ECARPETGALLERY

ECARPETGALLERY

47 Reviews
(2.6)
47 Reviews
Rating (2.6)
star
1 Star
14
2 Star
10
3 Star
10
4 Star
5
5 Star
8

Q&A

Is ECARPETGALLERY legit?

ECARPETGALLERY has 47 reviews on 99consumer.com, with an average rating of 2.6 out of 5. This indicates that most consumers are dissatisfied with their business interactions and dealing. Therefore, caution is advised when considering purchases or engagements with the business.

How to reach ECARPETGALLERY customer care?

You can contact ECARPETGALLERY customer care via email at [email protected] or by calling them at 888 466 6869

Where is ECARPETGALLERY located?

ECARPETGALLERY is located at address Canada.

47 Reviews on ECARPETGALLERY

  1. Doucette
    1 rating

    Very Disappointed and Irritated

    Jan 1, 2024

    When I ordered a hand-woven carpet. I was astonished to find a carpet that was manufactured. I was very disappointed. The carpet I got isn't anything like genuine (or made by hand) carpet. It was therefore put away and kept it out of my sight. The business should be utterly sincere, and make it crystal clear that the carpet they offer is hand-made, or produced. The rug I purchased from the website was tucked between their authentic and handmade carpets, as well as their photos clearly was made it look handmade. The truth is, I'm more vigilant. Because I was extremely disappointed and irritated, I will avoid any further incidents in the future.

  2. Lisa Jacobson
    1 rating

    ECARPETGALLERY USED TO BE GREAT BUT NOW WORST

    Dec 25, 2023

    I was very pleased with the company a few years long ago, but it appears to have been a bit of change. Even though they provide a stunning collection of rugs but I'll not buy rugs from their gallery again in the near future due to the following reasons:

    The customer service is different from what it used to be. The company does not provide a timeframe following a single return, clients can be charged an astronomical cost for returning. About five to seven years ago, I had a relationship with the proprietor. He was responsive, flexible and helpful. I felt that he cared about my company. It seems like I was spoilt by this kind of service.

    Also, I misplaced my password, and was shut from their system for a period of 5-10 days. After several attempts with the customer service robot I finally spoke with an actual person via telephone, but they were unable to resolve my problem with my password.

  3. Jennifer
    1 rating

    Color Mismatch, Unresponsive Customer

    Nov 11, 2023

    I recently had a disappointing experience with ECARPETGALLERY. I ordered a rug online, and when it arrived, I was shocked to find that the color was completely different from what I had seen on their website. I've encountered color variations in my many years of buying rugs online, but this was beyond anything I've experienced before. The actual color was not even close to what I had expected.

    Feeling dissatisfied, I promptly contacted the company to initiate a return and share my concerns. Unfortunately, despite my attempts to get them, I never received a response. This lack of communication has only added to my frustration.

    As a customer who has purchased numerous rugs online in the past, I can say that this has been one of the most misrepresented products I've encountered. While I understand that colors can differ slightly, the extent of the difference in this case was unacceptable.

    Given this disappointing experience and the lack of responsiveness from ECARPETGALLERY, I have decided not to use their services again. It's disheartening to encounter such a discrepancy between the online representation and the actual product, especially when there is no effort from the company to address the issue. I will be exploring other options for my future rug purchases.

  4. Mario portales
    3 rating

    This is quite a lot

    Jun 9, 2023

    It is essential to study attentively the tiny lettering. It is possible to return the rug. However, they'll subtract the shipping and restocking costs, plus you must pay the additional shipping cost for replacing the carpet. This is quite a lot; therefore, there is no reason to send it back unless it's an expensive rug. I ordered the mat, which looked appealing in the image; upon arrival, I discovered that it's as thin towels, but returning or replacement is expensive. The result was that I ended up with an unusable rug.

  5. Cynthia Turner
    5 rating

    The most shocking thing

    May 20, 2023

    My dear son-in-law recommended you after I told him I had been thinking about buying an area rug to decorate my living space. After I looked up your site and found out you had enormous discounts due to expire within the next day, I found the ideal carpet in terms of size, color, and price. I placed an order before the time the sale expired. After it was delivered, I was not awed by the quality of it. However, the most shocking thing was receiving the carpet only two days after placing the order!

  6. Kyle Hignutt
    5 rating

    Excellent buying experience

    May 19, 2023

    I have learned how to walk through Bokharas, so I was delighted to discover a variety available. I picked up a runner, and the quality of it has surpassed my expectations. It's gorgeously iridescent. I am currently deciding on the next Bokhara ....another excellent buying experience at Ecarpetgallery. My go-to source for Oriental as well as Persian carpets

  7. Brittany Mielnicki
    3 rating

    Delivery and service were terrific

    Apr 24, 2023

    Delivery and service were terrific. The website is usable, but the photos rug we ordered was not natural regarding details—for example, Wear points. You can expect a different rug quality when selecting an antique carpet. I suppose that's the draw.

  8. Heidi Lebar
    3 rating

    It more quickly

    Apr 21, 2023

    The delivery process took more time than I anticipated. The rug was delivered in the time frame that was estimated for delivery. However, it would be better to get it more quickly.

  9. John Durham
    4 rating

    Quite intimidating

    Apr 20, 2023

    I discovered the site quite intimidating at first because there were so many carpets that you could choose from! Once I grasped the filtering and categories, I found locating the rug I was searching for a little easier.

  10. Andrew Hosse
    2 rating

    Exquisite excellent quality

    Apr 17, 2023

    The carpet was of exquisite excellent quality and was delivered quickly. The price was reasonable—I had a fantastic experience with the Customer Support team. The site was simple to navigate. The rug was beautiful online and appeared identical to how they did when we got the items. The shopping filters are sensible and straightforward to use.

  11. Mariam Magnum
    4 rating

    A huge selection of rug styles

    Apr 8, 2023

    It was very smooth on the high-quality internet rug is an investment, and I'm content with the price I could get for the money carpet!! There was a huge selection of rug styles; I could choose one that fit wifitsmle exactly!

  12. Robert Stolting
    1 rating

    Nightmare!

    Mar 7, 2023

    Excellent customer service. They gave me an item damaged because of rain (the rug was inadequately packaged using extremely fragile plastic) and didn't want to refund me. Instead, they gave me a discount for keeping the (carpeted) rug and additional discounts to "shop with them again." Nightmare! I had to contact the credit card provider to intervene.

  13. Gretchen Svoboda
    1 rating

    I'm still waiting for the refund

    Mar 6, 2023

    I'm still waiting for the refund. The rug I purchased wasn't right for me, and I wanted to return it and likely buy a new one. It was born, but it's been a month since I received a response from your representatives. My refund isn't yet processed, and I'm depressed. I paid over 400 dollars for what was nothing. I have your money and my carpet.

  14. Daron Seigler
    1 rating

    I will never buy from this company ever again.

    Mar 5, 2023

    I've purchased rugs online and have never seen one so severely misrepresented. The color isn't always how you'd expect it to look, and this was not even as close. The rug was completely different in person than I had seen online. I contacted the company about returning it and haven't heard from them. I will never buy from this company ever again.

  15. Bob Rucker
    1 rating

    Usually, I'd give them a five-star rating, but I got a sale carpet that I could not return

    Mar 2, 2023

    Usually, I'd give them a five-star rating, but I got a sale carpet that I could not return. I took it to the dump. It smelled of oil, was a bit sagging, and wouldn't lay flat. It's not sure of the exact date, but it was the year's final month.

  16. Michael Patrone
    5 rating

    The website was simple to navigate

    Mar 1, 2023

    The website was simple to navigate. The rugs looked beautiful on the site and appeared identical to the way they did when they arrived. The ordering process was easy. We placed an order, the rugs were shipped, and they came. The FedX tracking is very beneficial and comforting for the buyer.

  17. Elaine Donnelly
    4 rating

    It was a great experience shopping

    Feb 28, 2023

    It was a great experience shopping and selecting the right rug; however, when the runner arrived, it was darker than the pictures - I think they employed very bright lights to take photos of the carpets, so bear this in mind as you look around!

  18. Richard Gambino
    4 rating

    Ecarpet Gallery ships extremely quickly.

    Feb 27, 2023

    Ecarpet Gallery ships exceptionally quickly. This is the 6th rug I've purchased from them, and they are always delivered within a couple of days and are packed efficiently. I am impressed by the rug's quality. One thing that keeps me from rating this five stars is that the underpad I purchased is too large, sticks out on the sides, and must be cut with the carpet knife.

  19. Dennis Percher
    3 rating

    Carpets are gorgeous

    Feb 25, 2023

    Carpets are gorgeous; however, when laid out after two weeks and not five days, they've stretched, most likely due to cleaning. They're semi-antique, and you can expect to pucker at more than $1000 per one. Have ordered another and check if that is the problem. Maybe it's not. Have 30 days to return it?

  20. Dennis Thomas
    3 rating

    Ecarpetgallery offers beautiful rugs at incredible prices.

    Feb 24, 2023

    Ecarpetgallery offers beautiful rugs at incredible prices. However, my experience was unpleasant since they accidentally shipped my purchase to an address that was not mine. A lesson I haven't used for more than five years. The company that is located at this address is no longer in existence at this address. The ecarpetgallery's mistake created an ensuing chain reaction of mishaps and confusion. I'm delighted with my purchase. However, I would have preferred not to go through the weeks of phone calls and emails to the company and the courier to fix the problem.

  21. Mark Moore
    3 rating

    The fact that I was unable to complete my order was a disappointment.

    Feb 23, 2023

    I received a portion of both orders within four days of placing the order. The pad I ordered wasn't shipped (they did not wrap it) when I placed my order, and I was required to inquire regarding it. It didn't function until the day the pad arrived. It took me over one week for it to be delivered to me with the tracking information. I love the rug; however, the fact that I could not complete my order disappointed me.

  22. Patrick Moore
    3 rating

    The company contacted me and offered to refund my money for the rug delivered with an unclean edge

    Feb 22, 2023

    Here's an update to the original review I wrote: The company contacted me and offered to refund my money for the rug delivered with an unclean edge. They also gave me an additional discount for my subsequent purchase. The person who responded to my email seemed very worried about the situation and assured me that he'd personally examine any rug sent to me in the future.

  23. Aaron Wagner
    3 rating

    It is always a fast and pleasant experience

    Feb 21, 2023

    This is my third buying. It is always a fast and pleasant experience. One star was deducted for poor stitching on the rug (it is not a single-piece rug but a collection of pieces woven before being glued together). One star was taken for the horrible liner purchased for the carpet (over one month later, it releases an awful chemical smell that doesn't disappear).

  24. Dale Brathwaite
    3 rating

    I am happy with the price and the high-quality rugs

    Feb 20, 2023

    I've purchased three carpets for my house from ecarpetgallery.com. I am happy with the price and the high-quality rugs; however, the carpets were all filthy. I vacuumed them numerous times, and the vacuum was filled with filthy gray fibers. I will be sending them out for professional cleaning in the spring.

  25. Steven Berson
    3 rating

    It was fast shipping

    Feb 19, 2023

    It was fast shipping, and, yes, you included an example of the paint range on the rug, but what was not apparent was that this rug has a half-red background and one dusty ground. It's well-made, and I'll keep it since the cost was reasonable, but it was essential to be clarified that the rug is made of two distinct colors of backgrounds.

  26. Chris Humphries
    2 rating

    Do not photoshop your carpets

    Feb 17, 2023

    Do not photoshop your carpets. The rug's colors weren't in any way identical to the photo. It was significantly darker and lacked the most appealing color combination. I would have awarded one star for this, but as the rug appears to be of excellent quality, I will give it two stars.

  27. Jess Kravitz
    2 rating

    It's not something we would have picked!

    Feb 16, 2023

    The color advertised on the site was distinct from what we got. Instead of a vivid scarlet, we received a dull dark red. The weight of the package was such that we didn't want to return the box, so we decided to keep it. However, it's not something we would have picked!

  28. Darrell Branson
    2 rating

    The rug is lovely ....the experience wasn't.

    Feb 15, 2023

    At first, the ordering process appeared simple enough, but the customer service follow-up was abysmal. The underlay was ordered back. However, I was not informed, so the crew I scheduled to move furniture was ineffective. I waited for a confirmation of when the flooring would be delivered, but, as usual, I had to conduct my follow-up. Once I did that, Customer Service suggested I visit the store to collect the underlay; however, as I'm on the opposite end in the United States, it would be a 'no.' However, the rug is lovely ....the experience wasn't.

  29. Larry Drymon
    2 rating

    This is a bit disappointing

    Feb 14, 2023

    The rug was delivered in time, but when it was opened, it was filled with a powerful odor reminiscent of petroleum that filled the entire home. We dried the rug in a different spot for a few days, and the smell remained. We then left the carpet outside for a few days and sprayed it to remove odors. It's improving but is not yet in a position to be taken inside. This is a bit disappointing, as it is, but we are delighted with the appearance and feel of our rug.

  30. James Dupuis
    2 rating

    Very disappointed with the purchase!

    Feb 13, 2023

    Very disappointed with the purchase! The carpet they shipped was not used! Worn out! It also smells like an old office space. It's too large and heavy for me to take it home and return! I requested a refund, or 50. It cost me around $600. The only refund was $75. I had to dispute the transaction with PayPal. Otherwise, they will not respond to my call! I have never purchased from them.

  31. Ester Carraturo
    2 rating

    I'm not very pleased with my purchase.

    Feb 12, 2023

    I first ordered a rug that arrived dirty and was not the correct color. eCarpetGallery replaced the carpet without issue in any way and extremely promptly, which was greatly appreciated. Service from the customer was excellent. However, I'm not happy with the rug I purchased. I've had it for two months, and it looks like it's a hundred years old...it's damaged, matted, and appears grey. I'm not very pleased with my purchase.

  32. Richard Randazzo
    2 rating

    While the staff asked us to select an alternative carpet from the inventory for a "favorable" price

    Feb 11, 2023

    While the staff asked us to select an alternative carpet from the inventory for a "favorable" price, the reality is that the advertised products weren't available. After placing an order, we received a notification that our selected carpet, available in the sale section, was discovered in a damaged state. Another option, also available in the clearance section, was not available. Are the clearance sections an attempt to lure clients into buying higher priced products, or was this an honest act of co-incidence?

  33. John Morgan
    2 rating

    I'm still waiting to receive my credits.

    Feb 10, 2023

    I think they're telling themselves they'll be able to monitor themselves and be aware that the post has been received. We then send them an email to confirm they've been acknowledged. However, it's not working this way. I believe it's all about the entire procedure, and the subsequent post-return is a nightmare. I'm still waiting to receive my credits.

  34. Robert Myron
    1 rating

    Really disappointed.

    Feb 10, 2023

    The time to deliver the rug was far too lengthy (2 weeks); however, what was more frustrating was the item. On the website, it did not mention that the carpet was a trapezoid and not rectangular !! Its width one way is 2 inches less than the other side for small mats; this is quite evident. There was no mention of a defect on the site; it only showed an average rectangular rug. If the price for return were less than ($50), I'd be sure to return it. Disappointed.

  35. Rose Bianculli
    2 rating

    The quality has never disappointed me

    Feb 9, 2023

    The carpet was easy to locate. However, your checkout procedure took me over a half hour. The google maps were not working; I was about to give up. The checkout process is awful! I'm sorry to complain about the checkout. It's part of the process. The carpet, however, is beautiful, exactly like the picture on the internet, and more than I expected. I've purchased about 12 rugs from carpet throughout the years, and the quality has never disappointed me.

  36. Masa Rambo
    4 rating

    Customer service (as usual) was swift, and so was the shopping experience.

    Feb 8, 2023

    There's a noticeable twist to the carpet, making it curve, which is not apparent in the images or the description. As a runner, this is a prominent issue. I'm sure it's due to the process of making the product by hand (rather than machine-created) method. Therefore, we'll accept it. Customer service (as usual) was swift, and so was the shopping experience.

  37. Jimmie Perez
    1 rating

    I placed an order for a rug

    Feb 7, 2023

    I placed an order for a rug. When it arrived, the color did not match the picture on the website. I contacted a customer service representative asking how I could return the mat. I've attempted to return the rug for the past three weeks. !!!! I've wrapped the carpet myself and patiently await FedEx to take it away; however, it appears impossible! I check in every couple of days to make sure it's going to be taken care of so that I can claim a refund for the rug (which will be less than $50 than the amount I paid it for since I need to pay shipping charges back to FedEx). All the representative tells me is that FedEx continually claims that I'm not home and surely not be at home during the day when I am at work. However, there's a reason why he's unable to connect with FedEx to knock on the door to allow them in the building and pick up the rug that's been outside my front door for weeks. I cannot tell you how frustrating this is. I'd instead take the carpet to a place so that it could be shipped back, but that's how Ecarpetgallery insists on getting it picked up. The rug is affordable; however, if you're unsatisfied with your purchase, you should consider returning it and replacing it.

  38. William Hayden
    1 rating

    The quality is poor and unprofessional customer service

    Feb 6, 2023

    I purchased a rug, but the carpet was stained in several spots. When I called Customer Service, the representative was rude and did not take my call. I was depressed. Please do not repeat the same mistake that I made. The price is to h, poor quality, and unprofessional customer service.

  39. Alyce Gatewood
    1 rating

    Poor customer service!

    Feb 4, 2023

    I bought a rug. The carpet was delivered with holes, and I've been trying to return it over the past two weeks. They have a relationship with FedEx ground but won't provide you with a date to collect or drop it off. You have to be in your home for the entire day. First, they shipped FedEx to the wrong address on the wrong date. Then, they made me deliver the giant mat via Fedex without providing details such as a shipping label, and Fedex refused to accept the shipment. They then sent FedEx to an address that was not correct three times! Poor customer service! Poor customer service! I was out of work for two days, I'm now out $1000, and I have a large rug with holes in it near my front door.

  40. Annette Anderson
    1 rating

    I thought I had purchased an rug

    Feb 3, 2023

    It was. I thought I had purchased a rug. from the sales catalog (Item 203853). While I thought I'd be informed of the delivery of the same item, I was told that the company could not locate the item within their warehouse and that the money I paid would be returned. This is the only thing that can be said to be a positive transaction outcome.

  41. Robert Kollar
    1 rating

    The quality is poor

    Feb 2, 2023

    It's the 2nd Hand Knotted Serapi Heritage carpet we purchased within a couple of months from each other. Gorgeous patterns; however, the quality is poor. The carpets constantly shed fibers and must be cleaned daily since they look awful! The wool is extremely dry, and we are now assuming it's a byproduct of dead animals that feed on those raised to produce their wool. You pay for what you get.

  42. Gerald Sewalish
    1 rating

    We will not use your business or recommend it to our vast network.

    Feb 1, 2023

    The edge of the carpet began to fall off less than a month after the purchase. Your customer service did not provide any support of any kind or assistance. A 5 percent discount on our next purchase isn't an answer—a very disappointing experience. We've at least seven more rugs that we need to purchase for our home, and we will not use your business or recommend it to our vast network.

  43. Hannah Misciasci
    5 rating

    This is an excellent location

    Jan 13, 2023

    This is an excellent location to locate the ideal Persian rug. The staff is accommodating, the delivery is swift, and the returns are simple. I will purchase from ECARPETGALLERY once more!

  44. Patrick Parenti
    5 rating

    The quality is fantastic

    Jul 26, 2022

    I've used Ecarpetgallery for my clients and myself for the past 15 years. And just like all the other purchases, my latest purchase for my new house was a huge success. I am in love with my rug. The quality is fantastic. It's stunning. I'll keep it for many years.

  45. Michael Wolf
    5 rating

    Great price and selection

    Jul 16, 2022

    Absolutely without reservation, I would strongly recommend Carpet Gallery. While I was apprehensive about buying a carpet without having it in person, I was delighted with the appearance and quality of the rug after receiving it.

    I've since bought several other carpets from them and underpads (which are also high quality and reasonably priced). I'm not a person who typically writes reviews, but I'd highly recommend Carpet Gallery - great price and selection, as well as quality. If you want to buy an area rug, I'll always choose Carpet Gallery.

  46. Mibsam Ximil
    5 rating

    Great price quality, selection, and quality

    Jun 27, 2022

    Absolutely without reservation, I would highly strongly recommend Carpet Gallery. While I was hesitant to purchase carpets without seeing the rug in person, I was awed with the appearance and quality of the carpet after receiving it.

    I've since bought several other carpets from them, along with the rug under the underpadding (which is also high quality and reasonably priced). I'm not usually one who writes reviews.

    However, I'd strongly recommend Carpet Gallery - excellent price-quality, selection, and quality. When I am looking to purchase a carpet, I will always choose Carpet Gallery.

  47. Danica Levy
    5 rating

    We highly recommend!

    May 30, 2022

    This was my first time using ecarpetgallery. I trusted the reviews and took a chance. First, I was impressed by their website, which can help you navigate through the many options. Second, the carpet I received was exactly as shown in the photograph. It was well worth it.

    The color and nuances of the carpet were just right. It is beautiful and well-made. There was no unpleasant odor. FedEx is the complainant. I waited at home for FedEx to deliver the package.

    They didn't ring my doorbell, and then I received an email notification confirming that the parcel had been delivered. It was rainy, and the carpet was left on the porch at the far end. The carpet was dry and well packed. FedEx gets thumbs down.

Write a review on ECARPETGALLERY

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Do you own ECARPETGALLERY?

Customer reviews are a powerful tool for building trust and loyalty. Claim your profile to become a verified business owner.

About ECARPETGALLERY

ECARPETGALLERY was established in Montreal more than 20 years ago. We offer the best selection of unique, handmade rugs online. Our collection includes everything from contemporary to traditional Oriental rugs. They are all sourced from the most important weaving centers around the globe. We maintain strong relationships with our production partners, who adhere to the most sustainable and fair-trade standards. This makes it possible to streamline the process, eliminate the middleman, and reduce unnecessary costs that don’t add value. As we work with you to create timeless, arresting settings that reflect your personality, we are committed to customer satisfaction.

Read More
888 466 6869
https://www.ecarpetgallery.com
Canada
146 views