screen decided to show some fault. I demanded a fix, and they told me it would cost me around 80 percent of the cost of a new TV. I would be fine if it were my fault, but the curry’s cheap, overpriced televisions are the issue 100 100% daylight robbery issue, 700 quid to the bank. I will never purchase at curry’s

  27. Joe Elliott
    Oct 5, 2022

    This was a waste of my time

    I received a Nintendo game for the switch. After opening the game, the cartridge was not there. I tweeted them to take an empty cartridge from me to exchange. Two times, and did not pick up my empty bag. This was a waste of my time. I requested a refund since I’m not sure about shopping at Currys. However, they require an open case for them to make the refund.

  28. Barbara West
    Oct 4, 2022

    The company was awful

    The company was awful; I was told my dryer would arrive on 02/12 between 7 am-7 pm! It was scheduled for 7.10 pm, and when I checked the tracking information because it wasn’t delivered, I discovered that it was updated to 16/12! This was shocking! And the customer service was horrible, and I could not be bothered. I’ve attempted to request an exchange since the product was not delivered. However, this isn’t working also.

  29. Emma Fraser
    Oct 1, 2022

    The person who installed my new refrigerator was beneficial

    The person who installed my new refrigerator was beneficial. He encountered a problem in which the door didn’t fit correctly, which he swiftly was able to fix. He, as well as his assistant, were courteous throughout the entire process and gave me the impression of a valued client. I was awarded four stars because I could not remove all of the internal packings. However, it was not an issue, and I did this.

  30. Carol Etherington
    Oct 1, 2022

    Customer service was horrible

    Customer service was horrible. I placed an incorrect order and requested that they cancel it within 5 minutes of placing the order, they told me it was fine and I could receive an exchange. Another charge was established with the correct information. I checked a few days later and found there was no refund. I called them and was told to be patient for a few days. Two days later, I was given two laptops. Not an ideal customer.

  31. Barbara Cooper
    Sep 28, 2022

    Customer service was useless over the phone and via chat on the internet.

    I received a defective item and returned it. I’m waiting for a replacement but nothing. Customer service was useless over the phone and via chat on the internet. I entered my email address to get web chat emails but never received them. Nobody cares! My son has no birthday present. I can’t stand it anymore. It’s a shocking service. What is the process for shipping an alternative? If I wanted to order a new one, I could receive it by tomorrow or over the weekend. I have money to pay for it and miss my product.

  32. Jayne Weekes
    Sep 27, 2022

    I've placed two online orders to purchase Braun toothbrushes

    I’ve placed two online orders to purchase Braun toothbrushes. The website states that the product will be delivered to the store’, whatever it means; however, the system completed both orders. Both orders were returned as canceled. I was thinking of doing some chatting online, but nothing is working. Unfortunately, as with many businesses, their website isn’t working, and I’m pretty sure that’s because they don’t want their customers to get in touch with them.

  33. John Bryant
    Sep 18, 2022

    Don't Currys quality check products before despatch

    The washing machine was received with considerable damage to the casing, including deep red dents. They must have suffered a lot of hard hits from the forklifts that were driving the warehouse lift. The plumber wouldn’t allow installation because of the structural issues… problem continues. I’m waiting for a customer service call back to fix the issue. Don’t Curry quality check products before despatch?

  34. Martin Swann
    Sep 17, 2022

    I am happy with the purchase

    I knew exactly what I wanted, so I made an online purchase to benefit from Black Friday. I collected my purchase from the Kidderminster store, as I was concerned about entrusting the delivery to the courier. The directions were clear, and the process was straightforward and quick, with an amiable staff. The product is of good quality, and I could put it up without much trouble. I am happy with the purchase (so far, only the very first day I’ve used it! ).

  35. Samantha Clark
    Sep 17, 2022

    The salesperson came to me and offered assistance

    The salesperson came to me and offered assistance. He was attentive to my needs and helped me choose items that best fit my requirements. He provided an extended warranty, which was reasonably priced and sensible. The process of arranging the delivery and uplifting of the old model ran well and within the deadline I requested.

  36. Fiona Gubby
    Sep 16, 2022

    I got was excellent

    I bought a few headphones on the internet, and after collection, the customer support I got was excellent; I left with a lower cost than my initial purchase and three years’ insurance for my phone. The gentleman who assisted me made it very easy and easy to comprehend! Joseph is 77; he certainly deserves to be called.

  37. Tania Garratt
    Sep 15, 2022

    Orders cancelled and I'll never purchase from this company ever again.

    I received a call at 20.05 at night, on the phone o mobile, informing me that they could not deliver my TV, after having waited the entire day, and working all day, work. Then they told me they’d give my TV within 2.5 weeks, which is the most likely delivery date. What a pity for the company. Orders canceled, and I’ll never purchase from this company ever again.

  38. Alison Barton
    Sep 15, 2022

    Thank god for customer trained curry managers

    After a month of no washer due to two washing machines that were delivered, each not working, after spending many hours complaining and contacting online customer complaints. In desperate need, I went to the local curry store and expressed my displeasure to the manager, who replied, “Don’t worry, sir, I’ll fix it for you in just 4 minutes. He did it professionally and politely as the online staff, who didn’t care about my complaint.

  39. Rachael Dalton
    Sep 12, 2022

    Currys stock control is none existent - can’t deliver something they had in warehouse!

    I bought an iPad mini from Currys Braehead, but they didn’t have it in the store. However, they did have one in their distribution depot. I placed an order, and the confirmation email indicated that it would arrive in two days. The next day, I wrote an email to Currys and was informed that it had been retrieved from the shelf and was due to be shipped on the same day. Day 7 called Currys again and was told that they were out of stock, and they don’t know when they’ll be getting more! If you can not pick up the order, don’t buy from Currys.

  40. Melvyn Layton
    Sep 11, 2022

    What happened to currys

    I deleted my last review. I did get a refund, but the experience was a nightmare. I’m not sure why it took me so long to resolve my issue with my TV. Writing a negative review for any assistance with my problem took me a while. I needed to buy a brand new television from Currys because I was given a voucher rather than cash. However, I will not purchase anything else. The anxiety, the five instances I waited for my TV, resulted in the loss of income. I’ll never forget it. My daughter’s laptop was purchased elsewhere, whereas it was before everything was delivered here.

  41. Helen Parker
    Sep 10, 2022

    Im absolutely fuming

    I’m furious. I contacted Currys when we placed an order for an in-store tumble dryer. They said they had it in stock and would be delivered on the 2nd of December ( the day after tomorrow). There was no communication, and I contacted Currys to verify and was informed that the dryer won’t be delivered until tomorrow because it’s unavailable. They do not know when it’ll be. The amount was paid in total. Therefore, I will not have my item until I know when. I’ll have to go to the store to replace this Singh the internet and phone calls did no help in any way.

  42. Maria England
    Sep 9, 2022

    Customer Service is pathetic

    Customer Service is pathetic. The TV they sent me came with a scratched and scratched screen, and I’m now being asked to jump through hoops to obtain a new one. They’ve scheduled me for an inspection but haven’t sent me a replacement. This is a total shambles. I will never purchase from this horrible business ever time.

  43. Darren Osborne
    Sep 6, 2022

    Very poor service

    For inferior service, most likely, I’ll receive the usual response, “email us at ….,” but they’ll not reply to either low service. When I made an online purchase using the gift card, they removed the entire amount from my credit card. I called three times to resolve the issue, but they didn’t return the promised call.

  44. Joseph Clarke
    Sep 6, 2022

    It's shameful for your staff.

    I am fed up with being ignored by salespeople in Swindon. I’m not a dumb person ( working in IT). I needed assistance choosing the right laptop and printer; however, your salespeople only assisted men! I needed help; your staff was only there to help men! I’m sick of this crap. I went to another place to find a printer and laptop! It’s shameful for your staff.

  45. Angharad Williams
    Sep 5, 2022

    We are delighted with the product and delivery services

    We recently moved into a brand new house and needed a stand-alone oven or hob to take down our built-in cooker in the old house. Curry’s pricing was more competitive than ao.com, and we decided to buy the item from Curry’s. We are delighted with the product and delivery services…

  46. Andy Williams
    Sep 4, 2022

    The dehumidifier was ordered, arrived faster than they had promised, and was punctual.

    The dehumidifier was ordered, arrived faster than they had promised, and was punctual. Well done on that. You don’t keep receiving emails regarding other products that I don’t need and aren’t able to afford. You don’t need to remind me that it is coming out shortly. It is better to send out an email. You can reply with a question about their product at home and also what they’d like to get an email about, so a small amount of research from Currys and they could direct customers to products they may need and offer them a deal that will encourage them to purchase more outside the box before or you could have better sales.

  47. John Ashworth
    Sep 4, 2022

    Everything was wrong

    Everything was wrong. I purchased in the store, but the purchase confirmation wasn’t sent to me following payment. The delivery time wasn’t confirmed after I contacted curries. They didn’t have any evidence about my order. It was necessary to go to the store to find out what was possible. They sent someone to bring the TV in, and I was required to lift it, which injured my back. The installer showed up and put in the bracket incorrectly, so it’s visible now underneath the TV when it’s supposed to be concealed. When we attempted to call to correct the issue, no one responded—Lip sync issue on the TV, which is highly frustrating. You will never purchase a new one!

  48. Danny Maclean
    Sep 3, 2022

    Currys. A family-owned shop that stocks all of our electrical products

    Currys. A family-owned shop that stocks all of our electrical products. And we stock the whole range. The staff is the best. Always available to help (without pressing), helping you understand the process to ensure you are content with what you bought. If you need to send something back (which is not often), there’s no problem. Mohammed, who repairs computers and other devices, is always available. To all employees at Currys Hallifax, we would like to thank you in all honesty.

  49. Graham Stott
    Sep 1, 2022

    The item arrived in five minutes

    I knew the reason I came. When I arrived, I was immediately requested by a member of staff about what I needed. The staff member instructed me to go to the cash desk. The item arrived in five minutes. I was offered to transport the item to my vehicle. Refused. Returned the product to its home. Happy Wife, Happy Life.

  50. Daniel Callaghan
    Aug 25, 2022

    There was a wide selection of TVs, but it wasn't obvious!

    There was a wide selection of TVs, but it wasn’t obvious! There was no member of staff on hand, but I did find someone who was an LG representative. He said the only thing he could do was advise regarding the LG range, and I ended up purchasing one. He then could not finish the purchase and encountered difficulties finding an individual to assist. Finally, someone showed up; however, the LG rep needed to correct her in her process.

  51. Matthew Beardsworth
    Aug 21, 2022

    The process was simple, and delivery was swift

    I was pleasantly surprised that Curry’s Black Friday sales were highly competitive. I was planning to purchase the Ring doorbell 3 for PS109 Curry’s offers Ring Doorbell 3 Echo Show 5 bundle for PS103. Since I bought an Echo Show 8 earlier with them for a PS50 discount from the previous price. I have now set it in a different room. The process was simple, and delivery was swift. I’m happy for all the best, and I hope Curry’s remains as competitive as it is within the next few years.

  52. Linda Callow
    Aug 21, 2022

    The customer service was terrible.

    The customer service was terrible. I placed an incorrect order and requested that they cancel it within 5 mins of placing the order. They told me it was fine and I could get an exchange. I placed another order using the correct information. I checked a few days later and found no refund was offered. I rang them up and was informed that everything was fine to hold off for a couple of days. Two days later, I received two laptops. Not an ideal customer.

  53. Mathew Hollings
    Aug 21, 2022

    The person who installed my new refrigerator was beneficial

    The person who installed my new refrigerator was beneficial. There was a glitch where the door didn’t fit correctly, which he was swiftly able to fix. He, as well as his assistant, were courteous throughout the entire process and gave me the impression of a valued client. I was awarded four stars since there was no way to remove all the packing from inside. However, it was not a problem, and I did this.

  54. Keith Trevorson
    Aug 19, 2022

    They aren't even worthy of an A-minus rating

    They aren’t even worthy of an A-minus rating—Customer service. I’ve been reporting a problem with a production issue for over two months, and have isn’t solved. When the delivery was made, a man named Mark, who was delivering an item to the market today, was extremely hostile and rude towards my mother, who isn’t fluent in English. I regret all the money I’ve spent.

  55. Kyran Nash
    Aug 16, 2022

    I bought two items using physical gift cards from the store's online shop

    I bought two items using physical gift cards from the store’s online shop. The items were checked into the stores and verified but lost. They offered to refund them e-gift cards, but only a handful did so,d after talking with them about others, they stated that they had no idea what they could offer. Customer service online was poor. The .staff in the store was friendly; however, they were also yelled at by customer service on the phone.

  56. Thomas Paulson
    Jul 26, 2022

    Excellent customer service

    Excellent customer service provided by Tom in the computer department in the St Helens Ravenhead Retail Park store. I was there with a colleague and bought the Hewlett Packard printer.

    There wasn’t one available on the shelf of the printer I wanted, even though the website said they had them available.

    Tom looked over the tablet to see if it was in availability, then picked one up at the Warehouse and took it to the pay counter for me. Thank Tom for your help.

    Tom for a great experience. I received excellent service from Chris at the pay desk and we talked about the time I met my friend in the Dixon store 40 years ago.

    Thanks Chris for the memory and your excellent service. I receive a receipt every time at my email.

  57. Clark Dalphone
    Jul 16, 2022

    The negative review isn't concerned

    The negative review isn’t concerned with Curry and the delivery service. It is about communication between Curry’s and the delivery company. …. Both gave me dates that were different, and neither knew when my Dyson fan was due to arrive.

    They guessed and did not know. …. I was planning to go on holiday in the coming days so when I placed an order for it, the promise of its arrival date was crucial since I wanted to bring it along.

    When I placed my order, the arrival date was altered! Contacting anyone aware of that anything was incredibly time-consuming and tedious, which makes ordering Curry’s shortly an I’ll ask myself!

  58. Ray Esparza
    Jun 27, 2022

    This is ridiculous service

    I purchased the PS120 keyboard. After four months, it was defective. I experienced an unprofessional customer service experience when I tried to return it. I was forced to wait for a week using my laptop until a new one would be delivered.

    When I complained and was offered a PS30 goodwill reimbursement by a return phone call from the Finance team. Waited two weeks, no call. I called back four times, found that my number was incorrect, and then was given PS50.

    The agent who called me back told me that my manager didn’t believe that it was PS50, and I was horrified that they thought that I had been lying, but he was able to listen to the call and finally confirmed that it was PS50.

    He claimed that it’s now authorized. I believe him now, and I’ll be getting a callback from the finance team. What’s the worst part? Five days later and no contact or payment. I’m denied if I want a transfer to the finance department or their phone number. This is ridiculous service.

  59. Anonymous
    May 31, 2022

    very professional

    An oven was purchased. A week later, we agreed to deliver on a Sunday. T didn’t expect this, ut it was very convenient for us.

    I was informed of a time slot one day before delivery and called just before the arrival time (which was within the time slot).

    The installers removed my oven and fixed the electricals. This was before we bought the house.

    They were very professional and did not charge me any extra for this. Excellent all around.

Write a review on Currys

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

99Consumer for business

Customers' reviews are a great way to build trust and loyalty for your business.

About Currys

Currys Electrical has a large selection of washing machines and dishwashers.

344 561 0000
[email protected]
https://www.currys.co.uk
United Kingdom